Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Port Salou & Spa 4 stars

Pompeu Fabra, 32, 43840 Salou, Spain

#9 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1045 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortably and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little more knowledge about the bus stops and times to and from the airport may be helpful

    Good selection at breakfast, friendly staff. Fantastic pool area with lots of beds two pools and a cafe for some basic bites through the day. Great coffee

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed it, would go back if I got a better rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt that the food and drink at the pool were very overpriced and not good value . They had fun entertainment at night but the room they used was full of pillars and half the room can't see the stage.

    I liked that you had numerous pools to choose from You could have a quiet one or a noisy one . The staff were all lovely and very professional . Breakfast was excellent .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    visiting family in spain and have always used the hotel as everything we want/like is here.welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food could have been a little warmer, but not a complaint just an observation.

    everything....stayed here many times and the standard has always been excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little details like the rooms were a little outdated and that water wasn't included in every meal

    The staff was amazing! Everybody was so kind and always smiling and ready to help when needed. It seemed that the staff really cared about making your holiday even better. We chose this hotel because everyone recommended the food and the reviews were absolutely right. There were something for everyone. Food was natural tasting and wasn't soaked up in spicies and oil. Fresh vegetables and fruits everyday and a special mention to best porridge we ever have had! We will definately come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed over rated ....expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very dated no view from room. Everything was crowded to many people for the hotel.

    They had lots of pool areas but all over crowded. Food not bad. Would not call this a 4 star.... will not stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    dirty room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we check-in room is so dirty, floor and drawers has a lot of dust and sands, there were also some glitters, room is so old and the curtain has stains on it, the color of the curtain and quilt of the bed made the room looks so dark and more dirty. The bed sheet also has stain on it (see the picture) i just asked the receptionist to give us a new bed sheet, and they just gave us a clean bed sheet

    staffs are friendly, i reserved a triple room. They upgraded us to a cuadruple room and with a pool view. There is a lot of pool too, great for the kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges for everything.room not cleaned properly.we also found someone’s socks under our bed.towel also of very low quality.does not deserve a 4 star rating.poorly maintained property

    Great location.family hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Recommended, for young families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very minor things: rooms are a bit out of date, but you hardly spend time in the room anyway. Cleaners forgot to pick up the rubbish a couple of times, no good in a hot day. Lifts can be very busy during pick hours.

    Facilities are good, the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is great! Location is good also, no far from the main beach and keep the noise away especially if you travelling with family. I would definitely recommend this resort to young families.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, quiet location but only five minutes walk to shops and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Air con in old bar too cold

    We stayed in the new family annex, very comfortable with pool view, good menu choices in Grecal bar reasonably priced. Dining room in main hotel bright and clean good quality of food,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    A lovely break ideal for a family holiday plenty for small children to do but we had a super time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms were small i got my changed twice a little false advertising only 1 bed and no room for cases room would have suited 1 person got it changed to a bigger one no problem. Entertainment great for kids not so great for adults bars close at 11.50 everything cleared by 12.30

    Food fantastic something for everyone's taste buds staff lovely went out of there way to help you rooms cleaned every day the spa area brilliant Martha simply the best very reasonable prices .may our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    So very relaxing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to come home! 2 weeks would have been perfect!

    Very relaxing, was able to put mind at neutral. was very well looked after. Just wish we were staying longer!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    Not a 4* hotel at all and nothing like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are so dated and nothing like in the pictures unless you choose a family room. They are brown and orange and have a 70's feel. They are quite run down and tatty. There is no WIFI in the bedrooms. The lifts are noisy. The pool area isn't the nicest. The balcony and the balcony furniture was tatty and horrible.

    The beds were comfy and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice chilled out holiday with superb accommodation with plenty of sun beds and the food was great !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment wasn’t really our cup of tea but it was for those with little kids.

    We were in the family suites in the new block it was only the 3rd week since they opened and the rooms were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    I strongly recommend it for families with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative.

    The buffet has a big variety of Spanish food and the quality of it is really good! I travelled with my partner and we had a really nice weekend with all the facilities included in it. I strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic first time stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all great and of a high standard.

    An excellent hotel that catered for me and my daughter with high standards. Night,y entertainment and the food was excellent value. The hotel is a 5min walk from the sea front and amenities close by. There was a very spacious double bed, not two twins put together but double bed and a small double bed for my daughter, she is 8 years old. The walk in power shower was amazing. The hotel provides the finer details such as shampoo and conditioner, hair dryer, comb and cream, tea and coffee and a vast variety of tea and coffee sugar and milk that is replaced daily. Staff are friendly and will accommodate your every question. As a first timer at this hotel I would definitely stay here again. This was a perfect and much needed week for us, the spa facilities were of a high standard along with the whole experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    I will come back but I will ask for a room in the new building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning, the room was clean but could be better, same with breakfast, it was average. Booked an extra day directly at the hotel and it was a lot cheaper than online!!

    Big hotel with lots of very nice swimming pools, nice staff. The bed was very good, it was a proper double and not twins together!! Big bath tube as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find a fault

    Everything was perfect. Good location 5 mins to beach. Staff all friendly and polite. Rooms and bathroom clean, good size with power shower. Choice of pools with plenty of sunbeds. Good selection at buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic, can’t wait to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We LOVED this hotel, we are just back and we are already looking to book it again next year. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the hotel was immaculate, super clean. Javier from the restaurant was amazing, so friendly and welcoming, made our dinner every evening so nice. Great selection of foods for everyone and kids are catered for too. Great entertainment provided for all age groups throughout the day and night, numerous pools to choose from and the indoor pool was great for kids. I would highly recommend staying here. Super staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great location, short walk to shops, beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wooden floors in the hallway and the bedrooms, walls were paper thin. You could hear the conversation people were having in the next room.

    Great variety for breakfast. Suited all nationalities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff brilliant, food excellent, room small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above

    The swimming pools let the hotel down very badly. The outside pool was freezing cold and the slightly warmer inside pool was too small to cope with the people using it. Also the inside pool should be better managed. You should not have 13-15yr old adolescent girls topless in the jacuzzi , very poor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    The inside pool, the bar and the buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of noise in the corridor with kids running and slamming the door. The person in the room next door was talking very loudly on the phone.

    The inside pool, the bar and the buffet. It was very easy to park in the street. The waitresses in the restaurant and the bar were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall after seeing the description, reviews and pictures we were very disappointed upon arriving at the hotel. First of all, they say they have parking, but it is paid and when we arrived it was already full. This place is much older than it seems in the pictures, and it's shocking that it could be considered 4-stars, I don't think there has actually been a qualification of this since they originally opened the hotel. The room - We reserved a room with one queen-sized bed, and it had one full bed and one twin. The bed was not comfortable, the sheets and blankets looked like they haven't been updated since the hotel opened, and the sheets were clean but the pillow had hairs from the previous guest. There is centralized heating in the hotel, which means you can't adjust it. The walls are very thin and you easily hear your neighbors and in the morning you will not rest very late between the noise of kids running and yelling in the halls and the cleaning staff slamming doors. Also at night we could hear music from the hotel's "disco" downstairs. Spa - The spa is not included in the price and it's limited to 1 hour 15 minutes that you have to reserve in advance. It is supposed to be 18+, and as a couple we were hoping it to be the one place we could find peace from children running around, but not only does it give a direct view of the main, family pool, as it is only separated by a window, but there were also several teenagers in the spa splashing around with goggles. The sauna was broken and the main bath, which was supposed to be up to 40° C, was cold. Food - We had dinner and breakfast. Both were mediocre and didn't have a very diversified selection. No drink is included with dinner, not even water.

    Not much to comment on other than that the employees at the front desk were friendly and the manager seemed concerned about our comfort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Good for families with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold by the time you got back to your table. Staff in the bar were slow to take your order as they were chatting and laughing among themselves.

    Hotel was in a good location. Away from the main street but well within walking distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Great clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was to say something it would be out side pool freezing should be heated which sent all the children into the inside pool

    Great clean hotel.. food was fantastic and choices was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    I would pay extra for proper coffee, juice at breakfast and better quality meat for lunch and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Last week of October about 10% of clientele using walking sticks and crutches and 50% ++ of clientele either overweight or obese.

    Bike hire, location and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great place to stay with kids, a lot of activities, play areas. Warm indoor pool & Jacuzzi, several outdoor pools. Spa was value for money. Breakfast buffet excellent. Very clean, very helpful staff. Beach around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall a good hotel with excellent spa facilities and friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice for vegetarian food and the quality was also variable.

    The double bed was comfy. Great SPA facilities. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel, good staff, good service and good food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I’m honest I would of liked the food to have been a bit hotter. Some bits I had chosen were not far from cold a couple of nights.

    Everything was within a 5 min walk of the hotel from the bus stop to everywhere, the beach, some really amazing bars and some brilliant shops. Hotel was lovely the drink prices were incredible and the food was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    The Hotel needs updating and tidying up. Please use air con regardless the time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No air conditioning from the end of September. Considering it was still 85 degrees outside this was ridiculous. Couldn't breath at night and the beds were like we'd been laid out on a slab. The beach and beach front are at least a 15 minute walk. Pictures on the net show this Hotel actually on the front.

    The breakfast had a wide variety of choice. Everything you could wish for really. The Room was basic, we asked for a pool view but ended up with a street/rooftop view. The Spa was very relaxing and at 6 euro's was well worth the visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location bars, restaurants & beach were within a 10 minute walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The outdoor pools were too cold to swim in It was very slippery in the toilets and round the indoor pool area

    Rooms were spacious, good breakfast & dinner selection. Plenty of activities & evening entertainment. Very family friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Would recommend for a short break - good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool was freezing and not particularly clean; no wifi connectivity despite signs saying it's available

    Friendly staff, rooms decent for the price, good location - 10min walk to beach and lots of bars nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.1
    Okay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was okay similar food each night more variety needed, room was clean however beds weren't that comfortable and only two single beds for what we paid for which was 2 adults and a child. Pool very small compared to the picture and the que to get a sun lounger at 7.30 is ridiculous ,f ur not at the pool before 8 am all the sun loungers will have towels on them and u will not get one , people Leave there towels on the sun loungers and go back to bed. I stayed on my sun lounger and watched as they all left , some didn't come back to the pool until 11 am 3 hours later, hotel policy is that any unattended bed for more than twenty minutes there towel will be removed , this was not the case and this was allowed to happen everyday.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the kids club was very good the staff were very good to the kids and made a big effort , breakfast was great , nice variety , quick check in and Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    3.8
    There is some animation at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is charging additional $$ for everything. You have to pay additionally for steal water for lunch; you have to pay for locker in the room; you have to pay for bicycles, etc. The food is average; a lot of sweets, but fish is limited; You have to wake up before 7 am to book your sun-beds. The personnel is ok, but if you're not buying the things they may be offended. The good thing is about swimming pools, but the clarity of water is questioned; And in hot season there are definitely more people in swimming pool with big pumped wheels, animals that it's very difficult to swim.

    There is some animation at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    The staff were friendly, the food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negatives I would say are you can only get wifi in the lobby and even then it's hit and miss. It would have been nice to have it in the room and sat by the pool. I also didn't feel there were enough umbrellas around the pool.

    The staff were friendly, the food was amazing. The service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable but no Wow factor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating at area near evening entertainment was very dated.€2 to play pool too expensive.

    Feel good factor from the staff as you entered the dining room.Reception staff helpful.Entertainment staff a real credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice but overpriced for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was located 10-15 min walk from shops and busses, 20-25 mins from beach. Not horrible but not ideal. The beds were comfortable but the pillows gave us neck aches. Our AC was broken the first night and even after they fixed it the room never got very cool but at least we could sleep.

    The food was great! Different selection every night but the same menu every morning. The staff were mostly really nice, all spoke English. There were some really good daytime activities for adults but the entertainment in the evening was so cringe worthy, maybe it was different on the weekend but we never went back after those first few days. The balcony was great for drying beach cloths but there was a busy road right in front of us so it was too noisey to hang out on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely stay with friendly staff and good food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Signing into wifi every minute when using and it not reaching the bedrooms was a little annoying

    The food options were amazing every morning and evening with fresh food brought out constantly! My boyfriend has a nut allergy and the chef was very accomodating in showing us what was nut free and offering to make things on the spot is wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel isn't a non-smoking one, therefore you get a lot of people who smoke on their balconies, while near swimming pool etc.

    Great location, free parking nearby when not in high season (before 1st of June)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Good stopover location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but wouldn't be our choice at a busier time of the year. Rooms overlook the pool area where many activities are based.

    Location was good for our one night stop en route to Montserrat. Seems to attract package and family groups so I expect it would be very busy and potentially noisy in the summer. Many planned activities for guests into the evening. Extensive breakfast buffet - good value. Easy walk to the beach with many bars and cafés. Heaps of tacky tourist shops along the main shopping area, but they meet the need of the visitors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Amazing will definatly come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is amazing i was sleeping like on the clouds , we got the pool view and it was amazing , ive been to a lot of hotels but the food ib this hotel is the tastiest!!! AMAZING HOLIDAYS thanks for everything!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought we had all inclusive but on had half board, breakfast, lunch, evening meal but drinks and snacks not included so double check what you're booking.

    Hotel was really nice, very clean, the beds were very comfortable. We had a pool view. The staff were very pleasant, polite & helpful, Javier, the restaurant manager was exceptional and very nice. The food was amazing. Everything you could wish for. I'd recommend this Hotel. There was entertainment on every night. They did have Bingo at 9pm but you win prizes not money. It was only 10 minutes walk to the main shops & beach. A taxi from the Airport cost 32 euro and s 15 minute ride away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    It was central location to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard

    It was central location to everything. It was very clean and lots of entertainment during the day and night. I would go back again!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Check in smooth. Staff welcoming. Problem with the door to our balcony not locking, this was fixed quite quickly. Restaurant staff were very friendly. Good choice of food on offer. Plenty of space around the pool, seating & loungers. Bar area very spacious. The hotel was reasonably quiet when we stayed. Good mix of groups, family's, youth groups & over 60s tour groups. 10 min walk from the beach. Plenty of shops, bars & restaurants within walking distance. Not too close though that you are disturbed by any of the traffic / noise from them. All in all good location & hotel. Would return again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Great for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cost for spa, evening meal not till 7pm and all drinks including water is at a cost but free with breakfast, bed hard with 1 flat pillow.

    Clean, staff helpful, good choice of food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls very thin so you can hear every noise!

    We were full board & there was a huge selection of top quality food, we were supplied with complimentary wine & water with lunch/dinner. The service was excellent, the staff were all so friendly. Hotel itself was in a good location, the facilities are excellent, lots of activities throughout the day & night to keep kids/adults entertained. Rooms very comfortable & serviced every day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    The buffet was decent and extensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very good in certain areas of the hotel but it didn't work in my room or in the restaurant. I think rooms closer to the lifts would have had better wifi reception.

    The buffet was decent and extensive. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Golden stay at a golden hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Javier was great, very welcoming and always with a smile. Hotel has it all from satellite tv with a range of languages and excellent wifi in rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations, good for families with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing in the room wasn't the best but it wasn't major.

    Overall a lovely hotel offering excellent value. Comfortable beds, big bathroom family friendly atmosphere and the restaurant food was very good. Wish we had stayed there for longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Just home and can't wait to go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything! The hotel was fantastic it had everything we wanted and close to the beach, shops/ and restauraunts. The food was Excellent in the buffet, we stayed full board and had plenty of options every day. The chefs were very accommodating to my food intolerance and even got soya milk, they really couldnt have done more which was much appreciated. The staff in the hotel were fantastic, always so friendly and helpful especially javier in the restaurant! Spotless, fantastic location and beautiful pools and easy access to Barcelona for a day trip- we will definitely be back again! :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.0
    Short and sweet but hotel had a big flaw, advertising 3 hot tubs outside when there are none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entertainment at night was lukewarm and dissapointing. The hotel advertises 3 hot tubs outside but this was replaced some time ago with a very shallow baby pool. I believe that was misleading as our party decided to use this hotel due to the hot tubs. Bedroom walls were like plasterboard and therefore you could hear your neighbours like you were sitting opposite them.

    The staff were very accommodating and polite. Wifi in bedrooms were a bonus, for those who could retrieve it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Great break luved Goldie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location is far from beach for old people or young children

    wow great hotel Javier in the restaurant was so friendly. David & Israel the entertainers were so professional & entertaining to both children & adults

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    A great hotel but not during school holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stage was not visible from lots of the seats in the entertainment bar. Screens would be a good investment. Lots of shady areas around the pool which some would consider a positive! We went at October half term so there were lots of loud families with children running around shouting/screaming which could be a bit overwhelming (I have to take my holidays during school holidays). An adult only bar (as in some Golden Hotels) would have been appreciated.

    Great selection of food served piping hot. Very clean and well maintained. Polite and courteous staff. Upgrading to all inclusive was reasonably priced and included branded drinks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Clean and friendly, reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a heater as it was cold and this was not available. We were given extra blankets. Bath robe and slippers would have been superb.

    Superb matress. Clean room. Friendly staff. Good choice of food. Bar prices very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Top Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Typical British tourist...fatties over indulging at the buffet and bar and wearing football shirts for dinner.....

    Location and cleanliness. Spa was good for 6euro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool itself very cold and could have done with a bit more of a clean.

    Great hotel in quiet area. Staff fantastic. Rooms range from adequate to very spacious, all very clean. Towels changed daily, bed linen changed twice weekly.. Good choice and range excellent, something for everyone. 4th time at hotel and would still go back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Nice quiet location but close to amenities and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much we didn't like, possibly a bit more variety on the puddings.

    The location of the hotel was great, not right in the centre but close enough to stroll to the beach in about 10 mins. There was plenty of restaurants and bars nearby as well as local supermarkets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Great for families with young kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Standard of local pavements and their narrowness makes it difficult to get into town for anyone with mobility problems. No local transport stops nearby so have to rely on taxis. Viewing of night time entertainment restricted by large pillars.

    Friendliness of the staff, private parking, great food choices

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.0
    Over rated and over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived and cupboard door broken .. Light not working and only 2 plastic chairs on balcony when paid for 3 adults in the room. Air con leaked one night .. Didn't get any sleep .. Staff not concerned however right by electricals .. After asking got the equivalent of 2 drinks each. Overcrowded pool area with towels down and no one on the loungers .. Credit to staff if no show after hour towels removed although guests swearing over it Fire door open during the day !! Several panels of glass smashed and cracked Over priced .. Out dated rooms have paid half the price in self catering 2 star accomodation and it's been better value Surprised that the hotel has reached 8 out of10 Didn't like area ., wrong side of Salou

    View from room on an evening when pool was empty !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel, great location and would defiantly go back again (this was my second time).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was ok (as I'm sometimes fussy, my partner liked it) but no worse then any other all inclusive that I've stayed in. As we only had bed and breakfast and we were so close to the town this wasn't much of an issue.

    We had a top floor room which had a pool view balcony which was really big and held two sun loungers and a table and chairs. The room was also a really good size with a clean bathroom. They hotel had two pools also which were a good size. The location of the hotel www great, it was a 10/15 minute walk to the beech and there was a car park across the road from the hotel which was only €4 for 24 hours. We were also only a 6 minute drive from the Aquapolis water park which I would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel very comfortable and great for kids. Water and soft drinks very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks if you are not all inclusive very expensive. Water €1.80 and you could drink 10 a day.A small plastic cup of coke the same price. If they halved the price it would be acceptable.

    We found the facilities very good and lots for children to do.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable nice hotel with great facilities and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't there long enough to notice any negatives.

    Grate staff...great food and really nice rooms in the new part of the hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Family Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything. exceeded our expectations.The Family Suites we were allocated were fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    100% Recomanable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tot en general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel needs to respond to questions asked through...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to respond to questions asked through booking.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    One of the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very central. Food was excellent. All staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.8
    If your ethnicity is other than European, do not visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, no diversity. Felt unwelcome. Unfriendly staff

    Did not get coffee as was advised in booking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff , facilities are excellent , food was delicious can't fault a thing. Made travelling with an 8 month old more than worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Very clean staff friendly and hepfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean staff friendly and hepfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge areas were tired and dated.

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    So clean and fresh, food was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy beds

    So clean and fresh, food was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom decoration tired and out dated

    Food excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great food, public spaces within hotel definitely will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms a bit dated

    Spacious communal space

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: