Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gran Plaza 2 stars

Rodriguez Marin, 5, 14002 Córdoba, Spain

#58 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Great staff, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of the cafe's near the hotel open early. If you are a morning person and are looking for a cup of coffee or tea, tough luck. An in room coffee/tea maker would certainly help.

    Great staff, central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Great location, abominable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn’t working. Tried to discuss this, but the receptionist kept telling me it was. Next morning, I complained about it. The lady behind the desk hardly spoke anything else but Spanish. I had to turn to the city council for my complaint. After a sleepless night, she did not offer me any compensation. If you can avoid it, don’t go here. There must be places that treat their customers nicer!

    The location is great! Right in the middle of Córdoba

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    A perfect location withing walking distance of all the main tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms on the street do suffer at times from street noise and from the Jazz cafe across the road. If you are a light sleeper this may be an issue.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Great location close to the old city and the new town. Rooms are clean, spacious and the beds are confortable with very efficient air conditioning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    It a ok'ish hotel, which will fulfill your basic needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no sound insulation at all, you will hear almost every sound from outside which was pretty annoying.

    It a ok'ish hotel, which will fulfill your basic needs. super perfect location, you will find everything around and overall a great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    Not bad place for one person and short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are very thin, you can easily hear your neighbors. Bed was not comfortable and was creaky. Toilet was a little bit broken (move in different directions). Room is too small but for one person is enough.

    Good location, very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    The best thing is the location. No breakfast available, low quality, low cleaning standards
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    irregular room cleaning, sometimes there was no bath towel, the empty shower gel packets were not removed from the shower. Some people in our group had to change rooms because of water leaking. The price of my room was higher than the other rooms, but not as nicely outfitted, and the window looked out into a very small light shaft. I had only a chair in the room besides the bed and two night tables. But in one of the less expensive rooms from our group there was a couch, a desk.... Prices don't seem to reflect the standard of the room. No breakfast was available, but there were cafes nearby.

    the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, clean, friendly staff and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in the room didn't have a fan so was always damp and mirror was always fogged up.

    Good value for money, clean, friendly staff and very well located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    we were given the wrong key at the beginning so couldnt open...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Junior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were given the wrong key at the beginning so couldnt open the door... you need to ask for hair dryer at front desk. also, the room isnt looking like the photos.. a bit disappointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean, quiet and in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No car park.

    The location was perfect. Nice restaurants nearby. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Perfect if you want to walk around and visit the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place and central in the old town, but very noisy at night so keep that in mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SUPER noisy all night and into the morning, did not sleep well at all because of that.

    Receptionist was super lovely and told us all the places we should visit as we only had a short time in Córdoba. Apartment was super clean and tidy, modern in facilities and plenty of space for the two of us. Central location made it easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Fab location, friendly staff, clean, nice rooms (only the modern ones, not old/triple) good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tripple rooms were dated, old and meager furniture. The hotel did not have must have facilities such as; room phones, safety deposit box, fridge, tea/coffee kettle or facilities, no hairdryer in the bathroom, no outdoor space and the lift kept flashing sob error (took time to align to floor level) but did work.

    Fab location, the double rooms were modern and clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A nice hotel in an ideal location to explore Cordoba and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was only there a short time, less than 24 hours, however the staff proved to be very helpful indeed. The map and directions / recommendations to the points of interest (which were all within easy walking distance) and good food were spot on. One of the ladies on reception even lent me her iPhone charger which was a life saver as i'd been relying on my phone for all sorts such as maps and a translating tool. My room was ideal for a single person short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great value for money, lovely staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fantastic! The beds were comfortable and the rooms were very modern and clean. Bathroom was all new fixtures and very spacious. The best part about the hotel were the friendly and helpful staff, there was always someone at reception to answer our questions or give advice. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Location was good, room clean and bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not good in the room, we paid a premium price, however no coffee or tea making facilities, no fridge in room or breakfast available. Noisey guests came in at 3:45 am, talking loudly, banging doors. Suggest the hotel staff control their guests noise levels for the sleeping comfort of all other guests!

    Location was good, room clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Superb location; agreeable accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi service was offline and couldn't be repaired during our stay, due to the holiday week. Things like that certainly happen and are unpredictable, but there should be some compensation (price discount, restaurant voucher, etc.), as this is a service we specifically sought out and were willing to pay more per night to have.

    The location was unbeatable. Centrally located and within a short, pleasant walk to La Mezquita and numerous historic sites, surrounded by restaurants and bars. The mini-mart and convenience stores on the block were also highly useful for stocking up on snacks and toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    3.8
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They forgot to mention that renovations are going on, before 8am started destroying the bathroom right under ours. When complained they said that at 8 they have right to do anything and said it should be perfectly OK for us to wake up for that. Got 15% discount when checking in after asking for a manager 5 times ("anyway what good is him for you as he speaks only spanish?" - asked the clerk..). Elevators can be only used by the renovators. Closest (paid...) parking is 20 mins walking away. The building is also next to the largest square being rebuilt, also forgot to mention this little detail when booking.

    Central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    The very friendly lady at the reception desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price was too high

    The very friendly lady at the reception desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean, specially the bed wear

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and the wifi works well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the main street, therefore it was too noisy until 3am.

    The staff was very friendly and the wifi works well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much sound from outside

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor room was noisy and cold.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Recommended for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Recently refurbished, nicely completed, quiet room at back of property (no traffic noise).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Access to the property with an outdoor key made me and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to the property with an outdoor key made me and my family feel safe. Check out was so simple and easy and not much wait.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is weak

    balcony, staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Very modern and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern and clean! Great locationp

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Good standard hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit noisy from street outside

    Clean spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    visit Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel fee :(

    bed was comfortable, bath was good, staff were nice and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic

    Central

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Reception staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    6.3
    Meh
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty! Hairs everywhere! Construction near by! No WiFi in room!

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Location is very good, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy because of a recontruction next to our room.

    Location is very good, clean room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    3.8
    Very poor for a two stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor for a two stars hotel. Only the reception area looks good. Rooms are not clean at all, they are using very cheap products. Disgusting. I don't recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.9
    Close to both the historic part of Córdoba and the more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our street side room was a little noisy late into the night.

    Close to both the historic part of Córdoba and the more modern centre. Friendly reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Staff were fantastic, in particular, Sara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No option to get breakfast, but not too serious as cafe's close by.

    Staff were fantastic, in particular, Sara. Really friendly & took time to explain where the Easter Parades would take place and marked map to highlight best locations to visit. Fabulous location. Hotel has started to get new furniture, including great new mattresses - would be a good idea to get mattress covers on this super new beds :)) Hair dryer available upon request.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    10
    Walking distance of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No wifi

    Walking distance of everything. Very close to nice restaurants and bars.. Staff is nice and gives great recommendations. If you are going during Holy Week you can see the parades from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.2
    The smell of jasmine in the room, the room is small but cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls between rooms are very thin and you can hear a lot... so we recommend you get tired at night so you will fall asleep soon! :) Parking should be tough in that area... we didn't risk it and left the car 10 minutes walking distance in the main avenue. The elevator was broken twice in just one night stay. It broke when we checked in (around 4pm), they fixed it, and was broken again in the morning.

    The smell of jasmine in the room, the room is small but cozy and very clean, the staff was great and gave a lot of advise and maps, especially the girl in the afternoon. We didn't try the breakfast because there are lots of places to eat around and Spanish breakfast are always awesome.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Wifi was not available in the room. Only in the lobby. 2. Our room didnt hv a good air circulation. 3. No trash bin inside our room. 4. Only one staff is friendly and speaks ok english.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Very welcome hotel however the bed was uncomfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As I sad the bed was uncomfortable and the purpose of a hotel is sleeping, isn't it? Get some nice beds guys which are not creaking please...

    Very welcome hotel however the bed was uncomfortable creaking on each movement :((( nice staff however they should get more involved in conversation with tourists : that's why they work there, no?

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    🅿 got a 200€ fine for leaving the car where the staff said
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    🅿 got a 200€ fine for leaving the car where the staff said

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room safe.

    Excellent location. Very clean and modern.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.3
    location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the price noise at night on the street

    location; the staff is friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel name a fraud. Not clean on arrival. Noisy. Power outage. Bed was poor. Strong smell after cleaning.

    Location. Staff OK.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Many things

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    personal attention to our many questions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    personal attention to our many questions

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    8.8
    Wonderfull staff;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderfull staff; Clean room; Near to each place that can be seen;

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: