Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Las Fuentes 4 stars

Avenida de las Fuentes, 26, 12579 Alcossebre, Spain

#5 of 74 hotels in Alcossebre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1129 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Good quality hotel and would probably visit again at a quieter time of year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel was expensive so chose to park a little away from the hotel. Although the pool areas were great there were lots of activities going on for a lot of the time such as aqua aerobics and kids games, so it was hard to find a quiet corner.

    Room was a good size and in particular the bathroom had some great features, such as double sinks and privacy glass. Breakfast was a buffet with a wide and plentiful selection. There were several different pools all with individual features which was great as there was something to suit everyone. Also a good level if security around the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    The pools, pool area and poolbar were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit too similar in taste, not the best buffé.

    The pools, pool area and poolbar were very nice. Overall very nice facilities and very close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Bathroom and bedroom both very nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The garden and pool area is too small for the amount of guests and therefor becomes uncomfortably overcrowded. The pool/garden area was not clean and had litter every morning from the previous night. The same is true for the restaurant: breakfast and dinner unless you arrive early before the crowd there are queues to get in and to the counters. The balcony was uncomfortable and needs better furniture. This is evidently a family orientated hotel and this should be clearly advertised.

    Bathroom and bedroom both very nice and comfortable. Pool nice but far too crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Unclean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, lots of hairs in the bathroom and I mean lots of long hairs also on the bed the bed sheets had rips stains and the hairs when we complained they just made the beds and left the hairs and stains etc. We had asked for a quiet room when booked if possible but was put next to the lift on the first floor, it said balcony and it did have ours was on the same level as a large flat roof where everyone above threw their cigarettes and spat, oh and the bathroom had a giant window in so you could watch whoever’s with you go to the toilet, i was with my 19 year old son who hated it.

    The only good thing it was close to the port

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, super friendly staff, delicious food - love Spain!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Well, I must stay we had a really bad experience when we realised our 4 year old had chicken pox. The hotel management had a panic attack and we didn't feel that they wanted us there anymore... We were called for a chat and a couple of hours later we were looking at apartment photos at the management office and our refund printed out (for the remaining stay). I understand the worry regarding the other guests but we were guests too... I contacted booking and the response was very quick and assuring - we didn't have to move! Booking spoke with the hotel management and I called my insurance for help. They sent a doctor. Eventually it was confirmed that my son wasn't infectious anymore (he was kept in the room for a couple of days). This confirmation put the management in peace and we felt "normal" customers again. But it was sad that for sometime, when we needed support because we were far from home, we ended up feeling not welcome... I strongly recommend that everyone HAS TRAVEL INSURANCE!!! We used the Spanish NHS A&E - my other child had an UTI (hotel staff were super helpful)- and took the European Insurance Card (all works fine - until Brexit I guess :( But for flight issues - as we nearly got stuck in Spain because of chicken pox - travel insurance truly helps. ps- If you rent a car, it costs 10 euros per day to park in the hotel - a bit too much in my opinion...

    We liked almost everything. People are super friendly, the rooms are very nice, everything very clean, the food was amazing. The hotel is located right next to the beach, the pools are not huge but clean and nice. We went during the UK May half term and the hotel was very peaceful - although nearly full. It felt we were surrounded by really nice guests and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast buffet a disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet a disaster. Low and cheap quality. Beds are hard as stone and for three people in one bedroom (two beds) not comfortable. Noisy, you can hear the neighbours. Staff is friendly and does best way possible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Had a really lovely four days
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Daily parking rate was a bit steep. All power went off in rooms when you removed your entry card so things left charging did not charge.

    Balcony to room, friendly staff, entertainment in the evenings, lots of amenities, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Would have been a lot better if more staff had been on duty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more efficient. Always had to queue for evening meals,checking in and checking out. Only one member of staff on duty ,to deal with excessive queues-approx 10 or more!

    Food.Grounds-easy access to facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing, excellent hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our balcony had a view of a wall and the car park, however as the hotel is directly on the beach you only have to step outside for a glorious view.

    Amazing bathroom and fabulous location. We stayed in late March and whilst we had good weather it was a little chilly for the pools but I imagine in the summer they would be lovely, with a direct view of the beach. The food was fresh and very tasty with plenty of choice. On the Saturday night there seemed to be a fish night and I have never seen such a choice of fresh seafood, but also with meat choices for non fish eaters. Very impressive. Friendly staff and very clean. Loved sitting outside on the beach at sunset and watching the bats. Beautiful natural park a short walk along the promenade one way and a selection of nice, reasonably priced restaurants the other.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice place but I would consider going somewhere else, with a better beach and with less people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the beach, the water was not very clean and some days before it had been closed by the authorities due to a leakage from a pipe that they couldn't find.... since I knew that I didn't swim relaxed and didn't let the kids go into the water... I didn't like the amount of people at the hotel, it was so crowded that it was difficult to get in the swimming pool because there was no space...

    I like the facilities (swimming pool,...) and the staff and activities dedicated to children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    First class hotel, night duty staff member needs retraining
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night duty reception staff member, disrespectful.

    Night duty reception staff member, rude, needs retraining. Told me hotel was fully booked whereas I booked it right in front of him on booking.com. was too much trouble for him, he was dismissive and extremely unpleasant. Personally I would not employ this man as he is losing the hotel money. Apart from this, the hotel is beautiful, other staff members lovely and friendly, location, food, facilities, first class. Expensive, two nights €550, but would still recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.4
    Spanish speaking only hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All signage, menus, notices in Spanish, no English options. All staff spoke very little, if any, English. Hotel pools freezing cold. This is a hotel for Spanish speaking people and we felt quite isolated

    Seafront location good. Beds very comfy, hotel clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The breakfast isn’t geared up for British people. The coffee machines are awful. I’d change that x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paellas

    Piscina playa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all staff speaks english but only spanish.

    The position is excellent. The swimming pool in front of the sea is extraordinary. The room is cleaned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel, upgraded room, gorgeous view, friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive food.

    Beautiful hotel, upgraded room, gorgeous view, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of restrictions with times for facilities. E.g - pool opening times, restaurants, spa etc

    Great location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is the only ,what still can be improved

    almost everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    the cleanless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the cleanless the food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great holiday lovely position, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great

    Room great , staff , freindly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Reception desk was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    It was a nice stay and a very nice hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 7 nights

    tea and coffee in the room, but plenty in the dining room.

    the food and choice was great, everything was nice and staff were lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Food was awful :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful :( You have to make reservation for spa one dat before :/ and buy slippers for 4€ (I dont know what for) Closed spa 14-16

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Well run hotel , staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room

    Loved all the amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.5
    A must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved tables need to be labelled as so In order to prevent confusion at meal times Bathroom needs updating

    Ideal location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Would recommend 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals not very hot, could be healthier too

    Really helpful staff & an amazing location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    alround good food staff and ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    spa too crowded and noisy and unsupervised

    the garden and pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.9
    The food on our last 3 nights was excellent with plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I had specifically emailed to ask when our room would be available as we were up at 3am and had a 4 year old and I had seen that check in time was from 3pm. We arrived at our hotel at 10.30 and,despite an email from reservations stating our room would be available at 12 we did not get into our room until 2.30! A number of drinks were unavailable with dinner. Despite the range of drinks on the menu the only soft drinks available were fizzy drinks which we do not like and which my 4 year old only has on rare occasions rather than every night! We were unable to have Sangria with our meal and could only purchase it and drink it in the bar! The children's pool was closed from Monday afternoon until Saturday morning which was very disappointing and this was not pointed out to guests!

    The food on our last 3 nights was excellent with plenty of variety. My son especially loved the chocolate croissants at breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    Location right on the Sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise in the Corridors during the night from obviously faulty Firedoors banging. Parking pricey at €10/night.

    Location right on the Sea. Comfortable Rooms, good choice at Buffet (although it was the w/end)

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    The location of this hotel suited our purpose.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    If you want a cup of tea at breakfast you will have to ask a member of staff for a tea bag. Best take your own with you but the cups are very small and there are no jugs or mugs that you can brew your tea bag in. Bedroom lighting is too dim for reading,

    The location of this hotel suited our purpose. Parking within the hotel cost 10 euros a day but was OK

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    The upgraded room with sea view was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pools were a little small and quite busy but beautifully designed.

    The upgraded room with sea view was fabulous. Air conditioning and fruit and champagne on arrival was very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    5.4
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was self service buffet style and of very poor quality. If a 4 star hotel claims to have a restaurant you expect to have a choice of freshly cooked food, not congealed mush served in a school canteen style

    The room

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    5.8
    typical mass tourism facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    typical mass tourism facility

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast & coffee poor No water available in rooms Only 1 receptionist on duty at check in, very slow

    Location Pool area Bar Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Staff were FANTASTIC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were FANTASTIC! A real asset to their company.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    Employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Access To wifi

    Employees

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    8.3
    The pool areas for the children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is difficult for foreign children to participate in the club for children as only language spoken is Spanish

    The pool areas for the children

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    8.8
    Location, spa facilities, food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, spa facilities, food!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: