Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gran Derby Suites 4 stars

Loreto, 28, Les Corts, 08029 Barcelona, Spain

#208 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 459 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is little far from the center but in a nice area.

    The guys in the reception and the bell boy was perfect I was really happy from them. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested 2beds, they gave us a double bed, when we requested to be moved to a 2 bed room they said none available, then they prepared the very uncomfortable sofa bed for us to use

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing pertaining to hotel.

    Clean comfortable unique 2 story accommodations. We walked a little to get to areas of town we frequented - metro stop about a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Faced with a very early start to catch a flight from Barcelona I took the easy option and decided to stay in Barcelona the night before. I had stayed in the Gran Derby Suites about 2 years ago and enjoyed my stay so decided to book in for the night. I think this hotel represents great value for money. My room/suite was on 2 levels with plenty of space at a very reasonable price. It ticked all the boxes on cleanliness and comfort with a good wifi connection. There is secure parking at the sister hotel across the road. In terms of local amenities there is a very nice bar restaurant two doors away and other restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walk. It is not near the main tourist area of Las Ramblas - it's just off Avenida Diagonal - which I regard as a bonus as the restaurants have to sell themselves to locals on service and value, not to transients just on location and cheap food. The staff were very nice and helpful. to the extent that with two more trips planned in December I booked this hotel again for the two nights before my flights out of Barcelona. Show less

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly more option for breakfast as vegetarian otherwise lovely stay

    Perfect location. 10 minute walk to nearest Metro and takes about 20-25 mins to get to Barceloneta. Room was gorgeous and got upgraded to a suite upon arrival :) Thank you. Absolutely loved the sun trap window seat

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From the minute we walked in the door to the minute we walked out the staff could not do enough for us helped us out with where to go where to eat. The room was above and beyond what we expected who books a hotel room and has 3 different areas in one room a fab leather seating area over looking the pool would go back without hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to good cleaning - dirty carpets in tv rolm- 1-floor but clean towels and toilets..Not to good cleaning - dirty carpets in tv rolm- 1-floor but clean towels and toilets..

    Good big rooms. Two floors. Nice eeather so we were sunbadeing for one day. Quit and private. Nice frendly reseption people- helpfull with ordering nightfood aswell;).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor was dated and like a themed room in a brothel - African hunting lodge - zebra skin headboard and skin rug, a stained leather sofa and dark furnishings. A noisy bar close by permeated the double glazing.

    The staff were attentive and well-mannered. Had a lovely bag of bathroom products which included White Company bits and bobs. Spacious room and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower leaks in the night and the noise of water dropping waked me up. There no coffee mathine ou tea pot in the room. It's a pity. I worked a lot in the room on my laptop. The table and the chair are not very comfortable for hours of work.

    Very kind stuff. Good quality/price. Especially the price is very lovely compared to other 4 star hotels in this city. I love the sleepers offered by hotel. They are very soft and comfortable. The cleaning service is prompt.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was very small and suitable for children. Breakfast was not in the level of 4 star hotel.

    Size of the room was very good. Staff were kind and good location for access to metro and touristic bus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room door left open all day, following cleaning, could have been a disaster ! No tea or coffee in room, outdoor pool, doesn't look like image on website. Hotel a little too far, taxi a must, although I couldn't get my bearings the whole stay.

    Very clean, nice towels, robes, comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Duplex Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff, services, efficiency, late check out

    A complete scam. Overpriced with no facilities. They nearly lost our passports. We requested for a half an hour extension on the check-out which we did not get. Rude and inefficient staff. Would advise against staying here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i've liked everything of this structure. From the staff to the position. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is in a perfect position, close to everything but in a pacefull zone of the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone had no number to reach front desk & no instructions. Room service food poor options & quality. Breakfast staff indifferent. Didn't tell me about hot options or ask about coffee until after I selected other food. Offer a "to go" cup

    Great front desk staff. Very helpful & went out of their way. Nice Unique room. Nice shopping bag.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in 3 hotels during my trip in Spain and Derby is the best of it in regards of room and service. Hotel room spacious and clean. Staff very helpful. Before arrival in Barcelona, hotel sent email asking special needs requested. I went with husband and 20-month daughter so I request a baby cod and a kettle, also early check-in since our flight was in early morning. Really appreciated! The hotel is not near the touristic sites so some travel needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left 250 euros in the room and informed then but they could not find it and staff did not help. Im still waiting for a call. Poor hotel, poor hygeine. The hotel smelled of bathroom. Our comforter had old chewingum stuck to it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At moments, one can here what is happening in room next door, through the courtyard-facing windows or in hall. Sometimes annoyingly noisy. Need better sound attenuation.

    It was nice to be off a main street, but close to local shopping and restaurants / bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be friendlier, but I guess it's what 'Barcelona' is like. Very poor cleaning in the rooms - huge amount of dust in the room, was coughing all night as I am allergic. Bathroom was extremely dirty, I had to clean it myself (bought cleaning detergent in the local shop) to have a bath! Pubic hair was everywhere! No toilet brush either. It's a shame that this hotel partly ruined my weekend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Isolation of rooms are not too god and you can hear your neighbour without any problem

    very big room, nice quality bed, great bathroom, very high class room for resonable price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good and plenty of choice, but at €11 per person it was too expensive to eat there every day for a family. However the coffee shop across the road is a cheaper option, especially if you want a smaller breakfast.

    We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable, beautifully decorated, loved the shower and all the toiletries etc. available in the rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no coffee machine or water boiler facilities in the room. We can't make our own coffee or tea in the room. We have to order and pay tea or coffee from the hotel. The beds are hard.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with the hotel overall, lack of decent restaurant, bar, breakfast no good, hotel felt cramped (excluding the room) and the pool may as well have not existed. The worst thing though was the location of the hotel, at least 10mins from transport if not 15. Nothing in that part of the city and you could do far better elsewhere. Poor facilities means it does not deserve a 4 star rating in my opinion. Only 2 chairs around pool, sun barely reached it due to height of surrounding buildings and it was so small there was no swimming at all.

    The room was good with exception of tv which was unduly small for a hotel these days. The bathroom and shower were very good, spacious and well laid out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was good and was as expected. I thought it was good value for the money. It was a short bus or taxi ride to most places we wanted to go.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. They took a genuine interest in us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally it would be slightly closer to the metro but by day 3 it didn't seem that far out as we had got our bearings.

    The staff and quality of customer service at this hotel really made it for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettles for making tea in room, bathroom had large see through glass to bedroom, not very private as had kids...

    Rooms spacious bathroom extra large

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms didn't have enough light. A decoration with lighter colours in furniture and linen would be better.

    Very spacious and clean rooms, friendly stuff, nice breakfast, nice and quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Super nice reception and really helpful staff. The room really nice, a bit dark, but for the price you can not have everything. Really clean, almost every day a chocolate on the bed as a surprise from cleaning lady. Comfortable bed, nice furniture. If you go to Barcelona - this has to be your hotel!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have been downgraded to a Junior Suite for our first night there just because there weren't any Standard Deluxe Suite's available. Even though we have been able to book one for the whole length of our stay. This was disappointing, however, the staff has been helpful and changed our room the next day. Moreover, it was almost always noisy and there is almost no privacy if you keep the blinders open, as someone else's room would be in front of yours. It was a decent experience, however it was not worth the money and did not match any of the review that you see on this website. I would not book again.

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was large and really nice. The room design was really good The bed was very confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Better restaurant facilities

    Excellent location excellent service clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this little botique hotel. I return here every year at the same time, for the IBTM World. Great service and nice rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service - the staff were brilliant! Room Beds Toiletries Decor Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    From the description of MY ROOM, I was expecting a DUPLEX. I did not get that.

    Very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mezzanine style. The stairs would not be good for disabled elderly or young children

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    leaving

    awesome artistic vibe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic offering for 4 star

    Location and staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grande chambre duplex, design, personnel tres agreable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like sewer and a/c did not work the first day. The staff was not helpfull.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing service and beautiful hotel! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of shower in room. No privacy.

    Beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar. Neighborhood was not too exciting.

    Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym very poor and shower there not working Bathroom toilet door removed

    Bed very comfy and property beautiful plus great staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of dust.very small bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 mins to the main Hop on Hop off bus station, 15 mins to the Camp Nou Stadium by foot ... just i liked it 👍👍👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy. In the morning I was woken up by people walking in another room and opening the tap.

    The room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely spacious and clean room, staff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice rooms , quite street , really good restaurant just next to tue hotel ..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is a bit off-centered. Rooms are small, even for suites.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far away from everything

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi is weak

    everything is perfect except wifi. The room is spacious, shower is super nice! And it is close to bus station and metro

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were very helpful and the rooms nice. I learned about Eur which was a challenge.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of a restaurant at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spotlessly clean and the staff were incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast!

    Friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much I didn't like.

    The staff were great, and the rooms were amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Adult bars next!

    Very friendly personnel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and the room was very comfortable and nice!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Duplex Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was really helpful. Parking was well organized.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Duplex Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was off the beat and path. Air conditioning did a poor job of cooling.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I just wish the breakfast could have been included with a rate for the room. Other than that, I was extremely happy with the hotel experience.

    Room was spacious, clean, comfortable and turn-down service even came with a piece of chocolate on the pillow! Great location with numerous stores, restaurants, and parks close by. Taxi stand and bus stop is located close to hotel. The staff is outstanding and was very helpful in every way! The Gran Derby make our stay in Beautiful Barcelona even more special, and we would certainly stay there again if we ever came back to the city.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is not a 4* hotel, poor service and bad location away from everything. There was noise in the common areas every morning (there were undergoing repairs or smth), toiletries were not fully replenished daily, there was not even a bottle of water in the room or some cutleries, a maid slummed our door when there was actually "do not disturb" sign. The worse of all was this broken glass partition in the bathroom, when at some point glass particles got spread around the bathroom and we both cut our feet. We asked staff to fix that but it was only done by maid next day so we literary could not use the bathroom that night. Quite disappointing, and overpaid.

    The design concept is the only think I liked, rest is rather disappointing

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are not soundproof - you can hear the guests in adjacent rooms and noise from outside the room door.

    Location was fantastic. Reception staff were super helpful, very patient and kind.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel in a quiet location close to Barcelona centre. Friendly and helpful staff that spoke italian, and made a free upgrade of our room to a suite.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Breakfast could include ready boiled eggs. Some people could not wait for the preparation time. 2. No large mirror in apartment 3. Some smell in the room, probably from furniture.

    Large room, quiet, good internet connection, good bath facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The concierge whole staff, specially concierge Javi were great to provide us with really good service and rich information about the city and its enchantments.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was extremely dark as the window was facing an internal patio. The bed was double instead of king/queen size.

    Very good location Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Sink area was small -Wish there was a bathtub -Need an iron and ironing board in each room!

    -Staff was friendly -Near banks and ATM and currency exchange -Near restaurants -LOVED the two level room -Two televisions -Spacious

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Large convinient and very stylish rooms, polite and helphul staff. Despite the fact it is not a city center hotel there are many things near you can do (three shopping malls within 500 metres distance, camp nou 1km) and you find fantastic restaraunts also at the Diagonal avenue.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy plumbing in the night, but was swiftly sorted by the staff.

    Informative and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms with excellent decor. Bathroom very nice. Free wifi was fast and reliable. Convenient for Camp Nou and Sants station.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi is weak.

    This place was awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a taxi area across the street and we found it easier and cheaper for 3 people to get around with taxis. The pool was small but refreshing. The tub in the room was a super deep jet tub, very relaxing. Spacious rooms comfortable beds. Overall, this place rocked.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We did try a couple of times to go to the Epsom Bar once early evening for a cocktail and another time for a nitecap but it was not open which was a disappointment. A couple of services the room could do with is tea/coffee making facilities and a couple more English channels.

    Stayed on city break for 3 days. Staff on reception very pleasant and helpful. We were given a deluxe room which was lovely. I asked for a quiet room which we got overlooking the pool. There was no problem checking in early either. Unfortunately not warm enough for a swim but pool and terrace looked nice. Bathroom was fantastic with lots of nice touches from bathrobes to lovely toiletries including bath salts. It was my birthday while there and I was given a lovely bottle of red wine which was a lovely surprise.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could be better cleaned but was ok anyway. We had 2 floor studio, which was amazing but a bit dark as situated in the underground floor.

    It is a lovely hotel, located in quite area, very good staff at front desk and very helpfull . hope for getting back

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and efficient staff. Great location near stores, restaurants and public transportation. Comfortable room with space for visitors.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gran Derby Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: