Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Adeje hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bahia del Duque

Reviews of Bahia del Duque 5 stars

Avenida Bruselas, s/n, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#33 of 499 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 191 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our break and hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bath towels and bedroom robes were poor quality considering the quality of the rest of the linen. From my wife's point of view she would have liked lighting over a mirror and make up table in bedroom. Would like to help the little cats who are very much part of the hotel. Would it be possible to neuter them and return them to the hotel WITHOUT harming them? I'm sure many residents would help with the costs!

    Nice room and good facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Lovely swimming pools and grounds. So nice to be able to walk within the grounds.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, friendly staff and fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were bobbly, but we didn’t want to ask for them to be changed as they seemed so busy. The large saltwater pool had a brown scum forming from the collection of sun lotion etc, and there was the occasional thick green slightly mouldy collection from the rocks of the saltwater pool floating on the surface. The saltwater pool as fabulous as it is, felt like it needed a really good clean. We mentioned it to the staff and they skimmed the pool, but we went and swam in the fresh water pool by the top which felt so much cleaner. The milk pots in the room must have been from a bad batch, as I had a run of 6 that were on the turn, but the last one I opened was full on green and putrid. The front desk was made aware of it and replaced them with a fresh batch. The spa is missing a trick as we would have stayed all day but felt there was no drinks service ( you had to go to the reception to order anything, and we only felt it convenient to get a coffee). It was delivered with a smile... but was not hot. It seems I am being pernickity but I know the hotel prides itself on its high standards. Some of the waiters in the buffet area were not the usual standard of high service, with one on our last night, leaning across us all to splash wine and water into the glasses and the table with the touch of a redundant midwife and not taking time to be a little more professional. We think he may have been a Newby... the hotel was fully booked so we understood they were busy, but it seemed like they were all a bit tired. Not the usual happiness and going the extra mile with a smile feeling

    Excellent service, like a hone away from home. It was our third time staying there and it felt like we were being welcomed back to a family home. Staff were attentive, food excellent and facilities so convenient.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect at this hotel

    Amazing hotel Truly magnificent in every way Carla was very accommodating catering to our every need . 10/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Outstanding Resort - The Canary Islands need more Intenational direct connections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    one small thing but it was my problem that I did not bring their attention, they need to check the bed mattress every other time.

    excellent in everything, staff are friendly and people really helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel, Quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service, Accommodation and Location were great. I would definitely recommend the Hotel. The only issue I had was that despite the facilities being great there was no one around during the evening. It may be this was because we stayed in early May but it was odd there were very few guests in the hotel's restaurants and bars. Breakfast was excellent and everyone was there and it was busy during the day....but in the evening they all disappeared. Still there's plenty of life just outside the hotel by the beach and all of that life is literally 2 mins walk away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    Old hat living on past glories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dated and tired. To get a decent service you have to complain. The staff are generally complacent and the hotel is run on its previous reputation as a top hotel in Tenerife. The aircon would not switch off the door to our patio had a 2” gap at the top and the wc would not flush properly. We were charged 9.50 euros for a small tub of sweets which would be 1.50euros in a sweet shop. There are pot holes appearing round the pool where the concrete is crumbling, health and safety???

    The location is good, however there are alot of stairs and steps. The pool layout is good but the temperature during our stay was insufficient to make a swim a pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel, for activity holiday, nice food, and beautiful views, walks, tennis etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We upgraded this stay to have a sea view room, when we arrived we were given a room that if you stood on the balcony and leant over you could see the sea....this is a restricted sea view room. When I complained we were given a much better room which was great but should have been the case from check in. There are so many facilities and different activities to get involved in - I do think the hotel could do better at communicating what is available. Entertainment is ok but very hit and miss.

    Gorgeous hotel and lots to do !! Very clean and nice restaurants, great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Bahia Del Duque is simply the best vacation resort at Tenerife - it has everything you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s just a fanastic resort that we have been going to for years. It’s well managed, has superbly staff (who work their for years), very nice and relaxing atmosphere and there a wide variety of great restaurants etc. Also very kid friendly - a pool for kids, lots of entertainment (especially in the evening) etc. LOVE IT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A great 7 nights stay in a hotel which exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is the best hotel in Tenerife and it's up against some strong competition. Well located,excellent restaurants and staff who go that extra mile to make your stay an enjoyable one.We will be back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful 5* hotel in Costa Adeje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some bar drinks prices are pretty high, especially shorts (like g&t) cos it's a 5* hotel. Wine is more reasonably priced. There was nothing else I didn't like, the hotel is lovely.

    Staff were friendly on check-in and offered us a welcome drink, which was nice. The hotel is a maze so we were shown to our room. The room was reasonably spacious and comfortable with a large balcony, but the beds were not as comfy as other top hotels I have stayed in. The bathroom and shower were lovely. But I avoided the weighing scales! There were some lovely chocolates for us also when we arrived which was a nice touch. Very pleased to say there was also a kettle with tea and coffees too. Breakfast was excellent, with every dietry requirement and food choice catered for. Service was also excellent, with low waiting times for a table and hot beverages. We ate in the Mexican restaurant just outside the hotel by the beach, and it was excellent...great service and food. We had a personal problem with something which occurred outside the hotel, and the hotel were very understanding and helpful, and allowed us a late check out due to our distress, which was very kind. The management were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    First class from beginning to end and made our stay very special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was first class. We were treated like royalty from the beginning. We had stayed there last year and the staff remembered us and even gave us the same room. Very impressed with the staff and their friendliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Top class and in style
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I did not stay longer

    Simply everything. They even went the extra mile for allowing us to keep our room until 1600 on the day of departure. Top notch property with very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful garden with extraordinary pools, excellent restaurants.... I can only recommend this elegant, top located hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Location and staff superb, room poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Furniture and equipment in the room were very out-dated, sometimes even dangerous. There are similar rooms in this hotel which have been renovated. You didn't give us that choice.

    Location, restaurants and attitude staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing as the website looks amazing, but it just didn't live up to it's price.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are tired. Strange sicky smells around.No beach dining or drinking in the evening. Awful music at lunchtime.

    The hotel is tired and very grubby in places. There is nowhere to eat between 4.30pm and 7pm so if you want to eat early and not dress for dinner, there is no option. There is nowhere with a sunset view to have sundowners as the beach bars shut at 6pm. It really isn't a 5 star hotel - we found it rather like an upmarket Centre Parks. the spa was a saving grace for us - it is exceptional, but sadly the main hotel lets it down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    A really enjoyable, luxurious and relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I feel there could have been some quiet music playing in the bar/breakfast/lunch area to give it a bit more of an atmosphere as it was very quiet at times. There is a lot of building work taking place near by which could be heard in the background a lot of the time, just something to bear in mind.

    We were upgraded to a fabulous villa having booked a superior room with an ocean view. This was such a lovely suprise and very much appreciated. The staff were all so welcoming and fell over themselves to help you at all times. The bathrooms were very special and having a small private pool is also a really nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    We were very disappointed with the extra supplement that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were very disappointed with the extra supplement that we needed to pay for the 4 and 6 year old children. When we originally made the booking through Bookings.com we indicated that both myself and my sister were taking our young children with us. We were quoted a rate and give the option to book certain rooms ALL of which was twin/double rooms. We booked 3 superior sea view rooms which we were quoted on at a fixed rate and we then confirmed the booking. This was already done 7 months prior to the holiday. 5 Days before we left I received an email from the hotel saying that we need to pay a 112 Euro supplement per child per day. I think that is highly unfair as we were under the impression that the original quote included all the costs. We will in future book through a different agency.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.7
    Great holiday, rooms a bit dated and expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alisios restaurant - food good but poor service. Staff unfriendly. Expensive food options for lunch and dinner.

    Spa, Beach Club restaraurant. Boat hire was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Mixed review. Not great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had been really looking forward to staying in this hotel. First room offered too small and not very clean. We had to take it in turns to move around the room. We where offered a second room which was in same deluxe category and was bigger but a lot noisier. Breakfast was the same every day. Some restaurants were not very good - The French restaurant and burger bar were both excellent. Some of trips organised through hotel not 5 star. Basically rooms not premium deluxe or 5 star! Overall disappointing for the price.

    Location, style of hotel and layout were fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    It was a great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The towels service could be organized a bit better - sometimes it took quite a time to find someone to help with the towel.

    The place, the food, the stuff, the evening programs - all was good. Breakfasts were simply perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Stunning location for a relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there at a very busy Easter period and arriving on the Sunday we had a room that could do with a refurbishment as it felt tired. The breakfast arrangements were not ideal at a busy time and the one facility could become very crowded and pressured. A second option would have been useful...eg the beach club for example.

    Superb hotel. The staff were ultra friendly and capable. There was a stunning array of restaurants to eat at either for dinner or lunch....although booking was required. We also enjoyed the range of areas available for seating and sun bathing, so you could avoid any crowding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable haven
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't explore outside the immediate vicinity because it didn't look very tempting

    Excellent facilities with wonderful staff throughout. Good choice of dining styles. The public beach is very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderfull trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff all very attentive, with great added extras such as a pillow placed behind your back for extra comfort, golf buggies to transport you round the resort. Loved the managers cocktail party, a lovely added touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely spot, great facilities! A bit farther than expected to get to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lots and lots and lots of steps. Lounging on the property had limited sea views. Some rooms with "sea views" did not have a very good view. Look carefully when choosing. Much further to the beach than expected and the lounge chairs on the beach were not included in the hotel price (different concession). But beach access itself was free.

    Sumptuous breakfast, good quality restaurants, local products. Lovely beach - swimming comfortably in February!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.6
    polite staff, simple food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    polite staff, simple food

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2018

    10
    A remarkable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I enjoyed the various restaurant options

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    9.2
    Everything, staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, staff excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Relaxed but luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps from room to sea front

    Customer services Swimming pools Hotel architecture

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Mostly good , apart from having a bad fall the last two days of the holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs in uneven floor surfaces !

    The friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Really friendly and helpful staffs, perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and helpful staffs, perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    It was brilliant can’t talk highly enough about the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    The place was great so good for kids

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    The complex was relaxing, very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex was relaxing, very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Not a long enough lead on the hair dryer between sockets and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a long enough lead on the hair dryer between sockets and mirror

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasurable but not amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size No atmosphere Transfer charges from Airport were extortionate and unnecessary

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Service at the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the swimming pool. Waiter came with fresh water melon juices in the afternoon. Free bottles of water available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room view could have been better. Last time we visited it was superb.

    Staff, food choices

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    VERY ENJOYABLE, WILL DEFINITELY RETURN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    PAID EXTRA FOR A SEA VIEW, VERY POOR AND MISLEADING

    STAFF WERE BRILLLIANT, GREAT FOOD AND FACILITIES

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Loved absolutely everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved absolutely everything!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    A fabulous and indulgent experience. Importantly the hotel staff were very approachable which is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fabulous breakfast choices and wide choice of restaurants. The arrangements for external trips were excellent Pool facilities first rate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Loved it, third visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel with well trained staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, unisolated room windows, furniture was little bit old.

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Restaurants to complex for children/teenagers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants to complex for children/teenagers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    wonderful hotel a great experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing too dislike

    Everything! The hotel takes your breath away-décor-welcome greeting -staff-food-position I could go on ......

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Luxury break, worth the wait!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex was fantastic and clean, food choice was excellent, staff friendly and mostly helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic retreat for us to just chill and be pampered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THERE WAS NOTHING THAT WE DIDN'T LIKE

    All the staff are very friendly `The food generally is superb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    Sheer Luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    Incredible stay, super location, the staff were extremely friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel. This was my second visit to the hotel and once again I couldn't fault it. Lovely surroundings excellent food especially the breakfast, friendly staff and of course fantastic weather. We couldn't ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    I liked a lot of things but I particularly liked the fact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ideally to have a private beach, but I guess it's not possible. Also we stayed in rooms 163, 165, 167 and all of them were quite stuffy at night especially between hours 9pm and 4am, you can feel it even when you walk through a coridor say at 10pm it's very warm even though this area is hidden from the sun. It might be because of the close proximity to the kitchen. Because of that I struggled to sleep well until morning when the air got cooler. It would be nice if you could do something about it because the location of the rooms is perfect to stay with infants. The air conditioner is not a solution because kids may easily get a cold if you leave it for too long.

    I liked a lot of things but I particularly liked the fact that the hotel has a kinder garden where you can leave your kids for a few hours while on the beach. The staff there is great and you can totally trust them!

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    6.3
    Spa was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attitude of certain staff was poor and indicative of an ethos of milking customers for what they could without any concept of subtlety. The whole place was in need of a refurbishment.

    Spa was excellent

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were very tired and they badly needed a makeover ,main Resterant I personally didn't like very over rated , after this experience We ate out every night

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.8
    We were supposed to stay for 2 weeks but I had a death in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Italian buffet was not good nor worth the money.

    We were supposed to stay for 2 weeks but I had a death in my family and had to return 1 week earlier. The Hotel waived the charges for the second week, not expected but very much appreciated. Truly great service!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    8.8
    Our accommodation in Las VIllas - perfect privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The proximity to other resorts so you could hear their keep fit classes. Overlooked a building site but that will eventually be replaced with a hotel.

    Our accommodation in Las VIllas - perfect privacy. The staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.1
    Nice location with a promenade to the front of hotel a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Big with many levels, it's like a maze trying to find your way around.

    Nice location with a promenade to the front of hotel a good beach. We got an excellent room with large terrace and sea view

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    8.3
    The Hotel itself was fantastic, the concept of eating in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our disappointments were the room, which felt as though it should have had a good steam cleaner go over the floors, in particular the bathroom which was marble and stained, the floor tiles and were grouting was horrible and very dated. Left-hand basin didn't hold water. The patio door didn't fit, the frame, only way you could lock was to tilt it. The fridge outer door did not fit properly to the degree that the actual fridge door, was open and it had been open for some time as the heat from the bulb had distorted the plastic surrounding it, (fire hazard) The right hand wardrobe had electrical feedback coming back into the light when the door was shut (fire hazard) only noticeable at night. The middle terrace pool only had easy entry at two places at one end of the pool and only an upright ladder at the other end which is not very easy to pull yourself up onto. the pool umbrellas need to be replaced most were damaged and were too small. The sun beds were very old with most of them looking quite shabby with the plastic binding having been just cut off the arms or legs or both. and a lot of the mattress covers needed replacing as they were threadbare. Basically lots of very simple things that should not have been in such bad repair especially for a 5 star hotel charging such a high price. Would we go back , yes would love to, but only after a refurbishment

    The Hotel itself was fantastic, the concept of eating in different restaurants was great and you did feel special at each one. the gardens and the outside areas were lovely and very clean. this is a very nice Hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    Staff very attentive and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Probably chose the wrong week to go as school holiday week and had to be at pool by 7am to secure any sunbeds! Queue for breakfast. Felt the food on site was a little disappointing in the evenings and lunch very expensive for toasted sandwiches etc.

    Staff very attentive and helpful. Kids club was a bit hit. Rooms were very nice although no view due to palm trees! The layout of the complex is very attractive although a little overwhelming at first because of the size of it.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything! Spotlessly clean,choice of restaurants for lunch/evening. Extensive buffet breakfast,everything you could want. Staff were helpful,friendly,,polite with nothing too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    6.7
    I loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I booked a superior sea view room, but the view was not great. We had a view to buildings all around with a gap of view towards a marina and some water. Room small and dark. Hotel was huge and not easy to find your way around. I stayed at the Mirador last time, and I will stay there again next time, it is a fantastic hotel and the view amazing.

    I loved the location. The service was good, especially from all the people working on the grounds. The gym was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    4.6
    Nice beach is placed nearby;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Awful meal; loud music every night from pool bar & from nearby hotels; uncomfortable hotel's territory; very uncomfortable bathroom in the rooms; uncomfortable beds. Room cleaning service is annoying and moving/touching our stuff. All rooms are pretty old. All additional service is ONLY for additional payment (it's weird for "luxury" hotel, as they call themselves).

    Nice beach is placed nearby; hotel itself also places close to Siam Park; bikes & cars rental in the hotel. Room change was done without any questions (first room was terrible).

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    The whole experience was amazing, the staff were incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The whole experience was amazing, the staff were incredibly happy in their work and that made the two days even better just an incredible hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    I liked that they accommodated well for my daughter who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel was slightly dated and a few restaurants had poor food

    I liked that they accommodated well for my daughter who was only 4 months at the time. Excellent staff and service!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    We had the most amazing time at the Bahia, it was probably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had the most amazing time at the Bahia, it was probably one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at! Right from our arrival, from friendliness of the reception staff to the cooks at the restaurant, our stay could not have been better. This is the most outstanding attribute of the hotel, that is its customer focused staff, a credit to themselves and the hotel. We have two older children and both were kept occupied by the facilities at the hotel and the readily available water sports on the beach, the choice of dining was great too. There is renovation going on, and this is the only thing this hotel needs improving. Definitely going back!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.9
    Staff,service,food in the restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Self service buffet had long wait for cooked items.Poor choice of salads. People reserving beds by the pool. The surface around the pool is hard to walk on and uneven. The noise from building work,despite being told by Booking.com that there wasn't any. The room cleaning and replacing items used was not good.

    Staff,service,food in the restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to chill out and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel to chill out and relax. Beautiful grounds and swimming pools. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was an absolute pleasure to spend a week there.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel with excellent spa, pools, bars, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel with excellent spa, pools, bars, restaurants, shops. Gym with daily classes. Service and facilities excellent. This is our 2nd time to this hotel and we hope to return again.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    5.8
    We love the outdoor facilities and the Beach Club, as well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is old-fashioned, the property looks very tired... not coming back again, it is not worthy what it cost...

    We love the outdoor facilities and the Beach Club, as well as the beach.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    5.4
    Family tried to visit us and weren t allowed to enter THE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Family tried to visit us and weren t allowed to enter THE hotel and drink together We had to leave THE hotel to See our family Toooo Much people Bottle of champagne ordered in roomservice After waiting 1 hour it was brought But THE bottle wasn t openen nor were THE glasses filled THE bottle was in a buget without water Just ice and the champagne was hot

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Stayed in Las villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Coming home

    Stayed in Las villas.Fantastic hotel great staff. Jorge and his team were first class. Although the hotel was full due to the numerous pools etc seemed half empty.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Exceptionnal service and attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely nothing -- Amazing place.

    Exceptionnal service and attention. We booked a villa ; very private and cosy. Great attention to details and many activities and infrastructure for the children within the resort.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    The hotel was beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough to help you. Kids club was fantastic although our little girl was to young to leave, she still took part in the entertainment and shows. Will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic facilities, location, food and extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My only fault would be the rooms are slighly dated - but kept extremely well and clean

    Fantastic facilities, location, food and extremely helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    10
    Overall service and variety and quality of restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a few more children at the resort than we expected.

    Overall service and variety and quality of restaurants. Location was excellent exactly what we wanted.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful, responsive and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At high temperatures the tap water in the bathroom was an orange colour. No other issues.

    Staff were very helpful, responsive and friendly. My wife is pregnant and they were very considerate of her needs. The resort has a lot within it which makes life easy if you want to try different cuisines. Beach is right there and there's a nearby promenade which is nice at sunset. The spa was great as well, definitely worth doing. Probably the best thing: the breakfast buffet! So much choice and a great way to start the day.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything excellent. If you looked closely a few bits were a bit tired here and there and could do with minor repairs but that's being really picky.Hotel and gardens are stunning.

    Everything. Best pool ever.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    loved every thing about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing much.

    loved every thing about the hotel. The rooms were spacious, with comfortable beds and periodically replenished with bottled of water. The staff were extremely friendly. Concierge was well informed and helped me a lot. the car-rental service. I hope to go back sometime soon!

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.5
    The staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food (in the Asian restaurant) was not what we expected ... we thought the red & green curry's would be Thai, but they were nothing like a Thai curry. We expected the Spa Cafe to have lovely freshly cooked meals & juices, but we were told this was all prepared the night before & not there & then. There was limited choice for vegetarians. Overall, we expected more from what was meant to be 'five star', compared to what we have experienced around the world. I would rate the food as 'three star'.

    The staff are excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable. The pool near the beach club was salt water and perfect for relaxing in.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: