Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Grand El Mirador - Adults Only 5 stars

Avenida de Bruselas, s/n, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#1 of 37 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Perfect relaxing vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread in breakfast was not fresh and crunchy.

    Excellent location! Nice view. Quiet ambience. Very friendly staff. We got the Junior suite which was served by a VIP section with separate pool, free drinks and snacks. It is a unique option for those who need to relax.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    recommending highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beds a bit hard.

    Very professional and amazingly kind and fun front desk and management staff. Services staff was great as well, very friendly. Helped us sorting out a flight cancellation and were very understanding. Overall, great property, very well placed and qualitative stay throughout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Very good for a short stay without children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Terrace tables at the restaurant have a marble slab on a steel frame, but crumbs and food get between the slab and the frame and MUST be cleaned; I found this lack of proper cleaning unprofessional.

    Excellent location, very good rooms, breakfast high standard, pool first-class. Hotel was quiet (adults only) and service was good and discreet. Snackbar by the pool was disappointing, but it doesn't matter because there are so many good places to eat in the immediate vicinity. If you want a quiet, high-quality hotel in Adeje, this is the place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel - an oasis of calm relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an outstanding hotel. When you drive down into the subterranean reception it’s almost like you’re transported into another dimension - apparently the taxi drivers love dropping off here because the entrance is so special. The staff are kind and attentive, the pool spectacular and the proximity to the beach and local restaurants is perfect. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location, superb views, feels very quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs to be much bigger with more kits and weights equipment. No one in spa, should be included in room rate.

    Fantastic location, superb views, feels very quiet and relaxed. No noise, lovely pool and always a dumbed. Staff all super. Easy walks to many restaurants. Try Caletta.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    This is a first class, comfortable and well managed hotel with very friendly and helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unlike our previous three stays, there was a lack of waiting staff to attend to requests for drinks/snacks etc from the garden area adjacent to the pool during the mornings.

    Everything except drinks service by pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Dream Place, Worth every single euro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - on one day only there was no bottled water refill in the room (minor problem)

    - Breakfast is amazing, buffet with excellent quality (best ever) - Rooms cleaned, towel replaced, new water free of charge (2x0.5L) provided more than once per day - Snack bar and cocktail bar excellent quality and reasonable price - all the staff extremely kind and available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Royal place in top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked every thing, friendly stuff, nice music in a bar, very good breakfast, very nice garden area, see view in my room, princess apartment, very well cleaned every day. Perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly relaxing, will most likely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing at all

    All the Staff were exceptional, the taxi service was the most organised i have ever received from a hotel the food and service at the buffet was top class

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Wow..just wow!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn’t like.

    From the moment we entered the hotel we knew our stay was going to be special. From the architecture of the building to the very friendly and helpful staff, to the quality of food the all round cleanliness and the facilities available this is a superb place to stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Peaceful, relaxing adult only resort. Very high quality with extremely friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we had to phone down for replacement cups, tea and coffee in our room ...for some reason we kept being forgotten !!!

    Friendliness of staff and the overall quality of food was exceptional . Rooms higher up inevitably have better views and appear more private.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall I would rate the place good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool should be heated it was unusable I tried 2x. My bathtub was chipped and poorly repaired made it uncomfortable to use

    Loved the staff, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    EXCELLENT LOCATION & WEATHER.. NO CHILDREN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV too far from bed. Only two elevators and one of them broken,

    Location in front of SEA and views. Excellent maid room service. Very nice aroma in the hotel. Free mineral water every day. Manager presents for my January 2 birthday (bottle of wine, brut, fruis, cake).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent and would definitely return,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't impressed with the Flamenco evening. The food wasn't up to scratch and the evening seemed hurried. The dancers and guitarist were ok but have seen and heard better.

    The suites were excellent with plenty of room and more than sufficient wardrobe and drawer space. An iron and ironing board in the room would have been a bonus. The rooms were very quiet so we had a good nights sleep. Very peaceful. Pleasing toiletries. The staff were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were very efficient, polite and friendly while being totally professional. The gardens were nice and flat unlike similar hotels nearby. The sun beds were well apart, so there was no one nearby to you which was good. All in all a wonderful break before Christmas to charge up the batteries. Oh yes, before I forget The hotels' Christmas decorations were elegant and rather beautiful. One of the best hotels we've stayed in and that's quite a few having been nearly all over the World.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    One Word Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only gripe I would have is that you recommend that the entry to the spa should be free It costs €20.00 to use the facility and unfortunately there was nobody using it

    By Far the Best Hotel I have ever stayed at TOP Class If you want comfort and quietness then look no further I have brought children to hotels in the past But this is the first time I have ever stayed in an adult only one and from now on that will be my policy Definitely a little piece of Paradise in Adele

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Our stay was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This year they have started to charge for the use of tennis courts which I feel is a little mean given the status of the hotel

    The whole experience is excellent, from room ,staff ,facilities and food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    We were very blessed to have had this experience ‘it was priceless .we would like to thank you all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in our experience . We had a free upgrade to the balconada a vip area they put us in room 1106 which had free drinks a private Buffett ‘a butler ‘a pool outside our room exclusively for only 9 rooms in the hotel . We also had champagne and wine soft drinks and all sorts added .

    The whole experience ‘from start to finish was fantastic . we could not fault the staff the food or anything . The time of our lives .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great adults only hotel for those seeking tranquility, great quality food, service and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location - close to seafront yet private. Beautiful tranquil pool area, pool itself fantastic for swimming as heated and good depth. Excellent food and service. Will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    A great hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Marvellous hotel: superb staff: Has 3 excellent restaurants and a snack bar: other great restaurants and bars very close by: cannot fault the whole experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel made more enjoyable by the friendly smiley staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Notice to mind step in bedroom to be displayed in a more obvious way to draw ones attention to what can be a hazard when you have just arrived.

    This is the third holiday we have had at this hotel. Rooms are lovely, bed comfortable and area surrounding the lovely warm pool are well cared for. Plenty of choice at breakfast. Just a lovely, friendly hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel - great pool - need ironing board & iron in all rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and ironing board in room. You have to request every time you want one and then say when finished with it. Told hotel on leaving that I felt this was something they could improve on by having an iron and ironing board in all rooms as standard - they were not interested in my comments and pointed to the fact that they had a paid for ironing service and smiled and said you don't need to do ironing when on holiday.

    The pool was amazing and designed with style. Hotel was beautiful. Restaurant was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    The staff were absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only flaw with this hotel is the beds. After sleeping in them I had severe back pain. But other than that it was a great hotel

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. The breakfast was super. Everything about this trip was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    The most relaxing, luxurious, amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is not possible to NOT LIKE ANYTHING, This hotel is just fantastic

    The rooms are just amazing, we were upgraded to the presidential suits. It was just beautiful. The staff are so friendly nothing is too much hassle, especially Fernando and Giovanni. The Food is Michelin standard and if I could score this hotel 15 out of 10 I would :-)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Niely located, very comfortable hotel with beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador is a very well designed hotel, with large rooms (even the smallest has a bed area, a separate sitting area and a balcony) and excellent services: there is a large breakfast hall (where you can get your omelette prepared exactly as you want it), four onsite restaurants and many more around the area. It has a big open swimming pool surrounded by a garden where you can relax on longchairs. Just outside the hotel you will find the beach (3 minutes walk), as well as very good restaurants. The beach is in the calmer part of Adeje - Which implies the sea is also cleaner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    ADULTS ONLY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcohol automatically put in morning cocktails!!!! NOT good if you are a recovering alcoholic, this could be VERY dangerous if you were not aware they had alcohol. NOT EVERYONE DRINKS.

    Adults only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If I had to fault anything I didn't like the tea but the coffee was great.

    Beautiful hotel, El mirador designer shops & restaurants right below the hotel, great location right on El duque beach, came home very relaxed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Stay here!! It is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is amazing from start to finish. Staff are fantastic, rooms spacious, clean and really well set out. Food at breakfast is great, lunch at the snack bar great and evening meals really good. Staff can't do enough for you. Pool lovely and location spot on.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    restful stay to recharge the batteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the tea and coffee in the room was a little poor so take your own!

    the food is plentiful with loads of choice and a different theme each night three restaurants the staff are all friendly and nothing is too much trouble to them

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel & service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, excellent service! So quiet & serene. Delicious food! Would definitely recommend. Perfect for a relaxing get away. First time stayed in adult place only hotel - will definitely be doing it again! First time I've been away & not felt need to tip! 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    The perfect hotel to rest and relax, with first class accommodation and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym needed updating and better equipping with water and towels. The free weights were actually quite dangerous, as they kept falling off.

    Beautiful, clean accommodation and very attentive staff- nothing was too much trouble. Maria Jose was one of the duty managers and she took time to talk to us and ensure we were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location but terrible reception service for a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible reception service .booked superior suite for 3 adults for three nights costing over £2300. the room had one double bed one small bed far too small for an adult over six feet tall.complained to the reception who promised to look into the situation.upon returning back to the room in the evening found nothing had been done.I Was informed that bed was normal for 3 adults sharing a room upon which I requested for free upgrade to a larger room but was told to pay extra .disgusting considering the hotel manager also not helpful.I Got the impression the hotel cant handle 3 adults in one room .I suggested to the reception that in future stop 3 adults sharing a room .the bathroom only had towels for 2 guests on the first night and had to yet again complain and extra towels were sent.Now for a 5 star hotel the reception staff and their inability to deal with our requests was very poor.upon checkout the hotel and charged me twice for the invoice.I Had to produce my initial paid receipt to which they credited the second charge terrible hotel management. Would not return to the hotel again

    Location and excellent breakfast rooms clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food available in the restaurant at lunchtime was not at the same standard as the rest of hotel which was a shame. The gym was not well equipped at all. The machines that are there looked very old. We went for a run on the promenade instead which is just outside hotel.

    The design of whole hotel was beautiful. It's in a fantastic location just above the beach which has great facilities and a promenade around it with bars, restaurants, cafes and shops. It is an upmarket area with a sophisticated feel to it compared to most beach resorts. The Balconada area of the hotel is truly exclusive. We were upgraded to it on arrival which was a lovely surprise. It has its own huge beautiful private terraces and pool, and private restaurant at breakfast The atmosphere of the whole hotel was incredibly peaceful and relaxing with lots of smaller areas dotted about creating private areas - many with stunning views across the bay. The hotel was fully booked but you would never have known. There was a huge number of sunbeds everywhere so easy to find one. The staff were very good and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was a little quiet in the evenings but that's probably due to the clients generally being older. My partner and I are in our 40's and went out every evening instead to some fabulous restaurants nearby recommended by the hotel. The spa is also worth a visit. Fantastic masssge and beautiful rooms and pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff were all fantastic, hotel was spotless and smelt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only negative was the very hard bed, spent 1 night asleep on the sofa but after informing reception very quickly had 2 toppers added to bed which was then ok but wouldn't expect this in a hotel of this quality.

    The staff were all fantastic, hotel was spotless and smelt amazing. Pool area was great with plenty of comfortable sun beds and a warm pool. Would return here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful luxurious hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The music / entertainment was definitely for the older generation. Me in my mid 40's felt very young there :-)

    The staff were very attentive and helpful in every way you could possibly imagine

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Incredible, beautiful 5 star hotel next to the beach that's even better than the pictures show!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Incredible Suite in the VIP area with amazing views and private pool and bar. Staff were so wonderful to us in every way. We also liked it was so close to other restaurants and the beach itself. Wished we had stayed longer!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    very nice hotel, some music in the pool bar area would be nice,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the majority of the guests here are very old, some dour & gloomy, sadly they gave the hotel a sort of luxury nursing home feel, we were attracted by it being adults only but it needed a bit more life! would be great if you were convalescing.

    super pool, very nice bar staff. we had a suite so plenty of room, nice sea view but the balcony was set back so didnt get any sun.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing and private.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At this price there should be a pillow menu for all grades of room. Couldn't fill basin. Ineffective plugs. No solution offered.

    Relaxed surroundings. Near good restaurants. NO CHILDREN.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the security guard was not polite. We understand security risks and our taxi was not the best. However don't judge a book by its cover. Maybe have a guest list to tick off.

    The staff are fabulous. The facilities luxurious. M Jose was truly wonderful. Very friendly and polite - really appreciate it. Thank you. The guests were friendly and good fun. We had an issue and it was sorted quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location and ideal place for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Provided a small selection of tea bags and coffee but told it would only be replaced at a cost - a pathetic and rather petty situation given the room cost. Good job we took our own tea! Salads at the snack bar were poor, missing many of the menu ingredients. (Other snack bar food OK). Coffee bought in the various restaurants and poolside extremely variable and quite poor at times.

    Breakfast buffet (with complimentary cava which we managed to avoid!). Cocktail at the pool each day. Pool area and lounge options. Gym just OK but with a magnificent view. Complimentary water and UK paper each day. Good maid service. Staff were all very responsive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Pampered in the Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The contents of the mini-bar was odd and why charge for a few cachets of tea and coffee in the rooms. The surrounding area was rather noisy in the late evening.

    The rooms were spotless. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The staff friendly and helpful. The food was good and more than generous. We were very sorry to leave.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel we should not be having to pay for tea or coffee in the rooms there should also be water given around the pool The swinging pool was only cleaned once in the week it was full of dirt and leaves The menu in al a cate was incorrect I would rate this hotel as a 4 stars

    Food was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location ; penny pinching bureauracy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast on the first day 4th of January was chaotic, obviously a busy changeover day. nowhere to sit , no one to greet you staff who wouldn't make eye contact. Also on the same day ( but not later ) the swimming pool toilets stunk and were in a mess. a live cockroach in our suite was thought to be amusing...no apology. paying five euros for six sachets of coffee to make your own room coffee in the morning. Spending an hour with reception to extend out stay by two days only to find that the next day there was no record. another 30 mins to arrange but even then our keys weren't usable after noon ( no one told us ) the internet link was cut off news paper cancelled, and an insistence that the original seven days was paid for on the original day of check out...presented with a summary bill at the pool and asked for credit card. A detailed bill was promised for later but was never forthcoming.

    Excellent location,; tranquil setting; friendly staff; tastefully appointed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    10
    A great hotel at Adeje coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance of the hotel from the road is not suitable for 5 star hotel. It is like parking entrance !

    location , view and the room is excellent. Breakfast and dinner buffeue were great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds.

    A lovely, spotlessly clean, relaxing, hotel in a great location. Excellent customer service from dining, bar and housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel spoiled by an overly narrow, cramped room ... that was supposed to be a suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was far too narrow. It felt cluttered and even though everything was there, the room was just not comfortable. As it was supposed to have been a junior suite, this was very disappointing. They obviously have different definition of a suite that my definition.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location facing the sea, fantastic rooms. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Short walk to a couple of shopping centres, some bars and restaurants near hotel. Shops in the Hotel El Mirador complex were quite unique and not too expensive. Taxi ride away to Playa de las Americas, which offers much more in the way of shops, bars, restaurants etc, taxi cost approx 15 euros each way.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    A relaxing retreat from busy life
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The age group is a lot older then I expected. Could do with stopping the keyboard player and having maybe a little more up beat atmosphere. Also more tea bags in the room, this is all there is to whinge about. Overall it's pretty good place to go and I will be returning.

    Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful and not overcrowded. No need to rush to reserve your bed by the pool!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Great Hotel not a true 5 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bed. Wooden Base which made the bed VERY HARD. First Night our reserved room was FULL we had a down grade? Told we would be UPGRADED night 2 no adjustments to price! Could not order a taxi in advance???

    Staff in the restaurant very good. Staff in the Reception Poor. Only 2 staff on the 2 desks. 5 star hotel should have more staff cut down on 20 minutes waiting. Easy to ring them! Then they keep customers waiting longer in line???

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and staff, reasonably priced bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quite expensive daily rate

    Excellent facilities and staff, reasonably priced bar and cafe. Great additional restaurants and nearby to great beach.Lovely room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shame that the pool is only 1.1 meters deep. There is no private beach for the hotel guests and the public beach is somewhat crowded. The Gym is small and cooled by outside air.. It would be good if the opening hours would include early mornings. Only real minus point was the catering of the minibar. Found beveridges in there that were passed ther expiration date.

    The food was more than excellent. Had the opportunity to dine in the a la carte restaurants but passed on them as the buffet's choice and quality (also at brteakfast) was outstanding. Beautiful architecture and what an entrance! Had an excellent room with balcony with a great view. Top luxury spot to relax and take it easy or as a homebase to explore the island.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel in a great location with excellent quality Food and customer service .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one small thing we think they could improve is the comfort of the beds, they were a little too hard.

    This hotel is absolutely fabulous. This is our second time we have stayed at the hotel and it was even better then we remembered and we will definately go back next year . The accommodation is top quality, food is fantastic ..... in every restaurant , the staff are very customer focussed and can't do enough for you. Truly one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice, but too expensive for what it delivers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aggressive disinfection odor in the room throughout the stay. Staff at the reception could be more aware of what's going on outside of hotel. I rented a motorcycle and asked for places to see. Answer ? ''There are just hotels here''. Reality: 15 min ride and we reached beautiful view point with half of Tenerife at your palm...

    Covered sitting area in front of the main pool is the best place to spend time and enjoy coffee! Restaurant was brilliant with great food choice and smiling staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    A beautiful pampering retreat. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A tiny negative going to a positive here: there was some confusion about the exchange of beach towels. One day we had none then the next four! However spoke to Reception who were very helpful and we settled into a routine that the towels were left on the bed when the room was cleaned and the used towels taken away.

    The staff were extremely helpful, polite and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble from check-in to check-out. A stunning property, lovingly maintained and beautifully situated. An added bonus: it was my husband's birthday and when we returned to the room, his cards had been laid out on the coffee table and a birthday cake and bottle of champagne provided. Lovely touch...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    BEWARE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest mistake was that they did not take a swipe of my credit card upon arrival which matched the credit details I logged on theintermet Consequently we left the hotel and were arrested at the airport Missed our flight Embarrassed my self and partner dragged both of us to the police station locked us up and then proceeded to take us to the hotel to pay I gave them the identical credit card and was excepted for the full 2600 euro instantly The police dropped us back to the airport were I purchased another flight At my cost Upon arrival my partner and I parted our relationship So 9 years down the drain Thanks el mirador

    I started my week very well They never told us there was contractors working in the night so I lost three days sleep They apologized and gave us a bottle of champaign wow we don't drink

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very friendly staff, very clean hotel. Very good service all around the grounds, including at the sunbeds. The pool is great and so is the Spa!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to watch football.

    Evening

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked adults only factor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! No faults

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    We enjiyed it well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The set menue portions v small

    The food a bit repeditive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional and very accommodating. Amazing breakfast! I do x4 courses as food is delicious !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! I love it here and visit often.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Ideal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    nothing

    Everybody is very friendly, we feel us at home there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    great foo and drink choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    great foo and drink choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    the food in the self service restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not much

    the food in the self service restaurant was very good. hotel staff were wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect hotel for some winter sun but outside the hotel a little bland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel, outside the immediate bars and restaurants, is a little soulless

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.0
    Restful but nothing to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rption area towels smelt of bleach not pleasant to use

    Sun beds very good as was the bed in our room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some building going on below, very noisy in the afternoon.

    Excellent sea views, great balcony. Very spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Location is a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to Spa is extra cost

    Location is a plus. Gourmet restaurant is very good at reasoble price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Loved the whole experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loved the whole experience. Super friendly, beautiful location and loved the space around the pool/gardens.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    the hotel is a little bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the hotel is a little bit old

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location, very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very dark and the bed was a cheap and very uncomfortable one, not what we expect in a 5 star.

    Great location, very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely perfect place to stay. Its not paradise but just only a few steps away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room, balkony, ocean view, breakfast, stuff and all other things was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend this hotel. Peaceful, beautiful. Food was amazing and service excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were luxurious. Service impeccable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, staff are very friendly and lots of restaurant options both inside and outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay extra to use the spa

    Breakfast was first class

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Already booked for next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel that was exceptionally clean. Staff very happy and helpful. Breakfasts that were second to none.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of complimentary water in the hotel, whisky selection average

    Location and staff very good

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: