Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Golden Taurus Aquapark Resort 4 stars

Passeig Marítim, 33, 08397 Pineda de Mar, Spain

#7 of 17 hotels in Pineda de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 299 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Visiting in May was great as there was no problem with towels on the sunbeds or queuing for food etc. The hotel was spotless. Wifi was good, especially as travelling with a 10 and 14 year old. Food was amazing - we upgraded to All Inclusive when we got there as it was more cost effective. Water slides were OK. Parking on site was great (just remember to get a parking voucher from the reception). We had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with sea view on a low floor, so didn't need to take the lift. The bathrooms could do with updating, but were fine. The resort of Pineda de Mar is very quiet with not many shops, but a little train stops outside the front of the hotel that takes you to the next resort of Calella where there is an abundance of shops and the old town is really pretty. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and beds in particular somewhat spartian. Sound insulation also wishes for better. Train line is running close to the hotel. Takes time to get used to trains speeding by.

    Many swimming pools & water park is a huge plus. Restaurant and food quality is also excellent. Evening entertainment programme, especially for kids, was very good. Clean and well maintained hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not fluffy. No tea and coffee making facilities. No matress covers.

    The quality of food was excellent. We had our grandson to stay for a few days and the facility's for him were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wasn't impressed to see a mouse run across the bedroom floor. A room swap was offered by the management which i declined as i had too much stuff to move. I requested a mouse trap instead, it was caught the next morning ! Would have been nice to have been offered a free drink for my trauma or a sorry, but i got neither ! Good choice of food and very clean restaurant, but the restaurant manager needs to cheer up a bit, it costs nothing to smile.

    Nice budget hotel but i'd question the 4 stars, more like a 3

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was much more mundane, several items repeated too often- does that mean others liked a lack of choice?

    Omelettes were superb, breakfast in general was excellent- fantastic choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given a 'quiet' room on first floor above entertainment centre so horrendous karaoke singers kept us awake until 12:30. Then staff dragged chairs until nealy 1:00am. Changed room next day so thankful for that.

    Great pool. Great looking hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Really good 'inclusive' food especially breakfast. Ok evening entertainment (entertainers good but programme was average, more dancing for adults would have been good). Moved us on request to a quieter room on second day. Parking free and seemed fairly safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting to bath to have a shower between bidet and toilet and the fact that the train passes between hotel and the beach.

    Great pool, facilities, staff extremely polite and helpful, breakfast and dinner really well done and a lot of fresh products available. Evening entertainment was really good too and kids club has some activities for all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned hotel with old furniture. Value for money not good. Didn't get the room I ordered and the room was not properly cleaned.

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the facilities are excellent . everything you can think of including a zoo. the food choice and standard is excellent. a perfect family resort. close to the beach ,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    I went to the hotel with my 22 year old son to watch the Spanish Formula 1 race and have a 2 week beach holiday.We stayed there last year and will stay there next year as everything was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Transfer buses don't go into the hotel grounds up to the door which makes the pick up and arrival difficult for someone like myself with a medical condition. There was plenty of room and a turning circle as well! It would be helpful if those departing on a shared shuttle transfer before formal breakfast time could be allowed to leave by the back of the hotel to save a 5-min walk round the front and side of the hotel. I will be making a complaint to the transfer company about the transfers which is nothing to do with the hotel but which affected our holiday overall. The hotel had a sudden influx of AI guests which made it very crowded in the dining room. Queues for juices and tea/coffee got quite long at times. Not sure I would go again when it is so busy. The noise level in the dining room got a bit difficult for me whereas the first couple of days it wasn't like that.

    The staff are very helpful. Food excellent and great choice. Very clean everywhere. Location generally good and many rooms have sea view. 15 min walk to trains which go along the coast. When we arrived and departed there was a picnic of sandwich and water, biscuits and fruit provided. This was great because our flight timings were bad both legs and we missed both dinner on the first night and breakfast on the last morning. Greatly appreciated. Thank you to all the staff at Golden Taurus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are kind of thin.. That's the only negative thing I can think of. Not the hotel fault - there is not much to do in Pineda de Mar.

    This resort is Amazing. Best place to go with family and kids! Lots of activities for children all day until late at night (shows, parties and dance). Food-wise - this place is off the charts. So many options - lots of meat, fish, cheeses, side dishes and vegetarian options. Don't get me started about desserts - fresh fruits, chocolate waterfall (!), cakes and cookies. The staff is very nice and helpful and the facilities are excellent. The location is very good - The beach is on the other side of the road, and the hotel is 10-15 minutes walk from the train station (Pineda de Mar). There is a direct (!) train to Barcelona center (Catalonia Pl.) that takes about 1 hour and 15 minutes. If you want to go to nearby town - Blanes and Lloret De Mar - are only 20 minutes by car/train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The walls are kind of thin.. That's the only negative thing I can think of. Not the hotel fault - there is not much to do in Pineda de Mar.

    This resort is Amazing. Best place to go with family and kids! Lots of activities for children all day until late at night (shows, parties and dance). Food-wise - this place is off the charts. So many options - lots of meat, fish, cheeses, side dishes and vegetarian options. Don't get me started about desserts - fresh fruits, chocolate waterfall (!), cakes and cookies. The staff is very nice and helpful, the facilities are excellent The location is very good - The beach is on the other side of the road, and the hotel is 10-15 minutes walk from the train station (Pineda de Mar). There is a direct (!) train to Barcelona center (Catalonia Pl.) that takes about 1 hour and 15 minutes. If you want to go to nearby town - Blanes and Lloret De Mar - are only 20 minutes by car/train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely with lots of choice every day of different meats and fish. There was always fresh vegetable and fruit and a wide choice of delicious desserts.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE ONLY, BUT MAIN AND AWFULLY DISAPPOINTING THING is that the resort is situated in absolutely nowhere. We didn't feel we were guests there the moment we left the premises. Pineda de mar cannot be compared with any Spanish town we had visited before. I would never recommend this town to my friends,for it is completely B-O-R-I-N-G. I would say, it is DEADLY peaceful.There is no place to go in the evening exept the harbourfront, no shopping area ( Just a crap market once a week), even very poor grocery shopping opportunities. Every night when we thought about the day spent there, we wished this comfortable resort had been in some other place, like neighbourous Calella which we enjoyed much better and visited almost every day. Sure,this negative fact is not about the hotel itself, but it disturbed us,and, as we found out, not only us,people in our early fifties but it also let down people much better than our age. As for the things we were disappointed to find at a 4*hotel, was the quality of blankets,one of which even was torn ( room 809). And, the pictures of inner pool and jaccusi were more attractive than the reality. It smelled chlorine and unfortunately, had little fresh air. But it was not so bad ,for the guests could use seasonal pools. And they were fine. And one more fact, we had booked a double bed, but there were 2 twin beds and we tried to pull them together in vain,for they were very light and moved apart easily, but this didn't let us down much.

    In short, the hotel is fine,it is very close to the sea, not far from the train station and, just at the bus stop. It has got a huge territory,lots of swimming pools, large recreation facilities, friendly helpful staff and so on and so forth. Our room was spacious and clean,it had a small,but well-functioning fridge. The view from the room was beautiful and very picturesque. The food at the restaurant was also various, fresh and tasty. There were some repetitions of dishes but we enjoyed them all,thanks to the chef and staff. It was really pleasant to meet the reception reps speaking perfect English and being very friendly and professional ( Britt,to be precise). As for comfortable tips, we found it a nice decision to install the dryers at balconies,which were big enough for all wet swimsuits. All in all, the comfortable and well- organised hotel and resort in a wrong place.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Junk food, terrible room in first floor -> smells from kitchen, we had to wait for the Karaoke party to finish to go to sleep. The response of the hotel was that there is no other room available and we had to wait until midnight when the party is over.

    Our early check-out the next day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Breakfast was served starting at 7.45, which is quite late for hotels. Breakfast should begin at 7.00 or, better, 6.30, as in most distinguished hotels around the world. It would be more convenient for early risers and those, who leave the hotel early but have paid for their breakfast.

    One of the best hotels in Pineda de Mar. Rooms, infrastructure, and food were great. Everything was clean. We did not have a chance to try entertainment options, since we were with a very small child. However, we saw dozens of children attending the club and evening performances with their parents. We were lucky to have a room with a seaview on the 5th floor. It was clean and cozy. Everything in the room worked, and it was also a nice thing about our vacation. We have to thank the hotel administration for keeping our reservation - our flight was cancelled and we arrived to Pineda de Mar one day later than expected. They always showed caring attitudes and were very helpful in everything. We liked it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little basic and we found the beds uncomfortable. But all very clean and tidy. First time we have never had a kettle in the room.... Take one if you like an early cuppa.

    Amazing food and faultless service by all the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to get sun beds especially with shade as guests had put towels down early in the morning. The hotel is about an hour and a half outside Barcelona which we hadn't realised . There was a fair on in the town as it was the last week in August and this is tradition - this meant we couldn't really appreciate the town. The beach was beautiful and very clean

    Hotel was extremely busy however it was always very clean. It was easy to get a train from the airport and very cheap. There are some lovely little resorts close by to visit especially Tossa de mar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper-thin walls and large open vents in bathroom, making privacy poor. Long waits for table service for drinks in evening. Early rise to reserve sunbeds.

    Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better choice for vegetarians! Area has gone downhill with graffiti but hotel not to blame

    Activities for children. Good choice good. Cleanliness excellent. Staff helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good!!

    Staff were great, very clean hotel. Service was very good and my 5 year old Daughter was entertained from start to finish for our 10 night stay! Food is good and the kids clubs are bang on! We will be back next year.......also great for wheelchairs;) Jonny, Katy & Amaya xxx

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Sometimes long queues to the restaurant

    I like quick check-in and check-out (though we left at 4 am), the location, easiness to get to the airport, Barcelona, other cities. I enjoy food, the staff are very friendly. I love animation. Russian girl Nastya is very friendly and helpful. My daughter loves everything and she wonders why they have only 4 stars )))) I have found there everything I expected, because I had been choosing the hotel from hundreds. I sincerely grateful for our great vacation, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People aren’t welcoming. Need to remodel rooms and replace mattresses.

    Food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay longer

    The food is out of this world

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent place. Clean and food was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las piscinas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    The breakfast and evening meals were superb more choices than you can imagine And free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    It was out of the city crowd. Friendly people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening buffet. Food over cooked and not very exciting. Would only choose Band B although hard to find alternative restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everithing was perfect !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable, poor airconditioning, very slow elevators, wifi didn't work in room.Housekeeper was rude. Paper walls.

    Pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lifts too slow being on the 7th floor waiting at 3 x Lift doors

    Food was excellent. Service 1st Class Being able to park in Hotel grounds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all inclusive,people were very greedy with both food and drink and manors,it should be tightened up to stop waste and fair to ones paying

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had full board but no water, coffee or tea at lunch or dinner. Just not used to paying for still water. Plus side was its not really expensive and the food was great.

    Wonderful property, clean rooms, great food. We are already planning a return trip. Fun shows in the evening. Loved every minute of the trip. Cheap drinks at the pool side bar.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The indoor pool could have longer opening hours. But other than that everything was perfect!

    The staff were all lovely and welcoming. Room was lovely, evening entertainment was brilliant every night. There was a good range of food and it was a bonus to have a live chef there. The reps were so lovely with the day activities and evening entertainment. Location was good right next to the beach and not far from the train station for easy access to Barcelona and Blanes. We would definitely go again to the same hotel or try another one in the chain!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was horible, verry noisy room in second floor, wifi is week, pillows is verry small need to ask extra.

    Location is perfect, lot of activitys for kids, nice pools outside. Clean room and bathroom, big mirrows.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No water glasses in owr room, no room slippers. Free drinks in the morning at the buffet but not even free water at dinner.

    Very clean and fresh room, huge bathroom, great view from the balcony, good food. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to expand on the lunch hour.... Way to crowded as the entire resort was in there at the same time. Pools were very cold. Beds were very uncomfortable. Air conditioning was poor... Can't imagine staying there in the Warner months.

    Good value for the cost. Convenience of the "full board". Reception very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was horrible, the outside poll was cold they did not turn on the heat so nobody was able to enjoy it, the room was small for a 4 star hotel, there were only 2 outlets in the room, no wi-fi in the rooms only in the lobby, the paid cocktails by the pools were horrible along with the bartenders (old men with no clue how to make a real cocktail with fresh ingredients - non existing in this hotel). We did try almost all the food for almost 5 days and was realy poor quality it looks nice but tastes horrible. We ended up eating at the restaurants near by every night and enjoy ourselves.

    Location, cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only member of staff who didn't have a smile on her face was the receptionist when checking us in.

    Excellent hotel for the family, couples or older folk. Brilliant facilities and great staff. Location is excellent for the beach and train to Barcelona.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It would be nice to have wifi in the rooms. To get to/from Barcelona Airport you can use the bus 614 which stops at the main street of Pineda and goes directly to the airport. The staff at reception don't know this option and recommend to book a taxi for 120eur.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a lot of meals are from pork, we didn't have a lot of choice of beef and chicken

    the staff as so kind. e ere late for check in and they left us a lunch packet

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You should know this is a very large hotel with hundreds of guests. The dining room is very large and busy due to the self service buffet system

    We had a good sized room with an extra bed we hadn't asked for. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Excellent food. Good swimming pools. Lovely beach just across the road.Very good for families with children.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel was spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely with lots of choice every day of different meats and fish. There was always fresh vegetable and salad and a wide choice of delicious desserts.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    For a four star hotel, we found the rooms to be very basic, very hard beds and pillows, bedrooms definitely need an upgrade. We didn't like the way we had to scramble for a sunbed and wait in a queue- not our style of holiday, The food in the restaurant was terrible, some nights I only had bread and butter, other nights we ate out.

    The staff were extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Apparently no WIFI in rooms (although was free WIFI in lounge areas/bars etc).

    Excellent hotel with tons of facilities with numerous bars all open late with reasonable prices and friendly staff. Food was impressive with great buffet variety and snack bar having an excellent choice. Hotel room was lovely and roomy with nice balcony for relaxing evenings. very much enjoyed my stay and would certainly come again.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing at all

    Hotel was great. Food was good, hotel was very clean and the staff could not do enough for you. The entertainment team were also brilliant, everything from games around the pool, daytime activities for the kids to an evening disco for the kids and a different show performed every night. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff obviously hadn't read our special request for a pool facing room, but despite repeating the request at check in, and the fact that the hotel was clearly not full, they gave us a room with no view. In fact it seemed that most of the staff were too stressed/busy to help with anything, and we felt we were bothering them with questions / requests. The room was ok but the beds were not too comfy.

    The variety of food was pretty good, but the quality was not as high as I would have liked - normal if you are catering for hundreds of people each day. The pools were great but very cold as it was May.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff, especially polish lady in the reception. Strange that they keep such person on front of people. Rooms very old and noisy

    Nothing really

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is excellently situated friendly and helpful staff facilities great good variety of food

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle to make a coffee or tea no iron

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Needs wifi in the rooms !!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food not very good

    Great hotel for young children. Pools and entertainment fab

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    large hotel with numerous bars and lounges , good selection of food at breakfast and evening meal , coach transfer available to circuit de catalunya

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water and wine was not included in the price of full board.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    to pay for water at the dinner

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: