Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Granada Palace 4 stars

Diego de Siloé s/n, 18193 Monachil, Spain

#10 of 17 hotels in Monachil

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 879 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We got two beds despite us asking for a double bed. The terrace was tiny (1 metre squared), and had cigarette butts lying around. There weren't enough staff at the bar - one barman covered two bars and the terrace. We had to wait 10 minutes to get served once.

    The room was big enough to store our bikes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing & Quiet. Perfect place to stay for one... or thousand nights!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like so much the noise of the airco..., but, worse when OFF!!!. Im a person with a light sleep, and wake up easly with every little noise. Sorry.

    Unfortunately we only stay one night. Promise to come back everytime I come to Granada, either for business or leisure... I love the facilities very quiet, the assitants, the cafeteria and the wine bar at the corner...Excellent!!.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    The junior suite was not as glamorous as advertised, would not recommend hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the junior suite for my anniversary , I requested the romance package for a surprise to my partner. Unfortunately,the staff forgot to prepare the surprise. The glass between tub and shower was cracked and very dangerous, when we expressed our concerns to the front desk, we were told maintence would come to see the issue, but no one ever showed. Very disappointing.

    The breakfast was pretty good. Some staff members were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, spacious in both the common areas and the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not great. There are no nice views, it's halfway between the mountains and the city, meaning it's far from everything. One definitely needs a car.

    Great hotel, spacious in both the common areas and the rooms. Staff is super, courteous, helpful. There's also a spa although we haven't tried it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable short stay in a well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a personal thing but the disabled bathroom wasn't set up correctly so an inconvenience for me.

    Set outside Granada city but in the direction of Sierra Nevada the location was ideal for us. Large, new and smart appearance and bar overlooking the swimming pool. Rooms were very large and had a small balcony. Staff all spoke some English and were very helpful. Huge underground car park with elevator directly to the rooms. We didn't eat dinner there but many good restaurants a mile or so away. Buffet breakfast was excellent in a open, bright dining room. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    An average hotel, cold in February
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was cold in February. The room heating only started when you were in the room. The gym was small, neither of the exercise bikes were functional. The indoor pool is in the spa, was very small and at a cost of 29 euros per couple. We did not expect to use the outdoor pool but had hoped to use what we thought were gym and pool facilities. There was a substantial walk if one wanted to walk into Granada.

    The room was of a good size and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very comfortable and the shower and tub were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hotel past its prime. Its waiting to be completely re-done. Chairs and couches are stained ect. That being said, the hotel seems aware of this and the value is great!

    The bed was very comfortable and the shower and tub were nice .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Beds, foreign TV channels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, walk in shower makes the whole room wet. 1 staff on duty by checking out while there where lots of people checking out.

    Beds, foreign TV channels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Big room, wonderful views and 2 double beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast ends 10:30, Dont be late as they start packing up the food at 10:40. Spa 29 euros for an hours access, too expensive.

    Big room, wonderful views and 2 double beds. Excellent value. Great Italian restaurant opposite. Nice bar around the corner with outdoor seating in sunshine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely accommodation but I would only have breakfast there is I ever stayed again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed at this hotel to ski in Sierra Nevada. The hotel was beautiful. We booked breakfast and evening meal. The menu for the evening meal was the same every night and the food was "posh" and there was nothing much we liked. Wonderful for discerning diners but not suitable for a hungry family looking for regular food coming off the slopes - very disappointing and ruined our stay. The staff were really lovely thought and tried their best for us - sadly it resulted in us having to make a couple of journeys out of the hotel to find suitable food

    Lovely hotel and really nice rooms. Friendly staff in the restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall we enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no door to the bathroom, neither the shower nor the toilet. My spouse, child and I would probably not have had a problem with this except that we were traveling with my father-in-law and there is no need for me to see his naked body nor for him to see mine, much less get a play by play of all of your bodily movements. We were also never able to find the spa open which was a bummer since we all wanted spa services.

    The beds were comfy, we liked the sitting area in our room and it was great to have such a spacious room, especially unusual in European countries. This might be because the hotel is about 7 minutes away from the city (by car) and therefore had more room to work with when being built. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good, more than just croissants and toast; it also included cereal, eggs, deli meats, oatmeal and fruit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Beds were very comfy in a huge room for family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No towels in room on arrival and the kettle was not working. Just as well as there was no coffee/teabags etc anyway. For such an enormous hotel (lobby spaces vast and empty) its a shame to have breakfast in a tight room with a really low ceiling. Uncomfortable (pricey and not worth @10E/pp) and drops the 4 star feeling to a 2-3. Shame.

    Beds were very comfy in a huge room for family of 4.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    3.3
    Spa hotel should always include the SPA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was big but frosty and feeling empty, staff were impolite, room was too hot and no one from maintenance showed up to help, big dirty stain on the ceiling, couldn’t join the buffet for dinner as we were not ‘inclusive’ even if I tried to pay we were shoved into a boring blank room alone with a menu and seemingly forgotten. Used the spa and had to pay?? We had a kettle and cups in the room but no tea bag of coffee? Room wasn’t ready on check in at 2.40 had to wait and then had to ask again as they had forgotten us.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would stay again. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of coffee/tea making facilities in room. Considering underground car park mostly empty it would be nice to offer to guests free (most don’t come in cars) or at least make cheaper than the 10 euros charged per night.

    The staff, rooms, breakfast and peace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable in a nice village
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had no coffee in the room only tea. There was no 24 hour room service. We had to pay an additional 10 Euro for a late check out of 2 hours despite it not being at all busy.

    The room was large and the bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely choose to stay again x outdoor pool was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame spa wasn’t included in price and open more hours

    Could have done with more choice in the cooked breakfast - there was no bacon, beans or tortilla

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.8
    The Hotel Cerezos up the road was much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manager at reception pretended she could not find my booking and tried to charge me for another smaller room at £35 more when I had already paid for the room I booked on Booking.com. I would not have minded about the fluff under the bed if the experience on arrival had been less upsetting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    close to Alhambra but far from Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at reception not very professional, they said restaurant close at 10pm but I went to ask at they restaurant and they said it's open. I requested 2 times to have light bulbs changed, they should check them before renting the room, at the night of september 22nd I requested for coffee machine or cattle... nothing happened, room has no hair dryer or iron , there is no computer for customers I had to ask the reception to print some papers. I stayed in a suite with family, its better to put tv at the living area too.... so much room for improvement.

    The restaurant was great, the property is very clean and beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    A hotel resembling an abandoned cruise ship in the middle of nowhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you arrive to be greeted by very surly reception staff you feel like you have arrived on an abandoned cruise ship! Located in the middle of nowhere with no dinning options other than the hotel. Huge empty spaces but with a tiny restaurant stuck in a corner. My husband had a bad fall on a huge lump of metal at the gates entrance but the staff were not interested. They said it was not their responsibility and we should complain to someone else. They did not even offer to inform the people responsible. It is a serious safety issue which will result in a serious accident. The shower temperature changed from hot to cold continually. Breakfast was O.K. Would not bother to stay here again.

    Comfy beds. Free Wi-Fi Good black out blinds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Very nice property, charmless location in the middle of a residential area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were not exactly friendly or welcoming.... You really need a car if you want stay here. We did, so no problem.

    Huge room. Great balcony. Free parking immediately outside the hotel in the complex walls: no need to pay for the underground parking. Several local bars in easy walking distance for eating and drinking. Large supermarket a couple of minutes walk away. Restaurante Molina was our choice: recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Good swimming pool, perfect in the hot August days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good swimming pool, perfect in the hot August days! huge rooms, very comfortable. The breakfast is a bit cheap, not great quality products. It surely was a great hotel once, a bit dated now but a goos base to go visiting Granada after joining the refreshed pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel in a Great location for Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wireless could have been more stable for the size of the hotel

    The facilities at the hotel was great, good location. The bus service in to Granada was easy to find (Opposite the Mercadona Supermarket) and was only E1.50 one way, however getting back from Granada was quite difficult, Get a Cab back to the hotel expect to pay 12-15 Euros but well worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Great for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the family room with 4 beds and received the 2 bed room with 1 roll away and then had to ask for a second roll away. We have teens now who are just as tall as us parents, so sharing beds doesn't work anymore, That is the main reason we booked this hotel, because they offered a family option with 4 beds. That was a disappointment, as we paid what I think is a very high price for the area for this family room. In the end we had 4 beds, but no sitting room and living area.

    I liked the pool and staff at front desk. The location was good for us to go hiking and monachil. If you have a car, it is easy access to Granada in minutes as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    A great central place to stay if your popping up to the ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The route to the spa was a bit convoluted and the lighting control was a bit extreme as you were entering spaces in darkness. I would have liked the parking to be included in the price.

    Bedroom size was fantastic and the Hotel was perfect to travel up and down to the Sierra Nevada Snowboarding Resort. Near to the Nevada Mall which is very similar to Trafford or the Metro Centre. Staff were all friendly and the bar and room services was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.8
    Nice rooms but poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was locked on both mornings of my stay. Once a member of staff opened it only 3 pieces of equipment worked! On the second day none of the equipment worked! The quality of equipment was very poor. The Spa facilities were very expensive even to use the jacuzzi The restaurant and bar area were very bright with no atmosphere There wasn't even a complimentary bottle of water provided in the rooms.

    The rooms were spacious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.5
    The big bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The spa was terribel, without bathrobe or shoes, for a **** without a swimming pool ;-( The empty spaces everywhere. A lot of unfinished work in the hotel.

    The big bedroom

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa brochure proposed a swimming pool but there wasn't one. The spa facilities were a little "tired" and therefore over-priced. An english language guide of how to use the spa facilities would be useful.

    The bedroom was very spacious with two double beds which were very comfy. The heating system was very efficient. The breakfast was very good. Overall it was good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Great large hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfask should include more hot dishes.

    This hotel is huge. The room was very large it had a Jacuzzi. The parking is under the hotel with elevators to your floor. The staff was very cordial and helpfull. Plan ahead. It was a little difficult to find...but gps will find it. The ski area is 30 min away.the city center is 20 min away. OH YEA..MERCADONA IS ONLY 5 MIN WALK. This us a large chain supermarket. Well worth it. I will return

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay long enough, will definately go back.

    extremely luxurious, massive room big comfy bed spa bath to die for. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Very sparkly modern and clean. Every comfort that you could wish for.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Large room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little too far from Granada city centre

    Large room Nice gardens

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location for Sierra Nevada hiking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food menu was repetitive at times.

    The size of our room was very spacious with two lovely balconies.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The stuff helpful and lovely
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff helpful and lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is bit far off from city centre

    Excellent staff and very good property. Spacious Room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities & hair condition.

    Big size of room & comfort bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Spacious suite and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Spacious suite and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Wasted potential
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really everything is 2nd class about this hotel. It's sad because the potential would be there to be a 5-star.

    Close supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for car park.

    Location, granada is a wonderful city, friendly people, lovely tapas. Hotel was really special and staff friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Shower temperature was a bit tricky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower temperature was a bit tricky

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Language barrier

    Staff and hotel in general

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Over all, the hotel it is look like 3 star hotel no 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was really poor and in the room no kettle for a tea and cofee.

    We liked stuff was really helpful and location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Okay - Lack of things to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. Hotel felt a bit sparsly furnished.

    Bar staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Building very impressive, bathroom like a spa :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Building very impressive, bathroom like a spa :-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice quiet room;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat difficult to find

    Nice quiet room; very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.2
    I will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room Nobody helps you with luggage trolleys from the garage

    Silence

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    big and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no free parking, 9.90 euro isn't a big money, but people like free parking :)

    big and clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Loved the jacuzzi bath tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from everything. Spa to expensive for what it is. Very big room but cold

    Loved the jacuzzi bath tub

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    Room ok, staff rude, food terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food as we became ill from raw chicken

    Bath in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money but need a car to get into Grenada or use bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice

    Rooms were spotless and restaurant for evening meals was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been lovely to have tea and coffee making facilities and not pay 9euros for parking

    lots of room lovely hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Bright and light and large size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bright and light and large size room. Good bus service into Granada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food couldchave been better

    Room and staff lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing small signs of tiredness in relation to decor

    Very helpful staff Comfortable beds and pillows Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    C
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More Salagros Ecoresort & Aire Ancient Bat

    C

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    nice swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking price bathroom is not separated from room so you can hear everything

    nice swimming pool huge rooms comfortable parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    The room is very big, the only thing you have to know that...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The room is very big, the only thing you have to know that it had open bathroom ( no door to the bathroom nor to the toilet)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Spaced views & rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    People at reception kind of unmotivated. Set up for toilet/bathroom without a door?

    Good excellent evening meal. Super spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really difficult to find the hotel Breakfast was ok but not fantastic

    The massive roomand my son loved the bath!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room. Couldn't get the room cool enough.

    The views were amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Estancia genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Todo en general,genial

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel 30 mins from ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much near to the hotel

    Large comfortable rooms Large jacuzzi bath Lovely food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    We picked this hotel because of its spa facilities but as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We picked this hotel because of its spa facilities but as we were guests did not feel we should have to pay extra to use the facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open shower and it splashed all over the floor.

    Great value for the money. Great breakfast for only seven euro. Dining room food superb

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    Good sized rooms, Good bath, Big bed, quiet location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast needs to take into account those that are gluten free. Mini fridge in room was dirty and smelled. Swimming pool not open. No drink making facilities in rooms - i.e. Teas and Coffees.

    Good sized rooms, Good bath, Big bed, quiet location, good friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast was bad bad coffee canned orange juice (in a 4 star in Spain...) no yoghurt or anything similar bacon not great

    nice hotel great pool (bit chilly)

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    6.7
    Staff at reception was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were asked 3 x times for our room number at the breakfast buffet.

    Staff at reception was excellent. Breakfast was disappointing. Rooms lack atmosphere and cosiness.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    Spa facilities and staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast really let down the standards-- cheap quality ham /cold meats.Cold eggs and bacon,coffee only from a machine, fruit juices were a sweet commercial mix

    Spa facilities and staff were excellent. Overall the standard of hotel building pool and grounds was good,clean,light and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    3.3
    The hotel location is good, close to Granada city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel quality and cleaning was bad. There were hair in bathroom, even if we told to clean, we found the same hairs. The hotel was not clean and rooms are old.

    The hotel location is good, close to Granada city center and Sierra Nevada

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    5.4
    Nice big room (junior suite), delight jacuzzi and an overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tried a pizza in the hotel resurant, was served something like a Dr Oetker frozen pizza just heated in the oven, also kind of burnt. Big disappointment! A bit lazy staff. Breakfast was OK, but not great. -Expected more. Location: A bit off-side, nothing much happening in surrounding area. All this might be because this was a bit off season. Hotel seemed a bit worn; Toilet seat broken, crumbled corners in bathroom, broken light bulbs and such things.

    Nice big room (junior suite), delight jacuzzi and an overall fancy and beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    Location perfect bed comfy nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa bit over priced and not great condition could do with makeover

    Location perfect bed comfy nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.9
    Large room with the comfiest beds we have ever slept in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit shabby in places but would not put us off returning.

    Large room with the comfiest beds we have ever slept in!!! Large sunny balcony.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    The look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs some investment to rent establish 4 star quality

    The look

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    Female concierge helped us, mapped our way out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too far out of town, no coffee place open in early morn at hitel

    Female concierge helped us, mapped our way out of town

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel, polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Baths etc could do with some talc and updating.

    Beautiful hotel, polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.7
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bad bits

    It was nice

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: