Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guitart Grand Passage 4 stars

Muntaner, 212, Eixample, 08036 Barcelona, Spain

#339 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 891 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The room was massive with a balcony and the staff were very helpful they phoned taxis and brought up an iron and ironing board when we asked. The place was very clean and felt more than a 4 star hotel. The beds were also massive and very comfortable, would highly recommend this place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Size of the room, the view, comfy beds, cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection (poor and only for 2 devices), some imperfections in the bathroom (water leaking from the bathtub when you’re taking a shower), after one cup you have to pay the tea and coffee, and staff not very friendly.

    Size of the room, the view, comfy beds, cleanliness.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Ok, but for sure not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not 4* hotel for sure. I could not sleep long as cleaning ladies start with their work like at 7 o’clock and they can be loud. Location is good but not great. Metro is not that close. Bus station is close, I just didn’t use to buses, so maybe they work fine. We walked a lot, what is not that bad from time to time, it will take you 30-40 min to city center.

    It was clean. The room was as it was shown in pics on booking.com, I can not say we were tricked about that. Personal was very nice. Breakfast not reach for 4* hotel, but even at closing time we could find everything full, as at the beginning (regarding some comments that food was cold and that they couldn’t find any food after 10 o’clock)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    If you’re a family of 4 or more and you don’t mind being far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re a family of 4 or more and you don’t mind being far from all the major attractions this is not a bad place. Otherwise you will spend tons of money in taxis getting from one place to another. The closest metro station is about 5 (long) blocks away- so not too convenient. Breakfast was good at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and the location of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dont like the shampoo the shower gel and the soap. The glass that the bath has is not helpful. However a little dangerous

    The room was very clean and the location of the hotel is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.5
    The hotel charged 16.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel charged 16.50 euro for each child's breakfast, kids became unwell after eating breakfast room scrambled eggs, the quality and freshness of food was an issue.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Amazing location and very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC wasn’t working properly and for 5 nights we have struggled to sleep. Had to wait 2 hours for the AC to cool the room.

    Amazing location and very nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location and nice neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be nicer, it’s is ok for a business trip, don’t expect extra facilities in the hotel you have the room and that’s it. Dont provide drinking water in the room. The cleaning could be much better.

    Good location and nice neighborhood

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location! Good value for money! Staff and breakfast need improvement (not good).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn’t work well in my room. Staff is not oriented to problem solving or service: didn’t know what was wrong eith the wifi but didn’t try fixing it, couldn’t give me simple recommendations in the neighborhood (where to buy water), cleaning ladies just burst into the room any time without knocking. Oh, breakfast is really bad (very low value for money, it’s best to eat out)

    Everyroom has views to the street, and the hitel located in a great corner so rooms have lots of natural light! Beautiful. Location is perfect! Great part of the city, great public transportation connections.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice, comfortable hotel for a family stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could’ve been more on the healthy side. More fresh fruit and some fresh yoghurt would have been nice. Checking in wasn’t so nice. Guy at the reception wasn’t friendly at all. We asked for an earlier check-in, wasn’t possible since room wasn’t ready but he didn’t even bother to do administration in advance (copy of passports etc...).

    Comfortable rooms, good connections to subway and public transportation. Very nice neighbourhood, close to the ‘Diagonal’ and not so for a way of Passeig de Gracia with some nice shops and of course ‘La Pedrera’. Junior suite was big enough for a family with 2 teenagers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    -Location (walking distance to Pedrerra, bus station, calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be better (overcooked eggs, no omelette left one hour before end of breakfast time, no orange juice)

    -Location (walking distance to Pedrerra, bus station, calm quarter away from mass tourism) -Helpful staff -Staff was fast to provide a new room when some leak happened in the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed with overall cleanliness and location of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Corridors and stairs leading to room were extremely grubby and smelly. Carpets were very dirty and looked like they hadn't been vacuumed for weeks. Breakfast plates weren't cleared after each course. Noise from other rooms was bad. Location not convenient for most tourist attractions.

    Comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not the best, I wouldn’t book the room with breakfast, the burger cafe next door does great breakfasts with tasty coffee

    Nice comfortable rooms, helpful stuff, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Great stay in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy and the wifi was kind of bad.

    The hotel is very nice. Located 10 mins from Diagonal and Passeig de Gracia. Very nice area with bars and cafes. I was upgraded to presidential suite which was really great. It is clean and rooms are big. Big TVs with lots of channels. When you register for the wifi, if you promote the hotel in facebook you get a free bottle of Cava which was amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Ideal all round accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot, couldn’t get the A/C unit to cool so just opened the window and then it was fine to sleep.

    Fantastic receptionist, extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to say. all is great from barcelona.

    room sizes are great, bed is conmfy, its very clean, location is perfect, this is our 4th time in this hotel. we dont spend too much time as we are out & come back just for sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Don’t know why but no matter what time you come to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t know why but no matter what time you come to the breakfast all food was cold (eggs, bacon, ...). Otherwise like the verity of food and especially sweets but can’t eat scrambled eggs in the morning because they were cold is a little off.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good experience and comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine except that The Breakfast could be improved for the Hotel like his the Breakfast was poor Cold And very few items The Boiled Eggs were cold like ICE. The bread was too small and they could improve it. But the staff at Breakfast was very gentle and kind .

    The room was extra large and met all requirement. The Hotel staff was very kind and courteous. The support for change of room was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    It was a really good stay. The staff were helpful. The kitchen staff were very nice too
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first morning at the hotel. The hot water stopped working and we had to shower in a different room, however they changed our room luckily to another room. But the good thing was that the room they changed us to was bigger than the first one.

    Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Location was really good. Near the shops and public transport. The staff were really helpful and nice as well. Kitchen staff would make us an omlette on request, so that was really nice of them.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    The Place, Atmosphere and Look of Hotel was very Nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    will be better if they refill soap and shampoo, without asking for it....

    Very nice quality hotel, with a great location and design! Overall very pleased, and will stay here next time !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    It was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast menu for hot food could be more. Food service staff should be more friendly and accommodating.

    Food so be replenished. During breakfast "chorizo" ran out and when we asked if it can be refilled the person said no. When my friend & I asked if omelette can be cooked (previous day my friend saw that it was cooked for other guests) we were told that it is not possible.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.4
    Nice location, walking distance to the city centre and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't as pictured, and the pillows had makeup smothered on it as if they were not changed

    Nice location, walking distance to the city centre and a main strip that's full of malls and cafes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    The official description is in fact an understatement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great, big room in a beautiful location, right at the heart of Eixample with bars literally a few steps away in every direction. The room has an internal balcony and you can enjoy the busy street from your small terrace. All this for a very small price. One of the best value for money deals I have ever seen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Magnifico! I'd go back and recommend it! Staff was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There should be a box to check to indicate the desire to have the grand canal view. It would have made it perfect. It would be helpful if they stated the accessibility in terms of number of stairs and elevation to get to their rooms to assist the traveler if this is appropriate for them (not handicap appropriate). Needs an elevator to get to higher level rooms.

    We enjoyed our stay. Bathroom and facilities within our expectation. The receptionist and staff were efficient. Breakfast was excellent. Wish all the rooms were grand canal view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we ate at the buffet breakfast they ran out of sausages early and will not cook more or even cook omelet when they did the day before for a friend

    Big rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.8
    The place was nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was expensive with very little selection. At 7am, there were no more sausages and omelette snot available? Kitchen staff were not friendly. Thankful, breakfast was an option for us, went somewhere else the next day. The location was far from the city center where action was.

    Room was clean, very spacious, comfortable bed and big, clean nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    Would look at other hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was very poor, had no breakfast tea when I asked for some just got a no, stopped going down for it. the pipe leaked at back of the toilet, when It dried left a stain that stain was there all week floor never mopped. we were left clean bed covers in the bedroom I'm presuming we were meant to change them ourselves. very poor quality loo roll was not replenished I had to go down to reception and ask for more and was left stood there while they got me some in the middle of reception. balcony very small. charge for safe and tea and coffee in room, mini bar had half of stuff missing. stopped in many 4 star hotels this doesn't match up to them.

    the bed was large and comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at Guitart Grand Passage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was supplied. Could not ask for more.

    Friendly helpful staff. Clean large rooms. Spacious bathroom. Near all tourist interesting places.central. near bus and hop on hop off bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, excellent lobby. Not much else to use in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The balcony wasn't really a balcony but a glazed one without any chairs or possibility to remove the glass. Couldn't be used as a balcony at all. Also, the floor in the showers were quite damaged and looked bad.

    The size of the room was great and the beds very comfortable. Very good to have a free lobby computer with attached printer to be used for printing tickets etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Tired building !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroach scuttleing across the floor when we entered the reception ! and the staff not bothering to do anything about it .

    The position of the hotel was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location - ear plugs needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from the outside is unbearable !!! sthe windows does not prevent noise , and for sleeping you need ear plug

    The rooms are comfortable , and big breakfast was great and tasty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked a window to open but the air conditioning was good.

    The staff were friendly, spoke english, confirmed my travel arrangements and helpful regarding the local area and attractions. The room was very comfortable with all facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.4
    Use of safe box in room required a key from reception -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use of safe box in room required a key from reception - which in turn required a €4 a day rental charge - ridiculous. The reception also did not have adaptors to borrow and instead asked us to buy one from the shop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Great Location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need to be updated. The air conditioner doesn't work properly and the room was always quite hot. The bathroom also needs a bit of maintenance and I will suggest to take care more of details, as international tv, specially when you are for business, it is nice to have access to international news. They charge to use the safety box which I find a bit strange.

    The location is amazing, couldn't be better, I really like Eixample in Barcelona and the corner from Muntaner and Londres Street is just amazing. The hotel is located next to one of my favourite Peruvian Restaurants, and that is a plus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Spacious modern rooms with OK view but with a LOT of room for improvement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom is also spacious but not so clean and water piping was a bit plugged so while you douche you have to stay in the water that doesn't go away quickly. There wasn't a toilet brush inside (That's something that a lot of hotels in Spain don't have). Didn't like the lighting in the room. Breakfest could have been a bit better but I can't say it wasn't good. Food choice could have been better. Parquet on the floor wasn't fitted well and we had also electricity problem. Cleaning ladies were a bit lazy also cause they didn't change our glasses for 2 days in a row and didn't put new shower gels after cleaning the room.

    Rooms are spacious, modern and with an OK view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.4
    Not pleasant.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like actaully your policy of not being able to rearrange my stay. i needed due to medical reasons shorten my stay ie left after one night out of three and lost my money. The breakfast buffet was not very good value for money. The airconditioning barely worked... all in all will never use the hotel or your website again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    It was ok but little value for money. There is much room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioner did not work well. Despite turning the AC down as low as possible the room temperature (on thermostat 10 degrees) but was still too hot. We reported it to front desk but we were just told to make sure balcony doors are completely shut properly. Did not work. Gave us details for free wifi access but did not work despite putting in details and going through it all. Reported it to front desk but was told to just try again. Still did not work we had to use our data to access the internet. Have to request extra bath towels everyday considering they know that there's 4 of us in the room. Breakfast is very limited, no variety. All different hams and cheeses everyday. No cold milk for kids to have cereal. Very little value for money in terms of breakfast. Ask front desk if they could call taxi for us but was told to hail taxi outside instead. This is something we never experienced bedore from hotel front desk, quite unhelpful. In summary, i would say 4 stars for hotel interior but the rest is just 1 star. Staff need training in customer service and facilities need to be fixed and in good working condition as it comes across as false advertising.

    The decoration and interior of the hotel and rooms are fantastic. Very modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Beds and the lining, TV set, balconies, reception with free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inner decoration of every floor, low lights make space very dark in the night.

    Beds and the lining, TV set, balconies, reception with free coffee etc. location is perfect! Many good cafes around the hotel and shopping streets. Receptionist lady is very pleasant and speaks almost all languages!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in first room had to change I'm sure it was a cheaper room they moved us to as it wasn't the same as what I had previous, the shower in new room if you was in it longer than 2 mins the hot water would go. Called to report this nobody came.

    The design of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    The worst relation cost/benefit I have ever had. An expensive 4 stars hotel with 2 stars service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Take care: the hotel brings you to a very old, dirty and worn out room. If you do not complain, it is up to you. If you complain you are offered a better room, still with problems.

    The room has good space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Barcelona gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like.

    This hotel is a gem--beautiful and huge rooms with a stunning balcony. There were no parking spots left in the hotel garage, but they gave me a coupon to park at a garage just 1/2 block away where the management was lovely and accommodating. The hotel is an easy drive from the highway and only 20 minutes to the airport. When I went to collect the car at 7:30 a.m. the next morning, it was waiting for me. Since I had only the afternoon to explore Barcelona, I took both routes of the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus with a stop right across the street from the hotel for the orange line. I would gladly book this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was lovely, it wasn't noisy at night even though we were facing the street. They gave us a choice of a sheet as it was summer or a duvet if u felt the cold.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Bad breakfast, good room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really bad!! The pic shows all hot food they provided. We dont even go to eat even we paid already. Safe was not free to use, house keeper enter my room three times without my permission.

    Nice location, warm staff, big room and bathroom,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Expected more for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception on arrival not helpful. No orientation provided. Was not made aware of lobby welcome refreshment. Limited complimementary coffee in room. No instruction on ac use. Expected more for price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel in great location....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing could be better as had problems with water draining and not the best shower in the world, hot then cold and then hot again, but minor thing. The fridge was very dirty and we had to clean it before using it.

    Great location, easy to get to all areas of Barcelona, good reception area. The hotel has free wifi which is good... welcome drinks in lobby. We didn't use hotel for eating as so much in local area to experience. Very large room with good balcony and bonus to have a fridge. Lots of supermarkets, shops, restaurants and the best pizza takeaway just round the corner, New York Pizza amazing guys, pizzas cooked to order...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    A very god base to visit an excellent , vibrant city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room a good size but a bit sparse in furnishing. Lacking in information about the restaurant and facilities on offer. On balance very well positioned and opposite an excellent Tapas bar and restaurant. Would go there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Near to famous shopping street,many good restaurant nearby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noise at night but acceptable,price is a bit high,the entrance to room is super narrow,overall I have no complain about the hotel·

    Near to famous shopping street,many good restaurant nearby,friendly and helpful staff,big room with balcoy, breakfast is excellent although not many varieties but in very good quality,good wifi,excellent hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.0
    far from a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the boiling bottle had remaining tea inside ; door to toilet cannot be closed; glass door to the balcony is actually not a door but an half open window; shower water changes from warm to cold unexpectedly; breakfast is far below 4 star standard. Parking is extremely expensive unlike other hotels which usually offer free or much lower cost for parking. Though not very far to scenic spots, it still needs a 10-20 minutes walk to the nearest one. over all, I don't think it is worthy for such a high room rate.

    big room with balcony. they had a very good waiter serving during the breakfast, smiling all the time and willing to help upon any of your request.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had over bath shower. It was difficult to get In And out of ,because shower panel opened near toilet, and there was nothing to hold onto, as the bar to help isn't placed very well

    Room was clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Wouldn't return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Various problems with the rooms booked by our group. Not sure if the staff didn't know their jobs or didn't care. This was not a language problem as we understood each other perfectly. Many faults were reported by our group - lights not working, broken tap, shower held up with a cable tie. Nothing ever done about any of the problems and when reminded simply said "yes, we have a note of it" Took nearly half an hour to check out as the member of staff couldn't get my card to work in the handheld card reader. There was no problem with my card, just that she didn't seem to know how to operate the machine. She became fed up, placed the blame with me and asked me to pay by another means as she couldn't take payment. Eventually (25 minutes later) another member of staff finally pushed the correct buttons and hey ho - it worked fine!! No apology Kettle in the room, but nowhere near an electrical socket, so had to balance on the bedside cabinet. Nespresso pods provided (nothing else) but no Nespresso machine?! No fault of the hotel, but this is the financial/commercial district of Barcelona, fine for business but not a leisure trip.

    Large Junior Suite. Comfortable Bed. Nice sized bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortablr hotel at an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the first floor. During the nights over the weekend there was quite some noise until long after midnight. As a result it was not easy to fall asleep unless you are very noise-resistant

    Very kind and helpful personnel. Excellent location with various stops from public transport (bus&metro) Big comfortable rooms. Very nice and big breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The executive room was great, very spacious and all amenities. The bed was very comfortable, great after all the sight seeing. The variety for breakfast was excellent. Staff were friendly. It was only a 10 minute walk through lovely streets to the metro. It was very handy on the last day that they looked after our luggage so we could have a nice lust day prior to our flight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    The bedroom was massive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description on Booking.com stated there would be a balcony, but it was just a glassed area (like a conservatory)

    The bedroom was massive! Lovely and clean and a nice big bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Loved the whole experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was often stale and looked as tho it had been the same food from the day before. Generally quite disappointed by the breakfast.

    Loved the whole experience! All the staff and facilities were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - 80'ish style apartment. Smells like old too. - In early May, 17C outside, 17C inside, AC setup for summer. No heating possible, according to the receptionist - Far from a pretended ****S hotel - Apartment in close vicinity to an office room and a staff elevator are located (or other machine from hell, running from 6AM till midnight). We asked specifically for a quiet room :)

    Apartment's size was great. Clean too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location for city break. Staff were very helpful and freindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea but no coffee in milk in room. Tea was only replaced for a fee. Kettle had no plug nearby so had to boil up in the bathroom. Zip tie holding to shower head.

    Junior suite was lovely, so large.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Great expect the access to the safe policy
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is fine in this hôtel expect the room safe box. It is available only if you pay a supplement. This is not convenient and not usual for this class of hôtel.

    Gréât hôtel. Spacious rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel not fur away from downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice hotel not fur away from downtown. 10 minutes to the subway, 20 minutes to Sagrada Familia. Great design of hotel. A lot of cafes, restaurants and bars near the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    4.2
    It was so-so, but would definitely not stay there again nor recommend it to a tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to pay for the room safe! Poor water pressure and shortage of hot water in the shower. Thin walls, hearing everyone's alarm clocks going off in the morning. Lots of street noise. Bed was comfortable until one of the wheels fell off in the night and gave me a shock! Location was a bit too far from the centre for tourist attractions

    The bed was comfy, but one of the wheels fell off during the night and gave me a fright, that wasn't pleasant at all. The room was nice and spacious, lots of closet space, for a one week stay that was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel for a short stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast management was poor. Felt like being in the middle of an humanitarian operation after an earthquake.

    Everybody was nice there. Very helpful staff. Quiet, spacious and comfortable room. 9.2/10 would come again Bonus: Try the sushi across the street. Fantastic experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location with many restaurants in the neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of all the traffic fumes (lots of mopeds,scooters and motorbikes) it was not possible to keep the windows/balcony doors open at any time. As unfortunately in so many hotels, insufficient lighting for makeup and shaving in the bathroom.

    Good location with many restaurants in the neighborhood. Nice staff. Elegant and spacious room. Wonderful king-size bed with two pillows/person. Lots of wardrobe space (and hangers). Good and plentiful breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money for Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should renovate corridors. Look very old and dirty and give bad impression of the whole hotel which in general is OK. Location is little away from center or metro. Would go again there.

    Very good breakfast. Everything OK.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.1
    Good hotel, location, comfort - room for improvement in the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not properly clean, there was hair in the shower - definitely need to be more careful on the cleaning standards

    Great location, comfortable and good sized rooms. Very pleasant overall

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Unique hotel in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't that close to a metro stop. One day it thunderstormed and we had to be somewhere and apparently there were no taxis. We had to walk 4-5 blocks in the downpour.

    I really enjoyed this hotel. The location was great and we were able to walk to a bunch of places. The room was spacious and full of light. Breakfast was nice and offered much more than I expected.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Excellent staff, location & modern rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Junior Suite (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, modern & fabulous rooms - we were upgraded for free (3 families). Staff went out of their way to make it pleasant, especially Omar & Sheshen. It was my birthday & they had bought in a cake for our group. There's lots of short cuts to diagonal station so be aware as we spent 2 days using the long routes!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drink making facilities in room.

    Friendly, helpful staff. They were happy to print off tickets for tourist attraction visits we had booked whilst there. Lovely sized room. Maid service everyday. Good facilities in room e.g hairdryer, wardrobe space & hangers. Close to shops & restaurants with a 10 minute walk to Diagonal metro station. No issues with hot water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Get what you pay for, far from luxury....but provided a comfortable nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Family Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking classed this as a luxury hotel, SHAME ON YOU BOOKING.COM. This at best would be 3 star when being graded on luxury. Only 1 plastic plug to use between sink, bath and bidet. Bath had holes which had been filled but the plug obviously didn't fit the anyway. Luxury.....having a laugh! The facitilities are none, felt more like a apartment - without tea or coffee in the room! Will provide a kettle if you ask, just take your own tea, coffee etc. Location is a good walk or bus ride to the centre, not for people who aren't able to or don't enjoy a good stroll. This hotel would be better classing themselves as an mini apartments providing kettle, toasters, few cups etc in rooms.

    The room sizes, great. Felt like an apartment. Great big beds and very comfortable. Choice of pillows plus extra bedding. Nice bars,cafes,restaurants on doorstep. Lovely area of Barcelona. The rooms clean enough, we found the public areas needed more attention to its cleaning. Staff, friendly professional manner, although in the dining area, not enough staff to be able to forfil their duties thoroughly. The price of hotel is cheaper than others, I would return without having breakfast! Plenty of little cafes to grab some from. Also knowing I'm only getting a room with nothing else.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    It is a good city hotel if you don't expect too much. Price was good aswell.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a mold in my bathroom ceiling. Bed was clean but I couldn't be sure about other parts of the room. Because hotel was a little old.

    I like the location of the hotel, it was comfortable to stay for business. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Great for a city break...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wider range for breakfast, somewhat limited and repeative. However good quality. Crack in cabinet mirror in room also slightly disappointing.

    Overall really well presented hotel with good access for key tourist spots. Clean and as per pictures provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    good location to take a cab as it is not far from diagonal...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    acoustic is really bad, you here all the noise from the street shower is old

    good location to take a cab as it is not far from diagonal and the exiample good bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel with friendly staff, very clean near the center of tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really. Would be nice if bay-window could be opened and be usable as a balcony.

    Huge suite like room. Floor to sealing window, and bay-window to see around the street corners. Nice big bathroom with dual bathroom sinks, his and hers. Comfortable king size beds. Near the center of tourist attractions, but it is still a quite neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    The Guitart in Barcelona can do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle for making tea/coffee in room. Not very near to, and also difficult to find Metro from hotel. Wifi not very good. Shower over small bath.

    The bed was amazing and the room quiet so had a good sleep at night. The shower was over a narrow bath so it was a bit tricky. Breakfast was good but cooked food greasy and dry. Coffee good. Fridge. Staff very friendly and efficient. No one tells you about free tea/coffee, juice, croissant in lounge in afternoon, also wifi only allows 2 devices at a time unless you ask for another voucher which is free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    We really loved our stay at Grande Passage Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really loved our stay at Grande Passage Hotel.the rooms were really spacious,full of light and very nicely decorated with white and grey.the location was very good too,full of restaurants nearby.we would recommend this hotel to every one,and surely return back to our next trip in Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Room was bright and had everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The renovation was done, but if you look closely you see the cracks and dirt. It was not bad and some may not pay attention to that but we did. Overtime it develop into a problem.

    Room was bright and had everything you need. The interior was nice and towels were fresh every day. If you like walking then the location is good as well. There are very good eating places nearby. Overall hotel was nice and I would recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't very clean , no tea or coffee making facilities ...no complimentary water even , for the cost if the room it was very basic and not somewhere I'd stay again

    Good location. And a big room

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Guitart Grand Passage traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: