Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gran Playa 3 stars

Polígono Las Salinas - Avenida Zaragoza, 42, 03130 Santa Pola, Spain

#11 of 73 hotels in Santa Pola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1070 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Sun,relaxation and totally chilled out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really a 'didn't like' but English speaking was very limited and the time of year we went a lot was closed but still equally enjoyed our stay

    Excellent for the beach,very quiet,large rooms. Clean bedding every day Santa Pola is a very quiet area,lovely restaurants,good prices

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    2.9
    The worst Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Gran Playa 26-29 Sep We booked a Hotel through your web site as we have done several times in the past, but had a very bad experience and felt I had to contact you. We feel we were mis-sold the hotel and that your description of the hotel was very misleading Your web description leads you to believe the rooms have Wi-Fi and Satellite TV, they do not. Tea and Coffee making facilities in Room- we had to ask for a Kettle and find our own cups. We requested more pillows as the bed only had 2 (1 per Guest) theses never arrived The Breakfast was cold and un edible The staffs were rude and uninterested. After one night we found another hotel, when we asked if we could check out we were told, it’s up to you you stay you go but you pay for 2 night B&B ? Although she was rude she did not seem surprised that we wanted to leave. We have booked through you several times and have ALLWAYS been happy with the places we have chosen but this was not the case this time, I do not usually leave reviews but I would hate for anyone else to be misled into this hotel, I will also be leaving a review on trip adviser. This is the worst hotel with the rudest people I have ever come across in Spain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Fab 5 night Spanish September break away from the madding crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely friendly simple Spanish hotel, with helpful staff. Very clean, spacious bedroom, bathroom and balcony on 5th floor. Great breakfast options- healthy, traditional Spanish and cooked. Good value for money. We were happy to walk the 10 mins to the beach or get the local bus into the port, which is also an easy walk of about 25 mins. Alicante airport is very close, about 15/20 mins but no planes flying over!! A 25/30 euro taxi ride into Alicante town. In September the resort is very quiet with mainly Spanish holidaymakers. A main road runs behind the hotel, but it wasn't a problem. The views over the nature reserve are lovely from the terrace and we saw the flamingos every day. Quite a few local restaurants if you're happy to walk 10/15 mins, but you have to watch opening hours outside the summer season. Limited bar and cafe facilities at the hotel, reasonably priced drinks and great for what we needed for a chill out couple of days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    An ok hotel for an off season visit; probably better in the sun than the rain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom flooded as soon as the shower was in use - making the whole floor very slippery and I’m sure will eventually impact on the ceiling below!

    Out of season is probably not the best time for the resort itself but the hotel staff were lovely and supper was better than expected. Breakfast had more choice than many hotels in Spain that I’ve recently stayed in. Good air conditioning. Great spot for bird watching on the salt marshes

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    A very friendly hotel some distance from the main town of Santa Pola
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the pool was a little disjointed from the hotel but it was a good pool perhaps a little lacking in space.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and spoke good English with us. The breakfast was excellent plenty of choices. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely three night stay with my 13 year old daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great family hotel with good facilities. Pool area and pool kept nice and clean. Breakfast was spot on. Very close to a beautiful beach but about 20min walk into the town. Right next to Pola Park which my daughter loved! Would stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Perfect location for me, quite, but for some walk into town may be a little far when weather is warm, my estimate of distance approx 1.5 miles.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Slippery
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower flooded the bathroom and bedroom and I slipped and injured my elbow and head. Informed the Hotel Reception but they didn't seem concerned for me but sent a maintainence man to fix the shower drain. Photo's show kettle tray on table but none there.

    Spacious bedroon and bathroom with comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff was really nice and helpful, Good Breakfast, Very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is far from the city center, swimming pool is in the shade for most of the day, all additional facilities are paid (towels, crib)

    Staff was really nice and helpful, Good Breakfast, Very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is small. It’s on the edge of town so was bit quiet .

    Great value for money. Room was large and clean with a safe and a fridge. Breakfast was plentiful with a good variety. Bar area and terrace were lovely has a good variety of spirits especially Gin it would have been nice a if it stayed open a bit later than 11pm . Plenty of local bars and restaurants not to to far from hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay.We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have like to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The room was clean,breakfast was very good,great variety.Town very quiet for this time of year.The bus to Alicante just outside the hotel is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    All the staff I met very very helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleep quality very bad as you can hear everything from next door,pool was a bit dirty with small insects,leaves etc..Dinner is horrible,I decided to have it there on my last day and its awful. Hotel is ok,if you stay for a night or two.

    All the staff I met very very helpful. Breakfast is fine,hot buffet,coffee,toasts,juices,fresh fruits,cold meat,cheese,cereals etc all there. Near the beach,restaurants,15mins walk to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Stayed here a few times when the price is right and will always prefer this hotel to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff excellent. Ease of parking outside property booked underground before but didn’t feel needed it. Beds VERY comfortable ,breakfast choice superb. Dinner menu good too and great price. Quiet hotel. Very modern and bedrooms very well furnished. Convenient from airport 10 min or so.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    Fine for short stay to explore the area. Easy access to N332 main road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super large bathroom but nowhere to put anything. Needs shelves, cupboards hooks etc. Had to put all bathroom items on the floor.

    Clean and comfortable. Side view of sea and salt marshes. Excellent spaces for parking close to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    lovely size rooms, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was quite a walk from the town centre, 15 mins walk. would be OK in the height of the season, as there were a number of bars and restaurants along the beach (3/4 mins away), however in May, many of them were not open, so we needed to walk into town for food. Not many sunbeds around the small pool - could be a problem when busier.

    lovely size rooms, and very clean. The bathrooms also were a good size. Check in wasnt till 4pm, but we arrived with my parents around midday, and our rooms were ready. Staff were very good. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and varied, and being topped up regularly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    An enjoyable break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English TV practically non-existant. Long walk into Santa Pola.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Dinner menu from new chef innovative and enjoyable. Room size generous and well furnished. Shower roomy and effective. Balcony a good size and not overlooked from adjoining rooms. Close local parking always available but maybe not in July/August.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff organized full continental breakfast at 5am for guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although only 5 minutes from the beach, the hotel is located at a 25 minute walking distance from esplanade, main town attractions and port

    Staff organized full continental breakfast at 5am for guest like me participating in the Oceanman Tabarca event

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok for One Night Only.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were paper thin, I had a hard time sleeping as the man in the next room brought the house down with his snoring. Also the water in the bathtub was brown. I ran the water as much as possible but it didn't improve. Parking is street parking although you can park the car in front of the hotel only to bring your luggage inside, however, it is not allowed to remain there. This was inconvenient as I arrived at 11pm after 12hr layover before my 2.5hr flight to Spain so I was very tired. No coffee/tea machine in the room.

    Breakfast was decent, better than expected with all the basics so it was a pleasant surprise. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. Front desk staff member was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Good quality hotel and would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have been warmer. Went for a game of pool and only one cue had a tip on. A small pool not many sun beds.

    The room was lovely and modern. Crisp white bed linen. Good selection at the buffet breakfast although the hot section could have been warmer. Good evening meal waiter service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely trip to this hotel. Very accommodating and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was comprehensive but could have perhaps varied a little from day to day.

    Very accommodating, friendly and professional staff. The hotel had everything we needed and provided us with items we had forgotten to bring! Daily room cleaning was of a very high standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Value for money nice place out of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was not up to much, so if stayed again would only have Bed & Breakfast. It could be that as it was March the selection was not very interesting. Sound carried outside the rooms so could be a problem when hotel full.

    Handy for a stopover on the way to the Airport good value and close to the beach . You could walk to the Marina in about 20 mins where there is a good choice of nice bars & restaurants. Breakfast was very good with a good selection and quality too. Good hotel for this time of the year as lots of parking outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    horrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to check out very early, and I can't eat breakfast, receptionist sad that it's not problem , becouse they prepare sandwich for me. Unfortunatelly wasn't ready. At the morning i have been attacked by the man in reception about paymant. I translated him that I ve paied at the evening , but he can't find in the system. I had to find, and show the invoice. Hotel was very noise , whole night i ve heard screaming , nobody react. Horrible place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Sleepless
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from other rooms and having complained the first night it was exactly the same the following night.

    This hotel as a problem with noise from other rooms due to the construction of the hotel. The people in the room above us decided to leave their television on until 5am, causing lack of sleep for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Simply a Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t see sign to get to car parking very easily

    Extremely comfy bed. The room was So clean. Great evening meal. Huge choice at buffet breakfast. Staff superb. All of them. I am very fussy. Location so peaceful off. season and so near beaches and centre. Wonderful hotel. Plenty of parking outside hotel but won’t be in high season I imagine. We booked parking under hotel just in case but didn’t need it. A must stay. We will be staying again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Vrey good value for money and suited us down to the ground and we will definatly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rather a long way from the town and out of season very few alternatives to go to on foot for a change in meals but as food in hotel was such good value it did not really detract from an enjoyable stay

    Very comfortable and relaxed. Evening meal good value and excellent food, Breakfast buffet very extensive and enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    We found Santa Pola purely by chance and the Gran Playa hotel was an excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being a fairly modern building the walls between rooms seemed to be quite thin so we were disturbed the first night by a neighbour's bathrooom activities, furniture scraping and general conversation. The other three nights were fine though. A kettle in the room would have been nice, as is fairly standard in most hotels we have stayed in.

    The bed was extremely comfortable but, purely my own view, duvets are better than sheets and blankets. We both slept well though each night. The staff were exceptional - highly responsive to any query, friendly disposition and extremely efficient. The sideways view to the sea was very welcome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff made the stay better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room looking oppposite old apartments breakfast not that fresh buffet style hot breakfast tasted like it had been standing to long

    The staff were very helpful and courteous

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    A good value stay in a clean (if not a little noisy) hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproofing in the hotel was not great and therefore you could hear people in neighbouring rooms.

    The hotel room was extremely clean and very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and there was plenty of choice for breakfast including hot cooked items as well as the traditional meats, cheeses and breads.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The room was exceptionally clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Been before and will go again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No British tv channels

    Think bed mattress was memory foam which retains too much heat, particularly in warm climates luke Spain.Everywhere was spotless.Reception staff spoke good english and were exceptionally happy and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    A decenthotel that deserves more customers than it gets and one that would benefit from being busier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staying half board the evening meals were repetitive and always served on cold plates. Often the hot meals were little better than tepid. Apart from New Year's Eve, there were usually only 4-5 tables taken in the restaurant meaning menu options not eaten one night would appear in a slightly different form on the menu the next. After four nights we gave up and ate out.

    Good sized, clean rooms; good sized well designed bathrooms; good breakfast; friendly, attentive staff; quiet location with free on street parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.3
    A very good sized room very nicely furnished and with a full...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No UK channels on satellite TV (even though there were Chinese, French and Russian ones!! )The only heating was with an air conditioner which you couldn't leave on as it was activated by putting door key in a special socket - this meant room was cold when you returned even after a short time. The breakfast was OK but not always hot enough. It was cold at night even though a blanket was provided. Lots of tiles meant noises carried easily between rooms and along the corridors.

    A very good sized room very nicely furnished and with a full bathroom. Plenty of good quality towels and oodles of hot water. Good views over salt lakes in a quiet residential area. A good location for travelling along this part of the coast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff where very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have an English TV channel other than news or facility to hire DVD. We stayed at the end of November so less likely to go out at night. It did not spoil our stay as we read a lot including 2 of the books that where from the hotels library.

    The staff where very friendly and helpful. Very welcoming to our friends who were not staying at hotel. The bike hire was easy and the bikes in good condition which meant our 22 mile bike ride was brilliant. The evening meal was good value and of high quality. The hot drinks vending machine didn't work properly as soon as we reported it we where given a kettle for our room. We had a late flight, staff where happy to hire out bikes past check out time and kept our bags securely for us whilst we were out. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely staff, very clean hotel, felt breakfast could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like tv on in dining room, background music would have created a nicer atmosphere as it was out of season and hardly guests staying. Breakfast wasn't great, clearly been set up for a while and luke warm.

    Nice double comfy bed, large room with balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, super breakfast, very clean and relaxing. Definitely worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to love!!!

    This is a great hotel and Santa Pola is a hidden gem! Mainly Spanish tourists, truly excellent beaches and a long promenade for morning walks. The bars and restaurants are the cheapest I’ve seen anywhere, even in the hotel a bottle of wine was only €9. The resort and hotel both spotless and some of the best sunsets I’ve seen!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel for short stays and onward travel to Alicante Airport if you are driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the hotel suffered a power cut early morning. Don't know what the problem was, but the staff coped well. We didn't need to leave early, so waited until the power was back on before using the lift from the 5th floor. Didn't fancy hauling my case down 5 floors.

    Fantastic staff. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Convenient stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fault but it's a little tricky to find and some way out of town which in low season means many nearby places are closed.

    We arrived very late. No problem. Food was still available and the bar was open. It was a convenient place to stop for a night after our flight. Clean, quiet and comfy, no need to go out to find a restaurant. This was our second visit this year and we'll probably be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic and very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and were more than happy to help you. Overall the property was very clean and although set in a residential area the marina was easy to get to on foot. To explore Santa Pola the hotel hired bikes out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast with many options and daily fresh fruit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    sound isolation was not optimal (toilet flushing, showers, opening/closing shutters from other rooms could all be heard quite well)

    Good breakfast with many options and daily fresh fruit. Good location to enjoy the beach but also to drive to other places in the region

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    My stay in Santa Pola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffé was not acceptabel. Almost uneatable and overpriced. The Hotel was too får from the center and supermarket.

    Stadd sås great room great cleaning great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends, staff were very friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dinner only one choice for vegetarians, but good selection of starters but would have loved a cooked dinner had there been a good vegetarian choice.

    Quiet and peaceful no late night noise beds very comfy pillows soft, very good air con, breakfast good choices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All the staff very helpful, the room is extremly comfortable, food is very nice and tasty, fantastic outdoor pool, the beach near by the hotel, just 5 minutes by walk, there is the Pola Park which is great for the kids. I am 100% sure, that we back soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far out of the main part of the town and too hot to walk during the day.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly, the rooms spacious and very clean. The beds very comfortable. Good bikes for rent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    A gem!! And what a bonus we could see the flamingos from the hotel windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had half board and the food was delicious, looked forward to dinner time. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was a decent size very clean and comfortable. Definitely would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Sunny and very "playa-ish" stay at Hotel Gran Playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much shadow around the pool. Not so good for sunbathing

    Room was comfortable, bathroom was big, bed was good! Balcony was great! Proximity to the beach area is very great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Yearly visit to santa pola!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing not to like...but we do usually like to stay nearer the mariner with all its restaurants etc. Was still in walking distance but about a 20minute walk. But walking along the beach is very pleasant.

    We visit santa pola regularly...but it was our first time at gran playa and only stayed for 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and spacious! Staff were helpful and friendly. Only had breakfast the 1 morning but was well worth the €7 (lots of variety). Lovely bar area and pool (which we never actually had time to use) Just a short walk from the beach. Will be definitely returning for a longer stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Want to go back as soon as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of any swimming pool furniture/sun beds, probably due to time of year, ie. May.

    All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Great room, large bathroom with excellent air conditioning. Very comfortable and attractive lounge areas inside and out. Great pool. Very close to a beautiful beach with great choice of beach restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place friendly staff good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add here.

    Really nice hotel with a fantastic and friendly staff, very clean and simple. Good location, walking distance to the beach and city center/santa pola port

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    good value 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low season, not much open around the hotel, 25 minute walk into the town. In summer there might be more open nearby. Plasticy mattress protectors made for a sweaty uncomfortable night sleep, although the air conditioning was working which helped. No sunbeds at all around the pool area, only a few plastic chairs.

    Receptionist spoke excellent English and was very welcoming. Large room and bathroom, but noisy - seemed to be little or no soundproofing between rooms, no carpets in corridor etc. Free parking outside the hotel in low season, not sure it would be the same in the height of summer. 25 minute walk to the town centre with the bars/restaurants. Hotel is in a quiet mostly residential area, 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    We stayed at this hotel as a base for looking at properties...
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel as a base for looking at properties in the area is lovely and safe and the beach was great . The breakfast was very good and The staff were very nice .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable room with luxury shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to fault it but a kettle in the room with tea and coffee making facilities would have put the icing on the cake.

    Very comfortable and spacious room, luxury shower, very good breakfast with both hot and cold options, friendly staff. We will definitely go back there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    One of Santa Pola's Hidden Gems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was probably about 25 minutes walk from the main shopping/restaurant area and the beautiful marina. Not a problem for me but someone a bit less mobile might struggle with the distance.

    I was on a diving trip nearby and just needed somewhere reasonably priced to crash out in the evening. The place was perfect for my needs. Friendly staff, lovely big room, comfortable bed, nice bathroom, very clean throughout, too. And great 'all you can eat' breakfast for only 7 euros. Place is ideal if you're on a budget. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Santa pola.... very spanish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the distance from the hotel to nightlife and harbour was a good 25 minutes walk, so you need to bear this in mind if booking, the half board option could be a little more varied although it was adequate for us.

    The hotel is fine....limited, really, there are good bus routes outside the hotel to gran alicant(10mins) and Alicante city (40mins)the hotel is very clean but the rooms adjacent were are noisey at night, the staff are very attentive,informative and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Convenient, comfortable, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar very brightly lit: more like supermarket cafe.

    Good buffet breakfast, private balcony with table and chairs, and fridge in room. Outdoor swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.4
    food poisoning and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This must be the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed ,wide corridors lack of carpets and soft furnishings do not help.Conversations from the next rooms can be heard and some guests behaved in a very loud manner late at night without any intervention from the hotel staff.The food was adequate but l was served uncooked fish one evening causing me to be ill.We would not stay here again.

    Staff were friendly and the cleaning was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good one night stay close to the main road North, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was very thick and hard. The car parking was safe, but we never found the correct underground space as the road to it appeared to end round a corner in an alley behind the hotel and there were no directions to the turning we needed at the end.

    Very good one night stay close to the main road North, but in a very quiet location. The room was large, comfortable and very clean, with a balcony overlooking the pool. The best hotel breakfast ever! Safe car parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    2nd home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom clean and fully functional but the size of the bathroom would allow the installation of a separate shower cabin; for elder people it's a bit risky to have a shower in the bathtub

    Comfortable Twin Beds in supersize room, Minibar for personal use, excellent WLAN, super-friendly service at reception and restaurant, wide selection for breakfast (hot and cold food), this was our 2nd stay and we shall surely return again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.3
    Great value hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright lighting in vast bar and dining room, so no ambience.

    Good location 15 minute easy drive from Alicante airport. Excellent value accommodation and food. Beautifully clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything apart from the weather as it rained!

    Friendly staff and good food which was excellent value for money. Lovely large room with satellite tv.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Three kings visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Shower powerful and fab! My friend is gluten free and was extremely well catered for. designated toaster for celiacs with GF bread cereal and biscuits provided! Good hot breakfast menu. Sandra the receptionist was very helpful answering our questions

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest there wasn't a lot wrong, ok we could have had tea and coffee making facilities in the room and i would be pleased to pay more for that. There was a vending machine by reception but the coffee was less than perfect.

    The staff were amazing. Daniel checked us in and was extremely helpful and informative. The room was very clean, lots of towels, bed was comfortable and the balcony was a bonus. There was a hairdryer which pleased my wife! Didnt use the restaurant as we were only there for one night, but it did look welcoming with a good menu.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Went to Pola Park for my Grandsons Birthday and we booked it as it's literally next to it. Nothing bad to say, room was nice, hotel was good and staff were helpful and friendly. Also very close to beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely for a short break or as a base to visit surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the centre of town and difficult to find if you miss the sign as you come into town.

    Rooms were large and very clean. Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and spotlessly clean family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but do be aware the hotel is not actually on the beach. This is indeed clear from the description and the photos and the beach is very near. The hotel's overall style is a bit 1970s but everything is redecorated and feels like new.

    Friendly welcome even though we arrived in the night. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Easy to park nearby. Good rooms, recently redecorated, quiet at night. Decent breakfast for €7 (including cereals despite what another reviewer says). 12 minutes from Alicante airport, it was a great place to stay for one night but I would be happy to stay for longer too! Santa Pola is a nice little seaside town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    wifi, sw pool, safe place bicycle, good price (I paid 44 one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    wifi, sw pool, safe place bicycle, good price (I paid 44 one person p n), quiet, nice beach 400 metres away and enough restaurants there

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Good for short term stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice comfy bed, good food and nice view from balcony of swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    as above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the overhaul experience was fantastic i will be booking again

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Great location and every comfort laid on.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and every comfort laid on. Great breakfast, many options. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, friendly staff and fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Plenty of room in bedroom and large bathroom with toiletries included. Water was also put in the room. Pleasant to look at.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfasts were very good, with plenty of choice. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Locatia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment fara ferestre la subsol...

    Locatia

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor, to much noisy

    The room was good and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there 1 night so no complaints

    Breakfast was good and toiletries in room great idea

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    Everything about this hotel is excellent. We would recommend this to anyone

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Didn't like the set menu I thought it was buffet .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the set menu I thought it was buffet . Staff where great as was the location

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: