Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Golf Beach 2 stars

Rey Jaime I, 106, 07180 Santa Ponsa, Spain

#8 of 33 hotels in Santa Ponsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Over all it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Should not have to pay extra for air conditioning in such a hot country, The pool got overcrowded because of non residents using the pool area. All staff were lovely, except for one which let everybody else down.

    Food was lovely. Hotel was spotless clean, Room was comfortable, Brilliant shower, Pool was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    It was close enough to the nightlife (10 minutes walk tops).
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we where young girls (early 20s) the manager seemed to have in his head we where rowdy and threatened us before we even checked in any bad behaviour and we’ll be kicked out - this put us off slightly as he was acting like all we where going to do was party and cause trouble. Also we where surprised that when we arrived we had to then pay 40 Euro for air con then a further 25 (€5 per day) for a fridge! Also maid came in and not once did we witness her cleaning and when we where going to check out she came to our door prior to check out time telling us ‘times out and we’re finished.’ Lovely hotel minus this in a great location.

    It was close enough to the nightlife (10 minutes walk tops). The bar staff where so lovely and couldn’t do enough for you. The pool was just big enough to accommodate everyone with plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Excellent stay made to feel comfortable only reservation s I would have would be the overnight noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism of hotel golf beach would be its location which is quite close to the road which makes it quite noisy overnight

    A pleasant place to stay with good facilities very accommodating staff and very central to the hub of Santa Ponsa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room could of done with air conditioning although the fan did work quite well.

    A lovely friendly hotel, had a lovely greeting when I arrived, felt most comfortable from the start. Enjoyed the fact that it accommodated single people and didn't have to pay costly surcharges. Location was great for me to catch up with the rest of family and friends. Would stay again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was spotlessly clean , the staff were pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a little small and nothing for the children to play with . Really quiet could do with some music on ( luckily we had our own speaker ) . Soft drinks pricey so we used the little supermarket close by instead . Rooms really warm could do with Air conditioning.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean , the staff were pleasant & helpful . The pool area is a great sun trap . The food from the bar was nice . Bar prices are good during the day & early evening .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Great few days away - relaxing in the calm and great pubs, restaurants and nightlife so close :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night worker was rude and unhelpful. The room had no air con or kettle or anything anything like this had to be rented from an external supplier - Not really a negative due to great price of the hotel.

    The pool was nice and quiet, so calm nice to relax but the busy part was less than 10 min walk along the beach front. Perfect location. Almost all staff were so friendly (exception one night worker) basic rooms but spotless, food and drink great and very reasonable prices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    enjoyable stay, just minutes from all bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No aircon. just fans, and a small fridge for cold drinks would be nice

    I was in a double room(104) with a king size bed, very comfortable. Nice pool area with plenty of sun beds and never too crowded during my stay. Would definitely recommend the food, good quality and cheap enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.0
    Budget accommodation with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con so room was unbearably hot. The room had a ceiling fan which just circulated the warm air. It also overlooked a noisy main road. My bottle of water was hot by the morning. Locals could use the pool of a weekend so couldn’t get a sunlounger

    Quite close to the beach and restaurants. Food and drinks reasonably priced

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    It was a rip-off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is excessive. I had breakfast included for 30 euro extra and what i got from the hotel won't cost more than 5 euro at the cafe nearby. Rooms are live an oven, but the hotel offer a 3rd party air-con and fridges as an option so on top of that you must pay 100-200 euro more for 3 days with air-con and fresh water... ridiculous. I wont recommend this place... for that money you can get better accommodation.

    Location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel which is well located with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe pool opening at 9am instead of 10am but not really anything we didn’t like.

    The staff were super friendly and helpful. The rooms were ok and very clean. The cooked breakfast was good and the prices were very reasonable. Would recommend this hotel to anyone but bear in mind the star rating and what is included. You can hire a safe, kettle or air conditioning if required. We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff really friendly and so lovely. Manager really friendly. The whole experience was enjoyable and would definitely go back. Would recommend a visit value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great value and well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large with a sunny balcony that faced over the street. There were plenty of sun beds and the pool doesn't open until 10am so no towel wars in the early hours. The hotel is budget in my opinion but good value and perfect for a 4 day stay in lovely Santa Ponsa. The drinks were also very reasonable with a nice drinks terrace with a telly which placed music videos most of the time but switched to the World Cup yesterday before we left

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Everything was fab, staff excellent, food good and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like here. It is what it is a budget basic hotel but it's clean and the staff were super friendly

    Everything was fab, staff excellent, food good and it was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Didn't like this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small had no air conditioning I was there last week in may weather 23 degrees I felt I was suffocating with the heat luckily I had family in another complex I spent my time there with them... Would not recommend this hotel especially in the hotter months you would die in them rooms

    The location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Excellent we will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a great location, the staff were nice an friendly,good food and pool area was well maintained, towels and beds changed everyday by the maids overall a good experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Thank you to all the staff! Great value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps balancy that got more sun but thats a quible!

    ALL STAFF ATTENTIVE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY....Spotlessly clean, location good for us ! V good value for your money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Hidden little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Drinks very reasonable (2 San Miguel €3.50) food and snacks very good. Pool area a cracking little sun trap. 5 mins walk to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A very nice hotel in a good location, convenient for all parts of Santa Ponsa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing really. The management and staff have got everything covered.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located and is in a good state of repair. Everyone at Golf Beach did their very best to look after the clients and make sure they had a good holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    we loved it and would recommend it to anybody very central and spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the only complaint that we have was there was no untensils at all in the room we had to hire a kettle and guests also had to hire a fridge which in all the years ive travelled to various places ive never had to do this before

    we loved the fact the staff were so friendly and helpful nothing was too much bother the rooms were cleaned every day ,the food was excellent the whole hotel was spotless and fresh it was great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Did not want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We felt like we had booked a little peice of heaven. The staff are absolutely fantastic angels and the other guests became good friends. Don't miss out on this relaxing fun experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was robbed by the night porter 500 euros. He came in the room when I was asleep open the safe and stole it. I know it was him because I seen him. Then the owner was shouting like a madman. Been going to Santa ponsa for 25 years and this is the first time I've had a problem. First time at that hotel I'll never return to it

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Loved the location, 5 min walk from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds.. very hard and uncomfortable (sorry) this is my only negative.

    Loved the location, 5 min walk from beach. The hotel and room was very clean and service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic time yet again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Can't fault anything.

    Excellent accommodation, fantastic friendly staff, great food at great prices. This has been my sixth time at the Golf Beach and always made so welcome. Will definitely be back next year at least once.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    solo traveller who stayed in 301 would 100% recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    for me the bed was too firm but that is personal preference but is only negative thing I can think to say

    I was there on a room only basis. and it was so near to great restaurants, also had a great all day menu in their bar with bar snacks available overnight, cocktails were cheaper than other places in Santa Ponsa, friendly attentive staff, bar area and kitchen area kept exceptionally clean, great safe hotel for solo travellers, change bed linen once a week and towels three times a week but knock the door everyday to empty bin and make bed and clear away anything you leave on floor next to door like bar glasses, newspapers etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    I would stay there again if they included air con in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No aircon I know that you can hire one but if you are staying for 10 nights thats an extra 100euro which is a lot of money also the price of water in the bar 1.50e for a small 250ml bottle and 2.50 for a sparking water is too much

    All the staff were very nice a special shout out to ellis on the evening shift he made it easy to come back to the hotel for a few drinks as he was so friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotels staff each and every one of them make this place a pleasure to stay in! ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing at all!! And the staff that work there were absolutely fantastic to deal with!

    Only thing I would have loved in the room was a mini fridge maybe! Everything else was spot on👌🏼

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall I would stay again, staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was far too hot with only a ceiling fan.. fully aware air conditioning units available for long term stay but for €112 a night... I expected air conditioning

    Staff were friendly and location was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a fabulous holiday and the bonus was that the bar was open 24hrs with the option of having food. The staff were very friendly especially Elias

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.4
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for the use Of a safe,the Wi-Fi, and the air conditioning.I asked to be moved to a room with a double bed and the staff were extremely un-helpfull and rude a female member of staff in particular.

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    I enjoyed the stay because the staff were so lovely and friendly and the room was kept so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was on the first floor above Reception and although it says the Terraces were shut at 12.00 p.m. they weren't. People sat outside till early in the morning (2.00 a.m. and later) who weren't even staying at the Hotel and laughed louder and louder as they drank more and more and we couldn't sleep until they left. I think they should have been brought inside after 12 o'clock.

    I didn't have croissants. There was nothing included with the room which I found expensive because of this but the food offered was reasonably priced and so were the drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Overly strict when it comes to young people. Pay extra to stay in a nicer hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two of my friends were asked to leave the hotel following a noise complaint. Despite heeding the warning, my friends were thrown out of the hotel. Hotel staff barged into their room at 8.00a.m. and started packing their bags. No grace time was given. Other hotel staff remained pleasant to the remaining guests, but needles to say, the episode put a considerable dampener on our stay.

    Basic, cheap hotel. Some staff members were pleasant. All facilities require purchasing - safe, air con, fridge, iron, wifi etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to pay for air conditioning and wifi in the rooms! But I understand business is business!

    Staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. Food and drink was very competitively priced. Location was very close to beach and the santa ponsa strip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Stayed here with my husband and 2 sons age 25 and 23 and we all had a great time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air conditioning is a major concern and when you have to then purchase air conditioning the hotel really becomes the same price as all the other hotels so not as cheap and cheerful as first thought. Also pool opening and closing times really odd - opening time of 10am too late and closing at 6pm too early.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was good. Location great - 5 minutes walk to all main areas around Santa Ponsa but far enough away to allow a peaceful sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, great value hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very warm although an air conditioning unit was available to hire. The pool closes very early, at 6pm each evening, sun was still out at this time.

    The location of this hotel is brilliant, it's close to the beach, there are lots of bars, restaurants close by, all within a few minutes walking distance. The hotel is basic but everything you need for a beach holiday is there. The staff were so nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like as I've already said Noisey location, noisey guests coming and going through the night, No air conditioning, but it is only a 2 star,

    Golf beach is a cheap and cheerful hotel, alright for a short stay, one or two nights if you want peace and quiet then take ear plugs, especially if your room is at the front of the building due to traffic noise etc, there also seemed to be a lot of coming and going throughout the night slamming doors and shouting etc, but this is not a fault of the hotel but more to do with inconsiderate clientele, the food is ok as is the beverages, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable, there is no air conditioning but you can hire an AC unit for ten euro's per day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Best small hotel in Santa Ponsa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I cant't think of anything to complain about. I have got used to the ceiling fan in bedroom, don't think air con is good for you anyway.

    good position for beach, shops, restaurants and entertainment. Very friendly staff and very clean and comfortable hotel. plenty sun beds at the pool area. good food served. should be more than a 2* with it being a small hotel the staff know everyone by name.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    perfect place to get away very relaxing ,spotless,catered for every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing to report

    we loved the pool it was perfectly situated. the food and staff were excellent no request ever a problem. the air con was alright could do with being updated. the hotel is very central though quietly situated no disturbance at night

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for Santa Ponsa stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I was being overly fussy I would like a safe and fridge to be part of the overall rate rather than having to rent. I was staying for 4 days but had to rent the safe for a week as the only option was 3 or 7 days if I remember right. Room has a ceiling fan but didn't really cool the room down much so if was really warm and had to keep balcony door open.

    Stayed at Golf Beach for 4 days in June 17. Hotel is spotless and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. There was a mixture of young and old at the hotel but there was no noise and it was quite peaceful. Room was pretty basic but had everything I needed apart from a fridge which you can rent. Tried the food menu a couple of times and it was good enough. Fish and chips was around €6.50. Toasties were also quite good. Went to the pool also which was never too busy and always managed to get a sunbed. Again it wasn't too noisy and there was a mixed crowd. Hotel is about 5 min walk to the irish strip but there are other restaurants closer in all directions. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    We love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only this hotel could possibly be improved would be air conditioning.

    In one word, staff. There is not a hotel anywhere with better staff. I regard them all, from manager, Francisco, to cleaner, Isabella, as friends.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.3
    Prison cell .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room like a very warm box . No aircon , just a ceiling fan which in my opinion was next to useless . Actually cooler on tiny balcony overlooking waste ground with ditched boat . To use toilet was an experince . Sitting on sink to have a pee . First for me . Rooms are tiny so would deffinitely not , not , reccomend . We arrived at 01:45 and left again at 12:00 after continental breakfast ( ha,ha,ha,ha,ha,ha,) . Tea and toast . Yes they have butter .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent budget base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at the price.

    Price, space and pleasant staff. Ideal base for a no frills escape. Location superb. Hotel basic but that's all we needed. Very good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was we had a small bathroom and could do with air conditioning in the bedroom.

    The hotel was very clean, lovely hot water and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    great little friendly hotel i will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a small fridge in the room woul have been nice

    the staff were extremely friendly, efficient & helpful . the food and drink very good and the hotel was spotless.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel I could not say enough about the owners and staff Agnes Elias Malachi Miguel and Francisco himself superb people They have a warm friendly family run hotel and you while staying there are part of their family The food beautiful and the hotel so clean too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfectly clean and the stuff was very kind and helpful. This hotel is close to everything, beautiful sand beach and nice restaurants and the bus station is also just 2 minutes. We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    clean friendly great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hidden costs on arrival ...resort tax , wifi in room , safe for the room are all extras and not in the price . i was happy to pay anyway .

    property was clean , staff where great ....location short walk to the beach and bars . also a supermarket/shop next door to hotel ...which is handy for water etc .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money. very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Couldn't complain only we did not have a kettle or a little fridge in the room.

    The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly., definitely value for money. Only a few minutes from the beach. very quiet at night time as wasn't on the main street with the bars. rooms were basic but clean. Couldn't complain only we did not have a kettle or a little fridge in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Great hidden gem of a Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could improve the hotel would be air con in rooms but you are able to hire this if you really need to.

    The hotel is spotless and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are basic but very comfortable and the service at the bar and reception is excellent. The pool area is very secluded and plenty of beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only drawbacks were the noise at night and the heat in the room, but these didnt spoil our holiday.

    The staff were exceptional! Could not do enough for you and we got hugs and kisses as we were leaving. The hotel is basic but has everything you need and very clean. Situated on a main road so rather noisy at night but soon got used to it. No air conditioning in rooms so rather hot at night but there is a ceiling fan. Food in the restaurant was good. Would recommend the fish and chips and the chilli!! Drinks are very reasonable too. Good position for beaches and bars of Santa Ponsa and good bus service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Great wee hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no air conditioning but we were there in May so did not need to have air conditioning but imagine it would be an issue in the height of the hot weather,Do not let this put you off as this is an excellent hotel with great staff and perfect location.We will be returning

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Bed really comfortable & room cleaned regularly.We thought location was perfect and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Parking in front of hotel costs about 2 Euro over night. There is a free parking about 5 mins walk from hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room next to the street. It was very noisy. We couldn't sleep so good at night. We ask for different room but it was not possible to change the room even with aditional costs it was not possible.

    The staff was very friendly and made good recommendations for sightseeing. Breakfast at the pool was also nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic week at Golf Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This little gem of a hotel is excellent staff so friendly and very helpful .. the new member of staff Anes is a lovely cheery girl .. food excellent rooms spotless .. can't rate this Hotel highly enough .. I will return in September

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    A gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettles!

    Staff are fabulous here! I can't praise them enough. We didn't experience any problems at all, though if we did I am sure they would have done everything they could to help. The hotel was very clean, in a nice quiet part of the town. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel with nice price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very basic and so-so small. No free Wifi in rooms, however unlimited FREE wifi in lobby and pool areas. Pool's closing 2 early. Sunbeds were old & dirty. Bad smell bathroom. That fire alarm in room was out of service!

    The staff were very professional and polite. Clean swimming pool. Food and drink prices. Fast checkout.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    You get what you pay for. - With great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only issue is you go to a hotel to rest and my room was very noisy and I could never get a good nights sleep. I could hear the TV from the lobby/bar people talking and walking up the stairs and hear the housekeeping maintenance staff cleaning and moving the furniture loudly in the morning talking very loud right outside the rooms. I asked to be moved room but the hotel was full. I travelled with family and they all slept well in their rooms. Rooms 100 to 104 are the noisy rooms.

    Staff were amazing at bar/reception well they do it all! Miguel, Oscar, Richard and Elias. So friendly and attentive. Breakfast and lunch food quality from the restaurant was very good and the drinks as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Good deal overall if staying just a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited inclusive breakfast options (e.g. no croissants). Would've paid more if I'd known room was to be twin bed (not double) and directly above hotel bar as could be very noisy at night. Could've indicated this as reasons for good price on the room.

    Large, clean room. Only 5 minutes walk to the beach. Good quality and size of swimming pool. Received extra pillows on request. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Staff amazing, spotless clean but no TV in the room nor toiletries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No TV in the room. Owners might want to consider leaving some complementary toiletries and a couple of hairdriers at reception. Paying for an hairdrier is ridiculous. The hotel is not THAT cheap afterall.

    The hotel staff was amazing, spoke English and many other languages, was attentive and ready to give their advice on the island. Spotless cleaning in the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place good value for money great location will return!! 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle T facilities in room with TV :)

    Clean good location not noisy beach & food 5 mins away staff lovely well presented hotel very modern from outside good balcony :) would return x

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    A Little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home :-)

    This hotel should not be classed as a 2 star. We have never met staff so friendly and personable. The atmosphere, food and drinks were second to none and excellent value for money. Lovely pool area, perfect position in walking distance to the beach and the nightlife. Thank you to all the staff at the Gold Beach for making our holiday. We have already recommended this and wouldn't stay anywhere else now when visiting Santa Ponsa.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    5.4
    Not much, checked out one night early to go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioner, terrible beds, hotel and furniture very run down. Could hear ALL the noise from hallway, thin walls

    Not much, checked out one night early to go elsewhere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendly hotel in nice location, sun beds not easy to get in the afternoons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked air con in the rooms you can hire it but it's old and noisy. Would like the towels changed every other day not on set days arrived on Wednesday towels changed on Thursday then not changed again till Sunday. Sun beds not easy to get in the afternoons people leaving towels on them all day then only come back to remove them and not use the beds!

    Great location just minutes from the beach, nice pool, all very clean.Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Im just back from a 4night stay.. Staff were very friendly and good craic. Rooms were spotless as was everywhere else in the hotel. Pool was lovely very relaxing great place for couples.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The mattresses and the pillows aren't comfortable at all. The pool close at 18:00 which is really early. Food at the restaurant is not so good.

    Location is perfect. Close to the beach and all restaurants. The area is quite. Rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. Wifi at the lobby is very strong.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful place to stay safe friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling fan in room but can rent air con for 3 days or 7 days we had shade in morning but sun in afternoon

    Close to beach and shops the staff are helpful friendly food great prices and available like the bar pool was quite clean and perfect for the little needed summer break. Bathroom clean good shower clean towels provided on certain days bed covers changed felt very safe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel on a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mosquito nets and air conditioning in rooms would've made this hotel perfect.

    Friendly staff and excellent service, clean rooms - all you need for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    Staff were very nice and helpful, location was great, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Didn't like that the rooms were so small and everything had to be hired out. Didn't like that I wasn't informed of the tax til we got there.

    Staff were very nice and helpful, location was great, quiet enough to sleep at night time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Great short break away in the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon in room wasn't great, if I was staying longer I'd have paid the extra to hire the fan.

    Cocktails & food very nice, bed confortable, friendly staff, great location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Fab stay , will defo return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , great staff , great location close to beach, fantastic pool area/sunbathing area, food brill and cheap, happy hour on cocktails 18:00-20:00 , 24 hour bar

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic place and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property had everything needed and the staff were so friendly and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel very clean, lovely friendly staff, I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice little place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a basic hotel don’t expect anything more

    The staff are great, the food is good and 2 bottles of beer for €3.50 It’s a good for a weekend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    The only negative about this hotel is that it doesn’t have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative about this hotel is that it doesn’t have air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff are very friendly the hotel is very clean foods...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use air conditioning wonderful

    The staff are very friendly the hotel is very clean foods good not to fav to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay here next year!!! Well done....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble!!! Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel in years of traveling
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Manager was rude. Threatened to throw me out because I commented about it. Way over priced.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: