Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Granada Centro 2 stars

Navarrete, 7, Granada City Centre, 18001 Granada, Spain

#63 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2114 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    We lived here for two nights with late check-out on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner. AC was right above my bed. Not the best place for it because it blew too hard directly into your head. Really bad Wi-Fi connection.

    We lived here for two nights with late check-out on the third day. Not so much time to form strong impressions. What can I say about this accommodation? It is decent and well located hotel with modern and clean rooms, friendly staff. I think I liked my staying here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the restaurant recommended for Breakfast. We preferred to eat at Eco Hostal right opposite the Hotel which was spotlessly clean and ultra modern. It had a small but tasty variety for breakfast.

    The Room was comfortable. The wardrobe was large with many hangars. The airconditioning & TV worked well. The WI FI was excellent. Very close to the City Center. Within walking distance of everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Cozy hotel in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The hostel is located near main street, the employees are very kind and willing to help you with everything they can. The room has everything you need, while the view is excellent! When I visit Granada again, this is surely the place where I will stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location with great people.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like a bit the air conditioning of the room since we could not change the temperature.

    Great location with great people. They were very welcome and were great to propose things and make things comfortable during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    we enjoyed it very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They sent us an e-mail and provided us with very good driving instructions, to reach the hotel. After seeing the traffic design in the area, we realized that it would have been really cumbersome wthout those instructions,.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.0
    Oriental Granada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you want to visit the Alhambra - do not forget to make a reservation in advance online.

    Very polite and friendly staff - gave us very useful information about the city centre and sightseeing around. The cathedral and the city centre is a walking distance. For guests with cars - stop in front of the hotel for about 10-15 minutes and then move the car in the parking nearby for a good price - 13Euro per day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault at all

    Excellent location, friendly staff and very clean. Well recommended. Close to all amenities too. It's a fantastic base to explore Granada.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Very close to everything. Excellent staff, assertive and helpful lady at the counter! Individual controls for two air-conditioning outlets in a triple room. Very quiet at night. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice small hotel on good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is served in cafe near hotel, not too delicious, but ok.

    The room was very nice and clean as well as bathroom. The location is good, just few steps form Gran Via de Colon, one of the main streets in Granada, where you have public transport stations. We were going on foot to city center is a little bit tricky to find the hotel following this Santa Lucia address, it is just small part of other street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark but that's just mine personal preference. Also there was only one plug .

    Amazing location, close to everything.Hotel was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Basic facility but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Matrimonial Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning poor. Breakfast eaten at local bar had limited choice. Poor facilities for making hot drinks. Initial greeting by staff poor.

    Well placed for train station and sight-seeing. Shower excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    The Granada Centro hotel gives a feeling of four star hotel and we got a good parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Matrimonial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant is not in the hotel but a little bit far away and the breakfast is not so good.

    The very friendly staff, the furniture's and the beautiful bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Enjoyed city but felt extremely reluctant to go back to room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Matrimonial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely small and drab. Not as advertised on website. Very difficult to move around. I slept with me face up against a wardrobe side. Curtains needed washed. Room contained a chair which was unusable as it was between bed and wall but no space for legs. Have never experienced such a claustrophobic room. It was like a cupboard not a room. So disappointing and unwelcoming.

    Bed was clean and fairly comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    granada nice and beautiful, hotel not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Matrimonial Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location was very noisy. the noise went through the night and was almost impossible to sleep. bed was really narrow and hard. in the morning waited a lousy breakfast in the cafe nearby. unlike the picture, the room is so small that you can not move simultaneously there. the room had a moist mold odor, the place was very hard to find. fixing a few signs would not be a big deal. when we called and asked for instructions after we had missed one hour, the answer was; you have been sent a map. I do not recommend this hotel even for one night's place. parking was expensive

    the front desk receptionist was courteous next morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent place, close to bus and main part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Breakfast was included in our room rate but the hotel does not have a restaurant and no space for food service so we had to get totally dressed and walk two blocks. Annoying if you just wanted a quick bite and then return to your room to get ready for the day. The staff however were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Very pleasant and helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is an OK hotel but not a great vibe really. The cleaning detergent is quite strong, or they left a scented something in the room resulting it in smelling artificial. Though the room is clean, it feels very old and quite rundown.

    Very pleasant and helpful staffs. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Meh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This an aging hotel, clearly. Thermostat and heating didn't work upon check-in. I informed the staff, but they said their technician was gone for the day (this was around 4:30pm). Instead they gave us space heaters (with a promise of thermostat being fixed the next day), which promptly triggered the breakers and shut off our electricity. The guy on duty didn't know where the breakers were and spent a while hunting for them with a ladder. Afterwards we were told to use just one heater, which was thankfully enough. The next day nothing happened - I think they forgot about the whole thing, so the heating is probably still broken over there. There are no food facilities at the hotel. Breakfast consists of a voucher for a restaurant nearby. Wifi was barely alive. Not enough to do basic things like ordering a food delivery - and cell phone reception in our room was very poor, so I was getting a bar of 3G if I put the phone on the balcony (otherwise there was nothing).

    Staff was nice. Location isn't bad: about 10 minute walk to Plaza Isabela Catolica. Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Spanish breakfast in the nearest bar
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've got very small room on the ground floor. There was very cold in the middle of april and really required heating in the night, which was not working. Although they tried to helped with providing heating machine, but late, I've already fall ill.

    Spanish breakfast in the nearest bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    thank you Hotel Granada Centro for booking tickets for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    having breakfast at the hotel

    We asked for the breakfast to be included, however the hotel has no restaurant and we had to have breakfast in a nearby coffeeshop. But the staff were so kind as to book tickets for Alhambra for us, before we arrived! Otherwise we would have stayed hours in the qeue!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having real blanket covers would have been more convenient than just sheets.

    After staying at some other places in Spain this March, we were very pleased to find a very comforting warm temperature in our room at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable. The location is great: it is very close to the old town, yet it's on a quiet street. Would definitely recommend this place to explore Granada from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    its a good hotel/ location ( on an empty street/ no life around )
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its behind the apartment building that stands on the main street, there is nothing around the hotel except the mini market. but its safe

    location, mini market is next door, main street is a few steps away ( - 2 minutes ) and the bus stop 4/5 minutes. cathedral within 15 minutes walk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff, nice location, 5 minutes from the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sliding door on the bathroom.

    Very friendly staff, nice location, 5 minutes from the old town and 15-20 minutes on foot to Alhambra. Breakfast was in bar nearby, it was ok but nothing special. You can pay for something extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Matrimonial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small. Also the air con was very loud. We had to turn it off to be able to sleep.

    Location is perfect. Close to main attractions. There is a supermarket nearby and the gym

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay, would definitely book here if I return .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with my stay.

    Excellent location, near city centre, amenities, airport bus stop near by, yet quiet at night. Staff friendly. No restaurant but discount at nice cafe close by. Hotel will organise sightseeing trips at good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Not so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -room was so cold even bathroom we had to use air condition (February) -seems not so much safety if you stay 1st floor

    +Parking place very near and fixed price for the hotel guests +nearby city center and bus stations +receptionist was so kind

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for the parking.

    The employees were helpful and polite. The room was comfy and quiet. The breakfast is just 5 minutes walk, is cheap and very good. Very close to the hotel (just around the corner) is a local tapas bar that is a must if you are in Granada.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    I highly recommend this place because of value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend this place because of value for money. It’s in the centre of town and from there all the sites are easily walkable. The staff are fantastic and took time in making my stay enjoyable considering it was xmas and everything was closed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time in this beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing to moan about at this establishment.

    This is a great value for money hotel in a central location. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. Staff are pleasant and very helpful. There are many places of interest within easy walking distance and excellent restaurants are plentiful nearby. We have stayed here in the past and we shall return.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Ok for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It’s a little walk to the city center. The area is littered with graffiti on store shutters and walls. It doesn’t give you a comforting feeling.

    Hot shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    It sufficed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hairs on one pillow, that’s gross.

    The room was quite small, but that was fine because we were out all day. The bathroom was small as well, but it sufficed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is in a bar around the corner from the hotel; it is good and it is cheap.

    Hotel is in a old part of town but it is total safe and practical. It is two steps from the main street. Excelent bars and tapas within 10 minutes walk. Don´t miss the St. Germain wine bar. Very nice staff willing to help you get tickets for the Alhambra. (Book it as soon as you can on the Alhambra website as they run out fast even in off peak seasons). The room was large and confortable, good bed, pillows like all bad Spanish pillows. Good bathroom. The hotel is really a very good deal!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    It was clean, comfortable and in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Matrimonial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television didn't work in the room. Lack of tea/coffee making facilities.

    It was clean, comfortable and in a good location. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Staff was very helpful and friendly, they provided us with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, they provided us with a map and an umbrella and offered a free city tour, parking in the nearby garage was convenient and the hotel location as well, hotel is in an older building but clean and close to the city center

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent Aircon, the brekfast at the bar nearby was more that enough, the young lady at the front desk was very nice and gave us all the information we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed walking around in old town and, naturally, enjoyed the Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had an unpleasant smell like sewer gas. The electricity went out for a period of time which made it necessary to use the stairs instead of the elevator. I realize, however, that is no fault of the hotel.

    The staff was helpful and the location was good. We arrived by car but took it immediately to the car rental return so did not experience the parking garage. I enjoyed using the elevator. Bus service was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Great place in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was very nice and helpful. It was somewhat difficult to get to it, but it's in a great location, within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is at a good location, 10 minutes walking from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very loud all the time, the hotel is close to the main street and it was very noisy even during the night.

    The hotel is at a good location, 10 minutes walking from the very center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking probably is not suitable for very long cars (let say more than 4m long). We were with not very big car and it still cost us time to park the car.

    The location was excellent. It was very close to the city center and on a fairly walking distance to Alhambra and St. Nikolas View point. The hotel offered a parking on fair price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Granada stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Fairly central in Granada. Inexpensive .Not a grand hotel but the staff here were EXCELLENT. Gave us plenty of assistance with directions etc. Helped us sort eateries and entertainment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel close to Granada centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are small Parking is quite expensive (13 euros per night) and if you want to leave the car in the parking after checkout, you have to pay 5 euros extra.

    Good position Private parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    better average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some small details, for example shower was not very good separated from rest of the bathroom (=wet floor)

    My impression is generally neutral. Hotel was 10 minutes walk from city center, close to bus connection to bus station. It was basically clean. Staff was helpfull. This hotel was uninspired....just (better average) accommodation which does not left any memory.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Only for sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is really small. No friger and breakfast is so simple. Actually it seems expensive with this grade.

    Close to cathedral and alhambra bus station. All staff is really kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent budget hotel, polite and helpful staff, clean rooms, good ac, toiletries, excellent location in the city center, 5 min walk to Elvira street and 10-15 min walk to the Cathedral. They also offer parking in a garage behind the hotel, 13€/day, but well worthy, as there are no parking spaces nearby. A lot of cofee shops and a few supermarkets on the main street, 2-3 min of walking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Granada Centro is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Granada Centro is excellent! The location is perfect! Close to bus stops so easy to get around places. Walking distance to the main attractions and shopping centre. Lots of restaurants around. Room was spacious and the bathroom was clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. I would recommend staying here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and just what we asked for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Bath room.

    Family friendly clean and just right for quick stay in granada . Friendly staff . Breakfast outside facility but was ok and good. Good value for the money if you are traveling on a budget. Has everything necessary.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Gran valor, limpio hotel !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It needs a sign or two of the name of the Hotel at the ends of the surrounding side streets it is tucked away a little !! A plug for the sink !!

    Breakfast at the Ugarit Cafe, good service great coffee good value breakfast options ! Helpfulness on Juan, and Ester on reception !! Free WiFi !! Hot shower !! Room cleaned daily!! Kettle for room !!! A side street away from the Grand Via a main road into the Center !! Climate, Great having not to wear socks!!!! Choice of eating places !!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Reasonable hotel, good room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were shipped out for breakfast but that wasn't a huge issue.

    We had a family room which was large and I had my own area away from my friends. The air-con was cold which was good considering the temperatures outside. Breakfast was in a café up the street and was limited to coffee, juice and toast but was very tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location and great facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had free breakfast included but didn't realise that the restaurant for breakfast was offsite - about 2 minutes walk

    Absolutely fantastic location with excellent parking facilities - a relief for travellers who are nervous about parking a rental car on Spanish streets. The staff were so lovely and helpful when it came to looking for directions. Seriously good value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Good choice for Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - a little fridge in the room could be useful - internet connection in the room (with or without wifi ) very bad

    - the man on the desk, very kind - position - breakfast not bad - possible to park for honest price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Room is spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is spacious. Bed is comfortable. Central location. walking distance to all the places. Staff at the front desk speak good English and are very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Old hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a dirty back street with graffiti which made it creepy, especially going back at night The entrance & reception need smartening up. Hotel is tired & old. No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Although the parking garage was very close, it Too was creepy and it was not easy to manoeuvre the car in & out.

    The location is great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable when considering the positives & negatives.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Didn't regret my choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room . Although there was a vending machine at the reception.

    Location. Check-in check out very easy. The man at the reception gave us a Granada map and indicated the interesting areas in town. Very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was 'offsite' in a restaurant a little walk away, appeared to be no emotional connection between the two, strictly business.

    City centre location, excellent for walking tour of Granada Centre. Overall good value for what you got.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Very happy with choice in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As mentioned the step into the bath/shower combination could be unstable for some.

    The hotel sent out direction on how best to reach them. Location was in a quiet area just running parallel to Gran Via.Easy walk to main areas and transport around the city and bus to the airport. Even though the street looked run down with graffiti opposite at no time did we feel unsafe. A supermarket a couple of numbers down. We didn't have a kettle or tea/ coffee in our room but we asked for a lend of a kettle and it was happily supplied.Later we found tea/coffee /kettle in TV room downstairs. The room was cleaned each day to a very high standard. Staff were happy and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money hotel in the heart of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street where the hotel was looked run down( graffiti etc) and skips outside but the hotel itself was fine

    Friendly receptionist.Took time to email instructions for locating the hotel even though it was just a 1 night stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.8
    Don't be put off by the outside appearance of this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room but for the price couldn't really expect it.

    Room was quiet and very clean. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.1
    Tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Matrimonial Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was at a separate cafe and with very limited options. It was a bit of a walk to different locations and if it weren't for the Granada card with free public transport, we definitely would not have fully enjoyed the trip. Air con only had heating option so it got quite warm when the weather started warming up. Room was really small but since we were out most of the time, it didn't bother us too much.

    The reception staff was very nice and accommodating. Quiet surroundings. Shower had good water pressure and hot water. Supermarket just behind the hotel was great for replenishing water supply.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Booked it while on offer but I wouldn't pay the full price if i went back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel charged my bank account one month before my 1-night stay. The receptionist wasn't very helpful when i asked why or when i asked my payment to be reversed in order to pay cash.

    Centrally located and nearby parking available (at an extra cost)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    Not the best experience in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Matrimonial Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really tiny and when i asked the lady at the reception she told me that this was one of the biggest. We were in the ground floor and next our window was a trash container for the building works next door. Impossible to get some frehs air into the room. No water heater, no dishes, no spoons or forks. Only a microwave in a room that was locked down. I could go on like that, but it wouldn't be fair. Let's just say that our experiwnce wasn't good.

    The location was very good, right around the corner of the historical center and with good connections to every transport way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. Soon after booking we received excellent communication from the hotel about our booking and information about how to get to the hotel. Staff were polite, professional and attentive. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Hotel well place for public transport links to bus station. Small supermarket nearby handy for essentials.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, quiet, convenient accommodations steps from everything to explore in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much perfumy air freshener in lobby, overwhelmingly floral.

    Location was great, one street removed from the busyness of Gran Via so quieter, with grocery story on the corner. Could walk everywhere we wanted to go to explore Granada.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    1. Good localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Wi-fi didn't work 2. Bathroom wasn't clean 3. Hotel canceled our resravation few days before arrival because they could't preauthorize credit card. And they couldn't preauthorize credit card because booking.com makes it possible just for a few days after reservation is made. They were too late. So se had to make new reservations which was more expensive.

    1. Good localization 2. Reception 24h

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Good, central option in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can clearly hear the noise from the street. Luckily, it's a fairly quiet back street.

    Good location, just a few steps from Gran Via and walking distance to the city centre and the Albaicin. Also close to the bus stop for transport to the bus station. Reasonably priced. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows a bit hard for me but that's being very pedantic. The bed was very comfortable.

    Staff were brilliant at the hotel and before when I telephoned for help to find location they were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Granada is one of those wonderful places that you just know you will return to one day. The Granada Centro hotel is in an ideal location which is easy to find by car and has its own parking area nearby. It's a 20 min walk to the Albaicin, a 10 min walk to the Plaza Nueva (a good starting point for the Alhambra) and many shops, bars and restaurants are in this area. It is located in a quiet street just off the Gran Via de Colon so a good night's sleep is possible. Nice spacious rooms, comfortable beds, hot shower, no complaints.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean, friendly in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable

    This is a comfortable hotel within five minutes of the main tourist area near the cathedral, and for the price very good value. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the area looks a bit grim but we felt safe. The room is functional but nothing special. The breakfast which is in a nearby café is good, for an extra 1.5 euro, bacon, egg, toast, juice and a hot drink, cant beat it. If you are on a tight budget and are looking for somewhere comfortable in a good location, this would be the place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in the room would have been handy but this seems to be the norm in Spain.

    Very clean and comfortable and excellent value. Double glazed windows were a bonus to give a quiet night's sleep. Also the hotel has a lift.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.8
    Modern back street hotel just off the main road through Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to complain about.

    Good location. Allow about fifteen minutes to organise parking if you have a hire car. Close to Alhambra but you will need to allow more time than you think if traffic heavy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cancellable but they charge you for the first night anyway. The breakfast is in a bar 3 min afoot and is very average. It's proposed for 3€ when not included in the room so it isn't very a gift. Very noisy hotel.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Hotel was in city centre and close to the main avenue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a short night, as we could hear motorbikes, cars and people outside even with windows closed. Though hotel is not close to the main street and kind of "tucked away", it was still too noisy. We would have loved to have a kettle in the room, but this seems to be normal in Spain.

    Hotel was in city centre and close to the main avenue. It offers parking, which is just a stone's throw away from hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel but staff need more training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the staff was not very friendly, particularly to British people. When we asked her to help us booking the Alhambra tickets and told her that we both were over 65 (she already had our passport copies), she insisted that the concessional tickets are for EU citizens only. We said that UK is still part of EU at the moment and we had had concessional tickets everywhere during the travel. She still didn't agree. We had to buy two normal adult tickets. Next day when we were at the Alhambra ticket office, the staff there confirmed us that we were entitled for concessional tickets but unfortunately the sold tickets couldn't be refunded.

    Location, quietness, price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor WiFi. Neighborhood feels decrepit (but it's the general impression with Grenada - many graffiti and "junkies"). Still safe though. Noise isolation isn't great even with earplugs.

    Staff were nice. Rooms are spacious. Location is OK (not exceptional but close enough to reach most attractions by foot).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Matrimonial Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is awful. It is served in the cafe near the hotel and includes bread with meat or bread with jam or bread with something else + coffee / tea + juice. You can eat much better in any other cafe. In January it was very cold in the room and especially in the bathroom. Room is very tiny.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Granada
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not that I did not like but the street looks shibby, might be even scary for people who normally live in 5 star hotels but I never had any bad feelings on the street.

    I liked the big bathroom. From ecological point of view I like the motion sensor light on the corridors. The single room is not big but there is everything you need, small table nearby the bed, bigger table with drawer, gardrobe, baggage table. I like the quiet room facing the tiny street towards the other houses, opposite the Gran Via de Colon. I asked my colleague who slept in another hotel how was his sleep and he said it was terrible because of the noise. I also liked that I got the same room as last year :-) I also like that there is a little grocery right at the corner.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are not particularly friendly.

    Everything was clean and modern, the room was ample. They have an environmentally friendly towel collection policy, which I greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Granada Centro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: