Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Reymar & Spa Superior 4 stars

Playa Mar Menuda, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#11 of 29 hotels in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1077 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a bit of a battle with ants in the villa throughout the stay. Had to buy bug spray and even then they kept coming back. Insect control around the villas would help with this It would have been helpful if the hotel could provide some level of room service food and drinks. While we appreciate that given the location of the villas not all food is suitable for this, snacks could be provided including sandwiches as an example There was no phone in the villa so talking to the hotel staff or booking at the spa meant going there in person The hotel left the light on all night at the kids play area which was just across from our villa. This limited our ability to enjoy the view of the bay at night and the night sky. If this could be turned off it would really add to the enjoyment of the place

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. On arrival we were greeted at the reception desk and given most of the information we needed for the stay. Just had to check later that the water in the villa is potable which it is. We were helped to the villa which was up some steep stairs. One of the staff, Aurun, helped bring up the luggage and then parked our car for us. The restaurant manager was very helpful when we came down to enquire about room service. Please note that the hotel does not provide room service to the villas. While we did not wish to eat at the restaurant the first night, being tired from a long drive there, the manager advised us to go to a nearby restaurant who did us a take out pizza which was really all we wanted. His recommendation was Da Giovanni and this was an excellent choice as they were also very accommodating and the food from there was great The villa itself is a great way to spend time together as a family. There were four of us and the villa can accommodate six. The kitchen is well equipped. The AC is very quiet and effective. There were two balcony areas. The top balcony had good seating and great views and the lower smaller balcony had a sun lounger. The lounge / diner was large enough for our needs. The TV was a bit small but of good quality. Plenty of storage space. Good bathroom facilities with one en suite and one shared bathroom for the other two bed rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Awesome hotel in Tossa de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - WiFi disconnections - a slight musty smell in the bathroom

    - Insane location with a beautiful beach right by the hotel. Amazing views from the room - The pool and the deck around it - Rich breakfast with great views of the sea - Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Definitely worth visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing that a little disappointed our family was the lack of activities for kids. Actually three was only one small playground. But once you aware of it - it is not a surprise. Just keep it in mind.

    Food was good. Atmosphere was calm and relaxing. Staff was nice, especially Liana. She helped a lot! The location I think was absolutely the best, by the beach and not in crowded place, with fantastic view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic can't wait to go back !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel !! fantastic helpful friendly staff, this is the third time we have stayed at This hotel and we will definitely be coming back great location on the beach, lovely food, nice bar, beautiful views,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    I had great time together with my family, the hotel location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the second floor of the family suits is discomfortable if you are using baby stroller, you have to carry it by hands upstairs, I had to do this everyday :((

    I had great time together with my family, the hotel location in amazing, if you are going by car then make sure to use the hotel parking (for extra 16 euro per day) otherwise you are going to spend 3 hours a day looking for place to park your car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wi-fi was slow sometimes

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant just excellent at all: service, food (there is even a special children's menu), great sea views. A cozy beach is very close to the hotel, and there is another one a little bit further and it's bigger. We appreciated a complimentary transfer to Tossa bus station. Everything was perfect, we would like to stay at this hotel again and again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and spacious room surrounded by a beautiful garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and spacious room surrounded by a beautiful garden and a gorgeous view. Two steps from the beach and little sandbars. The restaurant menu had pretty good selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    My family and myself had the greatest time staying in this Hotel. Well done, all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was allocated a single room which had been occupied previously by a smoker and was in need of refurbishment. I stayed in it one night but was not happy. I discussed this with the management and was immediately moved to a double room at no extra charge. I was admonished for not telling them earlier which would have allowed them to move me.

    The Staff at the Hotel are a major asset. Always willing and able to help, any problems are swiftly dealt with in the most pleasant manner. The facilities are excellent and the choice on offer for breakfast (which we booked) was extensive, fresh and plentiful. All round terrific

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms with partial sea view are actually not as good located as it seems on the web site. The restaurant needs to upgrade regarding decor, menu and staff.

    Fantastic location - a real gem! Short walking distance to the centre and the beach. Great swimming pool area with facilities. Clean room with a nice terrace. Staff was helpful regarding our wish for a room with better sea view. Fantastic location for breakfast and dinner area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very Good. Looked better on internet than reality. Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for room with a sea view but only got partial sea view overlooking pool which was disappointing. Very expensive for a four star.

    Excellent location, view was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Bed Shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too crowded (could be better organized) Front desk could be better. Restaurant has a limited menu. Room smell bad every time we came in (power was turned off when removing the key) 16 euros parking daily seems a bit much, considering the guy who parked it left me a couple hits on the side.

    Bed Shower Spacious Views Family oriented hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    The location of this property is outstanding, steps from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was mediocre at best as was the service. There were a few friendly front desk staff and bellman and then a few that were not helpful or friendly. We checked in late in the evening I to a horrible tiny, very loud poolside room. Luckily we were told about the option to upgrade to a suite but we had to wait until the next day to do so as the reservations people were not there. Strange policy but we waited it out and the one bedroom suite was very large with 2 balconies, well worth the additional cost. Overall this is a modest, drab hotel with mediocre service. I tried to buy an espresso at the bar in the morning where the maitre D from the restaurant had just made himself one. He was behind the bar and I asked him for one and he said no it’s for him and I have to wait until the bartender started working. Clearly he knew how to make it but, just didn’t want to be bothered. That is just sub par service to me.

    The location of this property is outstanding, steps from the beach, town and the ruins. The pool had an excellent view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Good but breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rigid adherence to clearing breakfast bang on the dot of 10.30am was a pain. Coffee served at breakfast was very poor. More umbrellas in pool an terrace areas would be appreciated.

    Rooms were exceptionally clean and plenty of beach towels made available. Friendly staff and very helpful on our arrival late in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room ( 1 Adult )
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast except for the coffee.

    The hotel is in a great location, just next to the beach. The staff is very friendly, especially the restaurant and the bar staff. The furniture in my room was dated, but it didn't bother me too much since the room was very clean, quiet, with a spacious renovated bathroom and good air conditioning. Good food. Clean pool with lots of sun chairs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Great stay would not look for another Hotel in Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access for strollers and some slightly child-unfriendly areas but nothing to deter from what was a memorable stay, Highly recommended

    Breakfast was very good, facilities for small children are a little limited but the friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff made up for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient to the beach across a quiet road but away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to the beach across a quiet road but away from the center of town, lovely short scenic walk from hotel to center or castle..so beautiful..the pool and facilities were great.. breakfast really nice looking out on. Each😂

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with great views of the beaches & bay just a short walk from the resort centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awkward steep drive up to reception on arrival & valet/garatge parking is expensive at 16euros/day but we did find free parking nearby in the streets behind/above the hotel.

    Friendly staff gave great service in the dining/bar areas & cleaning staff were very efficient. Great location with beaches close by & a short walk into the centre of Tossa. Plenty of sunbeds, free clean towels etc by the pool. Good restaurant menu with choices for dinner & an excellent breakfast buffet - we found the food excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    A1. Relaxing. Let the staff take the strain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a bit slow (on top floor)

    Big deep pool. Great location. Best in town. Staff great. Porter always on hand to park my car, and bring it to me. +++

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxing break at a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Super comfy and spaces lounge areas and restaurant. Everyone from the housekeepers to managers were welcoming and friendly, leaving us feeling very looked after. Great location and the best hotel in Tossa by far. We upgraded to a seaview room, it was lovely having a sunny balcony for the afternoons.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    If I go to Tossa again, definitely this hotel will be my best choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are pretty old and the stuff's English is not good

    The view from the room and the restaurant is excellent and the location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Awesome base for Tossa experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym needs immediate upgrading. Some stands are even dangerous. Pool is not heated. Sliding door mechanism in bathroom did not work. Hotel carpenter could not repair that in 3 days. We could not close - open bathroom door perfectly!

    Great location in north end of Tossa. Ten minutes walk to fortress. Restaurants, shops and everything is in 10 minutes walk. Pool area is comfortable, everything is so close and easy. Nice relaxing atmosphere. Pool water was very clean, but not heated. Exit to beach was very well organized. Beach is in 2 minutes walk. Water is cristallic and attracts for snorkeling.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    A place to enjoy the seaside and the village and good food, without being disturbed by urban noises
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( 1 Adult )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price could be a little more attractive.

    The location right in front of the Beach and the stunning view from my 7th flood room. The quietness of the place and the friendliness of the staff; the pleasantness and panoramic view from the breakfast room... the large swimming-pool and all the space around to rest; the buffet breakfast and the facilities...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic break busy doing nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger bed with a better mattress, but that's only my personal view.

    The Team were amazing & made you feel welcome from start to finish. The location is amazing over looking the sea, and castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Not beachfront, but almost. A very good hotel, all in all. Professionally run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise transmission. View of garbage cans. (I think that's what you get if you book with Booking.com.

    Great staff, cleanliness, restaurant and bar. Access to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    A hotel where the staff makes you feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the beds a bit hard.

    Our room was not ready 14.00. But the reception, mr. Aaron, made up for it by parking our car and bringing our luggage to the room later. Generally, the staff is very serviceminded. Seems motivated by good management. The hotel has an excellent location (ten minutes walk from city center) with a beach separated from the larger, central beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    the location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was broken and they offered no solution to the problem. It was unpleasant to sleep at night even with the windows wide open. Too hot during summer time.

    the location was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    the first night we went for dinner (pre-booked), we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the first night we went for dinner (pre-booked), we were served automatically "THE MENU ", not able to order from "A La Carte ", menu , cos staff want to finish , so we did not have dinner there the two remaining night , went next door to a restaurant on the beach that our hotel overlooked , fabulous service and food , same the next night in the centre of Tossa ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not polite, sometimes they were definitely rude. They can't manage our complimentary coffee problem. There was only two decaf coffees. After we ask for another one they weren't able to give us normal coffee. Nevertheless after I used one of the decaf coffees they weren't bring another one for two days. After several times asking for normal coffee, the staff just shrugged and offered nothing to compensate.

    The bed is confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    wonderful stay, great hotel but maybe more for couples than families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bar prices were very expensive and there was no atmosphere in the bar at night so you always felt the need to go into town. they also didnt replenish the tea, coffee and milk in the rooms daily.

    sea view rooms were excellent and worth the extra money, good selection at breakfast and hotel very modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location with great views of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quantity before quality - especially the coffee was quite bad

    Awesome location with great views of the sea. Very stylish rooms. Great base for going on bike rides along the coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place, next to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a bit challenging - you have to park your car in front of the hotel and the staff will help you park your car.

    The location is good as it is literally next to the beach. It is also nearby the castle site so we walked during the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    The best romantic getaway ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for 4 nights in Junior Suite on the 4th floor. At first we got the room in the middle of the building. But the second day we asked at the reception and changed it to the another one - with more windows on the side of the building. The views are amazing - castle, see, birds... The staff is very kind and friendly. As we like the Spanish food we enjoyed the breakfast - jamón, chorizo, lomo, different Spanish cheese... We are very happy with our choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel for low saisons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The different prices and services of the massages were not well explained. We wanted a strong massage to treat the muscles and have received only soft pats.

    Even at the end of breakfast time the buffet has been restocked. Good situated with nice sea view and access to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Despite those small inconveniences I would recommend Reymar hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom requires some renovation. Also beds were not so comfortable.

    Hotel has great location, end of the street, next to smaller, but better beach. End of the street means less noise but all the amenities you would need are still walking distance. The hotel itself is a bit worn out and requires refurbishment. Family room was a bit small but had surprisingly great sea view! Breakfast was really good, variety of food and drinks, except vegetables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort is situated in a beautiful spot. Easy walk to restaurants and bars. Lovely beach and absolutely relaxing atmosphere. Hotel staff most helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing beach break with loads of options to eat out and shopping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plenty of breakfast options, even champagne! Fantastic views and close (albeit down a steep hill) to all the shops and restaurants. The pool was lovely and the beach/bay sheltered but small rocks and sudden drop makes it hard to get in an out of the water! For an authentic Italian meal.....Da Giovanni's, 100m down the hill. Brilliant!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    The facilities were great, close to the beach, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you to use the safe in your room, but other than that we had a great time.

    The facilities were great, close to the beach, bars and eating venues.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing - just what we are looking for to get away from it all and to switch off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no entertainment in the evening, some music would have been nice. Also, it would be good for guests to be given a choice to have 2 courses for lunch/dinner for €15/20 for example, as opposed to 4 courses for €26, as most of the time, there was too much food and we were unable to finish it all.

    The hotel is almost perfect. The area around the pool could be improved with a safer floor around it and perhaps some more decoration. The dining room for dinner could be improved, with some nicer lighting and perhaps some nice music in the background.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is very nice on a very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi in our room was working only in the part of the room, where children sleep (i.e. near the entrance to the room).

    The hotel is very nice on a very nice place. The breakfast was just great, with huge choices even for the people with special diet. The family room was big enough and perfect for the family with two children. Our children enjoyed very much the pool. There is a bar with drinks and food by the pool. The public beach is just few metres from the hotel and the beautiful historical centre of Tossa de Mar is in walking distance by the sea. There is a wide choice of restaurants and shops near the hotel. We appreciated the private parking in the hotel (even though it is paid service), as there are not many possibilities to park the car near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    really great stay at a nice hotel with a great bar and pool plus good lunches and dinners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only gripe was the wi-fi wasn't good in the room and also paying almost 30 euros for the use of the safe which is a facility inside our room

    Fabulous hotel, right on the beach. Great bar, really nice food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Would book again with sea view and location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked this property it gave you two choices of rooms and was silent on if room had sea views. When booking we asked for a sea view and confirmation was silent on sea view. We were prepared to pay for sea view but were not given the opportunity.

    Hotel very well presented and porter was excellent. We were upgraded to a limited sea view when we explained our issue with not having the opportunity to book sea view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    views were spectacular. overall hotel facilities basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms, many of the additional extras not in place or not provided, our room looked unprepared for our stay. very little shade area pool area. Disappointing looking lunch and evening meal menus - so did not try.

    Location of hotel was superb. Pool area an added plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    No WiFi in room, Staff not willing to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No WiFi in room, Unattentive front desk staff, worn down rooms, A/C without any possibility to adjust temperature

    Nice views, large and well designed rooms, Very attentivce breakfast staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location at Tossa de Mar, in front of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location at Tossa de Mar, in front of the sea. Went with familly for 4 days. You can walk down the stairs to the beach in less than a minute , directly from within the hotel and back the same way. Booked half-board with both really good breakfast and a dinner. Breakfast has enough choice and good product quality. Dinner was specially nice, good products (vegetables, fish and meat) , well cooked and generous (starter plus 2 further dishes). The plus is the views from the restaurant directly overlooking the sea. Rooms are spatious, well refurbished and clean. Hotel staff was friendly and was very good at all times. You have to pay for the hotel parking but I would advice to do so, parking in Tossa is a real challenge, and you don't really need the car, everything is walking distance. All in all a very pleasant stay which I definetely recommend to families or couples.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Family friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is very noisy. The views that you are shown in the description are NOT what you get unless you get the top floors. There's is no noise isolation what-so-ever. You can hear perfectly everyone who passes by your room and everyone on all other floors as well. We booked a room with a "sea view". Basically the only rooms that have sea view are the ones on 2 top floors. Our view was the pool area (which is also extremely loud) and the rooftop of the restaurant. You could see a tiny little bit of the sea.

    Hotel's restaurant has a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    Over priced and disappointing food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the hotel for two nights through booking.com. When we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist advised us she would add another 50 euros per night for my son's bed and then another 30 euros per night because we had a room with a beach view. We had booked the room for 2 adults and 1 child and the room we booked was the beach view room. We had dinner at the restaurant, but the food was terrible! We were served something called scrambled eggs but it resembled something the cat dragged in. We went hungry as the food was uneatable. We were surprised about the food as we have eaten here before and the food was great. The rooms with balconies are not very safe for young children. Overall a disappointing experience.

    The breakfast chef made lovely fresh crepes. The location is great as is the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    Not worh it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work very well in the room. Breakfast just okay for the price, they even charge you for natural orange juice. Will not come back.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice facility with great view, fantastic breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not have beach access: you need to cross a street to get into beach, and it is very crowded since beach is public, and no chair service from hotel. If you want chair service in the beach, you need to try Giverola Resort in Cala Giverola.

    Nice facility with great view, fantastic breakfast and friendly staffs. It has nice pool and towel service. Easy to visit local restaurants and old town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff make this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good food choice at lunch other than full 3 courses in the dining rooms. Lack of shade space around pool. No good for those who cannot cope with stairs. Disappointing beach, shingle/sand and steep entry to stony sea.

    Wonderful staff. Relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast and dinner excellent. Great views of sea from restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Exactly the vacation we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a sundry shop onsite and most stores don't open till 9am. We arrived late and discovered dinner service ends at 2215. Luckily, many restaurants stay open longer in town and are very close to Reymar.

    The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast delicious. We spent hours at the pool! Lots of sunchairs around the pool deck and more in a separate sunning area. Wonderful bar service. Beach access was incredibly close and easy (though rocky).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Lovy resort , over priced hotel and rude staff. We stayed in villa with 3 small where on hoo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel tried to over charge us for a lunch we didn't get 78 euros were insistent that my husband's signature was on the bill and even tried to use a bill from dinner that he had signed for pretending it was the lu ch bill! Also charges us for an extra day half board and told us restaurant staff said we are the food didn't believe us created a scene on our last day I reception when we were leaving! We were so embarrassed and disgusted at being treated like this ruined our holiday.

    Breakfast was good. Dinner very fussy andimited a large carte menu, expensive for quality of food and not suitable for kids no kids food available bad to eat off a la carte and pay same price!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing hotel in a superb position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was amazing. The location was so easy for the beach and the town itself was pretty and interesting. This was our second visit to the hotel after a number of years and it was well worth returning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Good but needs to take care of certain details
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No telephone connecting the villa with the main reception. Also , booking confirmation says safety deposit box included in hotel fees but actually not.

    Cleanliness and location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing Reymar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transfers to Girona for 2 families total of 8 ppl

    I like the hotel location which is away from the main beach. The quadruple room was ok because I got the very best one! Imagine I get a room that's further away then it will not be that pleasant! The buffet breakfast was excellent except the matre'd was a bit racist! He only spoke to Europeans n does not seemed friendly towards Asians.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    magical town, great hotel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is out to get your money as soon s you arrive. Upgraded to a sea view, with additional cost even though the hotel was empty. then it got bizarre. you have to pay for the safe in room (30 euro's) and the cost for the classes in the spa are off the scale. 60 euro's for a yoga session's and 100 euro's for a massage. Staff adopt a very 'spanish' approach when you flag your surprise ("take it or leave it..") there is a lovely women on same street as florida hotel that offers massages at the fraction of price that I booked wife in to. Have a child so ordered room service one night. bizarrely, hotel offers room service but no 'mobile table' so we had to eat the dinner of room floor and bed? in truth the good out way the bad and due to location and how wonderful the hotel is I would not hesitate to go back.. just be prepared to spend big!

    Setting of the hotel amazing. Views on the cliff top wonderful. This is the grandest hotel in the town. would stay again. But...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    For us it was an unforgettable time - in Hotel Reymar and Tossa de Mar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only- the sand on the beaches- sorry, it is so sharp - but, it is what it is, so its a good idea to wear beach shoes.

    We extended our stay to 7 days, it was a wonderful location and hotel. Great layout of facilities, pool area excellent and well serviced with towels, etc. breakfast room and breakfast food great, many choices. We chose only the bed& breakfast option. Great staff - Jose in foyer - friendly, so helpful - a marvellous guy: Olivia in reception - fabulously helpful and sociable, yet very professional - made our stay unforgettable; Carlos, Fernando and all the guys at breakfast time - friendly, kind and always helpful. And last but not least - commercial manager who suggested a very interesting adventure on walking paths to a nearby cove. It was fun!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Tossa de mar, a hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we were given a room on ground floor directly in front of pool, with twin beds, despite our specific request for double bed, sea view and quiet location. At first, staff not prepared to change, but 5 min later our request was accommodated and we were relocated, with the new room ticking all boxes!

    Fantastic position with great views. Half board definitely value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    3.3
    The real Hotel Reymar !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have free parking , the put me to pay extra for 2 slices of melon because i take it in the room with my own hands 15 euro , the cleaning lady come to our room to clean the room and she made only the bed and nothing else....the breakdast is phoor..

    Nothing ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Short family holiday in Tossa de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a dislike for us but the hotel is on a gradient and may not suit some with mobility issues.

    We stayed in villa one for a family holiday ( two adults and two children aged six and eight ) and everything was clean, fresh and to a very high standard. Hotel was well laid out, staff were friendly and it has excellent beach access. Gym was again clean and well equipped. Spa had its own elevator access and was well organised. Pool was a little cool but the boys didn't seem to notice. Breakfast selection was fabulous and there was no pressure or rushing to eat quickly. Can honestly say this has been the best hotel we have stayed at to date.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts were OK but could be more tasty. Good choice of fruits but not enough vegetables. Service at breakfasts better than food.

    Great location, nice beaches and a lot of restaurants next to hotel. Comfortable balcony with wonderful sea views, pleasant swimming pool and area around it. Good service in restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic 4 star hotel in Tossa de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was just a tad too cool

    Fantastic room 706 and 705 great seaview the proper thing, beds great, pillows and towels all very high standard. The cleaniest hotel I have ever stopped in. The most efficient hotel I have stayed in. This hotel had something for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent spot quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We knew the beds were "firm" but this bed was rather uncomfortable - we didn't complain because the view was so good and we had the sun for most of the day!

    Everything else exceptionally good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    Hotel with w lot minuses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work. I talked 2 times about that to reception . They didnt do anything Small rooms . I had to pay 210 Euro more for another room to the seasid English : hard to communicate in english . You should learn Spanish before coming there Bad prize/ quality ratio

    Very good food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast - rich buffet with really everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( 1 Adult )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi reception in the room. Only one pillow in a single-room. It was very cold at night and there was no extra blanket (even after reception promised to send one).

    Great breakfast - rich buffet with really everything. Bathroom was very clean and comfortable, had bathtub and all the extra utilities. Very close to the beach, restaurants. Has a proper bar. great sea view from the lobby. external (small) swimming pool has very nice and comfortable showers and free towels and everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant overnight in Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone in a nearby room was smoking on their terrace, fairly regularly, and the odor wafted regularly into our space. Too bad the entire hotel is not smoke free-but hey, this is Spain.

    Clean room and comfortable bed and pillows, nice view, good breakfast (included), friendly staff and close to the town center. Parking was 15€ extra per night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.3
    Dated hotel in a nice location...i didnt enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place feels dated and old,typical of most seaside hotels to be honest.If you like modern hotels then i wouldnt bother with this.Reception staff could have been more freindly but everyone else was lovely.I just really didnt like the rooms as they felt old and dingy but the reception areas and dining rooms are modern so its deceptive.If you dont mind old traditional seaside hotel rooms then go for it.Expensive for the standard of hotel in my opinion.not essential to stay in tossa if you want to visit there.

    Visiting tossa itself was lovely and the duty manager had excellent customer service skills..just see him if you are not happy about anything.Breakfast was nice and plenty of variety.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Lovely stay with a group of older members of the family and we were well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single rooms were tiny and the price didn't reflect that.

    Loved the views of the ocean. Staff were lovely and helpful. Food was great, even though we only ate breakfast there. Well stocked bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive relative to similar hotels in other resorts, but I guess Tossa is expensive.

    location, but up a quite steep drive to entrance. Has an underground car park. Comfortable beds, quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.2
    MUCH better value out there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Olivia at front desk- nothing pleasant about her. Unhappy demeanor, very curt. Robotic, and you felt like you were doing her a favor by visiting the hotel. Any questions asked, you could see the word no forming on her lips before she heard the question. Just one of those people. Example - I asked her where the guests showers were (check out day) she pointed up the stairs. I treck with wife and 2 kids to showers (10 min walk) and find no towels, shampoo or soap. Ok - so I come back and ask where can i find those things, Olivia (with a straight face) says you have to ask. (I swallow hard) I get the towels by the pool (other direction) and she begrudgingly hands me a tiny bar of soap and 1 shampoo bottle (there are 4 of us). I ask for conditioner and she says she ran out. I can't make this stuff up. Enough about Olivia, more attention than she deserves but Reymar - you got a problem...unless she is the owners sister than it all makes sense! Rooms very dated, dirt in corners, mold in bathroom and countless ants on balcony. why pay for balcony when ants own it. There hasn't been money reinvested in these rooms.

    great pool, convenient location to a nice beach. Breakfast was very nice as well and they didn't rush you out when they close - they actually came to the table and asked if you needed anything - very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Excellent - would recommend !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we would change ,- the balcony chairs, as they weren't very comfortable.

    Excellent hotel. Can't really fault it, and would recommend it to anyone. We were on the 7th floor with a view of the beach, sea and pool. Few steps from a good beach, and so many restaurants to choose from nearby. Great breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.3
    Truly a 3 Star Hotel at a 5 star location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast buffet OK -- but lunch and dinner selection sub-par for a 4 star hotel. We paid for 1/2 board but wound up going out to nice restaurants in Tossa after eating two meals at the hotel. Front desk service is poor. Small room -- small TV. Payment for in-room safe and fresh squeezed orange juice not appropriate for a 4 star hotel. This appears to be a 3 star hotel with a 4 star rating based solely on its prime beach front location.

    Location right next to the best beach in Tossa de Mar. That's what you pay for -- don't expect much else.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel - shame about the weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms functional & clean but dated and not really 4* standard. Staff OK - bit miserable at breakfast.

    Fantastic view from the balcony. Good location. Lovely little beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room ( 1 Adult )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are super friendly and efficient. The pool area and pool bar are a lovely place to pass the time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So so friendly,nothing was to much bother,would stay there again at a heartbeat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Amazing pool and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing pool and view!

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: