Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gran Sol 3 stars

Calle Soledad, 49, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#2 of 33 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 922 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint is that the pool was a little cold!

    Perfect. Great location, helpful staff, excellent breakfast buffet - it exceeded expectations by far and I'm so happy I booked this. Had an amazing week there. The main concern with Ibiza hotels is that they're going to be noisy party hotels and you won't be able to sleep, but you couldn't hear a single thing at night there. Definitely visiting again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly outdated and mixed staff with some being wonderful and others not so friendly

    This place is in a great location and comfortable and a fantastic choice for those on a budget. It’s also one block from the beach (best sunset position on the island) and close to the best paella I have ever had in my life.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are so friendly. Rooms are clean and well equipped.

    This is a great hotel in San Antonio. With a real lack of clean and decent hotels in the area this is the gem. So glad I found it. Been back 3 times and will always use it when I stay in Ibiza.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garlic mushrooms for breakfast (lots of other choice, it’s the only negative I could think of)

    Great staff, really clean and brilliant value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. Can’t speak for others since this is the only one I’ve stayed but it’s clean, friendly and quiet and in the midst of everything. Everything I wanted for this trip and more. I would stay here again on any trip to San Antonio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent clean rooms with tea facilities and fridge. Lovely hot showers with good water pressure. Great views in excellent location. Perfect free WiFi, lockers upon departure, cheap late checkout. Lovely staff. Will definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly staff at reception, don't get me wrong the bar staff where friendly, just not observant.

    I liked everything, with 2 exceptions. The first one was the housekeeping was in my opinion not very good. Secondly, the bar staffs although friendly, we're not at all observant towards the customers, they seemed more interested in personal chit chat, there where 3 bar staff, who preferred talking to each other, than looking for customers that wanted serving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    A lovely hotel, always has been. Staff lovely. Reasonable price. Exceptional value. Every year the owners add more improvements. Guests are always friendly. Not a rowdy Hotel. My Hotel of choice in San Antonio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. 15 minutes coastal walk to San Antonio. Good selection of buffet food in the dining area...just make sure you get there early. Hotel is absolutely spotless!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room in the morning when cleaning staff were cleaning on other floor and moving furniture aroubd

    The hotel has a great green area around the pool with sun beds and there is always space. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold. Like really cold.

    Really good coffee at the pool bar. Very friendly receptionist welcomed us. Good assortment of buffet food. Good pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean, rooms and bathrooms perfect. Staff friendly and helpful Breakfast and dinner incredible value Would highly recommend - have stayed here before and will again! thank you keep doing what you do so well! EXCELLENT

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Realised that floor in my room hardly been cleaned found hair in the same place on the floor two continues days

    Hotel sent email in advance with helpful info about commute from airport to hotel and other useful things.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Very helpful staff. Great choice of food at mealtimes. Excellent location. Very clean throughout the whole hotel & towels changed daily. Fresh, modern decor. Sunny balcony. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about our stay but would be nice if the 2 single beds could some how lock together when making a double bed.

    Loved everything about this hotel. Location just outside San Antonio but walking distance to everything. Quiet, very clean. Food was nice and well priced. Pool and garden were nice. Best bit was being able to use the lockers and showers as we didn't have a flight till the evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the garden and pool area are both lovely, quiet and relaxed, secure parking is very handy, a clean well kept hotel, food is a good standard for the price range of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff were as friendly as this one. They couldn´t do enough for you. Also we spoke to a lot of other guests who come back every year, sometimes twice. So that said alot about the hotel to us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was lovely and clean and we didn't need to use the air-con unit as the overhead fan was sufficient. Although we arrived well before check-in time the hotel facilities for changing and securing our luggage were excellent. Swimming pool/gardens were clean and tidy and sunbeds were plentiful. Pool bar service was again excellent. Breakfast buffet was superb. We also used the restaurant for dinner several times during our stay and, again, the choice of food was excellent and great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small single beds and poor quality breakfast (artificial juices and yogurts, no water, sweet watery coffee).

    Clean rooms, nice pool, pool table, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great choice for breakfasts, comfy beds, spacious rooms with an overhead fan and air conditioning. This is our 4th time staying at the Gran Sol and love the location, friendly staff, a real family feel to the place. When we travel to Ibiza we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls and door are very thin and you can hear your neighbors coming from a club at 4 AM in the morning. There was some rust and ants in the bathroom (room 118).

    As a very frequent traveler I can say that this is probably the best 3 star hotel I've ever stayed. Amazing breakfast. Big room with comfortable beds. Great location, away from the crowds, but at the same time close to everything. Very helpful reception staff. Easy to park your car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are not well isolated, you could hear people in other rooms or the noise from the hallway (and sometimes it got really noisy). The bathroom door would open by itself for no reason (it was kind of awkward when you were inside). I suppose it's nice for the free spirited...

    Very good and rich breakfast - you can see that the hotel is trying hard to please the guests. The staff is polite and friendly, the pool area is nice and comfortable. Also very good dinner to a fair price. The bed was comfortable. I could say that the hotel was the best part of our trip to Ibiza (we actually did not enjoy the loud, dirty and overpriced island; except for lovely secluded beaches - which are packed with tourists - the island doesn't have much to offer). But the hotel was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing selection at the breakfast buffet. We booked b&b but evening meal can be purchased for 12euros. Again a really good selection and drinks with the meal were sensibly priced. The staff at reception could not have been more friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect! It was quiet but just a short walk to nightlife. The bars around the hotel were great. We spent a lot of time at the Golden Buddha either at the start or end of the evening. It's a great chill out bar with great views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to add here.

    Great accommodation for San Antoni Evissa ( price-quality ratio ), 10 min walk for Mambo, Cafe del Mar, Eden - Es Paradis and 15 from bus station. Quiet and peaceful a place where you can get a good sleep after the night before. Great selection of food for breakfast and dinner ( recommend book both) with really nice waitress`s. Swimming pool and terrace available. Great staff as well. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a shady balcony facing a building rather than the sea/pool view that I had requested. Fruit juice at breakfast was squash.

    The staff were so helpful, the location was great, breakfast was fresh and varied, the sunbathing areas were lovely, and the hotel was so well equipped for everything you need (eg printing of boarding cards, storage of luggage in large lockers after check out, brilliant change/shower facilities).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds moved easily and we couldn make a single bed from the 2 beds that we had.

    The room is big and clean with all the furniture that you normally need. The bathroom is large and clean. Everyday we had our towels changed and the room was cleaned. The breakfast has a lot of options and plenty of food. The employees are always ready to help. The location is near the shore and you have a really beautiful road to walk to port which takes you around 20 minutes to get there passing cafe Del Mar and Mambo Cafe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed everything - would stay again if I return to Ibiza.

    Really excellent hotel, kind and helpful staff, a wonderful pool and relaxing area for lounging. It is a calm hotel in a party area, so it's a nice break after exploring and partying. Close walking distance to nearby beaches, but the best beaches require a drive further along the coast. Plenty of restaurants and bars and clubs on the San Antoni bay. Of course a bit of a drive into Ibiza town for the night clubs but cabs are always available. The inclusive gated parking right beside the hotel was such a convenient bonus! As with all hotels in that area, the decor and architucture are a bit dated, but the comfort is not compromised. I really recommend this hotel and a superb value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could of been a little more Comfortable but we're fine for a weeks stay.

    The customer service is excellent from reception to the bar service. All very friendly. Excellent faculties when you have checked out and need to shower or freshen up before leaving to the airport later in the day. All free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groups of people in platform heels at 3 am not considering other guests, regularly.

    Great location, really really helpful staff, clean room and towels every day. Air conditioning was a bonus too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haven't found anything to dislike.

    Very Friendly Hotel. Excellent location for Sunset Strip. Great sized rooms with all the facilities you need. Very good air con in rooms ( a must have ).Very well kept hotel. Stayed 3 times now & it's upgrading all the time. Lovely pool and sunbathing area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect! Thanks a lot to Jose and Raquel you were amazing! Hotel It`s located near Mambo and Cafe del Mar so you´ll enjoy everything just 5 min away! The sunset view just 2 min. walking and Cala Moro 1 min. The room was amazing and really clean! The dinner and the breakfast are really Yummy! I`ll come back next year for sure!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal didn't seem that great from our room at first attempt so I didn't use it but that didn't bother me

    Basic room but everything we needed. Very clean and staff all really friendly. The variety and quality of the breakfast was excellent, and the pool area was lovely and never too crowded. We had a late return flight so we put our luggage in one of the lockers avaliable and they also had showers with fresh towels if needed. Great location as 10 minute walk to the bus station. Perfect accommodation for what we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints value for

    I enjoyed my my stay at Gran sol , no complaints , it was clean & staff very helpful & the breakfast very good with a wide choice , would definitely stay again 👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing, nothing was any trouble for them. The hotel was very clean, modern and so peaceful. I felt completely relaxed staying at this hotel. We had a very early flight in the morning and the staff opened up the dining room just so we could have breakfast before we went, which just sums this hotel up, helpful, fantastic and the best staff anyone could ask for. Drinks and food are extremely reasonable too, I just can't fault this place!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €500+for 3 nights is a bit much for 3 stars, the bar is quite pricey as well, the beds were individual single beds pushed together

    Location, easy access, very fast check in, very polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic, clean and comfortable. Brilliant value for money in a great location. Lovely facilities, quiet yet an easy walk to lively areas. Very friendly and helpful staff, would definetly stay again and recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are not very sound proof can hear doors slamming etc lifts were small but nothing we couldn't deal with

    Rooms were nice, clean. The shower facilities after checking out for late departures were excellent. Pool and terrace area was great plenty of sunbeds. Good location not to rowdy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing i could fault with this hotel, it is better than most 3 stars i have stayed in, everything is modern and clean, staff are friendly, pool is lovely, loads of loungers, great location, quiet but close to the centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one to cook fresh omelette for breakfast. No sea view from the balcony. The bed was two singles instead of a double.

    Their was plenty of choice for breakfast and lots of tables too Choose from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to pay for WATER at the dinner buffet, 2 euros for a 30cl bottle, it's crazy since everything was supposed to be included, and we couldn't even bring our own water in, when de complained from this at the reception,the two ladies answered in a rude way that it was like this in all restaurants all around the world, well sorry, but In France, venice and the Netherlands,water was free.

    the air conditionning and the parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle in the room would be an added bonus

    Excellent value for money, lovely clean hotel - fresh towels & room made daily. We didn't make it to breakfast until a rushed dash on our last day / which was such a shame as there was excellent choice. Great location, 5 mins walk to sunset strip bars. Fridge in the room & free safe for you to use. Free wifi throughout the hotel which worked perfectly well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My favourite hotel for that price. Great staff, great breakfast and dinner. nice pool, not so good localization but not so far to Cafe Mambo, so it's ok. If you want nice hotel with good food - this is your choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STaff very kinf and helpfull, good parking, super clean and a bit far drom the chaos of santo antonio but walking distance to many shops and cafè del Mar!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked everything!

    We paid breakfast included and we enjoyed our best breakfast of our lives! very complete and delicious! We required a bed for a couple and they satisfied our requirement. In addition to that, the bed was very comfortable! Furthermore, you can find in Sant Antoni lots of bars where having a drink plus "tapa" for 1-1.5 euros!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon is not the coolest/most powerful but it did the job.

    The staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful (Raquel on reception is lovely and Pepe in the bar never stops). The outdoor pool and garden area was really nice and had a good atmosphere, plenty of space and Sun loungers with parasol's, breakfast was very nice with a large selection and again plenty of space and seating available. The food served throughout The day at The bar is also very nice and heard very good things about The evening meals. The hotel is 1 minute away from the sunset strip and has plenty of shops around it and a cash point right outside. Takes about 10/15 mins to walk into the West end so the area around the hotel is quieter but still close enough to everything. For when you are leaving, the hotel has a secure locker room for cases and 2 shower rooms to get ready in. The hotel is also immaculately clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was spot on and staff very friendly and accommodating. Great value for money, and also good if you want a decent night sleep near to the main party strip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very happy and friendly Rooms very clean A good mix of lively and chilled which meant there was a nice atmosphere in the hotel Pool arena big and plenty of sunbeds Great shower facilities near reception to use before we left but after we checked out so didn't have a room 5 minute walk to cafe Mambo/ Sunset strip, 5 min walk to Ibiza Rocks and 10 minute walk to the bus station to go to big clubs/ Ibiza old town Lots of super markets around- literally across the road

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Amazing breakfast and dinner options. -Nice area by the pool -Must try mojitos!! -Very friendly and helpful staff! They give you advice on where to go and recommended things to do -Very clean -Lockers provided for the last day to keep our stuff after check out. Showers and towels were also available after checkout. Very convenient if you have a late flight and you want to enjoy the day! -Very close to a couple of small but nice beaches with great views of the sunset

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff forget people are there to enjoy themselves. Very strict. Pool very small. Not so good for groups of young people.

    Great spread for breakfast, rooms very clean. Sixth floor the best by far! Great for families.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was great value for money and a perfect location for San Antonio, only a few hundred metres from sunset strip. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff extremely accomodating and friendly. My husband and I were looking for somewhere reasonably priced that wasn't too heavy on the day sessions so we could lay out our hangovers in some sort of peace and this hotel was perfect, I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting to fault

    I've stayed in this area of this hotel a few times and by far this was the Best 3 star hotel I've ever stayed in. Was spotless, well maintenanced and clean. The rooms were spacious, with empty fridge for you to stock up. Hair dryer, shower gels etc air con was powerful, had to turn it off during the night was so cold, modern and Very clean rooms with fresh towels and bedding everyday. The pool area was immaculate plenty of sunbeds, pool towels available. Hotel was fully booked so we couldn't have late check out but didn't need it as they have equipped shower rooms that were spotless and looked newly refurbished. Free car parking if your hiring a car which I did and was within the hotel grounds.overall a excellent 3 star accommodation that was worth every penny have already booked future dates for my next Ibiza return. If staying in San Antonio I wouldn't book anywhere else now. Location is good if you want to be on the quiet part of San Antonio loads of lovely restaurants around the hotel 10 mins walk to cafe mambo along the seafront. Overall an excellent stay and can't recommend it enough very impressed :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Asked for a double room even though booking was for a twin and the request was met with no problems. Room was fantastic, entire place was spotlessly clean! Stayed before and will defiantly stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have a cockroach in our bathroom on one occasion but didn't ruin our time.

    Hotel was lovely and clean. Facilities were exactly what you need and the staff were so friendly! Defo staying here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good stay enjoyed nice olace to stay walking distance to cafe mambos to watch the sunset but nice a quite when i wanted to sleep not loud and no rowdiness like some places would go back there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this place

    Absolutely perfect in every way. Super friendly staff, everything is clean, the food and drinks are tasty and low priced. Beautiful pool and gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only 2 elevators and had to wait a lot but it was not a big deal.

    The bed was comfortable,its location is very nice (close to Sunset Strip), the hotel was very clean, the personnel was very kind, the foods were delicious, the swimming pool is clean, the rooms are spacious, there is enough parking space. I will definitely choose the same hotel if I come to İbiza again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small thing that could be better, that is having one double bed instead of two single beds.

    Amazing place to stay, with good location, quite but walking distance to main attractions in the city. Clean, nice hotel, with very helpful staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I can say is that if you are looking for beach time, the beach nearby the hotel is not the best since it is surrounded by rocks (but with a huge sunset). However, with a car or even by bus you can be anywhere and explore the amazing beaches of Ibiza.

    - Super staff and service, namely from the reception. Very nice and helpful with everything: parking, tickets and tips for Formentera and other things in the island, printing some documents, etc. - Simple but cozy bedrooms with everything for basic needs (amenities, hairdryer, fridge, safe). - Nice pool and space nearby. - Parking for around 30 cars (no problems at all having a slot). - Nice wi-fi. - Good food (breakfast and dinner). - Nice location: quiet place but near to the known bars (mambo café, café del mar) and in the sunset strip - amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend this hotel to anyone as there is nothing bad to say.

    The staff were so friendly & would do anything for you. The rooms were clean & have everything you need. I especially liked the sunbeds & pool area as beds were always available & the pool bar & food was excellent. Very relaxing & close to cafe mambo area.(10 mins walk) they also have lovely shower rooms to use if you need to checkout & have a later flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony view over pool would be good rather than street as we had. This is very minor and obviously can't be offered to everyone due to hotel layout.

    Cleanliness & staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in room. The breakfast could have possibly stayed open for longer in the mornings to give late nighters a chance to lie in before breakfast.

    Quiet location. Great breakfast, comfortable clean room. No negatives! A short taxi ride to heart of action but quiet in rooms and around the pool. Staff were so friendly and helpful, reception was perfect with all our queries.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In the early morning it was noisy because of the wheels of the cleaningcars.

    Breakfast was great; there is much choice and fresh fruit! Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The only thing i wasn't made aware of was a hospitality room for those that have to check out cerca mid-day and might want to shower or change clothes if their flight was later in the day and needed to shower after a day at the pool/beach or just wandering about sightseeing. I'm sure if i had asked about this room i would have been told but i never thought to. Next time i'll know :-) Thanks to all the staff at Gran Sol Ibiza Mike y Tina

    Immaculate Hotel, very friendly staff and a great quiet location. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends wanting to stay in Ibiza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be more comfortable but that is the norm in all hotels of this rating. Not a complaint.

    Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff. Very clean hotel with good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We've stopped here twice now. The staff are really friendly and helpful and always seem to have the time to chat and give extra information. Great location, all the hustle and bustle of the main town is an easy walk away but the hotel is situated in a quieter part with a small beach and the sunset strip close by. Lovely clean rooms and a friendly bar area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to love?

    We visited as a family to celebrate a special birthday and couldn't have chosen a better hotel for this. There really is so much to love about this place... the location is absolutely perfect. It's so near to everything as it's a five minute walk away from the bars and restaurants yet far enough away to be lovely and peaceful. The staff are very friendly, warm and welcoming and nothing seems too much trouble for them. They are so helpful, do everything with a smile and made such a huge difference to our experience. The hotel is immaculately clean, rooms are lovely and modern and were cleaned daily. The food in the restaurant is varied and the snacks at the bar are great value. The pool area is clean and we didn't once struggle to get a sun bed. We loved every minute of our stay and considering I'm quite hard to please I'd recommend this hotel to anyone! If we come back to San Antonio we would hesitate to book here again. Deserves 4/5 stars. Amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soundproofing in the hotel is poor, although guests were pretty quiet there's some noise from adjacent rooms and especially coridoors. Room faced another block and balcony was shaded most of the time. On the plus it's an incentive to get out and about. There's a nearby private secured car park, but space is not guaranteed and was pretty full even this early in the Season. Almost no chance of finding parking on the streets nearby overnight now, that's enough to put me off staying later in the year as I always have a hire car.

    The property is exceptionally well located a few minutes' walk from sunset strip but far enough away from external noise. 3 doors down from Golden Buddha / Calo d'es Moro. Didn't eat in the hotel but friendly barman sorted me morning coffee by the pool each day. Fan and airconditioner in the room and plumbing worked well. Reception bailed me out with adaptors for sale when the double one I brought failed and were also very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    All the staff were amazing and helpful. The location is very handy to the beach. The restaurant had very good options for breakfast and dinner. The hotel is spotless too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fantastic. English bacon, sausages, fried bread and black pudding. We had a late flight so the staff offered us the luggage store and huge shower room so that we could get ready before our flight. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted one big bed, but they offered us a double bed.

    Breakfast was excellent! We had a problem with the wc water tank, but staff was very helpfull and the problem got solved in minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues - for the price we paid we were more than satisfied with the hotel and would go back again.

    Hotel was great, we went during the quiet season so the hotel was pretty quiet which was nice for us. Rooms were really clean and tidy and food was ok. Location of the hotel was great as it was as in a chilled out area not far from the beach and a short 5min walk from cafe mambo along the sea front.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ironing board could do with replacing

    Great location, Helpful and friendly staff and great facilities very clean Would definitely recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Personally for me, if the pool had been heated then everything would have been perfect but I was also very happy to just relax and soak up the sun on the lovely sun-loungers.

    Staff were super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing value for money. Rooms were cleaned every day and very comfortable. Loved the pool area. I would absolutely recommend Hotel Gran Sol to my family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like coming home ☹️

    The location, staff & service we received was perfect! Big thanks to all the staff at the Gran Sol for an awesome holiday 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gran Sol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: