Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gaudi Hotel 3 stars

Nou de la Rambla, 12, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#212 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2694 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Gaudi Hotel gives an authentic Barcelona experience in a great central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been good to have a small fridge in the room to keep cold drinks. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would also have been welcome. The bed was a bit hard, but I guess that's personal preference.

    The location was wonderful with lots of good restaurants nearby and close proximity to La Ramblas. The staff, particularly at reception were very friendly and helpful. The terrace was a wonderful space to sit and reflect and also to dry our clothes! The room was nice and quiet, not a lot of street noise to disturb us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.0
    It was good enough because of the location- the quilts helped make the beds a little more comfortabl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds like concrete slabs- had to put quilts down & sleep on top of them— no wash cloths but many places in Europe do not supply them

    Helpful staff, very clean, great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Our terrace was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls between rooms must be quite thin as we could hear our ‘neighbours’ chatting when they were in their room.

    Our terrace was great. Regardless of the time of day we needed only to go out on our deck to see we were in beautiful Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel Gaudi was fine except for the bed which was hard as a rock and very uncomfortable/
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BED

    three you mentioned are fine BUT the bed was so uncomfortable that I had to put the numerous pillows on top of it to that I could sleep on them. Very disappointed in the bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain water came into the corridor outside the rooms. Breakfast was very expensive with very limited variety.

    The terrace attached to the room was a very nice addition that provided a dull view of the gaudi deigned rooftop of Palau gaudi. Hotel location was excellent as few meters from the Las ramblas with metro an easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    The location is fantastic, 50 yards off Las Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were very uncomfortable Very noisy in the corridors, especially cleaning staff. Bedrooms looked very dated and need a makeover High cost for 1 night but I suppose that is what you pay for because of the location.

    The location is fantastic, 50 yards off Las Ramblas The rooftop terrace has fantastic views over the city. Some rooms have personal terraces leading off from the room, our room did not.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making 8n room. When asked couldn't go to restaurant to make a cup of tea and told had to go to a cafe in street. Spoke to several other guests about this and they also had same issue. Also no iron or ironing board. We are all travelling and want to be able to press crumpled clothes.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Great views from the roof but slow elevators
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators were slow and small. The location was not in a particularly good area. The rooms were very spartan.

    Very clean. Staff was friendly. Roof terrace has fantastic views. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Really great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    replace the toiletries in the room each day - we ran out on day 1 and never got replaced

    just off Las Ramblas so great location, but quiet enough to not get all the noise of Las Ramblas Rooftop deck was a nice addition

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had one of the superior rooms on the 4th floor which I found to be small 422 water pressure was very poor as well not enough channels in English

    Breakfast was not the best no fried eggs no bacon no sausage English sausage that is Orange juice not fresh

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    We enjoy our stay due to that we were right at The Ramblas. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we disliked was the sound of the water pipes from the walls also the air unit. First night we lost sleep but than kinda got use to it.

    I loved the location. Once you step outside you’re 30 sec walk to Las Ramblas, taxi, restaurants and shops. Also little supermarkets in front of hotel and restaurants. Metro in walking distance. Everything is near! They also a police station right behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Family friendly, comfortable hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a fridge in the room and an electric kettle The first night, very noisy people screamed and laughed in the next room and we heard a lot - but the three next were perfect

    The lady called Carmen at the restaurant was very friendly and helpful; my little girl liked her very much. Garcias Carmen! Reception staff very nice too. We liked the paddling pool (though the water is a bit cold), the roof terrace , the room terrace with fantastic view, the location, the cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    It’s just 2 min to La Rambla street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just 2 min to La Rambla street. Room was very spacious and even they have patio. On the roof top they have a small swimming pool where you can relax. Very good hotel and staff. We recommend this hotel and will stay again if returned there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the pillows a little uncomfortable. They were not a shape we were used to.

    Our stay was very comfortable. The room was spacious, clean and the air conditioning was perfect. It was a bonus to have a little balcony. We had breakfast 2 of the 4 days and there was lots of variety and everything was fresh. We loved the location and would definitely stay again and would recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    -nice room, wall unit a/c was adequate, prime location...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop view 360 degree is wonderful, as is the glass wading pool on roof. Small bar for a drink before walking a block or 2 for great cafe/dining

    -nice room, wall unit a/c was adequate, prime location just off La Rambla - short walk from Columbus square, bus drop off point from Cruise dock - few blocks to Hop On Hop Off bus stop

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shampoo and shower gel are not comfortable to use. They are in small plastic bags - hard to open and use. The soap is too thin and finishes quickly. It is better to switch to small tubes as other hotels use in the area.

    Location is great, very close to Rambla. Room is large and it is clean. Breakfast was good for its price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay - location is perfect and rooms & beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most European hotels there was no tea/coffee making facility- I miss being able to make a hot drink whenever I like.

    The location is perfect - 100 metres from La Ramblas! Our room was quiet and restful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Good centrally located hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Didn't like the shower over bath and it was hard to regulate the water temperature. Could have done with a fridge in the room and also a kettle for tea or coffee.

    Great location, a good rooftop terrace with great views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    The Gym facilities area is not up to standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Gym facilities area is not up to standard. It seriously needs new equipment bought. disappointing that it is advertised but did not meet standards.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved the rooftop terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the rooftop terrace and pool, which I was surprised to find because I didn't see any photos of it online! It was a great place to cool off during the day especially since Barcelona can get very hot in the middle of the day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great view from terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no mini bar in the room. Internet was fine in the room for the first 24 hours then frustratingly became intermittent.

    Fantastic terrace with view over the Palau Guell roof. We were able to listen to the jazz concert coming from there one evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Buena Vista
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although you’re in the middle of the madness like 90feet away there s absolutely no sound coming in and I was on the first floor Incredible Right across from the terrace...that s another show on itself Palau Guell For someone who appreciates Gaudi ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean rooms and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, large and air conditioning. Had great views from the rooftop. Staff always greeted you when coming in or out. Also always very concern of our well being in the area, reminding us to be careful with our personal belongings. Kept in contact with us prior to our trip by giving us information on transportation to their hotel. Also for our last day they provided luggage storage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Amazing Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is a big bonus. And it was honestly one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, barley wanted to get up in the morning. The staff were very helpfull and friendly, all in all a great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Booked to see the Gaudi house roof from the roof of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked to see the Gaudi house roof from the roof of the hotel (hotel roof access is only for guests) beautiful hotel with excellent service, located only seconds from las Rambles. room was quiet ( at the rear) breakfast good, secure parking on site

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Safe and clean and a great terrace view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardworking Staff. They got me into my room quickly and the property and dining room are exceptionally maintained for the volume of visitors. I had a single room which was inexpensive for such a great location. The rooftop have excellent views of the city and of the Gaudi house across the street. Interesting infinity pool on the roof. Shout out to Marisa who keeps the dining room running smoothly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Good option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing is slightly dated, but not a problem at all. TV a bit small if that matters for you

    Great location, fantastic rooftop views, friendly staff. Room size was good. Hassle free and pleasant stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Very busy lively city, lots to see and do. Great food and wine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest putting a long mirror somewhere in the room, even if it’s on the wardrobe door. You know what we women are like 😀

    Excellent location. Great choice at breakfast. Really friendly staff. Lovely comfortable, clean rooms. We used their taxi booking system which was really goid

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Its a basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is v basic, not cheerful .. there is nothing to do there except sleep ... i hope they make it a bit more cheerful... i even didnt find a TV channel that broadcasts english movies ... only news ... in general, i had higher expectations ...

    The single rooms at this hotel r v small and gloomy.. i explained that this is not what i read in the description while booking... the young staff are not trained to negotiate with customers however the managers upgraded my room and did a good job trying to satisfy me ..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect quiet gem right in the middle of the Barcelona buzz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Everything was great!

    The perfect location 3 minutes away from La Rambla and La Boqueria market and the roof terrace, where we got amazing views of Barcelona!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Nice place shame about the rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very disappointed in pool as mislead in all documentation, it's an overlooked kids splash pool made to look chic by decking and white seating!!!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place. More than adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have the bar up on the roof.

    Nice view from the rooftop patio but the upper level fills up fast. You can't see the view from the lower level.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The best thing about the hotel is its location, 1/2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, beds were hard on back, breakfast isn’t worth the €11-12 they were charging. Even the they are (aren’t they?) aware of early arrivals from the states, they won’t check you in until after 3pm.

    The best thing about the hotel is its location, 1/2 block from Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Heritage hotel on the edge of Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are too many tables in the breakfast area so they are a bit squashed together. Moving from buffet to table is a bit of a fight.

    Hotel has all the modern facilities but retains its art nouveau heritage and style. Location couldn't be better being 50m from the Ramblas in the heart of Barcelona. Wide choice for breakfast and air-conditioned rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Felt like a Gaudi house, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish all hotels would provide 2 benches for 2 suitcases instead of 1 when you have two people staying in a double room.

    A gem of a place overlooking Gaudi's Palau Guel with fab views from the roof top. The décor was very Spanish.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend as a short stay to visit a stunning city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was pretty weak and suggest it needs upgrading or a booster.

    Location was brilliant just off Las Ramblas. Parked in adjacent car park with no problems.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is amazing. Found bed a little firm so asked if possible to get a topper, no problem. The staff were very friendly and the rooftop terrace perfect for that “Sundowner” and of course the Gaudí influences perfecto

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Very happy with the hotel and it's facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good!!

    Great central location, excellent roof top facility with views over a large part of the city and to take advantage of sun rises and sun sets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Adequate and clean, but not particularly welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath was badly scratched and one of the bath towels badly stained on first day. Room safe with no key. Very perfunctory check in with staff who seemed disinterested. Pillows. Very tiny toiletries that din't get replaced during stay.

    Good location and the room was a good size and clean. Balcony was a nice addition with a good view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection very poor to the extent it presented problems when rebooking a cancelled flight. Breakfast a little disappointing.

    Roof terrace photo accurate. Good central location. Room balcony an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Great area, not enough time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Great location, quiet, but right near the main area of Las Ramblas. Great little Italian restaurant across the lane. Good value. Roof top area offers good view of Barcelona rooftops plus unique view of Guell Palace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    The area has become a lot dodgier late at night then when we were here last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked to borrow an iron and ironing board at reception because we were there for a few days and all our clothes were creased through being packed in bags. Was told they don’t have irons for personal use but I could use their ironing service, which I declined. I prefer to do my own they pay someone else to do it. Last time we stayed here 8 years ago, we were a three and had a very large room . This time we were a three again and had a very small room.

    It is well located if you want to be close to La Rambla. Parking right next door and easy to drive into .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location! Loved the balcony outside our room, great views! Close to many attractions. We took the hop on, off bus and we were only a few minutes away from the entrance point, and many restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony was not the best. We faced people’s apartments and air conditioning ducts.

    The location was perfect! It was right next to La Rambla and metro access. The room was extremely comfortable for a family of four. The cafe/bar was a nice added bonus. The rooftop access was very relaxing and the views were beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food kept running out inadequate amount of cooked food there for the amount of customers and need coffee making facilities in the rooms

    The terraces were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Lift doors close very quickly and don’t seem to have sensors to open again when they make contact with your body!

    - Location - Lovely friendly, helpful staff - Our room had a balcony overlooking the roof of the Palau Güell - the Rooftop Terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved the hotel and we loved Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for me but that’s being super picky. Great hotel great time.

    Loved the hotel and the staff. Facilities were good. Location was amazing. The roof terrace is amazing. Being opposite the Palas Güell designed by Gaudi was fantastic. Sunday entrance is free. Breakfast was great as you’d expect for this type of hotel. Near the hotel there are some good and reasonably priced places to eat. On the nou de la Rambla we used the 365 cafe, National burger and the 2e a slice pizzeria’s all we’re excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location good staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or coffee making facilities in room. Late to get a room. Maria needs a happy pill to last the tourist season

    Location, clean & safe. Great views from roof deck . Bar and extras on sight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Barcelona a fab city. Check out the e bike tours a great way to see the city on your first day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so keen on the breakfast. The cheese, ham and bread ok but the fresh fruit was a bit hard also didn't like the yoghurt. Coffee great. Fresh juice lovely too.

    Lovely clean room. Nice roof terrace and tiny pool the girls enjoyed. The location was great, a short walk in different directions to the metro, a green line or orange line. Also to the marina. Lots of restaurants and cafes near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    With the exception of breakfast the stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little repetitive and uninspiring. Ok for the cereal and fruit eaters but if you like something hot then the congealed egg, greasy bacon and minute sausages were a let down and the only option each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room itself was one of the most disappointing I’ve stayed in so far. There were two single beds despite me booking double bed; there was not even a bottle of water provided to us by the hotel… Breakfast NEEDS to be enhanced, especially that it’s not included in the room rate, and we paid extra. View was really nice in our Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace. Hotel is nicely located just minutes from La Rambla, bit noisy at night, but also really central. Staff at the reception was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    The world was our oyster for our Golden Wedding break and we chose to return to Hotel Gaudi !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is the second time we have stayed at The Gaudi Hotel and it did not disappoint . The location, facilities and breakfast are just what is needed for seeing the sights of Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    as good as last time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tourists crowding outside the front door to take photos of the Gaudi building across the road

    The whole atmosphere sat very comfortably on our shoulders

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    I loved the ambiance of this hotel, the amenities, and location were perfect for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are large and able to sleep 4 guests which was great, however it's one big room with 4 beds so there is no sound buffer from eachother (snoring). The elevators are very small. It's an old building and there are a couple of stairs after you get off the elevators. I traveled with older realatives and the stairs were difficult for them due to heavy suitcases. One person from our party had a hard time sleeping in the bed and woke up sore, she was on the murphy bed.

    The location of this hotel was perfect for our trip. We were returning from a cruise and this hotel is close to the port while being a block away from La Rambla. There are many places to eat, shop, tour, and transportation within walking distance. The front desk staff was very friendly and easy to ask questions about local sites. There was a small walking tour that met up in the hotel the day we checked in this was a free service for hotel guests. We only spoke English and were able to converse easily with the front desk staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was kind of hard. A bit noisy-some guests very loud and like to slam their door.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Nice roof top terrace with a good view of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A very unique, quirky wonderful hotel in a perfect location awaits you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    I loved the uniqueness of the hotel, hallways and rooms. It really felt like a bed and breakfast friendly place. Our heavy suitcases were taken to our rooms for us and we were asked by staff often if we needed anything or if they could help us navigate Venice etc...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    very pleased to have stayed in such a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds a little hard but it would not stop me from staying there again.

    The staff was so helpful , we were very tired and a little lost they did everything possible to help us truly first class service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Great,location and balcony with view but disappointing facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been better if there was a fridge in them and also a kettle, cups and tea/coffee for in room use or at least access to tea and coffee in a hotel. The Lino on the bedroom floor was torn. The biggest issue was the breakfast. Lack of choice, eggs like rubber, bacon that was sitting in fat, croissants that were dry and under cooked, no tomato or olive oil. Very very disappointing.

    The location was good and the balcony off the room was great. Beds were comfortable and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a fantasic view and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not seem to work, but to be fair, we didn’t tell the staff about it. There may have been a quick solution.

    Our patio looking over the Palau Gruell was amazing. We enjoyed relaxing there every afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    Never would stay not worth the money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed it was squicy sound not double also room window was looking at the new building going on, early in the morning you can hear banging noises. The bed get split in the evening and we are on the floor. Next day they try to make double but but it is useless. I write my request note which kind of room I am after the reception not even aware she didn’t even care what I was saying.

    Apart from where is based rest it was not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Air conditioning didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Told reception and it wasn't fixed TV channels 1, 2 and 3 as per the information book were supposed to be English but weren't.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location great staff totally recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed to firm.

    Staff very helpful, especially Arnold on reception for organising our transport to airport on a very difficult day where the marathon was on and expected demonstrations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    It was good. Would stay here again next to.e we are in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok. We thought 11EUR was a bit much for the quality of food and what was offered. Rooms very noisy at night. We could hear someone snoring next door.

    Location was great.Staff was exceptional. Balcony room was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    Will not book this hotel when next visiting Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room amenities: no luggage racks, no cleanex tissues, quarter size soap for vanity, no soap bar for shower, very tight room, faulty master light/ power control room switch, very poor breakfast selection. Poor value for money.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only reason that we booked this hotel it was that can see the Palau Guel from the terrace of this hotel,but unfortunately the terrace was closed when we check in at the night around 9:00,and it would reopen the next morning at 10:00,at that time We already checked out.And we have a private terrace in our own room,but not good view,only can see a tiny little bit of the Palau Guel, which beyond a big building.

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a balcony but it was not worth it. The WiFi was terrible and the breakfast was not that great.

    Great location. Lots of places to shop and eat. There is a really awesome market around the corner to the left. Also a delicious tapas place (Gruell Tapas) about 6 stores down on the right.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    The location was fantastic - we had a great stay . We would return to the hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked coffee / tea making facilities in the rooms . Also my husband is vegetarian and there wasn’t a hot breakfast option - apart from eggs . Would have been good to offer veggie sausages etc

    The view from the roof terrace was amazing ! We also liked the balcony with out room !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly situated with easy access to all public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly situated with easy access to all public transport. The room was quiet with it's own private balcony. The staff were helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Breakfast was good and varied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little noisy with a room facing the Palau Guell but then again it is a busy street.

    Breakfast was good and varied. a very pleasant environment. well cared for by the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Centrally located, unless you have a terrace, rooms may feel small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast menu does not change at all and not great value. There are so many desayunas cafes in the street offering more of a variety.

    Centrally located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof Terrace had great views and was comfortable. This was my second stay here, the first was a room without views it was not at all nice. This time we had good views and I was very pleased.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it would be a balcony room. Booked way in advance at the same time as our friends. Oh well, our room was quieter.

    Very quiet. Close to everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel, Great Location!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is dated.

    Location is wonderful, opposite Park Guell and a short walk from La Rambla. The Mercat de Sant Josep de la Boqueria - food market is close. Many sites are just a short walking distance away. The hotel is dated but comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed it very much, especially the location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing, not enough staff so tables weren't cleared or laid up between diners. Pastries bit dry and uninteresting and not enough hot buffet food. Other choices good, cereals,fruit, ham, cheese, eggs.Feel the breakfast lets the hotel down which is a shame. Just needs more staff and maybe tea and coffee served at the tables would be a nice touch.

    Excellent location,just off Las Rambles, nice roof terrace overlooking city, helpful friendly staff especially Marta on reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    It was an awesome experience, Hotel Gaudi the perfect base to explore the city of Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would love a kettle in the room for an early morning cup. And a full mattress that isn't made up of two singles pushed together. The beds were comfortable though.

    The breakfast was lovely, coffee amazing and the view from our room with balcony was just so awesome. The location was central, very close to the Metro. Getting a week pass on the Metro was a pleasure. The trains were always on time, clean and very easy to navigate to anywhere in the city. I'm in love with Barcelona and want to go back again. It was amazing and the Hotel Gaudi staff were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gaudi Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: