Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gesòria Porta Ferrada 1 stars

Hospital, 1, 17220 Sant Feliu de Guixols, Spain

#21 of 24 hotels in Sant Feliu de Guixols

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit outdated, having to hold the shower head whilst using is a bit uncomfortable. The 24h reception is only there during high season (no problem, but not mentioned in the hotel description)

    The location is ideal: close to the busstation from Gerona / Barcelona, close to the beach, close to qualitative restaurants and the GR29 walking route. Sant Feliu is well located and ideal to use as a base camp during a costa brava trip (especially without a car)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold. No heating. Old room, familiy facilities 2 sofas between reception and lift. No bar or restaurant service, space used for staff to eat and smoke! Garden patio closed. Needs renovation.

    Clean and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night because window needed to be open, no air con. No balcony but wonderful view from window. Look for the owl on the chimney opposite (side looking towards bus station). Plastic owl who's head turns, watching, looking, all the time? Weird or what

    Central, economical, clean, new bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't understand I already paid online for the room in full and asked me over and over to pay the amount, even though I showed the confirmation of my payment. It must have been lost in translation and/or they were unaware of this payment method. Also, we asked early morning if we could have breakfast if we would pay the additional fee, this wasn't possible because the food was limited to the guests that reserved the evening before. It would have been nice to have known this in advance. Customer service was not that great at this place.

    We could park our bicycles in the garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The corner rooms are spacious and have excellent large balconies. The balconies have a nice view across to the church and museum plaza. The hotel has some "throwback" charm as it looks like it was last restyled in the 1970s. But it is comfortable and has everything one needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from other rooms. Especially in the mornings. All movements from room above you are heard quite intense.

    Location is great. 2 minutes walk from the seaside, beach, shops, bus stop. Pure centre. No car needed to enjoy the city. Rooms clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and the bathrooms were old and not so comfy. A bit expensive, not good value for money.

    The breakfast and the location were excelent. Good option to stay one night or a weekend. A big free parking 10 minuts walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a one star hotel the room was good but it was very bleak and warm as there was no air conditioning. Also it was very noisy with both guests and what sounded like a rat running around above our heads in the ceiling of the room every morning.

    The bed was comfortable and the hotel had a very central location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no where to hang towels to dry and there was no air flow through the room, air con would be beneficial. The safe had no lock so no point in it being there.

    A clean room and fresh sheets everyday. The place was just a couple of streets off the beach and main Rambla street. It was right opposite a monestry. Its a quiet area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power outtages, no wifi, bad shower

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit sparse. pictures on the wall etc would have brightened things up a bit

    Nice and clean and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman at reception was the most abrupt and unfriendly person I have ever met on my travels....dont know her name but she wore glasses.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Great view towards the castle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Very basic facilities

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included in the standard price.

    The room and the location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower holder not working so had to hold the shower head. Wifi available only in the reception area.

    Where the hotel was located.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms, individual beds,not clean enought

    Near city centerand the prize

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean hotel with a lovely back garden. Had a nostalgic feel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no insulation between rooms, extremely noisy staff were not very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no air condition + you need to ask for a hairdryer at reception.

    Central location, elevator. Lots of area to hangout - small garden, living room. Our room had a balcony with a view of a monastery. A Hotel is close to bus station (8 min walk) + there is a free parking lot at the bus station.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is old and dingy, not very clean, single uncomfortable beds and the walls aren't even so you have a gap between the bed and the wall. The hotel looks like it was taken out of the 80's. The wi-fi didn't have good reception in room. Worst value for money we had during our trip.

    Location - city center, near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was dismal. Dingy yellow paint, no desk, just a small bedside locker. The moquito mesh at the window was torn so that I kept the shutters closed and the room felt airless. There was an unpleasant smell as if room freshener had been sprayed to hide something else. The reception I received on arrival was poor, very offhand, though later staff were more professional and welcomingBreakfast was not available until after my departure time

    The bathroom was clean and well equipped. The room was clean too

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No aircondition, very hot and traffic ALL night. Not much sleep. Login wifi every hour. Poor breakfast with one croissant per person and yesterdays white toastingbread. One little yoghurt per person. Not even an egg. The were renovating so it might get better...

    Big spaceious room with balcony. Old homy Hotel. Very good Coffee!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Couple

    We agreed to an upgrade to a room with a view of the monastery across the road but we didn't get that. No other room was occupied yet we got a room where we hadn't a hope of catching a glimpse of the monastery unless we had climbed out of the window and along the wall. The member of staff who registered us was not available for comment-nobody was in the hotel except us once we had checked in.

    Location is nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    price - service. the shower drain clogged. aesthetics. tv shelf height ( head damage ).

    short term availability. location.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was tired and old - needs some money spending on it

    Great location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, friendly, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaints

    Reasonable budget hotel

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: