Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL 5 stars

Moll de Barcelona WTC, Ciutat Vella, 08039 Barcelona, Spain

#209 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4398 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of my point of view it is one of Barcelona spots, in addition it has perfect location which is surrounded by lot of best restaurants and near the grand marine and also it is close to Rambla Street. It is tranquil and very nice hotel. Every time I visit Barcelona I will be there as I will recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food is nice but rather pricey for what it is. The beer was warm on the top floor and is 7 euros but if you go to the restaurants in the square around back you can get a cold beer for 1.75 and a three course meal for 11 euros. The hotel can't compete with those prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was tiny for a hotel this big and was occupied by a bunch of guys just sitting in it - not conducive for swimming.

    Stayed in a junior suite - asked for an extra bed so they made up the sofa bed - language difference - I have a 15 year old who would have been more comfortable on a rollaway bed but it wasn't a big deal. Room was great - great space, great shower - really comfortable. Breakfast was included and was awesome. It's an excellent location if you like to walk - 3 to 5 minutes to the base of the Rambla. It's also near one of the stops of the hop on hop off bus if you like those - (we don't). All of the staff were really nice and helpful. I stayed in a Eurostars in Seville and also like it - seems to be a good chain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lost personal stuff, low quality furnitures in room, far from subway(10mins), cleaner didn’t clean room properly, room view is lower than expectation even if it locates along sea side, ground tiles in balcony are not solid, limited tissues provided in room(only small package per person)

    fake 5* hotel, personally, only 2 * level

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For £700 for two nights we expected a sea view for the upgrade we had paid and Had requested months earlier. Cold water very poor flow. Put up with it for too long until it totally stopped. Engineer in our room at midnight. Cold water back on then on last morning couldn’t have warm shower. Too late in stay to sort out. Will not return and makes it wise to deal direct with hotel not booking dot com so you know what you are getting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that we could smell people’s smoke and the smell of cannabis throughout the halls. That really brought the rating down for us.

    The room and pool was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Inconsistent pricing comparison with hotel direct. Booking.com helped out with this.

    Great location for Las Ramblas, sea. Also taxis readily available at the hotel. Breakfast choice was fantastic! Sweets at the bar were a nice touch too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location. Great views from the room and pool deck. Close to the tourist bus, la Rambla and the marina. The staff was so helpful, especially the front desk and concierge. We are a family of four and the family room had plenty of space and the most comfortable sofa bed ever! Finally, the breakfast was fantastic! There was so much to choose from, something for everyone. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does not answer and many things like Broken TV and not providing enough towels , way the access your room , they have poor English , at night 2 staff only available for 291 room

    Breakfast is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is very small, noone came to take our orders but we had to go by ourselfs and carry our drinks. They did not gave us our room but some other room, the rooms are fine, the door of the balcony could not close... anyhow it is not worth of the money we have payed

    Destination, breakfast and a very clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The showers don't have a door so the bathroom is a total mess when you take one! It will be cheaper to install shower doors instead of fixing the water damage long term. We also got charged 40 extra euros per night to use the sofa bed that was already in the room which was a bit tacky for a 5 star hotel. The gym is nice but pretty small for such a nice property.

    Great property with great location, amazing marina views and close walking distance to Las Ramblas, the Aquarium and Marenostrum shopping/dining. Spacious rooms! The breakfast buffet is great with a great selection of options to choose from as well as very good service. Custom made omelets and great coffee are awesome in the morning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop bar closed on 2 of the evenings we would have liked to visit this

    Great location. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was amazing - so much choice. Restaurant very good although a little pricey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic location, balcony rooms have magnificent views of Barcelona as does the rooftop bar. Great facilities including sauna. Luxurious bath tub in our room. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a little bit poor and lost lot of times connections. Especially if you were looking a movie with netflix every 10 minutes it was disconnected

    very nice staff, comfortable room and excellent breakfast. It is also pretty near the centre of the city but still a little bit outside so that you have a wuite place for sleeping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a luxurious 5* more for business corporate stay with no luxuries you would want from a leisurely break. The location is deceptive less marina more cruise ships like Dover. Although convenient to key areas of Barcelona, it is not in a welcoming location. Ok for business travels, it just misses the welcoming nice touches.

    The location is near great areas is barcelona

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all...!!!

    Everything is awesome about this place, starting from check in. Rooms are very spacious and clean, good selection of food for breakfast, staff extremely nice and pleasant. Location is very good. We stayed on the fifth floor with panoramic view to port and shopping mall and it was incredible. Ps: picture is made from the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned above

    The restaurant has a limited menu especially for vegetarians. Kettle does not work and does not have a socket. Had to fight for a kettle that worked and made tea in the bathroom. Only 2 caps of milk allowed in a room for tea or coffee. This is shocking!! Look at other hotels. Plenty of coffee and milk in each room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    None

    The staff is extremely friendly and professional, always ready to assist. The breakfast exceeded our expectation. I loved the cava. The pool area is great for relaxation. The restaurant served good food and they made the best cocktails. The location is great, everything is accessible. We walked to the beach. The gym facility is great. The spa is out of this world.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are very badly decorated .looks like they were done 30 years ago on a very small budget .Bed was on the floor and mattress very lumpy .very stale smell in room ( even maybe from smoking).Compared to other hotels through out Spain very poor at the price ! This hotel not worth more than 70 Euro per night .Very dissapointing !

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists at the hotel were the nicest I have met, they did everything to help us and make us feel home and comfortable. The rooms are well equipped and very clean and the view was gorgeous and the hotel is also at the best place in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Be ready to walk 15min every times you get out of the hotel to reach the starting point to go anywhere. - Twin bed put together as one bed very uncomfortable. - Internet is very bad. - Walls are thin you can hear next room. - Don't expect much in your honeymoon. anniversary or any special occasion. - No matter how early you book they just gonna give you the available room at the time. - Not recommending, nor extending or coming back.

    - Information desk were very friendly and helpful - The room was Big - The price is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Smell in room, AC didn’t work, room is super small. They made a lot of mistakes about my booking. Every day I must showed mail with paid breakfast information, because they didn’t put in system. Housekeeping didn’t clean as well, and always forget about bath robes, also never smiled. When we leaved hotel they didn’t help with luggage. It is not 5 stars service. This hotel was like 3 stars. Bad experience.

    location is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our plane arrived early and we were tired, but check in time was not until the afternoon. Not sure how to solve this. The staff was wonderful but their hands were tied.

    Staff and concierge were excellent in helping find tickets to places in Barcelona.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An possible upgrade was turned down. The staff just lost an opportunity to score 120/100!

    Nice and near location to the sea ports. There's also a nice shopping mall nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments! I expected more noise from see cruises didn't get that! I mean noise "horne" noise I just like that signal! :) Not to many channels to watch on TV bad reception on some tv channels.

    Everything was just perfect starting with receptionists, room, staff the filing of comfort and royalty of the Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel, I take my hat in respect of people of Barcelona!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is falsely advertised. I booked a suite. It was a bedroom with 2 chairs. staff unsympathetic. Wrong bed in room Pool is not heated (other five stars hotels heat their pools) No furniture on balcony. Old TV and phone system.

    Location Easy to drive to and park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the staff in general let the hotel down. On a one to one they were all very friendly and helpful but overall seemed disorganised (apart from the reception area) We had a drink in the bar and the experience was not as you would expect from a 5*hotel - slow and uninformed. We watched another couple and it took them over 20 mins to be served and get their drinks - I should add the bar was not busy.

    Excellent location, the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    Fantastic waterfront location, convenient 5 min walk from bottom of La Rambla. Brilliant service both on front desk and in bar; beautiful clean room with lovely view; the rooftop pool and bar were fantastic. Everything about the stay was perfect - best premium hotel we’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our jacuzzi in our bathtub was broken so we never got to enjoy it.

    We loved the room it had amazing views and was spacious. They also had great travel packs in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a spa bath in the bedroom that had been decommissioned, pity these could be fixed or replaced, caused a little disappointment. Also the amazing top floor bar I enjoyed last time was closed which was a shame as amazing views, perhaps because it wasn’t that busy and weather a bit chilly.

    Lovely breakfast all round. Fab views of harbour, amazing to watch sunset ove the harbour and Barcelona as the lights came on. Great welcome and service, staff very nice and helpful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too soft. Price was a bit high for not being peak season.

    Great location, spacious room, I enjoyed the art around the hotel. Good hotel bar and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor front of house management. Too few reception staff at busy times which led to a long wait, was given a key to someone else's room and by bags were temporarily lost. The same long wait to check out. The lifts are also very slow. Very frustrating experience for the price.

    The room itself was very nice and modern and the view from the room at the front of the hotel out to the city is fantastic. The gym and swimming pool facilities are located at the top of the hotel and are quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative. This is the best hotel in Barcelona.

    Everything especially the staff. Always they are ready to help, very friendly very helpful. Next time to visit Barcelona I would go back for sure to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room was spacious but there was no partition or separate living area within it.

    Hi, I liked the location, friendly staff,the breakfast was really good and fresh everyday. Comfortable bedding and beautiful views. Close to laramblas and metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms not very clean the amenities at the room were minimal and many were missing Towels were very old

    The location and the size of the hotel was not too large

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels provided. No turn-down service/evening housekeeping- very poor for one of the top suites in a supposedly 5 star hotel. Room smelt of cigarette smoke

    Suite was a good size. Wide selection of food for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    slow check in, housekeeping didn't make up our room whilst there despite our requests for it to be done

    good location, clean, nice to receive complimentary drink

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service not always accurate but worked hard to get the right order to us. Also hotel didn’t supply cotton buds/wipes etc which for a hotel of this calibre was strange

    Amazing location and hotel. Clean and very impressive rooms. Good facilities and room service was fast. Would 100% recommend to stay and will definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a room with balcon and have confirmed it. When I arrived they said they have no free. Only after long discussions i could change the room on the next day. But even this took many time. On the day they let us wait up to 3 pm although it could be earlier; and they wanted us to leave the other room at 12 although I booked 3 nights. We got no regret or other things (f.ex. discount for the room, free drink or other) for our discomfort. All this was not professional and not good for such an expensive and ambitios hotel.

    room, location, view, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised that you are not allowed to have locks on your balcony door and felt uncomfortable sleeping in a room that was not secure.

    It was clean tidy and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool is a bit disappointing! Don't expect to lounge around in luxury...

    Great access to the city, very spacious rooms (we had two interlocking rooms for a family of four, so may not usually be that great!), well equipped rooms, welcome drink, tourist bus stops very close, good staff and great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wrong with there service the rooms would not be cleaned, and when a leak happened in the bathroom from the celling I asked for another room and they said tommoro we will change your room and had to sleep with the water dripping in the bathroom just horrible

    To be fair only the consierge was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant looked fine but we had a very disappointing meal. Next time it might be wise to choose the tapas

    Reception was very good. It included a glass of cava, that was most welcome. Hotel is situated next to the cruise port and we only had to walk 50m to join our ship.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building seem to be at least 30 years old without proper internal renovations. All the wood work inside was in very bad shape and looked displeasing. The room doesn’t seemed to be thoroughly clean as well.

    The room is spacious with a nice balcony. The bath room also is huge and made from marble. The view also is very good if you are lucky to get sea side view. The place has good man power they will immediately respond to your problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find negative comments

    Clean and near down town... Great breakfast Every thing is good The room and bed is comfort Nice reception and transportation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite Triple
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office staff misplaced our luggage and we had to wait for 3 hours until they found it. They put our luggage in a different room. When we called them and they said it’s on the way. Two hours later we had to chase again. They sent the luggage to a different room. There was no apologies.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ship parking next building Helicopter tour business close by to noising Hering the people below you and above you moving around in there suit

    Sun deck on the top floor Lots of quiet elevators

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just minor things. The door handle probably needed to be changed since it was loose and flimsy (Room 715) The toilet kept making some noise for hours after flushing but maintenance was called and they fixed the issue on the spot. The staff was friendly and all. One of the staff ignored me and paid attention to another customer which was the only thing that annoyed me while checking out, didn't make me feel welcomed again but the others were excellent, to be honest.

    We got upgraded to the suite since we stayed for 5 nights which was cool. The view from the suite was spectacular. Room 715 to be exact. The location was not bad, maybe a 7-minute walk to La Rambla.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was not the same, so i complained they upgraded us and the room was up to standard

    The room we were put in the second time. Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities slightly outdated / worn for a ***** hotel, requiring some update to justify pricing level from my point of view.

    Very nice breakfast. Good location, quiet but still central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attention in the terrace bar was not good. You had to go the the 8th floor lobby and call for room service in the terrace. It also had no view towards the city.

    They gave me a room in the last floor to view to all the city. It was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave. We wish we could have stay longer.

    Staff at the hotel where so friendly and welcoming. We had a baby with us and they could not be anymore accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The toilets inside the rooms needs a little attention ( repair ) - consider the TV ( very small )

    Location Staff Very warm welcome Easy on everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in the best location! An easy walk to Las Ramblas, the Centre, the cruise port perfect location! Also both stays we were upgraded to a jr suite for free which was amazing!!! The rooms come with a free smartphone that you can make free international calls or use the WiFi for googling places to go and directions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly away from downtown (approx 400 - 600 Meter walk).

    Fantastic property located by the Ferry Terminal. Great view of the Ocean, Port and City. Was upgraded to a Marina Suite which was superb. Ended up staying for almost a week. Serves a great Beef Lasagne ... Suite is equipped with Jacuzzi and nice sitting area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from the city centre.

    The staff was very friendly, the Handy device provided (Free calling and internet service) was such a great bonus to the hotel service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were very very slow. So during breakfast and dinner, it can be possible that you’re waiting for 5min before getting into an elevator.

    Amazing room, nice view, very clean, beautiful breakfast area with outside area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location... Close to Rambla yet in a quiet setting with great views of the port. Staff is very warm and helpful, and the rooms are big and comfortable. All in all great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin so you can hear all your neighbors which didn't make the experience all that comfortable.

    The location and the gym were great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not only was the location PERFECT for all the sites and the cruise port the hotel was amazing! The Handy smartphone that they provide that allows free international calls, social media apps alone make this a 5 Star hotel!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly cut off from the downtown .....

    Was upgraded to a Marina Suite at the Check-In Fabulous view of the Port and Ocean from the Suite Very comfy suite Great Beef Lasagne in room service menu ....very friendly staff, specially at reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are very unkind. This is not 5stars hotel. If I come to Barcelona, I will never stay at this hotel. Because of hotel's mistakes, they should have solved the problems kindly and given me the covinence. I was so tired but I had to wait for much time without exactly informations. She said to me just formal sorry not really sorry.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Tremendous staff welcome me with glass of champagne. My room was amazing, comfortable bed, great shower, a beautiful view of the harbor, the city, and Columbus square. Strongly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was so good. No faults. So close to city centre even could walk to the city centre. Definitely will book the same hotel next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Superb hotel with great facilities and comfort. Very tasty food any time you want. A bit pricey but the quality of the food was excellent. We checked in at 1 midnight and the food was served within 20 minutes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lock on bathroom. I ordered room service and the price was extortionate for the portion you receive so I returned it. Very few vegan options on the menu.

    Location, close to amenities and the beach etc but also tucked away from the crowds. Cleanliness. The staff at reception and the bar were polite and did their best to fix any problems we had.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in was a disaster. After waiting for 8 minutes to be able to check in (sure that can happen), the receptionist did not welcome me or acknowledge my waiting time. He just wanted my name and asked if I had a reservation. He did not explain anything during check in. So I had no idea about bar opening times, restaurant or even breakfast. He did not even tell me where the elevators were! I expect this behavior in a 2 start hotel... not in a place like this. Next time I will book a different hotel.

    Room was very good and clean. Awesome view and the bed was also very comfortable. Location is fantastic and if you have a balcony, that is even better. All the areas are very clean and most of the staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound insulation from inside the hotel is a bit light, I could hear people when they were walking by, but I could have also closed the sliding door (which I didn't do) My room seemed to only have one remote for two tvs. They overcharged me for the food item I ordered.

    Arianna at the front desk was a true hotel ambassador who upgraded me to a fabulous room upon learning that my flight was cancelled, stranding me in Barcelona for the night. The room was a spacious suite with views of the marina, mountains and a bit of the city. The bed was extremely comfortable, the televisions had lots of channels, and they have a "loaner" smartphone that you can use while on your trip, which I thought was a fabulous detail. From the cava/mimosa they offer you at checkin to the friendly staff, it is my new favorite place to stay in Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The staff seemed more concerned with getting fired for breaking some arbitrary rule then they were with helping us. - The "free wi-fi" was spotty at best and slow to the point of being useless, they had no premium wi-fi option and given the location mobile broadband was not an ideal alternative. - Instead of an actual king/queen size bed they simply shoved two smallerbeds together which created a number of problems for my partner and I. - The food selection was dismall and the actual quality of the cuisine left a lot to be desired (especially given the prices and the competition in town). They wouldn't allow delivery to be taken to our door which meant we either used their shitty room service or we had to actually go down stairs to get a decent meal delivered. Overall would not stay here again.

    The place has the exterior of a fine hotel but lacks the inner workings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having just one number (5000) for all the services except for Room Service is not a good idea. Most times one needs to wait for VERY VERY long time for reception to answer the phone ....not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. Slightly cut-off from the downtown area

    Beef Lasagna was excellent ..... at check-in was upgraded to a Marina- Suite. Which was fabulous with great view of the ocean and port. Ended up staying 6 Nights (original plan was for 2 nights)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have been cleaner, the floor was dusty. Could hear noise through the walls, coughing and noisy children late at night.

    Hotel was in a good location within walking distance to the Ramblas. Room was comfortable, tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom was big with shower and bath. Lovely view of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain

    Was perfect, that I could open the window. Bed was very comfortable Room maid was perfect Very good breakfast My next visit to Barcelona ,I stay in yr Hotel for sure

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    big bathroom, quality of service , friendly staff, great location. fantastic price for 5 star hotel.

    the location is very good. if you have the chance to have the room with city view is absolutely spectacular . the rooms are bigger than most hotels in Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would highly recommend staying at this hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was perfect and had the comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture is old, a little polish of the floors would be great and by bathroom basin was blocked for the whole 4 day stay. A Little investment in updating furniture would transform the place completely.

    Location is great. Beautiful view too and close top a mall and most facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Grand Marina Hotel GL traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: