Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Vista Real 3 stars

Urbanización Alcaidesa, 11315 Alcaidesa, Spain

#7 of 15 hotels in Alcaidesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1009 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Akward service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak reception (the receptionist) with only grunts and smears. Couldn’t even put on a smile. At the apartment the room was just made and the floors all wet. Sleeping sofa full of stains and no linen nor pillows inside. When the came she just blamed housekeeping and let us make the beds. Smal pool area with gate that was broken. Night cool and only few blankets. Children was freezing badly and we woke several times during the night.

    Location vise the appartments are situated nicely with, for the time, good parking possibilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    A well deserved break in a quiet little haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb. Little minor things like very little fridge with not a lot of capacity especially for the freezer, but supermarkets are close by in case your there for long stays and need to buy every couple of days.

    The pool and its special needs chair. The location and how quiet and peaceful the area is. The view is superb, when you go for short walks by the beach. The staff, apart from very friendly, also very kind and helpful, and how clean everything is. Its very hard to find the right place to relax and enjoy with my special needs children, this place was exactly what we needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice getaway spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy at times, particularly cleaning trolleys/suitcases being wheeled across the cobbles and furniture being scraped on the floor. There seemed to be daytrippers over the weekend making the pool quite busy.

    Big spacious rooms and a nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is some 25-30 min walk to the beach, but the view from terrace is very nice :)

    The pool was nice, warm and perfect for 3 kids :) For them that was the highlight of the stay :) For adults - Beautiful wild beach wit the nice view of Gibraltar. Water was fresh and not good for kids to swim, but seashells and nature did the job to keep them busy :) The Terrace was huge and we had everything what we need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Location good - great surroundings, close to Gibraltar- real downside is the lack of hand wash.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hand wash/soap is very archaic, Room smelt of stale tobacco which I didn’t appreciate ( and I smoke) all doors windows had to be opened to air the room. I wasn’t aware that I had to check in before 8 otherwise reception desk closed. Not too much of a problem as they leave a phone number.

    Unhappy that no soap/ hand wash available. Luckily I had shower gel, but I don’t appreciate not being able to wash my hands without unpacking first. Pool area looked lovely but we didn’t get chance to use it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Really Good Place To Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had only a sliver of an ocean view (but not a big deal to us)

    Basic apartment without frills but very clean, comfortable and nice; terrace but sun only in the morning; kitchen had everything we needed; friendly English-speaking reception desk; WiFi worked well; great swimming pool; 20 minute walk to a large beach; used it as a base for visiting Gibraltar; provides great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    We loved every minute of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you will need a car to get there but we had one hired anyway so didn't mind

    this place really exceeded our expectations for the price we paid we did not expect much. its set in a beautiful new built little town, that is very quiet. our apartment was on the 2nd floor, 2massive bedrooms with 2 bathrooms, a nice lounge with kitchen, balcony overlooking pools and garden and then an extra staircase up on the rooftop with a magnificent view over the sea and lighthouse. clean and quite beach 3min drive with free parking or 15min walk. few little shops n restaurants just the village center. everything clean and felt safe with 2 little children. breakfast standard continental toast cereal etc included which was super. 20min drive to Gibraltar and 45min to Marbella. we really enjoyed it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok. Car a must if you stay here .only one taxi works this area and needs to d
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant available. Breakfast is available but very limited but admittedly cheap. No where on site to buy any kind of food or drink after breakfast. There was a vending machine the day we got there but it was taken away and was told not coming back . Nearest shop/ bar 10/15 min walk down hill .

    Nice apartments . Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    The employees went above and beyond to help us find the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs— not so great for older knees :)

    The employees went above and beyond to help us find the property. We arrived late in the night after a poor experience with another location. The concierge was excellent— she made sure we arrived safely and answered all of our questions with kindness, respect and professionalism. Noelle and Marina were AMAZING!!! Highly recommend this property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    This is a beautiful place with amazing scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful place with amazing scenery. Great for a relaxing getaway very quiet area. We stayed here as we where visiting Gibraltar, although it is quite far away approx 25 Euro for a taxi, a lot of traveling in and out. so I would recommend hiring a car and it would be fine. Nothing around the area a shop and a restaurant/bar although the restaurant does not open to the evening so if I wanted an early dinner you would have to go to the closet town. There is a beach although very quiet. If I was going again I would probably stay closer to Gibraltar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower bath and taps were suffering from black mould,which could be rectified easy.Also noise from the water tank wakes you up early in the morning.room711.

    The apartment was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Sunny terrace and large apartment great for high-season visits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While we did come off season, the apartment wasn't properly set up- everything was in a corner on the terrace, there wasn't any soap, shampoo, enough toilet paper, etc. Also the pool wasn't filled, and since it was part of why we booked the property in the first place it would have been nice to know that beforehand.

    The apartment was spacious and had gorgeous views of the sea. The terrace would have been incredible too had the weather been a bit better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Het warme welkom vd receptie medewerkers, they want their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points i can think of. We missed this place and wished we were still there when we had to leave!

    Het warme welkom vd receptie medewerkers, they want their gasts to feel at home and i really did! Its a clean, big appartement close to the beach and nice swinming pool!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Would choose a condo unit again for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location for visiting Gibraltar. Great golf course, and stretch of beach. Pool will be ready in May for the summer season. You definitely need a car to find this gem. Clothes washer was a bonus. The young women at reception was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Best choice in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that a cleaning lady did not come every day, like in a hotel, but you can ask for anything at the reception and they solve it!

    The apartments we chose are exactly as pictured, spacious, fully equipped, suitable for a two family/couple stay. It is a quiet, private (it has a guarded barrier at the entrance in the village), exclusive area- has lots of golf courses, which u can see from your room- fantastic view, large terrace, where you really feel like a special, pampered tourist. It has the beauty and charm of both hills and sea, it has delicious on the beach restaurants, and a big sandy beach! The breakfast was very ok and cheap (4 euros per person), so were all the prices- maybe because we went off the season, not in full season. But we will surely come back in full summer, to sunbathe properly :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    nice, clean, peacful but remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we went out of season , its very remote although there is a shop about 15 mins walk and 1 or 2 bars . i wouldn't recommend going if you are not hiring a car as you almost feel stranded. taxis to and from Gibraltar are 40 euro each way for 5 people (taxi driver jose very nice man get his number he will look after you). breakfast is limited to toast or toast with a selection of spreads ,odd croissant ,coffee etc couple of euro for the breakfast so cant moan....

    set in a very nice area , peaceful. not a place to take a young family as i have found out. this place is suitable for relaxing couples and golfing groups who their day consists of playing golf then walking down to the local bar and beach then back,as thats all there is to do.... for miles.... if golf is not your thing and you intend to hire a car and use as a base its perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i have been here with my parents for one night,the place was easy to find by car using the GPS, the appartment we were given was great and the beds very confortable, very clean, the only problem we had was turning on the air conditioning system but after a few minutes it was solved as the girl at the reception was very nice and helpful, its a good place to spend one night for a short visit to gibraltar since it is only a 20 min car ride to La Linea. private parking is available which is also great. breakfast was good also! its a nice place to relax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Elegant location right on the Med.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited food facilities so pick up your food from the grocery store before you head out to the property. Once you're there, it's so beautiful you probably won't want to leave anyway!

    Appreciated the access to the laundry machine during our road trip. Welcome was quick and professional. Location is just gorgeous and we could have easily stayed several days. Plenty of parking. Bed very comfortable. Lift takes you part way, so be prepared to carry luggage one or two flights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Excellent apartment close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. 5 min walk from the main square with lots of restaurants and bars. Safe neighborhood and great parking space (especially in a city where it's almost impossible to park). Friendly host who answered our questions and was easy to reach. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    The plumbing system was stinking very badly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plumbing system was stinking very badly. We couldnt use one of the bathrooms because of the terrible smell. Its better to book not ground floor Appartements (due to no seaview).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay here if you don't have a car and if you want really "nice" apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    If your stay is for golf, then location is OK. If not, nothing in reasonable walking distance - beach, mini market and 2/3 cafe/bar/restaurants over a mile each way - and quite steep hilly roads. You need a car to do anything! The whole estate is residential, very hilly and a bit isolated being halfway between Sotogrande and San Roque. Lots of small irritants - the balcony and pool furniture is very "tatty". Kitchen very basic - good microwave but no containers to use in it!!!! No potato peeler or grater. 2 hobs and toaster and kettle - hobs and kettle sort of worked but kept turning themselves off! Fridge had tiny open freezer area which totally iced up quickly making it virtually useless. Washing machine (7 euros to use - powder/softener included) fine but no dryer - took 2/3 days to dry underwear on balcony.

    Wifi good. Staff really helpful when needed. Lots of hot water. Towels and bed linen changed every four days and floors all mopped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Great find, comfortable apartment near amazing beaches
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no real stores nearby, so think ahead and buy whatever groceries you may need before arriving. There is a small store down the hill a few minutes, but a full size market is about 10 minutes away. Otherwise, everything was great!

    Wonderful staff! Noelia and the other girls at the desk were pleasant and helpful. We arrived late and they were most gracious about meeting us with the keys after the office had closed. Apartments were spacious and well equipped. Easy parking, and just a few minutes walk to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    Discussted
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy

    The apartment was filthy not bin cleaned before we arrived and not cleaned during our stay. same towels all week good job we brought our own. The shower sprayed out dirty water like it hadn't bin used in a long time. I wouldn't recommend anyone staying there. In all the holidays I've had this is the first time I've ever had to write anything negative feedback wise. 1 out of 10 is all I can say and thats being genrous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly with great pool fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked for a family of 5 (2 bedroom and a pull out bed) their was not bed linen for the pull out so we had to sleep with no bedding for our stay. The children's room were equipped with linen but we had to sleep directly on the mattress :( also an on site shop would be a great help for little bits!

    The staff were helpful and was very clean! The pool was a bit cool but that didn't stop us having a great time. Lots of space around the pool to sit in the sun! Kids and friends love it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    The apartment was a good size and very well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only real downside was the swimming pool. There was very limited space around the pool and hardly any sun loungers - we ended up using the nearby beach as there was just not enough room there

    The apartment was a good size and very well equipped. It had a really good sized patio terrace and was clean and a good view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but room wasn't cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned and we were there for 4 nights so not good! It was very clean when we arrived though, we just had an issue with dirty nappies and had to find a bin somewhere else to get rid. Not issues with the cleanliness in general though.

    Nicely decorated and all the facilities required for self catering. Easy to contact the hotel to ask for a travel cot prior to arriving. Nice pool, good location for walking down to the beach. Lovely area to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.2
    The air conditioning in our room did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in our room did not work. We made several complaints to the receptionist but they were unable to fix the air conditioning or move us to another room. When we got back to the room at 11pm it was 26 degrees and made sleeping very uncomfortable. The external security shutter did not work and could be opened by hand from the outside, hampering our ability to try and get some form of breeze flowing through the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Quiet gem in Alcadeisa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very very lumpy! The bathroom fan needed cleaning. Would have been nice to have updated balcony furniture.

    The whole place was quiet. The bed was comfortable. The receptionist was lovely and spoke good English. The towels were fresh and clean. Good standard of cleanliness. Great location, near lovely beach and beach bars. Aircon excellent. Really near the very clean pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    4.6
    Poor choice. Apartments too small and poorly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation and how poorly the two bedroom apartment was equipped. The second bedroom and bathroom were too small and no where to put luggage, plus the bedroom had two air-conditioning ducts, making the bedroom like an ice box - two single beds and only one blanket, forcing me to sleep out on the small lounge, in the lounge. The complex was a distance too far away from restaurants.

    Maria the hostess. Very very helpful, helping us communicate with taxi drivers etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Scenic relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little entertainment in the area if desired and few eating places.

    Comfortable accommodation with excellent air con system and everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Elegant and good value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that is missing is a restaurant near by. If you want to take lunch or dinner you need to go to the next village or city, or Gibraltar (30 min by car).

    The apartment was cosy, clean, elegant, kitchen fully equipped, pool was clean and ready to use. The property is in a private campus, relaxing and quiet atmosphere, good for golf players, the golf playground was really close to the property and next to it you will find a beautiful large beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    The friendliness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that water went cold and 2 people ending up having cold showers. Reported it and someone said they'd come and check but never did

    The friendliness of the staff. Tha apartment was ideal for a group of six, plenty of room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing in the middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tv is time-traveling about 20 years back...

    The apartment has a good location near to the sea with beautiful golf courses around. It's well equipped and it have comfortable beds. Be aware it's only recommended if you have car, otherwise all facilities are very far in the next villages. Quite relaxing but depends on your neighbors.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.1
    safety nad peace place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    horrible breakfast - only toust , jam or pate on reception no restaurants, no bar , just nothing close - you need to have car

    safety nad peace place nice view on Gibraltar and golf course

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    4.2
    No wifi . Pubic hairs found in bathroom would not recommend for a family stay .not safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never stayed for our full 3 nights we couldnt cope after 2 night there were people next door who made a noise untill 5am keeping all 3 of my cgildren up and awake . There was no wifi as promised and i did tell reception and she said it was working when it was clearly not .there was no Healtg and safety . Windowns with sheer drops from them so i had to constanly watch my childre. Couldnt siy down and relax . Wasnt apartment from picture . Found pubic hair in bathroom . Was not happy with my stat at all .

    I didnt like anything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Apartment nicely furnished, clean offering a good view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not aware of distance from la linea nor distance from highway. We did not have a rented car and consequently it was a bad experience for location of hotel.

    Apartment nicely furnished, clean offering a good view of sea. Range/stove hood could be damaging to head.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower leaked, a common occurrence in Spain! The cleaning was not bad but floors could have been cleaner.

    A very pleasant location away from the big towns/cities. Good facilities and grounds. The apartment was spacious and had a good outlook. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There was good road access to visit Gibraltar, etc. Access to beach nearby. Easy parking on-site with a rental car. A peaceful and comfortable spot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.0
    Stay Away if you don't like noise
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing in the building horrendous if you have little ones ! We could even hear the guy above us snoring at night Lack of towels Light bulbs not working in kitchen living room and outside

    Parking no problem, free wifi in room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    New Years party at Vista Real
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few things need to be fixed in the apartment. We happened to be there on New Years Eve and there was a very large party going on until beyond 3AM. There were fireworks going off as well and two or three of them sounded like bombs in the hallway. We did not appreciate that. The couch was quite uncomfortable as well.

    The apartment was fine. A few things in the apartment need to be fixed, such as lights being better secured into the wall and ceilings. Lovely area as well. Staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.5
    Nice and quiet place to spend with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very very old, very very small TV, with a very very poor selection of channels. It was not a flat screen TV, it was a tube TV. I have't seen one in 10 years.....

    Very nice little apartment for a family of four. Complete kitchen, with micro and stove. Wifi, very fast and very good coverage.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Quiet apartment right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that the WiFi was not functioning at all and the receptionist was not at all helpful when we asked for her assistance. I wish there was hand soap in the bathroom, however!

    The location was excellent: right on the beach and set apart from the rest of the town. There are a few small restaurants nearby and La Linea is a twenty-minute drive away. Very easy access to Gibraltar! The apartment was very spacious and quiet and had all the necessary cooking implements for basic food prep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service!!!! We had a problem with the kettle it did not have a on off switch which is extremely dangerous.My husband pulled the plug out of the wall and the whole of the wall socket came away from the wall but not before his hand had been burned by the boiling steam this was reported .It was 2 days before the repair was done Bad Policy No sheet change in five days we had wet towels all the time with no place or drier to hang them Beds very hard but good for Bad Backs Bath badly stained by rust marks Towel hanger hanging off the wall. The place was in the middle of a concrete jungle very large urbanization and extremely difficult to find. No exit from the motorway so hard to find For us never again no bar no restaurant or anything nearby. Never again view into block opposite Sea view where was the sea.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    4.2
    OK would not stay here again or recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked through Booking.com the accommodation stated it was located in La Linea but it was not. It is 8miles approx down the coast. No public transport, taxis or hire cars available in December. 2 miles steep hill to main road bus stop. This bus stop is not obvious. It is a lay-by in the middle of no where. Vista Real is on a golf course with very few facilities. No shop to buy food to cook. no cafe or restaurant or bar. Access to the site is poor. The bus driver had not heard of Vista Real. There was a security gate and guard that spoke no English. The site is a maze of roads on Vista Real that does not reflect Google maps. There are no road names or direction signs to reception from the site entrance. So first impression poor. I would Not recommended this site for people with mobility restraints or families or young people, there is no night life. The swimming pool was filthy with debris, leaves and palms. The sun beds were very dirty. I have seen cleaner disposed of in refuse bins.

    Size of apartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    The staff were really friendly and helpful, the apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, the apartment was spotless and well equipped, excellent value for money, would recommend it to anyone and would definitely go back!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    The apartment was very clean, comfortable and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike for the price.

    The apartment was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. It was spacious and we could easily spend a week there. It is a little dated but excellent value for money. It is just a short walk to a lovely sandy beach and good restaurants. The guy at reception couldn't have been more helpful not only regarding information for the local area but also gave us good tips for our next destination. All in all a fab find!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Clean and ample space for moving around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi wasn't very fast despite the fact that the room had a dedicated network. Pool looked clean, but pool chairs need to be refurbished.

    Clean and ample space for moving around. Kitchen stocked with many of the things needed to cook meals (but no dishwashing liquid or sponge). Staff was polite and helpful. Limited parking behind the gates, but plenty of parking outside on the street. Great views of Gibraltar from the golf course nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Lovely big apartments with golf course view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was no Bar..even though it was advertised as having one and the childrens play area is not actually on site.

    Lovely big apartments with golf course view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet very bad despite asking if it was good. Everything was a bit tired and needed painting or replacing. Some staff very good, others a bit indifferent.

    Not too far from beach, good parking, some staff very good, swimming pool clean and sufficient plates etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.1
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, no washing machine, not enough pillows/duvets/towels for all the six of us, no soaps or toiletries at all, poor selection at breakfast. The young lady at the reception on Sunday evening was very polite and helpful, the man on Tuesday morning had a strange look on his face (rude/tired/unhappy?).

    The feeling of being safe guarded, the views, the relaxed and elegant atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Basic but clean and comfortable
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good value for money. The apartment was basic but comfortable. The location is good for the beach and visits to nearby attractions but you really need a car. The reception staff were always pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.7
    Value for money apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in sitting room made it feel dingy Very far from facilities and hard to find at night swimming pool loungers old and discoloured Good for golfers but not travellers passing through

    Nice balcony Bathroom clean Bed comfy good swimming pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful place in La Linea de la Concepcion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a great place to stay for a few days in La Linea de la Concepcion. A supply of paper towels and a dishtowel would have been handy for the kitchen, but those are very minor suggestions.

    The apartment was lovely and roomy and the general area was beautiful with amenities nearby (including a beautiful beach)! The staff was extremely helpful and offered welcome suggestions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.1
    Nice place to overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment was rather worn out with not very clean furniture and some equipment broken. Need more proper maintenance and cleaning. Around bath tub and under hangs for towels was fungus already, maybe due to the end of season...

    Nice quiet place not far from the beach, terrace with beautiful view to the sea. Spacious apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    LOCATION - NEAR TO GIBRALTAR - STUNNING VIEWS - LITTLE VILLAGE WTH RESTAURANTSS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 24 nights

    Cleaning of Apartment not good Apartment needs to be upgraded as does the hotel - not as depicted in advertising - but comfortable all the same

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    Location wasnt great too far from la lina de la conseption.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location you definetly need a car....

    Location wasnt great too far from la lina de la conseption. Wasnt made clear in the description of the location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Free wifi was really great for planning day trips and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen had no oven and only two rings on the hob so cooking meals for four wasn't easy.

    Free wifi was really great for planning day trips and keeping kids happy in the eve. Two bathrooms was really handy. Lovely views and peaceful location. Great outside terrace for eating family meals.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Great beaches short walk away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were only staying one night as passing through but I imagine if you were there on holiday it seemed rather isolated.

    wonderful panoramic views off the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit out of the way but really handy for Gibraltar.

    There was a proper double bed and most things you could ask for from a self catering apartment. Plenty of hot water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    OK for a visit to Gibraltar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception was closed on arrival (just before 4pm) although the sign on the door said open from 8 am to 9 pm. The telephone number next to it was for the reception (and no one was there). The receptionist was not really willing to share the secrets of the apartment and the surroundings. No information was volunteered and the questions that we had were reluctantly answered. Flies at the pool The sofa bed was very uncomfortable Canned drinks were available at the reception at prices higher than minibar prices in the hotels that we visited.

    OK for a visit to Gibraltar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.0
    middle of nowhere
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the urb - miles from anywhere, billed as La Linea but 4 x 35€ taxi rides added to our budget immensely. Mould in bathroom and shabby, used furnishings.

    spacious, basic comforts, great shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Easy stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries supplied unless you ask for them, probably as it is an apartment.

    The swimming pool! Close to Gibraltar for a day trip. Nice to have a kitchen. Easy parking. Unusual area with all apartments and golf courses and a small constructed village centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    Spacious appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from cities, bars and restaurants. Sea beach is not very close and covered by fine gravel (not sand).

    Spacious appartment. Large pool. Nice surroundings. Good for longer stays.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful beach nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a beautiful two bed apartment without breakfast - quite expensive

    Good location, large sandy beach in walking distance (approx. 8 minutes) never crowded. You definitely need a car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.9
    Great staff, comfortable and clean
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers round the pool looked mouldy and black. Could be better when out for a night to, have somewhere to put your room key as reception closes at 10pm, and the key ring is too large to carry in your pocket. Making it unlucky if you've handed your key in and get back after 10pm.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Rooms well air conditioned, spacey, and clean. Plenty of room to put your clothes. Pool was also clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    Good location for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs improving - doesn't look like it does on the pictures, balcony could be cleaner

    Nice location, great for Gibraltar- beautiful views, close to beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Find the local shop and restaurants in the car before venturing on foot.

    Great base for Gibraltar! Apartment clean and spacious. Kitchen utensil and towels provided. We enjoyed our stay and would book again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for visiting friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside areas not cared for- except swimming pool.

    Convenient for visiting friends. Clean and good value

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Location: Short walk to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was dated and not finished to a high standard. Overpriced.

    Location: Short walk to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Okay for our requirement
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty sofa and not a very nice apartment

    Good price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Just a great place and a great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pool was a bit cold because the weather has been cold this year.

    Great location, comfortable and convenient apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Big room, kitchen, nice pool, natural beach nearby, golf...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    People play motorcycles on the beach, annoying.

    Big room, kitchen, nice pool, natural beach nearby, golf field

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    comfortable and basic apartment in a good location with beautiful walks and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the dance between children's pool and adults pool. A gate would be better

    the balcony and size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soap and other basics were not provided

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A very pleasant appartment which we will definately be using in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable, but it is hard to seek help when you need it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from downtown. The reception desk is not accessible in later hours so when we need help, nobody could help.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: