Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goartín This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gerona , 32, Cruz de Humilladero, 29006 Malaga, Spain

#23 of 92 hotels in Malaga

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1286 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing....... I don't like the pillows in Spain - too flat for me - not just at Hotel Goartin.

    The reception staff were helpful, allowed me to leave the bag for a few hours after check out and located my next destination in Malaga on a map for me. The room was fine, bed comfortable. Cafes nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Would happily use rhis hotel again.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints, nothing unexpected.

    Good value, clean and very welcoming staff. Secure underground parking good value too. Located 20/25 mins walk from city centre, right side of town for airport and rail and bus stations. Fitted the bill for us perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    This is a lovely, basic hotel, 30 minutes walk from the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a lovely, basic hotel, 30 minutes walk from the old centre of Malaga, but only 10 minutes walk from the bus and railway stations. Lots of restaurants and bars around. The hotel was spotless, and the staff were very friendly, and spoke good English. We would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.6
    A good hotel in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is good, about 10-15 minutes walk from the train station and about 1km from the city centre, so a pleasant walk. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the room spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing i didnt Like.. It was really excellent...

    It was clean...good location near the bus station.. Just 30 minutes to the centre and to the beach... Price was good and staff was friendly...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.1
    It was good or the night, clean and quiet
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little away from town center but quit neighborhood but close to bus station is a plus

    I did not have coffee or water I did not know I could get any I went out to get some bottled water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very good location near the bus station , a very good price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location near the bus station , a very good price and very clean . Good access to the Internet. Staff courteous and prompt. A little English will be fine. I recommend starting base for exploring the region in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Gibraltar, Tangier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I DID not like that hotel is a bit distant from main Malaga historical monuments like Cathedral

    I most like personal staff at reception because were very helpful and kind especially miss Natalija The hotel is small But Had all necessary facilities The hotel is very good if you whish to travel around the Costa del Sol because the bus stadion is very near

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    6.7
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s around a half hour walk to the old town. Although parking is available, it was a bit tricky trying to initially park on a busy street to then have to go in to reception to get the keys for the car park.

    Clean. Friendly staff. Parking is available for 9 euros per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    Brief stay in Malaga
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been lovely if there had Been outside public space

    Clean comfortable. 2 minutes walk bus for city centre and main train /bus station a 7 minute stroll

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good.Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a twin room and the beds were a bit small.They were not the full size single bed.overa

    Helpful staff,very near bus and train station.Nice bathroom with seperate showergel and shampoo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps facility to make a hot drink in room would have been nice.

    Very welcoming and friendly staff, excellent room, bonus having a lovely patio. Very comfortable and good facilities. Very nice cafe over road for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.3
    Location was good for me because I came in by bus and needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Twin bed small and hard mattress by North American standards. Didn't like fact that small court yard off of room was accessible from public hallway window! Basically if my door/window was open anyone in the hotel could get into my room via the public hallway window!

    Location was good for me because I came in by bus and needed to get to airport the next morning by train. It was also 20 mins walk to central Malaga

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    8.3
    due to delayed flight we didn't actually get much time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    due to delayed flight we didn't actually get much time to use the facility, or go out nearby as we were planning to. However, the room was spotlessly clean and the receptionist was very friendly when we arrived at 2am! Good choice if you want to be near the train and bus station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    9.6
    Quiet and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is a little uncomfortable, but ok.

    Close to train and bus stations. Room a little bit too small but very well organized. Very clean and very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    6.3
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Must warn it's in the middle off nowhere felt like we stuck out like a sore thumb in the neighbourhood .you are a ten minute walk from shopping centres .ten from bus stop .but really far from city centre .If your not interested in shopping you will have to catch a bus to the city centre .The cathedral is worth a visit .Our room did smell really bad off smoke beds really uncomfortable .We only stayed two night because we had been to granada so needed closer for flight home

    Friendly front desk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and a clean comfortable hotel with easy access to the city and onwards by train/air
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were so helpful and efficient. They assisted me with local information, made phone calls to assist me and were warm and friendly. They spoke good English too which made things easier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    8.8
    The Goartín met our needs perfectly before we travelled on to Seville the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms would have been nice.

    The ladies we spoke to at the reception desk were lovely. Very kind, friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel Close to the Train and Bus Stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a gem of a place to stay if you want to be near the train and bus stations which are only a 15 minute walk away. The bedroom and bathroom were modern and comfortable and very clean. The staff were excellent. We only stayed for 1 night but would stay for longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were staying overnight to get a coach to seville the next day. Perfect location and the lady was very helpful. There are a lot of shops near by and a nice bar across the road. The room is very nice and spacious and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.6
    One of the best Malaga hotels !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    It's been a couple of years since I last stayed at this hotel, it is still the best hotel I have stayed at in Malaga, cheerful staff, immaculate room....what more could you ask for !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    8.8
    Good, well-situated hotel in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unusual with a hotel that doesn't offer breakfast

    Helpful in reception. Close to bus and train station, and lively neighbourhoods with plenty of small bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2018

    7.1
    A good choice for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast, no minibar.

    The hotel locates in walking distance from bus and railway station (10 min) and 25 min to the center (Alcasaba). It was teapot at reception but I did not use it. AC works well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel with modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is 15-20 minutes walk from train station or bus terminus and in a residential area. Lot of smoking smell was coming from other rooms and it was irritating as non smokers.

    Good hotel with modern facilities. Good kebab place and a Teteria right opposite to it. On Sunday's both open quite late at night. Grab something before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient,clean, close to train & bus station, reasonably priced Malaga Hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe a coffee machine in the reception area ( if there was one I wasn't aware of it ) so one can go down a take a coffee to the room.

    I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who has a flight next day. I stayed before at hotels close to the airport and paid three times as much and there was nothing around the hotel, not even a decent restaurant. The location of Goartin Hotel is great; walking distance to/from train & major bus station, to the center of town, museums, attractions. I had a single room, large enough for one person, simply decorated, very clean and comfortable. There was no noise from the street and the area appears generally to be quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.9
    Good value stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All fine based on pre arrival expectations.

    Good location a little distance from the city centre in a suburb with bars and restaurants nearby. Rooms were comfy and adequate for a short city break, staff were friendly enough. Facilities are basic but was as expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel at walking distance of Malaga Bus & Train Stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi did not work well all the time.

    The hotel is located very close to the Bus Station and Maria Zambrano Train Station and we spent here 4 nights among our daily trips around Malaga, walking to the Stations. Our room was comfortable and clean and had a cozy terrace; we highly appreciated that the hotel had a good heating system and in the room was warm when outside was very cold. The hotel staff was kind and competent, the wifi was free. The whole accommodation price had to be paid at check in. In the lobby there is a coffee machine, a microwave oven and some cups

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    10
    Still Number One in Malaga!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    This was my SEVENTH visit to this hotel and it was better than ever. Since my last visit they have created some new rooms on the ground floor and I had one of those. It was wonderful! This place is still my first choice in Malaga by a long chalk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything. We stay here every time we arrive or depart Malaga as it is very convenient for transportation. It's a good hotel with excellent staff, clean quiet rooms at good prices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    10
    Really clean!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe have some tooth paste!

    The hotel is just what we needed. A night to catch the renfe train the next day. It was super clean. The beds were average. I would definitely stay there again for my next trip. Cheap clean and located 5 mins away from be bus and train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Just a small ''-'' for the acoustics- through the door you could hear some noises sometimes like the other guests snoring at night

    -Close to the railway station/bus terminal -Elevator -Extremely clean -Beds very comfortable -Very kind staff at the reception -Air conditioning and Wifi working without problems

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    8.8
    Good value near the train/bus stations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was just off the reception area and was a bit noisy when the staff were talking to each other.

    Close to the bus and train stations. Easy to catch an early morning departure. Clean with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, Comfortable and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My ground floor room smelt very strongly of smoke especially during the evening so much so that I continued to smell it on my clothes and belongings after I had left.

    The hotel was close to the bus and train station. There were plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. I was able to utilise a kettle from reception and the hotel very kindly stored my luggage for me between visits spaced over a week. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and I would be happy to choose to stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.8
    Very happy with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV had no english speaking channels. The location of the hotel was convenient for the train station but would not want to walk around the area at night.

    Pleasant staff who were helpful. They let us leave our luggage as we had a late flight.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.1
    Decent hotel, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wifi coverage can be improved. - Cleanliness can be improved.

    - Value for money - Close to metro station - Friendly staff - Initially I had a room in which the wifi is too unstable. After mentioning to the staff, I can switch to another room solving the wifi issue the day after.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.8
    For a short break this Is a nice little hotel, we would be happy to book again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surrounding area not particularly attractive and building work up the road taking place at the time of our visit.

    Walking distance of bus and train stations. Staff very friendly and helpful. Reasonable cafe bars across the road for drinks, tapa and meals. Secure underground parking for an additional fee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient hotel for getting into Malaga. Quiet area. Lovely to have a terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The room had a terrace (unexpected bonus). The proximity to the centre of Malaga - 20 minute walk. That we could, for a small extra cost, book a car parking space in the private underground car park next door - essential as the area is residential and parking is not easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    9.2
    We arrived very late from a flight and the lady met us She...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We arrived very late from a flight and the lady met us She was very helpful getting us hot chocolate from the vending machine Also helped how to get to the bus station which was 10 mins walk as we had to change all our arrangements thanks to Monarch Airlines but we survived with this nice reasonable priced hotel which was very clean and tidy .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    8.3
    I recommend this lovely little hotel! Clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and warm to the clientele. They made me feel comfortable, welcome and secure. I would certainly stay there again and also recommend it to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    9.2
    very good accommodation, recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the room couldn't block the noise from the corridor, so in the evening it was a bit loud.

    The ladies were very nice and helpful even without good English. Room seems to have been renovated, tidy and ordered. Location is good, not far from the long distance bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    Memorable and Excellent customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has excellent customer service. The hotel is located at a good distance from many places of interest, and the station, which is about 20 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    About 20 min walk from old town Irene on reception was very helpful Great value Lovely restaurants and bar across the street full of locals prices very reasonable in these places

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    5.8
    Close to the bus/train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Area isn't too safe around it!! Don't walk alone!! Loud people sitting out on their balcony at 7am Unwelcomed morning call!! If your looking for an early night for your early morning flight ask for the rooms to the rear as the bars and kebab places are loud! The Cleaner opened our door at 7:45 ?

    Close to the bus/train station. Only bonus!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel near bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi signal was very weak in our room!

    Hotel is close to bus station and to bus stop with connection to city center (by walk it is 25 minutes). It is comfortable with great bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.0
    for price we paid hotel not bad in a nice area close to both train and bus stations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm not sure if I requested a non smoking room but our room was a bit smelly and double bed was small

    Nice quiet area near public transport and close to really good and cheap Spanish tapas restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    9.2
    Great location, spotlessly clean and outstanding value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love everything about the Don Paula.

    Don Paula is at the budget end of the market but it is spotlessly clean, with small but not tiny rooms, modern furnishings and a modern bathroom. The large window ensures it is very bright and it is as quiet a place as you can get - especially given its excellent location. It is in the old town barely five minutes from the Mesquita; but only two minutes from the shopping streets of the newer area of town. This is the third time I have stayed here and it is as good value for money as I have ever had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    7.1
    The room is good and it is a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed is a bit small for two persons and we saw ants on the room climbing on our apples on the desk. The location is a bit far from the touristic attractions but it is close to the central autobus station.

    The room is good and it is a good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    9.2
    We stayed one night as we had an early flight to UK the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed one night as we had an early flight to UK the following morning. The hotel is lovely and we had a lovely terrace at the back of our 1st floor room. The train station to tale you to the sirport is very close by and the train is three stops to the sirport. We would come bsck here for s longer stay to explore more of sMalaga as it is not a paricularly long walk to the centre of this accessable city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    7.9
    Very good small hotel, helpful staff location could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Grotty location, very difficult and unappealing to walk to the old town from there.

    The staff are brilliant and went out of there way to make our visit good. Comfortable room with good facilities and pretty terrace. Excellent cleanliness everywhere, the room, lift and staircase. Flowers and pkants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation and very pleasant staff. Very convenient to the train and bus stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe in your own room. Very slippy getting in and out of the bath, shower is over the bath. No English channels on the tv.

    Lovely, modern, clean and good sized accommodation. Electric blinds on windows for added security.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel for 2 stars, quite impressed by the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little bit far away from everything, but transport is ok. Staff is very helpfull and nice but English is not their strongest point:) anyway this is not really a problem

    Very good hotel for 2 stars, quite impressed by the room and everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Málaga hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed before at goartin, reception very helpful, lovely clean room and a brilliant tapas bar opposite. We did walk around and felt quite safe. Would use the hotel again. Stayed here as we had early morning flight from Málaga.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    8.3
    Within walking distance from the bus / train stations,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walk to centre was a bit far, but you can take a bus or taxi from the bus station if required

    Within walking distance from the bus / train stations, handy when arriving from the airport or if you are travelling outside of Malaga. However 25 mins walk from centre, which though good exercise, to bear in mind. Facilities wise, provided you are not fussed about breakfast, or a minibar, couldn't ask for anything more. Comfort and bathroom facilities as good as a higher star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.3
    Warm and welcoming and at the heart of the local bar/restaurant scene which was very family oriented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for us this spot was the business !!

    comfortable and functional, the two people in reception were very friendly and helpful, they directed us across the street to an excellent tapas pub frequented by the local people so very buzzy and friendly and next door to an ice cream parlour !! Will stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    8.0
    Confortable, convenient and value for money for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Often had to ring for entry, as the repectionist seemed to have other jobs, and not always at the desk. Sometimes simplicity was pared down too much - no glasses in bathroom was annoying.

    A basic hotel, close to the stations, and very convenient. Not a place for a holiday, but great for overnight if you have to make connections. Decor was clean and pleasant. We booked a room with a terrace, which was well worth it, as the terrace was also well decorated, and gave a pleasant outlook.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The city center (Cathedral, Picasso Museum, etc) is 30 min away by foot. There is the metro & bus though, so if you are not that much into walking that should not be a problem.

    It is the best quality hotel available in Malaga for its price range. The interiors look brand new and modern, the staff is helpful and the location is very practical either for going to the beach or as a starting point for trips around the Costa del Sol. Although it is close to the train station, the area is not the usual dodgy neighborhood you would find in similar locations in many other big cities. It is actually very lively, close to countless shop, restaurants and terraces, and it feels much more authentically Spanish than the cosmetized Malaga historical center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel with a garage, half an hour walk to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is really not that convenient for those who want to visit the city on foot and make the best of their time. Next time I would choose somewhere closer to the centre. It took us half an hour walking to the center through the part of town which was safe, but not particularly attractive. We were told there are 2 bus lines stopping nearby.

    This hotel was really ok, I have no objections. We slept well, there was enough room for the suitcases, although the room was not big. It was clean and the receptionsts were good. The garage is next to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minibar in the room would be excellent; not suitable if you want to be close to the beach.

    Good location near the main bus station (we had to take the bus to Granada the next morning) and 2 shopping malls; lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby; very clean and very polite staff; good room size for 2 persons; they have an elevator, so you don't have to carry your luggage up the stairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was OK, beds are bad. Location is good, you have everything within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All beds in the hotel room were old, you could feel the springs through it. Furthermore they should announce in advance that the parking costs 9 euro per night below the hotel, free parking at the street is almost impossible to find.

    The room was OK. You have enough space and the bathroom was clean. A good airco system is available in the room. Furthemore the (historic) city centre is available in a 30 minutes walk. Enough restaurants, shops and bars are available around the hotel. In the evening you find many people in the Streets and you can have a great Spanish diner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very clean everything is new,the room is large and confortable and the bathroom as well.15 minutes walk from the railway station;good connection (close bus stop,5 min walking)by bus to the city center.Nice and polite staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    9.6
    Nice little budget hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and gave us recommendation for a local restaurant .The area is a bit far from the historic centre but near to the bus and train stations and is ideal for a few nights stay .The room as clean and certainly good value for the money .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    8.8
    Don't be put off by the facade
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An ordinary exterior hides a very pleasant, friendly hotel. 5 minutes taxi from the Ave station (walkable if you don't have a suitcase). No breakfast or meal facilities but right across the street are very acceptable bars and cafes. Also within a few minutes walk are two Michelin starred restaurants. Would stay again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel close to bus and train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are very thin so you can really hear the neighbours...

    Great location if you need the bus or train station. There is a great Kebab place opposite the hotel serving cheap dinner. For breakfast go to La Canasta that is only 3 mins walk from the hotel, you won't regret :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    7.9
    Room very clean, and the patio was a nice surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very clean, and the patio was a nice surprise. All in all, nice hotel. Only stayed for one night as we were catching an early bus. About 10min walk to bus/train stations and about 30min walk from the old town. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    8.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located fairly close to main train / bus station, but in a residential rather than touristic area. It was totally fine for my purpose, but walking across the city for all the entertainment may get a bit annoying if you have to do it daily. Breakfast is not provided, so you'll have to take care of it on your own.

    I was having a short retriet to Spain and logistics-wise it was easier to be based in Malaga (was visiting Granada as well). Room was clean and of an adequate size, the stuff was helpful and willing to provide all the information I was asking for. Hotel is located in a queit residential area, within 10 minutes of walking from Maria Zimbrano train / bus station (that's where you normally arrive when going from the airport). Supermarket (ALDI) is less than 5 minutes walking away. A very nice family-run Italian restaurant is around the corner. Overall I was quite happy with the value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.6
    Very near to railway station and bus stop.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Blanket was not provided by default. I have to ask for it, but when asked then it was provided happily.

    Very near to railway station and bus stop. (5-7 minutes by walk). Very clean. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.3
    Convenient overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately noise travelled easily between rooms so a crying baby could easily be heard. Earplugs were needed to sleep.

    Clean and convenient for the bus/train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    This is the 5th time I have stayed at this property. I really like it because it is very close to the bus and train station and easy to get to and great for early train or plane flights out of Malaga. The hotel is fairly new so it is nice and modern and clean. The staff is awesome! No breakfast is served. The wifi is very good, they have an elevator, the rooms have triple paned windows so even though you may have a room facing the street, it is very quiet. This property is right across the street from some cafes, a block from the bus station that will take you closer to the old city. It is well priced. Beds are comfortable, plenty of hot water in the shower, and nice towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast not available

    The room was good size and extra clean with all amenities fully working. Such a comfortable bed ... Very kind and helpful staff, conveniently located at walking distance to bus/train station. A little bit far away from city centre (25/30 minutes on foot), but taxies are plentiful and decently priced, 4.5 to 7 euros from bus station to Cathedral. Excellent choice anyway, would return

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    6.7
    One nighters handy for airport bus/train connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little further from the centre then I thought from reading the hotel details. It was about 25 mins walk to the centre, from reviews I thought it was about 10-15 mins only.

    Clean and spacious, confortable, good power from shower. Staff helpful in giving directions and helpful info as we were visiting Malaga for the first time. 5 mins walk to main bus and train stations, si easy access to and from the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    6.3
    Adequate for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No central heating/air conditioning which would have been useful in February. Location, although only ten minutes walk from train and bus stations, not a very salubrious area.

    We were able to leave our cases and the staff later put them in our room for us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not speak English at the reception. (They understood what you said but response everything in Spanish.)

    Near bus station, cheap, 24 hours reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    9.2
    A great surprise stay at the Goartin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't fault a thing - for the price, it exceeded our expectations!

    This hotel is in such a great location - and not in the normal tourist part of Malaga. It is a 10 minute walk to the main bus and train stations and there are local cafes, restaurants, bakeries and supermarkets. It is the sort of place that would be perfect for a short stopover. 15 minute walk to the city centre and to the beach. The rooms are modern and very clean and there was a microwave, kettle and vending machine in the small salon downstairs where you could make something small. The staff were wonderful - efficient and very helpful. This is not a hotel to lounge around in your room - you don't need to. Fantastic local restaurants for those who dare - try the Mexican, Ángeles, Chiles y Demonios, just round the corner - don't be put off by the outward appearance, food was amazing. We will stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2017

    7.9
    Modern &clean small hotel with nice staff & 24 hr reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't serve breakfast; I think you could get a tea or coffee / cold drink in reception.

    Great location - away from the tourists ha ha ! A busy taxi rank 200 yds away. Tapas bar on the same street; supermarkets close by. Fifteen minutes on foot to railway station or sea front 'paseo' (5€ taxi) aeropuerto €20

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from other rooms does travel but slept well.

    Lovely staff. Only there for one night. Very convenient for train and bus station. Our room ( 16) had a lovely terrace. In warmer times would be nice to have that room again.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Goartín Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: