Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gran Claustre 4 stars

Calle del Cup, 2, 43893 Altafulla, Spain

#5 of 6 hotels in Altafulla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    The location is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was non existent - even when being repeatedly told that if we closed the windows it would work, it wasn’t noticeable. Lead to some warm nights. No bar in the hotel is a shame - a better stocked mini bar might have made up for it. Also the spa is somewhat underwhelming (treatments aside) - the hot pool is tepid at best.

    The location is fabulous. Having read a few booking.com reviews slating the hotel, these appear to be written by people expecting a very different type of holiday. If you want the services of a resort hotel, this isn’t for you, but if you’re expecting a charming boutique hotel in the most perfect, quiet, idyllic setting with lovely intimate restaurants a stones throw away and a beautiful Mediterranean beach a short drive away then you’ve found it. If you want a three day break, two hours from the UK within an hour from Barcelona, this is perfect place to come. Spa treatments were excellent and the jacuzzi on the roof (with a bottle of Cava) is a must see.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is situated in a quiet location in the historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is situated in a quiet location in the historic centre of the town. The original convent building has been sympathetically restored to provide fabulous accommodation. There are spa facilities although we did not try them and for those wishing to visit the beach, the hotel has it's own beach club with shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely relaxing stay. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area a little small . Breakfast served on the terrace which was good but a little confusing with part being self service, part waitress served and going to the bar for coffee.

    Fabulous hotel in the old part of town. Free shuttle service to the beach. Spa was good nice treatments

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed with the room & public area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby bedroom & bathroom. All could have done at least with a paint coat. Very small reception & seating area. Nowhere to sit & relax. Breakfast very poor for the price. Overall extremely bad value for money.

    Good size room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Stylish hotel in beautiful building in the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a beautiful old building, carefully furnished with both period & contempory pieces to provide stylish, comfortable communal spaces. The rooms are clean & comfortable and the breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Too many wrongs but disappointing as so easy to fix but lack of detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room no 15 which cost us 180€ per night with breakfast ! Yes ouch and more when it is not near the level it should be. Room : the shelf over the bed and underneath the bed full of dust. A complete draft from all the windows and door and the shutters don't close tightly so light comes through in the morning. The room was cold and not for the ones with delicate ears! No headboard and had to ask for extra pilliows. The TV was very small and we had to sit at the end of the bed to watch it or pull up a chair beside it. Bed was ok - firm and just bearable. Bathroom with mold inside the glass door and on the tiles. The wood around the sink destroyed with water damage simply due to the tap filter that needs replacing. As a result water sprays everywhere.So simple to fix but no one bothers! Breakfast average. Yogurts warm, toast cold and fruit prepared too far in advance. A lot of cups not washed properly which are marked with coffee and tea stains. The cutlery with water residue and stains. Evening meals , seafood not cooked properly , wine glasses filthy with wine residue stains. The chocolate desert was a hard chocolate truffle lacking flavor and smoothness. Imagine the best thing was the bread rollls! It is very mixed up menu with quality and service very weak . The waiters tried their best with plenty of staff falling over each other that resulted in one collision with plates flying over the dining room. I had a Spa treatment and I was only lying down to have a scrub when the therapist placed the oil scrub on my leg that was unfortunately over heated that I had to scream for her to stop to quickly run into a cold shower. I was left with a nice red patch on my left leg. However they did apologize but justified their error as shock of the hot oil and not a scalding! No other gesture was made! As you can see it is a complete disaster of a hotel. It is lacking the basics from cleanliness, maintance, service and professionalism.

    The staff were friendly and tried their best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Rather disappointing, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were neither friendly nor welcoming, the breakfast was poorly organised and couldn't cope with the number of guests staying, the pool was hidden away and was fully shaded for most of the day.

    Nice location in a well renovated historic building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    A good stop over with limitations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street lamp shone through our curtains making it difficult to sleep. As we arrived quite late we opted to eat in the hotel restaurant which doesn't offer much in the way of options for vegetarians - it was expensive for what we got.

    The location is wonderful perched up high in the old part of town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Good but could be better with some attention to the available outdoor space. Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fan from spa in outdoor space near reception made that area UNUSABLE in a hotel where there was virtually no outside space. Bad. Use of roof for the (bookable) Jacussi the same: you need outdoor space for everyone, not just those who want a Jacussi.

    The al a carte meal in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic lacking character. The lighting was in the wrong places. The dark entry was dangerous. Would like tea and coffee making in room.

    The room was large and spacious. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.7
    Cleaning staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room is not cheap which is OK in relation to the location. But service, specifically breakfast service, was bad and staff was not flexible.

    Cleaning staff! Found a credit card and came to bring it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful old town surroundings but not worth the price. Non-smokers beware...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in was 30 min delayed, reception staff behaved nonchalant and the room was still only half finished. There was a funky smell in the bathroom and the corridors and even our room smelled of cigarette smoke when we woke up in the morning. Also, being surrounded by smokers during breakfast made the experience very disagreeable for a non-smoking family like ours (one child and another one on the way).

    Beautiful old town surroundings, amazing breakfast patio with live guitar music and rather large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    A gem to discover and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I give the massage 3/5 stars. The outside pool area was a tad unkept with used ashtrays and stray undergarments. They allowed smoking in open areas which wasn't always so pleasant (depending on the smoker). (I know this is not the necessarily responsibility of the hotel, but...) the German guests tend to have little regard for personal space and literally repositioned their pool chairs on either side of my wife so they could maximize the sun for themselves and boxing her in so I could not sit with her when I came out. Sorry Germans, your holidays are not only for you to enjoy. There are other sunny spots by the pool, so be considerate!

    This gem of a location is beautifully situated on a hill atop the city in a very historic and elegant neighborhood. The staff were accommodating and it is a great place to disconnect and stroll around curiously. There are some worthwhile places to eat nearby - El Pati dels Tarongers, to name one. Walking down by the sea was really pleasurable as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and relaxing hotel in a quiet small town
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a good walk from the beach and apart from strolling around the old part of the town there is not much to do. This is a hotel for relaxation. The spa cost extra.

    Elegant hotel with a room overlooking a beautiful square in Altafulla. Very good breakfast with friendly and accommodating staff. Nearby are several good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very disappointing. It was a beautiful building with tons of potential but our bedroom was so bland and boring! Breakfast was very mediocre and orange juice wasn't fresh!! Not my idea of a 4 star!! View from our bedroom was a wall!

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    This is a beautiful hotel in many ways, but unfortunately we had a bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived and our bathroom had not been cleaned at all. We let them clean in and then had a shower, then we realised they had not left us any towels. We marched down stairs to complain and ask for towels three times, but none arrived. Finally after half an hour they arrived. The next day they cleaned the room and left no soap or shower gel, only shampoo. We had booked a high rate room with a private terrace, but the guests next door kept using it. We told them it was just for our room, but they did not move. Not the fault of the hotel here, just very rude guests, but maybe they can do something about stopping this in the future? The hotel did have a word with the guests eventually though and they gave us a free bottle of Cava to the room to make up for any problems. Not sure the staff cared as much as they should in a hotel of this standard and at this room rate.

    This is a beautiful hotel in many ways, but unfortunately we had a bad experience (see above). Aside from this, the room was amazing, as was the pool, the Jacuzzi and Spa, as well as the very very nice Breakfast. The location is also sensational, in the old town and close to a couple of lovely restaurants and a 10-15 minute walk to the great beaches. Generally the staff were attentive and good, not sure I can say the same of the people cleaning the room though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed that the spa was not included in the price, especially of a superior room!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We upgraded to a superior room but it was in the eaves with no view at all. The room was very warm in the night. I didn't see on booking.com that the spa was not included in the price - we went down and the lady at the spa informed us of this (and also that swimming caps were obligatory at a cost of 3 euros each!). I queried this with her and she told me to ask at reception. The man I spoke to was very helpful and asked us to sit and wait whilst he passed the matter on to a female colleague. She looked over a number of times but never came to apologise for the wait or explain that she was looking into the matter for us. After 30 minutes she came and told us that it wasn't included and when I explained that I hadn't seen anything on the website to this effect, she said that there was a list of all of the amenities but that didn't imply they were included in the price. We didn't pay the 11 euro entry fee out of principal and found the general level of customer service to be very poor (a spanish trait we have found!)

    Beautiful building in a lovely old part of town, a short drive to the beach. The room was spacious enough for us and our daughter. Our bed was very comfortable, our daughter had a sofa bed which would have been cramped for two people. Breakfast was very good - the tables could have been cleared much quicker.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced - disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They really need to work on cleanliness - I've never stayed in a hotel with such a disgusting bathroom. Their idea of a double room is two single beds pushed together. Massively overpriced.

    Given that the hotel is 4* and charges a very healthy fee per night we expected a reasonable level of customer service and cleanliness, however we were very disappointed. We travelled to Altafulla for a friends wedding and thought we'd treat ourselves to one of the 'nicest' hotels in the area so we chose this hotel. The setting is beautiful and the facilities in the hotel are good but our room was not clean - it smelt very musty and the bathroom was dire. All the tiles around the bath were covered in mould/mildew, the bath was unclean and the toilet was grim. It clearly hadn't been cleaned properly in months! The bedroom area was very small and tired. The amenities in the room for a 4* hotel were also lacking. If you're in the area I would not recommend staying here - lots of our friends stayed at 3* star, cheaper hotels at the bottom of the hill and had a much better experience. We were very disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Atmospheric
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little draughty at the table near the door in the restaurant.

    Very atmospheric hotel with excellent restaurant. Helpful maitre d' who helped select a great bottle of wine at dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Living the High Life (in an ancient monastery)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar in the establishment

    The atmosphere is enchanting - everything has been considered in detail For example- in the hammam, the warm pool has 3-4 different water features to soothe, from hard water fall for neck and shoulders to giant aerator in the walls and floor for all over body jiggles ( and giggles) They have a steam room and a dry sauna both - with snow in a cache in the wall for quick cooling when you emerge ( or for throwing at your partner whilst they still enjoying Ng the heat inside My son (old dude) dumped a bucket of cold water over his head in one of the " shower" experiences... there are 3 different ones You habe to go to discover what the others are!!! We had the very best entrecôte I have ever had in my life ( and I am a fool old gourmand) served in dulse, permeated with au jus. May sound different and it is - and exquisite. Too much wonder to talk about at this place!!! Take the side trip from Tarragona to enjoy it! (We rented a car after coming into Camp de Tarragona Ave station, which came in handy for visiting Roman ruins)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful, off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a quick trip to the beach or don't like walking old hilly streets then stay somewhere else.... we loved it!

    Super comfy big beds, atmospheric location and rooms in the old part of town with a great restaurant attached. Just 39 rooms means you get personal service and breakfast was lovely each morning with a choice of hot dishes. Pool and Spa looked lovely although we didn't use ourselves. Parking was just out the front, great for our four night stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    luxery at a modest price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool could be a bit longer open; good breakfast but rather depressing environment pitty the food of the restaurant is not served outside

    nice pool great terrace, fantastic steak

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Location, Location. Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Smell of chloride in reception area (adjacent to Spa) Nespresso coffee machine in breakfast room breaking down every morning of our stay.

    Location. Room. Swimming pool. Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Impressive. Romantic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible design and architecture Wonderful breakfast in a spectacular space Beautiful pool area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Really nice boutique style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room - couldn’t get it to warm up even at 26 degrees

    Really nice boutique style hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Ok, but not very special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outdated, smell of the spa, no real lobby with a bar

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    We were happy with our overnight stay at the Gran Claustere, the building has character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated a map of the area.

    The breakfast was excellent, a spacious room in a lovely old building.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Good time and good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A radiator broke in the front room and did nit fix it until next day. I did not sleep at all due to this situation.

    The room, the restaurant,the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El calor y olor a spa

    Cena

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Otherwise nice hotal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a pair of socks under bed Blood on spare pillow

    Size of bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    The situation inside the old Wall of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast service was slow

    The situation inside the old Wall of the town the pool and the spa the romos....better in the old building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    A very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work properly.

    The quietness,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Very beautiful and quiet location, in the old quarter of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very beautiful and quiet location, in the old quarter of Altafulla

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, perfect base to travel and see local area. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited,pastries or an omellete

    Superb location... easy access in out out of hotel.. excellent room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    A very cool swimming pool, helpful staff, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't too comfortable

    A very cool swimming pool, helpful staff, amazing location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    no again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A service in a 4 star hotel with SPA should be better then this one. No towel change, no fast room service.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioner wasn't working and it was too hot in my room.

    It was a nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful building, lovely staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful building, lovely staff and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Very good place yo relax and disconnect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasnt a big bed, It was too beds together.. the Bubble bath didnt work in our room bathroom

    The staff, everything was very clean, the spa.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.4
    Not impressed with the hotel, will not be recommending to any friends or associates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in-room a/c barely worked, resulting in a poor nights sleep.

    Lunch in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    Very good hotel with good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing except there was no mini bar for water etc.

    Very good hotel with good parking We stayed one night on a tour north to the northern Costa Brava Excellent room very comfortable with good facilities including a small swimming pool Altafulla is a sleepy place but fun to walk round and down to the beach too The hotel restaurant was exceptional if a little pricey

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.1
    The location and the dinners at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast food was not fresh, the cold cuts had been around for several days. No responsible manager was around to take the complaint.

    The location and the dinners at the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    6.7
    The location of this hotel is brilliant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We booked a superior double bedroom and were given a worn and tired looking room which is in desperate need of a renovation. Finding cobwebs and a dirty bidet didn' t help. The overall cleaniness leaves room for improvement.The service provided didn't match the hotel information folder in several areas, e.g. no pancakes for breakfast. The request simply got declined by the staff.

    The location of this hotel is brilliant. Most of the staff are friendly and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.8
    - the pool setting is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - know that the pool is sometimes privately booked - there isn't much to do around if you don't have a car (even to go to the beach we took my friend's car)

    - the pool setting is beautiful - the breakfast is very complete and delicious - the room and bathroom were big and nicely decorated - wifi and air conditioning work fine - the hotel is close to the Altafulla-Tamarit station - good service (room service, reception)

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Handle in bath was missing,but screws were still protruding. Base of toilet bowl was stained brown.Air-conditioning was poor. Reaction from manager to my complaints was unacceptable.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Great location and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and excellent staff. Would not hesitate to go stay here again. Had a small problem with air conditioning and sorted immediately and also given a discount for any inconvenience. Can't ask for more!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Situated in the old town of Altafulla, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Situated in the old town of Altafulla, the hotel is perfectly located and suits the area. Staff were friendly and overall a beautiful place to stay. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.8
    Good location who likes small quiet village with castles,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. The place is so quiet in non-touristic season, that I was struggling to find a restaurant to have dinner during Easter fiesta days.

    Good location who likes small quiet village with castles, old streets etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    6.7
    The town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is evidently spread over two facing buildings, only one of which was in use.It was long and narrow, and the reception area/lobby very cramped, but made more cramped because the hotel was storing hundreds of giveaway bags for a grocery store that was opening the next week. Stairway all but impassable.

    The town. A comfortable hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    7.5
    Отличный внимательный персонал.
    • Family with young children

    wifi иногда не работал, но жить можно. Завтрак бедный и однообразный. Чайника в номер в принципе нет, обходились термосом с заливанием кипятка из кофейного автомата (жена приболела). Пару раз просили кипяток принести на ресепшен, все ок, приносили даже с чаем, но в счете добавилось две строки по 6 евро (за 6 чайных пакетиков), аккуратнее с просьбами.

    Отличный внимательный персонал. Сам отель расположен в замке, очень интересно погулять вокруг. Бесплатная парковка. Супермаркет в 15 мин ходьбы. Правда до моря пешком далековато.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    5.0
    The food on Christmas Day was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff didn't seem to communicate very well. I booked the two Festive Menus and was asked when we would like to eat. I was told the restaurant was open 8.30 to 10.30 and booked 8.30. No-one told us, until we got there, that lunch on Christmas Day was only until 3.30! When we arrived at 8.30 on Boxing Day, we discovered that the same applied, the Festive Menu was for Lunch Time! We did get the FM, but it was hurried and some of it was missing. Elena did give a 15% discount on the BD meal, however, it was disappointing, as I had put so much effort into organising the trip. I know we were British in Spain, but I do feel that lack of staff communication spoiled our trip. We checked out and went to Port Sidges Resort.

    The food on Christmas Day was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    7.1
    Food was good staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillar at bottom of bed the architect should be shoot ? ? Sorry computer skill prohibit photos of pillar !

    Food was good staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    Quiet, nice employees , good restaurant, nice rooms,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    not easy to reach in the village

    Quiet, nice employees , good restaurant, nice rooms,

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.2
    nice building and fuirnature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice building and fuirnature

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel in superb location. Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Restaurant food was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant food was fantastic. Worth going just for the evening meal. Top notch.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    7.1
    Not much to do in the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much to do in the centre. Go to the playa to have a drink or eat something.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    The clever comfortable conversion and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff could have been a bit warmer. This is a personal reaction and two way and may have been me

    The clever comfortable conversion and atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.3
    Rooms very comfortable and well appointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner was very overpriced with miniscule portions and no vegetables offered with the main course

    Rooms very comfortable and well appointed

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: