Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje 5 stars

Alcalde Walter Paetzmann, s/n, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#4 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    young kids were aloud in the Jacuzzi unattended

    Quality Hotel with very friendly helpful staff, excellent rooms and fantastic pools and jacuzzi, the breakfast was fantastic would stay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Toilet's inside the rooms are awful - no privacy (semi-transparent glass door that doesn't close all the way).

    Great renovated hotel, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location, the beach was only 1 minute walk. No trash people in the area like Las Americas. The hotel is in amazing area and it is not isolated like other hotel like hard Rock hotel etc. The breakfast was incredible. I will go back to this hotel. The staff was very friendly .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The kids club wasn't good. It is aimed at 2 years which wasn't clear on the description when booking.

    The staff was excellent and the property's new refurbishment was to a high spec. We had a great time enjoying the buffet meals and indoor/outdoor seating as well as the car valet service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better. Everything was just perfect!

    What an amazing hotel! Rooms are stunning, breakfast buffet best I have ever encountered, pool area super clean and staff just completely attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Level Room Maresia with Hot Tub and Ocean View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a maresia gold room and had access to the San Sebastian Terrace. My only very minor negative is I would have liked a better selection of drinks and snacks on the San Sebastian Terrace (even if you had to pay for them) . The beer on this terrace was good and free and the wine was also good but you had to pay for the wine. You could not buy any spirits. If this bar was stocked like all the others it would have made it perfect.

    Breakfast was excellent. The location was excellent. The beds were very comfy even the sofa bed. Rooms were quiet and had great wi fi connection and Bluetooth. Kettle and coffee machine in room and nice terrace furniture. The sunbeds round the pool were also very comfy and of a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tapas in the lunch restaurant. Very disappointing .

    Amazing staff . Love the breakfast including the prosecco . Beautiful large rooms . Comfy beds . Stunning swimming pools . Great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were superb. A vast choice and all freshly prepared. Nothing too much trouble, eggs cooked which ever way you like them. Staff so friendly and helpful, service excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gold Level Room Maresia with Hot Tub and Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproofing outside the rooms and a polite suggestion to guests to remove outside shoes in upper rooms as noise travels when floors are hard.

    The staff were very friendly, the hotel was very comfortable with lovely pool areas and spa. It’s a large hotel but with an intimate, family feel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows on bed but at end of holiday discovered pillow menu! Would have been nice to be shown round room to understand tv etc but a small thing really

    Staff lovely Alberto by pool Nadia stretch classes good room exceeded expectations lovely well maintained pool area all staff nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very bad wifi. Nowadays even senior people use tablets and laptops everywhere, so it is important. (even near the swimming pools). Also, you have to pay to use the indoor swimming pool and saunas.

    the hotel has been updated since the last time we were here . Nice rooms, excellent breakfast. Clean rooms, excellent staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom layout - it would have been better if the bath had had a screen at the side of it - if only to give some semblance of privacy to the bathroom. The toilet and shower opened directly into the bedroom- we had our daughter in with us and it made it very difficult with showers etc. However, that said the room and bathroom fittings were of a high quality. (427) Our son and girlfriend's room was a different layout to ours, more of an L shape - this was more private but wasn't quite as big a room so would be better for 2 people (not with kids). (447) The evening entertainment wasn't to our taste and we would have preferred it outside - but we just went out instead.

    The staff, hotel, pools, room cleanliness and food were excellent. The location was great and we loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids club only actually runs from 10.30 to 2pm and we were asked to collect by 1.45pm. The club generally was pretty lacklustre and kids were left to draw or watch movies. No planned activities like in other clubs. Then...they closed the club at midday one day and opened it at 11.15 on another. A reliable and exciting kids club is what makes many parents choose a hotel. I would not come here again, lovely as the hotel is, because the kids club does not meet my needs. The pools could be warmer and good luck finding a sunbed unless you’re down bagging one before breakfast, which the hotel claims to not allow but is rife.

    Very clean hotel, very pretty, friendly staff, fab location on the sea front and boulevard. The new modern rooms include the bath and sinks in the bedroom - with a small child I liked this but I know many people wished for more privacy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Level Room Maresia with Hot Tub and Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The English channels on the tv often stopped, like there was no signal. This happened at least twice or three times every day and we had to ring to get it sorted. Disappointing as we are tv addicts.Apart from this everything was out of this world

    Bed very comfy, amazing views of the sea and pool area. Little touches like having chocolates on the bed! Delicious breakfast and dinner. Excellent service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather 😂

    Everything was fabulous , the food on the property was GOOD but not amazing , staff very accomadating, always welcoming , we felt very comfortable with them , the facilities of the room were perfect , and the view we had was perfect , can't wait to return , it was a little quiet at night but it was Feb and it does get chilly in the evenings .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Level Room Maresia with Hot Tub and Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast selection could be a little more diverse.

    Room was perfect, terrace with jacuzzi, the view was amazing, great location. I could go on forever. Basically, it's hard to fault this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous position close to promenade & beach. Pool area excellent; well kept & spacious, with comfortable beds & good parasols. Very good breakfast. Large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The dining area was confusing initially and not presented logically eg butter no where near breads. Bread and toast opposite side of room from eggs so toast always cold. Bath in middle of room. Fridge not plugged in and no available socket near

    All the staff were exceptionally friendly polite and helpful, including helping my husband organise a bike ride up Mount Tiede. Excellent facilities, the swimming pools were heated, very well equipped gym. The food was superb, huge choice, well cooked. Excellent location very close to beach. Rooms large and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having an expensive suite with a bath by the side of the bed and a toilet with a glass door, and a large opening between the top of the door and the door frame. No privacy at all

    Staff & location were first class. Catering & pool facilities were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the breakfast met the expected standards of a 5* hotel. Everything else was either below par or poor. Value for money is very low. The new bathroom refits are strikingly bad, both in design and execution.

    The breakfast was very good. Most of the staff are friendly and cooperative.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa dispointing steam and sauna were not in operation and no disabled access

    Problem entering spa disabled access non existent ! All other facilities brilliant staff were fantastic and room was like a suite ! Ruth on customer services was a real gem and a credit to your beautiful 5 star hotel !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I didn’t bring the credit card I had booked with meant that the payment was not honoured even though the payment had been taken by the hotel months ago. Instead it was refunded to that card and I had to pay all over again with the card I had with me. I obviously am having to pay transaction fees for all of this and additional costs for the holiday as sterling has dropped in value against the Euro. Found this very unsatisfactory. Additionally we asked for a quiet room and we were given a room beside a noisy extraction shaft. However the hotel found us a quieter room.

    Fabulous looking location with a great pool area. Lots of sunbedsin plenty of locations. Great having breakfast on the terrace each morning. Rooms are so comfortable and big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was under construction. And there was other construction going in other parts of the hotel - presumably upgrades.

    Had a lovely suite - clean, well equipped, Jacuzzi in room. Went half-board - Buffett dinners & breakfast were great, with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Workmen undertaking renovation - Noise spoilt our stay both when relaxing at the pool and early morning when we were woken up by constant drilling. When I complained I was informed that the work would be completed in December 2017 - not much use when I was leaving 8th November! We tape recorded the noise. Disappointed we were not informed of work beforehand, we would probably have stayed elsewhere.

    Otherwise an excellent hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was construction work during the complete stay. We were not told about this in advance. When raised the management acted professionally, and offered options, however the work continued after we were told it would be completed The tiling around the pool was new, and very slippery, and wet, hence carrying dirt constantly

    Friendly staff, great location, and nice refurbished room with comfortable beds, and good shower and bathroom. Pools and pool beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is undergoing renovation, the constant jackhammer noise, dust and general demeanour do not live up to its current price tag. 2nd time we've stayed there, 1st time was wonderful 2nd time woeful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no place to sit & have a nice drink & watch sun go down. We could not get a drink around pool area from about 6.15pm. One night we asked waiter what time pool bar closed & he said 7pm, we went to get a drink at 6.30 & it was closed!! Could also not get any food at bar from 5pm!! On holidays you should not be told no you can’t get something. Really needing a nice bar area around that lovely pool for people to sit as long as they like & get food & drink anytime into the evening. Also came back to hotel at 11pm one night to find everything closed up, could not get coffee/ drink, just felt it was lacking atmosphere at nighttime. Think you are missing an opportunity to make money & keep people in your hotel in the evenings.

    Pool area is lovely. Great location to go out for walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    they are updating half the hotel and it was a little bit of loudness

    The bed was extremely cosy. The staff was very accommodative and nice. Food was excellent and the pool aria was very good. we will definitely recommend Gran Tacande to our friends and be back some day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The 3 lovely pools were all salt water! Even the heated Jacuzzi pool was salt water which unfortunately was the only snag in this otherwise amazing hotel.

    Everything about the hotel was fantastic except the swimming pools.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    as above, not informed by booking,com about renovation work ( noisy every day ) no spa etc,, (main reason i booked to treat my wife ) could have booked other hotels, similar priced nearby, with all spa facilities available ...

    due to renovation work, which we were not told about by yourselves ( very dissapointed ) the hotel was less than half empty so sunbeds were easy available. hotel was excellent apart from that,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is under going major refurbishment it was like being on a building site. The spa was Closed for two months and nothing mentioned when booking the hotel by Booking.com I suggest that you inform people that are looking at this hotel of the situation it's definitely not 5 star why the refurbishe meant is going on 😤😤

    Good food. Mostly friendly staff. Room was comfable. I have stayed at this hotel many times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise level of the workmen, would have been nice to be told there were going to be refurbishments going on.

    The bed was very comfy and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality except for the room service menu Abi h you could order at times for the hotels convenience not for guests convenience. The entire hotel was under construction which was contant noise and workers everywhere. Some of the management were surly and didn't care about your personal Needs of the guests.

    The staff at breakfast very nice however the food was full of preservatives so I had a difficult time since I'm allergic to preservatives.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Apart from a couple of tiny issues that were promptly fixed - really nothing. The fact that one can feel (being indeed curious) the signs of the ongoing renovation at the hotel is compensated by relaxing atmosphere at the breakfast and with the places around the swimming pool :-) not to say that the personal really does their best to make your stay wonderful

    Excellent and quiet location just across the square next to the beach, nicely decorated hotel with several different housings, wonderful bed, great food, very friendly and helpful personal, WiFi everywhere - definitely will once come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No restaurant 'a la carte' during dinner time.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Very nice and clean swimming pool facility with easy access to the beach area, just small walk away. Good breakfast with big selection of food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise of the renovations being carried out but that is to be expected when endeavouring to update a beautiful hotel.

    The Staff were extremely helpful in moving us to another room away from the renovations and the dust as my mum has asthma. They could not have been more accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite we booked was not what we got. No door between the bedroom and sitting room so We had to share a room with a 14 year old boy on our honeymoon! Not acceptable!

    The pool area and pool service staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Took us 4 room changes on first night to find one not affected by construction & redevelopment work, issues were water coming in from ceiling above, electricity kept tripping, no AC. The whole hotel and pool areas are affected by construction work and if felt like lying on a building site when trying to relax at the pool, noise of jack-hammers, drilling, sawing and hammering was constant every day for the whole week, ruined our holiday! Please avoid until this work is complete, the expect it to be ongoing for next 2-3 months.

    It will be a nice hotel when all the construction work has finished

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful as pool area can be slippy when feet are wet.

    The staff were amazing. Nothing is too much trouble. The food was out of this world, and staff were keen to make sure it was cooked to your liking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food is too oily

    Fantastic Hotel, Great staff, We got a Champagne when we came to the room, The shower looks fantastic. underground parking super important when you come to visit during the summer hot days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt a bit musty like someone had been smoking in there and the smell hadn't quite cleared. The breakfast food was quite repetitive after 2 weeks. It seemed the same every day. And the quality of the food could be improved. I sent someone else to get my omelette every day as the service was a bit ropey. They were doing construction works on the pool and it was noisy. There wasn't anything to do for small children. The mini disco, only 1 kid. And kids club only one kid. Very boring for a 3 year old! (But I think the hotel is usually busier without construction work ongoing.) I don't think it is a hotel specialising in kids.

    I really liked the room we were in and all the attention to detail. The room was very spacious and private. From the balcony you weren't aware of your neighbours. We had an amazing sea view. Great attention to detail with slippers, bathrobe, and extensive range of bathroom toiletries and accessories including natural sea sponge. Separate walk in shower and bath. And good radio in bathroom. Cleaners came in twice a day which was amazing. In the afternoon they left chocolates and pulled the bed down for the night. The hotel location is great as next to Duque beach. Can have breakfast sitting outside, very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic with direct access to the beach and restaurants. The friendliness of all the staff made us feel completely welcome and relaxed. The kindest set of people I have come across.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a renovation going on, which made it a bit noisy. But it has to be done sometimes.

    Spacious and luxurious. Very welcoming staff. Luxury shops just across the street. Nice beach is del duque.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't like any of the sausages Preferred the bread and pastries in our last hotel Would have liked channel five on the tv and to have been told that the controls in the bathroom were for the radio as didn't realize until a couple of days before coming home Would have preferred table service rather than an evening buffet Didn't know what some of the food was

    Welcome drink on arrival Radio in the bathroom Lots of sun loungers and umbrellas Free pool towels Spacious room and large beds Balcony Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were disappointed that the hotel emailed us 17 days before our departure to let us know that they would be 'making some improvements in the hotel' in the period of our stay. Had we known this at the time of booking, we would not have chosen to stay at Gran Tacande and instead chosen a hotel that was not having building works done.

    The room was spacious. The staff are polite and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise like a building site dirty foot walks in Hotel not at all 5 star only some of the facilities available as stated it was like being on a building g site with workmen walking around using the toilets etc

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extreme building work and pool closure for our entire holiday, booking.com NEVER made us aware of this. Discusted it was far from a luxury 5 star break. We've been totally robbed.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had known how much building work was going on. Feel like we should have had a discount or free use of another hotels pool.

    Excellent food and very friendly staff. Big, comfortable beds and rooms. Loved the shower with jets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were advised a few weeks before we went that there was some refurbishment being carried out with 'moments of noise'. On arrival although the reception area was fine, a huge amount of the property is a building site. With continuous extremely loud drills and other equipment bring used all day, every day. Plus!!! The main swimming pool was closed. There is a small area to sit by the small pool, but this is right next to the building works. Horrendous! A hotel of this quality should have closed completely whilst these extensive works are going on. These comments are not exaggerated by any means.

    Amazing staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel closed the pool area a few days in to our stay without any notification before we booked or when we arrived, this spoilt the last few days of our break

    The staff were very good and the breakfast buffet was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on at the time, can't be helped though, would love to go back and see the improvements, any excuse to return!

    We were very well looked after. Lovely room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    we understood the restoration at several parts of the hotel and will getting sun taint in december .

    during last five years we came over and will be back in december 2017

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area should really have free access for hotel guests as not worth 17euros. The gym is a bit dated if you are used to a good one. Apart from one set of light dumbells (I think 4kg), the rest were really heavy so not suitable for women.

    The staff were particularly friendly and helpful. We did not like our room on the ground floor, it was a bit dark with small balcony and no out look, we asked for a room higher up and got a lovely one on the 3rd floor. We were very happy with this room. The breakfasts were lovely with plenty of choice and one morning there was a saxophonist playing and another day a harpist. There is building work going on, the large pool area is closed off and there is some building noise in the day. However the beach is really close so we just went there and the noise did not really bother us then. Within walking distance there are loads of restaurants and bars with sea views. Ideally situated for morning runs along the promenade... a 5km round trip to Porto colon (marina)to the east or the fishing village of la caletta to the west.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building work with the noise of the drill was extremely disappointing.

    The sushi at dinner was excellent and the choice of fruit at breakfast. We loved the view from our balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was closed two days after we arrived and became a construction site. So disappointing. No advance warning, no compensation.

    Great staff. Attentive and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No communication when booking Re the Renovation / Building work that started the day after my arrival, this is a major project and guests should have been warned beforehand. I saw nothing on your website when booking , also I looked on Gran Tacande website and saw nothing their either.

    Very nice hotel, great location and wonderfull staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything is fine :)

    excellent location, great food, rooms are spacious, bathrooms are big and clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Jose for his help and masseuse Ana for her work. We will definitely come back again :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows too hard, not enough towels. Having to change rooms during holiday because of building work that we were not told about until we arrived.

    Great staff, great food, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the resort is very convenient, it is next to the shopping centre, and few minutes walk to the beach and lots of lovely restaurants. The staffs from the hotel were very nice and helpful. The food was delicious , fresh and we got lots of choices. Overall a great 5 * hotel with very reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Please Do not use tap water for making tea and coffee. And PLEASE make the water in the pools less salty.

    We were very pleased with the service provided and staff. We spent our Easter Holiday in this hotel and we want to come back again one day. The breakfasts were particularly enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Area rather touristy, though hotel itself quiet and peaceful.

    Traditional Canarian buildings. Attractive and spacious public areas. Bedrooms very comfortable. Saltwater pools. Great food. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pillows in the bedrooms were of poor standard - but to be fair there was a pillow service offered but I never bothered to take them up on it.. but a spare pillow in the wardrobe would have sufficed.

    service was excellent can not fault it - all staff were extremely friendly and polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a la carte menu. Lack of people using hotel in the evening!

    Lovely spacious room, friendly and attentive staff, spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast choice to cater all needs. Fab location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The labelling on food was hit and miss. Very often there was no label and nobody to ask. We were often unaware if the food was vegetarian, which did make it difficult for us

    Our room 458 had an amazing view from balcony. We shall certainly return, but would want the same room or similar with the same view!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe the room could do with a little upgrading, but we understand that this is in the pipeline. However it was large and spacious and the bathroom was good.

    Brillliant hotel with very helpful staff and good facilities. The food was fantastic, both the breakfasts and the dinners which we thought was excellent value for money. Lovely live entertainment every evening. Would certainly consider coming again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The vast majority of the sun beds were 'reserved' by towels, with rarely more than half in use. It would be helpful if the hotel enforced their policy of not allowing this, as there would then be no shortage. Most of the evening entertainment was enjoyable, but some was of poor quality.

    The hotel is wonderfully spacious. The standard and variety of food on offer were both impressive. The atmosphere of the hotel was one of serenity and calm - perfect for a relaxing break. The hotel is in a perfect location, just off the promenade, and very close to an excellent beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No box of tissues, clock in the room. Complimentary bottle of water was not replenished each day. Dirty bath robe was not replaced.

    Excellent buffet dinner selections. Menu varied each day. Breakfast menu selections were a bit boring.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints whatsoever.

    The hotel itself was absolutely amazing- very luxurious and every bit five star! Everything was perfect and we were completely satisfied. All the staff- from reception to the dining room and cleaners etc were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent and could satisfy even the biggest appetites and most discerning palates. It had not been possible to accommodate us with a side sea view room and a double bed as we had requested but we got an upgrade to a senior suite - bedroom with a balcony, living room and bathroom with a jacuzzi which was very impressive, commodious, and clean. We would certainly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They canbe slow to replace buffet items and some dishes are not good when left too long there is a point when they should be replaced

    Rooms are very spacious and comfortable, the pool and gardens beautifully kept, The staff are extremely friendly and efficient and there are plenty of them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Facilities such as sauna and jacuzzi should be included in the package this Is not explained properly when booking is made via booking .com and the booking process is very complicated we lost £100 through duplicate charge. Although we have got back around £60 in refund. Staff are extremely good with sharp customer skIlls and very professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed and pillows were firm in the extreme. We used the pillow menu to select alternatives but these too were very uncomfortable.

    Large selection at breakfast and quality very good. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Lots of common areas around the hotel with comfortable furnishings where you can relax and have a quiet read. Standard Rooms are quite large in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in. Good size bathroom with separate bath and shower. Hotel located a little way back from the beach and promenade but access very easy through a rear gate past the pools.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facility in room, no face flannels. Too many guests reserving sun beds

    Very good breakfast buffet, good choice of swimming pools, layout of hotel grounds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, even though the staff says no reserving sun beds, EVERYONE does. I unfortunately had to play the game, otherwise I would have never had anywhere to lay out. It is one thing to reserve and be gone for 30 minutes- but many people reserved and didnt come back for hours. The hotel either needs to enforce their policy, to get more beds

    Great location, amazing staff, fantastic breakfast, comfortable bed, nice and quiet (not too many kids or teenagers/young adults being rowdy). I am 30 and this was the perfect location to get away and have some relaxing days!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the reception staff was pretty abrupt and frosty. The evening entertainment could do with a bit of a revamp. These are small considerations given the overall excellent experience of our stay at the Gran Tacande.

    Our stay the Gran Tacande was so enjoyable. The outstanding features were the quality of the food, the lovely grounds and the friendliness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble! The hotel is very well placed in Adeje with spacious, well-appointed rooms and a relaxing ambience especially around the pool area. A delightful holiday!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Side Ocean View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better description of rooms that are available. Side sea view which we had was to lean out the window to see the ocean. Also no sun reached our balcony at anytime of the day.

    Room was large,quiet and the bed was huge and so comfortable. Lovely choice of food at mealtimes.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: