Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Gran Hotel La Toja 5 stars

Isla de la Toja, 36991 Isla de la Toja, Spain

#2 of 3 hotels in Isla de la Toja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness facilities in good condition but lacks free weights and access to water. Get service going by the pool, its after all 5*

    Very nice dinner and great dinner experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was ridiculously small and hard like a rock, the sheets were small and hard. The bartender at the bar ingles was very unpleasant. To pay 25 euros to just use the saunas and indoor pool is absurd. It should be free as it is everywhere else, you should only pay for massages and treatments. The beds, the gym and some other things in the hotel need a urgent update.

    The view and surroundings. The restaurante staff, the good tast of the decor. The pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with a balcony - and paid for it - but we were given a (small) room with a small window, where our son's extra bed hardly fit. Most of the staff we had interaction with were unhelpful and unpleasant. It was very difficult to get anything: a piece of information, the room service menu, etc. The lack of professionalism of the staff completely spoiled our stay. The fact that the hotel reception desk refused to give us the kind of room we paid for and that was explicitly described in the reservation sheet is unacceptable.

    Good facilities in a nice location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WIFI not working properly - only Spanish TV + BBC/CNN, could be more international - coffee from the same machine we have in our canteen at work (I expected a barista or something more sophisticated) - some of the other guests were loudly commenting on Spanish politics at dinner - with swearwords and insults towards people from Catalunya and the Basque Country

    - excellent breakfast - spectacular situation of the hotel, sea view - hotel situated in a nice area - staff exceptionally friendly - nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Habitación Vistas al mar Restaurante SPA

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the spa facilities should be included in the room price

    The terrace in the room with a fabolous view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    25 Euros for the thermal spa/saura

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast site, amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked everything. It is one of the best hotels I have been.

    I believe that our stay in La Toja was superb in every aspect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very strong wind which blew for the four days we were there

    The view from the bedroom. The excellent meal in the main restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met all expectations.

    Lovely position with great pool area right on the water. Lovely views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views, great breakfast! Nice poolside area.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Lunch service.

    Quiet place. Comfort.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a hotel which is run in a very traditional way and we loved it. The staff were friendly and efficient, the food was very good and the spa facilities excellent. Rooms comfortable and clean and public areas tastefully decorated

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI signal is weak in the rooms.

    View from the sea-side rooms is one of the best I have ever experienced. Nice temperature-controlled external swimming pool. Excellent breakfast. Personnel very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -pillows were slightly uncomfortable -forget washing any clothes -more children than you would expect un a 5 star hotel: running around, very noisy etc.

    -wonderful staff -great facilities -bed ok not great... -excellent restaurant with very professional staff -absolutely unbeatable breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic Hotel to relax and unwind. Great indoor swimming pool and health club .

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    La decoracion muy vieja

    Lo mejor la ubicación, lástima que es un hotel muy viejo

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms seem outdated for a 5 star hotel

    Great service , nice spa , good food !

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: