Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Granados 83 4 stars

Enrique Granados, 83, Eixample, 08008 Barcelona, Spain

#146 of 527 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable room, a little bit small but very nice designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, a little bit small but very nice designed. Helpful and friendly staff. There are plenty of restaurants in the area where you can have tapas or breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    8.8
    Lovely location, decor and reception stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner came in to the room without knocking while we were still in the room. Bed is too short.

    Reception stuff is very helpful and polite, excellent service!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Again a wonderful stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just fine, Nothing I would change.

    Wonderful hotel in a great area of Barcelona; plenty of restaurants and shopping in walking distance. Easy access to public transportation and most tourist attractions also within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    Really good, just make an informed decision about the room size and room location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was very small and had no window to the outside (it looked into the elevator shaft).

    The hotel is very well located walking distance from various landmarks and close to metro stations coming from the airport. Reception staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.0
    Neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value. It was just alright. There are much more charming places to stay in Barcelona... after a long flight we had to wait to check in. I then received an up charge for my friend when I assured them I already booked a double. Then, we were placed in a tiny room in a corner of the property with no windows!! The bathroom had glass see thru walls aka no privacy. We ultimately extended our stay due to convenience and kindly asked for a different room with windows preferably- somehow it was the same price as the night before. Odd. Oh and they say room service is 24/7 but this is not true.

    Neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Hot Spot Barcelona 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - Great Staff - Amazing Room with balcony - Amazing Will 100% recommend and will definitely be using this hotel for all Barcelona future visits 👌🏽

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Really good, just make an informed decision about the room size and room location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My window looked to the inside of the building, I might as well not have had a window.

    Very clean, very modern, close to a metro station that is easy to connect with to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Amazing stay in the heart of Barcelona !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, we have been upgraded to suite with no extra charge. Room had an access to separate terrace with swimming pool which was great ! I couldn’t imagine better place to stay for the weekend ! I would like to say thank you to hotel team for making this weekend special for me and my partner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Nice decoration and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool is very small Windows do not open in the rooms. Air con difficult to change, you have to call the reception. Rooms are also small. In general the hotel is very dark

    Nice decoration and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place - good value if you catch one of Booking.com deals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi can be a bit flaky - although it worked fine when connection was up. Only English speaking TV channels were financial news from Bloomberg and CNBC. The swimming pool was nice ... but barely worth a single swim stroke!

    Although the room was not extremely large, it met my needs and quite satisfactory as such. Very quiet and in general comfortable. The Attic bar was excellent, not the least due to the barman. Restaurant was of surprisingly high standard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    FABULOUS!! Thank you for a fantastic hotel experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...all excellent!!

    My friend and I had an absolutely fantastic stay at the Hotel Granados 83!! Probably the coolest hotel I’ve ever stayed in...the decor was amazing!! Staff were friendly, helpful and fun...nothing was too much trouble for them!! All the facilities were chic and clean...some lovely little personal touches too!! We loved the chilled out vibe around the hotel pool!! Would definitely stay here again and highly highly recommend!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with nice bath products, comfy bed and pillows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool on the roof terrace is tiny - much smaller than it appears on the photos.

    Lovely hotel with nice bath products, comfy bed and pillows and excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect staff, perfect terrace to relax, worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just that the room I was in was quite dark so sometimes you'd wake up and wouldn't know it was day time.

    I had the most perfect stay here. The staff were incredible and made me feel so welcomed, they were chatty and interested in making sure I had a good stay/birthday. The location was good. The terrace was a lovely place to unwind at the end of the day and I must say many thanks to Martino the bartender who served me when I was up there, he was fantastic. The room was a little smaller & darker than I expected but still perfect. I would absolutely recommend this place and would stay here again. Thanks for a lovely stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Love the interior design.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit small, staff was really rude at checkout

    Love the interior design. Roof top bar was amazing! Martino the bartender is probably the nicest guy in Barcelona, we got the highest level of service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, walking distance from sightseeing and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to complain about. The pool is very small, so it may get too crowded in summer, but our experience was really nice.

    Great location, walking distance from sightseeing and restaurants/bars. The room was clean and well-kept, and we were able to do a late checkout and enjoy some time at the pool, before going to the airport for out flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    I got a free upgrade to a larger room, with view to one of their rooftop (but for guests in specific rooms) and surrounding neighborhood. Everything was perfect and outstanding. (My) room has natural light, and with an electronic metal curtain that will block mostly all of the light for you if you want.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was super stylish and was great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony wasn’t the best and it was pretty noisy in the mornings as the courts behind us were used by kids.

    The hotel was super stylish and was great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and comfy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However, the doors were not sound-proofed, so noise from the corridor might be disturbing at the evening.

    We definitely enjoyed our stay at Hotel Granados. Getting a room update was like a cherry on top upon the arrival. Would recommend due to cleanliness, helpful staff and great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The hotel is located in a lovely and less touristy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a lovely and less touristy neighborough which for someone who already knows the city’s landmarks is a better choice in my opinion The staff was very welcoming and attentive to our needs and the service is indeed absolutely perfect. So is the cleanliness of the rooms and the comforts provided both in the room ( different sized pillows , excellent beddings) and the bathroom with plenty of toiletries, bath robes and slippers. I stayed with my brother for a couple of nights and we would definetely come back again on our next trip. Thanks again to the Granado’s 83 Hotel staff to have made our stay perfect !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    A perfectly located hotel, clean, proper and trendy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is absurdly expensive... and one shoul be able to have it in the hotel

    The Ambiance in shared areas, sheets and towels were just perfect, and the room decor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay in a fantastic hotel, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only quibble was the lack of shutters on the upstairs terrace for privacy, as we had them downstairs.

    The hotel was in a great location with restaurants close by. It was very clean and the staff were great. We couldn’t recommend it highly enough. The room was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Very cool place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym is too small, but the space is small in general so you can't do much about that. Great on all other accounts though!

    Very cool place. Love it every time I come.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable comfortable relaxing visit. Thankyou i would definitely stay again. X
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked an option on the television in my room to change the audio language to English language. But it didnt really bother me to be honest, and all the other qualities of the hotel outshone this minor frustration.

    Lovely nicely decorated building. A real pleasure to stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Every thing was lovely thanks franshesca for the lovely new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was lovely thanks franshesca for the lovely new year event every thing was wonderful specially the food it was a classy event which we never forget thanks all lovely 🌹🌹🌹staff in granados hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff excellent, efficient and very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the darkness of the rooms.

    Lighting in room was not bright enough. Whilst it was o.k. in the bathroom it was too dark to put makeup on using the full length mirror in the bedroom. Tea and coffee making facilities would be very welcome in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Absolute Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Split level duplex suite. Privacy for teenage son with own bedroom and bathroom. Nice decor. Love the chocolates placed by the bedside table. Sweet touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff, and the little extras in the room were appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not have a window to the outside which made it feel a little boxed in

    The single stemmed rose as a gift from housekeeping was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Highly disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was appalling. Like a dark dungeon. I complained and was told I couldn't have a room with any natural light. For me, a hotel room in this day and age has natural decent light. It's the normal. The lift also runs past the tiny window that is there so constantly getting a flickering effect. Tiny window, no natural light, I had to go up to the gym to put my make on and use a full length mirror. No coffee maker, so you have to order it from the kitchen everytime which costs extra and takes 20 mins, the pool is not a swimming pool, it's a plunge pool, the gym has two pieces of cardio equipment.

    The guy who helps get you taxi and works on the door is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Cozy, quiet and superbly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public areas are very nice, but the room felt a bit small and slightly tired.

    Located on the nicest street of the Eixample with lots of nice restaurants just outside on a pedestrianised street. Quiet, but very close to the major tourist attractions and public transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised 24/7 room service but no service on saturday night which was very poor and also never picked our courtesy tea and coffee requests up

    Lovely clean property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Quirky and interesting hotel in a great but quiet location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had assumed access to long swimming pool only to be told that my individual stay didn't allow me access. Not clear at time of booking.

    Quirky and interesting hotel in a great but quiet location with very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were unfortunate that on the second night there was a great amount of noise on our floor which woke us up. I guess it was a party of people having a good time which is great but the room perhaps needed more sound proofing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very modern and in a good location for shopping. The room was clean and tidy and kept that way throughout our visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff really friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is really small, I think the picture on the website is misleading. Rooftop bar nice, shame you have to phone to get a drink and then wait a while for someone to actually get your order.

    Staff really friendly and helpful Really good location, out of the way of main tourist area and surrounded by some lovely restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, chic stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very professional and friendly. The rooms very stylish and the whole hotel had a great ambience and chic vibe. I'd definitely stay again. Added bonus that the breakfast has both a buffet and a la Carte menu with great table service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Overall the staff is really friendly and the hotel is in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lady serving breakfast the 21st of June that was extremely rude towards me and other guests ruining what should be a great start of a day to everybody. The 22nd of June I hesitated to have breakfast because of a terrible experience but she wasn't there and service was great. The fitness center is a tiny hot room with an elliptical and a stationary cycling next to each other

    Overall the staff is really friendly and the hotel is in a great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and lights needed some mastering, instructions would have been helpful, and a price list for mini-bar.

    A very modern, and stylish hotel with helpful staff and spotless rooms a public spaces. Good location 15 minutes walk from Placa Catalunya.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness room had one cross fit and one exercise bike only. Wasn't open if you had an early start to the day.

    Helpful staff with great recommendations for places to eat. Lots of excellent restaurants and bars close by. Short walk to shopping, Gaudi sights and nearest metro.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.8
    Good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive breakfast. Only small pool open. Two other pools not open. Very expensive poolbar. Small bathroom. Noise from street throug window

    Good bed. Frontdesk OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was outstanding

    What a sensational hotel. The best hotel I have ever stayed in. We absolutely loved its style, the attention to detail and the team were nothing short of amazing. We can't thank you enough for everything and we certainly intend on coming back! X

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Overall a great place to stay as convenient of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first 2 nights at Granados were booked through a travel agent as we were travelling on a tour but I booked the extra night at Booking.com. We could walk to most locations or get a taxi at the corner. Lots of little Cafes around. Room had a balcony which was lovely to sit out on. It took us a few minutes to get used to the automatic doors on each floor

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    The overall ambiance, attention to detail, design and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have loved to have less humidity in the room or the possibility to open the window - since these were closed due to security reasons.

    The overall ambiance, attention to detail, design and comfort is incredible. The staff was very friendly and helpful during the entire stay. They provided us with maps and great advise regarding insider places to eat and what to visit. The rooftop terrace is a serene chillout place in the middle of a vibrant city and on sunny days the pool provides a nice refreshment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location, beautiful hotel, but still not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was zero sound proofing, so you could hear absolutely everything in the hallways. Too noisy. Room was also claustrophobic, with no sunlight. Noisy plus claustrophobic...Not good. Another thing I don't understand is the bedding (something I've seen at other hotels too)...where the bottom sheet is just slapped on top of the mattress and can't be tucked in at all, so after you've been in bed a few minutes, the bottom sheet starts unraveling and crumpling up until you're literally sleeping on top of a messy tangle of linen. I hate that.

    It was modern and the Asian design touches were nice. Location was perfect, with a plethora of interesting restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great city centre hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant menu seemed limited for evening meals.

    The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed, The staff were very helpful both with information about Barcelona and also with regard to any small problems we had regarding the room.The rooms were initially warm but a member of staff responded very promptly to our request for help with the air con. Excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Good but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooftop terrace was closed to guests for the whole day Saturday as it had been let to a private group. There is no view from the rooftop terrace. We booked 7no rooms. One friend couldn't make it. We were still charged the late cancellation fee.

    The rooms were as you would expect for a four star.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely quiet place to stay in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable but some more pillow options would be helpful. The bathroom amenities were excellent and it was great to have a bath tub. It is also very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, staff were really helpful and drew us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location, staff were really helpful and drew us a nice map of all the best things to see and places to eat. The lobby is really elegant, and the rooms are nicely air conditioned. Very happy with the blinds that blackout the room completely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is very beatifull, in a good, central position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms didn't had tea and coffee making facilities and was first time in my life that i acctually needed one. breakfast has "a la carte" eggs, few options and expensive.

    The hotel is very beatifull, in a good, central position. Rooms are quite and very nice decorated. I enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable central-Barcelona hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Underground parking was a little awkward but the valet was an absolute pro at directing cars into tight spots. A crying shame both the pool and rooftop bar are closed until May as it was a reason for choosing the hotel originally with a group of friends.

    Very comfortable room and bed, absolutely loved the electric black-out blind, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely well-situated, affordable hotel in central Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of natural light. There were two glass frosted panels in the bathroom, that let in substantial light from the lobby and elevator shaft. The bathroom had clear glass doors, so there was no way to block the light. I slept with an eye mask. Also, there was a ceiling speaker outside of my room that played music that came into the room. It was annoying and needless.

    The hotel was very centrally located, close to major attractions and many restaurants and high end shopping. My room was very small, with no window, which was a bit off-putting. The room was nicely decorated, and the toiletries were top notch, including lavender linen spray. I felt that the restaurant was overpriced, so did not use it. The staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent short break boutique hotel in quiet yet central location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar area is limited in size.

    Quiet yet central location. Quirky industrial décor. Good breakfast when discounted to €12pp (full price is rather lumpy).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.6
    Granados 83...why don't you experience it?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't experience anything bad. Even the doorman was nice.

    It has good locations. Not very far from Passeig de Gracias and the other main streets. The front desks personnel were welcoming and cordial. The lanky blond guy...(i don't know his name) was charming and very helpful. I will highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.5
    Nightmare start great finish
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel standard rooms need bringing up to the same standard as rest of hotel

    The staff are excellent.Had to move at 0130 due to noise from faulty aircon next door. No problems. Had to move again,New year's eve water coming through the ceiling offered smoking room rejected.offered exec room very nice. Complimentary Champaign. Thank you. Offered complimentary breakfast which we had on day of departure. Great service from excellent staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Best boutique hotel in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beautiful design of the building and rooms made it truly exceptional alongside the tailored service to adjust to each customer. It doesn't feel like a hotel at all, but rather a home in Barcelona. Best area in town with wonderful restaurants and cafes and shopping nearby. Best hotel in Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.4
    the person taking careof the car was a great man who did the...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and the batroom was out of date, reception staff was not very helpful. tired maybe ..?

    the person taking careof the car was a great man who did the little extra

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, everything is so discreet it feels like you are at home. Quiet, a great night's sleep, yet in a vibrant area you will want to explore. Well worth it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.7
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a great place to stay for the solo, business or young couple. I wouldn't recommend the property for those traveling with young children.

    Location and proximity to metro station. Quieter area compared to las ramblas, pl Garcia or port Olimpic but still lively at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice staff, high-quality hotel with great breakfast. Located in a restaurant area with 20 minute walk to Ramblas.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.6
    I like the location and the room size. Prefer rooms in the back. Good value ,imo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is not very inviting

    Stayed at the hotel twice before

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Recommendable for Barcelona.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having one bottle of complimentary mineral water in the room would have been great!

    Excellent modern hotel. Will use it for private purposes as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice rooms, very friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the room; the bar on the top floor was closed;

    Nice rooms, very friendly staff; fantastic dinner at the hotel restaurant;

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Easy walk to restaurants and transportation, and I’ll use the hotel again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been helpful to have a way to shield the view into bathroom for privacy.

    Room was small but efficient. Breakfast buffet was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Room without windows on the street I really hate that kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without windows on the street I really hate that kind of room...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Amazing was perfect and cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING

    Amazing was perfect and cleaning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was below the rooftop swimming pool and I could hear the filtering system

    Very friendly staff. Very helpful Beautiful place very clean and new

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location ! Excellent service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything to be honest

    Great Location. Beautiful Hotel. The People in charge were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation for our family was lovely and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully presented cooked breakfast and super-tasty
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautifully presented cooked breakfast and super-tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel, great location, really friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really nice hotel, great location, really friendly & helpful staff. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    good location, clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pillows were not in regular shapes. the a/c was working very loud. not having a window, is a disadvantage.

    good location, clean facilities..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Good location, nice room, bathtub, value for money when you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice room, bathtub, value for money when you book in advance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Poor air conditioning.too much noise on front rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Manager and the staff was very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Manager and the staff was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Granados 83 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: