Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Macià Gran Lar 4 stars

Plaza De Carmen Benitez, 3, Nervión, 41003 Seville, Spain

#150 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2360 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently situated near the train station. Good position only short walk to cathedral. Near great local bars which are easy on your pocket. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a bit dated. It needs a new carpet. Also bed and pillows weren't comfortable.

    It was clean and staff was very friendly. Location is great. Close to all attractions and only 10 minutes walk from train station. There was a nice bakery for breakfast near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment. Food trays not kept adequately stocked. Tables not cleared promptly and coffee machine not working on one day.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and bathrooms and good location (15 minutes walk to Alcazar and Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite old hotel, pictures don’t show the truth. Window from room only for some kind of patio where you can see all another rooms... No privacy at all.

    Very good localization

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioner switched on only after asking two times, towels in bathroom smelled bad didnt use those, blanket had strains of hair from maybe previous traveller didnt use that blanket, location okaish not in centre but very near to historical centre by walk.. price charged more compared to services offered.

    Breakfast, welcome fruit platter, quietness of room , Size of bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were big. However the bed was just not comfortable at all. The pillows were way too soft and the overall bed wasn't good enough for a good night sleep. Also, there was a big communication gap with the staff. Although the staff were lovely, none of them spoke good English which can be a huge challenge for travellers.

    Location was good and room size were big.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel garage is quite expensive.

    We arrived easily to the hotel. We were suggested to find free parking over the weekend outside the hotel. We moved the car into the garage on Monday. I was not far from the city center. TV screen was huge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and the plumbing is showing it.

    The location is very good, there is a garage and the stuff is ok. The rooms are bigger than usual for the price. There are good tapas bar in the neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The electrical plugs in room a little scary!

    Very friendly staff, restaurant on site for breakfast, lunch and dinner, walking distance from old town Sevilla.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable. We got sick for two days and the breakfast was overpriced. The Wi-Fi was sporadic and it was definitely not with what we paid. Our neighbors were noisy and the cleanliness of ehe hotel was just not good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Easy to hear people talking in room next to us.

    Entrance and staff welcoming. Reasonably near to city centre. We never used hotel restaurant or bar as it was always empty In fairness it was early February.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an old man working at reception look at us as if we owed him 10,000 Euro. He has the most sour face in Seville. Then he gave us a room that is near to the lift. You can hear the lift engine so laud that we have to change room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amount of time to check in. It was really busy and they only had one member of staff. Took almost an hour to check in

    It’s was reasonably priced, but definitely not 4*

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast limited and no pool.

    hotel room was spacey and clean. Breakfast limited but flexible hours 7-11am so could have a decent lie in. Staff very friendly and helpful. No Pool which is a shame. Overall a pleasant stay and value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole hotel was scruffy, tired and not what you expect from a 4 star hotel. 18 e's a night for parking is steep!! There were problems the whole time with heating in the room and in January that is NOT good. After 200 trips to Spain for business and leisure they supplied the worst breakfast I have ever experienced. Spain possibly has the best coffee in the World, this hotel's coffee was like 'burnt leather'. This Hotel did not do the Hotel Group any favours.

    The bed was comfortable and size of the room was sufficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were not soundproof and I could hear the people in the room beside mine.

    The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was big. The Wifi was good. Very close to the train station and the airport bus stop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is no where near 4 star, I would say a 2 star hotel, corridors were dirty, beds were hard with cheap mattresses, almost fell twice because of a step at the bathroom entrance

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing that I did not like except the fact that I like more newer hotels. ;)

    It is an old hotel, it looks it was beautiful 20 years ago. It is in a good condition, marble on floors etc., but you can see it is old now. Rooms are quite big and very nice, comfortable. It is very clean and very well maintained. It is a 15 minute walk to all main sightseeing points which is also very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Had a fab stay and I will be back. Staff very helpful and all speak English.

    Staff cleaned the room daily and changed the sheets and left clean towels, extra soap etc. Fantastic hotel and very central too. Taxi's are very cheap anyway but you can walk everywhere from this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no facilities for making a drink of coffee or tea in the room although there was a mini bar in the refridgerator. the breakfast offered was a joke and for 10€ it was robbery. the management must address this if they are serious about people staying at this hotel also there was a lounge-bar next to reception which was never open during our stay. My bed was very hard and uncomfortable.

    The location of the hotel was just right for our needs and the staff were very helpful the room was adequate for our needs, there could have been more clothes hangers in the wardrobe. wifi in the room was an added bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was excellent - the young fellow handled the booking well. The room was absolutely fine, comfortable bed and decent sized bathroom, which, unusually had a bath, which was actually a pleasant change.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of kettle and tea/coffee making facilities is in the room despite 3 star rating. This is common in Spain in all hostels and hotels. Difference was that In Valencia-Hopederia del Pilar provided a kettle promptly and Hostal Pizarro had a communal facility with a microwave too. Both probably rated 1 star or no star at all but worth every penny for comfort. The Macia Gran Lar did not supply one upon request so I bought one. Every thing else fine.

    The hotel was excellent in every way. Breakfast was between 07:00am and 10:00am but for me it was pricey at € 10. I could get a good meal in the city for that money and breakfast was cheaper in local restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is dated and tired. It was advertised as having a bar, there was NO BAR it was closed. It is certainly not a 4 star more like a poor 3 star.

    Rooms were big and clean. Location of the hotel was central and walking distance from the rail station and attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar service 11pm. On departure we asked reception man to call a taxi we were told we would get one on the road not good enough we didnt see a taxi rank whilst walking

    Clean bedding and towels

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff questioned whether I had paid for my room despite my booking.com voucher clearly stating that I had already done so. Property is located in an obscure and crowded square that does not have many dining options. Overall vibe to the place is somewhat dated.

    If you don't mind walking a kilometer or two, it is not too far from an airport bus stop and a major train station. A similar walking distance will bring you to several of the city's key historical attractions. Rooms are sizable with well equipped and working bathrooms. I had many a peaceful night's sleep and a big hot breakfast with many choices. Public areas have posters and sculptures that reflect the local culture.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The female receptionist on leaving was rude, carried out the payment transaction in british pounds without asking, l always pay in euros. Ignored pressing the buzzer at the garage, partner had to go to to reception, had a frosty response

    Quite a good position, 10 minute walk to all the things to see. The receptionists on arrival were brilliant. Good parking facility, charge 18 euros a day. Don't park illegally as the police will tow vehicles away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    degraded and obsolete interiors. No soundproofing. Overall does not look very well mantained. It seems like the time stopped at the time of opening and, from then, none or very little adjustments have been made. For the category I would expect definitely more.

    room and bathroom clean, comfortable bed. very helpful and friendly multilanguage staff. good position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know where this hotel got his 4 stars. The reception was okay, but my single room was really old and creepy, especially the bathroom with ugly white light and a shower head just fixed on the wall. The bed was not uncomfortable, but also not the best. Often old-fashioned furniture can be beautiful and look classy, but not for this hotel. The best was the big mirror in the wardrobe near the bed that made it even scarier to sleep. The woman at the reception was in a bad mood and didn't even look up when I entered, she talked very unpolitely and harsh. Good if there is a sale on booking.com, or if you are near Santa Justa, but not for a longer stay. This was a "gran hotel" long long time ago and should be renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old and so is the room furniture, the room is clean and comfortable but it looks like it hasn’t been changed in a decade (opinion) the downside of this is that it makes you not want to stay in the room except for sleeping/showering

    Fast internet, the staff are nice and accommodating, it’s a 15 minute walk from the main attractions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked me in was very rude. The bed was rock hard and the pillows as thin as a wisp. The walls were really thin so you could hear other guests in the bathroom, coughing, talking, listening to TV etc. We were above the central “courtyard” where the dining room was also situated and the doors were opened each morning when breakfast started meaning that was the end of our sleep whether we liked it or not. We only had breakfast there on one of the three mornings, the anaemic looking breadrolls and dried up scrambled eggs put us off. All in all a horrible hotel

    Relatively close to the centre of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they should change breakfast (it's a four stars hotel) and also they should renew the hotel with better furniture and rooms.

    Juan is the best receptionist we met in Andalucia. He took care of us explaining carefully the city, and he was always smiling and kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk personnel wasn't very friendly or helpful.

    The room was comfortable and clean and the air conditioning worked! Thank heavens because the temperature outside was dreadfully hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. There was not enough food on the table, so you couldn't choose from buffet. The breakfast is not worth of the money. I recommend to skip the breakfast and go somewere else.

    Room was spacious. Bed was very comfy. Everything was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpeting in halls and in the room smelled really bad. Old furniture.

    It was close to the train station which we needed, but there were NO restaurants in walking distance. Crappy neighborhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the second floor, wifi did not work. I had to go down to the lobby or the breakfast room to have internet. Safe costs extra, 1.9€ a day. Check-in process was slow, sometimes there were very long queues. The room was ok overall but the furniture was old and worn out. Noises from the bathroom in the next room could be heard too clearly.

    Large breakfast room, good choice at breakfast buffet. Close to train station, and relatively close to the city centre. Supermarket around the corner. Spacious room and large wardrobe to place the clothes and suitcases in. Bathroom also large and in good condition.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was not unfriendly, but also not friendly either.

    Sevilla is one of the most beautiful cities i have ever traveled to! The Hotel was clean, and after a hot day you will love the bathtub and air conditioner. If you want to be most of the time outside and just come back for some good rest in a clean location this hotel is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor of our bathroom was dangerously slippery also the bathtub and the shower

    Quiet room, good location, excellent breakfast with fresh fruits, parking hall distance of 500 m from hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room they gave us was not cleaned, the second room missing the trash bin. Very noisy air conditioner and dirty rooms. This suppose to be a 4 star gran hotel, but it doesn't deserve it. Very bad experience with this hotel.

    Only the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention by the staff was low , it could have been more understanding/friendly. Could be more tourist-friendly by having information brochures at least at the lounge-reception. The corridors are disheartening , may appear scary to children. The overall decor appears old.

    Wifi, washroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible experience. The staff told us that booking.com made a mistake and only booked for two nights when i showed them an email that clearly stated 3 nights. They then told us they would honor the price and at check out gave us a very difficult time to get the original price. Fridge was non working. Bed stunk.

    Horrible experience. The staff told us that booking.com made a mistake and only booked for two nights when i showed them an email that clearly stated 3 nights. They then told us they would honor the price and at check out gave us a very difficult time to get the original price. Fridge was non working. Bed stunk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was chewing gum. The system is very slow. The hotel does not have a vending machine. They are not kind. Room was narrow and facilities were old. Parking fee is 18euro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not central. Slow check in out as not enough desk staff .

    Flash back to the 70s . New air con machine for all the hotel being installed during my stay. No water in room and no nearby shops open at night . No way this would be a 4 star hotel anywhere else in the world. 2 star ok .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no such thing we didn't like. We can see well that the management try to do everything to keep up the hotel and maintain the ageing equipments, furniture, etc.

    The hotel meets all the requirement you may have in order to relax and clean yourself after a busy day. Macia Gran Lar has a style and atmosphere that takes you to a time travel back to the hotel's glory days a few decades earlier. The decoration is well preserved and kept, provides a unique charme to the place. Lovely accommodation and adequate underground parking that you'd better book in advance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old fashioned and depressing place. Small windows covered by thick muslin curtains to obscure views into and out of bedroom windows across the light well, so room was premanently dim. One lumpy bolster pillow per person. Asked for additional 'proper' pillows and given 2 more bolsters. Chair was wonky, all joints broken and stuck with glue that had failed to hold. Large screen tv but no English language channels, not even CNN. Old style safe in wardrobe, but had to pay an additional 1.90 Euros per day to use it. Bath mat the size of a large handkerchief, cheap and nasty toiletry sachets, drinking glass coasters, stained, that had been there for yonks. Old fashioned lift doors on landing that don't open when the lift arrives, and you have to try each door to find it, by which time it has gone away to another floor. And beware, if you stand near a lift door someone might come out and bash the door in your face! Also had a distressing experience on arrival when caxton card was charged to £ after asking for Euros, got a cancellation, but this alerted caxton to potential fraud and new payment in Euros rejected, receptionist then asked for cash, which of course was also blocked, made to feel like a thief. This is NOT a 4 star, barely a 3 star hotel. One of the worst hotels we have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found hair in the bed, and when I walked around the room ended up with hair all over my feet. There were some suspicious hairs in the bathroom that stayed there until I removed them. GROSS. The bathtub was NOT cleaned my entire stay there. Also I got my breakfast and put it down on the table and went to get my coffee. Before I could get back to the table my plate was gone. They had emptied the table before I could even sit down.

    Was near public transportation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the reception has been professional and helpful. Parking is convenient. Location walking distance from historical places. Room was clean, spacy and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was awful. The bar is not even stocked, let alone open. When I asked what time the bar opens I was told 'It never is open'.........Even though it's listed on 'Facilities' & shown in photo gallery?

    Good value for money. Clean & Tidy. Staff (Fran on reception) offered good local advice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One pillow per bed Room pretty hot

    Friendly staff, Fran on reception very helpful Price Good Shower Upgraded second room on arrival Location good for local food etc...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was adjacent to the lift we'll and was noisy during the night at times.

    We were very impressed with the help of Fran at reception. He directed us to many sites that made our stay in Seville memorable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Adjacent people coughing & talking in local tongue all hours even though requested quiter location (had radio on & toilet paper in ears to neutralise sound) to at least get some sleep for on-going journey!no work, hairdryer

    entry system & staff helpful. nice washing/ sustainance facilities taxis on-time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please don't waste your time staying here, the hotel is so dated it's stuck in the 1970s. All the money they are getting could use to do a refurbishment. The place is cold and uninviting, the rooms are dark and not even a little kettle or a cup. The room itself was in definite need of decorating, the toilet was old fashioned. The hotel is noisy, no balcony we asked to be moved and the staff said the hotel is full but we could see loads of key cards at reception. The staff were very unhelpful and didn't even smile they were very miserable especially the lady on reception and hard to communicate as English not very good. Will definitely not be returning here.

    Plenty hot water that is all.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bathroom shabby. Hotel urgently needs updating. Very noisy room we could hear people in rooms next to us and kitchen/dining room below from 06:30. Wi-Fi didn't work properly, dropped every 5 minutes. Breakfast very poor quality fruit and bread.

    good location for walking to old city and cathedral area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning even though this was a term of the contract. Told it was broken but other reviews said otherwise. Very noisy, no double glazing, telephone did not work.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms could be a little more up to date. One night i arrived and the bed was without sheets or towels...

    Location is great, staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central airconditioning system was already turned off while it was 28 degrees! No parking, under renovation, public parking €18 a day!

    The beds were quite comfortable and the hotel was at a good walking distance from the Historical City Center (about 10/15 minutes).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refusing to turn on the air conditioning because too late in the season according to an unfriendly clerk at the front desk Outdated and not very clean rooms Chambermain moping the carpet.

    Conviennent location in a run down area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, stuff, value

    Very old, badly maintained hotel with absolutely no sound privacy. Beds are nearly 60 years old... Paid 330$ for 2 nights compleately disapointed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not very friendly staff! There was a box they call 37" TV in ninetieths nothing to watch! Good that you are in Seville, no need to watch TV

    Location is good, Hotel has Park place a bit expensive but practical. Old style Hotel, seems like had good time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not great for natural yogurt (i.e. unsweetened!) eaters as it was a bit hit-and-miss if there was any available.

    Excellent location - approximately 10 mins walk from Santa Justa Station (train or airport bus stop) and all of central Seville is a within a comfortable walk from the hotel. Receptionist staff were friendly. Rooms were fine, except for the last day/night when our air con wasn't working and, after reporting it during the afternoon, the hotel didn't really do anything about it - either to fix the controls in our room or move us to another room (a great pity, given how hot is was at night). Reasonable selection of food at breakfast (cheaper if booked in advance).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This Hotel does not deserve a 4 star status - it does not have any facilities for drinks - coffee or waters machines, or a bar, and the internet reception was extremely poor!

    The bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very old furnished. It needs to be renovated. Everything is very old. Our room was at street side and it was very noisy in the morning since there is a school just across the hotel.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although you couldn't reserve parking at his hotel we did manage to get a space which helped considerably. The room was very comfortable and clean e.g. the grouting around the bath was spotless, if a little untidy, which is more than can be said about some 5* hotels I've stayed in. Although this was a dated 4* hotel it was very good value and just outside the historic centre of Seville.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Locality is very run-down and not one to be wandering around at night. Front desk said restaurant was supposed to be open at 7.30. In the event, it didn't open until 8.30. Getting a meal locally is difficult. Breakfast at 9€ per person is way too expensive when one can get a decent media tostada and cafe con leche for 3€. Parking is expensive.

    It was OK but nothing special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking due to space, needs renovation, noisy at times

    Location, clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs updating.

    Very convenient location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel I have stayed ever!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room beside bed

    Good bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concierge Isabella was especially helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    NA

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English speaking staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude and they charge extra for using the safe deposit box!!

    Room was big and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking value was very expensive nearly 20 euro per day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    The pillows are horrific!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocated room small dark and noisy. Changed on request.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was comfortable. I liked the bath and shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Macià Gran Lar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: