Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Be Live Experience Orotava 4 stars

Aguilar y Quesada, 3, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#57 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 370 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.9
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was not worth the money we paid , drinks were crap food was not good . I asked for a plaster at reception one evening after the shops had closed and they didn’t even have a first aid box ! Not good at all and i will not be returning

    Bar man near the outside pool area was lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely peaceful and views are lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one UK channel on tv for nighttime but not a big deal Pool slightly small. Other than that can’t fault the hotel it was lovely and would go back again.

    Rooms are all nicely decorated with wood flooring. Beds are nice and soft and felt like it was brand new mattresses. All staff from reception to bar/food staff were all pleasant and polite. Good selection of food each night on the buffet, but also wide selection of restaurants nearby. Very short walk down the road to the beach or have a supermarket/shopping centre across the road if you need anything. We stayed on 10th floor and had views of sea, city and mountain which was very nice. Pool was a bit small but adequate for the kids to jump in and out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    You were very slow to get served at the bar when u were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You were very slow to get served at the bar when u were all inclusive it seemed that they choose to serve ppl who were paying for drinks first... WiFi doesn’t work by ye pool even though your connected to it which was disappointing as we were told WiFi in all areas..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very difficult to find a parking and hotel's parking is too expensive. Bathroom was a bit old but not that bad. Nothing to drink for dinner, not even water, prices of drinks difficult to find. During check in the receptionist skipped me and started to serve Spanish couple behind me, I was after long trip with small child and the receptionist was really slow what was annoying.

    Room was nice (renovated except bathroom) and clean. Staff except recepcionist was very friendly. Excelled food (we had HB option), a lot of choices, good quality, very good value for money. Close to the sea, good neighborhood. Nice shows every evening. I would say it's rather 3 stars hotel instead of 4, but definitely it is good place to stay in Puerto de la Cruz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location but uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of staff were barely fluent in English. We reserved double bed, received two combined with a gap in between. Their towel policy is understandable but very uncomfortable.

    The food was great, the location as well. Staff was kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    In general, a very positive experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In general, a very positive experience. Clean room, simple but good food (I had half-board), convenient location - several min to the beach, 10-15 min to the bus station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to many 4 stars hotels. This one is by far the worst. I don’t even think that it really deserves more than 3 stars! Beds were not comfortable. We didn’t even have shower gel in the bathroom. I don’t really think that it was worth the money I paid for!

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast room was a bit gloomy. The bed was big enough but mattresses and pillows were awful. I did not sleep well.

    Excellent location and wi-fi. Breakfast buffet was very good. Nice simple balcony and pool area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    The headboard wasn’t fixed to the wall so every time you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The headboard wasn’t fixed to the wall so every time you moved during the night it banged on the wall. Had to ask for extra pillows which were delivered straight away but our friends asked later on and were told housekeeping had gone so we’re unable to have any.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    I have stayed in this hotel alreday some 10 years ago and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in this hotel alreday some 10 years ago and it was a suprise that it has become much better e.g. concerning the breakfast room (after a renovation I presume). Our short stay was excellent in all aspects, thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like having to fight for a double bed after having made it a priority on the booking form and paying for the double room and being given a twin!!!

    Great location, nice room and good food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    A Close 4 Star. Location and Staff is what make it a 4 Star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not look like photos advertised as beds did not have cushions or throw but just a minor detail. Bathroom was a bit outdated for a 4 star rating and room was a mix of old and new furniture. All inclusive had wine but it took sometime to get used to, if I am honest. Pool was cold. No indoor facilities apart from a gym. I don't have children but there was no entertainment for them from what I seen and what was advertised.

    Location was great, just a short walk from the beach and the town. Staff were welcoming and friendly in reception. Room was pleasant and clean and a decent size. Bathroom was stocked with all the necessary items. The cleaner Monica was very good and very friendly, always said hello. The hotel itself was very clean and could not fault it! All Inclusive, breakfast had a reasonable selection of hot and cold foods. Soya and lactose free milks available, fresh bread daily. Lunch and dinner were good as they were generally different in terms of the selection of food and not repeated. Salad was always fresh and plenty of it. Good selection of cheese. There was a BBQ one night we stayed and the meat was cooked well and a nice selection. We were also provided the option of going to the Italian restaurant next door instead of the all inclusive restaurant for either lunch or dinner, we chose lunch and had some nice pizzas from the outdoor oven and the tiramisu was good too!!! Was a nice change from the hotel. The pool area is clean and a decent size although the pool was cold but you could dip your feet in at least. The bar was fairly well stocked, prices were also very reasonable, the staff, Ahmed and Yolanda very friendly and super hard working. They're was another guy with an Elvis style hair do who was also super friendly and hard working. Apologies I can't remember his name!! The Lounge singer was very good the two nights she played. The other entertainment was okay but suited the clients who were of an older age.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was O.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The breakfast room was dirty and the breakfast not good.

    The hotel was O.K. but the breakfast was terrible and to few staff, every one was running, too busy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful. Food was cold most times. Cold meats and other products were cheap and nasty. Will certainly not go there again.

    Room with a sea view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    The area is really nice, the hotel is in a good location but very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is dated and I would not consider it a 4 star. We were in possibly the best room on the 11th floor in a corner location overlooking the port which was good if you were more to the right you would overlook an apartment block. The rooms had no coffee making facilities. We had to pay for the safe deposit key, we had to pay €40 parking for the week and they could not provide us an Iron for safety reasons. Apart from the above the stay we enjoyable and we dinned out every night as the restaurant facilities were very gloomy in the hotel.

    This was in an excellent location near the port

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff was most helpfull in everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces. If you know the city its not a big problem.

    Staff was most helpfull in everything. No problems comunicating in english/german. Everything was as supposed to be or better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.2
    Glad it was only 1 night. Lots of better hotels in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy bedroom, uncomfortable bed,no mattress protector on bed, broken shower, difficult to get in and out of bath, drab furnishings, carpet with holes and stains

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    we were 9 guests and all of us had positive things to say about the amenities, decor availability of
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. The location of the hotel was ideal for meandering around the town and shorefront. The bar was excellent and the choice of wine really out of the ordinary - they even had an excellent Australian shiraz-cabernet sauvignon! Prices were exceptionally reasonable !!! Well done Orotava and thank you for a most enjoyable sojourn - we will return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Silent and cozy hotel for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights

    It would be desirable to diversify the evening concert program, not the really convenient safe with a key which should be carried everywhere, but advantages of the hotel surpass his shortcomings, we will surely recommend the hotel to our friends

    purity, excellent food, sympathetic competent personnel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Old hotel which needs a renovation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old hotel, which clearly needs a renovation. Very old rooms, old furniture (broken and dirty carpet on the floor of the room), old-style decoration. Food quality at the restaurant is very poor, specially considering that many restaurants in El Puerto de la Cruz are good and cheap. I wouldn't go back to this place if it is not renovated first. Also, you have to pay for the wifi, which is a very negative point. I travel a lot and it's been a while since I met a hotel where you have to pay for the wifi. Welcome to the 70s...

    The only remarkable things are the swimming pool and the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    hotel foyer needs modernising, entertainment was average mainly disco, plates in dining room were generally cold, barbeque limited choice

    good size room and bathroom, pool area good comfortable relaxing break

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    4.6
    Never again at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did'nt like the endless checking in process, extorionate parking prices, the food/dated restaurant the general grubby presentation of the place. Our sea view room turned out to be a moutain view but more Mercadona roof than Teide.

    I'm sorry I just did'nt like anything about this hotel. The only ' like's were the enforced diet and checking out. Definately a Booking.No

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking facilities near by.

    Excellent hotel with a great location. Very clean, good food and a good swimming pool. Photos were the view from my balcony on the third floor.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Just an average hotel but good price for half board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking at hotel closes at 11.00pm

    Just an average hotel but good price for half board. Just don't expect it to be luxurious or expect to be served any gourmet food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.4
    would not return to this hotel,we even checked out 2 days before we were due to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds were very uncomfortable,the entertainment was apalling,the food was cold and monotous

    the seaview but the fog cloud and rain ruined that a bit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, nice view from the room over the ocean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi in the lobby was useless. This is the only drawback.

    Nice hotel, nice view from the room over the ocean and mountains with succulent greenery, very good choice of food for breakfast and dinner ( we definitely advice to book half board), cava for breakfast on Sundays, nice stuff, spacious and comfortable rooms. The location is superb! Two minutes walk from the main ocean promenade and Lagos Martenianez (it is definitely a must to visit if you are in Puerto ) 10-15 min on foot to the town centre and all main attractions !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.8
    The view was nice from the Balcony and the Terrace and Pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite simply the worst experience of my life. Hairs in the scrambled eggs and some attempt at bacon that was so underdone it was still oinking at me. We only had the breakfast 2/7 mornings and even that was too many. The breakfast should not be "included in the price of the room". I also paid extra for a superior double but there was nothing 'superior' about it. It did not seem to be anything more than a standard double. The price for what I received was ridiculous and I would expect better for a 4 star hotel.

    The view was nice from the Balcony and the Terrace and Pool area were good. It was also in a good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.7
    Not a bad place to stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in lobby were disappearing a lot of times. Staff in reception sometimes were not willing to answer our questions.

    Restaurant was very good and room itself and cleaning was good too, and staff for both these places were most of the time friendly. Hotels location was perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Free wifi only available in lobby. Had to pay for a room safe key.

    Excellent location on the flat near the beaches. Supermarket opposite. Great views from 9th floor rooms. Breakfast very good. Rooms very clean. Bar snacks available at a good price. Pool area lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Good place to stay in Puerto de la Cruz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to hang laundry!

    I was pleasantly surprised at the Orotava Hotel. A very convenient place to stay. We had half board and the meals were varied and delicious. The room was nice with everything we needed. The pool area was good and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    Hotel could be excellent but was definitely NOT 4 Star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very mediocre. The fried eggs in the morning were always cold as they were pre cooked. There were no freshly cooked omelettes.The food layout was rediculous, sauces, butter etc in the wrong place. The evening meals were not 4 star, the quality was very poor, under cooked meats and poor selection of vegetables. No coffee supplied after dinner. The evening meal was too late for us and many elderly guests. The bar area lacked atmosphere. The safe arrangement was poor, instead of a number entry system we were given the barrel lock which fitted into a hole in the safe and when in place was so loose it had the potential to fall out! There were only 4 English channels on the television, Pick Tv and Pick tv plus 1 being 2 of the 4, one community channel and Sky News. There was far more veriety of German channels. We felt the hotel was run on a shoestring with profit coming before client comforts.

    Room size, room very quiet no noise from adjoining rooms. The decor was dated but had recently been renovated so was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. Hotel location good, lift quiet and efficient, reception staff excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast and dinner was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool was too cold to swim

    Breakfast and dinner was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Apart from above, hotel okay, apart from service at reception which was very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony rails sloping away from hotel were very scary & felt insecure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice room with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and good is poor.

    Very nice room with great view. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room and no food available after 21-30

    Good location,Good Good, very clean ,friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.0
    Will not stay here again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food left a lot to be desired. The restaurant looked like a cafe. The food was cold most times and not good quality.

    Room with a view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    Fantastic resort but poor value for a four star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration tired and breakfast luke warm.

    Comfy bed and great view from balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was rather small.

    Good location and food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    nice place with everything even entertainment and sport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    good food and facilities for a very reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place downtown Puerto de la Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elderly people hotel, Breakfast could be improved.

    Top receptionist, Great sea view to admire sunsets, Calm and cosy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    should not be a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to sit except for a iron chair. i think shortage of staff, so the cleaning was so so

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay with a view and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooster waking me at 5am

    Location, staff and food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vegetarian options

    The kiwi fruit was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    6.3
    Expensive for what it is not four star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment non existent

    Location superb pool area excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Excellent facilities great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities great position

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    6.7
    Smoke and noise issues, and the staff is often too busy to handle or to inform on questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we are non-smokers! Unforunately,the odor from penetrating smoke, and noise during the night hours made the stay unpleasant.

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    6.3
    Mostly seniors, not so fun for young couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mostly seniors, not so fun for young couple.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    WiFi was extremely poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was extremely poor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    The rooms need renovation and modern look but there has been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms need renovation and modern look but there has been very good food. Location is also very good - near to Puerto de la Cruse center and Beach .

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    3.3
    I've been many times in Paris but l never had such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I've been many times in Paris but l never had such a bad experience with a booking hotel!l think it is a shame the way the personnel treats the clients. When we got there , the concierge didn't even look up at our faces throwing the room keys on the board. We took a triple and the next day the third bed wasn't done and when l asked he answered that he had no clue!!! In the morning in the breakfast room, just acouple of cereals and the dirty laundry bags on the floor next to the kitchen!. First time in my travel life that l was ashamed of an hotel l chooses to spend 2 days with my daughter!!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    The location ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Arrived late evening,after travelling all day. The receptionist was on his own, clients waiting,phone kept on ringing ( and he took calls..my opinion is that clients on the spot are to be handled firs). Service was good though.

    The location ok.quiet but still short walk to the center. Got a room facing Av.generalisimo (poolside) and did not hear any noise at night. Breakfast was included and was quite good and personnel there nice.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.1
    Location Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Had to pay for Internet access - required to physically walk down to the receptionist to pay before access granted! Also petty that they asked for a deposit of Eur10 before releasing old remote control otherwise one would watch only 1 channel.

    Location Close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    7.9
    Our room on the 11th floor had a fantastic view and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car park was very expensive and it was impossible to find a space in the streets nearby.

    Our room on the 11th floor had a fantastic view and the hotel was very near the sea and town centre.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    4.2
    Nice location, hard to beat that.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive parking, even after "discount", air conditioner was hardly working, the room temperature was the same with it on or off. Coffee at breakfast could've been better (it is Spain after all!) Staff wasn't very helpful when I needed contact police and in the end charged me for calls to police.

    Nice location, hard to beat that. Close to great food and the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.4
    nice quiet hotel if that's your preference
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cooked breakfast over all was almost cold every morning with little change to choice. One of the sinks in the suite bathroom had a crack in it

    nice quiet hotel if that's your preference

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast was quiet good, they had caviar and champagne...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception did not have signature, also had to wait for receptionist for quite long time to check in Fridge in the room was empty instead of leaving some complimentary water in it

    The breakfast was quiet good, they had caviar and champagne (however for the first one you needed to weak up early as it was not much) Quiet big balcony with partial ocean view (which is actually good taking into consideration location of the hotel where there are other hotels between this one and ocean) Rooms nice and quiet, cleaned daily

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    8.3
    I stayed at the Be Live Experience Orotava for 3 nights Half...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Mattress protector needed on bed. Pool area needs somewhere to get a drink.

    I stayed at the Be Live Experience Orotava for 3 nights Half Board in early March 2015 as part of a short two centre break. The hotel is somewhere between 3 and 4 stars. Both breakfast and evening meal were very good and I found the dinning staff both pleasant and efficient. Reception were a little laid back. Bar and cleaning staff were also very good. The room was clean and tidy and good value for the money paid. The pool area is new but very odd in that there does not seem to be anywhere near to get a drink except from a vending machine. There were a lot of people on the sun beds but they seem to go elsewhere if they want refreshment. The location of the hotel is excellent very close to the sea front and with no strenuous up hill walking which can be a problem with some hotels in Puerto de la Cruz. There is an excellent large supermarket just across the road and I booked a terrific coach trip to Teide National Park, Masca and Garachico with A. J. Servitur who have an office just around the corner. I can highly recommend this trip if you are staying in Puerto de la Cruz. I am nearly 60 and found the entertainment in the hotel to be quite good but it’s defiantly for the over 60’s. I think I was the only English visitor in the Hotel when I was there which was fine. The guests were mostly Spanish and German but don’t let that put you off. WI FI was a bit slow and only in the reception area. My only criticism is that the bed had only a very thin sheet on the mattress and no mattress protector however I would stay at the Orotava again if in the area. Puerto de la Cruz has some lovely areas and gardens and the town has great character but If you want nice sandy beaches and lots of English people go to Los Cristianos in the south.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    8.3
    Quiet room , 6th floor, towards the sea, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi should be free all over the place. After all this is 2015, not 1999.

    Quiet room , 6th floor, towards the sea, clean and comfortable for one person. The food was varied and tasted delicious.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    9.6
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Problem with free parking.

    Location is good. Food is delicious. Room is very clean. Near to Loro Park.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    5.8
    The pool area.
    • Family with young children

    Some of the staff, the bed was very uncomfortable, the noise of the traffic.

    The pool area.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    6.7
    Over an hour at desk to book in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Over an hour at desk to book in

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    10
    The amazing deal they offered with the half board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    The amazing deal they offered with the half board.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.9
    nice place, clean, good breakfast, good facilities ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no free wifi in room

    nice place, clean, good breakfast, good facilities , comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.8
    Location and choice of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No iron or ironing board and having to pay a deposit for the to remote and pool towels

    Location and choice of food

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Excellent lunch and dinner, perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed, showers, towels, etc. do not let forget you that the hotel is not new..

    Excellent lunch and dinner, perfect staff

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    Hard to find parking place on street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hard to find parking place on street. In hotel parking costs 0,60 EUR per hour.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    6.7
    Lovely view and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was smelling of smoke and no English TV

    Lovely view and comfy room

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    6.7
    localization, breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wi-fi, small old rooms, small swimming pool, definetly no 4 stars

    localization, breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.5
    Good food and waiter service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Accommodation unavailable on arrival - hotel arranged alternate hotel for 1 night - most annoying and disruptive.

    Good food and waiter service

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: