Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gran Via 3 stars

Paseo Gran Via, 38, 50005 Zaragoza, Spain

#32 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 597 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only average,had to request tea by the cup from staff, scrambled egg not replenished at buffet, 'orange juice' was only coloured water with sugar

    Comfy bed ,nice bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I went during a heat wave, which I was aware of, so I asked whether they had air conditioning. They do, but they turn it off when the maids are cleaning the rooms. (It's central air, so you have no control.) It's off in the morning and doesn't come back on until 3 or 4 in the afternoon, and on top of it all, it's weak, so it take a while to cool the room. Ridiculous, especially when it's the hottest part of the day and you want to work. It's like staying somewhere that advertises they have wifi but when you go they tell you, yeah, we have wifi, but only at certain hours of the day.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floors had other people's hair on!

    Good buffet breakfast with freshly squeezed juice on offer. Nice neat and tidy room with unusual, modern showeroom decor. Good air conditioning and sound proofing. Good location for a stroll into the old town. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very nice breakfast, nice room with air conditioning. Very friendly and helpful hotel staff!!! Reception open all night. I recommend this hotel warmly and will come back to his hotel if I need to come again to Zaragoza.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better and "metered" milk for the cereal was a first.

    Superb location for the centre and historic old part of the city. Modern outward appearance. Very helpful staff. Parking very close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from the tourist area, but the tram was nearby and the train to the main station was close. There was no safe in the room.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. the breakfast was good, included in the price. The room was quite large and the bathroom well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We considered having breakfast, but one look at the available options made us cross the street and have a wonderful breakfast in the bakery there. The staff was really strange: our key card stopped working (for some strange reason :) ) before we checked out. Wireless internet was impossible to arrange. I asked them to set it up at 09.00, go to room- it does not work. Turns out she set it up only from 12.00 (but why???). It didn't work afterwards also, as either the password or the ID was wrong every time. At check-in i was asked for my credit card for security, which I didn't have with me. However, the fact, that I would gladly pay for the room right away was not a good enough option... hahah At the end we settled on doing nothing.

    Room was very nice , clean and on the quiet side of the street.Hotel is in very good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) smoking smell during the (whole) night (not very good seal between rooms or though the air conditioning) 2) unstable internet connection. sometimes it worked and did not work and then worked again. 3) noisy sometimes during the night.

    good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the centro

    Good staff and good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had a staffed coffee bar, quiet rooms, great location,.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was large and comfortable, with good in room facilities. Location was also very convenient to transport and the old city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise outside.

    Nice room, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness, location, breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy (because of tram)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one available to help with luggage. Room was very small

    On arrival the concierge was extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly. Not modern but clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a wonderful time and the place had exactly what I needed. Good service, good prices, great facilities... Excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking which was down the road in Ncp parking

    Nice staff and room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel

    Staff were excellent and helpful Room as cleaned daily

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly dislike,but the colour scheme was somewhat confronting!

    Excellent position

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the fault of the hotel but disturbed by very noisey drunks out on the street everynight from the early hours until 7am.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower heating facilities in both the bedroom and bathroom location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to dislike

    Nice clean room and very polite and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi weak in our room, OK in the hall.

    Good location a short walk to the major sights. We had a great room with lots of space.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities such as parking and pet excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable beds, clean rooms, helpful staff. Good breakfast, good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room #129: There was a bad smell coming from the toilet after the evening, even when the bathroom door was closed. The neighbor's snoring was heard from my room, and it was hard to sleep because they left the tv on all the night. It is surprising how a hotel with non-soundproof rooms can get 3 stars .

    Staff, furnitures, cleanliness, decoration.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was poor for ***. [Elevator only up to the first floor (the second floor is upstairs).]

    The room was absolutely okay, also quiet (window to the atrium).

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's a very convenient location for me because it's right next door to the tram line which takes me to the university. Also, I know and like the area.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast not outstanding, small rooms

    Optimal place near to the public line Very quiet rooms

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not that clean. We found quite some hair and dust in our room.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant didn't serve food later

    Location was perfect and Standard of the place was good.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Slow wifi

    Great staff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air condition in the rooms They told me that the parking free after that they make me pay Bad breakfast Old rooms

    Near the city center

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit dated interiors.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff competent in English, French & Spanish. Well equipped, spacious bathroom.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse Hotel Gran Via traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: