Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel 4 stars

La Palma, 2, 35139 Puerto Rico, Spain

#20 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1328 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely comfortable hotel which catches the sun wonderfully -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Food wasn't fantastic - the breakfast buffet was ok but lunchtime was a bit bland. Didn't try it for dinner but took a look and it seemed the same. But the food in Puerto Rico & Amadores is much the same, so it's line with the wider area.

    Lovely comfortable hotel which catches the sun wonderfully - perfect for chilling out by either of the pools all day. Staff were great and poolside bars excellent. Room was great and slept fantastically in the bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our little bit of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive didn’t include chill out bar which was a shame as it was lovely area to sit if you didn’t want to watch the entertainment (which was good) and wanted to chat with friends instead.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and efficient. Lots of examples of going the extra mile to ensure we had great holiday. Separate pool area for families meant relaxing was also great. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice atmosphere quiet around the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble with the lift. The dining room very big. Hard to find things in the morning. Water was never boiling for the tea.

    Nice atmosphere quiet around the pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It says breakfast is open until 12 but they stop serving hot food at around half ten so would’ve liked to have known this before I had my lie on

    I loved the pool and the overall atmosphere of the hotel, would 100% recommend to a friend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Gloria Palace - 3rd times the charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noted that entertainment in the evenings was a bit repetitive. We've stayed here 3 times now and noticed most nights are the same. A musician/singer every second night at least. More interaction with audience would be better as we found nost guests not engaged with show or interested. Like a games night or a karaoke night with a singer who can perform when no guest is singing. Some shows were very good like the magician and dancers.

    Love the hotel, the staff, the location, the people. Its the most relaxing place to stay. We will be back for a 4th stay! I think that says it all about Gloria palace amadores.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    We had a great holiday overall and the staff were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great holiday overall and the staff were all amazing as well as food, facilities and literally everything else! We're strongly recommended this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Poor start, but got better so still had a great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having stayed before our expectations were high but check in was very disappointing. It was slow, our room wasn’t ready, so we went for lunch waiting for a call from reception to let us know it was ready and they didn’t call. On return to reception they tried the whole check in process again, going over everything we’d already signed etc. There were no welcome drinks or water as on our previous visit, and no complimentary bottle of prosecco in the room as before. Also we had to put our luggage in the luggage room then retrieve them and take them to our room when reception had said that they would be in our room once it was ready. Disappointing compared to our first visit ...

    The hotel took our requests into consideration by giving us a room in the block we requested, and by providing double rather than twin beds. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location , perhaps more training required on certain aspects of customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    When we arrived they were training quite a few reception staff on 14th July which we understand needs to happen, however instead of a trained receptionist staying with the male trainee they left him to get on with it, which meant it took an excessively long time to check us in. He basically had to ask for help for most of our check in . One night one of the bar staff made a Pina Colada , sadly it had to be replaced as it was so weak and watery, he apologised and asked his colleague to make the correct replacement. The chap not sure of name who helped us with our luggage on arrival to our room was friendly and helpful ( he wore brown shirt khaki trousers uniform) as the lift took so long to come to take us to our room, he cleverly helped us by using the service lift BUT this was just as well as when we got to our room our key cards did not work. He then had to return to reception to get them reprogrammed. We did not get our glass of cava on arrival perhaps due to new trainee but later we received a bottle of Cava and ice bucket to our room - which we really appreciated and enjoyed. A real bug bear was that hotel guests were " reserving "sunbeds around the pool with their towels and possesions. We noted that on many of our 14 days there - some sunbeds by the pool lay empty for 4-5 hours at a time which seemed very unfair to us. There appeared to be no life guard on duty but someone with a white uniform who emptied the bins, we saw many guests playing with balls in the pool despite a notice stated this was not allowed ,which meant we often saw guests having to move out the way of the ball throwers. Maybe a life guard could have prevented both these things happening -sun lounger reserving and ball throwing in the pool. On reflection as we are a couple with no children and feel this is mainly a family orientated hotel , we will probably choose another hotel for our next trip to Puerto Rico.

    The location with the sea views was stunning. In terms of our night life , we were only a short taxi ride to Puerto Rico centre , the Europa centre ( big hill to climb ) and also one of our favourite restaurants El Cenador so we had some great evenings out. We were ony B&B and our impression was that the facilities for breakfast were excellent ,offering self serve buffet with lots of variety of fresh fruit , hams, cheeses ,usual cooked dishes liek scambled eggs, tortilla,beans, tomatoes ,bacon ,sausages, pick your own filling omelettes cooked to order, fresh bread , freshly made smoothies, everything you could think of to suit all palates. The items were replaced very efficiently too The staff at breakfast from the chefs to the serving staff were lovely and very helpful as was the Porter/security chap who was on the ball. The cleaning up after one table finished and next arrived was very slick. The staff attned At the pool we used there are two , there were many sunbeds which was just as well as the hotel was very busy and lots were " reserved". We had a great holiday , totally relaxed , in the more temperate climate than we have in Torrevieja, mainland Spain with some nice evening temperatures in the low 20's , we were set on having a real chilled out vacation which we did !! nothing spoiled our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    A short break away .
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We personally could find no faults during our stay !

    Although we live in Gran Canaria (PDI) we just wanted a few days away . This was also the only hotel we found that would take dogs (up to 5kg) . The hotel is made up of 4 blocks and we were in block 3 with an ocean view . The room was large and airy with a huge balcony . The food was amazing and so much of it . We could not fault the staff they were so helpful . If ever we need another break we shall be returning . I would certainly recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Fab holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could maybe do with an upgrade soon. Bad smell at the little bar as you walk out to promenade.

    Food etc is fab you couldn't but find something you liked !!! Location brill, better than San Agustín location. Staff lovely! !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches everywhere , one day no electricity and no water and the hotel had no back up plan. Food was ok but got boring after a few days, desserts were always the same

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is amazing. We would go back to hotel next year without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not do all inclusive but had breakfast included. We were very happy with that decision as we were getting slightly fed up of the same food each day. We also ate out a lot so didnt do dinners much in hotel. Snack bar food was just average. Restaurants are cheaper and you can get excellent dinners for two for unbelievably low prices. The lifts are very slow in the hotel and stopped working on a few occasions which was very annoying but we put up with it because the hotel was so nice.

    The hotel exceeded myself and my fiance's expectations. Book it you won't regret it. There are 2 big adult pools( for adults and children) and a baby pool. The pools are brillant and the views from the pool and everywhere in the hotel are amazing. Our room was great too with a really comfortable bed and was cleaned every day. We slept very well as the room had very good air conditioning. As we said book it its a brillant hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is slow and our room were not cleaned thoroughly twice

    The food was amazing, A1 type. Loved the vibe of the place it accommodates everyone and age group

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but you will have to pay to use the spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewerage system is very smelly, could smell it in the toilet and even along the beach,

    Choice for food was endless, be it breakfast or dinner, every night there is a diffrent theme,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Love this hotel, this was my fourth visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nightly entertainment isn't the best!!

    Love this hotel, this was my fourth visit. Staff very friendly and helpful, food good, great variety (all buffet). Love having dinner on the terrace overlooking the ocean - fab views. Went all inclusive which suited although did eat out one night just for a change. Drinks by the pool bar sitting on the comfy furniture looking out to the sea has to be my fav spot and the view from bedroom (block 4).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and staff definitely going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t like was that the entrance on the promenade was closed at midnight and you had to walk all the way around

    Everything about the place amazing time there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel with excellent facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like to be able to have tea or coffee in the evening with your dessert after dinner!

    I loved the relaxed atmosphere in the hotel and the all the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful at all times. Also I loved the hotel's location near 2 beaches Amadores and Puerto Rico. Also the meals were very tasty and nice,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    stunning hotel with fantastic sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was absolutely fantastic here , what a stunning hotel!! amazing views of the sea .All staff were wonderful especially naja from Brazil,she was amazing the most happiest and bubbliest person,we loved her,we look forward to coming back to your hotel next year:) we loved every second of our stay here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel! Friendly staff! Spacious rooms with amazing view! Infinity edge pools!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are two elevators and during rush hour (breakfast or etc) we waited several minutes for it. Nothing else to complain.

    My expectations definitely exceeded! Friendly staff, but even more, all people in GC are really friendly. Spacious rooms with amazing view to the ocean. There are two infinity edge pools where we also spent quite time. Food offer is diverse and pretty good! Near hotel is an amazing beach called Amadores. All in all, if I come back definitely going to stay in same hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Glorious palatial Gloria Palace holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal choice and idiots putting towels on sunbeds before breakfast and not appearing until afternoon

    It's position and grandeur. Pool areas fantastic particularly this time as children kept away from main adult pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great holiday will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee not abailable after dinner

    Customerry service is excellent. Staff cannot do enough to help. Food quality and range is superb. ExcelLent holiday locstion. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Great hotel in the wrong place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No easy exit only by taxi especially with walking disability there should be a exit to the bus stop (there is one but it is locked) breakfast good,dinner worse I ever had

    Lovely hotel,staff very nice, plenty going on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Entire stay spoiled by out of order lifts. Hotel is on a hillside - lifts were constantly breaking down, which meant climbing endless stairs to get to the restaurant and pool (7 flights in our case). Hardly what you want to be doing on your holidays. Families with buggies and elderly people were left stranded in their rooms Invest in escalators would be my advice!!

    Lovely clean bright rooms with great views Buffet breakfast and dinner very tasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect and as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Elevators slow, and not allways dependable, indoor areas a bit dark, equipment in fitness room outdated and some not in order, a bit noisy entertainment for elderly people

    Spacy rooms, excellent food, pool and area around, very nice, good cleaning, helpful staff, elevator down to promenade along the sea, close to Puerto Rico center, comfortable pool bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to depend on lifts to get out out and into the hotel, slot of the time there was a problem but it was always quickly fixed, not suitable for clients that would have a phobia of lifts, there are a lot to of stairs

    The exceptional work in detail, how they treat there clients, can never do enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The Room was the best we’ve ever had in all the holidays we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the noise from the kitchen above our room

    The Room was the best we’ve ever had in all the holidays we have been on,food and service was of the highest standard especially breakfast,staff we’re well spoken and good mannered,and the hotel and its facilities 10/10 when I booked this hotel I asked for a special request for my wife’s birthday and that’s what we got thanks again to the manager and hotel for doing so 👍💯👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, brilliant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was a little cheesy but we expected that, we didn’t stay in all the time anyway and visited places nearby

    Comfy beds, maid service every day, varied food options on buffet, gym facilities, 2 large pools and sun terraces, staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    A place to relax - Enjoy the food and the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the outstanding food with a huge range of choice at dinner and really enjoyed the salt water spa facilities. All of the staff that we met were helpful and welcoming. We will return to superb hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Would recommend a holiday here for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wetent mad about the canteen style restaurant. Omlettes were great but REAL bacon would be nice please. Would have liked option of a few different restaurants for a hotel this size. Food in the pool bar not great but staff lovely. Location great views stunning. Night entertainment a bit dated but all in all we had a super holiday. Thank you.

    Great entertainment for kids. Our sea view room was lovely. The staff were excellent very friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little the lifts were very slow

    I could not fault anything about the hotel I had a fantastic time from start to finish all the staff were great I will definitely be back and will be recommending the Gloria palace to all my family and friends

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    A fun, feelgood place - something for everybody. Great pool bar with super views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The one downside was the cleanliness – the bathroom really needed a proper deep clean in some of the corners. It was ok but could have been better. Powerful shower and everything else fine, just a little old. No BBC - just Sky. Fair enough - could have been explained more clearly.

    If this hotel was a TV show, it’d be a bit like the UK sitcom ‘The Two Ronnies’ – a bit dated and definitely with an 80s heyday feel, but still a much-loved family favourite with something for everybody. I stayed with my wife for a week’s winter sunshine break in March 2018. We were enticed by the spa and Thalasso treatment, the pool and its views and the proximity to the beach. All of the above delivered, if not in spades, then certainly to a very high level of satisfaction. The rooms themselves are a little old: be advised that some are very high up, so not good if you have vertigo like me. All have a private balcony and this was one of our favourite bits. We could see and hear the sea from the room – stunning, as was the night-time view of the stars (I’m not an astronomer but it was an added bonus). One thing we hadn’t anticipated was the high level of activities on offer in the hotel: everything from aqua fit and water polo in the pool, to yoga, table tennis and organised boat trips. We were after a restful break so most of this wasn’t for us, but we both did a yoga class (thank you Marco for the 1-2-1 class) and tried the aquafit which was a right hoot! For families with young kids, I would say this hotel would be perfect – though I imagine it will be very busy in the summer. We found the staff great: the young team doing the ‘animacion’ (Spanish for entertainments) were fun, bubbly and clearly having a great time themselves. They were a mix of Dutch, Spanish and even Peruvian – what a great summer job for a student! The other guests – perhaps due to the time of year – were older, and at times I feared we were on a cruise ship (!) There is even a stage for nightly entz in the hotel – one inside bar is huge – from the outside the hotel looks like a giant space ship. Lots of Scandinavian tourists too- the hotel has wooden Viking long boats plonked on the top of the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    We love this hotel, and always enjoy our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at Reception, could be more welcoming. Glass of champagne or fruit juice is a lovely touch on arrival. We are going to this hotel since it opened and at this stage it would be nice for someone to say welcome back and say our name. And on leaving say =We hope to see you soon again. (Say our name) In Ireland they would greet you by your name on the second visit , and often upgrade you. This has been done on a number of occasions for us in almost every hotel we regularly visit. We would gladly settle for just a more friendly atmosphere at reception. It is quite difficult to change rooms and one feels awkward about asking for a change of room. We always try to get a room on our favourite floor. Our last visit was perfect room.

    Location of hotel was perfect for us as we like walking. Beautiful walks on either side of hotel, access by lift. Wonderful breakfast, great choice of fruits, breads, fruit drinks, eggs cooked every which way!! The most amazing rashers. Evening buffet equally as good, Salads of your choice, breads, pizza, casseroles , hot vegetable dishes, and choice of fish chicken, turkey , beef steaks, veal etc etc. the choice is endless. Staff in dining area are fantastic., very helpful and entertaining. Every night there is entertainment downstairs, which is very good, early in the evening for the kids. And from 9 on for the adults. Kids are very welcome in this hotel. Taxi outside main entrance to take one down to Puerto Rico for €3.00. Fab place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Lovely location, helpful staff except for reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had trouble with reception - booked twin but only 1 bed in the room. Claimed we'd be 'upgraded' but to a room with no wall between bathroom and bedroom, which is very awkward for friends travelling together. Room was also very noisy, under the restaurant so scraping chairs on our ceiling til 11pm and from 7am which ruined any chance of a lie in. Also you have to pay to 'rent' the in room safe, which is ridiculous. When we queried this as it's listed in 'in room 'included' amenities' we were rudely told 'there's a telephone but you have to pay to use that'. When we said this plus room issues was making us very unhappy the manager just shouted at us from behind his table (6 feet behind frton desk), and made no effort to come and talk to us or reassure us. very poor.

    Apart from staff at reception, all friendly and helpful and good service. Great location/views, lovely sunny balconies. Food above average. Nice to have quieter pool upstairs for adults and noisier pool elsewhere for families. Puerto Rico nice little resort, easy lift down from hotel and a few mins walk to restaurants/bars (civilised not rowdy) and the port for boat trips up and down the coast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed relaxed relaxed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have asked a few times about an indoor Table Tennis table. Still hasn’t appeared. It’s great when the weather lets you down!

    Pool area very pleasant. Love TTennis by the pool!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    We were on a 3 weeks winter escape from the cold, and we enjoyed every minute of it in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The bathroom is a little bit outdated. A bathtub is OK, but we like shower cabins better. The basins in the bathroom are too high up, of course if you are 190 or taller you would like it. We missed a bidet.

    Beds were very comfy, excellent mattresses. The view was sensational. The balcony is great, and nice size. Our room was extra comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t on an all inclusive package and found the price of dinner and drinks in the hotel very expensive.

    Pool area, proximity to Puerto Rico and beaches.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Overall a superb hotel with excellent services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Going home!

    The quality of food for breakfast, lunch and dinner was of the highest standard. The facilities were top class. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful from reception to dining room to the bars. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay. We were made to fell very welcome by a friendly, efficient and helpful team.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room we stayed in needed a freshen up. While clean the curtain over the front window needed attention, and the duvet cover and throw while clean were showing their age.

    Good variety of food . Exceedingly friendly and helpful staff. Good entertainment if you didn't wish to venture out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The children's pool was way too cold - too cold for babies. The heated pools could have been warmer. The shower/bathtub was very dark with no light over it

    Breakfast was great - top quality bacon, eggs made to order. Good variety. Great outdoor seating, surprisingly easy to get a seat on the outdoor terrace overlooking the ocean. Great pools, staff were amazing - very friendly. Prices for food in the hotel very reasonable. AMAZING location - between amadores and puerto rico beaches - only a short, lovely ocean side walk to both

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    beautiful place to stay if you have the right room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bridget on main reception bar was very unhelpful and positively rude at times Our bedroom (which was very lovely) was positioned under the restaurant - the noise every morning was painful from the scraping of chairs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Smart hotel , breathtaking location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer a double bed when on holiday with my wife as standard without having to pay extra.. Would be happy to pay an extra cost on the price of the holiday to get top entertainment on an evening, some of the acts were poor this drove us out of the hotel into town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous Location, worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool to me was too cold. It would be nice if it was slightly heated to take the chill off.

    The hotel was in a beautiful location. There was nothing that disappointed. Loved the large comfy sun beds on the upper veranda and also the soft chair bar area, where we sat and watched the beautiful sunset. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Even the cleaners would say good morning. Amazing hotel, will definitely be going back and will be recommending this to all our family and friends. Well done (thumbs up)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Great place if you just want to relax and enjoy the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the staff were a bit short and hard to deal with (at reception & at the spa). The indoor pool/spa and sauna is not free for guests to use, in fact it's quite expensive (€25 per person) Breakfast was a bit bland, and always the same each day... although, there was a few different things to choose from.

    Room was nice and spacious with fantastic view. Our balcony wasn't overlooked, very private. Location of the hotel was great, right between two nice beaches. Parking is secure underground, and plenty of space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    A nice holiday after a poor start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were allocated was very small with a connecting door to a room occupied by a family with a baby. When we spoke to the receptionist about being disturbed several times in the night we were given another room immediately. The hotel was sold out when we arrived, but for the price we paid, the standard of the first room represented poor value for money and in my opinion, should not have been used. The second room was a great improvement but I believe we would have been left in the sub-standard room if we had accepted the situation.

    Lovely hotel with reasonable facilities and great views. Reception staff were very helpful and cleaning and restaurant/bar staff were very friendly and did a great job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    LOVE the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on carpet in building 4, management should improve this as the cleaness siffer from this, but great care from the housekeeping!

    Great location, superb food, serviceminded staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Pure Relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Restaurant didn't serve tea after dinner .

    Great Gluten Free menu .Alvaro Martin and his team were very attentive to our needs.The Spa , Massage ,and Hairdressers were excellent so Thanks to all well done team.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.4
    It’ll be the last time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went all inclusive and found the Bar staff (with the exception of one beautiful girl) to be stressed and tight with the service. Staff in restaurant were lovely but the food was really very poor this time. We were there for new years and to be fair they made a great effort that night. The general areas have gotten very dirty with thick thick layers of dust settles in the arches in reception and on the under of the grand stair case. Both of which are eye level frequently. Same with rooms a layer of dirt has settled in all the high surfaces.

    Location is great it was our 4th time here though so we noticed a lot of negatives building up.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    Enjoyed it but would never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up by staff at all hours complaining we were making noise when we were fast asleep, prices of drinks ridiculous, feeling of being ripped off all the time, hotel needs some maintenance especially the pool area, some staff need to smile especially the checking in team

    Good views comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect and relaxing for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is the room service food was inedible and it was ten euro for the room service which is very pricey. The food in the restaurant was gorgeous.

    Room and hotel itself is gorgeous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass lift, noisy at times

    Just back from this hotel after celebrating my husbands 60th birthday there. Fabulous time. Stayed in block 4, large room with huge balcony overlooking the sea (wonderful) Room, spotless and very comfortable Staff all charming Champagne on arrival in reception, so welcoming Champagne in ice bucket awaits in room (don't know if everyone gets this or if it was because of birthday) Another two complimentary champagne arrived aswell as fruit and free pass to the spa, which by the way is soooo good, I thought it was just an indoor pool but it's a get in shape sea water spa (amazing) The hotel has two glass lifts The infinity pool and lounge area perfect 👌 plenty sun beds for everyone. Staff members come round to you at the pool with complimentary fruit and sweets lovely touch. Food both breakfast and dinner fabulous. Great choice for both. I was with a group of five, all of us thought the food fabulous and we would all be foody people. Great location, it is high up but there is a side entrance with short walk to Street level. This side entrance does close at midnight, we got caught out one night, we had to walk a very very steep hill to main entrance, never again!!! After this we got a taxi which only cost four euro from main strip. I will definitely be returning, the rooms we had overlooking the sea in block 4 are really lovely, I can't comment on the other rooms apart from on our last day we had a complimentary room which was located in block 2 near the pool, lovely room but much smaller and balcony /patio are small and no privacy, however nicely decorated with beautiful contemporary bathroom. I would highly recommend this hotel 10/10 to the staff. Thank-you for a wonderful week.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts very slow only fault in hotel and think that having to pay for water !!! As we was half board with you’re dinner should be included free of charge

    Perfect in everything will be back in may

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Staying here with child is really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The snack bar blocked my balcony view, and the facilities inside the house are a bit older than photos on webpage.

    High quality breakfast and dinner, family friendly, close to the beach. The mini disco is especially suitable for children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Great once we moved rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our original room was poor, small and half he size of the room we moved to when we complained. As far as we could gather these small rooms were given to booking.com guests

    Restaurant was excellent, pool area and bar views exceptional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Room selection was an issue. Those who booked direct with the hotel seemed to get a bigger room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was very small - asked to be moved but as it was New year we had to wait until after 4 nights for a room to be free. The cost quoted was an overall price. the breakdown showed that we paid a high increase for New Year eve night and an additional 110 Euros EACH for the dinner. That one day cost over 6oo Euros.

    Staff always willing to assist. Very good dinner service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cakes were all full of cream.I suggest to have a less selection but better than lots of creamy ones.

    This is an excellent hotel with a beautiful pool and restaurant! Free parking! The personal is friendly and polite, the rooms are clean and the food is very good and lots of choise. The New Years Eve gala dinner was a nice surprize :) Thank you for a great stay! I will for sure coming back at Gloria Hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    It was a fantastic, sunny and relaxing experience. The local restaurants were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff should be more engaging and friendly. No shampoo, toothbrushes and toothpaste provided.

    The overall facilities, locations and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful getaway for winter sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer a regular restaurant to buffet, lots of chipped cutlery not removed, some staff unprofessional and not as helpful as they could be.

    Beautiful setting, lovely rooms, very clean, amazing location for sun, swimming pools excellent, some staff great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Fab
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    people leaving their towels at the pool area prior to it opening - When we were leaving there was people at the pool at 3.50am putting there towels out

    The rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing negative at all

    There was nothing at all to fault with this hotel, all staff went out of the way to make our stay perfect, the hotel and facilities are stunning, great food and amazing location!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant Holiday, will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    my only negative remark would be that the lifts are a little bit slow... but hey your on hols you've loads of time.

    This hotel is excellent. I particularly liked the genuine interest in providing customer service excellence. We were offered a complimentary glass of prosecco at check-in which I thought was a particularly nice gesture. This hotel takes customer service seriously, the staff are helpful, pleasant and friendly and it really makes for a very pleasant holiday experience. We stayed half board and the food was excellent in terms of selection and quality ( and I'm not a fan of buffets). The views are to die for, fabulous sea views and 2 infinity pools... pool facilities are great and cleanliness is superb. There is a promenade walk to 2 beaches (750 m to amdores) and (250m to Puerto Rico. Shopping Centre is Puerto rico is a 20 minute stroll. I would have no hestitation in recommending this hotel. The rooms are large, very comfortable and very airy. Go ahead and book its great value for money you wont be sorry.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations. Big thumbs up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa pool facilities seemed highly priced for just a couple of hours, particularly as we were resident.

    Great facilities and breakfast. Nice drink at reception on arrival and great proximity and access to Puerto Rico and Amadores either on foot or by cheap taxi. Also loved that with booking.com there was no deposit required for towels, nice bonus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities are €23 per person each visit even though we upgraded to all inclusive. That's not obvious on the advertising! I felt short changed given that a lot of the pictures on booking.com are of the spa facilities. Our room was under the restaurant and it was very noisy during meal times with chairs scraping the floor. We ordered a twin room and got a huge suite. A lovely room for a couple but we are 2 friends so it was not at all suitable for us. They put a small 2nd bed in the room as we didn't want to share a king size bed. The shower was in the room rather than a private bathroom so it was a little awkward!

    Good location, nice pools, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    what's not to like ;)

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Great view of the ocean. Show at the hotel every night. Big breakfast buffet and different dinner theme every day. Spanish, Canarian, Italian, Mexican etc. And for those with allergies, the chefs make their own dishes free of allergens in addition to the chef showing what at the buffet you can eat with your allergy. Fantastic kitchen and restaurant service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good service, comfortable hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is huge and it's easy to get confused with the directions between the various wings. The map provided during check-in appeared to be very helpful. The rooms are very clean, although a bit outdated. It tends to get crowdy during the breakfast time - only two hours slot allocated.

    Easy access, free car park, very good food with extraordinary variety of options. Exceptionally friendly staff. View from the room. Although the hotel is huge, you actually don't feel it that much. Easy and nice walk along the ocean to Puerto Rico and Amadores beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    excellent hotel but wasnt impressed witn purto rico in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    information on local area.

    food at breakfast was excellent. would think thalassotherapy pool should be included in all packages as that's what hotel is famous for as is quite expensive as an add on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff was fantastic, the food " we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was fantastic, the food " we have all-inclusive" was so great. The bed , pillow the best ever at all hotel stay at. I have my birthday and I got a bottle of Cava to the room and free voucher for me and my husband to the spa. Fantastic hotel. //Britt-Marie , Lulea, Sweden in nov 2017

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Totally relaxing, enjoyed everything about it - will be back in the Spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    We stay at the Gloria Palace twice every year and always enjoy every moment - the restaurants we particularly enjoy are La Cantina, Oscars and Don Quiote

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Terrific, would definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only objection is that the elevators are terrible (slow and sometimes one was not working).

    Balcony and sea view were fantastic. The location next to Amadores beach (best beach in Gran Canaria) was totally convenient. Nightly entertainment was good and pools and relaxation areas of the hotel are outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Reception staff very poor, all other staff outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were less than helpful at times, they were cold and not friendly. The two requests I had the staff were not willing to help and there were no smiles from the men staff or the women, pool area has become tired looking needs new floor tiles and pool needs attention with the small tiles near the wall.

    Dining room Staff were great, seated us a party of 7 together every evening. Wine and drinks served first great service. Cleaning staff greeted us every morning, food was fantastic, entertainment has greatly improved

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel with lovely views of the sea. We went all inclusive and the food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was a bit hit and miss. Check in was not very quick and we had to wait several hours for our room.

    Really good range and variety of food. Pool area lovely. Room comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    It was our 4th visit there and will return for ultimate relax break next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in rooms not great

    You will search a long time to watch the sun set like that. Beautiful sea views. Staff could not do enough for you and always attentive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    We had a very relaxing stay, we enjoyed the hotel, location, food and the evening entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel would be even better if updated as the decor is tired and would benefit from some updating.

    the hotel offered a range of entertainment so there was something to amuse everyone from children to adults of all ages. We enjoyed walking to the beach on a couple of days, walking to the harbour to see the boats and going on a ferry trip to a nearby town, with a market and some very expensive shops. At the hotel we enjoyed sunbathing in both pool areas, the spa centre and a great choice of food in the dining room. The staff were very helpful in all areas of the hotel .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxing. Will defiantly Be back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!

    We loved the buffet. Always something new to offer at lunch at dinner. Very impressed with the octopus too. My boyfriend wanted it to be cooked every night !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A superb and enjoyable week at the Gloria looking forward to 2 weeks same time next year👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the top floor of block three and my only concern that a four foot wall was a little low leading along the corridor as the drop the other side went down 5/6 floors .Maybe this wall could be heightened by the use of glass blocks which would still allow natural light in to the corridor area .

    Even though the hotel was busy it was very peaceful esp round the pool area and I liked the fact there were2 pools one mainly for the adults the other mainly for children parents and adults.I could not fault the staff always smiling very efficient and helpful especially one particular lady called Laura a waitress who was most friendly and helpful. The evening entertainment was superb and of a very high standard 👌😄 the acts were varied and most entertaining .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Good value. Well situated. Well managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment. Quality of breakfast food.

    All staff were superb especially Franklin, Teo, Magdalena and Diana in housekeeping. My mother & I had a lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: