Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cedran 2 stars

Cedran, 5, Granada City Centre, 18010 Granada, Spain

#103 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 946 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit chilly and we couldn't get the air conditioner to work on the heating setting

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean, staff were helpful, very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to all interesting place but no Traffic sound and romantic old town atmosphere. If you get a room with bacony you can look up the hill to see the Alhambra. There is no breakfast available but the Adventure to test 4 different Cafes within 4 min. walk. All in all a Jewel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no problems.

    Room was a good size and was very clean. Hotel was quiet. Hotel is well located close to bars and restaurants and not too far{uphill} to the Alhambra

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a little noisy one night but that was down to the inconsideration of other guests.

    Well located between the old bit of town and the high class Gran Via. Close to attractions such as the Alhambra. Supermarket around the corner. Staff very helpful arranging taxis and a tour of the Alhambra which was worth every penny.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was AWFUL. It was an underground that allowed you to turn into a dead end. The process of parking took twenty minutes. We had to help back a line of 4 cars back so a Mercedes van could turn around and get out of a dead end. Then the rest of us had to do the same. Then we had to look for a parking spot. By then the walk back to the hotel was at least a mile. For some reason the rate was $123. The rate posted for another date of $34 would have been appropriate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner was noisy The shower rod fell down The shower head wasn't fixed in place One long pillow which was weird The door handle jammed Unfriendly staff

    Only the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bathroom was tiny; the sachets of shampoo, soap inadequate to cleaning the two persons sharing the room. Bring your own. the walls were thin, so we could hear people returning to their rooms after partying late night, or guests partying in their rooms. This is not really a dislike, but an expectations setter. Don't expect breakfast in the hotel, or a coffee maker in the room. ... Likewise, the staff was helpful in orienting us to Granada, but I was not confident in any depth to their knowledge.

    The location, at the edge of the Albaicin neighborhood was convenient to the places we wanted to visit. There was no parking available when we checked it, but we were able to find a public parking garage within a 10 min walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pretty dark because the window was facing a tiny, unexcusable courtyard.

    Good location. In my opinion, the hotel is good for one maybe two nights. The hotel has access to an underground parking lot which is good if you travel by car. Of course, the parking is extra paid. The bathroom was clean and pretty new.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress!!!!!!!! Perfect to have a night of nightmares.

    Everything perfect, apart from the most important thing in a room: the bed. I can say the worst ever. Not even in the worst place in India I had such a bad sleep. If they are gonna change the mattress, than the room would be good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only describe this hotel as the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!! The staff were unprofessional and unfriendly. They didn't clean the room unless we asked them too. They didn't provide a breakfast option. It didn't match the photos as originally described. They didn't even have a telephone in the room! At one point there was no water either! I would not advise anyone to stay here as it was a complete waste of money!

    It was close to some local shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awesome staff, perfect location and great value for money. We stayed in two different rooms and the one with two double beds was just perfect for two picky ladies XD

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Room especially for twin beds.. a bit too tight. Price was okay but For 2nd day stay USD 129 was far too in excess for such a small dingy hotel.

    Only location is Central.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person by the reservation desk did not speak english. He worked at least 16 hrs per day ( we did not see any other person during the whole stay in this hotel) so he was so tired and unmotivated. There were only 2parking spots for this hotel so you can't count on it. The room was ok comparing the value of the money you pay for. For some reason there was very strong air freshner in the room and if you don't like the smell, you will be suffer from it. The most difficult thing for us was that there was only one pillow to share for 2 person! It is difficult for me to understand why, because it would not be that big cost to get at least two pillows , one for each person. This is a tiny hotel without any extra service, so the closest " cup of coffee" is about 200 meters away.

    Location is ok and the room was clean. This is a reasonable choise if you are looking one night, cheap stay in Granada. It was a relief that there was an elevator in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a nightmare. My boyfriend and I slept really badly for several reasons: - The matress cover slips away each time you move so that you have to sleep on the matress without any protection. - The bed has a "V" shape so that you roll to the middle all the time. - We had one long pillow for two, which is quite unnatural and really uncomfortable. Moreover, do not hope to have wifi in your room because it only works in the reception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We weren't informed that the room had an internal view, for inside of the building. When we opened our window, we saw the window of the room in front in 2 meters, which took out our privacy. Bad surprise...

    Centrally located.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no WiFi in the room at all - only near the reception (indeed, exist a warning about that at the reception but it looks like it is there since forever)...in one moment there was not WiFi at all, allegedly due some technical problems. Hotel provides a parking place but it is quite expensive, which seems to be general problem in Granada.

    Good location near the main attractions. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dirty in bad shape needs a lot of repairs

    Very dirty the location is the only good thing but the hotel needs a lot of care floors are in bad shape in general looks dirty and no wifi except in the reception TERRIBLE!!! I won't recommend at all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good. Thank you

    Everything is good. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/coffee facilities

    Nothing to complain about

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good situation . Frendly staff. Clean! Like it very much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey

    Very close to everything, very modern rooms but tea or coffee would have been nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stuff is irrelevant and the hotel is old. The beds are uncomfortable.

    Location is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place, nice design, new bathroom. A attentive receptionist, speaking English

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and cleaness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Toilet/Shower room too small

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress should be better

    Location,clean rooms,helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and hairs in the toilet

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive

    Location is great, easy walk to the old town and sites

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Standard place, all good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, no problem at all

    The location, the light in the room and the personal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Position was great and parking very easy .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms at ground level are disappointing : almost no light and cold in march We couldn't have one more towel by asking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic rooms, not even a phone.

    Price and location are great. Clean comfy and the wifi worked well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good no complaints

    Very Clean hotel . Nice friendly helpful staff. Very close to resturants bars and city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff doesn't speak English.

    we Liked the colour of the room. and the property was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed is horrible.

    Location is very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great, and the private parking spot useful. We could do everything else walking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillow! you can't sleep on these pillows. Too hard!

    I like the location and cleaness. It's easy to find it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms have a view to the internal conduit. In need of a better cleaning.

    Central location. Cheap hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was rather spartan.

    The location was extremely central and the rooms were clean. The bed was very comfortable too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI in the rooms, although is advertised everywhere.

    Clean and centric.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms, no terase, no common room it is a small reception with one sofa for chec the internet

    It was near to the all the sites

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff, the room is squeezed. You don't feel safe

    Location is fair

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, Staff providing no welcoming. Lack of communication.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located with a view of a small courtyard with aircon units, not what is advertised!

    The location

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In the booking confirmation we got information that parking is available on site without any reservation.That is not true - the hotel did not provide the parking place although I asked for that two months earlier.

    It was very cheap - good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet doesn't work in the rooms, the bed was uncomfortable and there was hair all over the bathroom floor. Parking is 18 Euros extra. Location is a very shady neighborhood.

    The hotel is walking distance from Alhambra

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no heating. granada was cold dark and sad in the entry dark room . straight street no view no choice in television. 3 silly programs

    good bed and bathroom good location correct price

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double bed however we got two twin beds, when we complained we were told that it's because we only reserved 24 hours before... (?) Also no wifi in the room.

    Good location, pet friendly, clean and nice shower

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the double beds you were only given one long pillow to share. Beds sagged a bit in middle. We were given 2 small packets of bath gel. No other soap of any kind was provided. Shower was just a small stream.

    Easy walk to sights such as Cathedral and Plaza Nueva. Clean. It was inexpensive.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a quiet side street about five minutes walk from the Cathedral and ten minutes walk from the Gate of the Pomegranates entrance to the Alhambra. Room and bathroom were modern, clean and comfortable - would definitely recommend!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi didn't work. The AC in the room made a horrible noise especially at night. The cleaners had to be told more than once to change the used towels, the TV is very small and the stand on botton glowed in your face all night.

    The staff were very helpful and polite.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Through Booking.com, we booked one room for family of four, however when we got there, very late and a very rude front desk attendant told us that even though we are a family of four, we need to pay for two separate rooms and split up.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived our room had a balcony but only block-out curtains so during the day either no privacy or no light. Sat on bed and it nearly collapsed because the legs were wobbly and one was badly bent. Bathroom light didn't work. Room was also VERY basic. Went to reception. Bed could not be fixed and after about an hour we asked for another room. This room was of a lesser standard but although the bed was small it wasn't broken. Blanket barely covered bed and very old. Towels were very small and thin. After having to change from our requested balcony room we were given an internal room so the windows looked out onto brick walls.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed mattress needs replacing badly as we both were sleeping in its middle where it sank. Parking 18 euros very expensive, a car park much further away 15-20 minutes walk much cheaper. Directions could be clearer as you go through pedestrian way and can't see it as it is on the left of the street you are facing, which you can go if you have the paper work. Staff ok.

    room fine but still a work in progress.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was working only at the reception. In our room it worked only for some hours during the 6 days we stayed there.

    Location was great and the rooms were very nice and comfortable! The stuff was always very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is under reparation in the morning the bathroom started to stink with plumb smell but it was only temporary. Everything was ok

    The location of the hotel was perfect although it was situated at the center it was quite silent. The staff was really nice and helpful. The bedroom had a good size with a queen size bed, clean bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel lists itself as having wifi in all areas. There was no wifi in the rooms. When queried with staff I was advised that wifi was only available in reception and if I had a problem with that I should contact booking.com and that the booking was Non-refundable.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no tea and coffee facilities in the room,

    staff were helpful, and the location was near some excellent restaurants, coffee shops and bus stops to travel around, walking distance to some beautiful local sites comfortable room,

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    towel doesn't absorb any moisture

    Good for low budget

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room did not look like on the pictures.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very small not much furniture to relax on

    Pleasant staff and comfortable beds . Nice location

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is wonderful. The staff is superb and very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Communication {Language}

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no no no

    no wifi no internet, so perfumed so badly smelled, so disturbed perfurmed, cant not sleep, Ever never prefer cedran

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi worked only in the lobby of the hotel.

    Location close to main attractions and restaurants. Price/quality ratio.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing I did not like..

    In the heart of the city, very walkable...

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi doesn work in the room.

    Very nice and clean room. Very close to the city.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are relatively small and hallway is noisy.

    Location is okay. Good tot explore the rest of the city

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't have a bad experience but the street was grotty.

    Good position in town. Very quiet. Very clean.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cedran traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: