Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Son Net 5 stars

Castillo Son Net s/n, 07194 Puigpunyent, Spain

#1 of 4 hotels in Puigpunyent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful setting. But room didn't look anything like the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is expensive, but worth it for a treat. The Superior Double rooms are supposed to have a 'mountain view's according to the description but ours looked out onto a wall. It looked nothing like the lovely pictures on Booking.com where it showed the room with full height windows and beautiful views over looking mountains from the bedroom and bathroom. We asked to change rooms and the staff accommodated this but had to pay over 50 Euros per night extra. I personally don't think we should have had to pay extra - the room was miss-sold as having a mountain view when it didn't.

    Beautiful building in a very pretty setting. The pool was spectacular - a really lovely place to relax. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    A very relaxing place in an historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Same menu although a la carte in restaurant. Could do with more variety and a cheaper table d'hote menu.

    A delightful hotel in a beautiful setting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Truly memorable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The setting of the hotel makes this a truly special place. If you truly want to get away from everything and only hear the birds and the sounds of village life this is the place for you. All served up in unique comfort and luxury.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location - rooms not quite on top level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior of the hotel and especially the rooms have seen better days. Clearly depending on individual taste, but for us, it was not modern enough and does not justify the high price. Breakfast also good, but not outstanding.

    The location of the hotel and the building as such are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    LOVELY HOTEL, GREAT STAFF, GREAT SETTING, BEAUTIFUL BUILDING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE SETTIN OF THE HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUL, BACKED UP BY THE LOVELY FRIENDLY STAFF, WHILST THE FURNISHINGS AND GENERAL AURA THE ACTUAL HOTEL BUILDING HAS IS AMAZING. IT IS ONE OF THE NICEST PLACES IVE EVER STAYED IN.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    A great two weeks, in spite of cold and rainy weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Unfortunately the poor weather conditions never allowed us to take the best out of the possibilities such as private outdoor whirling bathe or the private yard. The nature wanted to come into our room after some rainy days and the personnel made their utmost to keep it out. In the restaurant the wine prices were too high, even the so called house wines.

    We were staying in a large room in a separate building nearby. Nice room with a view to the green mountains. Hotel area was full of bird songs waking us in the mornings. The old architecture was great in and out of the hotel main building. Parking was easy and safe. Bottled drinking water in room was free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The Staff were very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing ;-)

    The Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The Location was beautiful and the Food was amazing. They even created a special Vegan menu for my girl friend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    One of the most beautufull places on the earth.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the most beautufull places on the earth. Every single detail is in unuque style. Food is delicious, and vine card is impressive. Extremely kind and professional personel. Surrounding is unique, little village is cute, mountains impressive, Valldemossa and Deia are near, and If you relly must gos to Palma, it is 15 min drive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing here to dislike

    Outstanding Hotel. Absolutely beautifully arranged in every respect. The suite my wife and I had for the second time this year is just lovely, beautifully furnished, stylish and quiet. Service here is impeccable whether you merely want coffee and croissants in your room, at dinner, check-in and so on. Having had the good fortune to stay in many of the world's top-rated hotels it is so pleasing to find a small treasure hidden away in the hills of Majorca away from any madding crowds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional - a true gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel in a historical building, nestled in the Mallorquin mountains just offers anything that one can expect from a luxury getaway, far from the noisy crowd on the island. The rooms offer an impeccable comfort, the park and the pools are exceptional. Add the friendlyness of the staff and some some unique features like originals from famous artists on the walls...indulge, enjoy and relax.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Breathtaking view! Splendid place sourrounded by mountains!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some parts of the hotel need urgent refurbishment ,also in our room we had cracked walls and fallen plaster all over . Not nice for a 5 star hotel, no?Lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room. They should pay more attention to the gardens we saw some badly maintained areas around the hotel.

    We booked a classic room and they upgraded us for free to a suite that was splendid, big ,with terrace and sunbeds! The hotel is fantastic, an old 16 century country house that was beautifly renovated but without spoiling the original.The breakfast is also very nice with bouth buffet and a la cart menu.The pool is very big and you can see al the mountains around you laying on the sun!!! Best of all remains THE VIEW,is spectacular,you can see all the mountains,the small town of Puigpunyent and the forests around...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Faboulous boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a shame there is only one (expensive) restaurant option. We stayed 10 nights and so ate out at local restaurants. If they put on a buffet / BBQ or other evening dining for residents, they would do well out of it!

    Fabulous boutique hotel / spa in a stunning setting; amazing staff, great restaurant and always made to feel like a special and valued guest. Team made a special effort knowing it was our Honeymoon. The restaurant is lovely if a little expensive. Breakfast was 10/10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful hotel with a great atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff in the restaurant was not what you can expect from a 5 star hotel. Not very nice, very stressed out and not very service minded. They need another approach to be able to meet the customers expectations. The people in the reception were lovely. The pool was cold. Would have been great to be able to enjoy a nice heated bath somewhere in the hotel area. The hotel had a donkey. This adds some extra "countryside vib" which is nice, but the donkey woke us up every morning too early and that is not very satisftying when you're on holiday:).

    Wonderful hotel with a great atmosphere. Calm and silent and very beautiful! The room was fantastic. Large and with a nice decor. And lovely beds! The breakfast was really good. The pool area was nice as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.0
    Shabby treatment by the hotel manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On an associated website it stated the hotel has a tennis court. It hasn't so we cut our stay short and were very badly treated by the hotel manager who insisted that it left him with a problem as he would have to pay the Booking.com commission. He had no interest in our problem of not being able to play tennis being the whole reason for the stay. He insisted, despite the evidence to the contrary, that we were wrong and not being wronged.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice but not overwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Service is unfortunately not 5 star-like: It seems that the hotel is a bit short of staff. At the breakfast for example the buffet is not very well maintained and refilled, at the pool there are constantly late at night all the dirty/used towels still on the sunbeds and all the empty bottles etc. are not cleared away - there should be definitely a person who is clearing away the used towels permanently and set up the sunbeds. The same with bottels/glasses in the pool area. The hotel itself is great - the only fault is the service. There is a lot of room for improvement. The manager should employ some more people to improve the service.

    nice location, historical building from the 17th century, you can really relax and calm down

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    A magical place, with beautiful interior design, peace.. style and tranquillity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a truly magical place, it is a little gem. A beautiful setting with the class and charm of a 16 century building whist mixed So stylishly with a contemporary twist. Gorgeous interior design with a peaceful ambience and the most professional & helpful staff. We will return next year for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing stay in superb surroundings, but overall poor vfm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food quality and cooking only average. Service sometimes indifferent. Paint and plaster flaking off walls. No tea or coffee facilities in room. Overpriced for what is offered.

    Magnificent location. Mostly friendly and helpful staff; no evidence of supervisors. Spacious room. Good housekeeping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Great pool and beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi only works in certain places. The tea is not great. Some parts of the hotel need refurbishment.

    Great pool and beautiful surroundings. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Very professional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Fantabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing at all

    The bed was comfy, the room was huge, the pool was perfect, the breakfast was that of champions and the staff could not be more friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Incredibly Hotel in a Peaceful Scenic Town on an Incredible Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the greeting when we first arrived, to helping us get our bags in the car on a rainy day, this was the most enjoyable hotel experience I've had. The design adds minor flair of the modern in this classic castle/villa like hotel. Amazing views. Amazing service. Great for peace and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but not 5star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom. You have to pay for a cabana by the pool. I wouldn't expect to do that in a 5star hotel. Service staff at breakfast was a bit slow.

    Very nice interior.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    One of the world's most Fabulous Hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing here that could possibly be disliked 😀😀

    One of the world's truly Fabulous Hotels. Beautiful decor and artworks, wonderful atmosphere and excellent unpretentious restaurant. Having had the good fortune to stay at many really excellent hotels around the world, I rate this as 'exceptional'.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel in a perfect setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay at this lovely hotel. It exceeded our expectations. The staff really make you extremely welcome. I particularly liked the understated elegance of the interior and exterior. The mix of old and new cleverly designed to make the hotel sumptuous yet comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely mountain retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given when we arrived in the dark did not look like the photos or match the description. It was rather shabby, had two beds pushed together and it did not have an outlook. I spoke to reception the next day and we were moved to a room that exactly matched the photos and description. With a queen bed, wonderful. I was told our original room was larger so it fitted into our room category. So make sure you check your booking.

    Loved the beautifully restored building with amazing character. The pool looked wonderful but being winter I did not swim in it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Small and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very unusual, it feels more like home although it is very luxurious. It is based in old house, renovated and made very comfortable. The restaurant was very good, we have also tried the spa and the massages were really good quality too. The surroundings are very beautiful and romantic. The staff makes you feel very welcome and special. The view is amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    It's sure w'll come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The kitchen and the menu. The food is rather traditional and needs improvement. And so the menu: more diversity and specific recipies for healthy foods.

    The location and the hotel. In one word great and tastefull. And a very kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    Amazing comfortable and luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was not up to the standard I would expect of such a hotel - not enough fresh fruit, turkey-ham?! why was this in the buffet. We had the BBQ one night and this was very poor, cold food at 9pm, no salad and very poor value for money.

    The setting, outdoor area and pool are possibly the best I have ever seen for a hotel. The rooms are lovely although our first had a dated bathroom and was above a service area - the hotel moved us without question. The majority of the staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful tranquil escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal jacuzzi's not working, extra charges (eg for gazebos) unnecessary, tree house dinner options too expensive, absence of tea/coffee in room, absence of informative literature about the island, guest room information light and in some cases wrong (eg operating info for a different make of safe).

    The views are to die for, the property is beautiful and very classy, lovely main pool, high quality food, very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    The mountain heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oasis for the mind and the heart! Unprecedented service and atmosphere, spectacular food and nature. Everything at the hotel echoes luxurious tranquility, from scents and music to facilities and architecture.. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will surely return!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    Expensive but beautiful, historic building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little too pricey. Most staff were great.

    A beautiful old castle/fortified house. Really stunning architecture with beautiful views. Locally, there are restaurants and a bar but a car is necessary for anything more. The rooms can be incredible if you pay the price, but it ain't cheap. If you don't mind spending the cash you can have an amazing room with high ceilings and marble. The lesser rooms are still ok but pricey. You are in a stunning property mind you! The beds are comfortable and food decent. A good variety at breakfast of cheeses/meats/fruit/cereals etc. There is a pool and a treehouse for romantic dinners. I do recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location tranquility and luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional haphazard service at bar and at dinner in restaurant- one of us a non pork eater and it became muddled

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Historic hotel in a natural setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic hotel in a natural setting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great 😄

    Lovely staff, fantastic breakfast, stunning location and views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Food service could have been quicker.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service could have been quicker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Heavenly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensice

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful & luxurious without being stuck-up. Genuinely friendly staff and food to die for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking out on to a brick wall

    The. view and the service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    best hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    best hotel ever...best service you can expect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    absolutely wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing , all good.

    absolutely wonderful stay.We will come back Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Amazing property. Tasting menu at the restaurant is exceptional. Perfect service, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing place. Just what a 5 star hotel should be. Excellent food, services and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Charming and magical place to stay with your partner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomodation, Facilities, Location and Service really 5 stars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    A perfect oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff were amazingly helpful, the food was stunning and our room perfect. We will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tra and coffee facilities in room but no big deal

    Very relaxing, great food at restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, facilities excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely small luxury hotel lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired.

    Small luxury hotel with good service. Lovely 30m long swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location away from noise & concrete.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Amazing boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is absolutely amazing. The crew, The pool area, restaurant etc. Probably the best place we have been to so far.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel location and ambiance I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The fabulous location the room and staff the wine and food. The hiking trails

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    The staff, all from reception,restaurant and the cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, all from reception,restaurant and the cleaning staff treated us like royalty. The food and their wine was superb.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel , super helpful Staff ! Thanks Nasser--- you are special ! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Menü !

    Everybody is so helpful and friendly !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Nicest helpful staff and most beautiful place and location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Pool Access (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nicest helpful staff and most beautiful place and location to relax and explore the island.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We love the ambience of this hotel. We also enjoyed the food, particularly the lamb and the suckling pig.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, fantastic service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff and the service were fantastic, always greeted us by name and the venue was absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    freezing cold pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    freezing cold pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    The Food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worse spa ever!

    The Food was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    Pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service was not Trained equally well. Often insecure or not able to answer questions. Drinks always tasted differently and Sun umbrellas were broken.

    Pool was nice. Breakfast offer was good. Big bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Probably one of the nicest places I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all.

    Probably one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. Location was fantastic the hotel staff were the most helpful and nicest I've met in a long time. The hotel is truly stunning. I cannot say enough about this outstanding gem. We will be back.... and a huge thankyou for making my birthday so very special.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    7.5
    beautiful building nicely refurbished;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was not working properly, got seriously burnt 3 times. Staff didn't look overly concerned and hinted that I may not know how to use a shower. Decoration at times beautiful at times a bit tacky. Lack of daily dish in Menu to add variety.

    beautiful building nicely refurbished; beautiful upgrade in a Suite. Nice food in the restaurant. Beautiful and well designed long pool. Very nice gym room.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    9.2
    Very relaxing, friendly staff, so convenient for Palma and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to move rooms as first (in annexe) had black mould under basins and a general smell of damp. Food is inconsistent particularly in the dining room which is a shame.

    Very relaxing, friendly staff, so convenient for Palma and airport but total peace. Great cocktails and the tasting menu on a Monday night was excellent, the Spanish nights at the outside restaurant Gazebo were also good.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.6
    The setting for this beautiful hotel is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The setting for this beautiful hotel is spectacular. Sitting on a small hill in the middle of an ancient caldera - and a UNESCO world heritage site - the views of this unspoilt mountainous landscape are difficult to better anywhere in the world. Originally an old manor house, the architecture is charming and the decor well done. The food is good, the staff helpful, and the swimming pool is large enough and pleasantly situated. Being on a hill, while we were there we enjoyed a consistent light breeze that took the edge off the heat of the day (and it was hot in early July). And all that less than an hour from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Luxurious and tastefully decorated 18th century mansion set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luxurious and tastefully decorated 18th century mansion set in a quiet traditional mountain village with wonderful views. Staff very friendly and helpful, excellent food and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    7.5
    The location, the building, the room and the gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No personal attention in the room, no turn down service in the room. Nice pool but stone cold. No indoor pool. Although you would expect all this in a 5* hotel. The Oleum restaurant is really not to the level of a 1 star Michelin restaurant.

    The location, the building, the room and the gardens.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    The location is outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. All was fine

    The location is outstanding. Our room was a corner one so we had an incredible view, included the sunrise.The staff was very kind. The first night we arrived at 24h but they were waring for us and also had prepared a light dinner. The breakfast outside the restaurant (there a terrace) was adorable.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff (Bar staff in particular)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to keep logging on to the wifi (slight niggle) Cold pool (it was early April so not a complaint I just felt I needed to write something)

    Friendliness of staff (Bar staff in particular) The Hotel in general, the building, the art works on the walls. It is a very nice Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a fabulous setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet connection in Room 15 was not good, but we moved to room 31 after one night and there was no problem there.

    Beautiful hotel in a fabulous setting.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.9
    How the manager tried to solve the problem and that he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the mistake which happened at the beginning of our stay et the restaurant

    How the manager tried to solve the problem and that he invited us to eat and drink for it

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Everything was excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was excellant

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Beds very comfortable,peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Beds very comfortable,peaceful

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.2
    lovely room , fantastic views and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    menu could be varied if staying for a few nights

    lovely room , fantastic views and welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    9.6
    Absolute Spitzenklasse!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolute Spitzenklasse!!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Best place in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best place in Mallorca

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    Location, hotel and in particular the staff were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, hotel and in particular the staff were all excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Luxurious relaxing haven, with beautiful surroundings,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Luxurious relaxing haven, with beautiful surroundings, excellent food and impeccable service from the moment we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    Perfect

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: