Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Donaire Beach 4 stars

Platja del Racó, s/n, 43840 La Pineda, Spain

#8 of 42 hotels in La Pineda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 820 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Property had a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main swimming pool was too small for such big hotel. It should be 3 stars than 4 stars given the sports and other activities in the hotel

    Property had a good location. It is very much close to the beach and a walking distance to the main centre. The staff were also very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.2
    Not as advertised! They should stop touching up their photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Several things. The photos show a much better property than it really is. I don't understand how this hotel is rated 4 stars. There was no towels in the pool area, the rooms were not properly cleaned. There was significant amount of sand in the room. Due to the guests having to have their towels, the entire building was covered with personal towels drying up after a busy day. Not a good sight. As it was the height of summer the place felt tired and not prepared to withstand the amount of guests. The beds were not comfortable and the pillows were soft. Balcony furniture was PVC made and felt extremely cheap. It was my first time in the golden coast and it is likely that most hotels here have a different standard for 4 stars, but if definitely felt more like 3 stars at best.

    Breakfast was good and location next to the beach was very good as well. The front of the house staff was attentive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    2.5
    Worst customer service ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are super rude! it started with the blond reseptionist with a pony tail, I think she is russian, first she refused my NIE-DNI card as an identity this document is an official document from the spanish government that can be used anywhere in spain! then due to a miss comunication between booking.com and the hotel we had to pay an extra of 70 Euro because my daughter is 3 years old (I already mentioned that in my booking). However the receptionist gave me the key and she told me that I have a breakfast included but I booked for a half-board and I received the confirmation by email for a halfboard she told me that I can only have the breakfast!!!!! I asked them to call booking and fix the issue but they refused and they told me this is not our job!!! do the conversation yourself!!! so I had to pay an extra of 56 Euro but thank you for booking.com I called their customer service and the girl that answered was very helpful and promised me to send me the refund.for the halfboard. The hotel didn’t allow me to talk to a manager or a supervisor to explain my concern. I attached a photo showing the view of our room their is a lot of construction and noise around the hotel, the room was very good the hotel is close to the beach, the beach and the hotel are super crowded. In the restaurent they charged my 3 years daughter for open buffet too, I asked them for a safety box key they told me that I have to pay 5 Euro and that was ok for me but I have to pay a deposit of 15 euro it was ok too then I told the receptionist that I don’t have cash and if she can accept my credit card she refused!!! I work in an international travel assosiation and I think this hotel deserve a 0 customer statisfaction rate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Best for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to clientel (mostly families with children of all ages on all inclusive holiday) meal room and pool area very noisy.

    The view to the beach (from sea view room) is fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was ideal for a beach, family holiday. Also good bus service to Barcelona, Tarragona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked the childrens' entertainment in the evening to have included a short display of flamenco dancing as this was not shown until 10 pm and was too late for my 7 year old granddaughter but she was more than happy with the childrens' disco!

    Hotel was child friendly. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. There was a huge selection of food at both breakfast and dinner. Our room was cleaned well every day and had a lovely view across the beach.I thought the mattress was a bit hard but then my mattress at home is soft which is probably why I have a bad back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Size of pool and area around was small .Wasn't a problem for us as we went on the beach

    Food quality and choice very good.Rooms overlooking the beach are best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable but it could improve a little bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was very small and we couldn't enjoy it as we could wish. Also the bed was not that comfy to rest well.

    The service and the buffet food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff, views, prices, food, perfect dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No laundry, terrible smell of chlores in lobby, no parking, noises around hotel

    Location, staff, views, prices, food, perfect dinner. Evening programs, bike rent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Best views of the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly located, comfortable rooms with amazing sea views. Beautiful swimming pools. Friendly staff, good breakfast. Close to restaurants and shops. And the beach is one of the greatest of the area for its beauty and also for all its services, with a great and long walking area perfect for promenades or running.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be very carefull booking the hotel, because you can get a room with no view at first floor etc, The pictures from the room at the booking.com site was from the room at the top floor with sea view. I paid extra 15eur per night, just to switch the room. The staff was very helpfull and explained the situation. Next time i will book trough the hotel site.

    Excellent location, very close to the beach. Breakfast and dinner was really good, with lot of food variations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.3
    By far my worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very dirty, extremely small room , an extra bed was added which we did not need. The whole room was filled with unbearable odor, in the bathroom nothing was working. The staff was extremely unpleasant.

    There was nothing that I liked, because it was not possible for me to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous holiday in a super fun hotel, staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment at 10pm was a bit late , 9pm would suit us better with bingo at 8. People putting towels to reserve sunbeds was annoying.Bit noisy at night in room as above stage

    Activities for kids and adults. Entertainment staff were extremely friendly and fun. Room overlooking pool great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Very restful, this was made more so by the respect, cheerfulness and helpfulness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't think of a down side.

    The food was excellent, the choice was sublime. We had problems with getting into our room, the batteries had gone flat in the lock, the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hotel in brilliant Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in places.

    Location to the beach, small shops and restaurants was brill. Also a short walk to great eater park. The hotel is very clean and tidy and the food at breakfast and dinner was amazing. Plentiful and always a wide choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Best 3* we've been to. Recommended SeaView room and close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The juices aren't fresh - also ridiculously sweet! Urgh! Just check the glasses and cutlery - they may not have been cleaned properly. When we were there, PLENTY OF KIDS - wailing and screaming - luckily the two with us were extremely well behaved. If you are a Brit, there is no currency exchange place anywhere (except the hotels which give very little). The two cash machines on the promenade also give an awful rate and many have to travel to Salou for money exchange. My advice - get it in Britain.

    We went half board - and the breakfast & dinner selection was very good. Sometimes there's a better selection than other days, but that's just down to what you like and your own fussiness I guess! Sea View was tops and the sunrise spectacular. Short walk to the Aqua Park and quick bus to Tarragona for a little culture. Evening entertainment covered all ages and was great. A lot of effort was put into it. Bar and food inexpensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Fab family holiday in La Pineda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We can't understand why this hotel only has a 3 star rating, it's fab. Location is amazing, La Pineda is lovely, quieter than Salou but everything that you need. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel very good location, close to the beach. If you book a sea view you will not regret. The food was varied and really tasty and fresh, super chef! Hotel does not have parking , at the season will not be easy, and Spain parking rules are not clear and simple. Beach sand and sea is very shallow, what is good for children but not the public likes. Resume - hotel is very good for its price, especially for families with children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Good value holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No fridge in room - have to hire one Not enough power sockets in room in these days of mobile phones!

    Good food, great location, friendly staff - great value holiday

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    We had a nice holiday. We will be back to check out these changes. Regards, M.Carr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sunbeds past their sell by date. There should be umbrellas to shade small children. (and large adults. "ME" ). Legs of chairs need to be padded to reduce excessive noise.

    Food was 99% perfect but corn flakes inedible.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    The food was excellent and good quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room too small. As we booked 3 nights we coped. For a week we would needed to change it. Brilliant balcony and sea views.

    The food was excellent and good quality. Water or wine included. The beach location. Would go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    A very enjoyable and relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't keen on some of the evening entertainment.

    The staff were very helpful, always greeted with a smile at reception. Nothing was too much bother for them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Excellent view and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upper floor sometimes was noisy with air conditioner machines just above the room. Meals had few choices for vegetarians.

    Excellent view and breakfast. The beach is just a few meters away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need bit of a makeover

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels need updating

    All the above in Particular Pepe ana Karen

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for kids and good food. Would Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was a building site that was noisy outside our room.

    Excellent facilities for the kids. Very good Air Con. Nice variety daily at the buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Location and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad WiFi, dated rooms, uncomfortable pillows

    Location and value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    overall 7/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    room to small for three people very cramped room 109 looking for €600 to upgrade

    Staff brilliant, closeness to beach, food excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Everything especially the staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Entertainment was great sports every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was awful

    Entertainment was great sports every day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Close to the beach,good food,nice sea view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Super Hotel, perfect for Young and Old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to go home after a week!

    Hotel, food excellent everyday something different, clean, helpfully nice staff. Super location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Internet speed ,
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet speed ,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    It was close to a lot of facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to a lot of facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Wifi,limpieza habitacion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi,limpieza habitacion

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location,helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room,misleading advertising

    Perfect location,helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyable break . Had everything i needed and things included i didn't expect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed . Tea & Coffee facilities in room. Rooms cleaned every day. Loads of sun lounger and places to sit .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was to hard!

    food was fantastic:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Fab staff location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room just needed a little updating but very clean bed was very hard

    Close to the beech

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    Not enough space for clothes or light in hallway lighting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space for clothes or light in hallway lighting the clothes area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    Not quite how it was sold on booking .com
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arriving

    Departing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    We will be back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, kids activities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Great for families who want to be entertained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbed No kids park

    Excellent food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds need updating

    On the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Liked the food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Absence of mini fridge in the room

    Liked the food! It's unusual to have this variety at a 3 star hotel. Location is the best at La Pineda.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    baby cot was provided on request
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no ketle in room. We had to find a way to warm water for baby-milk.

    baby cot was provided on request

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    The proximity of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity of the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    The personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but it is not an hotel for couples, it's based on programs and everything for children...that was not goo

    The personal...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Love this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love this hotel . staff work so hard to make sure your holiday is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Such a nice place and hotel, very comfortable and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a nice place and hotel, very comfortable and nice service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.4
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, room

    Location, dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff courtesy, food good selection and generally worth going to this is our second visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was rather firm and narrow pillow! Sunbeds well used, difficult for the elderly to get up off.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    lovely location lovely staff lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The entertainment staff go above and beyond to ensure you have a great time great location great hotel full stop

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.5
    It was relaxing and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit cool

    It was relaxing and close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible

    All inclusive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some areas need renovation. Jam trying to get breakfast at a later time.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.1
    avarage hotel on avarage price
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi in the room, poor breakfast, towels not changed in 5 days

    near beach, view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Amazing view and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The bathroom was smelly, right before after cleaning.

    The food was very tasty and various. The view from the room was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Good for quite stay , close to nice Cambrils
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment, drop the bingo ,

    Rooms adequate ,clean good seaview.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Ideal location for hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and the beds were really uncomfortable

    Staff were helpful and friendly Food was good and lots of choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the restaurant managers was extremely grumpy didn't seem to want to be there not friendly like the rest of the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Enjoyed my holiday. Would back again. Perfect place, nice and warm people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Perfect staff, tasty meal,nice lovely people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would like to at least a small fridge in the room

    yes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Perfecta y agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    The location is fantastic, as are the staff out in the bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some of the staff could use customer service training especially the 2 old men who work the desk at the dining hall! 1 works out at the snack bar too & he's so unpleasant! The room is very basic & needs a lot of TLC! More than 1 plug & a full length mirror would be good too. And our bathroom door had a crack in it on 1 side as if someone had punched it? The receptionist when we booked in wasn't very helpful either & after 4 days of paying for wine and water with dinner i found out it should've been free

    The location is fantastic, as are the staff out in the bar overlooking the beach. They also have a heated indoor pool. Food was nice just very repetitive The balcony was fantastic too

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    The hotel is excellent the improvements are good I have seen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is excellent the improvements are good I have seen a lot of changes over the years of coming to the Donaire beach (park as was) I have been coming to the hotel with my family grandchildren and many friends fo 36 years

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.8
    GREAT LOCATION,FOOD FANTASTIC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    RECEPTION STAFF NOT VERY FRIENDLY A PLEASE AND THANK YOU GO A LONG WAY TODAY BEDS COULD DO WITH UPDATIN G ALL RIPPED AT BOTTOM

    GREAT LOCATION,FOOD FANTASTIC

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location right on the beach, staff are constantly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedrooms basic and a bit tired looking. Staff in the dining room accused me of not paying for drinks one evening then gave us a frosty reception after that. I had paid and also left a tip so I found it upsetting to be accused of not paying. My mistake to leave without getting the receipt. On our last night I had to ask twice for the receipt.

    Fantastic location right on the beach, staff are constantly cleaning, not just the bedrooms but all of the whole hotel. Bar staff and reception staff very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The security man offended me, I reported it to reception and they explained to him that I was not happy about they way he followed me to check what I was doing and he never explained to me why he did that or apologised .to me I felt discriminated.

    Next to the beach

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.9
    Great Location with beautiful views from 8th floor, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very busy at peak time of year. You need to like the evening entertainment until midnight - too noisy to sleep

    Great Location with beautiful views from 8th floor, good variety of food and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.9
    Great for families, as the staff do everything possible to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are a bit small but if you plan travelling to another country for a holiday and spend all day in your room then you might be concerned about this.

    Great for families, as the staff do everything possible to entertain you day and night, and they do a very good job at it. Good choice and quality in the restaurant. Rooms attended to every day. In fact, they seemed to be cleaning the whole place non stop which is great. Bus stop right outside the door so we took quick trips to Tarragona and Salou without hassle.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    the location and the food, it is impressive how they filled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it is embarrassing the swimming pool, it is so small, it is not possible to stay there, too many people for so small swimming pool.

    the location and the food, it is impressive how they filled the food although we were hundred of people at the same time in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    Having a hotel on the beach was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing was the lack of shade/umbrellas at the pool and people leaving towels on chairs. After the first day we took to the beach and paid for shade which we are glad we did. However you lose out a little in the activities going on around the pool.

    Having a hotel on the beach was great. The beach was not too crowded,yet there was a nice atmosphere. I liked the outdoor dining at meal time as the inside was busy, noisy and a bit like a canteen.Outdoors it felt more like a restaurant and it was pleasant looking onto the promenade/ sea.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Enjoyed friendly,helpful staff, especially the hotel guide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were uncomfortable. Bed was basic but comfortable.We had to request more toiletries a few times over 9 days,though delivery was prompt each time. Small pool area,so the beach was our choice everyday.

    Enjoyed friendly,helpful staff, especially the hotel guide and dining room staff.Loved the seaview.Great variety of food in the buffet restaurant. Proximity to the beach was wonderful both for dining room view and beach bar.Quite good entertainment on some nights.Good security at nights,so v.safe being so near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Best location if you're looking for a beach vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They had bad issues with electricity, the whole building blacked out like 5-10 times a day. Elevators didn't work well. Small rooms.

    Best location if you're looking for a beach vacation. Kid enjoyed mini disco and games. Good food. Not too many Russians lol.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: