Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Soller 5 stars

Romaguera, 07100 Sóller, Spain

#17 of 22 hotels in Sóller

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 508 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    We loved everything about the hotel, a beautiful building in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel, a beautiful building in an amazing location. Staff were so attentive and the food was delicious, we would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A fantastic facade and the views of the mountains, from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was rundown and needed new equipment and the spa needed an overhaul too.

    A fantastic facade and the views of the mountains, from our room, where amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    The rooftop pool was very pleasant with comfortable day beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (a junior suite) was nice but had a smell of drains which was not resolved. We were not asked when checking out about our stay or whether our problem had been resolved. The bar closed an hour early despite us still being in the bar. This is not 5 star service.

    The rooftop pool was very pleasant with comfortable day beds. The food and waiting staff were lovely.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.0
    Amazing architecture design in stone as built in to , up and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tapas restaurant Poor quality food, not cooked correctly prawns mushy and microwaved to heat up we saw her put it in. Everyone one was disappointed I couldnt eat it after the prawns but it got worse.

    Amazing architecture design in stone as built in to , up and on the top of the cliff . Stunning views , cool breeze facing the sea ,relaxing and luxurious . Cocktails ,pools, food and spa, great quality all at a price.And in Dubai style huge bathrooms, bedrooms and balcony with stunning views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Had considered Palma or Fornalutx as alternative places to stay but glad we chose Gran in Soller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit smaller than expected. Restaurant menu was not changed during duration of our stay so was running out of options.

    Really enjoyed eating outdoors on the restaurant terrace. Food was good and staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, hotel staff very friendly, hotel comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight issue with people leaving towels onnsunloungers by the pool so wasn’t enough space for people. Pool sitting area was quite small to accommodate the number of guests.

    Great location, hotel staff very friendly, hotel comfortable and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant for a Fly and Flop few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some parts of the hotel were a little tired, not enough to distract from a wonderful stay though.

    Roof Top Pool area and view ...... stunning. The staff were fantastic nothing is a problem for them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location a stones throw from the tram that takes you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of room meant that it wasn’t the quietest.

    Great location a stones throw from the tram that takes you to the port. Breakfast was plentiful, great selection. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, superb location & friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel definitely needs to maintain this property and make sure that it is kept clean. We noticed lots of dirty glasses and full ashtrays everywhere. Also the roof top bar wasn't manned all the time. The roof top area is beautiful but more sunbeds are needed.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic. The only downside was the hotel definitely needs to maintain this property and make sure that it is kept clean. We noticed lots of dirty glasses and full ashtrays everywhere. Also the roof top bar wasn't manned all the time. The roof top area is beautiful but more sunbeds are needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    FFabulous, wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Spotless hotel. Ideally situated, 3 minute walk from the centre of Soller. Train to Port de Soller practically on the doorstep. Super helpful staff. Beautiful scenery, surrounded by mountains and excellent food. Who could ask for anything more!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Quality accommodation at an affordable price, the town is lovely with its tram system and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault the hotel and would definitely be going back.

    We arrived at the hotel at midnight and the young gentleman on reception made us feel very welcome and showed my wife and I to our room which was lovely , room 317 on the 4th floor which has breathtaking views of the mountains and the church.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend , peaceful, tranquil , lovely decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sunbeds at pool Back round music in spa & gym area A member of staff on duty in this area, as I was the only person there in the morning, & it is located on a lower level of the hotel.

    Rooms were very comfortable & perfectly clean. Room was always cleaned very discreetly , never interrupted while in our room. Breakfast had great variety on offer , & also every request was met with a smile. Staff were so friendly & accommodating , in restaurant , reception , & the lovely guys in the bar. The location is perfect for this hotel , so peaceful & tranquil, yet in the centre of Soller. We didn't have a hired car, however you had the option of strolling around this beautiful town, or taking the many transport options to the surrounding areas. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame for a 5* hotel that it was only the first test of tea and coffee provisions in the room that were complimentary. If your stay was more than one night and you used the coffee and teabags you had to purchase more at reception....It was a shame that this ‘skimping’ was thought appropriate.

    Fab breakfast! and general ambience great for a chilled holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location, but this is not a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bedroom and old fashioned decor (holiday inn standard). Charged for a bottle of water! Very small swimmers my pool. I expect a lot more from a 5 star hotel, particularly at this price.

    Location and old historic building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location in a beautiful town just beside the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is not a five star hotel. Five star hotels do not charge supplements for replenishing your tea bags and coffee capsules in your bedroom nor do they charge a supplement for a Cappuccino at breakfast only providing regular coffees. The staff while very friendly and helpful are neither trained nor uniformed to a five star standard. Not enough staff on duty at breakfast very long waits for hot plates. The gym, sauna, steam room area needs a refit.

    Excellent location in a beautiful town just beside the main sqauare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing that puzzled me a bit was that even turning down the heating to 18º C the room was still too warm for a comfortable sleep, but once I turned it off, the room got a perfect temperatura.

    The staff was excellent, absolutely attentive, the otel is very nice, comfortable and in a fantastic location in the town center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Friendly bar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room was poor - right next to reception on the ground floor and opposite the bar. Poor view over car park at back. Disappointing for the price we paid and for a five star hotel.

    Friendly bar staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous traditional hotel in lovely Soller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was fabulous but could be a little chaotic at busy times. Pool wasn't very warm - not sure it was heated.

    Lovely hotel, great staff, good location, stunning views from rooftop pool. Breakfast selection was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Absolute bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    We have stayed at Gran Soller before and it is Number 1 choice for us in Mallorca. The food is excellent, the rooms are luxurious and comfortable and the staff cannot do enough for you. Pity we cannot score it 11 out of 10!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Gran Hotel Soller...Super Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were wonderful they could not do enough for us during our stay.The hotel is a five minute walk to the main square were you can dine and drink the night away.You should also get the train from Soller to Palma twenty five euro one way fifty euro return a great way to travel as it brings you back in time.The tram to Port Soller was also a very nice trip as you pass all the old houses in Soller.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Spent four night break with group of friends. All agreed ideal choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel in garden within walking distance of town. All staff most friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    First class hotel, a few minutes walk from Soller centre, tram to the Port/beach outside the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Whilst the downstairs dining room is ideal for breakfast it is somewhat lacking in atmosphere if used for evening meals -which it sometimes is if numbers/poor weather prevent use of the excellent ground floor and outside dining areas

    The bedroom was at the rear of the hotel with views across the torrent towards the mountains. The hotel was easy to get around - wide corridors and stairs -with some character. The staff were always helpful, prompt and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a nice stay but this hotel is not functioning as a 5star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The spa is not good,jacuzzi is not deep enough to relax in and every time we went to spa steam room was not working,it was clean,quality towels and we were the only people in there every time we went in.

    the room,the bed,the view,the cleanliness were all very good.Breakfast was great for us as there was so much healthy things on the buffet. We ate in the restaurant on the first night,very nice food and wine,but no atmosphere,too quiet for us. To add,why oh why do they charge for teabags an coffee in the room,this is so mean minded,when we commented we told,'its the rules',poor show!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Quiet location but plenty to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the choice of fruit at breakfast could have been better but otherwise the breakfasts were very good

    Traditional style and well located for the centre of the town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    We had a lovely holiday and hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never stayed in a hotel where you only get one free cup of coffee in the room whilst staying for 7 nights. Even Premier Inn and Ibis hotels give as much coffee as you want for a fraction of the room price. I think the hotel should change its policy. The staff were not particularly attentive, although polite enough.

    Great location. Smashing breakfasts. Loved the views from the pool area. Good shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Excellent service , a wonderful hotel , our room looked out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service , a wonderful hotel , our room looked out over the mountains with a delightful balcony and stream below. We ate In the restaurant 2 evenings which was superb and had lunch once which was extremely good value . Breakfasts were plentiful very good choice . We had a lovely stay and will definitely be returning .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely high end hotel with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives for us!

    This is a really excellent hotel very near to the centre of Soller. Excellent facilities (lovely pool on the roof, indoor pool in the basement spa area, etc.). Very comfortable room and ours had an excellent view of the mountains. Very helpful staff. Could not fault it really and would have no hesitation to return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bedroom, stylish and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Signage when close to the hotel could be better and sometimes the vehicle access to the hotel can be blocked on market days, but it is only a few hundred metres from the temporary parking until the street reopens.

    Very comfortable bedroom, stylish and modern. Large roof pool with great views, very popular so sun loungers at a premium. Accessibility to the central square is a 250 metre flat walk and the staff are friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing, great service, in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    The hotel was perfect, staff super friendly and nothing ever seemed too much trouble . We will definitely be visiting again and would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for relaxation with great service! the hotel is in a great spot in Soller, many thanks to all the staff at the hotel, we really enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff at the swimming pool rude and unhelpful. I don't expect to wait 10 minutes for a towel from a surly attendant. The modern design in the bathroom with frosted windows onto the street and then a frosted door into the bedroom meant that it was much too light to sleep. The security system of using a room key to operate the lift was a step too far , though evidently there must have been security problems at the hotel. Breakfast was expensive and the hotel was overpriced.

    The location is good and it's nice to have a swimming pool when you're in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful Anniversary break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could be faulted.

    Everything - there was nothing to fault. The food was amazing, the staff were wonderful and the location just beautiful. We didnt want to leave and will definately be returning. One of the nicest hotels, with the nicest staff, that we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a wonderful time and would definitely come to this area again and stay at the Gran.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The pool area was a little disappointing as a lot of the sunbeds were broken. The covers on the sunbeds were grubby so you needed two or three towels to cover them. The pool had a lovely glass wall with a fantastic view of the mountains, but it really did need a good clean. Some of the tiles were missing around the pool. For a 5* hotel this area really did need some TLC.

    The location was first class and the staff were super friendly and so helpful and polite. The breakfast was excellent with plently of choice for even the most fussy of eaters.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Warm & welcoming luxury hotel perfect for a restful stay in beautiful Soller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, anything would be nit picking. The outdoor pool area isn't the biggest so if this is number 1 on your list of requirements best knowing now.

    Wonderful stay, I have been a few times before and was remembered and was offered a welcome back drink going to dinner. Really excellent service, great room, super location, all was perfect for a relaxing few days away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Our perfect late summer vacation in Soller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't enough sun chairs for all guests, which actually shouldn't have been a problem if people didn't "book" the sun chairs the whole day even when not beeing there.

    Everything😀 The service, the food, the cleaning of the room, very comfortable beds. This was our second stay but not our last.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Won't be staying again. Not 5 star, very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, unclean bathroom, needs a refurbishment! Glass surrounding pool was filthy so you couldn't see the view. We requested early breakfast as had to catch an early flight, very informal In the bar, basically given one croissant and watermelon in a massive bowl, no cutlery or plates! Really poor for 5 star.

    Beds comfy. Orange juice at breakfast amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, efficient friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooftop pool is too small for the number of guests..you need to be up with the birds for a good seat.

    Nice hotel in the center of Soller. We booked a Junior Suite which was excellent, basically two bedrooms separated by the bathroom. Breakfast is very good, efficient friendly staff with a good choice for everyone. We had a lovely dinner, sitting outside....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    A very relaxing stay, food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost and star rating of this hotel, we were amazed that they didnt do an evening turn down service - this was a disappointment.

    As covered above.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful privately run hotel - the setting is peaceful and the staff were fantastic ! This is the second time I have stayed at the grand and it was as good as I remembered !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    While staff was very friendly and helpful, the reception as well as the rooftop bar were significantly understaffed and everything included long waiting times.

    Great huge comfortable bed, clean and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym! But I guess not many want a gym on a sunshine holiday! Shower over bath not great.

    A very good hotel in an excellent location. Good breakfast and excellent a la carte dinner. Rooftop outdoor pool and bar / snack bar with views over the valley and mountains. Indoor pool a real bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Classic luxury hotel in very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was slow - not the end of the world if you're on holiday!

    Lovely breakfast served outside on a leafy terrace. Very friendly and helpful staff, especially in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Will go back but could make a few improvements. Very comfortable. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No music. Great piano no one played it maybe a pianola would have don't the business. Garden could have been lit up better at night. No entertainment at night. Not enough deck chairs in the swimming area. Some brolley`s were broken. Smell of smoke in swimming area. Better quality dinning chairs and tables required. Couldn't watch Wimbledon on TV.

    The staff. Quite lovely hotel. Good food. Drinks a bit pricey.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Some staff awful, poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 304 is below the roof terrace. Very noisy with scraping chairs. Got very little sleep on the night of Friday 7th July. The terrace is supposed to be shut from 6pm but still people sitting up there at 10.30. When we complained they were asked to leave. Unfortunately for us, there was a wind that night and chairs seemed to be blown about. Next morning we spoke to another female receptionist (Saturday 8th July) asking if we could move rooms. She said no, and that our room "is a quiet room". Having got little sleep the previous night, we tried for a siesta in the afternoon but this was impossible due to the noise from the terrace above. People were also allowed on the terrace the following evening too. Some of the staff were nice but this female was awful and a tall, dark haired man who looked like some sort of manager barely made eye contact with guests, never mind a smile. The rest of the hotel was ok, breakfast fine, if not spectacular and the view from the terrace pool is amazing. However, the dirty glass panels supposedly letting you see the view from the pool were filthy, somewhat spoiling the effect. The hotel was very expensive and very poor value.

    Location Room size Female staff member behind reception on arrival (7th July) View from terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, lovely location and great base for visiting Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just niggles really. It would also be good if the rooftop snack bar opened earlier than noon.

    Friendly and helpful staff on the front desk, at breakfast, in the bar and cleaning the rooms. The rooftop pool and terrace with views to the hills surrounding the town was a great place to relax. Fantastic location for the town centre, tram stop to Port Soller and train to Palma.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    An great item in a mountain small town location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfastime food was delicious and cooked food such as omelettes, bacon and eggs or crepes were made to order. British tastes were accommodated. However there was no maitre d' so no morning welcome or greeting, and at popular times service was rather random and haphazard. Similarly we found that if you asked a question at Reception it was helpfully answered. Although very little information, guidance about the local area or help about hotel services was offered voluntarily.

    The roof terrace, pool,terrace bar and restaurant although small are a peaceful haven with stunning mountain views. Drinks and meals are of excellent quality and fairly priced. Sun beds, loungers and beanbags are plentiful and comfy and towels are provided which is a huge bonus. 🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    The breakfast was good and the dinner a la card as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service on reception was not for a 5 star hotel. We have been not in the hotel but some detached part. It was not mentioned in the reservation conditions. The pool was very small. No service at the bar, and again no 5 stars.

    The breakfast was good and the dinner a la card as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.4
    Very odd set up with pool bar closing at 6pm and main bar closing at 11pm. Very rude night manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night manager was terrible, rude and unhelpful. The pool bar stopped serving snacks after 2.30pm and closed at 6pm The main bar closed at 11pm sometimes earlier and even as residents we couldn't get a drink. The gym was tiny in a non- air conditioned room.

    Roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Nasty hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condescending rudeness of the receptionist, a French woman, who checked us in and out. Sloppy housekeeping; we found underwear in a drawer, belonging to the previous guest, and there was just a duvet cover, no duvet, on our bed the first night. The ground-in dirt on the ground, both on the flagstones where we ate breakfast and dinner, and around the pool: these areas were unwashed during our 4 day stay. Bird droppings, food spills, left their stains: I wouldn't even leave my handbag on the floor. Also, even though there are almost 40 bedrooms, there are only 18 sun beds: so unless you are prepared to do a dash at 7am, you are lying on a beanbag under the blazing sun, at best. Finally, the cheap flimsy bedroom furniture, and the vinyl floor, and the cheapo shower head....such a shame. The only thing 5 star about Gran Hotel Soller is the bill.

    The location in Soller, the facade of the hotel. The majority of the staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious with a lovely bathroom. Very clean and great working (much needed) air con. Very short walk into the main square of Soller. The breakfast was ok, with many options. All public areas were quiet and relaxing. Lovely rooftop pool with amazing views and nice little spa. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel and staff in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit slow at breakfast in terms of service although staff very helpful and friendly

    Bed very comfy, staff very helpful lovely setting. The roof top pool and facilities were lovely and very clean and modern. The close proximity to the town square made this an ideal location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Elegant quality hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the "footprint" of the building - built 1880 - there was limited opportunity to provide sufficient pool and associated sunbathing facilities, however what they do provide is good.

    Attentive and Professional Staff - high quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Stunning location and building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this place was excellent

    Stunning location and building. The staff were very warm and welcoming and simply couldn't do enough for you. We were relaxed instantly on arrival and didn't want our trip to end. We we defo go back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A perfect place to stay to see Soller and explore the West of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If they always had a barman regularly walking around the rooftop pool, or at least when there were guests present, asking if you needed a drink that would have been the icing on the cake. As it was you had to go down to the lounge bar and carry your drinks back up to the roof. A minor observation on what was otherwise a flawless experience

    A great value luxury hotel with a family run feel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful attentive and friendly. Fantastic rooftop pool with stunning views of the surrounding mountains. Just five minutes walk to the centre of Soller with its fantastic restaurants, shops and sights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    All of the staff were extremely helpful, pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the view from the roof top pool was simply magnificent. The location was super - a two minute walk into the town's main square which was teeming with life and dominated by a beautiful ornate church which is well worth a visit. We loved the hotel and location!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay at this stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, I am pregnant so that was hard.

    The staff were very courteous and friendly, breakfast was wonderful and we adored the rooftop pool and the building was so pretty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    A lovely stay in a great hotel and an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as a spa hotel but jacuzzi is old and small. Neither steam room or jacuzzi were on which is very poor. We paid £300 a night for our room and yet the hotel charge you for coffee, tea and water when you run out. They have enough for a couple of cups. We were there for two and a half days. This is a joke given the amount of money I spent. Never been to a hotel that does this.

    Hotel is beautiful and staff were lovely. We had a suite which was large with a big comfortable bed. Shower had a lovely bath and shower. Roof top terrace was great and a nice roof pool. Breakfast was delicious and service from staff was very good. View from roof terrace is breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent small hotel in beautiful Soller
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big criticism more a comment that the room did not have a full length mirror.

    The staff made us feel very welcome. The restaurant was excellent, both food and service was really first class. The Location is really good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Paradise Found
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit strange that if we had used all our tea bags/coffee etc we would have been charged for more including water!!!!!!

    Beds were sooooooooooooooo comfortable with crisp Egyptian cotton sheets. Breakfast was superb with excellent service every day

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Buitiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint was our bathroom had an awful bad smell.. if we had been staying longer we would have asked to move rooms .. but as we were only staying for 2 nights we just put up with it.. But this is a lovely hotel and we would definately return.

    Buitiful property Lovely roof top pool/terrace Quiet & relaxing Excellent service Nice large bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    The Best Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hated leaving it was so good

    Breakfast was great, took a foto of my husband having breakfast on his 50th Birthday, the Tram ride was also enjoyable from Palma, hope to come back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    First class service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas a little dated and in need of modernization.

    Hotel is a little dated but the staff welcome and service was outstanding. First class service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was very cold. It would've been nice if it were warmer than the outdoor one which was glacial ( it was April so that's to be expected)

    The breakfast was very good. Well above the average hotel breakfast. Lots of local produce offered and all the staff were very friendly and accommodating The roof deck area was such a lovely spot to unwind in the sunshine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location excellent, pools (2) indoor & outdoor. Friendly staff. Comfort of room. Awesome views from roof pool. Central parking. 2 min walk to Square. Facilities, top breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Super hotel for a short stay in Soller
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not easy to reach by car, and GPS was of no help at all. But we finally got there!

    Very nicely situated in the centre of Soller, staff is extremely friendly and helpful, rooms are very clean and super comfy. Ideal for a few day stay in Soller!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    The outdoor pool was empty for the winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The outdoor pool was empty for the winter. The indoor pool was good but you have to switch on the steam and sauna rooms which take a long time to heat up so are not practical.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a quiet room but got one at the front of the hotel which was noisy in the early hours of the mornings with garbage trucks and traffic

    Comfortable friendly and clean hotel. Great food and lovely location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Gran Hotel Soller is superb, in a village of true character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    An amazing array of fresh fruit. A wide choice of cold and cooked breakfast food items. Lovely cheeses with figs. We stayed for 6 nights. Very comfortable beds, spacious room. Delightful bathroom. Very helpful staff. Stunning views from rooftop pool area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    nice place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    spa area with pool was a bit crowded

    we loved the situation, sitting on our little terrace and listening to the birds the small stream cascading by. Breakfast and roof terrace with swimming pool were lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Lovely holiday but hotel a disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get the feeling of luxury one expects in a 5 star hotel. Staff were pleasant enough but not 5 star. I would like to have eaten at the hotel more but menu lacked appeal.

    The bed was comfortable and the inclusive breakfast good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    10
    I will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback was the waitress at breakfast forgot our orders two days running as they were so busy and never wrote anything down, we asked a second waitress and it came immediately

    Our room was excellent and the staff very friendly,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing luxury stay in the heart of Sóller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop pool was stunning, great view of the mountains and hillside. Breakfast was above average, the gym was functional, if a bit basic. Overall, great place to stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is located in the centre of Soller and is close to the tram and railway facilities. The staff are brilliant and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. For breakfast there is an excellent choice and the restaurant is one of the best places in Soller for dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Car Rental
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast service could have been better some times. Not the staffs fault, they were unfailingly pleasant and polite but not enough of them to cope with demand at busy times.

    Central location is really good. The roof top terrace with pool is lovely with great views over the town and hills. We only had breakfast but there was an excellent selection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say wifi a bit slow no water in rooms except minibar

    Staff very friendly,food very good,beautiful building and clean Beds huge and comfy Location spot on

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    4.2
    Not so grand at the Gran Hotel Soller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restuarant was in basement, view was a carpark. We were put in the annex and it was no better than a apartment in Magaluf and furnished by IKEA. Sylvia on reception was rude and off hand. Sergio the manager was useless did not follow up on complaint we had to see if resolved satisfactorily. No drawers for storage and wardrobe space for two was about 22" wide.

    Not a lot with the room but Christina on reception was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: