Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel La Hacienda 4 stars

Plaça De La Unió Europea, 1, 43481 La Pineda, Spain

#11 of 42 hotels in La Pineda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    The reception staff and restaurant staff where very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel catered for Spanish people in all aspects. The food choice was poor and lacked variety and nearly always cold and not cooked properly. On one occasion I asked what type of fish they cooked and no chef or staff could tell me, they had to ask reception what fish they had on offer. The dinner service seemed to have a lot of what was left over from lunch and just presented differently. There where days when the hotel was busier with Spanish groups and on those days the food was off a higher standards with more on offer. They even had a chocolate fountain and sweets on offer those days. I visited for the first 10 days of June and there was no evening entertainment AT ALL! although this was advertised on the hotel booking site. Apparently because the hotel was quiet and I was informed it all happens later in the month! Pity I didn’t know this when I booked as I travelling alone with two children and would not of stayed here had I known the hotel was not in a position to offer entertainment as they where too quiet. The pool bar was not open again until later in the month, and so there was no pool side bar food or ice creams available and no background music. The inside bar would not serve sandwich’s while the restaurant was open only drinks and icecream available for children was a small tub of vanilla/strawberry flavour with no choice of any other types of ice pops available. music around the pool only played when the children entertainers where working so between 11 and 1 and 4 and 6. At night after sitting alone in a lonely outside area at approximately 11:50 The bar staff literally marched you out of outside area with plastic cups being forced upon you at 11:30 they even potted all the bas left of my daughters pool table before she finished the game! By 12 all tourists where frogged marched out, except on one night when there appeared to be two Spanish functions going on and although the bar indeed closed no one was asked to leave like every other night!

    The reception staff and restaurant staff where very friendly although none of whom could communicate in English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely looking hotel but bar area, access to the pool only via ladders and layout of hot food area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area and outside seating not to expected standard and noise travelled up through centre of building but not to bedrooms

    Hotel on our approach great as were reception and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Relaxing stay, basic hotel but was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is room wasn’t very effective, can’t imagine it during the summer months as in October the rooms were too warm, towels in bathroom are too small and very thin, food wasn’t up to scratch, poorly signed ( several dishes of ‘fish’ .. what kind of fish?) breakfast was the best meal of day, evening meal we struggled to find something we enjoyed.

    Location was good, just a few mins walk from The beach & a short bus or taxi to salou, port aventura & ferrari land. Staff were generally helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    we were only there for 3 nights but it was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much atmosphere or entertainment for adults .their was also a foul smell at times coming from nearby chemical and power stations.

    Very comfortable beds staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't great - there was an okay variety but there wasn't much flavour to the food. Not many options for vegetarians from what I saw. The cheese selection was great though!

    Amazing staff, lovely clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    An oasis of calm tranquility and central to everything,with great pool and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Memory foam large sized double beds really comfy, and excellent large breakfast to start the day. The staff were all pleasant and always said hello. Both receptions Lara an Dulce were just brillant to deal with, and so kind to me. It was my first time to vacation alone and because of those girls I did not feel alone. I only stayed 3 nights and 4 days but I believe its the holiday I will most remember due to the interaction with the people in this hotel and the area of La Pineda.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing experience at this hotel with no need to really go out all id excellent amenitie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is quite slow

    The food in this place is absoloutly amazing! It was a buffet style with something new every single course and everyday. Very impressed with friendly staff too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel if you want a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit out for us, as taxis were so expensive we spent a lot to get anywhere. Also night time entertainment could have been better

    The staff are amazing they work so hard. The hotel is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The food is lovely always a great choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    5.4
    OK for price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Waiters seem a lot friendlier to the Spanish, I accept this is probably because of the language barrier but most did not even smile and poolside waiter continuously ignored us. You have to pay 12 Euro to use a pool towel (10 of which you get back). Food goes drastically downhill in the week (when the Spanish guests go home), we are not fussy eaters but we had to classify a lot of meat etc as 'miscellaneous'. When we went out to explore La Pineda one night (and get some tasty food) we found that everywhere was closed, again because we were 'out of season' (20th May). On the weekends all entertainment is in Spanish so may not be good for kids, in the week they appear to make more effort to use French and English as well as Spanish.

    Pool area was clean and quiet, although we did go 'out of season'. Reception staff friendly and welcoming and on weekends the food is varied and when we asked for wine at lunch or dinner they bought us a whole bottle each! Rooms are cleaned to an excellent standard so if you want a 'cheap' hotel it is fine, not exactly 4 star though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.2
    Birthday trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get wifi to work at all could here the next room in their bathroom

    Beds were very comfy and very large room was modern and clean bathroom perfect. Breakfast very very good. Not far from the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Flamenco dancing and join in dance music at the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t bring the grandchildren

    Flamenco dancing and join in dance music at the bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Food and entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Food and entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Great for families and people are looking for a quiet holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was disliked

    Hotel was very quiet and ample sunbeds, breakfast was nice and hot,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    There aren't laundry and ironing services in hotel, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 20 nights

    There aren't laundry and ironing services in hotel, a refrigerator in room costs 2 euros per day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best. A 20-25 minutes drive however there are better beaches.

    Food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel, staff were very friendly, willing to go out of their way to help. Good food with a wide range of choices !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.4
    Will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel tired and dated. Poor standards.

    Some of the staff were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    N/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Lovely place all round

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.3
    Nice and quiet location not far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi very poor! Staff at reception - rather cold and didn't make us feel very welcome, - except one girl - blond with glasses! Everything had to be paid up front and the minibar/ fridge was locked. All a little bit strange for a 4 star hotel

    Nice and quiet location not far from the beach. The breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Good location if you want to visit Barcelona, Tarregona,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hidden charges such as paying to use the safe and fridge. Quality of food on dinner menu not very good.

    Good location if you want to visit Barcelona, Tarregona, Porteventura and Salou. Nice pool. Near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.5
    Staff were fantastic and the place was keept extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra charges for use of a mini fridge 14per week safe 5 per day late checkout 32 euro. Food was ok at best, no way u could eat it for more than s day or two

    Staff were fantastic and the place was keept extremely clean

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice view and room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife wanted to check in while i was parking and the staff didnt allow her to check in and rest.

    Nice view and room size

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: