Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Playa de las Americas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Garden City

Reviews of Garden City

Garden City, Avenida De Los Pueblos, San Eugenio, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#73 of 334 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1250 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely large balcony with 2 sun beds table and chairs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely large balcony with 2 sun beds table and chairs and plenty of room. Balcony can be accessed from both living room and bedroom. Very comfortable bed and settee.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    Perfect Perfect Perfect !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We liked everything location local bars and restaurants walking distance to bus station beach and shopping centre. The pool bar was lovely , all the staff were friendly wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    7.9
    Easy process though it stayed booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise at night after 12!

    Easy process though it stayed booking.com would take the remaining fee from my account but on arrival they wanted it in cash! Annyoung! Apartment fantastic just so noisey at night with the bars below but we only noticed one night due to being our late. Not family friendly with the noise ! Perfect location though for easy assess to everything, Siam park, beaches, food

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay didnt want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mobility a bit of an issue as we were at back, but I should have requested a ground floor sooner.

    Very Clean rooms more modern than expected, Great pool bar , plenty of beds and lifeguard very helpful, easy checkin with 6 apartments booked.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    7.9
    The apartments were very nice and spacious and the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you prefer the nightlife of las Américas this hotel is just a little too far out

    The apartments were very nice and spacious and the pool entertainment was good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A slightly softer bed

    Loads of room around the pool - which is unusual, food at the cafe on site was good and very reasonable, staff were lovely. Drinks were reasonably priced. Location is good. Room was lovely and clean, great for what we needed, although the beds were a bit hard Would definitely go again

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and would pick these apartments again as long as we could get the same block.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Taxi from airport dropped us off outside the complex and there was an office saying Olympus reception. After walking up the hill with suitcases in the dark trying to find reception we walked back down to this office to ask where the Garden City reception was and this turned out to be it. We were not the only ones who did this as we met another couple doing the same. Once there staff were very friendly and accommodating but not a good start. Plenty of sun beds but not a lot of space around heated pool as everyone wanted to be there so beds were on top of each other. Unheated pool was freezing so was not used very much. The apartment was great for two people but for four it would be a real squeeze I would say. Furniture could do with a little T.L.C

    We stayed in a one bedroom duplex apartment, 5005, with a lovely view of the sea. It had two medium sized balconies, one upstairs with two sun loungers and one downstairs with a table and four chairs. We got the sun on the balconies from around midday until sunset. There were two decent sized bathrooms, downstairs had a toilet and sink, upstairs a bath with overhead shower with plenty of hot water, toilet and sink. Bedroom was comfortable with a fan and two wardrobes no air conditioning for hotter weather in summer months though. There is a pool bar serving food on complex and bars and restaurants within a short walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    3.8
    ants, cockroaches and old, smelly furniture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not the same i bought on booking. Mattress was old and dent. Unable to sleep on it without broken back. Everywhere on a linen a lot of small ants. Furnitures were old and "smelled". I didn't even sit on it. Every morning and evening main attraction was hunting for cockroaches, running through whole apartment, including kitchen drawers and closets with plates and cutlery. No internet in a complex.

    Great and helpful crew at the reception working 27/7 is in a fact, one and only plus inside this story. Nice terrace.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, could be comfier but at a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hard beds and pillows Noisy during early hours with a) people and b) construction works

    Good location with easy check in, clean with decent sized pool.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.5
    had a great holiday and we really enjoy our stay will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    check out was at 10.00am in the morning to early

    the pool area was great the bed was very comfortable and the complex was very quiet on a night the pool side bar was very good and the food and drink was very good and well priced.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    5.0
    Was disappointed in the apt. Seen in some other apts and they looked much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apt was dark next door apt had broken window and looked very dirty and neglected on last night 2 guys next apt very loud till 3 in morning reception said we should have called security and they would have sorted it apt also full of ants in kitchen eating area also in bathroom complained to reception and they sent someone to spray apt still had some ant after they sprayed. Would certainly not want to stay in apt136 it faced on to back door of pool bar the complex itself was OK.

    The complex was good also pool and bar

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.5
    The best thing in this place was that at the end I got the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No WiFi in the room and the noisy from neighbor next door

    The best thing in this place was that at the end I got the courtesy room to have a shower after a long day in the beach.. they let me leave my luggage there free of charge due to my flight was in the evening + the courtesy room👏. Friendly staff and very good location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    10
    Brilliant location with excellent view , apartment was up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant location with excellent view , apartment was up and down stairs with two terraces ,been there 3 times and will be back next year, everything you need is just a few minutes walk brilliant Chinese buffet next to it and also if it's British food you want there is a wee pub called the winning post at the complex ,you can see your football there also, for the ladies the apartment has British channels for your soaps so everyone is happy 😍😎🤩

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.9
    Nice familiy vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The sleeping sofa was not good, needed to be cleaned and the mattress not so comfy. Apartment needs deeper cleaning we had some problems with ants running around when we came, spent a lot of time cleaning and had to poison few times.

    Nice apartment facilities, large balcony. Bed and towels were changed regularly. Good stiff bed in my later apartment. Staff very friendly and helpful at the reception and by the pool.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location both ends of Las Americas within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location both ends of Las Americas within walking distance Great supermarket and amenities very close Poolside entertainment and quizes during the day good Poolside bar good and cheap

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely relaxing holiday and would highly recommend Garden City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been ideal if we also had a washing machine in apartment. There was a launderette facility available on site.

    We loved having the sunshine all day on the large balcony & the central location of apartment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    5.8
    When we arrived the staff were helpful in assisting us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaners only came twice for the duration of our 8 day stay, when staying with a baby you need the bins emptied more often than this so we ended up having to carry the bins out ourselves. We asked about late check out the day before but the staff couldn’t tell us if this was possible until 30 minutes before we were due to be checked out anyway!

    When we arrived the staff were helpful in assisting us to put a cot in the room. The pool has flotation devices and buckets from previous guests which the kids could borrow and put back to use at the pool

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    8.3
    Putting right a few silly things could make it excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would like to have seen a cleaner more often. Square toilet paper very 'institutional' (we bought our own rolls). Double bed is two singles with single sheets - pushed loosely together. Music in the pool bar and from hotel next door got a bit too much at times.

    Excellent swimming pools, friendly bar staff with great prices and in a good location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    5.0
    Garden City apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms very dated, arrived on a Saturday had to ask for clean towels and sheets on the Wednesday having washed the towels my self for a few days as none were forthcoming. They were then changed Nobody emptied bins so my husband just emptied them . I got sick on the second week with high temp and asked for the sheets to b changed as at that stage they had only been changed once in 8 days in high temps average 24 degrees When i told them at reception i was told i was saying one thing and the cleaning staff another as if i had nothing else to do on my hols only go to reception and moan about towel changes with a severe chest infection doctor put me on antibiotics and steroids . She then said it would be sorted but nothing happened no change of sheets or clean towels even though I was told that it would happen it didn't . I couldn't bear to sleep in the sweaty sheets for another night so I went back down again and asked for them to be changed different person at reception and it was sorted but I was told new rule was one change of sheets and towels per week ...... . People should know this before they book never experienced this anywhere else I have stayed . First time ever making a complaint at reception and I go away twice a year I had one change in 8 days before I gave out. No management to speak to I left my phone number with different staff members asking management to contact me but no joy . Staff in pool area very pleasant .

    The area was lovely with lovely beaches.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.3
    Family friendly apartments in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was only cleaned once during our week long stay - the day after we arrived. There is a lot of reserving of sunbeds without people being on them but we managed to get a bed when we wanted one.

    The decor in the main living area was lovely and the heated pool was great for our little boy.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    After a bad start ,great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a studio and when we got there was took to a basic studio which had a pull out bed .Went down to reception to state that the room was unacceptable and that we wanted studio with bed and living quarters .Reception said you have basic studio .Then showed them paperwork which stated studio not basic studio was booked they then gave us 1 bed apartment as all studios was full Result but it puts me off using booked.com in future for the same resort .

    Complex as a whole is clean and tidy, facilities and area is very central to Costa Adeje and playa Las America's

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two single beds pushed together making a double was annoying, kept drifting apart.

    There is a departures room with shower and luggage storage facilities which can be used after check in. Apartment was clean and had everything we would need for our stay. Very short walk to beach, shops, resturaunts and pool.!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    6.7
    Good weather and great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Larger pool located at pool bar area was impossible to get a subbed as people must be sleeping there at night also worst Hoover sorry hairdryer ever. Managed to get one from the reception.

    Location and quieter pool and view

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location for family stay,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Literally NO internet. Wifi at additional cost but awfully bad. I had to work on my laptop remotely, so the only way I could do it is by using hotspot on my IPhone with UK mobile internet. They have to sort this out a.s.a.p. Also the housekeepers are hopeless 🙃 Looks like they clean only visible items and parts, and cannot get why it’s not enough for you 😃 We received our apartment recently cleaned but still with sand and dust around and under the beds, greasy utensils, dust inside the shelves and wardrobes and someone’s hair and dust on the sofa bed. So if you prefer to stay in a tidy and clean room (as we do) you have to be prepared to clean and wash it by yourself.

    Perfect location for family stay, nice apartments and bungalows, very polite and helpful receptionists and good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay and will be booking to stay again next year since it was value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accommodation was a little dated but it didn't make any difference to the holiday since it was very well appointed and everything was in working order.

    The location was excellent for us. The pool bar was good and the staff very friendly. Free wi-fi at the pool bar was an added bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.9
    Room needed updating but overall lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was two singles pushed together. No air con or WiFi.... room could be done with being updated as very tired looking. Other than that it was lovely. Staff were friendly and food at pool bar was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.9
    Rickardo the pool life guard is a credit to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the fact sun beds are reserved early in the morning 9:00am and then not occupied until the sun gets to the pool area. There are signs saying this should not happen but always does.

    Rickardo the pool life guard is a credit to the hotel. Hard working and really does a great job

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.3
    A good holiday that was destroyed by wall bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wall bug - we got lots of connectors especially on arms, hands and feet every time we had slept.

    Nice staff at the front desk. The seaview from our apartment

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed a short 5 night break at City Gardens, all excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Enjoyed a short 5 night break at City Gardens, all excellent, pool bar staff particularly brilliant, prices reasonable, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    6.5
    Ideal location what I expected of a 3 star hotel budget hotel in ideal place.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No aircon in room so very hot there is a fan on ceilings but it doesn't move fast enough to get any sort of breeze. No entertainment just a bat at the pool but to be fair in the centre of Las America's I think they expect you to go out and find your own entertainment.

    Good location near all shops and restutaunts small walk to beach and close to Siam park and mall. Rooms seemed to be large size and clean with a big balcony.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Lovely clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Allocation of apartment on arrival, we were extremely lucky to get just what we'd wanted, BUT that was pure luck. Id be more likely to use garden city via you if a preference could be made.

    Clean site, very well kept, good access & security - always a guard in evidence. Very friendly staff & having 2 pools in different areas ment a quiet(ish) one for adults

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were close to rear pool. And it stated you couldn't put towels on Sun beds to hold them. We struggled to get a subbed a few days.as they had towels on them but no people

    An overall nice place. In a good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    7.9
    Linen change was every couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lots of tiny little mites in drawers, and shelves, had to leave clothing in cases. Bed in lounge area large but very uncomfortable.

    Linen change was every couple of days. Location excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    8.3
    Nice în another way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from the back street was horrible for 12 nights we couldn't open even the windows for fresh air. Was horrible hot. Room 5027

    Very good conditions, and clean. Very profesional staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.3
    Another great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have been coming for years, first time we have been and there was no aircon. Too hot to sleep

    Great location, fab pools (lifeguard is a great guy, always helps with sun loungers and brollys) afternoon entertain is also good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    Had a brilliant 4 night stay which was abruptly ended by the theft of all my jewellery from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No view at all from apartment . Very dated and dark apartment in need of modernisation

    Very friendly and attentive staff. Very clean Reasonable prices in Olympus bar Location excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No WI FI in the rooms You have to pay for the safe locker No air conditioning (just sealing fans) No toothpaste given

    Plenty of space in the apartments All cutlery dishes etc are there Vvery clean and tidy close to the beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.2
    A lovely, relaxing holiday with loads to do. Lovely restaurants close by too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely nothing to moan about! A lovely complex

    The staff were amazing, very helpful The bungalow 110B so comfortable Definately coming back an amazing holiday!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive, low service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed for 4 days, but our appartment was not cleaned properly, not even once. For example, trash was not emptied, and we ran out of the only one roll of the toilet paper, and we didnt get more. Also we missed an air conditioner and free wifi, which is a standard everywhere for this price. It was too expensive for provided services.

    Nice room, elevator, kind of nice view from balcony if you don't mind seeing hundreds of other appartments right next to you..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, close to the beach and all parks, literally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice location, close to the beach and all parks, literally 10-15 minutes walk. Lots of shops and bars around. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean, bed and towels changed every other day. The only thing is no WiFi in the rooms, but you can easily get that near the pool and it’s free of charge. Safe is only 10€ for a week. Everything is there you can ask.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    10
    Loved it we will be back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaner forgot to come one day which ment wed no clean towels for 4 days. My husbands ray bans were stolen from pool side. Last few days was torture for sunbeds.

    Love this place nice family atmosphere value for money bar staff are great. Great location. Ricardo is amaxing life guard. Loved the quiz and entertainment on tues and Thursday. Got a late checkout too which was brillant as are flight was in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    nice weather good accommodation, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    sun beds covered in towel both sides of the pool so people could follow the sun no beds available after 9-15, cannot drive car up the access road to drop the bags off and then park the car in the car park above, no key to the access gate at the

    Clean comfortable, good value good restaurants near by

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    7.1
    Not the best, but decent price for stay (especially if u will be out the whole day at and about).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free wifi - u have to pay €14 for a week, but it does it does not have cover the rooms (I was told to that it will cover the rooms when I first check in, but anyways wifi wasn’t even working when My entire stay there, the management did not know and I got refunded). The fitness center was closed during my stay. Their sofa bed was a pull off single bed under the sofa (I thought it was a sofa that converts to a bed).

    Location is walking distance to most of the the places (Siam park - 15 mins , Siam Mall - 20 mins, Beach - 5 mins walks). The management did not let me check me out earlier, but they did update me a better room. The room that they transferred me to has cockroaches, but they got it de-bugged and never saw roaches the next few days. The rooms have a small kitchen, electric kettle, microwave, stove, fridge, pots, pans, silverwares and plates.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    8.3
    Another great stay and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was some noise at night coming from hotel beside us which was annoying but you could have this anywhere!

    This our our second time staying at this apartment and on both occasions we had a great stay. Location is excellent - really close to shops, lovely restaurants and bars. We would highly recommend Mario's restaurant, Marfil restaurant and Embassy restaurant which are close by with lots of food options. The reception are very helpful and facilitates are well kept. The pool is very well maned by an excellent life guard (Rickardo) who all the kids loved and keep everyone safe - this gave us great peace of mind. The apartments are basic enough but we know this and were happy with it. We paid a little more and got a pool view which had a large balcony. The apartment has all that you need in it - cooker, fridge, microwave, kettle, and toaster. The pool bar has a great menu which is reasonably priced and also puts on some family entertainment on Tuesday and Thursdays during the day. The kids loved the music whilst in the pool and they got all the family involved if you wanted to be involved. All in all a great family holiday and will return :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    7.1
    apart from the above we enjoyed our stay but we gave the gym a wide berth lol....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    As were not getting any younger we found the hill and the stairs to our apartment a bit to much, in other hotels we have been to they usually take into consideration our age and place us in a more accessible position ,,,

    the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the reception and the bar staff.the entertainment was excellent our friends came from their hotel to watch the hotel entertainment and were very impressed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay, room very clean and location was very close to the supermarket, beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room on the small side, oven had no shelves or trays so couldn't use it.

    Very clean, fresh towels every 2 days. Two pools with entertainment, Wi-Fi and a lifeguard at the large pool. we stayed at the smaller pool which was quieter and very close to our apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.3
    Garden City
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment could've been cleaner. Decor a bit dated. This wouldn't stop me from staying here in future.

    Staff were great. Good and service were excellent. Life guard (Ricardo) at the pool was very helpful with lifting sunbeds and great with the kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    10
    2 bed apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Our 2 bed.apartment was brilliant very clean plenty of room for 5 adults 1 child everything in apt you need toaster microwave iron etc. Our sheets changed twice and clean towels 3 times. Lovely friendly staff vey helpful and i have to compliment lifeguards at pool were fantastic. Bar pool staff friendly. Food lovely and cheap also. Loved our stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds could be more comfortable but all in all had a fantastic time and stayed here more than once and definitely be back in the future

    Location staff rooms pool area everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    10
    Apartment has everything you need,great location walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment has everything you need,great location walking distance to beach and bars Food is great a reasonable priced and Apartament a great price too!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    2.9
    Not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. I send message to hotel to make sofabed but didn't. 2. Overall, this hotel (exactly apartment) is not clean. They provide cleaning service only one time but not proper way while I staying (3nights 4days) 3. Noisy outside. It makes trouble while sleeping

    Close to Sur airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Exceelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Location was excellent, Staff were helpful. Everywhere was very clean. Good size apartment with two bathrooms which we needed for six adults. Second pool was great as it was mainly adults, so less noise. plenty of sun beds. Over all we will go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great location in very modern apartments ,cleaned to a high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing would recommend these apartments to anyone

    Great location in very modern apartments ,cleaned to a high standard. Supermarket was very reasonable for the rations that were needed for our stay .Booked a studio sea view room which had great views and we had the sun on the terrace the full afternoon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.7
    Great because I stayed with some great people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sofa bed was not comfortable at all for every night sleep. At least some basic tea/coffee kit in the kitchen would have been great, it was totally empty. The place is a little far from veronica strip where all the stuff happens so we had a bit of an uphill walk to do every time we needed to get back which is more tiring so we ended up taking cabs for the way back every time. Another unfortunate thing for us was that our apartment was neither facing the sun nor the sea, just some buildings. We spent a lot of time in the balcony but without sun most of the time. The toiletries were insufficient for 6 people. They were just barely enough for 2 people i would say, so better go there equipped.

    Rooms were spacious and property was clean. Kitchen was well equipped but we didnt use it. There are elevators and parking space on site if needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy, there was a bar at the back which got a bit rowdy and there was karaoke at the front, didn't make for an early night.

    Great location, nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    6.0
    AVERAGE/MEDIOCRE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE HAIRDRYER WAS LIKE SOMETHING FROM A 1950s AMERICAN HAIR SALON - ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. RIDICULOUS NO PROPER HAIRDRYER AVAILABLE. A MATTRESS (WITH STAINS) DECORATED THE LANDING OUTSIDE OUR APARTMENT DOOR FOR THE DURATION OF OUR STAY. I COULD HAVE DONE WITH THE TOWELS BEING CHANGED MORE THAN ONCE IN THE STAY. OUR NEIGHBOURS HAD HORRENDOUS ARGUMENTS THAT LASTED AN HOUR AND WERE LIBERALLY SPRINKLED WITH FOUL LANGUAGE BUT I COULD HARDLY BLAME THAT ON THE RESORT

    I LIKED THE LAYOUT OF THE APARTMENT. THE BALCONY WAS VERY BIG AND THE BED COMFORTABLE. BATHROOM TYPICAL 80s STYLE FOR TENERIFE BUT SPOTLESS. LOCATION WAS EXACTLY WHERE I WANTED IT. ROSSINI RESTAURANT AND WALII HII BAR BELOW US WERE BOTH TERRIFIC.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Booked to go back in September, simlpy love this complex and area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    Clean and tidy, complex and surrounding area has all amenities you need. Supermarket a 5 min walk with bars, restaurants and smaller shop right on hand. The pool bar does excellent food and drink with live afternoon entertainment. Pool has a child pool leading into the deeper pool and a life guard on duty from 9 - 9, all in all a very good complex with the beach a 10 min walk, enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Better than we expected, totally fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our Holiday at Garden City was fantastic. The whole package from collecting keys through to the last day was very good. The staff were always there to help, Poolside bar a real benefit with live entertainment and very helpful staff. Cleanliness at Garden City was top class our room was cleaned regular and the whole complex was kept very clean. Staff in the reception were always on hand to help, arranging a taxi for our return to airport was also helpful. Local shops and restaurants very very good, live entertaiment in most venues every night. Would recommend 10 days or more as there is never enough time to do all in one week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Been before and will definately be returning, great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well equipped apartment, large comfy bed's and excellent maid service . Complex felt extremely safe . Plenty sun beds and parasols available round the pool. Pool Bar prices were very competitive and excellent food.bee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    My stay in Garden City was excellent. It was a studio apartment but was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of this apartment is excellent. It is within walking distance of bars, restaurants and beaches. It is a very well maintained property with everything you need provided. There are washing machines and dryers provided off the reception area. Transfer to the airport can all be arranged with reception 24 hours prior to travel. I stayed here in 2016 also and would have no hesitation is staying there again, if fact I look forward to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked a studio which unfortunately had a few insects running around in it. I went to reception to see if they could do something about the insects and I was immediately upgraded to a 1 bed apartment. Jose who works in reception is very friendly and helpful as are all of the staff in Garden City.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.5
    Reasonable price for average facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1 loud music from the bar and pool area which we could hear on the fifth floor 2 Having to empty rubbish in smelly room. 3 Loud and loutish drunks at bar and around the pool. 4 People being allowed to put towels on sun loungers and then not use them.

    1 Central location 2 comfortable bed 3 Well appointed kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    5.4
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    These apartments are advertised as playa las Americas but are actually in costa Adeje Check out is at 10am!! But I don't remember seeing it written anywhere or being informed of this but rest assured the cleaner was at our room bang on 10am trying to enter. Our room was a studio but had a sofa bed that you had to pull out one from under the other so not exactly convient if travelling as a couple as can't sleep together

    Apartments have 24 hour reception and a lot of English speaking stations on tv in the room Studio had an oven/grill so could cook meals Pool area was nice and clean and quite enough Apartments had shower room which was free to use but you pay €1 for use of towel Not far from Siam mall or Siam park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    Another very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is the latest of many visits to Garden City, which we are very happy with in all aspects. We had an apartment with a beautiful panorama over the sea and the beds were exceptionally comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Nice family retreat within walking distance to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Finding parking 1st time was difficult. It's better to check in advance as it's on a one way street before reception and is much easier if you are coming from airport to park first.

    My wife a bit fussy regards sleeping but she felt very comfortable with room & beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay in the complex, would defo use again great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sofa bed & Chairs in lounge have seen better days, but lucky i wasnt sleeping on that, sofa bed, as they said it was very uncomfortable.

    The size of the apartment was great, balcony was great too. had sunbeds &table chairs out on it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    Well organised and professional receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The view from the balcony was amazing. Staff and the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. Was closed to the Siam park / Siam Mall which made the program hassle free and very flexible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    5.4
    Average Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Facilities are limited, there is no wifi, had to pay for the laundry and safe deposit box. we booked this apartment thinking they have all the facilities but was very disappointed.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Nice apartment, Nice size, central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No aircon, & the shower head were quite lose and didn't hold its self up very well.

    The View, which overlooked the small pool with the sea in the background, everything in the apartment you might need , uk tv channels, very spacious apartment. Close to the beach front, bars, shops etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    7.5
    Despite notices saying sun beds could not be reserved with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Despite notices saying sun beds could not be reserved with towels this was totally ignored by ,clients and staff alike.We had great difficulty being able to find room at the main pool.In the smaller pool there is a shortage of sunshades. If the management wishes to have any credibility it should enforce its own rules.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money as last minute booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bit of noise from the main road at the back, otherwise all good.

    We had a large corner balcony so had sun all day. We were 3 adults so great to have 2 bathrooms. The bedrooms were large. Although a bit dated the lounge kitchen area was clean and comfortable. 5 minutes walk to the seafront.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay - definitely recommend- as long as you don’t want to laze by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Trying to get a pool bed was impossible - all snow birds actually out waiting at crack of dawn to reserve them all - same people everyday and very unfair on everyone else!!

    Perfect location , great size apartments and everything needed. Reception staff so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    8.8
    I wold recommend these apartments if you want a good location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no proper chairs in apartment. So sitting having a cup of coffee was not easy for my husband as he has a bad back.

    Reception staff were very friendly. checking in and checking out was very easy. we were also able to use the courtesy room for a shower before we left as we had a late flight. Apartment had everything we needed, towels and sheets were changed. Air con was good and shower was grand. Very central location, 5 mins from beach and 2 mins from restaurants and bars. We went to beach every day so did not use the pool but there did appear to be towels on beds each morning when we were leaving. I would recommend this accommodation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    8.8
    Central location with easy access to promenade and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bars/clubs were noisy at night Site must get very busy in high season

    Central location but very relieved our unit faced inward so not too affected by road noise Stayed in 1 bedroom/4 person unit so had plenty of room Good sized private balcony (upstairs) Easy walking distance to promenade and restaurants Mini market on site Nice helpful staff Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    Reception staff very polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower facilities in bathroom very poor . Not proper toilet paper had to buy some in supermarket. But overall very good facilities.

    Reception staff very polite

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Garden City Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: