Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Paraiso 3 stars

Pidal, 2, 33500 Llanes, Spain

#10 of 50 hotels in Llanes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 301 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Tradtional hotel in the pefect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and efficient check in. Wonderful location just off the main square. we had a room on the third floor overlooking the square, but just set back enough not to be noisy. A separate living room area with a balcony. Really lovely and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Secure parking available just down the road. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our second time staying there and would go again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location close to beach and all bars and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was additional which seemed strange for an old style very friendly hotel and when we paid it was just in the cafe so no special treatment for guests

    Great location close to beach and all bars and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and spacious suite, quite upmarket for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, except we had breakfast in the bar and it was very noisy with TV and music..

    Very comfortable and spacious suite, quite upmarket for the price. Good location near the port and the old town. Quite noisy and busy street, but excellent sound insulation, so didn't hear it in the room. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay while walking the cameno.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress had a plastic cover that felt odd and noisy

    The room was very nice and quite. It compares favourable with the Paradores if not quite as grand but at 60€ less than half the price. Right on the cameno. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.1
    A lovely traditional hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's a night club just around the corner ..... great if you like partying at 4am! But to be fair we did leave the windows open.

    A lovely traditional hotel. Great position right in the town. Staff were very friendly and helpful, pointing out what was on in the area and where to walk. Excellent safe parking. Booked for two nights, but extended that to four as we enjoyed the hotel and Llanes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Authentic Spanish experience in this pretty seaside town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel suited us very well. It's a little old fashioned but that was fine for us, quirky rather than trendy.

    We loved this characterful hotel close to the centre of town. The staff were really lovely, we had a good view of the Llanes rally taking place during our stay from our balcony. Plenty of muddy cars but also efficient double glazing when we got tired of the noise. This hotel is full of charm and atmosphere, serves wonderful chocolate and churros too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    One of the better places to stay on the Camino del Norte
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small complaint -- only one small towel per person. . Everything was fine.

    Very friendly and helpful staff who was helpful with recommendations for dinner and finding our way to the laundromat. The location was right on a Main Street of the old town which is a very picturesque place. Our room had a bathtub.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Perfect for our stay in Llanes.

    Celebrated a birthday whilst staying at this hotel. They put a bottle of wine, fruit and a lovely message in our room. All staff were helpful and friendly at all times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Expensive but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price we should have had a fridge.

    Loved the location, mattress was good and nice bathroom. We had a room with double sets of glazing to the outside - the balcony was glassed in. Absolutely necessary in Llanes on a summer weekend when the drunken hordes were out til 9 in the morning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - it was fine

    The room was really a suite as we'd asked for a room big enough for three - myself and my two sons so in that sense was good value. We didn't try the restaurant. The hotel was quite hard to find but mostly due to the one-way traffic systems in Llanes. We were offered completely secure underground parking for our motorbikes at no extra cost which was very welcome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel in excellent location in central Llanes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (max.occupancy 4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Very comfortable clean rooms .Friendly staff who went out of there way to give directions and recommend good beaches and restaurants . Excellent central location - very close to 3 beaches (5 minutes away ) ,lovely shops and restaurants - I was worried that it would be too noisy in view of the central location but it was actually very quiet. Llanes is a lovely ,pretty town with gorgeous shops and a great choice of restaurants and bars . Very convenient hotel if doing the Northern camino

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel- pity about the breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast. Not a buffet and each item priced separately. So two breakfasts were €24 !!!

    Very central to all restaurants and the port. This hotel has an "olde worlde" charm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Such a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    We liked everything from start to finish. Location is just right for visiting the old town. Just right for visiting the beach and just right for eating and drinking. Staff were excellent. The room was excellent. We could have stayed for longer but we had to leave after 2 nights to go to France. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (max.occupancy 4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Good localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (max.occupancy 4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very tight parking.

    Good localization. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and a warm welcome great little cafe in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink facility in room.

    Friendly staff and a warm welcome great little cafe in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.5
    Felt like a queen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fantastic staff - more than helpful all of them in the reception and in the tea-/breakfast room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable well located hotel in charming seaside town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all could be improved

    Secure parking for motorcycles, attentive staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Clean, friendly, fully equipped, perfect location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Clean, friendly, fully equipped, perfect location, good price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Llanes 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (max.occupancy 4 persons)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Llanes is a lovely town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable breakfast and an excellent character hotel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very enjoyable breakfast and an excellent character hotel to relax in beautiful gardens

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road

    People

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Ideal hotel in Llanes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all

    Secure motorcycle parking and helpful attentive staff, room quality is excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location, easy walk from bus station and for getting around. Nice shower. Pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Our Camino began in Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our Camino began in Santander. The Picos hotel was a total surprise. It was clean, comfortable, and in a great central location. The staff were friendly and very helpful. There is a great bar attached to the hotel where we had a night cap and a great breakfast the next morning. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    Good room and facilities, extremely clean, very good staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing noteworthy. Nada reseñable.

    Good room and facilities, extremely clean, very good staff, they are very kind but unintrusive. Nos ha encantado el hotel, la limpieza es perfecta y el personal muy amable, sin duda repetiremos.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    Good location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rather chaotic receptionist, but that was compensated by good advice from manageress/owner who gave us excellent directions on best local places to eat.

    Good location, good value.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    7.5
    The hotel staff did the impossible to try to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel needs a complete refurbishment, extremely old facilities.

    The hotel staff did the impossible to try to make our stay pleasant. Room upgrade without additional charge.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is so convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is so convenient. Located in the center and walking distance to all amenities.And the staff are very accomodating! Hotel is clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast a-la-carte was really expensive .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast a-la-carte was really expensive .

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Very well run place, clean with brilliant facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well run place, clean with brilliant facilities

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Very lovely staff, big room, great chocolate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a bit too soft for my liking.

    Very lovely staff, big room, great chocolate.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice old fashioned hotel in central location, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Patchy wifi

    Nice old fashioned hotel in central location, large room.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    The pleasant staff, free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The pleasant staff, free parking

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Location was great and we got a large and very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great and we got a large and very comfortable room on the top floor. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    8.3
    Las camas muy amplias.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Las camas muy amplias. Muy bien ubicado. Baño renovado.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: