Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Bahia de Tossa & Spa 4 stars

Puerto Rico, 27, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#10 of 29 hotels in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 804 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining hall is way too busy and noisy. Great if you have a family not so much for a couple some of the staff are so busy they are a little abrupt

    Clean everywhere, food good pool area good and the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con didn't work The bed was pretty hard It is pretty horrible people smoking in the rooms next to you This isn't a hotel for couples - a lot of young kids and retirees which is fine but just to warn

    The breakfast choice was good The place was clean It is really easy to get into town and to the beach The prices at the bars were pretty reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For American’s standards, this place reminded me of a 2-Star motel. The decor was outdated, our room smelled like cigarette smoke and the bathroom smelled of urine. The food wasn’t that good either. When I think of 4-Star all inclusives, I think of the amazing resorts I’ve been to in Mexico. This wasn’t remotely close. The front desk greeted us with a “yes?”, rather than a “hello, welcome” or any other friendly greeting. We were so depressed checking into this place for 3 nights, that we cut our stay short and checked out the very next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. We missed proper noise isolation. Wake up with neighbours, good night with neighbours. When hall was crowded, did get quite noisy

    Good location, friendly staff, cosy pool area, excellent breakfast, very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet opens at 7, kids entertainment starts at 7.30. Need to start dinner earlier so kids don't miss out.

    Lovely spacious room and very clean with a large balcony. Worth paying extra for a pool view. Very helpful staff and kids entertainment is very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Dress code in dining room is not enforced. If you have rules about such things in a hotel then senior staff should carry them out.

    Consistently friendly staff and a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. Cleanliness is good and we always get a high level room overlooking the pool with Booking.com,this has not been the case with other companies.Garage is safe and secure and the food is of a good quality. We've never had a bad stay in this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception team would be among the most miserable we've ever come across. No words of welcome - or thanks when leaving. Not even a smile from any of them when we handed over the $2500. High charges for extras that are usually standard in most hotels we've been to. A €30 charge to use the safe in room for a week. Charge to use pool towel if you needed it washed. Smoking was allowed in many areas, like some areas around pool.

    Quality of room and buffet meals

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Cheap and uncomfortable bed - unfit for a supposed 4 star hotel. More should be done to deal with sunbed hoggers - people leaving their towels on sunbeds and then disappearing for hours. If you don't like tattoos and regional accents, then this hotel isn't for you! We are a family of 6 (4 kids aged 4 to 12) and were given two rooms at opposite ends of the corridor?!

    Great food. Excellent staff. Great pool. Great maid service - rooms were spotless and tidied every day. Great kids club. Good evening entertainment - if you like "clubland" entertainment. Walking distance to good shops, restaurants and beaches.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was nearly removed from the restaurant after having to leave and come back in after it had closed. Most staff were helpful and friendly though. The odd one lets them down

    Great choice of food, entertainment mostly excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds weren't the most comfortable. The pillows were very flat, particularly if you are used to using two. Rooms feel a little dated for a 4 star hotel but not a huge issue.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Great pools, facilities. Walking distance to the town without feeling too cut off. Overall a excellent hotel and well worth money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet good but you get over the 'all you can eat' buffet food all the time. If coming back I would probably only get the breakfast included (not lunch or dinner) and eat dinner in the town 5-10min walk. It is really just a 10+ year old resort hotel with good pool and activities. Heaps of retirees and English families on holiday (which isn't bad either) but if your looking for singles or fun, it ain't here. No ocean view. No real luxury. Bed not the greatest. Overall it is what it says.

    Resort style facilities, great staff. Overall a very good stay for a break from the big cities of Europe. Tossa de mar cannot be missed, go to the town and beach. Staff are very good with activities. Cleaners for room very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive not available under 5 nights

    The hotel is spotlessly clean. Has a great poolside policy of no one is allowed to put their towels on sun beds before 10am without being with your towel. Evening dress code for restaurant. Food really varied and good quality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our second stay and ALL the staff can still beat any other hotel staff we have EVER come across in terms of friendliness, helpfulness and professionalism!!! Good choice and quality of food in the restaurant and rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Plenty of facilities to keep you occupied. Staff friendly and helpful. Food choices good for such a big hotel. Located a short walk from the local bus station, so it's good for exploring the region.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The dress rules for dinner were abused by many people and staff seemed to allow it, which was a shame.

    The room & food was great. Staff excellent & all facilities were fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that they gave us room with twin beds, even if we asked for kingsize bed. The indoor pool was too crowded, too many kids.

    Congrats for the lobby bar staff, they are really funny and make you feel comfortable. Outdoor pool area is really nice, but unfortunately we couldn't swim, because the weather didn't help us. The SPA area is also nice: they have 2 dry saunas with different temperature, one steam bath, one jacuzzi for 8 persons, a cold water small pool, ice, tea and water corner etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bingo was silly, waste of time,would have preferred the traditional game.Presentation of awards just for participating in anything. No jugs of water with meals.No tea or coffee after meals.

    Everything!!! The quality, and assortment of food.The pools,outdoor and indoor.The DJ night.The rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were all great particularly entertainments staff and restaurant staff. Really friendly, relaxing hotel ideal for children. Food varied and very good. No towels were allowed to be left on sun loungers which worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our children were right in the middle of the two Kids Club age groups (5-11 and 12-16 I think) so often couldn't join in activities as they were geared at young children or much older teenagers. A third group for 9- 13 year olds would have been perfect, however the animation team did their best to include them wherever possible. The hotel photos make the pool look much bigger than it is. Check out traveller photos to get a more accurate picture of the resort.

    The all-inclusive buffet selection was excellent. Fantastic selection of fruit and salads at every meal, a good choice of hot foods and the staff kept the dining area spotless and the foods replenished often. The snack bar was predictable but the kids loved it anyway. The animation team worked very hard. The entertainment was a bit cheesy but our twin 10 year olds and 12 year old really enjoyed it. Not being able to save sun beds is a great idea and meant that there was always availability somewhere. All in all it was a very good all round holiday. Not the absolute lap of luxury but well above average. The resort of Tossa de Mar is very pretty and only a 10-15 minute walk to the seafront with plenty of supermarkets, cafes and gift shops much nearer. It is a really family friendly resort, no loud clubs or drunk groups and there is a very high standard of local restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pity that the pillar in the entertainment hall blocks the view of the stage for so many guests.

    Very well run immaculate hotel, lovely facilities. Excellent reasonably priced food/beverage provision and lovely staff - special mention for Natalia (teens activities). My son says it was his best holiday ever and I agree!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was large so not able to give the personal touch Lots of sun loungers crowded in the pool areas and still not enough for all who needed one

    Choice of food good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite a long walk to beach. Juice was horrible. Dinner was ok but better food available in the restaurants down town.

    Nice welcoming staff. Good sized rooms. Reasonable animation programme. Good breakfast, apart from the orange juice which was horrible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That you pay for drinks (including water) separately at dinner is a bit unusual for half board.

    Still, great staff & facilities, good variety of food and basically a lovely hotel for families.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant advises men to wear trousers yet this wasn't enforced. People wore sports clothing for evening meals

    Clean hotel, good size pool, nice food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'd like the safe and iron to be included in the price for convenience.

    Excellent location very good for family with children. Our little one loved the swimming pools and the ship.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no available toothbrush for the guests

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we liked everything about this hotel which is in a good location,nice and quiet but close to main town area.Food was very good as were all the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extraordinary choice of top quality and variety of food of the buffets as well as the breakfast .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really unappetising cold food Unpleasant staff Regimented dining regime

    Good size pools Good bar staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tv channels for English only 2 I think

    Kids club great my 6 yr old didn't want to go home! Staff lovely hotel very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds to hard

    Foyer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the gym could be updated - but not a big deal

    My kids loved the nightly show the staff put together - the mini disco.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast for a European hotel, very good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food could have been Hotter and more verity.

    This was our 4th time at the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Large room, quiet air con, choice of food in restaurant, staff lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meals not much selection

    Entertainment excellent. Breakfast excellent choices.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    children having free roam of the dining very stressfull

    food and selection brilliant service also good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repeatedly having to change room access card.

    Good food and great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to our room was problematic. After changing our keycard for the room 4 times, over the 3 days they asked an engineer to call.

    All was fabulous

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    salmon not cooked inside of centre fish

    wonderful choice of cakes and sweets

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, good meals :) !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds where very tightly packed in

    The restaurant staff made every effort to accommodate my son's gluten free requirements

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The temp of the outside Poole could be a bit warmer. The could be given a bit more information at the beginning.

    I liked that you felt save at the resort. Loved the choice of food.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If I were being picky the cleaner could have cleaned under beds, and some of the fish was slightly overcooked

    Great facilities, great staff and great food selection in a lovely location

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1- 90% of guests are over 60 so not my age group to mingle 2- No dance floor 3- Bed not great

    1- Friendliness of staff 2- Quality of food 3- Location 4- Price

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No internet in the rooms, but it works well in the lobby area

    Good location, nice, big hotel, huge pool area, very good food. Very good hotel, you won't be disappointed

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If I had to be really picking the only thing I would say is that the gym equipment could do with some serious updating. But I'm probably the only one that goes on holiday and uses the gym. It was all usable though so like I said it is hard to fault this place.

    Fantastic hotel with great staff and very clean. Lots to do and in a good location with excellent facilities. Will definitely return. Great for families. Also a great part of Spain a smaller town with some great restaurants and local pubs with out all the grief of big bars and clubs. Recommend all inclusive as the food was very good and choice was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds are hard and pillows not good so we did not have good sleep and were tired when we woke up.

    Our favorite hotel in Spain. Best hotel in Tossa de Mar. Food is excellent. Service 10. Swimming pool 10. Most are exellent in this hotel. Recomend it when you stay in Tossa.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was not very friendly, and the Spa could use a freshen up and upgrade.

    Most of the trip was Ok. The breakfast was clearlly the highlight. Pool Zone was ok too.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We noticed an unpleasant smell in the corridors that seemed to come from the cleaning trolleys left in the hallways - it disappeared after the trolleys had been removed. (This smell was only in the corridors and did not occurr in any other part of the hotel).

    The hotel was located a 15minute walk from the town and beach. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. The food was excellent quality - with 3 seperate vegetarian choices every night and plenty of choice at breakfast. Staff delivered a personal service and were efficient and friendly. Outdoor Pool was not heated and was very cold for the time of year we stayed (May) however indoor pool was heated and very relaxing - and also free to use! Would definitely stay again at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the hotel have a rule you cant get inside the bar at night if you are under 18. it is o.k but we are a young couple with a baby that sleep in stroller i think that it is a shame that the stuff didnt let us get in because of the baby.

    the lovely stuff, the veraity of the food, the pool

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything about the hotel from the moment we arrived to the time of our departure was excellent. The staff were friendly, the facilities were great, room perfect and spotlessly clean. We had a wonderful break in a lovely hotel in a perfect resort. We are so going back.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All of the staff are extremely helpful, friendly, proficient and professional. What a team! If for no other reason, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Little clearer information about the spa facilities.

    Food excellent. Hotel very clean and staff all very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con not working

    Good selection of food

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No aquagym on activities programme. I've always enjoyed this before

    Well run hotel

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    choice of food very good

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining options were limited.

    Comfortable, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inconvenient distance from beach and miserable staff on reception.

    Well designed hotel with good facilities and entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mass of people Food Old fashioned Simple rooms

    Wellness and spa Location Animacion

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff @ reception could have been a bit more helpful,

    it was a very nice place the most of staff where very nice, and enjoyed it very much

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms a bit tired but v clean.

    good weather , relaxing break, staff v nice

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall the hotel is well run and makes for a relaxing break.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N wifi in room or by pool

    Great facilities and entertainment. Good choice of things to do

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Love the hotel, love the town

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Night time stage area

    excellent waiters

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!!

    Excellent food..could not fault it really

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent facilities and a lot of activities for kids with very friendly staff. Good dinner buffet and breakfast bar.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking experience

    Very friendly staff great food brilliant pool

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location to bus station/beach/town

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: