Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gonzalez 2 stars

Manriquez, 3, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#37 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1344 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Only location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant under the rooms is very noisy at the evening and night. Loud music and dance with a lot of smoke. Room is not that big and clean but I understand this is what I paid for.

    Only location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Comfort and value. In perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We appreciated the friendly staff at reception. The woman solved our minor problem with air conditioning quickly and efficiently. Other staff members particularly David were equally responsive and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is in the center, next to the Mezquita and in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me everything was good.

    The hotel is in the center, next to the Mezquita and in the Jewish district. As I explored the city from time-to time I can took there a few minutes rest. (And enjoy the cool of the room in the very hot cordoban weather) The recepcionist lady was very helpful, I could choose between two rooms. The room and the bathroom was so big, comfy and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    I had a pleasant stay but some part of the building was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a pleasant stay but some part of the building was under construction which I think was necessary. The room was large but the decor was outdated but they are working on getting the property upgrade and the staff were very nice people. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The patio is next to the hotel! Not inside the hotel, as it is implied in the pictures! Old and ugly reception. Expensive for its quality.

    Very friendly stuff. Excellent location. Decent rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Elevator - yes there's an elevator at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant at the hotel. Everything is good but the taste of the food. There's Flemenco show at the restaurant at dinner time so we decided to eat at the hotel. The staffs have good service and very friendly. But the food was not good. They served big portion, though. Please improve the taste.

    Elevator - yes there's an elevator at this hotel. I was so unexpected. Location - It is very close to every attractions in Cordoba (say within 1 KM radius). Staffs - They are friendly and willing to help. They offered to call a taxi to send us to the train station too. ** the hotel is reachable by the vehicle ** (we hired a car with driver from Seville to send us to the hotel in Cordoba but the driver may not know that the area is accessible by car so he dropped us off at the main street before the gate to the old town and we walked to the hotel with big luggage. However, when we stayed there, we saw taxi picked up passengers and on the day we check out, the hotel staffs told us we can get taxi. So I think, this is important to know so you can get taxi to send you off right at the door of the hotel).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    BASIC HOTEL WITH PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a very basic room and without luxuries but as I said the value led me to expect this so I was not disappointed.

    The quality in this hotel is the location which is amazing and the value for the money. It also has a charming patio to have meals in with a flamenco show at night. As the price indicates this is not a luxury property and expectations should reflect that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Basic but good hotel, well-located for sights, bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls between rooms must be wafer-thin. The people in the next room sounded like they were in ours - not great as their bathroom was next to our bed-head!

    Great location, just a few minutes walk to the Mezquita and other central attractions. Very friendly and helpful reception. Wide range of bars, cafes and restaurants very close - try Bar Guzman for montilla wine and jamon and Lola for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Not good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank goodness we had only one night here. This was the noisiest hotel we’ve ever stayed in. Music blared from the room next to ours, the other guests were very inconsiderate, banging doors, shouting in the corridor until 3 in the morning.

    The only saving grace for this hotel is it’s location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    The only good thing is close to walk to Mezquita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely terrible. The room is old, small and different to the picture put in website. Not sure if they photoshop the room photo. There is no restaurant in this hotel but there is one in the middle Piato, they will dance Flamenco every night, I like it but depends on personal. If you want to take a rest might feel noisy at night(23:00) Besides, I ask for a spoon, just want to eat kiwi fruit, the staff say they don't have it. Tell me to buy from supermarket.

    The only good thing is close to walk to Mezquita.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    4.2
    Unconfortable not suggestesld at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very small old and to be restored. In the bathroom there was lack of water from the shower besides it is on the basement and you can hear all the noises coming outside. The reception is open some hours only. Everything terrible.

    The pisition quite near to the city centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Basic, served its purpose for one night to see the Mezquita. You get what you pay for. In hindsight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area is super touristy, in future would stay further from Mezquita towards city centre. Front desk staff weren’t very friendly. Music in restaurant downstairs plays until 11pm

    Close walk to Mezquita, fairly comfortable bed and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    A place to sleep (only)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very basic and lacks of identity. It definitely isn´t worth the price or a place to spend time in (just a place to sleep). The older lady at the receptions wasn´t very sympathic.

    The best this hotel has to offer is the location right in the heart of juderia close to all sights. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice no-frills hotel in unbeattable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been a little cosier, but other than there´s nothing to complain about.

    The location of the hotel couldn´t be better, in the heart of the old Jewish quarter, the "Judería", opposite the Plaza Juda Leví with open-air dining and less than 2 minutes from the Mezquita. The hotel itself is a bit of a maze with the odd steps to take despite the lift (depending on where your room is). The staff was pleasant and helpful and answered my question concerning car park put through via booking.com very quickly. We had asked for a quiet room and were given a surprisingly spacious room that was facing the patio. The only noise we heard came through the patio and from a lady constantly walking around in highheels in the room above ours. The nearest car park (Parking La Mezquita) is close, about a 5-minute walk. Expect to pay around € 15 / day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Great central short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No hotel restaurant - attached restaurant expensive and not great. Quite noisy in the evenings as there were flamenco performances but I liked them so it depends on personal preference.

    Clean, comfortable basic hotel right in the centre of Cordoba. Staff very friendly. Restaurant below had flamenco performances every night which was lovely if you like flamenco.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very basic but as you don’t pay much for the room it is understandable! Rooms are cold in winter also!

    Great location - only 2 minutes walk to the Cathedral and close to all the souvenir shops. Also very close to the Alcazar, Roman bridge and Jewish quarter. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Great localization, only few metres from La Mezquita and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be a bit bigger. No other facilities

    Great localization, only few metres from La Mezquita and sites. Very friendly personel, clean rooms and private bathroom. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Good site for major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very noisy. Difficult turning electric on especially when dark as both keys on same key ring. No facilities to make a hot drink in room. No fridge in room. Very dangerous getting in and out of bath for a shower due to extremely poor design.

    Good site for major attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    The perfect location, for walking around the old Jewish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room was extremely small

    The perfect location, for walking around the old Jewish quarter. Hotel was very clean, had a nice quiet room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rm. was comfortable, quiet and ample with spacious en-suite, but basic and without views.

    Location, quietness, staff. Liked on site, hotel, courtyard restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Great Location and nice room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be better, but it is not bad!

    It an amazing location! There is a free parking place near the hotel. The room is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Recommended if you are travelling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing is not that ideal, a bit noisy during the evening

    The location is perfect, walking distance to anywhere. Staffs are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Very central location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a room on the ground floor next to the area where staff would keep their equipment or have breaks so I could clearly hear all sort of noises, even conversations from my room starting from 8am.

    Very central location location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, so so comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy and the beds are very firm. The economy single is not very comfortable. I didn't realize there was a flamenco show right in the inner courtyard, but it did end at 9:30 p.m....so free flamenco music. They cover the area with a canopy during shows.

    Location was very handy for Mezquita and Alcazar. There were numerous shops and restaurants nearby. Staff were extremely pleasant, professional and helpful. I appreciated a semi-secure storage for my luggage -a wardrobe in the back of the main lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    The room is large, well designed, neat and tidy. Good location. Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small street to the hotel made with some kind of small stone, so, it very difficult for large wheeled luggage. Luckily, it is not too far from the main road. Hotel does not have enough space to store our luggage, so we have to place them beside the wall in the reception area. The hotel is close to restaurant which have loud music performance until 9 pm. If you sleep after that time, then there is no problem. It is quite.

    I love the room. It's large, well designed, neat and tidy. On October, we just opened the large window in the room to get fresh and cool breeze. Bathroom with bathtub is quite vast. Internet work well. Location is very good, close to Mezquita and Roman Bridge. The quality of the room is over the expectation comparing to its price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Good location in the heart of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the hotel, If you decide to have breakfast at the hotel consider comparing other prices in the vicinity. 5 Eur for a pan tostada con tomate sounds a bit too much to me.

    Good location and value for price if you want to stay 1 night in Cordoba. Reasonable quiet environment for being so close to everything. Free Wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel for an authentic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked this hotel from the first view and my oppinion didn't changed until I left. More than that, the stuff impressed me with the kindness and their permanent willingness to help.They even heped me to prepare a surprise for my boyfriend's birthday, so I consider that they overpased their job duty. Great receptionist stuff, especialy David, to whom I send a big THANKS. They have a lovely flamenco show, every night, in the court of the hotel, which court is absolutely wonderful. The hotel is offering more than 2stars services, and has an excellent price for what it offers. I will recomand to all my friends and to everybody who wants to live an authentic atmosphere with friendly and kind stuff,delicious food at the restaurant property, close touristic objectives and all you can want for a fantastic trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly, comfortable hotel in the center of the town at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the glass light shades on the bathroom was missing leaving a bare bulb

    There was a bath as well as a shower, which I have found unusual in Hotels of this standard (ie 2*) in Europe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Location can't be beat--right smack in the middle of old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looked better in pictures online. It was an old room-curtains, bedspread, furniture have seen better days. Bed wasn't very comfy either.

    Location can't be beat--right smack in the middle of old town. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great location, just 3 mins walk to la Mezquita de Cordoba,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, just 3 mins walk to la Mezquita de Cordoba, from where you can easily take a taxi. The staff was cute and friendly, breakfast was great. The room was big and clean, we enjoyed the stay very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Good facility with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to find coffee at 8 a.m.

    Super location in old town close to Mezquita very handy for when it was rainy. Quite comfortable, good sized room. Nice and quiet for us, we were in the back tho. There was a sign out front about Flamenco shows in the evening and the dining room was set up with amplifier etc but if they had performance while we were there I missed it. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very convenient and it only takes 3 mins walking to Mezquita. The room is cozy and clean. For the room with one single bed, it has not too much space and enough for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Our plan was to know the historical places of the city, therefore we only used the hotel to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was interior with an indoor dining room view, therefore noise was heard. In the bathroom the toilet was located in a narrow point especially for tall people like our case. You notice the passage of years to the furniture, should update them.

    The hotel is within the historic center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room bed is very small because it is a single room.Do not stay in this hotel for a free flamenco performance. Hotel restaurant staff is disgusting and dirty.They charge 7euro for rice porridge and they say you cannot eat the restaurant because they give you a discount on the rice ,they normally charge 10 euro.They even do not give you spoon ,they say no takeaway for food and do not allow you to eat in the restaurant. The rude staff you can go to hell. And room very dirty with ants,noisy music do not stop until midnight. The price is too much for just a hostel.

    Nothing satisfied

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Great position - within walking distance of most attractions & shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel hosts a flamenco dinner & show at night. Can make accessing the room a little difficult if during show time.

    Room size was good - good bathroom facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.0
    great hotel, friendly staff, quiet at night. Great dinner in restaurant, with local entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had many small ants in our bathroom only item available from kitchen when restaurant opened was toast

    great central location, charming , lots of restaurants & cafes nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    A bit lacking in some basic things, but a nice place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very small and a bit shabby. No place for luggage, no chair or small table - very basic accomodation. The bed is very hard. The shower is uncomfortable, the shower head is too high, pours water at a funky angle and impossible to regulate. Air conditioning seems to be set only to one cold temperature mode.

    Affordable price for a single room. Nice staff. Nice restaurant right in the hotel's patio with good food and live music almost every evening. If you have a room facing the patio you could enjoy flamenco from your room. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in central location. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a single room but it had plenty of space and a large bathroom. Great shower. My room was out the back and really quiet. Good wifi and A/C

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Location is superb, just 2 steps from mesquita and a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in the room, but not big deal for us

    Location is superb, just 2 steps from mesquita and a lot of cafes. Cafe across the road is good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location in the center of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing location in the center of Cordoba. Staff really friendly, gave us all the information we needed. Live music every night in the nice patio restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist seemed like she didn't like tourists, which is a big problem when you work in a hotel! I had to specifically ask for every detail as no information was provided, for example, wifi password, breakfast times and cost, etc. I'd recommend staying a little further out of the 'tourist area' as the city is small and you can easily walk everywhere.

    Spacious room, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cars allowed in the city center where hotel is so you have to walk 15min. Not a problem really.

    Nice facilities, traditional decoration, beautiful room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Good location-old rooms/ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in our bedroom who have bitten us during the night. We asked another room, but here were even more ants,particularly around the large window and in bathroom. The third room that they offered us to change to, smelt humid but at least no ants occured. Go for breakfast elsewhere (outside touristic centre) because u will pay a lot for what they offer.

    The location: close to all main touristic intersting points Check-in possible 24/24

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly staff but overpriced restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant was a bit too pricy for provided food - much better options and for half the price could be obtain just 5-10 mins walking towards the city center. Also they had a live Spanish music in restaurant which was great but way too loud. One of our rooms had window into the restaurant and we couldn't wait for music to stop and let us enjoy evening without enoying noise.

    Friendly staff, excellent location just a couple of meters from all sights, restaurants and shops. Public parking is 3-4 mins from the hotel. They have a storage room for baggage so you can enjoy the city even on after your check-out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    A must in Cordoba!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting arrangement in the corridors! Restaurant staff a bit miserable. I pre-booked parking - it would be nice if the hotel advised on this in advance.

    The receptionist was friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Room huge and very clean. Easy walk to Cordoba central area. Lots of cafes and bars near. Hotel restaurant had free Flamenco.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, nice room and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice room and staff. Not a good place if you want to sleep late at least if you get the room directly over the reception desk and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath could have been bigger but a minor point.

    Excellent location, right in the middle of everything you want to see. Staff charming and very helpful and really excellent value for money!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Good situation for historic Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position for old Cordoba,the Mezquita, Alcazar & Roman bridge. Hotel has lovely patio area for eating & had flamenco some evenings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    The hotel's excellent location helped us to make the most out of our short stay in Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant inside the hotel was actually a separate enterprise.

    The location was excellent, near to all tourist attractions. Personal was professional and helpful?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Nicely located hotel within short walking distance of Cordoba Mezquite Cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was noisy since it faced the street. That being said, with earplugs it wasn't hard to fall asleep.

    Nice staf, very well located hotel right next to the Jewish Quarter and the Mezquita-Cathedral of Cordoba. Nice market/foodcourt 10 meters away. Room was nice, just bear in mind that it can face the street which is quite loud at night. Better to have some earplugs to make sure you can sleep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Choose this hotel as they allowed me to book a double room. However, when I arrived all the double rooms had been booked out. I could have booked a cheaper hotel in a similar location if i had booked 2 single beds. Also breakfast was hit and miss. On 2 mornings the menu was very limited, kitchen closed apparently.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Gonzalez was an excellent choice for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no complaints!

    Busy neighborhood with access to everything we needed. It would loud in the evening but not in a way that disturbed us at all. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very well located (just a few steps to the "Mezquita-catedral"); you can walk to all the main attractions. Also, the room is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Perfect for those who value ambiance better than comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge or kettle in the room. Room and especially bathroom requires a renovation. Small beds.

    Nicely restored building with excellent location, in the very heart of Cordoba's old town. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    6.7
    Small/Old hotel with a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls were paper thin - we could hear everything from the room next door, even the other guests breathing. No coffee or tea facilities in the room and no safety deposit box. The room didn't feel very clean and fixtures like the mirror in the bathroom appeared very worn and needed replacing. Understandable why this is only a 2 star hotel.

    Fantastic location, only a small walk to the cathedral and alcazar. Shabby chic feel to the furniture in the room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    It was convenient located in the Mezquita area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was blowing very loudly and right into my face, so I had to turn it off. The room was chilly.

    It was convenient located in the Mezquita area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.3
    This hotel was just a little too basic for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are extremely basic and the there really aren't any hotel facilities to speak of. The bathroom floods every time you use the shower the cleaning product they use are really strong. It's really not the hotels fault, we should have booked one with more stars. If you are only looking for somewhere clean to sleep, I'm sure this would be okay.

    Clean and quiet. Location is brilliant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Cosy and nice place for very good price -- warmly recommended from a first time visitor of Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe some would say that here and there a little touch to the details would be nice, but for me this was much less important than the general good feeling.

    Ideal location, elevator, well isolated rooms, helpful and English speaking staff (the night shift guy and the waiter in the restaurant especially), heating, good choice of furniture (big desk&cabinet, both with drawers, etc,), this is not worse than a 3* hotel. The restaurant in the court closes at 10PM for the guests' better sleep. Will come back and suggest to others.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    What a lovely night in Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only stayed one night but what a lovely hotel. Excellent location. Rooms is cozy, very tidy and well clean. The location is near to the Mesquita the cordoba and Rome Bridge all can be reach in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fine but not excellent. We could hear the neighbors talk through the walls, the noise from the kitchen in the morning and the bathroom was a bit old.

    Location is perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.0
    Noisy in rooms to street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The allocated room was above a speaker for the Inquisition Museum and the dirge of chanting was awful ( till 8 pm ). Later the revellers in the narrow street were very raucous and we didn't get to sleep till 4 am.

    They gave us an alternative room for our second night when we complained about the street noise.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    Right in the heart of all the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shampoo and shower gel came in sachets and were fiddly to use especially when there were no shelves or storage space in the shower stall to place such amenities.

    Perfect location right in the heart of the old town, 2 minutes away from the Mezquita-Catedral. My single room was fairly spacious and comfortable as was the bathroom which had a modern shower stall. Good, strong wifi connection. Surrounded by cafes, restaurants and bars. Ask the staff where the nearest "alimentacion" (sundry shop) is to buy water at much cheaper prices than from the numerous souvenirs shops around the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Unbeatable location, super clean and cosy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't understand why hotels , like this,in most European countries, don't provide a little fridge! We paid 55 euro late October, when at this price in Greece one can have a fully equipped room or apartment!

    Well maintained hotel, our twin room( 1st floor) in dark brown furniture was spotlessly clean, comfortable enough and pleasant. The bathroom was very nice and super clean.The beds were also comfortable. Wifi was very good .The stuff was also nice. The location couldn't be better, a short taxi drive from train station at 6-7 euro. Just 100 m from Mezquita and 200 m from the Alcazar ! Just 5 min. walk to Roman bridge. Situated on a picturesque narrow street, very beautiful, many other characteristic streets around, right in the heart of the lively historic center.Caffes , restaurants, shops all around.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel right in the centre of the old quarter, near the Mezquita and Alcazar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were allocated a room looking out onto a very small courtyard. No problem BUT during the day there was a loop commentary blaring out from a nearby Inquisition visitor centre - it started each time someone approached it! Avoid rooms looking out onto this small courtyard. The larger courtyard seemed fine, or go for rooms with a view

    Great location in the old quarter of Cordoba - a few minutes walk from the Mezquita and the Alcazar. Shops, cafes and restaurants right nearby. Good size, clean room with comfortable twin beds and aircon. Handy lift.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    - The location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    - as it's in old town area, the road is not suitable for luggage so better arrive by taxi

    - The location is excellent - Clean room and relatively quiet - friendly staff - when departing to the train/bus station, it's much easier as the NO 3 Bus is just 5 mins away

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Great location , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy doors banging

    Great location , friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Fantastic position.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was very close to all the sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very close to all the sightseeing. Air conditioner in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    I love all the facilities, particularly its bath tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love all the facilities, particularly its bath tub. And the perfect part is its location is very close to Mezquita Cathedral!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great! Thanks!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Really nice stay in Cordoba! We did enjoy the Flamenco White Night at its best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    Excellent location, a few steps from the Cathedral, gentle staff, beautiful patio with Flamenco show!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant, not up to standard

    The situation of the hotel. General cleanliness and friendliness of staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, great area for sightseeing and eating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central covered courtyard, no view.

    Nice hotel, exactly where we wanted to be, very good for sight seeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Would stay again in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didnt like.

    Location, cleanliness, and that it is an old historic building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, clean, no frills hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient place to stay. Conevient walking distance to historical sites and lots of shops and eateries.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gonzalez traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: