Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Hotel Anthelia 5 stars

Londres, 15, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#17 of 466 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful time and will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New toilet facility in the bedroom not particularly private, especially when sharing room with a friend!

    Everything - breakfast in particular and also evening entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice place in 50 meters from ocean but with plenty of smokers
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking is a big issue for the hotel — smokers smoke everywhere (on the terrace at the breakfast, near the pool, etc.) despite presence of non-smokers and children nearby. Sometimes there’s a lack of towels near the main pool (starting from the very morning) and you need to wait it for a long time. Be also aware that there’re too many bottles in the fridge mini bar and bottles may fall down on the floor. When it happened to me, small piece of glass cut my finger, but luckily cut was small and I could enjoy the rest of the stay (nevertheless, when I asked if there’s any medicine specialist who can check if there are any pieces of glass left, no one came in the evening except cleaning service lady).

    Great location with own big territory which includes 3 swimming pools (one with ocean water) and few restaurants. Trade centre with outlets and a supermarket is a 100 meters walk from the lobby. We took a room with a side view to ocean and it was probably even more interesting than direct ocean view — we could seat on the balcony with glass of cava and enjoy sunset. All staff was super friendly and helpful. As for transfer from airport I recommend to take an official taxi — it will cost around 26€ (vs. ~40€ by transfer companies which are recommended by the hotel).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Luxury stay at a lovey hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Jewellry shop owner was the only negative individual encountered. Left my sunglasses on a sunbed and they went missing an hour later. Never recovered, very disappointing as glasses were expensive and had sentimental value.

    Accommodation was very comfortable and kept at a really high standard in terms of cleanliness. Issues were addressed promptly and staff were extra friendly. Reception staff on Sat 22nd went out of their way to accommodate viewing of a golf tournament for my son, made his weekend and I was very grateful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay for a relaxed vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some smokers in the restaurant and at the pool.

    Super clean, large site, no bugs, walking distance from the beaches. Lots of choices for pools and restaurants. Staff was very nice and helpful. Close to everything that you might need.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location, beautiful rooms, great pool, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack bar by the pool closes at 6pm daily and the sun sets only at 9:15pm, so there’s no drinks and snacks after 6 at an all inclusive hotel. You have to go to restaurant for dinner after 6. It’s unacceptable as many people still by the pool. The staff are excellent in hotel except for the rude abrupt staff at the snack and drink bar by pool who tell you at 5:55 you better order quickly as they closing. For what you pay per night it is unacceptable and all inclusive? They really need to improve this service at the pool it’s their weakest link.

    Great location, beautiful rooms, great pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Really really loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very minor issue I hate even mentioning it but I had requested a double bed and it was twin beds pushed together with single duvets. I know it's usually twin beds but if they could have been put together as a double with a double duvet it would have been preferable. That's honestly the only thing that I wasn't 100% happy with.

    Everything was fabulous. In the room I really liked that the toilet and shower were in separate rooms with the sinks outside. The shower had an overhead rain type shower which was a lovely surprise. Loved the layout of the hotel with the long hall running across the middle where you could access the pools, restaurants, etc. Location was perfect. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    great service good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms are a bit on the small side, for a 5 star holiday, activities are limited , maybe it was not the full season ?

    food delicious, servis great , pool area comfy , everything is very neat and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food. Not enough choice of hot food for breakfast or dinner and very cold. Good buffet and desserts if you like that but we like a hot meal in the evening and the choice was not up to 5 star standard.

    The design and gardens. Room and pools good. Staff very good. Entertainment good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Apart from how grand & majestic the place is, I wouldn’t visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely horrendous food, your buffet which is a mammoth 45 Euros per person is an absolute waste. Tried the Paella there which had more spinach than anything else in it and the rice was so undercooked you can’t ignore it. Ordered room service, the club sandwich was disastrous, I’m still recovering (day 2) of food poisoning. The mini club doesn’t actually work, does it? Customer staff - had to ring them thrice to get some sachets of sugar.

    Grandeour-ness of the place, proximity to airport, great pool space for toddlers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.5
    Overall a very good stay and the kids loved it! Very clean property with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service options were limited and the quality was not great (did not seem fresh). Also water was not complimentary; would expect this from a four or five star property as standard.

    Breakfast was great with plenty of options. Facilities and location was perfect- especially the kids club. Location and parking was ideal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs Also some of the activities advertised didn’t take place; like aqua gym in the Cross Pool on Wednesday 4th April didn’t happen which we were not pleased about

    Good selection of food choices

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    very relaxing, stress free holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    didn't get offered a welcome drink

    fantastic breakfast choice - we preferred to sit out side as there was a pleasant view and inside the restaurant it was a little crowded & noisy, Service was excellent and entertainment team encouraged guests to join in activities but weren't pushy. we used sunbeds by the Croos Pool - always some available even though they were being saved - there is really no need to! nice warm pool and a good size for swimming lengths as I did. a little too deep for me to stand and do aquafit though. nice view from room and no noise issues - we were in Butterfly block. very pleasant pedestrian walkway along to resorts either side and all the local restaurants we went to were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two tips: Serve hotter espresso Start cleaning the floor some later than 7:30

    Super friendly staff Very clean hotel. Very good breakfast. Relax atmosphere. Very happy we stayed here!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have expectetd complimentary bottled water ,nespresso capsules and fruit every day - not just on arrival - would expect this for price

    The beds very comfortable - had great sleep every night .Very calm and relaxed atmosphere. Super location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    a lovely hotel let down by petty standards in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    two single beds pushed together! coffee in the rooms had to be paid for, no tea facilities room fairly small. not up to five star standards

    Food was good, staff were friendly cleanliness and landscaping very nice pool areas very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazingly perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only b&b, thought the price for evening buffet was expensive- put us off trying it although am sure it would have been excellent

    Everything was perfect and there were some lovely ‘extras’, treats when you were laying near the pool, extra pool towels, the breakfast quality & selection was amazing ... the list is long!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    It was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room air conditioner max temp was a bit cold for us. The bath did not have any tub.

    The location was the best in that area. The orange juice which was made from oranges in front of your eyes was enjoying. The front-desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Truly amazing stay at Iberostar Anthelia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a truly wonderful hotel. I've been to some fake 5-star hotels over the years but this one is truly superb. Amazing design with unexpected shapes and nooks and plants everywhere. Everything is well kept and beautiful. The staff is genuinely helpful and nice from cleaners to bar staff to receptionists. The food is amazing too. This is the first hotel I've visited where I felt that it is perfect from every aspect. The location, the view, the facilities, the evening shows, everything... Oh, and let me add one more thing: this is a huge place so everything feels so comfortable and spacious. Even though it is a family friendly place and there are a lot of guests everything was calm and cool and it didn't feel crowded at all. Total chill and relax. I absolutely plan to return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.8
    fantastic breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    the rooms are not 5* more like 4* the bedroom fixture and fitting are poor they need to change towels and dressing gowns they are worn out and look dingy

    fantastic breakfasts its very clean hotel and the staff are excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it suited us, even our garden view room had a sea view. For us there were too many children and the insulation between rooms was poor so we could hear neighbours infant crying.....no problem though because the fantastic reception team upgraded us to another/ better room

    Location, fresh clean, new feel, bright, airy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily aqua exercises in the pool to some really loud party music is good for some but not for others trying to relax by the pool! Perhaps there should be specific times or warnings in place. Also the AC and lights and switches in the room were all perceptive to movement so every time we went out of the room the AC would switch off and phones would stop charging! Understand it’s good for the environment but did mean we came back to boiling room a few times! It also doesn’t detect movement if one is in the shower so I was left in pitch blackness and had to step out for the lights to detect movement. But otherwise really good hotel, staff, amazing location.

    Excellent location, heated pool is lovely as the other big pool was a little bit cold in Nov. Lots of music and activities and big enough to spend a few days relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice restaurant in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work. Also the room service people would knock on the door 4-5 times during the day starting from 8.30am to clean the room, even though I had the no -disturb. Happy they were eager to clean but would have preferred the rest! Also the crowd in the hotel is relatively older.

    Nice restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    great trip - repeat trip 2016 and 2017 - planning and booking for 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    great and enthusiastic caring staff in all areas, excellent rooms, all refurbished and greta views over the Atlantic to Gomera island, sunsets spectacular, big balcony with comfortable seats! Bathrooms and amenities very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    A very relaxing and enjoyable stay at a beautifully appointed hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Disappointed by the fact that when booked holiday cost was £2558 or Euro2799.46 calculated by rate current £/Euro, however finalised the bill they used an exhorbitant £/Euro rate one that has never been published in the last 10 years and they charged me £2735.68 equivalent to Euro2799.46

    We only have B & B as we prefer being served for dinner, but we realise this is not possible for such large hotels. However the breakfast was excellent and the choice was more than sufficient and the breakfast staff were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back , super location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walked out of our room into the garden and we were next to the pool . Had breakfast every day and there was a super selection . Something for everyone .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, delicious breakfast, nespresso caffe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi fi doesn't work properly and in the hotel is not good mobile signal at all, only on open spaces

    Excellent staff, delicious breakfast, nespresso caffe Perfect animation team (program) I'll come back definitely with my family! Hotel is close to the beach (50 meters), the pool has great views of the ocean, really good location. Hotel is very clean, for me is the best on Tenerife!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    First room dissapointing, upgrade fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room the bathroom we didn't like and also there was not enough room to put our clothes out . For a 5 star hotel we found it unbelievable.we had to upgrade but the Second room was fantastic .

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    BRILLIANT!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bath robes were too small. You could not close it up properly. Also the towels were not that soft. For a 5 star hotel, we were also expecting a tea/coffee machine in the room.

    Lovely room, beautiful view. It was a brilliant holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After renovation a couple of things missed for the total comfort - first of all shelf in shower cabin and bidet in bathroom And strange that the really so good bar in the hall has perfect drinks' list and cocktails and shakes but there is no ice cream - really pity .

    Already many years this hotel is one of the best examples to my mind of perfect services, organization of the space outside and inside, lovely design and perfect architecture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, beautifully refurbished, brilliant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, beautifully refurbished, brilliant swimming pools, great entertainment programme day and night. The food at the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Amazing luxury resort with kids activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more shady areas around the pool, we burn easily but love the warm pool. May be a section of water with a sail for shade for the kids.

    Kids club the kids loved! A full size cinema every afternoon too. Paella and prawns amazing. The Seasoul restaurant have tasty black rice and make pasta actually interesting. Scramble eggs and bacon to perfection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent modern comfortable hotel with exemplary staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed pillows were awful. The pool life guard on Sunday May 28th was rude and unhelpful. His name was Ariana and I would not have him working in my organisation.

    Centrally located. All staff very courteous and they always smiled when they greeted us. Very nice clean and modern newly renovated rooms. Good bed. Cool shower. Absolutely magnificent pool area. Nice food. All very good really. We look forward to re-visiting this hotel. Superb!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing but noisy at times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found air conditioning impossible to control. We were far too warm at night and couldn't make it cooler. Noise from building renovations were disruptive at times. Couldn't escape noise from pool area during classes as, due to building work, the other pool was closed. Head banging music from nearby beach at times.

    Nice room. Fab shower, v comfy bed. V clean. Excellent food in Zeus and beautifully presented. Delightful, helpful and friendly staff throughout the whole hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.6
    fantastic!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Connecting Double Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight ant problem in the bathroom but nothing serious

    Amazing location, service,drinks- just everything made so easy and relaxing! Look no further this is a great spot for a nice getaway w family or friends!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    Very good resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was fantastic! I have never seen so many choices... Could spend the whole day (if I could) only having breakfast. We stayed in one of the new rooms, so I was very happy with it and have no complaints like some older reviews. (best shower!!) Location is really excellent, with restaurants, shops and different beaches at walking distance. I suggest renting a car in the hotel since there are no lines and the process is super easy. They deliver the car to you and you can leave it at the hotel parking lot (which is free and doesn't need a reservation). We stayed 6 days and rented a car for 2, it was perfect. The Teide Volcano is worth the visit, beautiful scenery. Loro park is also very good, specially if you have kids.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    A Magical Holiday in Costa Adeje
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In life things can always be better, but usually they are worse (sometmes much worse). One needs to know when one is lucky in life.

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner, and dancing in the evening. For my friend it was a magical experience (she looks like Marilyn Monroe even at 82, but seeing is believing !!!). The staff was always welcoming and friendly, and on this occasion the Portuguese receptionist (? Raquel) was exceptionally helpful on my arrival.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    One of my favorite places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa doesnt have enough staff. Couldnt get any treatments while I stayed there

    Excellent standard throughout. I loved that they recognised me as a previous guest with lovely treats in the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.8
    Way Over priced...wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms shockingly outdated..especially for a 5 star...food desperate...on 2 occasionsingle I was served raw chicken and fish

    The pools and grounds and location were fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.1
    Ok stay room in need of upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our hotel room B102 was a bit tired the bathroom was a bit dated and the beds not very comfortable.. also found the bedding and pillows sparse not very luxurious for a 5* hotel . The carpet in the hallway outside the hotel was dirty . These rooms are in need of upgrading would not like to stay in them again

    The location was excellent and the main area gorgeous. The staff were very friendly and outside space immaculate

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Room and bed very comfortable , quite and lots of public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used the dinning room only the 1 st night we arrived not value for money and was selve service Used the out door lunch venue only once also , very nice but we were surrounded with great choice of external to the hotel eating venues

    Room and bed very comfortable , quite and lots of public space with good quality sun beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable break in a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hired a car at the airport and had some difficulty finding the hotel. It may be better to arrange transfers and hire a car in Adeje.m

    An excellent hotel with good services and facilities. Five resturants on site (food very good) but close to many which are just a short walk away. Ample space on site so never felt crowded.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Despite the fact that we are very regular customers 5/6 visits per year every year ! we had one of the worst located rooms we have stayed in anywhere for over twenty years. in addition you sent us a 10% discount voucher which the hotel did not honour. We did complain to the assistant manager KIM

    The excellent staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel. Great staff. The only semi negative was for us was distance from the main center. We were on another Iberiastar hotel closer to main center last time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.9
    Short Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Connecting Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A bit pricey, Rooms not quite 5 star, access to specialty restaurants is restrictive

    Hotel Staff are great, Hotel Location, Cleanliness, buffet food is fantastic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only comment is the gym is a little bit dated and needs an upgrade

    The staff were excellent. The breakfast and the buffet at was amazing. Location is perfect. 10/10

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    A First Class Hotel in a First Class location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    See opposite. Of course nothing in life, even in sunny and wonderful Tenerife, is perfect.

    One of the best hotels in Spain, not merely Tenerife. We hope to be back in the New Year.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    2.5
    One of the Best Hotels Not merely in Tenerife but in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing of any consequence.

    I am sure these points have been made many times, but at the cost of being boring I shall repeat them. The staff from the reception onwards is welcoming and friendly. I put in a special commendation for the brilliant young lady (? Nasia, from Poland) who taught the dancing class on Wednesday in the Cigar room (all too brief for me to learn from adequately). Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all great pleasures for us. We looked forward to them each day and were never disappointed. Relaxation and dancing at the bar after dinner. The singer on Monday and Thursday (I think) was exceptionally brilliant with a strong voice and many songs suitable for dancing. The location is superb and the climate impossible to beat in winter.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel particulrly if you are travelling with someone disabled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Being really picky I could not get a manicure in the hotel Spa facilities for 4 days. Really this was my only moan.

    My husband is disabled and took his mobility scooter and I was apprehensive of travelling with him but the hotel was so disabled friendly as is the whole resort of Fanabe. Room was recently refurbished and was done to a very high standard with walk in shower. Will definitely return and next time book half board as the food was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel - a bit noisy though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During our stay end of Nov 2016, there were 2 annoying sources of NOISE. - the ongoing construction (from 7-20) - the delivery track ramp (from 5-21 !!) Both were very annoying. The construction could have been mentioned before booking, oh well - it will go away. The (almost night time) deliveries really should be rescheduled for the day - this would help a lot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    3.8
    Iberostar Hotel Anthelia are Robbers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although I booked (an outrageously expensive) "room with bath" they put us in a terrible little hole called a "modern" room with no bath, no shelf space for clothes, no table or desk space, automatic flood in bathroom when took shower, no bathroom door-lock or even -catch - so toilet & sitter visible from outside the "closed" door!! -& worst of all they refused to change us to a civilised room for 24 hours -despite robbing me of £400 for 24 hours with DBB in that hole!!

    Good food

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    excellent vacations at prime location - Anthelia is trying very hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    late check-out a disaster ! Unfreindly and unprofessional handling by Front Office staff. Ms. Adelaide just did not care - we were told many times that late check-out will be no problem, two month before we got in contact and were told not to worry - they kicked us out at noon ! This ruined one full day of our vacation (plane / airport due only at 4 pm!!! Hotel should better get their act together and work on this - in the center of all activities is the guest! And not the union or inflexible badly organized Front Office !

    excellent service staff - especially the female service staff is very friendly, always smiling and a pleasure! At Lobby Bar, at breakfast - great feelings of being welcome! new SeaSoul Restaurant - staff is excellent, food is great! Pool Bar a delight because of staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    We will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Sunchair towel reservation-zone.....you cannot find space at the pool when you come at 11 am even though that about 50% of the chairs are not in use but reserved. Rooms from last century, for exp. only one available power outlet in the room...even the Nespresso Machine need to be carried to this power-outlet in order to use it etc.

    We will come back.....the hotel is generally very good, the property is very well maintained, the food is absolutely awesome in every venue. The location itself is Top and the employees are very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, wonderful location and an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The onsite gym is rather limited. There is another gym with better facilities in the Spa, but my understanding is that you have to pay extra to use that.

    Wonderful location, good pools and an excellent breakfast. A beautiful hotel!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    One of the best breakfest in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One of the best breakfest in a hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Super location take the family .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it’s all wonderful.

    Super friendly staff, and the best buffet restaurant in the area .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Best in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location lovely staff choices at Breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location lovely staff choices at Breakfast was amazing Birthday overnight stay for me and got a surprise gift in my hotel room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Resort for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kids paradise, dont come for rest.

    good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    good bar , gym facilities and kids club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms very small

    good bar , gym facilities and kids club.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Throughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath in the bedroom only shower. No locks on the shower or toilet door.

    Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing comfortable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet is excellent. Amazing!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Shower very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dark and cold. Carpet outside room very faded and marked

    Shower very good. Tv good range of channels. No problems with sun beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location! Perfect food! Perfect evening shows!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.3
    Waste of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complete lack of privacy due to “open plan” toilet/bath/ slipping room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay , and would love to return for a longer stay ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a kettle for tea , as not coffee drinkers ☹️

    The fabulous shower & comfort of the bed& the temperature of the heated pool .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    We have had a wonderful stay and will certainly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fantastic!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    just nice place

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Buffet restaurant good but Italian not good. Soulful restaurant also good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps everywhere

    Grounds, breakfast + location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden view room Big TV

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    It is not 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 5 star hotel not provided drinking water !!! Shocking ! Noisy in room all neibours you hear ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Air conditioning not working for one day and night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working for one day and night. TV screen too big for room and standby light was excessive overnight !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Still a Magical Experience in a Wonderful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shortness of our stay.

    Eating breakfast and dinner in the open air. And lunch too, always a special experience for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic resort, excellent level of service provided by the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon in the bedroom was not very effective.

    I couldn't believe how amazing the staff were, so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    One of life's wonderful experiences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staying for only three nights

    Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all wonderful experiences in a magical setting in beautiful weather

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    We were upgraded to the Hotel Salome which was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We were upgraded to the Hotel Salome which was absolutely superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: