Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goartín 2 stars

Gerona , 32, Cruz de Humilladero, 29006 Málaga, Spain

#30 of 99 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1372 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a room at front of hotel and the traffic noise could have been unpleasant however they can't change the hotel vacinity

    I found the hotel very convenient to Bus Station and town centre and the receptionist was very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at The Goartin Hotel. Would return and recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea facilities in room.

    Very close to bus and train station. Good area to experience local culture. Staff at hotel very friendly and helpful. Excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has very good location near the bus and railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has very good location near the bus and railway station, no more than 2 minutes walk. The place is clean and comfortable. The room is clean and has small patio. The staff is friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    Clean and spacious room with a modern furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) Communication problem. The lady from the reception almost couldn’t speak English. Overall it was fine… 2) Almost a transparent glass door at the bathroom. It was not comfortable neither for me nor for my partner to use a bathroom with transparent door… 3) Internal soundproofing could have been better… There was a feeling that I could hear like somebody is taking a shower not in the neighbor's room bathroom, but at our own bathroom…

    Clean and spacious room with a modern furniture. Close to the train and bus station. Ok, for 1 day stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    Very handy for railway station and nice bar directly opposite.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues as was chosen for cost and access to railway station as we only stayed one night.

    Hotel chosen for proximity to railway station and was easy 7-8 minute walk away. Hotel opposite busy bar but did not disturb us even though our room looked on to it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.3
    Great for a single night. Fair walk (15 - 20 minutes) into town centre but close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly & helpful staff. Room basic but clean. On road side of hotel with busy bars outside but triple glazing meant no bother with noise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist English was basic, however we did not face any problem with communication.

    Stayed for one night. The hotel was clean, and as per the description given. The location of the hotel was excellent, a few minutes from the Malaga auto-bus and the Malaga train station. The hotel stuff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We stayed here en route to the airport, from Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here en route to the airport, from Seville. The receptionist was friendly and really helpful, booked us a taxi to the airport and let us know how long it would take. We had a great meal just round the corner at La Pluma, and a good night's sleep in our air conditioned room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel to stay in !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It would have been nice to have just one English speaking channel, to tune into for the latest world news.

    Everything was excellent and adequate. The staff were extremely informant and helpful with our questions and our language difficulties. An excellent place to stay with only minutes from the bus, train and metro connections.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Walking distance to bus and train station, clean modern room. Good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite dark, like a basement type flat with little natural night, was ok for one night but would not have liked it for a longer stay. No tea/coffee making facility in room.

    We only stayed one night as good location, walking distance to train station and bus station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Super central inexpensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t book for a summer holiday, but for short stays it’s perfect.

    Very central location - 5 min walk from María Zambrano, 20 min from the closest beach. Well connected to the rest of the city, super clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    We arrived to the bus station in Malaga, from there it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived to the bus station in Malaga, from there it is about 12 minutes to the hotel. Train station (maria zambrano) was 10 minutes walk from the hotel. There was supermarket 5 minutes from hotel. Receptionist was very nice and helpful. Room was small, but it had everything we needed for our stay. It was clean, they changed towels like in every good hotel. Our room had windows to the street, but it was quiet and nothing disturbed us during our stay. We would definitely stay there if we visited Malaga again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Room and bathroom were big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the location. It is not really close to the city center. You have to go by car or take the bus

    Room and bathroom were big and comfortable. Positively surprised for a 2-stars hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    The room was clean and good size for one person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area wasn’t that cozy and takes about 25 minutes to walk to the old part.

    The room was clean and good size for one person. Close to the train/bus station. Staff was polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    A small basic hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A somewhat unsafe wifi with an unnecessarily complicated login procedure. Only Spanish-speaking TV channels. But on the other hand, you are not going to Malaga to watch TV

    A relatively small basic hotel in a good standard located a bit from Malaga city center, but close to the Maria Zambrano station with its connections to the airport. Clean and well-kept rooms. Close to the beach promenade with its wide range of restaurants. Located in a quiet area with little traffic. Very nice, helpful and courteous staff. Good value for the money. A hotel I highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    All equipment in room and bathroom is new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the soundproofing with neighboring rooms.

    All equipment in room and bathroom is new. Great value price to room quality. Very polite and nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was a rose among the thorns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't have parking for our rental car for the first night we stayed because we thought we were going to return it earlier in the week. But we were able to park on the street (after a little bit of searching), and the vehicle was safe.

    The hotel was a rose among the thorns. The area was in an older part of Malaga, and the buildings and store fronts in the neighborhood have not been as well kept up as the hotel. And inside it was up-to-date and comfortable and the clerk was helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay there. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    Ideal for what we wanted, near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in transit from Malaga to our home, and this was a quick last minute choice. It was easy to find, close to the bus station, brightly lit late at night wth a couple of small bars opposite for a quick cerveza.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing....... I don't like the pillows in Spain - too flat for me - not just at Hotel Goartin.

    The reception staff were helpful, allowed me to leave the bag for a few hours after check out and located my next destination in Malaga on a map for me. The room was fine, bed comfortable. Cafes nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Would happily use rhis hotel again.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, nothing unexpected.

    Good value, clean and very welcoming staff. Secure underground parking good value too. Located 20/25 mins walk from city centre, right side of town for airport and rail and bus stations. Fitted the bill for us perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    This is a lovely, basic hotel, 30 minutes walk from the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely, basic hotel, 30 minutes walk from the old centre of Malaga, but only 10 minutes walk from the bus and railway stations. Lots of restaurants and bars around. The hotel was spotless, and the staff were very friendly, and spoke good English. We would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is good, about 10-15 minutes walk from the train station and about 1km from the city centre, so a pleasant walk. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing i didnt Like.. It was really excellent...

    It was clean...good location near the bus station.. Just 30 minutes to the centre and to the beach... Price was good and staff was friendly...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    It was good or the night, clean and quiet
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little away from town center but quit neighborhood but close to bus station is a plus

    I did not have coffee or water I did not know I could get any I went out to get some bottled water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good location near the bus station , a very good price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location near the bus station , a very good price and very clean . Good access to the Internet. Staff courteous and prompt. A little English will be fine. I recommend starting base for exploring the region in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Gibraltar, Tangier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I DID not like that hotel is a bit distant from main Malaga historical monuments like Cathedral

    I most like personal staff at reception because were very helpful and kind especially miss Natalija The hotel is small But Had all necessary facilities The hotel is very good if you whish to travel around the Costa del Sol because the bus stadion is very near

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s around a half hour walk to the old town. Although parking is available, it was a bit tricky trying to initially park on a busy street to then have to go in to reception to get the keys for the car park.

    Clean. Friendly staff. Parking is available for 9 euros per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Brief stay in Malaga
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been lovely if there had Been outside public space

    Clean comfortable. 2 minutes walk bus for city centre and main train /bus station a 7 minute stroll

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good.Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a twin room and the beds were a bit small.They were not the full size single bed.overa

    Helpful staff,very near bus and train station.Nice bathroom with seperate showergel and shampoo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps facility to make a hot drink in room would have been nice.

    Very welcoming and friendly staff, excellent room, bonus having a lovely patio. Very comfortable and good facilities. Very nice cafe over road for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Location was good for me because I came in by bus and needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin bed small and hard mattress by North American standards. Didn't like fact that small court yard off of room was accessible from public hallway window! Basically if my door/window was open anyone in the hotel could get into my room via the public hallway window!

    Location was good for me because I came in by bus and needed to get to airport the next morning by train. It was also 20 mins walk to central Malaga

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    due to delayed flight we didn't actually get much time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    due to delayed flight we didn't actually get much time to use the facility, or go out nearby as we were planning to. However, the room was spotlessly clean and the receptionist was very friendly when we arrived at 2am! Good choice if you want to be near the train and bus station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little uncomfortable, but ok.

    Close to train and bus stations. Room a little bit too small but very well organized. Very clean and very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Must warn it's in the middle off nowhere felt like we stuck out like a sore thumb in the neighbourhood .you are a ten minute walk from shopping centres .ten from bus stop .but really far from city centre .If your not interested in shopping you will have to catch a bus to the city centre .The cathedral is worth a visit .Our room did smell really bad off smoke beds really uncomfortable .We only stayed two night because we had been to granada so needed closer for flight home

    Friendly front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and a clean comfortable hotel with easy access to the city and onwards by train/air
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and efficient. They assisted me with local information, made phone calls to assist me and were warm and friendly. They spoke good English too which made things easier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    The Goartín met our needs perfectly before we travelled on to Seville the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms would have been nice.

    The ladies we spoke to at the reception desk were lovely. Very kind, friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel Close to the Train and Bus Stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a gem of a place to stay if you want to be near the train and bus stations which are only a 15 minute walk away. The bedroom and bathroom were modern and comfortable and very clean. The staff were excellent. We only stayed for 1 night but would stay for longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying overnight to get a coach to seville the next day. Perfect location and the lady was very helpful. There are a lot of shops near by and a nice bar across the road. The room is very nice and spacious and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    One of the best Malaga hotels !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    It's been a couple of years since I last stayed at this hotel, it is still the best hotel I have stayed at in Malaga, cheerful staff, immaculate room....what more could you ask for !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Good, well-situated hotel in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual with a hotel that doesn't offer breakfast

    Helpful in reception. Close to bus and train station, and lively neighbourhoods with plenty of small bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.1
    A good choice for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast, no minibar.

    The hotel locates in walking distance from bus and railway station (10 min) and 25 min to the center (Alcasaba). It was teapot at reception but I did not use it. AC works well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is 15-20 minutes walk from train station or bus terminus and in a residential area. Lot of smoking smell was coming from other rooms and it was irritating as non smokers.

    Good hotel with modern facilities. Good kebab place and a Teteria right opposite to it. On Sunday's both open quite late at night. Grab something before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Convenient,clean, close to train & bus station, reasonably priced Malaga Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a coffee machine in the reception area ( if there was one I wasn't aware of it ) so one can go down a take a coffee to the room.

    I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who has a flight next day. I stayed before at hotels close to the airport and paid three times as much and there was nothing around the hotel, not even a decent restaurant. The location of Goartin Hotel is great; walking distance to/from train & major bus station, to the center of town, museums, attractions. I had a single room, large enough for one person, simply decorated, very clean and comfortable. There was no noise from the street and the area appears generally to be quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine based on pre arrival expectations.

    Good location a little distance from the city centre in a suburb with bars and restaurants nearby. Rooms were comfy and adequate for a short city break, staff were friendly enough. Facilities are basic but was as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel at walking distance of Malaga Bus & Train Stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi did not work well all the time.

    The hotel is located very close to the Bus Station and Maria Zambrano Train Station and we spent here 4 nights among our daily trips around Malaga, walking to the Stations. Our room was comfortable and clean and had a cozy terrace; we highly appreciated that the hotel had a good heating system and in the room was warm when outside was very cold. The hotel staff was kind and competent, the wifi was free. The whole accommodation price had to be paid at check in. In the lobby there is a coffee machine, a microwave oven and some cups

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Still Number One in Malaga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This was my SEVENTH visit to this hotel and it was better than ever. Since my last visit they have created some new rooms on the ground floor and I had one of those. It was wonderful! This place is still my first choice in Malaga by a long chalk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything. We stay here every time we arrive or depart Malaga as it is very convenient for transportation. It's a good hotel with excellent staff, clean quiet rooms at good prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Really clean!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe have some tooth paste!

    The hotel is just what we needed. A night to catch the renfe train the next day. It was super clean. The beds were average. I would definitely stay there again for my next trip. Cheap clean and located 5 mins away from be bus and train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Just a small ''-'' for the acoustics- through the door you could hear some noises sometimes like the other guests snoring at night

    -Close to the railway station/bus terminal -Elevator -Extremely clean -Beds very comfortable -Very kind staff at the reception -Air conditioning and Wifi working without problems

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value near the train/bus stations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was just off the reception area and was a bit noisy when the staff were talking to each other.

    Close to the bus and train stations. Easy to catch an early morning departure. Clean with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, Comfortable and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My ground floor room smelt very strongly of smoke especially during the evening so much so that I continued to smell it on my clothes and belongings after I had left.

    The hotel was close to the bus and train station. There were plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. I was able to utilise a kettle from reception and the hotel very kindly stored my luggage for me between visits spaced over a week. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and I would be happy to choose to stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Very happy with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV had no english speaking channels. The location of the hotel was convenient for the train station but would not want to walk around the area at night.

    Pleasant staff who were helpful. They let us leave our luggage as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wifi coverage can be improved. - Cleanliness can be improved.

    - Value for money - Close to metro station - Friendly staff - Initially I had a room in which the wifi is too unstable. After mentioning to the staff, I can switch to another room solving the wifi issue the day after.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    For a short break this Is a nice little hotel, we would be happy to book again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area not particularly attractive and building work up the road taking place at the time of our visit.

    Walking distance of bus and train stations. Staff very friendly and helpful. Reasonable cafe bars across the road for drinks, tapa and meals. Secure underground parking for an additional fee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient hotel for getting into Malaga. Quiet area. Lovely to have a terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room had a terrace (unexpected bonus). The proximity to the centre of Malaga - 20 minute walk. That we could, for a small extra cost, book a car parking space in the private underground car park next door - essential as the area is residential and parking is not easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    We arrived very late from a flight and the lady met us She...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We arrived very late from a flight and the lady met us She was very helpful getting us hot chocolate from the vending machine Also helped how to get to the bus station which was 10 mins walk as we had to change all our arrangements thanks to Monarch Airlines but we survived with this nice reasonable priced hotel which was very clean and tidy .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    I recommend this lovely little hotel! Clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and warm to the clientele. They made me feel comfortable, welcome and secure. I would certainly stay there again and also recommend it to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    very good accommodation, recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the room couldn't block the noise from the corridor, so in the evening it was a bit loud.

    The ladies were very nice and helpful even without good English. Room seems to have been renovated, tidy and ordered. Location is good, not far from the long distance bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Memorable and Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has excellent customer service. The hotel is located at a good distance from many places of interest, and the station, which is about 20 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 20 min walk from old town Irene on reception was very helpful Great value Lovely restaurants and bar across the street full of locals prices very reasonable in these places

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Close to the bus/train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area isn't too safe around it!! Don't walk alone!! Loud people sitting out on their balcony at 7am Unwelcomed morning call!! If your looking for an early night for your early morning flight ask for the rooms to the rear as the bars and kebab places are loud! The Cleaner opened our door at 7:45 ?

    Close to the bus/train station. Only bonus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel near bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi signal was very weak in our room!

    Hotel is close to bus station and to bus stop with connection to city center (by walk it is 25 minutes). It is comfortable with great bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.0
    for price we paid hotel not bad in a nice area close to both train and bus stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure if I requested a non smoking room but our room was a bit smelly and double bed was small

    Nice quiet area near public transport and close to really good and cheap Spanish tapas restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, spotlessly clean and outstanding value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love everything about the Don Paula.

    Don Paula is at the budget end of the market but it is spotlessly clean, with small but not tiny rooms, modern furnishings and a modern bathroom. The large window ensures it is very bright and it is as quiet a place as you can get - especially given its excellent location. It is in the old town barely five minutes from the Mesquita; but only two minutes from the shopping streets of the newer area of town. This is the third time I have stayed here and it is as good value for money as I have ever had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    The room is good and it is a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a bit small for two persons and we saw ants on the room climbing on our apples on the desk. The location is a bit far from the touristic attractions but it is close to the central autobus station.

    The room is good and it is a good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    We stayed one night as we had an early flight to UK the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night as we had an early flight to UK the following morning. The hotel is lovely and we had a lovely terrace at the back of our 1st floor room. The train station to tale you to the sirport is very close by and the train is three stops to the sirport. We would come bsck here for s longer stay to explore more of sMalaga as it is not a paricularly long walk to the centre of this accessable city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Very good small hotel, helpful staff location could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grotty location, very difficult and unappealing to walk to the old town from there.

    The staff are brilliant and went out of there way to make our visit good. Comfortable room with good facilities and pretty terrace. Excellent cleanliness everywhere, the room, lift and staircase. Flowers and pkants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation and very pleasant staff. Very convenient to the train and bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe in your own room. Very slippy getting in and out of the bath, shower is over the bath. No English channels on the tv.

    Lovely, modern, clean and good sized accommodation. Electric blinds on windows for added security.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel for 2 stars, quite impressed by the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit far away from everything, but transport is ok. Staff is very helpfull and nice but English is not their strongest point:) anyway this is not really a problem

    Very good hotel for 2 stars, quite impressed by the room and everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Málaga hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed before at goartin, reception very helpful, lovely clean room and a brilliant tapas bar opposite. We did walk around and felt quite safe. Would use the hotel again. Stayed here as we had early morning flight from Málaga.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Within walking distance from the bus / train stations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to centre was a bit far, but you can take a bus or taxi from the bus station if required

    Within walking distance from the bus / train stations, handy when arriving from the airport or if you are travelling outside of Malaga. However 25 mins walk from centre, which though good exercise, to bear in mind. Facilities wise, provided you are not fussed about breakfast, or a minibar, couldn't ask for anything more. Comfort and bathroom facilities as good as a higher star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Warm and welcoming and at the heart of the local bar/restaurant scene which was very family oriented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for us this spot was the business !!

    comfortable and functional, the two people in reception were very friendly and helpful, they directed us across the street to an excellent tapas pub frequented by the local people so very buzzy and friendly and next door to an ice cream parlour !! Will stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.0
    Confortable, convenient and value for money for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Often had to ring for entry, as the repectionist seemed to have other jobs, and not always at the desk. Sometimes simplicity was pared down too much - no glasses in bathroom was annoying.

    A basic hotel, close to the stations, and very convenient. Not a place for a holiday, but great for overnight if you have to make connections. Decor was clean and pleasant. We booked a room with a terrace, which was well worth it, as the terrace was also well decorated, and gave a pleasant outlook.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The city center (Cathedral, Picasso Museum, etc) is 30 min away by foot. There is the metro & bus though, so if you are not that much into walking that should not be a problem.

    It is the best quality hotel available in Malaga for its price range. The interiors look brand new and modern, the staff is helpful and the location is very practical either for going to the beach or as a starting point for trips around the Costa del Sol. Although it is close to the train station, the area is not the usual dodgy neighborhood you would find in similar locations in many other big cities. It is actually very lively, close to countless shop, restaurants and terraces, and it feels much more authentically Spanish than the cosmetized Malaga historical center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel with a garage, half an hour walk to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really not that convenient for those who want to visit the city on foot and make the best of their time. Next time I would choose somewhere closer to the centre. It took us half an hour walking to the center through the part of town which was safe, but not particularly attractive. We were told there are 2 bus lines stopping nearby.

    This hotel was really ok, I have no objections. We slept well, there was enough room for the suitcases, although the room was not big. It was clean and the receptionsts were good. The garage is next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: