Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goya 2 stars

Mateos Gago, 31, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#51 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1074 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very helpful allowing me to leave my bags before my room was ready for check in, this allowed me to explore the part of Seville close by unencumbered by my luggage. The room was very clean and well presented, and the bathroom had a homely feel unlike what I have experienced at other hotels and hostels. The air conditioning was very effective at keeping the room cool during the night and was very quiet, I had a great nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told there was a lift. We arrived after an hour of pulling our suitcases over cobblestones and being lost on our walk from the train station on a warm afternoon. The clerk said after the lift there were “a few steps.” We found ourselves going up 19 steep, narrow, slippery marble steps to our room. The lock was an ordeal, and there was very little space or light at the top of the stairs. The room was a good size with typical features for an old building, but there was no electrical outlet near the only table and chair. Only one of the desk clerks spoke English, and he gave us a bad suggestion for a flamenco performance. He arranged for a taxi for us to get to the airport when we left, but it was late, then it had a flat tire, and the replacement taxi charged us about 30 euro to go a relatively short distance. There is no breakfast provided, which is not a problem, but the desk clerk advised us badly again regarding where to get a meal. We found a beautiful affordable breakfast down the street in an area he had suggested we avoid. We got the feeling this desk clerk was getting a cut from services and places he recommended, and that he was not looking after our best interests.

    Clean room in h the heart of the historic center of Seville. Easy walking distance to cathedral and alcazar and other sites and activities. Cleaning was done and linens were changed every day even when we asked them not to.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows only into the foyer where everyone walked passed. Receptionist spoke no English and offered no information even not in Spanish. I came in late the doors were locked and receptionist was asleep

    Situated well close to the centre of the old tiwn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main and big problem is that a lot of rooms actually don't have real windows that go outside but instead windows that open inside the building, which personally I didn't like..

    The location is simply the best you can have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night manager did not seem to know how to check someone in. Key situation is kind of weird but once you master how to get in the room and turn on the electricity everything was OK!

    Daytime staff were fabulous spoke great English and very helpful!!!! Location could not be better for seeing the cathedral and the Alcazar. Great tapas restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities. No windows in room, felt a little clostriphobic. Our room had plenty hot water but travelling companions had none!

    Our room was OK, cleanliness great, Beds comfy. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi hopeless, off, on off on , couldn’t send emails Lift only worked to 1 st floor, then had to climb steps to room Noisy at night, tavern next door

    Very close to cathedral, cafes etc, a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the fact that the hotel is very small and has a family atmosphere. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The only problem was the size of our room. But I could see the difficulty. More by chance than design, we booked for the week of the big April Feria in Seville. The hotel has many repeat bookings with Spanish visitors booking themselves from year to year, often insisting on having ‘their’ room allotted to them at every visit. I was travelling with a girlfriend and we soon devised a little ballet in order to go round the bed, without bumping into each other. The thing to do is to avoid the April Feria which is one of their busiest periods or the Holy Week. But this minor disadvantage was entirely compensated for us by the wonderful festive ambience of the city and being right in the middle of the old town, close to the cathedral, but sufficiently far away so as not to be kept awake by the bells. The hotel itself is housed in an old building which has a lot of charm. I love Seville and will definitely go and stay at he Goya on my next visit. The street on which it is situated, the Calle Mateos Gado, is packed with restaurants and bars and so are the surrounding streets. We often had dinner at the Altamira which had a street terrace, delicious food and was just round the corner. My friend has severe diabetes and they were very helpful in choosing things on the menu. The hotel does not serve breakfast and on our first morning we were pointed in the direction of a small bar where locals catching a quick coffee and something to eat on their way to work and tourists about to embark on another round of sightseeing, mingled together happily. I am a great hispanophile and the chats and jokes one can exchange with the fellow behind the bar who seems able to do twenty tasks simultaneously while retaining his inveterate good humour are what makes travelling to Spanish cities so pleasant for me. Go and have fun!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was just off the lobby and a bit noisy. No window. And came in after a few hours out to find lots of ants on the floor. Sewer gas smell in the bathroom at times.

    Location was great near bars and restaurants in the old quarter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the guys at the hotel reception didn't speak English (it's the first time for me encountering a receptionist that doesn't speak English), but there weren't problems during check-in (I don't speak Spanish, but I partially understand it). The room had a window, but it opened towards a passageway (there was a wall about 1-2 meters in front of the window).

    Excellent location to explore the city; the hotel is 3 minutes from the cathedral and the alcazar, in the old town, with lots of restaurants around and places to see flamenco. Really clean room, decently sized single room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not very lucky to have the room on the ground floor (the structure has 3-4 floors) so our room didn't have the window, just 1 going to the inside courtyard. For us it was not a huge problem cause we were almost always outside but sometimes during the night we were missing a fresh air. I think if it is a problem for some people you can call the reception before booking and ask if they have the rooms in the other floors.

    The position of the hotel is fantastic! It is literally 2 minutes from everything. It was also very very clean, the bathroom was very nice and big and it was not noisy at all during the night. The stuff didn't speak English but they were all very nice and polite, on the reception you can buy the tickets to the flamenco show or order the guide tours around the city and also in Granada.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived in Seville in a rainy morning and reached the hotel around 9.30. Despite of early check in bonus for genius members of booking.com, no room was available for check in. The receptionist of morning shift was rude, without a little smile, helpless for all requests. Whatever I requested he simply replied no. The only thing he did was putting my luggage in left luggage room. I simply asked him to keep my documents till check in or burrow an umbrella from reception; surprisingly both answers were: Not possible. Bad attitude for a hotel receptionist in a touristic area of popular city. Single bed room is quite small with no specific view.

    Great location in the heart of city historical area. The gentleman in afternoon shift, was amazing. smiley and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV - we couldn’t get it to work for the kids. But then again, less tv for them is a bonus !

    Location in Santa Cruz area! Fernando was very kind and helpful with dinner suggestions. And had Peruvian connections! The decorations and art were tasteful and made the hotel more sophisticated. The room was perfect for the four of us - big enough, comfortable beds and more importantly clean! Great place to stay with families.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are on the small size but for the price were excellent values. Parking is not easy but use the underground, 24 hours car parks - €35 for 48 hours. Seville deserves a week's stay at least.

    The hotel is a typically spanish It is lovely, spotless and a gem. The location is brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing- all good

    great location, busy street but up the quieter end, two very characterful bars nearby, lots of restaurants, comfortable bed, very clean, room quite small but excellent value overall, i had a room at the back- very quiet in busy area, helpful staff, i would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very comfortable and quiet, but very small. Fine for a couple of nights, but you have to get on well! Probably worth paying a bit more for a bigger room.

    Fantastic location, very quiet, helpful staff, clean, atmospheric. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi rates getting to and from train station were different each of four times.

    The staff were o/s. The location was excellent. I would stay here again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing but adding a satellite channel would be nice ....

    great location nice staff clean room comfortable bed numerous bars and restaurants close by 1 minute walk to the Cathedral

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my purposes would have liked to have had a better understanding of local transportation options other than taxi. With four different taxi rides to same place, got four different prices.

    the location was outstanding, right in old town Sevilla

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the room on the first floor, with window only to the lobby not outside. There is no natural light into the room. Even though we requested a non-smoking room, we still smell smoke. My friend did not like the bed. We checked in around 22:00, unfortunately we had a receptionist that does not really speak English, so we had a hard time communicating.

    Shower head was strong. Hot water was nice and hot. Since we went in November, hot water is important. Hotel offer toiletries (includes tooth brushes). Location was excellent, it was right in the city centre. It is walking distance to most of site we wanted to visit (ie. Alcazar, cathedral), so we didn't have to spend any money on public transports.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Cathedral and cultural buildings within walking distance about 5 min at a reasonable pace. Plenty of good cafe bars close by with some having menus in English for those who like me have a poor understanding of Spanish.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is the Santa Cruz area which is just fantastic to walk about in, find somewhere awesome to eat and drink, and enjoy life in Sevilla. The staff in the hotel were also brilliant as they were very helpful telling us about their city and were happy to talk to us in our broken B1 level Spanish, very nice people.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bar next door (which we didn't even know existed until 10pm) that was noisey until 1. Blankets not on the bed (in November!?), so had make the bed ourselves..a bit annoying. wifi was intermittent. Front desk tried to sell us a flamenco performance, that i suspect they get a commission on.

    Super location, close to the Cathedral, Alcazar, many great little tapas bars, and several flamenco performance venues (gotta go see...only 17euro, snd just around the corner). Nice elevator too. We only booked one night, then we wanted to stay a 2nd nite (Friday), but unfortunately they were full. They let us store our luggage all that second day in a locked secure room before we took off on the high speed tra to Cordorba (way cool- at 250km/hr only 40 minutes!!!). Very nice of them. Room was basic, but fine for the price. We had a balcony over the street, so that was nice for a bit of fresh air

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was at the at the ground floor and the window opened onto the hotel hall (waiting room)! So it was always closed for privacy reasons (!) and changing the air was impossible, actually the air smelled like smoke since people were smoking in the hall of course.... Not a good quality/price in our opinion, try to find another hotel nearby, there is plenty of them

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to run the water 20 minutes to get hot. My single room was really tiny. I heard a lot of noise from my neighbors. And I succumbed to Eddy’s sales pitch for an expensive flamenco show that was not that good.

    The location and price are great and Eddy the concierge speaks good English

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived a day early - our fault but the man at reception could not have been less helpful. He would not even let us use the hotels public toilet. We arrived by car and it was extremely difficult to negotiate the narrow roads. There was a really bad smell in the bathroom and no window in the bedroom. However the location was excellent. The man on reception the day we had booked for was much nicer and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with windows facing onto an internal area mean you have to keep the curtains and/or shutters closed most of the time for privacy. Of course this means no street noise so nice and quiet. No breakfast on the premises ( but plenty of nearby cafés)

    Great location, very clean, comfortable beds, good shower, good air con, quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the price was a little high during our stay. We did book this hotel fairly close to our stay. Booking earlier could have helped.

    The location very very good. We arrived in town by bus and left by train and this location was about halfway between the bus and train station. It was also near city center and a lot of the main sight seeing location in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As previously stated in other reviews - the room keys system was awkward as the door had to be locked first before the lights could be activated by the second key. Also , the first room we were allocated was too small with no window. Thankfully the reception staff were very helpful and moved us to a bigger room when one became available.

    Wonderful location, excellent staff, comfortable beds and everywhere very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fernando at reception was very good. The hotel is located on a street with plenty of restaurants. It is also located very close to the Cathedral do Sevilla & Alcazar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lock the entrance door at night and the man that let me in when I rang the buzzer was visibly annoyed and disapproving.

    It was very handy to everything. The gentleman that checked me in was very cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the nights I came in very late and had to ring for someone to unlock the door. The person was very terse and visibly disapproving.

    The location was excellent! The day staff at check in and check out was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner tried every opportunity to make money on us. For us he ordered heavily overpriced taxi. It was early morning and we had no other options than to pay double.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff, extremely clean hotel lobby, hotel room and bathroom, nice amenities. Lovely design. Supermarkets and breakfast/dining possibilities nearby. Cathedral and other sightseeing landmarks around the corner or within a few minutes walking distance. Safe area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel Goya is very central to the old part of the city. Staff are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are clean and quiet. I will definitely stay here again when I next visit Sevilla.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The hotel is located right in the old town and within short walking distance to major attractions (cathedral, Alcazar, Plaza Espana, etc.) and restaurants. The host was extremely friendly and helpful, which made the stay extra special. Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was a bit unstable at times but the host fixed it right away. I will choose to stay here again if I visit Sevilla in the future!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our 10 days tour in Andulicia, this was the smallest room we had. Room was smaller than expected. Very cramped. There was hardly any place to open our luggages. We requested a chair but denied. It was a twin room looking to the inner court yard. Bathroom did not have a ventilation. Obviously not all rooms are same, I am sure there are better rooms.

    Location (5 min to cathedral and other important places). There are many restaurants on that street. Room was Clean. One of the receptionists was very nice and helpful ( he spoke english). There is a lift in the hotel. We did not take breakfast ( if there are any).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning was set at the foot of our bed. Due to the extreme weather conditions (40 degrees and more), it was impossible to had it off, but we had to move our beds not to get the air literally on our face. After several attempts, we found a solution which was extremely uncomfortable (no bedside table, light switch far from the bed). Moreover, the air-conditioning was noisy, and most importantly very dirty. Second issue: our window on the main stress could not get closed properly, so there was noise from the street disturbing us. Finally, the hotel has no breakfast and not even a vending machine inside. This is not a big issue because there are shops around open until late at night. I have to make very clear that I am very sorry to have to point out these issues, because the hotel's staff was fantastic for any other issue. The problem is the hotel itself, which essentially has the strategic position as only added value. Otherwise, this hotel is far from being worth the 65 euros per night that we paid.

    The position, very central, few meters away from the Cathedral and several restaurants and tapas bars, is the best feature of this hotel. The staff is extremely kind, friendly, and helpful. They let us keep our luggage in the hotel after checking out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit cramped. It lacks a table to eat food, use laptop, etc.

    It has excellent location: very near to the cathedral and the Jewish quarters. The street outside is lively yet peaceful. The price is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusing directions From front desk about tours Would have liked additional recommendations on restaurants because there are so many!

    Location perfect for Santa Cruz, cathedral, alcazar, bullring, flamenco Loved Sevilla

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given the key of room number 126, I went to room and open my suitcase, hang my clothes to the closet. Afterwards, just before leaving the hotel to see around I realized that it is written 125 on the paper that the receptionist gave me but I had the key of room number 126. I stopped by reception and I was told that he gave me wrong key (126 is a double room but 125 is a single room) thus he told me I had to evacuate 126 and move to 125. I went back all the way to 2nd floor, I repack my suitcase and all staff then move to 125. I can understand receptionist are humanbeings and can make errors but it was very annoying to suffer and pay his fault, it cost me time and effort. Definitely not a good start.

    The location was very good (walking distance to Alcazar, Sevilla cathedral etc), the value for money, 24 hours open reception, clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The air conditioning failed on occasions though it might have been our failure to understand ir

    The convenient location- we could pop back at any time from visiting the major attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was better than our expectations based on its 2-star rating. It was very clean and comfortable and very conveniently located in the old city where everything was within walking distance. Enjoyed our stay, except that the room given to us on the first night was very small; just slightly larger than the double bed. However our room was changed for a more spacious one for the next two nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice room, if a little small. Not a criticism, just an observation. Great hotel with a fabulous location for all of the sights of Sevilla. Loads of nice bars and restaurants nearby. will stay there again on our next visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although we specifically asked for a twin room, for the first night we were given a double, and with a window to the closed vestibule only, so were without any fresh air. At the end, the staff member was extremely reluctant to give us a proper receipt, claiming that the room card was enough. A proper receipt or frattura (Spanish) was automatic for other hotels we had rooms in.

    Location, proximity to Cathedral.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress poor, needed updating. Luckily I was solo in a twin bedded room (128 with an outside window) other mattress was ok. All Spanish tv - no news station in English.

    Location of this hotel is excellent. Many of the rooms are small and have internal windows, but Seville is a live outside city. Tapas bars abound hotel and it's within walking distance of everything. Staff are friendly and helpful. Quiet ac.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Happy with everything, great value for money,

    Hotel in a great location to the Cathedral, tapas bars and walkable to the hop on hop off bus and most sights, lovely to wander around Santa Cruz and enjoy all the alleways . Rooms small but comfortable,bathroom had toiletries and hair dryer which was a bonus..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little small for space. One side of the bed against the wall. No coffee or tea making facilities.

    Superb location, helpful staff and very clean. Well worth the value for money, Easy 200m walk to cathedral and a great choice of dozens of tapas bars on your doorstep.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk guy speaks English well. He was very kind and suggest to take a taxi to Santa Husta train station and tell where we have a taxi. It was a good choice since the hotel is not so close to a bus station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can mention in this section is that due to the hotel rooms being located in the patio it can be a bit noisy if you want to have a nap during the day, but not to the level I would complaint about it.

    Location is unbeatable! Staff is friendly and helpful. Room have everything you need and spotless.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were really small. No space at all between the beds in the twin room. There was no cozy common area to hang out in. It's a budget hotel and good for a weekend but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer. Avoid room 119 - smell from the drains.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproof is not that good. Wifi sometimes is not stable.

    Good location. Close to nearly all the resorts. It surrounds by restaurants and shops. Clean. Stuffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've stayed twice at Hotel Goya. The location is superb, it is spotlessly clean, the front desk staff is helpful, and the price is reasonable. A pleasant stay. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few English channels on TV and no WiFi in de room

    Location was very good. Close to all the places you wanted to see. Plenty of restaurants near by,all in all perfect for a few days stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heater takes a long while better it gets heated up. Perhaps its an isolated case for the room that I've got

    Even though I booked for a single room, it has facilities that can rival a deluxe or double room in other hotels

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not have our reservation and had to stay somewhere else first night trudging through pouri g rain back and forth. Not good.

    The one night we stayed there was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was a little temperamental but it got there in the end.

    Perfectly situated for sightseeing, a few steps from the Cathedral, in the old town, but the room was quiet and relaxing. Very friendly staff. No breakfast, but bars close by. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in an attic, only accessible by steep steps. The windows were not sound-proof, resulting an incredibly loud noises during the night, caused by the city's service vehicles

    Helpful and kind staff. Good location next to the city's main attractions

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our initial room was a jail cell. The "window" looked out into the lobby, and had no glass to insulate noise. ZERO privacy, very little space, no natural light. Totally depressing. After complaining we were moved to a better room (which we appreciated), although still nothing very good. We saw a few other rooms when the doors were open for cleaning and they were pretty depressing also. We wouldn't stay here again. The rooms with balconies are probably decent, but there are very few (4?).

    This is a step up from a hostel, but otherwise, you're better off elsewhere slightly less central to get a more pleasant room. Seville is very walkable, so you don't have to be right near the cathedral to enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff. There is a bar next door, but although we had the room right over the entrance (with the bonus of a little balcony) when you close the shutters you could hardly hear a thing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location in the historic centre. Good double bed in a tiny internal (window onto corridor) room. Very good bathroom. Although it was all as I expected, I much prefer to be able to see outside - fortunately, I knew the weather was good! Lovely man on reception evenings/night shift - Eriberto was so very charming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a tiny double room with a slightly off smell emanating from the bathroom. For 90 euros a night it was well overpriced.

    The staff were very helpful and it was a great location, very near the juderia and the Alcazar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillow were very hard. The inside of the hotel is very noisy as a lot of rooms have only one window which opens into the inside atrium. You hear everyone coming in and out of their rooms

    I liked the location -so handy for everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need a flash light to find the key hole to turn on the room lights when you return at night. Try to avoid ground floor rooms they are right at the noisy traffic area.

    Excellent location, Cathedral and Alcazar are just around the corner. Lot of restaurants around the hotel. Helpful and friendly staffs. Clean room (my 3rd floor room), good shower and OK mattress.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful with an questions like places to eat, get drinks, etc. Rooms were a nice size. And you can't beat the location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really would have liked a fridge in the room. Also there were two orange lights high up by the door which made the room very light when trying to sleep.

    Location great and staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Value for money, and excellent location which is near to the very vibrant restaurant / pubs area (we are spoilt food choices here as there are many restaurants / pubs nearby). Walking distance to most monuments (we basically walked to all places - Seville cathedral, alcazabar, plaza de espana). The hotel room itself is very basic but clean, and it comes with air-con which is very important during the extremely hot summer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was not consistent

    You cannot beat the location of this hotel, right in the old town and yet quiet at night. The road has many excellent restaurants on it, including the superb Mama's Bistro - book ahead! The staff are very pleasant and helpful, and the room was clean, if a bit small - but then if I wanted bigger I would have to pay more. It is not super-luxury but it is comfortable and clean and welcoming. It was fine for me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly and room excellent location right place surround with history also local people willing too help if losted we are ready to go again Gracias Goya.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I had to check out early, the hotel maneger was very rude. And When I asked how to bring my car to carry my luggage, he just said "I don't know" without thinking. I was very upset. I will never visit that place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking. Hotel was a little difficult to find even with the google maps.

    The hotel is located near the main two main attractions in Sevilla. There was an abundance of restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a tiny window that opened to a space in middle of building. And no fan in bathroom so very stuffy in there. Otherwise no faults.

    Great location in the centre of town. Minutes walk to the cathedral. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quadruple room was a little small, but it had everything we needed and was cosy enough. A small fridge would be great, especially as we were there in the summer and would have been helpful to keep our drinks cool. But other than that, you can't beat the location and the friendly service.

    The gentleman who was at the reception during the day was absolutely fantastic (Aliberto)! He was friendly and helpful, and made our kids feel really welcome - which really helped our stay there be great. The place is in a fantastic location. It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Hotel would be 10/10 if there was a small fridge and coffee making facilities in the rooms.

    The location was perfect. The hotel and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too small in which I have to open my luggage on the bed. It's like a hostel room in Japan........

    Location is great-close to the Cathedral and Alcazar...and Guitaria.

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Goya traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: