Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real G.L 5 stars

Avenida Grandes Playas, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#2 of 22 hotels in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 667 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It exceeded my expectations! I felt like I was in a perfect bubble:) I couldn’t find anything to dislike! The garden was perfect , with all that birds singing all day long, quiet, cosy. It was the first time when I wasn’t scared that I will not find a good place on the beach. The entertainment program at the main bar was just perfect to end the day. Comfortable beds, great food, all kind of cocktails, very intimate atmosphere For sure I will come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It’s perfect.

    Everything: It’s one of the best hotels I have even seen in my life. Every single things is like a dream, it’s like a hotel from a movie.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron in the room to use.

    The hotel gave me and my boyfriend a complimentary cake for our anniversary. It was super sweet for the hotel to do that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately swimming in sea is not so good at this location, too rough while we were there, and you cannot swim straight off the beach due to volcanic rock. When conditions are calm you can walk out on the pier and enter the sea down some steps, past the rock. You can walk down the coast line and find other places to swim should you wish. While we were there it was also extremely windy, so although hot in the sun, when in the shade it became a little too cool. Should you wish to eat elsewhere, it is a half hour walk to the town. There is only one outside restaurant nearby, although that one was very reasonable and the food was good.

    Hotel extremely clean and well kept, bathrooms excellent, luxurious, housekeeping twice a day, plenty of toiletries/shaver/toothbrush etc, staff attentive. All I needed to take was deodorant, everything else supplied. Breakfast excellent. Supermarket 5 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the buffet, we didn’t feel it was good value for money

    Loved everything about it in particular the staff who were plentiful, very pleasant and helpful, especially Jesus who was a complete gentleman.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel beach is deceivingly rocky, which is not how it looks in the photos. As an island we knew it would be windy, but it was much windier than we thought it would be! That's not the hotel's fault. But worth noting if you're thinking of having a beach holiday. Thankfully the hotel is brilliant so if you can't go to the beach, you'll be very happy staying at the Bahia Real all week.

    Amazing breakfasts, lovely pools and the spa facilities were great. Also every member of staff is super friendly. Zero complaints whatsoever about the hotel quality. Worth hiring a car as it's very cheap (and so it petrol) so a day trip from Corralejo to Lanzarote is very easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a fantastic stay all round, the only minor negatives were the welcoming massage wasn't up to scratch (and put me off having other treatments at the spa during our short stay), and the buffet dinner is simply not worth the money (either make sure you book one of the theme restaurants each night at the hotel, or go explore food options in town; 80euros for two without drinks and really only passable)

    We stayed for a long weekend at the start of our holiday on the island, a little pampering before staying in a rented villa. The food at the theme restaurants was very good, especially at the ocean club bar. Pools were great, and the location, within an easy cycle to flag beach (bikes are rented from the sister hotel 5 minutes walk down the street and are the best way to get around town), was perfect. Room was comfortable, although our view over rooftops and not over the sea or the pool area could have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need to make it clear to guests that the restaurants have to be booked in advance. The Buffet Restaurant is expensive and not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.

    All good, very happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to report 2 issues on arrival at the hotel, namely a faulty sink plug and air conditioning. Both problems were remedied immediately! We were disappointed that we could not swim in the sea fronting the hotel. The picture in the brochure was deceptive, it did not highlight the rocks that are very apparent but having said that there is access to safer swimming further down the beach and in the dunes area which can be accessed on foot or by car from the hotel.

    Great location and easy access to central Corralejo for variety of ‘eating out’ options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds on beach were dirty Evening entertainment dull

    Food excellent and a great selection from vegan to carnivore . Fresh and plentiful. Staff so helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have preferred to have the option of a single bed in the junior suite instead of the sofabed which was a little uncomfortable for a teenager.

    Extremely welcoming, polite and professional staff in all areas of the hotel. Food was excellent, hotel very clean with good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far from everything. Room key cards broke several times a day.

    Food at breakfast & dinner buffets - but the restaurants other than that were limited for vegetarians. The gym was great - and spin class too. Spa was huge and good facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    We had a suite on the ground floor overlooking a small garden then the beach. It was a glorious view day and night. Nothing like lying in bed listening to the ocean waves. The staff, hotel and restaurants were first class and Spa was one of the best I have visited in a long time. A ten to fifteen minute walk from the hotel to Correlejo town although we hardly left the hotel. The pool area has luxury padded sunbeds (which made a refreshing change) and the beach sun beds come with a half moon windbreaker which made them very private. The food was first class and we will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As restaurants close to hotel were not good, it would have been good if restaurants at hotel were open every evening... Some were closed some nights.

    All staff very friendly and courteous. Most helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon did not cool only heat, turns out it’s only able to cool in the summer. Staff was friendly enough to give us a fan. Check out took a bit long could do with more staff at front desk during peak hours. Not the hotels fault but there’s a lot of construction around the hotel which can mean a lot of drilling noises in the morning. Hotel is quite big and seems a bit illogical how to get around. Hard to book a table at the restaurants in the hotel you need to do it at least a day before if you want to eat before 9pm.

    Very Friendly staff, good check in. Nice indoor pool. Solid breakfast. Good restaurants but menus are a bit limited. Lovely gardens

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although hotel is still nice, needs a bit of updating, especially bathroom pointing and silicone seals. Also screens and terrace door need maintaining.

    Staff were all marvellous, from arrival to the departure. They really made you feel welcome. Another exceptional thing about this hotel is their breakfast; selection fit for the royalty with fresh and delicious food. We highly recommend spa; treatments were excellent and they were really accommodating. They have many group classes in the gum and gym itself is really well equipped for a hotel resort. Outdoor pool is in beautiful sorounding and enough very comfy sun beds. Beach is tended and cleaned daily and has fantastic pier beach bar. Every night there was high quality entertainment in the hotel's bar where they serve fantastic cocktails We will be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room view disappointing as it was our 3rd time staying here, not overlooking sea . The room was the furthest away from reception, restaurants etc. Would ask for specific room next time. Also room key lock needed attention as had trouble with card key every time which was just a nuisance really .

    Loved the chill out area and bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough children’s entertainment facilities for under 2’s(playground could do with more things etc) Pool still too cold despite heating A family area in restaurant would be good so not to disturb other diners Beach area: could do with no more staff serving you on sun loungers/offering more refreshments

    Lovely friendly staff esp cleaners Food was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    * Very attractive-looking hotel with lot's of nice places to chill or work in peace. * Friendly and helpful staff. * Tasty food... and most important for me: Vegan foods were clearly labeled. Awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel’s fault but the derelict buildings visible from the entrance to the hotel are a real eyesore!

    Lovely situation, facilities and staff. Food high standard Gardens particularly beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokers are everywhere and the smoke air is everywhere and also comes into your room..If you love nature, this is really disturbing and not acceptable. The hotel doesn't know who smokes so can't really help although they want to help.. They should really change their smoking policy.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too few restaurants open in the evening. Surroundings not that great. Bed gave a back ache in the morning. Additional bed too small and not comfortable.

    The SPA was great. Room with view on the pool was very nice. Great food at the Japanese restaurent? Buffet dinner was very nice as well. Great that our son could do some surfing close to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very lumpy even with a pillow menu

    The service was superb in the main save on one occasion in the chill out bar where it was pretty abysmal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We enjoyed stunning views of the beach and sea from our suite. All staff were very friendly and professional, the gastronomy was excellent as well. We truly enjoyed our stay and absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather!!!! Not too warm or sunny. Not the fault of the hotel!!

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Food was excellent and the accomodation was superb. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main outside pool was too cold to swim in. Behind and immediately next door to the hotel are derelict , and run down building sites which is a bit off putting. 20 minutes walk to the town for the restaurants and shops. There is 1 supermarket within 5 mins walk, and 1 cafe/restaurant in a nearby guest house but we didn't try it

    The hotel is very nice, lovely decor ,beautiful gardens and excellent spa.The restaurant is very good, nice buffet breakfast with a good choice. Same applies for the evening meal, though they could do with dimming the lighting in the evening. The Japanese restaurant was very good. Both lunch restaurants were excellent and the staff were fab. Rooms are spacious and well looked after

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spa was the only thing that slightly disappointed. It was always busy (rainy weather!) and I thought the temperature could be a few degrees warmer.

    Our first visit to Fuerteventura - ambition to lie in the sun in comfort. The weather conspired against us most of the time - wind we had anticipated but not the rain which happened nearly each day of the week we were there. It could have been a washout were it not for this being one of the best holiday hotels we've been in. Traditional style, elegant and with high quality fittings and accessories throughout. The sunbeds were almost as big as a standard single bed at home. And the parasols big enough to shelter in the rainstorms. The hotel staff were uniformly cheerful and attentive. e.g. I rang to say that the aircon (we needed it as a heater!) wasn't working properly and they came and fixed it within minutes. Fifteen minutes walk to nice shops and bars , there was a good market on the Sunday. 25 minutes walk to the main town which is a bit tacky in parts. Walk south on the beach and there are fantastic sand dunes. You don't need a hire car or taxis - there is plenty to do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed smelt of damp which I reported and nothing was done about it. The sheets felt damp so we had to have the heating on most evenings. We upgraded but were put in a room which was very dark with no sun at all coming into the room. The rooms have seen better days and they should really rid of the dirty rugs in the room. For a 5 star hotel there is no free water which I would of expected!! The breakfast was ok and definitely not award winning!!

    You want for nothing in the bathroom i.e. toothbrush, razors, shower gel etc The spa and gym are well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The prices overall at the hotel were exaggerated even for a 5Star in this hard economic environment (we are Swiss and these food & drink prices were higher !)- it is still Spain and frankly we holiday there for better value for money as well as LOCAL products being good value (wine, beer, fish, etc...) but prices were steep. This means that guests will search the village to drink & eat instead of the hotel - a lose/lose situation.

    During a week stay there is plenty of time to find fault - but we found ZERO FAULT with this hotel - it is as they say a 5* hotel - EVERY staff member was super friendly trying their best to speak all the different languages of the guests. The food is excellent and real gourmet. The breakfast is outstanding with fresh fruits and eggs to order - a massive choice. If you wanted to have a simpler lighter meal then room service was the only choice - which was quick and very good. The room and bed linens were top quality and even the bed blanket was luxurious and spotless.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Pool Bar didn't have any cakes for afternoon Tea or Morning Coffee Beautiful sweet pastries were served at breakfast in the morning it would have been lovely if some of these were available to have with coffee or Tea from the Pool Bar during the day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked my parents an overnight stay in Bahia Real for my mums 70th, they couldn't say enough great things about it. I had mentioned in an email to the hotel that it was my mums birthday and they were met with complimentary cava at check In and a free room upgrade to a sea view! Such a nice gesture to make them feel special. The breakfast was delicious and everything u could look for was available! By all accounts a 10/10 experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All sea view rooms seemed to be taken at the time of booking, so we opted for garden view. The garden view was a bit limited. Would definitely choose sea or pool view next time!

    Staff were all amazing and so helpful. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated & could do with an update. The beach is not like the image.

    Staff were excellent. Made us very welcome & tried over deliver excellence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a free bottle of wine as the stay was for a surprise birthday treat, we had agree bottle of Munn Champagne!!!! There was no scrambled eggs in the breakfast buffet but the chef made them especially for me, can't ask for more!! Also my husband left his glasses in the room after we left the hotel, they found them for us and kept them until we could return and fetch them, excellent customer service!! Thank you very much for your assistance in finding these glasses. Above all though we had a lovely 24 hours stay the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beach in front of the hotel is not actually of white sand but of black rocks and you can barely swim there. this hotel is away from the city. i had to take taxi paying 4€ for one way every time when i need to shop.

    breakfast was superb!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free drinking water at meals or drinking fountains anywhere in the hotel at this rate of hotel you would expect it to be standard, are in lower standard hotels on the island

    Facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach is awful. Nothing like it looks in the pictures. Way to rocky. Japanese restaurant was only ok, the interior felt a bit shabby but the food was great.

    The staff were superb. The place was spotlessly clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The double bed is actually 2 singles pushed together and made up with sheets as 2 singles. We would have preferred a double - but having said that, the beds were very comfortable.

    The hotel staff are excellent - efficient, cheerful, helpful and made us feel very welcome. The facilities are excellent and very clean. Good food, with probably the best breakfast buffet I have ever experienced both in range and quality of food, all freshly cooked. The view from the room did not disappoint - we had booked a room with a sea view. Really enjoyed swimming in the sea, snorkelling was fun with plenty of fish to look at. Good beach for sunbathing, sand and swimming. A short walk in to own along the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach could have been better even if the beach amenities and beach club were nice. Breakfast was only decent and not 5 star material.

    Nice junior suite with sea view. Nice terrace. Good restaurants at the property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price to eat at buffet was very excessive 90 euros for s couple was just ridiculous and wine was on top of this

    Breakfast was fab , private beach not paying for beds Gorgeous suite Staff lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a 1 hour couple massage and they finished 25 mins before the time was up and they still charged full price

    Breakfast was super good, hotel staff were lovely, bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2x single beds instead of king size bed, pillow menu not explicite, hotel beach not suitable for bathing or swimming.

    Staff, service, very nice hotel, excellent breakfast, nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi drivers are extremely rude and ignorant

    The bed was the most comfortable iv ever slept in abroad. The peace and tranquillity. The sound if the ocean and our room location .everything really

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily free water in rooms or somewhere where it could be purchased cheaply. I get the wine and drinks premium prices as hotel is luxury but water and ice should be free.

    Sea view spectacular. Staff amazing across the board. Rooms just lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra wait time of room service . You have call and chase up multiple times. Buffett can be better

    Everything from beach access, swimming pool,live bar music, staff , kids club , bar on the beach to cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the surrounding area is sadly a derelict building site, this doesn't detract from the actual hotel but when you leave the hotel grounds it appears to be quite depressed

    The Bahia Real is truly paradise - a beautiful hotel, superb facilities and wonderful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the style of the hotel no character, the beach outside the hotel was small and you couldn't get into the sea because of the volcanic rock, all around the hotel there was abandon building sites, some of the maintenance in the hotel was poor, the town was bad full of tit tat shops and no atmosphere I could have been in any low market holiday abroad

    the hotel food buffet was good and the beach bar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was truly perfect!! Top notch service, food, location, staff!! Being welcomed with champagne was a great first impression. The hotel looks very elegant, and the sea-view suites are just breathtaking. Fantastic facilities and friendly staff!! Thanks for a beautiful experience!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful and pleasent. In door pool/ spa was excelent. Plenty of comfortable beds around the lovely outdoor pool areas. Smashing breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Limited opportunity to book in at all the restaurants, not all open in the evenings.

    Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, good service. Spa good with range of activities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there in March, which is a quiet period between winter and summer. It was already warm, but the hotel staff did not want to turn on the air condition or ventilation. Rooms were too hot during the night and opening the window was the only way to get some fresh air. The architect took pride in making the hotel look nice, but the logistics are terrible. You end up walking up and down stairs all the time to get from one place to another. There is simply no logic in the way the hotel is laid out. Restaurants inside the hotel were either closed for the day or overbooked, so you had to book a table 2 days ahead to get a guaranteed spot. Service around the pool area is good, but drinks are relatively expensive. We also did not expect to be charged extra for the beach seats on the pier as they belong to the hotel. There is a failed construction project next to the hotel, which makes the hotel surroundings unpleasant.

    Nice location and nice walk towards the town center in the North as well as to the sand dunes towards the South. Impressive lobby area and we had a great room with balcony overlooking the sea. Great spa and outside swimming pool. Good lunch restaurants with tasty food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool outside our room was being refurbished, we were not told of this so we moved after 1 night. If it hadn't been for this we would have stayed.

    The staff were very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good if breakfast was open earlier than 8am. Our kids are hungry from 7am Also would be good if the pools were a little heated as they were freezing!

    !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    On some days the temperature was well above average, and the room at night was hot and stuffy. Air-conditioning would have been nice if it had been switched on. A nicer beach area also. Finally since the hotel was 80% full, the pool area was a little cramped at times

    The Room was very comfortable, the food excellent, and the staff were always helpful. The cost of drinks and food is reasonable for a 5 star hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The food available to buy during lunch times was very expensive. eg a Margarita was €15!! Then again it's a 5 Star hotel.

    The staff were phenomenal. The beach was beautiful as was the actual resort and attention to detail (eg beds made at night and will chocolate delivered by the bed side too). Buffet was also lovely and varied.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was so lovely. Real quality. So much choice and staff were smart and attentive. Our room was beautiful and cleaned to perfection every day. All staff in the hotel were professional and jolly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    windy +++ in March, you did not mention this even though it is a standard weather feature in February and March. Stayed 9 nights and after 5 nights had to ask for a change of sheets, which in a 5* hotel should have happened before that. On checking we were given pool towel cards and information was given that pool towels are available from the pool guard on production of pool cards which if not returned on checking out incurs a fine of 30 euro per card. This is not an accepted practice in any 5* hotel that we have stayed in.

    ambience . elegant surroundings

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing - the hotel was superb.

    The service at the hotel is outstanding and the gorgeous Coco Beach Club for lunch is highly recommended - beautiful location and views. The breakfast and dinner buffet offers a fabulous and varied selection for all tastes. We had a really wonderful break and we look forward to returning again soon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants booked up so only choice was buffet which can work out expensive. Children over 12 classed as adults so charged over €40.

    Choice of food at breakfast was huge and very tasty.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A bit far from the city centre, but taxis are available.

    Great breakfast buffet. Beautiful spa. Magnificent garden around the pools. Quality entertainment every night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There's little to do outside the hotel.

    Great choice of restaurant options on site - all with amazing food. Daily evening entertainment in the lounge bar was lovely. Great spa facilities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was full of volcanic rock...but what can else can you expect

    The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have had experienced, both the selection and the quality. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The spa was great and had some great exercise classes Extra treat to have nice wine at a bargain price of 5.50e!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room 207 has to be one of the darkest rooms, no light comes into the room from the outside, the balcony is constantly in the shade. It is also in the corner of the angle of the building, so the little light available is blocked by other rooms. Also there were ants in the bathroom every morning, collecting around our toothbrushes. There is an excellent spa and gym, but no children under 16 allowed to attend. Difficult for those travelling with 12-16 year olds, as the kids club is for little ones and those 'inbetweenies' have nowhere to go. Some members of staff were quite strict, and there are bossy notices telling you what to do on every door and corner, obviously used to badly behaved visitors - but those on Reception were sympathetic when I mentioned my complaints.

    Very nice hotel and restaurants. Lovely view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I need to find something, I would suggest to renew the bone china. But the logos are very nice on the china!

    This accommodation had a very classic high standard which you could expect when staying in a 5star-hotel. The service level was exceptional, even valet parking was included and evening services to make your stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was above and beyond what we expected , staff extremely friendly, views fabulous. Pool garden beautiful sheltered oasis with bird song

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not told about option to upgrade to Royal half board Lighting too bright evening buffet - no atmosphere

    Spa swiming pool, fittness classes Sea view room fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although Fuerteventura is not a risk area, there should have been a security gate on the road entrance - anyone could get in at anytime. No shuttle service to the Airport (only proposal was private shuttle at 75 euros ! totally exaggerated) Regular taxi costs 45-50 euros (for 30 min ride)

    The best hotel I have stayed in for a long time. Excellent service, decor, spa and beach. The large beach area was cleaned and smoothed over every day - no cigarette butts/bottles or waste lying around all over the place. Weather in January about 20 degrees - take clothes for all températures and for the wind - That's why it's called Fuerteventura !!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Deluxe Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location next to the beach. Walkable to town in the evening, reasonable taxi fare to town. Coastal footpath excellent for walks. Facilities are great too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave

    This hotel is wonderful in every aspect. And in addition they are practically in the nature reserve which is amazing. a true gem. Congratulations to the management. I never said that in my life and i have a lot of travelling experience around the globe.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service on the beach to help you with windbreakers and mattresses. Spa treatments are very pricey.

    The size of the bedroom makes it even more comfortable. Good mattress too. The choice at breakfast and dinner is very good with fresh roast, pasta and fish a la plancha. Bread is definitely worth a mention!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard ,very dissapointed Weather was not even warm Overall very expensive place to stay Would not stay there again at those prices

    A food was first class

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit out of town. A good 25 mins walk into centre or a 4 euro taxi trip. The hotel itself was excellent. Helpful staff, and great facilities outdoors and indoors. Breakfast good but have experienced better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiters in buffet breakfast not very attentive. Had to ask several times for tea etc . A couple of them were quite gormless. Not a good selection of teas...no green tea with lemon which is what I drink. Public toilet downstairs foyer dirty. .....as in backs of doors and tiles not been cleaned thoroughly for ages. Spa not half as nice as Hotel Jardin Botanico Tenerife. No free bottles of water in room. Nothing special in room upon arrival. Very strict about not taking anything out from the buffet. I had not finished my water so took it with me and was literally followed and had to hand it back.....who would want to drink my water? On the Wednesday I injured my foot.....turned out I have a fracture. We were unable to change our flights to return early so couldn't leave the hotel until Friday afternoon. The hotel provided me with a wheelchair on the Wednesday evening and got ice for my other knee but from then on we were on our own. I think the nice girl who looked after us that evening must have then gone off duty. Noone enquired about my accident the next day which I spent in the room. On the Friday, my husband asked, due to my incapacity if we could keep our room until it was time to go to airport......We were willing to pay.......but it wasn't an option. Spent last 5 hours lying on a sofa in the lobby with no interest from any of the staff apart from the doorman who actually got us a warm drink. I thought they could have been a tad more sympathetic to our plight as although we only booked B and B we spent a lot of money in the hotel on food and drink and room service and a spa treatment.

    The verandah terrace facing the sea for late afternoon and evening drinks. The restaurant by the pool was very nice with views of the sea. We thought it would be a nice place for dinner but closes at 6. Toiletries good quality Invited to breakfast as we arrived early and room not ready.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very formal Japanese restaurant - too formal. Pool not very family friendly, nor was it warm enough to use comfortably when it was only 21 degrees outside.

    Great buffet breakfast. Good setting

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a super windy place, and a coat and long trousers are definitely required. Don't expect to lounge on the beach, and note that the pools are not heated either. The rooms are nice but there is no proper coffee making equipment and the shower is of the "stand in the tub" kind. The restaurants are all pretty expensive, so walk into town for a slightly more varied and reasonable meal.

    It's a lovely hotel, good restaurants and a short taxi ride from town. The view over the rough seas is lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gran Hotel Atlantis Bahía Real G.L traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: