Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goya 4 stars

Cinco de Marzo, 5, 50004 Zaragoza, Spain

#36 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2509 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is very tired and dark and certainly not a four star hotel. Incredibly in spite of EU regs the top floor is a smoking floor and one of our party on the 4th floor had smoking in an interconnection room, which nothing was done about. No hot food at breakfast, in fact the lay out for the breakfast never changed over three days, almost impossible to use the coffee machine until we complained and the last day a member of staff instructed people how to use it.

    location, comfy beds, plenty hot water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would pass on having dinner and breakfast there. They cater to tour groups so the dinner is cafeteria quality. The food package included dinner and breakfast. The croissa ts were stale and canned fruit cocktail is not something I like to eat in the morning. I want good coffee a d fresh fruit and croissa ts.

    Great location for seeing the Grotto and attending the Mass

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room en suite smelled badly, the noise from the street was terrible and the air conditioning in the room did not function- so hot, smelly and noisy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no bar facility at the hotel which would have been a nice meeting point for our large group. Checking in at the same time, people take differing periods to settle in, shower and get ready to meet up for the evening. Having a bar within the hotel allows the group to meet and go out together. As it happened smaller groups went off on their own.

    Location, room size and facilities were very good at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Staff were rude, the room smelt of cigarettes, the shower had no power, the ‘mini fridge’ didn’t have anything in it!!! Breakfast was awful and cheap quality. Old men on reception were not nice or friendly, frankly they were very rude - in fact I’m surprised they’re not bust yet! Honestly speaking - it was a total disaster - I am being polite. I was given €36 off my bill but still had to pay a total of €93... was a joke..

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a criticism of the hotel but it was obviously out of season and very quiet.

    Location great and underground parking a real bonus. Desk staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned dark and dreary decor. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Bar not open in evening.

    Good size room and bathroom. Central location. Parking on site. Communal areas spacious. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was regularly sound-proof: had to bear with ocasional noise in the street; expect to be awakened by room-cleaning noise from 10:00 am. The key-enabled safe in the room would not keep a tablet.

    Really central location, including direct bus from central rail station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything, except the location. It was a very bad choice.

    Just the location. Otherwise it is a very old hotel without even air conditioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel last reform maybe was during the late 70’s early 80’s is hard to tell. Don’t get me wrong everything works properly but it needs some upgrade to more modern days

    Location & parking accessibility. You get a special rate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Find it hard to fault. It would have been nice if there was a bar but so many bars locally it didn't worry me but such a comfortable hotel to sit in the lounge I would say a bar would be great

    I have already sent an email to the hotel before this came up. I was so impressed with the whole package. Staff friendly and very helpful. The beds were so comfortable and pillows excellent. Room cleaned and I must say I couldn't fault anything. Would certainly go again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar that was open in the hotel. No fridge in one room. No coffee and tea making facilities in the room but there never is in Spain

    The bed was huge and really comfortable. The rooms are quite large and clean. The buffet breakfast was good value for money There were lots of shops bars and restaurants nearby and free museums

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was difficult because we were there at the start of the week-long October festival commemorating Our Lady of Pillar and the main roads to the hotel area were closed to traffic. Normally it should be ok!

    Lovely hotel with nice, friendly staff, big rooms, big comfy bed, great breakfast and great location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotels rooms are old and could do with some upgrade. The beds are old and not comfortable. Breakfast was just so so.

    Location is perfect and very centrally located. Hotels rooms are clean and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could be cheaper, as well as the parking.

    The hotel is perfectly located in the center of town and close to bars and restaurants. The fact that the hotel has its own parking is very conveinent. The room was big and comfortable and the bathroom had a double sink and a bathtub which is always great. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting in and out of the Parking under the hotel.

    We loved the location of the Hotel. The politeness and knowledge of the desk staff that you only see in a good 4 star hotel. The room and bothroom are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is quite basic (no eggs) and the rooms quite unattractive. The staff will not go out of their was to help you out.

    The Goya was probably a great place back in the 1980´s but needs a complete overhaul (decorations and furniture). His main asset is its location (Plaza España) close to the Old city and the main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old hotel, its more like 3 star hotel not 4star, water pressure in bathroom was not good, smell in the corridors was bad, breakfast very bad.

    big room, good location, parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could not have been any more central,the room was excellent,we had a very big bed,and the staff couldn't have been more helpful,I would recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Saragosa.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful classically furnished public areas where breakfast was also served. Large comfortable room and bed. Right in the centre of Zaragoza, close to cathedrals and tapas area and squares... and all for 60 euros per night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very old 4 star...maybe should be 2.5 or 3. Clean, however outdated. Breakfast is too expensive.

    Great location. Has parking, but cost 15€. Very nice bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was amazing. The reception staff were fantastic and check in was simple and quick. The bed was indeed the best hotel bed that we have ever slept in, better than ours at home! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable as was the bathroom with twin basins. Location was perfect too right in the middle of the town and just 3 minutes walk to El Tubo and the gastro market. Excellent tram, bus and train service 3 minutes walk too. I loved Zaragoza and when I return I will stay at Hotel Goya!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the decor is very tired and the breakfast was disappointing and bland.

    very helpful staff and great location. the family connected rooms worked really well...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little tired but OK.........very noisy in the early hours of the morning due to party goers.....the price you can pay for being close to everything

    Well located hotel with pretty spacious rooms........easy access to bars, tapas, restaurants and the city sights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have to move to another room because we realized that bathroom was not properly cleaned in the first room. The whole place is rundown and needs update. Location was good. Pictures online makes the first time visitor to be vey disappointed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds a little hard and Wifi sporadic.

    Location was great, very close to restaurants and shops. El Continental has excelent tapas y and breakfast, and El Calamar Bravo has excelent sandwiches, both very reasonable prices and great food (both within a few feet from the hotel).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sort of a nightmare to get to by car. Definitely contact the hotel first (if arriving by car) to find out how to get to the front door of the hotel and underground parking garage. We had to park a couple of blocks away, while I ran over to the front desk and got a map with specific directions on which streets to turn onto. Lots of one way streets--and the garage is off of a street that is a pedestrian way.

    Nice breakfast. Good central location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is dated, in need of a refurbishment. It was like walking back into the 1970's. The drains in the bathroom stunck. Obviously the plumbins was too old & smells were backing up the pipes.

    Good location, good car parking, clean & tidy hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little outdated, but clean. The shower took a long time to get hot water running but we succeeded eventually and we both manabed hot showers without furher issues.

    The location was very central to much of the sights and cafes/bars Zaragoza had to offer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was making weird noises, wasn't comfortable at all, some of the amenities listed in the bathroom were missing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weather was very hot so the air conditioning in our room was a welcome bonus. The receptionist gave us a city map and marked the best places for Tapas. We tried a few and they were very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There wasnt a bar, restaurant was closed, no outdoor space to relax. Given 4 star rating in our opinion must have been quite some time ago, very dated.

    Huge bed, fresh smelling linen, Alfonso the receptionist was exceptionally helpful, nothing too much trouble, good air con as it hit 43 degrees

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. A small renovation might be required, paint, fixtures, etc. No mini bar. Vending machines were a sore sight at the reception area. Not close to key sights.

    Cleanliness. Staff at reception were helpful. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely difficult to drive to the entrance of the hotel, the one way system is a nightmare we were driving f around for 45 mins trying to work it out

    The bed is huge !! And extremely comfortable the biggest bed I have ever seen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You expect a little bit more from a 4* hotel, more services and facilities especially if you are paing more than 100€ per night

    The location is perfect, the hotel is very close to every attractions

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was not a fridge or mini bar in the room. Big bathroom with twin sinks but getting into the bath and navigating around the toilet and shower screen was a bit tricky. Hotel is stuck in the 1970s but the fixtures and fittings are good quality so I wouldn't say it needed refurbishment(floors and skirting had been replaced in our room)

    Bed was huge and one of the most comfortable I think I've ever slept in , it was definitely the high point of the hotel. Check in process was quick and efficient, wifi worked most of the time. Location is very good and central. Plenty of power sockets in the room (though not BOTH sides of the bed)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements. My husband has a disabled pass but we were unable to reserve Parking at the hotel and had to park nearby the first night.They did accommodate us to move the car to on site Parking the next morning. Signing for the hotel was hard to see on the street to gain access to the hotel.

    Friendly welcoming, helpful staff. Large room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, staff and facilities were as we required for a one night stop over. it is a city centre location though and can be difficult to get to depending on time of day if driving.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine there was nothing not to like.

    Very comfortable room with great shower. Terrific location with everything within walking distance. Convenient parking and very helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and a dark looking lobby and breakfast area. Breakfast poor for a 4 star hotel.

    Interior door in bedroom to make it quite sound proof at night. Also location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel appears as being brand new in the photos. 4 star Hotel, but the reality is that the hotel is very old, old furniture, etc. Rooms are clean, but I did find some dirty spots in the bathroom. Breakfast was very poor. We requested to change the room because we could not sleep at night because of noise. Overall the location is walking distance from the center. This made it great because this is what we wanted.

    Location was great! it was clean!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Goya Selection Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance lobby was dark and not very welcoming. No bar facilities and the breakfast looked poor.

    Location and parking excellent. Room ver nicely decorated and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were allocated, in a non smoking hotel, was raddled with cigarette smell. No problem we were given another. However hotels that are non smoking should enforce the requirement.

    Location, location location plus garage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Goya is a remarkably terrific hotel, It has great staff that attend to your needs. The hotel's central location in Zaragoza is a big plus. I have stayed here many times.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor looks like it hasn't been updated since the seventies giving it the look of a dated B&B in the UK, and the buffet breakfast is the sort you would find in a package hotel in the Med. Cheap cheeses and cured meats, supermarket cereals, tinned fruit as well as some fresh. No hot food. Fills you up but no great shakes.

    I stayed here with my wife and daughter for a night. Hotel location is fab. Rooms are OK sized, comfortable, clean, everything is in good working order, and the staff are very amiable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't figure out where the AC was and my friend was freezing in the middle of the night for this reason. If they could label it, that would be better. And it would be nice to have someoje help us carry the luggage overall.

    The location was superb, along with everything else. The breakfast was good also! An open buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit expensive, as was the breakfast. given then large number of places to eat around the area, I would recommend walking somewhere else for breakfast.

    A family room was actually 2 double rooms next to each other with a connecting door at a price lower than 2 double rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot breakfast; variety was limited to cold servings.

    Excellent staff and spacious family room. Great location near everything. Excellent to spend the night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place appeared deserted! We only saw other guests at breakfast. Staff at breakfast were unwelcoming. No bar or coffee bar - just a coffee machine. All in all a very gloomy place indeed.

    The bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud and noisy at all times. Impossible to sleep. Room was ver stuffy and warm. Since the room was small all the heat stayed on the room

    Clean sheets and towels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls and doors are a bit thin (as is usual in Spain). That means you can hear your neighbours more than you might want.

    A simple but good breakfast buffe and clean and tidy rooms. The hotel is excelent and the location was perfect for my needs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are very old, the walls very thin and is really annoying because of the noises coming from the next room. We stayed in a room in the sixth floor under the employees' room and we were woke up at 8:15 am because of the noises of the employees. We informed the reception the first day but nothing changed.

    The hotel is located in a very good location . Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar, whilst the hotel was clean and well maintained, the internal finishes appeared a little dated, but this did not affect our stay. :)

    big comfy bed, clean and tidy , well maintained. Mini bar in room, a selection of essential toiletries were provide in the bath room ( toothbrush, shaving kits etc)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor was a little gloomy.

    Ideal location for tourists in Zaragoza. Convenient for all the principal sights and the tapas bars of the old town. And it has a garage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room with a connecting door to the next room without requiring it, and you can hear everything. I suppose I could have had it changed.

    The situation in the city centre,both for sightseeing and to the TUBO area for tapas, the on site parking,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive on site car park

    Great location in the centre of town. All the shops and bars are on the door step. Will use again the next time I'm in town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was difficult to find until we discovered you have to drive over a pavement to access the one way street on which the hotel is located.

    Good large rooms and nice bathrooms. Comfortable if a little dated but very good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    This hotel was OK. Walking in it feels like a 1950's government building. Soulless. Reception staff were not rude but definitely not friendly. The guy who served at breakfast couldn't get up out quick enough. Goya murals were excellent tho. Without them it would have been 4/10

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrival was very confusing due to road looking as if you couldn't drive on it. Hotel parking was full so had to park just down the road (close, but obviously not as convenient as right at the hotel). Room was a little run down, but clean. Not sound proof at all. Air conditioning worked best when door to bedroom was shut, but then hallway and bathroom got quite warm.

    Perfect location. Friendly staff. Very comfortable beds. Adequate breakfast -- typical European continental. Good for an overnight stop but maybe not longer stays.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor,in order to make tea you had to boil a kettle which we seemed to be always looking for water to fill.Mainly fruit and breads for breakfast however fruit always seemed to be empty and poor service to restock.

    Good coffee machine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise from kids in other rooms kept me awake at night. Housekeeping walked into room despite "do not disturb" sign on door. Staff at breakfast started clearing food away early and when we arrive made us feel unwelcome and rushed.

    Extraordinary bed!!! Comfortable rooms, great location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel deserves a 3 star ... breakfast is every day the same. rooms are old-fashioned and not very big.the whole hotel is old-fashioned

    the beds are fantastic, very comfortable! Towels were big and fluffy...Reception staff is very kind.Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms in need of a major overhaul. Lifts are dated

    Location, nice reception, staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best bed ever..,great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and comfort.good place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shouting people in the corridor

    Old fashioned suits

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very welcoming staff. Rooms to much Goya.

    Difficult to find but well placed. It was just an overnight stop so we were in and out quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion decoración.

    The pictures dont show how old the furniture And decoración is. Breakfast though was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sparse...few choices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are sooo hard.

    No ice for cold drinks..the hotel feels empty...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Light was too dim but the light in the bathroom was too white and hard to do makeups.

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect in every way! Close to everything. Excellent staff and support.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs modernization and maintenance. Carpets look old and dirty. Amenities in the bathroom are cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Goya traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: