Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Goya 2 stars

Maestro Bretón, 19, 03004 Alicante, Spain

#48 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1334 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Just close to the market
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every think was bad.toalet zero.Breakfast was supermarket breakfast.Totally i was'nt expect for what i practice nd i will never stay again.was very poor.not even 1 star

    Just close to the market

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.3
    Location is ok, one can easily walk to the beach or to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything: from the beginning on- we could open the door only after several trials, the room was not clean, the shower was broken. Seriuosly, is it that expensive and difficult to replace the shower?! The only things that were ok, thank God, were the bed sheets. They say all the rooms have air conditioning, but ours was not working. Opening the window was the only option we got and the view was not the best: interior noisy yard. However, the stay here was probably one of the worse we ever had. Just imagine that you cannot sleep at night due to some singing neighbours (at 3 AM) and you have a flight to catch at 5 AM. Definitely a NO GO!

    Location is ok, one can easily walk to the beach or to the city center. Also, parking is for free on the street (white line)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    The stuff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are like made of paper so it is impossible to sleep there. Such a noise everywhere. Breakfast wasn’t the best. All the time the same. The hotel needs to be renovated. It doesn’t look like on the picture

    The stuff was very friendly. Pretty good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Basic accommodation in a good location with a cheap price.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking space was very small, but I got a place to park my car. There were no free parking places in the streets.

    Location was good and I chose this hotel because it was cheap. Good tapas in the restaurant and at a good price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.6
    it is wot it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tbh it was 32 pound and we got wot we paid for. the staff were friendly and helpful. The rest was dreadful. bathroom a mes.tv hanging by a strap holes in curtains. hair on floor beds clean but uncomfortable. 1 pillow each which was tiny . 1 towel between two but tiny. balcony dreadful . serious revamp required. however great night in alicante was had.

    the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Would never come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Thin walls, you can hear literally EVERYTHING - Can barely sleep during the night - The first night we arrived, I borrowed a hair dryer and the staff said it's the only one they have but it was literally broken and I couldn't use it. So I have to sleep with wet hair - They ran out of hot water for 2 days and I was about to make a phone call to the receptionist but the phone was broken

    - Location - Helpful staff - Clean room and bathroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Parking big issue on the streets and hotel charges too much...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking big issue on the streets and hotel charges too much for parking which next time with car will choose hotel with carpark. Hotel room clean but everything too old

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.6
    25 years travelling about. This is the worst accommodation I have ever booked. Book only in an emerg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is like a 1970s bedsit, really thin walls, small poky rooms, yellowing bathroom curtain . Breakfast was pathetic, my dog wouldn't have touched it! Cardboard cornflakes and nuclear waste coloured orange juice. The staff appeared dreary and depressed, and tbh I completely understand. It's a horrible hotel.

    Location in town. That's it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    stay to save money only, but don't bring a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking was available, it was why we chose that hotel but it cost ten euros and made the overall room cost much less attractive. The charge was not made clear in the hotel description at all. The car park, underground, was completely empty, suggesting no pressure at all on space and that the price was much too high to attract others to park. The door lock was poor, it made me worry about leaving anything like a tablet or money behind. There was a very noisy group/family that came in very late and made a great deal of noise. It was obvious that they were noisy even in the hotel lobby but the reception didn't ask them to be a bit quieter even though it was 2am. For some reason, they took ages to make the trip to their room, perhaps they decided to use the lounge area near the room despite it being the middle of the night but it basically destroyed our sleep that night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.5
    A very poor 2 star rated accommodation. Wardrobe full of damp smelt of old disused cellars ,unusable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tray and cubicle was very small 20 inches by 30 inches approximately. When the water in the wash hand basin was let out it came back up in the shower tray with an evil smelling black sludge.The curtains needed repair so as to afford full running on the curtain track. The wall light fittings were loose on the wall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    cheap friendly good location but hotel needing a makeover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no heating until 8.30 pm,old heating system,tv reception very poor,no English channels.door locks,etc needing replaced.Overall rooms needing updated and some tlc.

    breakfast,menu del dia value for money,staff friendly and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Female receptionist very rude and ignored us at desk. Door lock to room not very secure. No plug for bath. Mould in the bathroom grouting. No remote control for TV. Curtains torn. Lounge area very sparse and sad looking. Hotel needs complete makeover and upgrade.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Very good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As it was a Bank Holiday, it was a bit noisy in the early hours with people moving about etc.

    Very comfortable beds, shower was excellent. Breakfast was ok, would have liked some cheese to go with the ham slices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Good, budget price hotel for exploring Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find (at night anyway) - you need a satnav or a good map reader. The underground car park (accessible from inside the hotel) was overpriced at €10 a night. Free on-street parking is available in the area but vacant places are difficult to find.

    Friendly, helpful manager - opened bar for us even though we arrived very late - thanks Ryanair. Although this is a budget hotel in a central but not salubrious area of Alicante ( a kilometre or so from the sea front) the room was clean, reasonable comfortable, had a balcony and felt safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    only barely suited our needs would not chose this again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    some members of staff were nice but a few others did not have a good attitude, Location was in a tiny street very overcrowded with cars parked very tightly I was sorry I chose this location, paid €10 for overnight parking in their under ground car park but it was a disaster so confined almost impossible for us to get the car out the next morning. A staff member did help us but really this is not a good place to park but no spaces left in the streets around either.

    Breakfast was very good and nice dining area they printed a boarding pass for us at reception free of charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Short and practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive and had very limited options. I ended up spending 10 euro's on 2 coffees, pretty much

    The location was great but the noise was bad and the breakfast was really poor value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Near Plaza Luceros for airport bus(C6) and tram. Reasonably quiet, close to shop, slight hill!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Firm bed, restaurant food/ breakfast could be better, but many cafes/restaurants within a short walk.

    Staff were helpful, good bar and coffee. Reasonably quiet location, close to 'corner shop'.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Would not stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist on arrival purposely ignored us and made us wait. The walls were not sound proofed. We could hear both sides talking. We refused the first room we were offered. Not enough sockets. Air con went off several times. As soon as we rang reception it came back on. The safe was in their office and desk always cluttered with items like pillows. The safe was also very narrow. Couldn't leave all we wanted in it

    Didn't say at hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.4
    The staff were okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very dated, only one plug socket,had to pull bed out of the way to use our iron ! Bathroom very small. Bad view from window.

    The staff were okay. Location was okay but quite a walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    Room served a purpose but could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very dark( even in the day) and was dimly lit!! Sheets were clean but the bed cover was stained. The decor was very tired and the bathroom window didn't close properly. Fan was ok but needed aircon as very airless as at the back of the hotel. I have stayed in better budget hotels in many other places and wasn't expecting 3/4 star, but had hoped it would have been less grotty.

    Reasonable location and close to the tram. A 20-25 minute walk to the centre of Alicante. Receptionist was very friendly. Size of the room was ok and the shower was powerful with very hot water. The reception area was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent reception staff, everyone lovely and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent reception staff, everyone lovely and helpful; simple but really nice breakfast every day; early check-in - we occupied our room after 1 pm; and we could leave our luggages at the reception on the day of departure which was really helpful as we had a late flight. The reception team was really helpful and lovely at all times, they made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyable stay - basic hotel, but well located, with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very basic with tired furniture and old air conditioning unit which sometimes dripped condensation. Although this is a budget hotel, we had hoped for a bit more comfort for the price we paid. The first room we were first allocated was very small and had not been cleaned properly. Staff however, did relocate us to a larger, better room when we requested this. Wifi only works in communal areas - would have been nice to have in-room wifi, but this was not a deal-breaker.

    Well located to walk to the beach and old town. Helpful staff who relocated us from the very small room we were first allocated, to a larger room when we requested it. The second room had a nice big terrace and we enjoyed sitting outside. It was possible to find free street parking near the hotel, and the hotel also offered garage parking for a small fee (although we did not need to use this). Hotel is near to supermarkets and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    Disappointed never again !!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power cut off in the middle of the night, air con not working properly very old noisy fan batroom too old visible rust and too small. Wifi don't get up to the room and very slow when in the lobby.

    None.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    there's no any chance I'll go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the first room we had was with a broken toilet so we changed the room. the air conditioner wasn't cool. there's no wi-fi in the room , you can only use it in lobby or at reception, and it was really bad, very very very slow. and the lobby was very hot but the reception was much more cooler than our room and lobby. the bathroom is very small, you cannot even turn around to get your stuff...

    the shower was strong.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    I n not choose this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tiny bathroom. Dark room because of few and insufficient lamps. Poorly breakfast.

    Friendly staf. Good location concidering it was calm even the fiesta San Juan was gooing on

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    2.9
    Not the cheapest but certain the worst hotel we have visited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told the underground parking on site was full and simply told find somewhere else to park. Without the hotels help we found parking at the railway station 800 metres away. The room was dirty and old . There was no drinking glasses in the bathroom and no toilet brush. During our night there we both were bitten by bugs. There was no bag in the bin. There was a large balcony but without furniture and with rust ridden balustrades. There was a hole ( about 6 cm diameter) in the ceiling. The only internal lock was a very small bolt on the door. The breakfast was THE WORST WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED with orange juice that looked radioactive, poor choice of cereal and flattened croissants and the waitress took our room number to reception to confirm we had actually pre paid for our breakfast The coffee machine produced drinkable coffee. When we went to reception to check out there was a queue and no receptionist on duty although it was after 10.00am We were going to complain about the hotel there but, after a short wait decided to leave the hotel room key and leave the hotel. I find it very upsetting that the photographs on the booking .com website were not accurate - no table cloths on breakfast tables, rooms showing double beds which we had ordered but in ours were two single beds shoved together against the wall which meant that my husband had to wake me for a toilet visit during the night. I would recommend the REMOVAL OF THIS HOTEL FROM THE BOOKING.COM WEBSITE

    There was nothing to like - THE WORST HOTEL WE HAVE EVER STOPPED IN The location was a 15 minute walk FROM THE AREA WE WANTED TO VIST

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.7
    Good stay in Goya Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not great, I would add more choice and healthy breakfast. The parking is very narrow, I would suggest to choose something else.

    Bedrooms are nice and the double bedroom has a balcony that you can enjoy sometimes. Air conditioning is not the best but overall it's good, clean bedrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.8
    Windows are permanently covered with no day light view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows were covered with aluminum covering with view or access to day light. It was very dismal and felt little prison block. It will not stay at Goya Hotel again.

    Goya hotel close to city center walking distance, this only good thing say about this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    The hotel was within walking distance of several bars...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there at the end of May & there was no Air conditioning in the rooms Some days it was 30degrees.we asked about it & they said it would be on in about a week.

    The hotel was within walking distance of several bars,restaurants & coffee shops.About 20 mins walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom very small, beds small, air conditioning NOT working despite it being hot. Bathroom extremely small, stains on the ceiling and plaster falling off. On site parking available at a decent rate but extremely difficult to park and even harder to get out. If you have a large car even harder. Breakfast included and average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    very good value for money and enjoyed the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed I slept in was slightly hard and did make an uncomfortable night sleep. However people like different types of beds which suits them so I was not unhappy about this.

    the staff were friendly and always happy to help. Breakfast very good value for money as was the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Pretty good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much really got what we paid for & overall pretty good. One downside there were no maps of the area available in the hotel.

    The value & how close the tram station was, good bus services too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.4
    Don't expect much and you'll be happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little choice at breakfast, only boiled eggs and no cheese. The shower stall in our first room was so small one couldn't get in and shut the door. Later on they changed to a better bathroom.

    Mr Robert at the reception was very helpful. He got us changed to a better room when we had problem with the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    Limited wifii area only in recepcion and hall on the 1 st...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wifii area only in recepcion and hall on the 1 st floor and very slow internet transfer. Small bathroom. Lack of basic items in the room - glasses, electric kettel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Happy to stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated but we knew that.the rooms were small but we had read the reviews. But the helpful staff made up for all this.

    The staff, the location, the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are tired. shower heads need replacing, lighting dull, decor old. Food in cafe needs more veg!

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Mostly clean and warm, bathroom clean. If you want a cheap place to rest your head, this is fine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    4.6
    Welcome to communist-country dormitory for factory workers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really. Old building, needs repair. Room was very small. The door lock is a joke. There was a big slit between door and door frame, so door slammed every time when somebody was walking through corridor nearby. Walls are very thin and we heard loudly talking neighbors all the night. "Twin bed" we ordered was in reality two separate beds put together. The staff was not very attentive. We waited few minutes at the reception desk until receptionist was talking on the phone. He also shouted at my wife when she tried to get a glass from the bar, because she couldn't wait 5 min until he finish to talk. I wish personnel be more client-oriented. The whole impression is like we was in dormitory for factory workers. But if you are from Russia, it could be acceptable :-)

    Location. Walking distance from city centre, shops, restaurants, railway station, etc. Parking garage under the hotel is a good option, giving the fact that it's almost impossible to find a parking spot on surrounding streets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    2.5
    Diabolical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awful and just amazed that Booking .com has this hotel on their hotel list! PS Noisy outside at night too for Windows were old and badly need replaced!

    This hotel is a disgrace to Booking.com the list of faults is endless, no hot water, no air conditioning that worked, tv didn't work, decor was a disgrace, bedding and linen were substandard, holes in bed sheets, bathroom shelf hanging off the wall, door to room was flimsy, could hear next doors visitor peeing in his toilet, metal shutters covering windows couldn't be opened! No handle on cistern for flushing, no cups or any other tea making facilities. NO FIRE escape plan for exiting on the wall anywhere! Curtains faulty and couldn't be closed. On top of all this the carpet in the hallway was threadbare and like the room itself, it was filthy!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.3
    Good for a single night
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls so could hear voices of other guests 2-3 doors away.

    Cheap price. Room was clean and adequate for my single night's sleep over in Alicante.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.0
    just don't book it
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    doors in wardrobe u could not open, the shower , the grout was filty, guys were knocking on my door all hours. i would not recondmend it.

    other then the staff, and location, nothing, i check out a day early

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    2.5
    Stay away!!!!🤒😡😡😡
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Wrong description on website. Bed was broke rooms had no heating had to change rooms four times in the end thank God for the little chinese shop 2 miles away I could buy an emergency heater for €14. Corridors noisy and dirty no wifi in bedroom had to go share a broken sofa in lobby with 12 other guest. Staff pretend they don't speak English in the end we found out they speak poco ingles. We had to shout and scream for a cup of hot water just to make a coffee. You can't even borrow a kettle because they don't have any. There is literally no facilities in the building. Please stay away from this hotel. Just nothing at all for your hardworking money. Not even a nightsleep. There is always men bringing back women off the streets . So until 5 am in the morning the walls will be talking to you. This place will drive u insane or in police lock up. Ps broken electric cable all round your scared to plug anything in or out as you will see sparks.

    Nothing at all. Wrong description on website. Bed was broke rooms had no heating had to change rooms four times in the end thank God for the little chinese shop 2 miles away I could buy an emergency heater for €14. Corridors noisy and dirty no wifi in bedroom had to go share a broken sofa in lobby with 12 other guest. Staff pretend they don't speak English in the end we found out they speak poco ingles. We had to shout and scream for a cup of hot water just to make a coffee. You can't even borrow a kettle because they don't have any. There is literally no facilities in the building. Please stay away from this hotel. Just nothing at all for your hardworking money. Not even a nightsleep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    Would not stay here in winter again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given that it is a holiday let and it is not a private let I would have wanted the check in and check out to be smoother and staff to be able to at least communicate on a basic English level and I mean they spoke zero English and got very upset that we could not work out what they were saying. We left the flat as instructed at 10am and then waited an hour in the car as again the person on the phone could not understand what we wanted and there was no one there to do the check out. There was no Wifi available, no hair drier, no kettle and with no shelves to store cloths and only 4 hangers provided two people could not unpack and store the cloths. Our mattress was covered in synthetic protective cover, which was slippery and the mattress was upside down with the memory foam layer on the other side so first night sleep was pretty bad until we have taken the bed apart and made it the right way. The heating system does not work and the flat is very cold in winter and if you liked a hot shower only one person could take it, as the boiler was too small and with a freezing bathroom ... well we were not very happy. Its a real shame as the flat is a nice location and clean. Maybe it is better in summer but they do need to work on the small details to make it a more nicer stay.

    It was in a nice location, close to a big supermarket and the beach. You could also walk to the old town within 20min, which was nice. The pool looked nice and good size.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    2.9
    Kip!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a cot in advance through booking.com, when we arrived the receptionist kept telling me they didn't have the information until I eventually had to argue. When a guy came with a cot he said "I don't know what condition this is in haha, the baby might be better sleeping in their pram". The wifi didn't work and when we called down for the password we were told "it's too long". We went downstairs and it turns out there's only wifi in the reception. The room was dirty and old. The heating was controlled by the reception. We had to call down twice to get it turned on. It was the worst place I've ever stayed, will never be back.

    Close to train station and airport bus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    5.4
    The cleanness needs to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty bathroom and the beds were pretty dirty too, there was somebody's else hair in my sheets... There was wifi everywhere but they just let you use the one in the common areas, I guess nowadays very customer is pleased to have wifi in their rooms.

    The location was nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.2
    If you want a hostel it's fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we found the hotel was very poor. We felt that it should be classed as a hostel not a hotel. The wifi didn't work, no matter how many times we asked them about it. The breakfast was poor and the area was poor. Unfortunately we were there for 2 nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    YOU DON'T EVEN GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR - AVOID ROOM 309
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room 309 is a joke!! The other room we occupied was a little better, but the balcony needed renovation, painting and a good clean. The breakfast was not even 1 up on cardboard.

    The owner of Goya should be very grateful for his cheerful, efficient and all-round excellent staff who made up for the appalling conditions in some rooms and very poor conditions in others.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    4.2
    Great location, few minutes walk from the center, train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C and the WIFI was always off and I had to ask the reception every day to restart it. The walls are to thin, my next door room kept me up all night as they argued about something,if you want to stay in bed a bit late during a week day, it is not possible, the hotel is just across a school and they start classes 8 am sharp, facility is very basic and old, need a renovation, for example the showerhead was broken and it is a nightmare for a tall person like me.

    Great location, few minutes walk from the center, train station and metro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    Location close to Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast.Far from the beach The hotel needs a serious renovation The staff doesn't know what smie is.

    Location close to Metro.easy to get to the airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    3.3
    Very disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Following first morning's breakfast !! we had to go out to find cafe's whom served Continental breakfast! Very Poor!

    We had to change the room which had been a little bigger and better, but, we were looking out on to derelict yard and building ! the next room was a little better, looking out on to the side street' but, you couldn't turn a cat in the bathroom. also,I had to ask to have an old rug taken off the bed' it was over the mattress being used as a mattress proctector! I also, had to have the rubber based mattress proctector removed from the bed! !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The staf was kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old and worndown, showers did not Work and toilet was running all The time

    The staf was kind

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    3.3
    Dirty bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    A bit below the standard we expected the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower toilet

    Area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    :)

    :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was dirty and noisy.Aweful. OLD.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Need to improve
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Tv first doesn’t work The cover for bed was old The WIFI sometimes work sometimes don’t work The air conditioner need update

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay , its not luxury but very importantly had parking on site,would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its ok and would use again but not modern,helpful staff,car parking on site and a good bar/caffe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    It was convenient and good value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was convenient and good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.4
    Cheap and cheerful, get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central to the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Stayed again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noise on stairs

    It's so cheap and close to transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Cheap short stay place in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a squeeze to get into shower as door ppened where toilet was.

    Good location, helpful staff & could pay to use underground parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was badly in need of a make over. But the man on reseption was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot.

    We didn't have breakfast, there was very little choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Extremely positive staff attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely dirty and lack of wifi access on the second floor

    Extremely positive staff attitude

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place could do with a good make over, shower was good but tiny. Room smelt very musty.

    Staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room WiFi no work

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.6
    Price and location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    No more time in Goya Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of thinks

    Unconfortable bed, breakfast you have to pay 5 euros more

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.0
    disappointed
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    The hotel was tired, needing repainted in places, the staff and location were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable for the price
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requires updating

    Friendly staff, easy to find

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, cheap with secure parking. No tea/coffee making facility in room. Beds comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls were paper thin and the was very noisey

    Location and access to town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast could be better staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Stay was OK, location perfect. Hotel outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor hotel

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: