Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Talaso Hotel Sanxenxo 4 stars

Paseo Praia De Silgar, 3, 36960 Sanxenxo, Spain

#3 of 44 hotels in Sanxenxo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2036 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb stay , would definitely stay here again, if going to Sanxexco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Choice of food for evening meal set price menu was limited rice dishes. Otherwise you could dine al-a-carte at a price !

    Staff were very polite and helpful - even let us check in early Bedroom was super with a lovely beach/sea view . One of the best Spa centres we have ever visited which we were allowed to visit for an hour each day, but could stay longer ! Buffet Breakfast was very good with choice of hot or cold food Short walk into town or to Portonovo to the many restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Pilgrims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything .The hotel was spotless staff very friendly and helpful pool area bar and restaurant excellent. The spa was a real bonus. Our room with a balcony overlooking the pool and sea was very spacious and cleaned each day . Breakfast was very good with a great selection of foods

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for a relaxing stay with all you need and more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, this was not my first time on the Gran Talaso, 4 years ago I have been there for a SPA weekend with some friends and both stays were great. The Hotel is the perfect place to spend a weekend, relaxing with friends and/or family, to go to the amazing SPA they provide and to enjoy the beach and its crystal clear waters. The hotel is perfectly located, has an amazing view and in a walking distance you have very good restaurants and Sanxenxo great beach. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Idylic location for some early March sun
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't get a cup of tea or coffee brought to your room in the afternoon.

    Bed was comfortable and I slept well. View and room terrace were lovely. The indoor salt water pool inside the spa is also very nice; long enough for laps. Good selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    We Love this Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (without sea view) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the 4th time we stay in this hotel and it never disappoints! Great SPA facilities, very clean and confortable room and delicious breakfast. This is definitely one of the best places to stay in entire Galicia!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The Hotel has an excellent location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel has an excellent location and friendly staff. The Sea Rooms view is amazing. The SPA and "Madama" Restaurant make a perfect combination for a relaxing weekend. Excellent breakfast and Hotel View over the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend of relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a nice bar area to sit and have a quiet drink.

    It is in a fabulous location. Our room was magnificent and the breakfast was the best I've ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Views, breakfast, staff members always happy to kindly help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was fully booked and we could not stay another night as we wanted. However, it is not the Holtel's fault and does not change in any way our great opinion of it.

    Views, breakfast, staff members always happy to kindly help their guests, the amazing spa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    We had an excelent breakfast and dinner with marvellous view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionists weren't very polite.

    We had an excelent breakfast and dinner with marvellous view to the bay. Wonderful spa - I would advise anyone to experience it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall Quite satisfied with service, civility and food, I would recommend hotel for it's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The holiday at the hotel was very good but spoilt by thin walls and solid floors, where conversations, footsteps, sliding wardrobe doors, French window screen, TV and Toilets all could be clearly heard especially during the night

    The standard of service and the courteous staff was very good. breakfasts in Dining room and evening Dinner in the Restaurant varied and of high quality. Rooms were kept immaculately clean. Reception friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe they shouldn't charge for parking.

    Everything. Fabulous location, relaxing, wonderful views, great balcony, very clean and comfortable rooms, very nice food and lovely staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in the best hotel in Sanxenxo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A great hotel, perfectly located next to main beach. Our room had excellent views across the bay. Spacious room / suite with really good service from staff all round. The spa facilities are a welcome bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Room with sea view is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in Policy at 16 h. We arrived from a very long trip (Dubai ) at 13,30 pm. We couldn't get into the room till 16,30 pm when they call us that the room was ready. Although it is mentioned that Check-in is from 4 pm we were expecting to get into the room a little bit earlier knowing we were coming from a long trip.

    Room with sea view is great. Staff in general very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    An awful room spoiled an otherwise excellent experience
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (without sea view) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allocated Room 315 was probably the worst on the property.... small and claustrophobic facing onto a very busy street. I observed other rooms on the other side of the corridor with lovely views and balconies... very very disappointed with the room....

    The staff were superb... never experienced better. They made our stay memorable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Sunny in Sanxenxo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small, but not really a problem, just an observation...

    Loved this hotel! Great location at the end of the promenade and our room had a sea view and balcony - worth it. Friendly and helpful staff and plenty of them in the communal areas and in the Spa and indoor pool area. Also a great outdoor pool also looking out over the bay. Fabulous breakfast with everything you can think of, and lots of it. If you are visiting this area and specifically Sanxenxo I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Annex has only 1 lift which struggles to cope with demand

    We stayed here during a touring holiday and by the time we reached here we needed to relax and re charge and this hotel hit the mark.We had a room on the second floor of the newer annex with superb sea views and all the comforts you would expect.The hotel has underground car parking (fee) which is needed as on street parking is at a premium.Breakfasts are excellent and we had such a good meal in the Hotel restaurant on our first night we ate their for the remaining 2 nights.The Head waiter and his team are helpful and made good recommendations about the fresh fish purchased that day. It is an easy walk into the resort which has plenty of bars/restaurants and a good beach but do not expect anything else as this is very much a purpose built resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Lovely seaview in Sanxenxo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    I was let check in early so I had even more time to enjoy teh wonderful seaview from my balcony.The outdoor pool & the use of the spa was a great bonus.Breakfast was perfect;really fresh food.very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - this was an excellent hotel.

    Right from our arrival the staff were welcoming and friendly. The hotel was beautifully positioned and our room had a fantastic view of the entire bay from the terrace. The spa and restaurant were first class and we would love to have stayed longer than the 2 nights we spent there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Not up to Scratch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no tea/coffee facilities in the suite which was disappointing. The bathroom was old and tired. There were not enough lifts. The property consists of two buildings, one old and one newer. There is only one lift for each building. So for our building there were 4 floors, 40 rooms and one lift. There was also a nasty underground passageway from one building to the next (although you could also go outside). The passageway was very hot from the spa so the heat travelled up into the lift and through the stairwells making it very uncomfortable. There was no service at the pool. You had to get a pool towel from the spa and then you couldn't get a drink of any sort at the pool. Breakfast was average; served in a sealed room with large windows it was unbearably hot when we were there. The maitre d' of the restaurant had a very strange attitude as there were two menus. The main menu (better for dinner) and the bar menu - salads, tapas, burgers etc. We were not allowed to sit at a proper table with chairs on the terrace for lunch and eat from the bar menu. The maitre d' said we would have to sit inside at the bar or outside on a sofa and low table. I told him I couldn't eat a salad from a sofa and low table and he shrugged his shoulders. We left and went across the road and had lunch at a very nice seafood restaurant where we were warmly welcomed and allowed to sit wherever we wanted and eat whatever we wanted.

    The property was located at the end of a large bay and sea view rooms had a spectacular view over the bay to the other side. The room was really comfortable; we had a large sea view suite with a large balcony with seating (but no cushions), lovely big comfortable bed facing the window. The room was very modern and clean and very nicely decorated. The restaurant was very nice with good service and good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Best Location for lovely Sanxenxo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything to our liking

    The hotel was easy to find, parking immediately outside reception and warm welcome from reception. The room was large and quite luxurious with amazing view. Dinner perfect and staff very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.0
    Nice location - bad surprize at Hotel's Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the suggestions of the chef of service. He proposed some dishes, in our case fish. On his hand written sheet of paper I saw different prices between 22 and 30€. For this reason I didn't ask for price. We got the surprize when we got the bill. 1 Fish of around 400 gr was 100€. It was for sure my fault not to ask for the price (although I saw the prices on the hand written sheet of paper. Please always ask for the price for dishes which are not mentioned on the menu card.

    The location is very nice. The rooms and restaurant are really good. Staff in generall very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (without sea view) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard and uncomfortable. No iron, no teamaking facilities In the room. Paying 3.5 Euros for a cap to use in the spa, it wasn't waterproof and they provide free shower caps in the rooms.

    Good selection buffet breakfast, staff were helpful and friendly. The location of hotel for the beach and local bars and restaurants was great. The view from the bar and seafront rooms lovely. Husband liked the spa area, I found it too busy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Exceptional Wonderful And Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    We booked this hotel as a celebration for my husbands 65th birthday and retirement. We had room on the 4th floor in the new block and wonderful sea views. The staff made a special meal on his birthday and to be honest you can't fault the place from the staff,food, location and atmosphere of the whole place. The cost included 2 hours each everyday in the spa too. We will be going back. The weather was great except for a couple of days of showers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    A great memory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being in main hotel which I had so looked forward to revisiting after 20 +years and having to walk through a tunnel from reception to the annex. I feel I should have been informed as the tunnel was a incline to walk and as being an infirm oldie who walks with the aid of a cane, this was a bit of a painful ordeal. This was the only disappointment as my daughter an I had a wonderful stay.

    Spacious room and excellent breakfast choices. A lovely welcoming receptionist. A room with a view and spacious balcony which was so pleasurable to sit on morning and night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea service could be apreciated in the room. The sauna and hammam temperature were low at 9 AM when the spa opens. When we left the spa at 10 Am it was great but we couldnt stay longer. They could be powered on one hour earlier so they are ready at 9...

    Excellent Nice and big room. View on the bay. Welcoming staff. Really good variate breakfast. Spa talasso sauna hammam. Close to bay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Perfect thalaso experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park a bit expensive.

    The price allowed us to access the thalaso equipment. We spent time enjoying the saltwater swimming pool and jacuzzis. Breakfast in a dining room with ocean view was excellent. Nice and clean room with balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay in this wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving 😩

    Just returned from a four night stay in this fabulous hotel. The whole experience was excellent, all the staff were so friendly and extremely helpful, the room was very spacious and comfortable with an incredible view of the bay and hills beyond. Breakfast was very good with much to choose from and the spa was a welcome bonus to relax in after a long day sightseeing. Will definitely be returning!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Magnificent views and Service in Hotel Gran Talaso
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (without sea view) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel overlooking Sanxenxo beach. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool area and Spa. Staff were helpful and friendly. The wheelchair accessible room was excellent and had an accessible patio.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Room 409, great views from room and lovely balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room 409, great views from room and lovely balcony. Thalasso Spa was excellent, we used it almost every day. Loved getting fresh beach towels daily. Great to have a safe in the bedroom. Two showers was a treat!...no waiting when you came up from the beach to shower off the sand! All staff so friendly and smiling. Lovely bright hotel so close to the beach and all that Sanxenxo has to offer. Everywhere so clean. Good breakfast in nice bright environment. We enjoyed every minute of our stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    It's like they're a 4-star trying to be a 5-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the bread on offer (breakfast and dinner) was terrible.

    Friendly, helpful, smiling, English speaking staff. Dinner was excellent. Wifi was great. Location was perfect, and the sea/bay views really beautiful. Pool was relaxing and well maintained. We used the reasonably priced spa and were completely satisfied. Secure underground parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    4.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (without sea view) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and needs renovation, the air conditioning was not working when we got to the room at night, it started to work like at 2 in the morning and was making too much noice but still no cold air. The day after they told me that they were still trying to make it work. The tv didnt work. The pools in the spa needed some cleening really bad, it was gross. the staff apologise but still. Super overpriced and over valued. Never going back!

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect, beautiful & Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    leaving!!

    View was amazing! we had been staying in what was called a luxury apartment for the beginning of our holiday however it was far from it, so whilst in Spain i found this hotel which i had walked past and just fell in love with so i booked last minute to move on our last day. it completely turned our holiday around. It made me feel like i was in paradise and i could finally relax on our last day - thanks to the staff who made us feel so welcome. Room was beautiful and immaculate. Thank you so much!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel location by the beach, very good employee...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel location by the beach, very good employee service and fantastic breakfast. Best location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Swimming holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wonderful hotel with very good SPA and helpful staff. In the hotel is very quietly and comfortably. They served an excellent breakfast each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.0
    Lovely hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Head barman, extremely rude and inattentive

    Wonderful views, great breakfast, lovely spa. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location and sea views, and great breakfast and dinner, and amazing spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful setting, comfortable well equipped rooms, amazing spa, and exceptional restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location with excellent staff, views and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain about.

    The hotel buffet breakfast had huge choice available. Staff were excellent. The spa was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator for guests and staff

    Staff. Breakfast. Spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast with a very nice view to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming caps required for the sauna and swimming pool.

    Excellent breakfast with a very nice view to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    A gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    It is so relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Most
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (without sea view) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine.

    Most

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Mb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (without sea view) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recepcion

    Spa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Clean and good view, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good view, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Talaso , breakfast, restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Talaso , breakfast, restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    Nice ocean view location, Kind staffs of excellent hospitality, Enjoyable spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Excelente
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo fantastico

    En general todo , fantastico

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    The location was premium, staff extra helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea view (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too expensive for what is offered, furniture is not up to a 4 star hotel

    The location was premium, staff extra helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Really close to the beach and an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to the beach and an amazing view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    You can see Beautiful sea from your room's terrace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food menu and wine selection are not good than used to be

    location ,on the nicest beach of Galicia

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (without sea view) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff and very comfortable rooms!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Estupenda estancia para relajarse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Nice hotel and professional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place . Good service and beautiful room with views.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    the acoustic sound (noise) from others rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the acoustic sound (noise) from others rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Gret fro a relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to point out.

    All was very good. From the room space/quality/cleanliness to the overall facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Amazing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    best hotel i have ever stayed in!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed every part of our stay here. Room, food, facillities all excellent. A. little knowledge of the Spanish language is helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Great experience. We surely will repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (without sea view) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel in general was above avarage .But I wish t highlighy the staff as they were always willing to help. Very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location in Sanxenxo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you need parking it's quite expensive (12 EUR) however at this time (May) there was enough space outside.

    Perfect location in Sanxenxo. Rooms spacious and very well equiped, nice balcony with awesome view. Breakfast also quite good.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff forgot to tell us that there was a road race on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff forgot to tell us that there was a road race on the next morning, as a result everyones car was towed away by the police. The hotel itself was good though, just spoilt the experience and had to pay a fine.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    All starter we had (e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar downstairs is not sufficiently welcoming and cosy. The TV set was transmitting a football game and the sound was a bit loud.

    All starter we had (e.g. prawns) and the main meal (arroz marinheira) was just excellent.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    7.5
    Location and views of the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise travelled easily between rooms, and some of the guests staying didn't seem to care much that it did, even at 3am. Service in the restaurant was far too brisk, and had pretensions targetted at aspiration-seekers, which was a little wearing

    Location and views of the bay. Secure parking

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Size of room was very good value with a large terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool closed Saturday when wanted to use due to a wedding party.

    Size of room was very good value with a large terrace. Good location nice views from large windows. Breakfast choice good

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Excellent choice for us and our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The area which is over looked where you sit for your drinks next by the restaurant. The area below the balcony was very untidy and quite a bit of litter and a few discarded bottles . It would take 15 minutes to clear this up and I was surprised no one had picked this up. Cocktail menu was very limited and staff did not know what a Kir Royal was! Although It is out of the hotels hands we found it quite noisy from the clubbers outside walking past coming back in the very early hours of the morning.

    Excellent choice for us and our family. friendly staff. Very clean throughout hotel. Rooms also cleaned very well and nice to be offered a turn down service. Excellent Spa facilities. Although check out was at 12.00 we were offered the spa facilities to use plus showers etc, however we did not require this but offer was very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Loved this hotel - great location on the beach, secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Loved this hotel - great location on the beach, secure parking, beautiful views and facilities in the room and hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. Couldn't find a fault! The hotel even provided a bathrobe, slippers and a complimentary champagne. Best value hotel I've stayed in for that price range.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    The staff welcomed us and our Harley Davidsons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff welcomed us and our Harley Davidsons. They came out to greet us and helped us unload and take our stuff to the rooms. The service and facilities there were first class. Could have stayed several weeks!!!

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    10
    The service was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service was outstanding! Food was gorgeous! Location and views to die for! The hotel is located in a little hill, with a short walk to the beach. Nice seafront walk. The spa was fabulous! Very clean and modern. Staff made us feel welcomed and cared for. Will definetly go back soon!

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Star feature must the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aside from all the positive I can't thing of much negative. Maybe the coffee served at breakfast. We also noticed that some staff worked breakfast, lunch and dinner. They must be working 16 hour days that way. I hope the management sees to it that this is responsibly compensated with time off.

    Star feature must the location. It sits by the side of a small park by the edge of the little bay of Sanxenxo. It faces West offering a generous view over the ria and the little town with its beach. Rooms with a sea view offer you exactly that. The other rooms face the street side. The breakfast and dinner area offer wonderful views as well. The rooms are spic and span, comfortable and pleasant. The ones with a sea view come with an automatic awning to create shade on the ample terrace. Inside the window has an automatic sun screen to filter the direct light if you like. Bed linen and towels were changed daily. The staff is an asset. At the dinner area the maitre d'hôtel is a delightful man. The lady serving our table was likewise very guest-focused. We had half board. Breakfast was good. The buffet was ample and varied. Coffee could be better. Dinner was a set menu for the guests with half board. The restaurant offered a choice of four starters, four mains and four desserts. We've gone for fresh fish all the way and loved it. The chef varies the menu daily depending on the fresh produce of the day. Wines are good and affordable (20-25 €). The hotel has a smallish lobby but with a splendid view. Outside it is also equipped with an outdoor swimming pool with... splendid view. The hotel also has an extensive Spa offer. Facilities looked professional but we didn't make use of the offer.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.6
    Very comfortable, great Spa facilities, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Slightly disappointed that the outdoor pool was closed as it was too early in the season. It was being cleaned out in readiness for opening on our last day.

    Very comfortable, great Spa facilities, staff very helpful. Excellent breakfast 8 - 11. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    Excellent staff-so friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Excellent staff-so friendly Great location..good WiFi Super views from balcony Very good breakfast and in hotel dining Excellent spa

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe the timetable to be with kids in the spa could be a little longer

    Everything...location, facilities, breakfast. It's a great hotel!

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    10
    A localização do hotel e as suas instalações e um bom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A localização do hotel e as suas instalações e um bom preço/qualidade

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    10
    Our 2nd stay in this wonderful hotel, can't fault it in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our 2nd stay in this wonderful hotel, can't fault it in anyway, the location is stunning, hopefully we'll be returning next year!!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: