Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ducat 3 stars

Ronda Sant Pere, 15, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain

#446 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2216 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Very poor quality 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small hotel, lifts, rooms,bathrooms.no window in room. Noises in hotel scared me several times while i was sleeping.rude receptionist.very poor quality 3 star hotel

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location, good value and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was modern and had a fairly nice street view with trees outside the window. It was only a minute away from the tour bus and many other attractions. Great if you are travelling via aerobus to Barcelona Airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need extra power points to charge phone and power bank.

    Great for one night stay, good comfortable breakfast, I enjoy the fresh cheese. A small 24h supermarket next door for more water. Quick WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to have paid for my room at check in rather then check out, but not a big deal.

    Everything! The staff very friendly and helpful, great location, room and bathroom very clean. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    The right place and the right people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are tea drinkers and the tea can be improved.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.Reception's staff are there for you, you ask they have the right answer, bookings for all kind of events can be arranged with them. Thank you Domingo and the girls at the reception you are number one!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room cud have been bigger . also they made us pay for lockers foe 2 euros since v arrived 1 hour early .

    location was superb ... supermarket next door . walk from aerobus and placa catalunya

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location but everything else was below our expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - When we arrived early we had to pay to check in the luggage. - The room was too small with a window facing a window of the next room - Air condition worked - somewhat - Mattress was too firm

    - Location - Reasonable breakfast but it cost 11Eur per person per day - working WIFI

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately we had problem with air conditioned but it was solved the day after we have told. Then it happened again the last day. Just one more thing and is only an observation is the fact that the lugguages lockers are not free ( you have to put inside 2€ not returnable). Maybe, they have to make it for free (many hoterls do this service). Just another thing is that the shower glass, because of the bathtub, does not have the topping so the water goes to the toilet floor ( but the 2nd day the fix also the problem).

    The room at the 4th floor was good. We have no visual outside because it was inside the building so in front of us there were other room's windows. THe hotel is near plaça de Catalunia and nearest to bus stop and metro stop. By foot you could reach ramblas and many other famous places in Bcn. THe staff is very friendly and helping a lot. There is also a supermarket and a Starbuck near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    The location is great near to shopping areas,restaurants,bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Air con is not cool so we informed the reception about warm temperature they just said that in 2hrs it will be checked and will be back to normal. Unfortunately it was an uncomfortable 4nights stay sad to say we are sweating every night 😏 2. No complimentary water for the guest inside the room. If you want for a fee 🤑 3. After checking out if you want to leave your luggages they have lockers for you to use but for a fee🤑 4. The bath soap dispenser was empty, too late to discover as I am about to shower so went out of the bathroom and call the reception requesting for a refill the funny part they told us to go down and get it. 😂 it's alright maybe no one will bring it to our room as it is almost 11pm 5. poor wifi in the room

    The location is great near to shopping areas,restaurants,bus and metro stations. The room was kept clean by the housekeeping everyday. Every day new set of towels👌 They have a lounge at the 1st floor of the hotel it was nice and cold there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room Noisy at the front if your room faces the road. Constant traffic and street cleaners

    Location Reasonable price for a very central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC BASE CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Fantastic place to stay, close to the airport drop off and pickup for the Aerobus. Room was clean and tidy and comfortable, Aircon was broke and fixed later that morning without any hassle. I would recommend to stay and would stay again. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The location was perfect, the room was small but very comfortable, nice bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything negative.

    The desk staff was very helpful when asking questions about how to get here and there. The suggestion for a great place to eat was fantastic. They were friendly and eager to answer our questions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Review Gran Ducat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning/AC was very weak. Each room did not have a thermostat.

    The 24hr baggage storage facility/lockers. Small outside patio. Great location to buses and metros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small and no privacy because you can hear the sound in the other room and the can hear you

    The hotel location is very great and the hotel staff specially the reception staff are very cooperative

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Beside the location, the hotel staff was cooperate when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit small but ok for travelers whom only will use it for sleep

    Beside the location, the hotel staff was cooperate when we accidentally rented a 2€ cabin for our luggage and we opened it at the same time , they reopened it for us when issue explained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    overall the hotel is fine and it is cheaper than other hotels in that area.the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wifi was good when it was working. but in the morninigs and evenings was really slow. breakfast was alright but usually breakfasts are better in barcelona.rooms are fine but a bit dull....could do with some colour or a painting/poster. when someone nextdoor was taking a shower,it felt as though they were taking a shower in our room. so noise isolation not great.

    great location.friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is smaller than what it seemed in the pictures. It also had a weird smell.

    It is in the perfect location. Close to everything. The staff was very friendly. They also have lockers where you can store your bags if your flight leaves later in the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of petty theft in tourist areas so i would avoid using aerobus because thieves are waiting at the bus stop pretending to be tourists and one will will talk to you while the other is stealing your things. use taxi to reach the hotel. Pls read up on how to to avoid getting your materials stolen in Barcelona on bus, metro, or while walking. No locks on bathroom door.

    Excellent excellent location. Mall opposite to hotel with awesome super market. Lots of shopping nearby. 24 hour convenience store nearby. Most tourist places within walking distance. It is near plaza da catalunya and 100m -200m from rambla street. Lots of fancy restaurants nearby including mcdonalds .The staff is good. One of the senior lady staff was extremely helpful in guiding us. Rooms and bathrooms very very clean and adequate for 2 people. Beautiful city. Must visit sagrada da familia. Nice beach. One of the most beautiful cities to visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    I shall certainly stay again, location is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed for three nights, very comfortable, asked for the back room, no road noise at all.

    Very centrally located near Metro station, catch bust directly to Terminal T1 & T2 (very cheap)walking distance, very clean,good service, excellent Internet. Tea/Coffee in room. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Perfect location and Hotel itsef was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window was not so pretty but it was not a problem for us.

    Perfect location and Hotel itsef was great. Hotel should have 4 stars at least.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English speaking channels on the tv.

    Great location, clean rooms and updated. Breakfast good, staff was very helpful. Best three star I have stayed and most of them have been good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant, clean and quiet yet in the very city center!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -there is no early check in possibility -breakfast starts at 7.30am which is not early enough if you travel for business -toiletry kit was VERY limited (the mystery of the missing hotel toothpaste?), so make sure you bring your own one

    Pleasant, clean and quiet yet in the very city center! Book a room on the 5th floor to enjoy your morning coffee on a terrace :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Super hotel can't wait to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel has a superb location for the city, Las Ramblas and main Square just minutes away and very close to the metro station. Super comfy beds and the best shower. The hotel has recently been renovated and they have thought off everything, from tea & coffee in the rooms, phone charger, mini bar, toiletries & hair dryer. The breakfast had lots of choice and fresh orange juice and croissants daily. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't usually complain about any stay this way but this "hotel" is just something else. I could easily hear what the people in the next room were doing, very thin walls, the sound of their shower and toilet kept waking me up all night. If you need ice, or any stuff that are always available in lower rated hotels, don't expect getting them at this one. the room contains only two electric plugs, the only two fair things about this hotel were having a balcony and the good location.. yet it was too pricey and a definite bad experience!

    fair location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and well equipped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One can hear trains in metro around every 20 min.

    Very clean and well equipped room. Good style, reliable furniture. If it's only three-star hotel, it's fair three stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    + Location of hotel (close to airbus stop from airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room at 6th floor (noisy air condition machine on roof) - Not so much vegetable on breakfast

    + Location of hotel (close to airbus stop from airport, close to central streets) + small & comfortable room + breakfast included

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall we really enjoyed our stay and everything went well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very confortable. The room was located on the other side of the street so it was very silent. Also it was always clean, it was new and had a lot of auxiliar products. The staff was always welcoming. The location of the hotel vs price was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Too high price for terrible rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from windows to nowhere. Not to street - just to wall. No sunshine and there is always darkness in room bacause of it. Two managers told me that they can't change my room.

    Cool place. Close to center and metro. Amazing manager Anna aleays ready to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with our stay, simple hotel bur met all out needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy with our stay, simple hotel bur met all out needs perfectly. Best location you could ask for, right next to the Plaça Catalunya and a few key metro stations. Walking distance from most places you want to go to (Rambla and Gothic quarter). There is a receptionist 24/7 which is great in case of emergency. But the best part was really the bed, one of the most comfortable beds I have slept on in a hotel! The room was also a nice size for two people, we didn't feel like we were in a shoebox like some hotel rooms can be. I would also suggest asking for a room on one of the upper story floors and facing away from the street if you have a problem with street noise. We were on the 5th floor (out of 6) and were facing the street. There was some noise but nothing that bothered us too much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location, clean rooms and the staff were friendly and handful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little noisy and you can hear your neighbours. Soundproof should be improved.

    Amazing location, clean rooms and the staff were friendly and handful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    I had a nice room with a small balcony that had a view to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Unfortunately the noises from the street were rather loud but I guess that's just the price you pay when you have a hotel that is very central. While they did have luggage storage they only had a limited amount of places to store it on the first floor and you had to pay €2 per locker that you needed. You could put one big luggage in one of those and there would be some space left but not enough for a smaller luggage. The bed was also not the most comfortable one but it was okay.

    I had a nice room with a small balcony that had a view to street. I have to say I was very glad that I got a room that had a balcony to the outside world, just because I know that hotels/apartments tend to not have a window to the outside of the building but only one that is inside the building so you do not get a lot of fresh air. The people working at the hotel were really nice and my room was always made and clean. The room was big enough for myself however I did have a double room so I guess for two people it might be a bit small. However the room and the bathroom were very clean. The location of the hotel is also perfect, it's so close to public transport but you can also walk easily to every place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Worst of the worst !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    01-the room was extermely small , with the minimum facility and a view to a small service court , looks more like a wide shaft ! 02- cleannes wise , they didn't change our glass cups and they just washed it , lip sticks marks were still there ! 03- and the most inportant thing , we forgot coins on the table , and left our belonging food on the table (sweets qnd chocolate) close packed ones, when we came back to the room , we found coins were taken , and couple of food were taken as well !!!!! I went and complained to the reciption , the reaction was so negative ! They were trying to find excuses instead of appologizing and do an action ! She was saying that she maybe thought it is a tip ! But out food doesnt mean a tip when all the packets are closed and we find it open ! It was so scary to feel things are robbed from your room ! I would not go again there , and i dont reccomend ! Especially with their negative reaction ! So bad !

    The only good thing inwould say about it is the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    room is clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when using shower, water always spills out no matter how careful you are.

    room is clean and comfortable. staffs are helpful and nice. location is perfect, near to metro cataluya.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    The room is clean, refurbished, but very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is very small. The hotel is very noisy as a student hostel.

    The room is clean, refurbished, but very small. If you just go to sleep to the hotel and watch the city all day, it's enough. The location is very good, close to the city center, close to the metro. For tourists are perfect. Breakfast is delicious, plentiful. The staff is kind and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Amazing location, right in the city!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many amenities, walls of rooms are thin so can hear next doors guests. Staff weren’t very helpful at all when we asked about places around the city and some had little English. When passing the reception they would almost avoid eye contact and one of the guys was constantly on his mobile phone as we passed by and didn’t acknowledge us at all!

    Amazing location, right in the city! Clean spacious rooms and comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is a good three star and met all expectations at...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for this level of hotel it was perfect. Except if you get a room facing the main road it can be a bit noisy.

    The hotel is a good three star and met all expectations at all levels. The bathroom had a very good rain shower and the room and the bathroom were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.2
    Got a room on the first floor to a street with very heavy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a room on the first floor to a street with very heavy traffic all night without an isolated window. We couldn't sleep at all. In the morning we asked for another room. We got a room on the sixth floor that was pretty quiet and we could sleep a couple of hours before heading to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It'll be great if the room temperature can be regulated on our own. I think I'll be suffocated if the room has no window that can be opened and closed. It was quite cold when I was in Barcelona, and the only option I have was to switch off/on the "fan" that at that time was blowing hot air while the room was already hot. Fortunately I could open the window, but am getting the outside noise.

    my second visit at this hotel. So, (almost) everything was quite familiar. I like the extra service of having deliveroo altho the restaurants options are unfortunately quite limited. The location is absolutely great, (good) restaurants, cafes are all in walking distance. My room was clean. And the receptionist was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice room with super location in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room needed a chair or another piece of furniture. There was no where to sit other then the bed. Also could have used a small table.

    Super nice front desk staff. My room was very clean and the bed was comfy. Great towels in the bathroom and good water pressure. The location could NOT be beat!! Tons of restaurants and activities all within blocks of the hotel. Two metro stops just steps away and bus top right outside the front door. Plaza Catalunya, where EVERYTHING happens was only a block away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is situated in the heart of Barcelona and perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing you should keep in mind that there is no ability to seat somwhere else but bed. If you wake up before your spouse you can’t do something (read or something else) not to awaking him.

    Hotel is situated in the heart of Barcelona and perfectly suits as for wondering around the city so for short visit to the near bars when children are asleep. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    New furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy from the first floor at least

    New furniture. Nice matres. Very clean. Balcony to the street. Kettle in the room with tea and coffe. Toiletries. Nice shower. Good room size. Very good location just a minute from plaza catalunya and aerobus. Very kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room temperature too hot and not adjustable. Were told that breakfast was not included in our room rate, however, booking confirmation said otherwise. This was actually a big issue at the time.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Perfect Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Location. Very close to Metro. You can reach from there most important places. Very nice staff!!! Breakfast very good and enough choices. Room clean and nice. I will come back there !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Happiness was achieved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were extremely helpful. I had to find treatment for sore back and it was just across the road. Bonus was the kings festival and Xmas decorations outside my window.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Good and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe area wasn't well thought out. At the bottom of the hanger space were drawers. Nobody could hang their jackets up. No chair or table in the room though there was space

    Comfortable and central

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.6
    Good for stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't hang any long coats as hanger space was half the usual height! No chair not writing table and the bedside table was not much larger than the telephone on it.

    Went to barcelona as a starting ooint for a cruise. The hotel was walking distance from airport bus and public transport; near shopping ctr and cafes. Simple and clean. Had kettle and tea/coffee sachets . Comfortable night there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing for a 3-star hotel, the room was cold and very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was very small, and most importantly, it was too cold. When I asked the reception how to increase the room temperature, they said that there was nothing they could do, so I was cold during my entire stay. On top of that, my sheet was very used and torn in several spots, and the toilet had not been properly cleaned when I checked in. I would not stay there again.

    The location is very central, and the hotel is quite easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    I loved the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good. There was no label to what is served.

    The location of hotel is very convinient. You can get a bus just outside hotel, metro is 2mins walk away. There is a big shopping store opposite to the hotel. It was very convinient to get around.Staff is friendly too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Quiet and perfect location nearby Plaza Cataluña
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Perfect location 2 minutes away from metro station and one block away from Plaza Cataluña where you can find the 'aerobus'. Nice and friendly staff and quiet room... I'll definitely come back on my trip to Barcelona!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Good enough for short weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is not so nice in winter, better to go out.. y las persianas de madera del balcón podrían estar mejor cuidadas

    The room with views to the street and confortable shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.8
    Room was new so had a very strong overpowering paint smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was new so had a very strong overpowering paint smell. Had to change booking . But staff rectified and cancelled booking for the rest of stay, so service good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Location is excellent. Clean with very comfortable beds.reception is very helpful. A special than to
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.Daily Cleanin. Persons. Every thing

    Location is excellent. Clean with very comfortable beds.reception is very helpful. A special than to Anna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Great locationf for exploring the Barcelona city and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miner minus of location is undergroud that is bellow the hotel. It can get noisy, but after long day of exploring the cizy it didnt bother me so much.

    Great locationf for exploring the Barcelona city and great brekfest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.8
    Fairy Mmmm..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms facing the street were soo noisy and the metro vibrations and grumbles were quite disturbing till 24:00 and starting from 5:00 in the morning.. İnsulation of doors and windows are very poor.. beds are not comfortable..hotel needs to be renovated..rooms are quite small. but can be enough for two.

    Wonderful position access to many highlights. Clean rooms and nice breakfast...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    We recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room bathroom has sliding glass (mat) door. It's not very suitable for the toilet. Missing jacket scarf.

    Excellent. Place is near everything you need. The staff is extremely kind. Always ready to help and provide all the information we asked. It's better than we expected on the basis of previous reviews.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great place for staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Breakfast is great, for 10 Euro is a buffet menu that is very good. Beds are incredible, and the rooms have plenty of space. A great hotel to stay, internet connection is good, and rooms are design so you can spread out your clothes, laptop etc. It has security box in the room controlled by your credit card (with no cost of course). It's placed at one block from Placa Cataluyna, so it's a very good location to visit, diner or making business. Your room card works for 24h entrance, so security is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Room was modern and spotless clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but once I realised how good the location was it was no longer an issue

    Room was modern and spotless clean. Location was brilliant right beside everything, I was surprised the property description did not sell this more, there is an airport bus stop literally 2 min walk from the hotel front door I would have used the bus to get to the hotel if I had of known this, instead I went by metro which is also handy and the stop is also a 2 min walk!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location next to Placa de Catalunya square / Las Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the bed had a plastic sheet on the mattress which makes for a cleaner bed (I guess) but the noise with any slight movement, including getting in / out was very loud and would wake yourself when turning during the night.

    Location was brilliant, as was the reception staff and room. Although the room was small it was perfect for one night, very clean and came with a balcony. The shower was excellent, clean and large enough to move around. Would definitely stay again but for the bed, as while comfortable was extremely noisy due to a plastic mattress protector.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    My first priority for the next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small compartment for clothes, no chairs in the room

    Very good location, close to everything. Clean, nice breakfast. My first priority for the next trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    Good but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is very very small(we booked a double room not the economic version), we didn't even had a proper closet, jut an open space with some hangers and 2 drawers. The toiletries were provided but only for 1 person. We had a kettle in the room but coffee was only for one person. We didn't spent too much time in the room because we were out all day but i found the hotel expensive for what they offer

    The hotel is central, practically close to everything. The food was good but not great. I asked a double bad instead of 2 twin and the hotel gave us a double bad. Bath size was good but we only had shower in the bath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Taking into account that is not a cheap option, I didn´t like a kind of early check-out + I hate that they do not store your luggage, but they have some paid-lockers for your bags.

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Very happy with the room - very comfortable bed and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very happy with the room - very comfortable bed and very clean. Price was very good too. Not the kind of hotel to hang out in - just somewhere to get a comfortable night's sleep and a decent breakfast before spending the day (and night) in the city. As my stay in Barcelona was open ended, I was very happy to just kept booking this hotel day by day until it became finally unavailable (at the weekend). Superb location. Great city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant love Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were dry and too firm breakfast room was very pleasant Bed was good. Shower was not Room was very small Staff was excellent friendly and happy ladies

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Loved the location and the atmosphere of nearby gothic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast could have been better.

    We had a very quiet room despite the hotel being in a central location. The room was freshly decorated with a fabulous bathroom and the air conditioning was very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small and damp. Lighting is horrible

    Great location. Close to La Rambla, subway, airport transfer. Starbucks and supermarked next door Beds ok and room clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Location was ideal, just between metro stations of Catalunya...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small and breakfast could have been better, bearing in mind the location of the hotel and the prices we paid.

    Location was ideal, just between metro stations of Catalunya and Urquinaona, merely 1-2 minutes of walk. The personnel are very friendly and are ready to assist in any case. Very good hotel if you want to be close the the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location for Barcelona city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is not as new anymore, so the hotel needs to be refurbished. As well, to keep luggage at the hotel we had to pay €2 extra per locker, which was unexpected for us.

    The hotel is clean and the location is amazing. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the elevators had problems and took ages to go in our room, but by the end of our stay it was fixed. Night reception staff not very friendly. Floor detergent used in reception area, has a very strong scent.

    Very good location in the city center. Wifi good. Cleanness of room. Electric kettle in the room. Room with balcony .Near the hotel there are a lot of cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    good hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tooooo small room with the smallest windows (i was not informed about this).

    great location (close to city center, airport shuttle), good breakfast, everyday room's cleaning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    I came to Barcelona to relax vacations The 5 nights I stay I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to Barcelona to relax vacations The 5 nights I stay I can't. Sleep in the morning due constructions in the hotel This is inaceptable Better close the hotel till finish

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location in the centre of Barcelona. A relaxing calm haven in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were booked into was already occupied - agreed to take a smaller room which cost less and we were refunded the difference.

    Bed good size and very comfortable. Room cleaned to a high standard every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a good experience. Overpriced. The walls are paper thin and the rooms are tiny. Noise from neighbors coming or leaving made quality sleep impossible. We had the curtains closed at all times because three meters away was another room which could look straight into ours. There was renovation work going on which woke us up in the morning. We had the "no disturb"-sign on the door, but the cleaning staff still entered (without knocking!) one morning.

    Not much

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.0
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators small and sketchy No lobby or ammenities Room smelled like fresh paint Construction woke us up many times from nap and early morning Our floor was filled with construction material.

    Room was nice once you got in. Clean and new

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great location and fantastic staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff, reception staff very helpful, especially Lady who checked me in on Monday, 31/07. I'm so sorry I never got your name! Thank you so much for all your assistance. Great room with main street view, double glazed windows and balcony. Very clean and really nice selection of toiletries in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    So many better places to stay in Barcelona. This hotel is overpriced, noisy, and the staff are rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very poor checkin experience which really made our stay at this hotel very uncomfortable and unpleasant. My partner and I checked in on 4th of July in the afternoon and the man at the desk was so incredibly rude that we were looking at alternative places to stay when we got to our room. The man at reception, who was not wearing a name tag; so I can not say who it was, handed me a piece a paper a told me I had to sign it to stay at the hotel. I enquired what the paper entailed as it did not have any price information on it and was entirely written in Spanish and he replied that I must sign it. I asked him to please provide an explanation of what I was signing and instead of helping me the receptionist rolled his eyes, turned away from me and said "You sign it, or you don't stay here". I informed the receptionist that I didn't feel comfortable signing something that I did not understand what it was for or what it said, to which he replied "you sign it to get your room key", so I consented and signed the paper. The receptionist then pushed the room key over the desk and turned away from us. I asked him where the room was and he replied to me "I'm sure you can figure it out yourself". I have never had such an unpleasant check-in experience with a hotel ever. The hotel itself is in a good location, however the facilities are terrible. The courtyard that you see advertised on the photos is used for the kitchen staff to smoke in and is only accessible through the toilets and locker room. The rooms are tiny, however the bathrooms are so outrageously small that the doors do not close properly and the room is so poorly ventilated that their is mould and the ceiling is actually lifting away above the shower. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Please read the reviews carefully before deciding where to stay. This was my third visit to Barcelona and there are many more cleaner, better value places to stay in the city.

    Unfortunately there is nothing to like about this property other than it's convenience to the airport bus

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ducat traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: