Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Don Manuel Atiram Hotels 4 stars

San Justo, 15, 10003 Cáceres, Spain

#9 of 25 hotels in Cáceres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4189 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great staying for having dinner and sleeping so good in this...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kindness of all the staff and food

    Great staying for having dinner and sleeping so good in this huge bed. All was nice as well at staying at the terrace of the bar, having a drink, looking at tv and after having a real nice dinner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Overall disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in a poor condition, the floor covering in the room was ripped and the furniture was chipped.

    The restaurant was very good with a lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect. Many thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Just that our visit was too short, only one night.

    Location, staff, comfort - excellent. Did not visit restaurant for dinner, but breakfast exceeded our expectations a lot.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Location and thanks to the reception staff , nice and warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the cleanliness of the hotel

    Location and thanks to the reception staff , nice and warm welcome , this is my 3rd visit and l will definitely recommend this place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.0
    Excellent 2 night stay in lovely Caceres - secure parking and dog friendly!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little difficult to find the parking but when found it was excellent with direct access to the hotel - always a bonus! Check in was efficient and a small issue with the beds requested was resolved immediately. Staff were polite and professional, although perhaps not overly engaging! Lovely size room with seating area....excellent bathroom and clean. Beds were just a little firm..... The public areas of the hotel were excellent; very good cafe/restaurant which served some interesting food....and a delightful terrace area which at night all light up was a great place for a drink! Breakfast was good but the choice perhaps did not reflect the hotel 4* rating.....good coffee! The town and old town was only about 5 to 6 minutes walk from the hotel where plenty of bars and restaurants could be found. We stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay in Caceres. As a bonus the hotel is dog friendly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly Located and Quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room entrance door was very noisy when opening and closing it, which surely disturbed other people. Maybe hotel can also improve room's privacy: A few times it was easy to hear and understand what people were saying in floor's lobby, which makes me believe noise protection should be improved.

    1. The campus of the hotel, with a bar, restaurant and wide space to walk around. 2. Facilities regarding private SPA and private Car Parking (however both were paid). 3. Easy street (public) car parking. 4. Very quite (peaceful) area. 5. Very well located, next to main square and historical (to be visited) area. 6. Easy check-in and check-out and very helpful reception staff. 7. Good room facilities and very nice and executive floor lobbies.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Convenient stop en route to the north of Spain. Caceres is s lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, on the second floor, overlooked the outside bar area and was noisy until midnight. Children's play area was the cause of most noise. Wifi did not work the whole time we were at the hotel.

    Good location to the main plaza. Easy parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very well situated, just a couple of minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very well situated, just a couple of minutes walking to the main square. The rooms are confortable. Breakfast was OK. I think it is a little too expensive for its quality.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.0
    We were told that a continetal breakfast cost 6 euros and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told that a continetal breakfast cost 6 euros and a full breakfast 12. We were not told what each comprised of and when we went to breakfast there was nobody to inform us. One person had ornge juice coffeee and a croisant. Another coffee and a yougurt, and twoo more fruit and a yougurt. We were charged 48 euros , When questioning the bill the receptionist said we had had yogurts and this was a full menu. We complained but she could not define a continental breakfast and was very rude. One of the rooms smelt of sewerage The receptionist in the evening of arrival was quiet friendly very different to that of the morning when we checked out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, would go back.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but was disappointed that the spa facility was closed during our stay.

    Staff helpful and courteous, room spacious, clean and comfortable, great shower super beds. Parking great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad hotel, but management should attend to some olfactory issues .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No matter how clean a place looks, if it doesn't smell right, I cannot enjoy my stay. There was an overpowering artificial floral scent from 3 deodoriser/perfume clips under the bathroom sink, and the lobby had a distinct aroma of stale cigarette smoke.

    It is very useful to have parking right under the hotel, and the location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    This was my second stay in the hotel but I found it not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was my second stay in the hotel but I found it not completely up to standard for a 4 star hotel. One of the bedside lamps was not working, the washbasin didn't drain properly, some of the curtains were not hung up correctly and did not close well...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent all round,we were a little unlucky,the wi-fi in our room was poor and the safe didn't work BUT we are staying there again in a few days on our way north,maybe that says it all!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is quite close to the center of Caceres, two...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My window was facing the opposite wall of the hotel, in about 20 m - so no fancy view. Also, below was the restaurant's terrace and a couple of times the guests were noisy. The floor and the bathroom smelled heavily of some soap-like aromazer (I failed to find and remove its source), giving me headache.

    The hotel is quite close to the center of Caceres, two minutes to the main square. The breakfasts were more then adequate, although I couldn't fully appreciate them due to the Spanish traditions of late dinners (was not hungry from the previous day). The staff were very friendly, and the room very clean. I could open the window to get some fresh air, which isn't always possible in 4-5 star hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. A kettle and some tea and coffee facilities in the room would be perfect.

    The convenience to the Old town and Plaza Mayor. Very accommodating to our small dog.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    The family room and accompanying bathroom are both very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view from the room. Also it tended to get a little hot for no apparent reason (so we had to have the air conditioning on from time to time).

    The family room and accompanying bathroom are both very spacious. Level of cleanliness was adequate. The restaurant was very good (and the restaurant staff were very friendly).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and hotel in Caceres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to find.... but worth it!

    Superior rooms are spacious with separate seating area and bath and shower in en suite. Cool and modern retreat after sightseeing in Caceres. Fresh fried eggs or omelette available for breakfast. Excellent underground parking with large spaces and well lit for €12.50 a night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    The location and parking are just fantastic.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very average, Not bad but nothing special

    The location and parking are just fantastic. Cannot get any better in this city, pets welcome which is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Far more to like than not
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get that it must be irritating when English-speaking guests don't have even minimal Spanish and expect you to cope. I know the bar was busy. Still don't think that really excuses being hung up on when I tried to order room service

    Very close to Plaza Mayor. I was there for Womad, so the location was ideal. The room was large and comfortable, with a seating area. Large, well-equipped bathroom. Breakfast was good, with a wide selection. Staff generally friendly and helpful, putting up with a lot of questions from me. Other reviews mention noise problems, I had no trouble at all, slept really well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    4.6
    A place to sleep- would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Characterless, anonymous, cheap modern decor, awful strip lighting, hard bed. A top sheet with duvet on top which had no cover on it and did not look clean. No possibility of a kettle or any early morning tea in the room.

    Quite close to the old town, has parking which you pay for but at a reduced rate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    A really lovely hotel for couples to spend a weekend exploring Caseres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would liked to have used the spa but the pool was small and expensive at €50 a couple for 1 hour. Saturday was extremely busy with many functions taking place in the Hotel and we were unable to get a seat on the terrace.

    The location close to the old town and Paza Mayor was excellent. The food in the restaurant was of excellent quality and reasonabley priced. The rooms were spacious and we were able to park my wheelchair in the room. The secure underground parking was excellent if a little expensive at 25€ a day. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was noisy. The a/c would only heat and not cool which ment I had to open the window to cool the room which admitted more noise.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Good except for unwanted beetles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were beetles in the bedroom and room. NOT NICE. We told reception and showed them photo's.

    breakfast good.wide choice well presented and of top quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The Rooms were Huge and the bathroom was more than adequate.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Rooms were Huge and the bathroom was more than adequate.The location was excellent and we will be returning for a summer break in September.Caceres seems to have an abundance of tapas bars and restaurants Only one criticism no coffee making facilities in the room, however I was able to get a coffee at 6am from a very helpful night porter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    6.5
    Parking was good,reception staff helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in four star was not nice waiter left us alone and had to complain to reception.Although apology was made,and a complimentary drink was offered food was standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location and clean but very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facilities in room very basic. No coffee/tea making facilities. Desk across middle of room and no accessible power points. Only rubbish bin in the bathroom. Room was hot and opening windows was difficult - designed badly and curtains got in the way. Also became noisy from street when double window were opened. AC was turned off so only heating or nothing was available.

    Good location at the edge of the old Caceres. Convenient underground parking on site 40 Euros a week pass or 12.50 Euros a day. Clean room but very basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Didn't have breakfast as we needed to make an early...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no facility to have a meal/drink in the bar room - only in the foyer or your room when you have your dog with you and ours is small and does not loose fur as he has hair. As there is an official dining room, I feel that well behaved dogs should be able to stay with their owners in the bar area.

    Didn't have breakfast as we needed to make an early start and this meal did not start util 7.30am

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, parking access, nice spacious and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa is rather expensive and there are no fitness/gym amenities which is rather unusual for a 4-star hotel.

    Big comfy room, newly renovated hotel right in the centre of the town. Possibility to park in the premises with extra supplement (13 euros for a full day)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing hotel in city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large, comfortable room with a very comfortable bed. Bathroom very clean and good size, great water pressure and relaxing shower. Not the easiest place to find on ones own but the hotel sent us an email showing us exactly how to get to the hotel which was very helpful. Staff was very friendly and quickly responded to any request. Short walk to the Plaza Mayor and many historic sites in Caceres. Continental breakfast was great and fairly priced. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    a great modern Hotel in an old City, great location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    a great modern Hotel in an old City, great location to explore the old City, WiFi good(this is a big thing for me when I book a hotel) I would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.... the place is very clean and has nice feel and look about it. All the staff I met were very helpful and courteous. Mr Juiane..who was on night shift on 22nd dec was especially nice..he helped me make hot tea in early morning. The location is excellent...just 5 min from plaza mayor. The rooms clean n organised. The staff is very good. I would go and stay again. In fact I was given a room.with a lovely view of tower of church and hill and town too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Turn away Caceres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One road signage missing. Hard to find entrance .someone entered our room whilst we were there .our dog frightened them away notified reception .young man attended. Heard nothing since.perhaps a follow up would have beem in order. In Caceres 4pm Sunday sat at table in las portales restaurant and refused food saw another british party turned away.went to another restaurant happy

    Excellent room. Parking garage

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall very pleased with our accommodation and would definitely recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was overlooking the outside terrace very noisy at times, no tea/ coffee making facilities in room

    Excellent location, spacious bedrooms, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Worst hotel rooms in Cáceres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room given to us was extremely small and run down

    We felt deceived by the description just to end up in one of the smallest rooms that we've ever stayed in Spain

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, large room, good position for the town square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it had a free swimming pool included, but apparently it was €20 an hour per person! Very expensive and a rip off!

    Lovely hotel, large room, good position for the town square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Magnificent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!

    Luxury is here. Everything is neat, clean, new, beautiful and comfortable. The beds are huge and so comfortable. There's a bath tub and a shower. It's 2 min walk to the central plaza. Superb!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could not enjoy the spa despite it should have been open and when we asked about the spa opening time and prices we did not get any reply.

    Excellent quality of the bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The ease of finding the hotel and the parking garage, the receptionist was very kind and helpful and the location was super. We loved the comfy bed and shower, just what we needed after a 4 1/2 drive from the Algarve. Didn't stay for breakfast as we had fantastic food in the town in the evening and weren't hungry but thought 12 euros each a bit pricey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    A fantastic base for exploring Extremadura.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Choice of tv channels was a bit limited.

    A smart modern hotel but within a 5 minute walk of the atmospheric Paza Mayor with its outdoors bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful front office staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful front office staff. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Easy access to property's own parking. Breakfast is good and abundant. Within easy walking distance to the historic core of Caceres. Plenty of restaurants in the vicinity.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Gorgeous hotel and room...would def go again
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been a bit more attentive. I tried to surprise my husband with a slice of birthday cake (called reception to ask them to bring it up) and when my husband had gone downstairs to ask them about something else they had told him "oh your wife has asked for a cake for you" completely ruined surprise.

    I loved this hotel. Absolutely beautiful room and bathroom. Such a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was incredible. Worth paying the little bit extra.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel - value & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower

    excellent location, staff very helpful, breakfast very good, rooms modern although the shower leaked and had to hold the shower head while showering, to be fair thats the only negative comment I can think of. Car parking was on site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    we could not have found the hotel without the help of a local policeman
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    when you go outside the hotel. you have to climb steps, wherever you wish to go. the area is no good for elderly people or disabledit was hard work once the left the hotel

    hotel was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay, steps from city center but quiet and calm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I opted out of breakfast because I had to get a very early start for work every morning (and 12 Euros seemed a bit steep), but as I caffeine addict I would have liked an electric kettle in my room to make coffee and tea!

    Very comfortable bed and sleek, lux bathroom. The environs were quiet, so it was easy to get a good night's rest. Very quick walk from historic, beautiful downtown Cáceres. Friendly, helpful staff who speak English. Very pleasant and comfortable stay overall!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfort and tranquility in the center of Cáceres
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the spa is closed on sunday and monday. This was one of the reasons to book the hotel and we were quite disappointed. The breakfast buffet could show more value for the money paid (12€).

    Very clean and tidy, comfortable beds. Very tranquil situation in the old center of Cáceres.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, very good size rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was clean, the toilet although it looked clean , there was a smell of urine in one of the toilets. We had two rooms one was fine but the other toilet was a bit smelly.

    Great location, very good size rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Large, modern hotel with all the facilities that you could hope for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very modern, large hotel which is only a 5 minute walk from the ancient Plaza Major and the historic city. Excellent underground parking with a top quality breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Outstanding accomodation, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    My husband and I have been traveling to Europe for over 40 years. Don Manuel was without doubt, one of of the best hotels we have stayed in. The size of the room was wonderful, the room appointments, cupboards, bathroom, showers, tiles flooring etc were modern and beautifully clean. The staff was courteous, and unfailingly helpful. I think the value for money was outstanding! I would stay there again in a heartbeat and would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    A Spanish Jewel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent accommodations and breakfast at a very reasonable price. Location was also convenient in terms of access to the major sights. A true gem of a hotel in a quaint town!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel is not worth the amount they charge per room. No breakfeast, no parking included. Expected more for a 4star hotel

    very close to the city centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in a wonderful position to visit your Beautiful square. The menu looked very good but afraid we ate Tapas in the squre. Wine was very good. Room was very good , clean and tidy and a comfortablr bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    4.2
    Over priced, poor quality hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was not large enough for the number of guests wanting to eat. The room was understaffed and the 3 staff could not clear tables fast enough for new clients coming in. When we went to get our food from the buffet bars the only plates and dishes available were cracked and chipped, all of them, see photos. This is not acceptable for a 4 star hotel of 130€ per night. The bread was of supermarket quality and brand, not fresh, not a sleection of seeded and European breads for a range of clients. The cornflakes were not Kellogs but a cheap alternative. The second day our room was cleaned but there were fluff balls on enfloor and surfaces not wiped. During breakfast there was a power cut, the female staff member called out "that's what you get when the bill is not paid," . Not the type of comment expected in a 4 star establishment.

    The location was good, the rooms and saves were big, convenient a parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Wekll located quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is too small for the size of hotel. Breakfast was a bit of a battle, albeit the staff did their very best. It is a very good hotel but expensive.

    Large comfortable room. Very clean. Central

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.5
    The room given to us on the 4th floor was too close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room given to us on the 4th floor was too close to the lift. Thankfully this lift only served a few rooms because otherwise the noise would have been unbearable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    Not recommended if you want to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks very modern and stylish, but a) the air conditioning did not work in my room, and b) the room was badly soundproofed. I could hear the person in the next room snoring, and everyone who passed outside the room, due to echoiness. Poor design!

    The restaurant was excellent and good value. Loved the Crayfish Brochette.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    3.8
    If you like noise during the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA closed on Sunday? Never seen in my life. Difficult to understand. Furhter these is not clear when booking. Very noisy room during the day and all night. I would not recommend this Hotel if you would like some relaxing days. There are much better Hotels in Caceres!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    4.2
    Would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con.. spa closed ..awful breakfast ..staff miserable .. bath handle came off in my hand and slipped in bath ..manager aggressive and disinterested..air con and spa included in booking and neither available

    WiFi large room centre of town

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Modern hitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer a cooler room temp especially when sleeping, but were unable to change to colder aircon. Apparently it's winter in October, and it's heat or nothing. We opened the window. The reception guys could have been more friendly. Too officious.

    Amazing newish hotel 5 min walk to the city centre Lovely big room. Secure car parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Brilliant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a little soulless but the staff make up for that.

    The staff were FANTASTIC. We had a problem with our motorcycle and between the three guys on reception we managed to source a new tyre, to our exact needs, and arrange a booking for the same day at a dealership on our route. We would never have accomplished this without the help and support of the people on reception. We could not be more appreciative.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Very comfortable and clean base for exploring Caceres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fellow guests were very noisy but not the fault of the hotel really

    Everything a very modern and very comfortable hotel in an excellent location for visiting the historic sites

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.9
    A useful base for this interesting city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were operated by one's electronic room key and responded erratically. On arrival our room safe did not work and we had to wait about 90 minutes before anyone came to rectify this,despite assurances that someone would come right away.

    The hotel was a short walk from the historic city centre. There was a comfortable lounge adjacent to reception. Breakfast was excellent, as was the secure carpark.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In general the staff were good but when we checked in we had to deal with a guy on reception who was rude and patronising about a mistake we had made over the booking and the children's ages. It was just unnecessary and watching him lose the plot was embarrassing. That said, all the other staff were fine.

    Ideally located at just a short walk from the main square and the historic centre of town. The family room was a good size, clean and comfortable. Really cool area where the children can kick a ball round, play badminton etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Good hotel, shame about the location and all rooms being overlooked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area and being overlooked.

    Room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel in a great location for the old town, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent Hotel in a great location for the old town, clean, comfortable and parking underground.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Room was nice, clean and quiet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nice, clean and quiet; bed was comfortable; great location. The breakfast was good. The staff were nice and helpful. Good parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Friendly, great building and facilities which with the deal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it!

    Friendly, great building and facilities which with the deal we got was fantastic value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Easy, secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy, secure parking. The hotel is ideally situated for La Plaza Mayor

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel centrally located, excellent room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Really nice spacious room with great shower only 5 minutes walk from the plaza mayor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought price for dog @ €25 p.n. Was out of keeping with comparable places stayed.

    Room was fab. Evening late night music nice to come back to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    nice bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    very hard to find even with sat nav

    nice bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    A great hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable dog friendly rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a lovely clean hotel with very good rooms. The family room was huge, quiet and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Modern nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel & great for our shihtzu dog Florence. Very helpful friendly staff and easy underground car parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Estupendo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    We will be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for car park just be free for hotel residents

    Clean and spotless

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gran Hotel Don Manuel Atiram Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: