Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Blancafort Spa Termal 4 stars

Mina, 7, 08530 La Garriga, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in La Garriga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1214 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    A wonderful few days in a fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pricy drinks in the hotel grounds.

    A wonderful few days in a fab location. The outdoor pools were so pleasant. The spa facilities were incredible and the spa treatments unbelievably effective. Gracias Judit!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable and excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful, excellent selection at breakfast, good facilities in the room and nice pool. Nice location in the centre of a lovely town close to the Circuit De Barcelona Catalunya and Barcelona its self.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    All in all a very pleasant hotel, excellent staff and very well kept facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bath in my room 103 was cold and it was difficult to shower without flooding the floor.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly, as well as professional!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Pure relaxation in a beautiful setting, also surrounded by great sculptures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hope the chef looses the ridiculous entrée plates that look beautiful but are so deep with high edges that as a fairly tall woman I could have done with a 'booster seat' to eat my delicious starter.

    The food was excellent and appropriate for a spa. Everything was fresh and healthily prepared. The staff in both the reception and the restaurant were very well trained and pleasant. The spa facilities were lovely with a hint of old style grandeur. I cannot wait to go again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and always smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the facilities (such as water jets in the spa) were broken.

    Staff were very friendly and always smiling. Had a great massage for a reasonable price. Parking wasn't an issue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    - Very classy hotel with a great (and big) spa area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - La garradia as a town is dull. Nothing to do besides the spa (but you can easy spend 4-5 hours in the spa) - The value for money is medium.

    - Very classy hotel with a great (and big) spa area. We spend 3 days at the spa, which was very relaxing. However, a large number of the jets in the jacuzzi and underwater spa bed was out of function which was disappointing - The staff was helpfull and friendly - Great breakfast - Free parking - Strong wifi - VERY comfy beds. You are definetly have a great night sleep - Very quite area. No noise from outside og inside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in La Garriga
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apparently it is necessary to make prior reservation in the restaurant always, so you cannot just decide you are hungry and go down. There is a limited food offer also at the bar but just when I was there the heating broke down and it was freezing cold in the bar. The nice thing was they served you the food and drinks in your room without any extra charge on this day.

    Great place, great facilities, nice staff. Room was comfortable and quiet, with all necessary amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing & dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is dirty / not being looked after. Very disappointed with the stay - not worth the money. Place feels like it's falling apart - dirty/stained wallpapers, the spa has dirty pools (could really do with a good kärcher). It smells of detergent, stains everywhere (there was chocolate(?) on the walls). Would not recommend for that price!!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place to relax.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was not available until 8pm and when calling room service no one spoke English. I know we were in Spain but it was an international destination. However food arrived hot and tasty , worth the wait.

    Parking safe and secure, staff very pleasant and welcoming. Great gardens and facilities and location perfect to be able to explore.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    In general, the place looks nice and really interestingly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room needed renovation, not critically, but obviously. Massages were average quality. May be because it was late evening and they were tired.

    In general, the place looks nice and really interestingly decorated. Food is of high level.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and relaxing stay, but a couple of things to improve that would have made it perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed that they skipped or forgot to clean the bathtub or at least didn't clean it well enough from the guests before. The rest of the bathroom and bedroom had been cleaned well though. The bed mattress was too hard for my taste, and I woke up with backache both mornings. It helped to go to the spa.

    The pools and spa were excellent, and the outside garden and pool area was beautiful, staff was very nice and professional, the breakfast buffet was very good with lots of variety. We had dinner one evening at the hotel's restaurant La Oliva and the food was good and the waiter was very nice and helpful when I asked about vegetarian options, but the dinner was on the pricy side. If it had been cheaper we would have eaten there again the next day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Overall very nice pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have visit this place for the 2nd time and it met our expectations. However not to only praise: We noticed that during all both our stays, there was no toilet brush on the room, which i consider as basic equipment. The Spa area closed both days 1h before they advertised everywhere. I believe it was caused by the fact that it was during Christmass holidays and staff wanted to go home. However they could tell us in advance.

    - When i needed to borrow some kitchen equipment, they were helpful. - Fitness room makes you nicely tired and than the Spa facility is great spot to relax. - Breakfast is delicious and you can choose out of variety of food. Overall happy with the trip. I can imagine we will return for the 3rd time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Excellent Spa Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People who smoke in the rooms when is not allowed

    Everything from the attention from Claudia at reception, her colleagues, the bar tender and the masseuses (sorry! I don't remember the names). A truly enjoyable time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    A lovely spa resort for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only problem was trying to contact the hotel with a query in advance. We tried five times but no one answered the phone.

    Easy parking, bar and restaurant integral, spa facilities first rate. Check out is late enough for you to have some time in the morning before you leave.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Over all a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel over all is a bit dated.

    Breakfast is very good! To bad that one of the staffs children was standing coughing over the food and bakerys without covering himself. Made it less tempting. The termal spa is good and the heated outdorr pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    A really nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The village is a bit limited on what you can do outside the hotel but there are bars if what to explore. Parking is only for cars I was in a transit van so I was unable to park at the hotel.

    A beautiful hotel in a village, a really pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    An excellent stay with spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wood floor of the outdoor pool is slippy. My mother in law fell down and hurt her back. She reported it to the front desk. This is the kind feedback for safety reason.

    Nice staff, Beautiful enthronement, and good breakfast with lot of variety of fruits

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Very chillax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if people would not smoke right by the swimming pools. Its not very nice when someone smokes right next to you if you are a non-smoker, a child or a pregnant lady.

    The swimming pool and spa facilities are pretty amazing. Very relaxing. The place is very pretty in general. I found that the size of my Single room was rather spacious. While I was staying there was a little technical issue of water dripping from the ceiling in the bathroom and I was impressed that hotel staff resolved and changed my room in about 15-20 minutes. Thanks! Breakfast has a good selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Allow yourself time to enjoy this spa and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room was small with no view, and lit by external lights throughout the night. I'd like to sleep without so much light. Clearer room directions and spa information in English would also have helped me. (Reception staff were brilliant though!)

    La Garriga is a charming little spa town with plenty of Modernist buildings. I booked a single room, unsurprisingly it was small and without a view; a good bathroom though and sufficient for a one night stay. Hotel has good facilities, lovely breakfast and beautiful, spacious spa pools. Allow time to enjoy all the facilities!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.3
    Lovely spa but hotel is trading on faded glory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is past its prime and in need of renewal if it wants to keep a top rating. Everything would have been magnificent 15-20 years ago but now things are a little tatty in places. Lots of things were out of order like the lift between the spa and the gardens or a tap, or lamp. Just lots of little things which all start to add up and make you wonder how they have achieved a four star rating.

    The restaurant is excellent although the use of ipads for menus is a little forced. The breakfast is very good too but the breakfast room is indeed of a bit of an update. The spa is fantastic and well worth a visit on its own. La Garriga is a lovely little town, though there is really not a huge amount to see. It is worth a walk down to the Roman Villa at the end of the town, though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing particular, except that there were no paper tissue papers and that one entrance had staircase (not possible to go with suitcase smoothly) and second entrance road until reception is made from stones, that is also inconvenient with luggage (although staff suggested help, if needed). Breakfast is same every day, a bit boring if staying longer than 3 nights

    Hotel is clean, staff is cooperative and friendly Spa zone is also very good, towels and bathrobes are provided

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place with children.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The best in this hotel is Spa and outside pools with thermal water. Outside pools are specially good when you travel with children. Also the garden is beautiful with lot of art from local artists. The hotel has big garage witch is free when you stay at the hotel. The village is small and quiet, but you can find some interesting modernist buildings and restaurants there. There is also excellent restaurant inside the hotel and later at the evening nice bar. You can have late checkout when you eat at the restaurant which is fair deal. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Good relax get-away for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the smoking is forbidden at the pool area outside, everyone seemed to ignore that rule. The staff was not watching, and complains didn't help - staff didn't do a thing. So we had to ask people in person to stop smoking.

    Nice hotel in the center of the town, good facilities, convenient check-in and check-out times, so you can enjoy thermal water in the evening and in the morning. Good variety on the breakfast. I would recommend it as a good get-away for weekend. And with a small down-payment you can enjoy spa and check out at 18:00. The spa is nice, has sauna. Water is soft and pleasant, not salty at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and convenient spa option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and bar on the premises are very expensive compared to what you can find around, and the food is not that good, and portions are small. You can find better eating choices around, even at the supermarket. Room could've been a bit cleaner.

    Breakfast was good, with plenty to eat and lots of choices. The spa facilities are quite big, lots of things to do, and the personnel is friendly. A big bonus for the heated pools, especially the one located outside, you can enjoy the beautiful weather even before the rush season. Transportation is quite easy from Barcelona, the hotel is only 10 minutes walking from the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, quiet and characterful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just one English Chanel on the TV, the code for the wifi either in the room or in reception, and tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be nice. However these are only minor things we still liked and enjoyed our stay and would not put us off revisiting

    The hotel is a very large old building in the centre of the village and has been well maintained. Lovely large room, junior suite. The bed was huge, firm but not hard and was very comfortable as was the pillow and we had a large marble bathroom with 2 sinks and separate toilet. The room was quiet with good blackout curtains and we slept very well, it all was nice and clean too. The breakfast was good, with a good assortment of fresh fruit, pastries, croissants, bacon, eggs etc. We didn't get a chance to use the spa or pool which looked great, or sit in the gardens, which was a shame. Would like to go back to enjoy the facilities and explore the area when we had more time as we were there for the F1 only.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast with good variety of sweet and savory...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    An over mattress would make the bed more comfortable. The huge (!) double bed is actually two beds put together, so it's uncomfortable right in the middle.

    Great breakfast with good variety of sweet and savory options. The SPA. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    City, countryside, spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good, but a better selection of cereals and fresh pastries would have made it outstanding. The bicycles need a little maintenance, and a puncture kit would be a good idea too, especially when touring in the park.

    The spa is extensive and well-maintained. The selection of fresh fruit at breakfast was excellent. The hotel is a short walk from the train station and ideally placed for exploring the nearby national parks and sightseeing in Barcelona. The hotel provides proper mountain bikes (rather than just city bikes as in most hotels) for hire. The restaurant was fully booked when we were there but the staff recommended the nearby "vinomic", which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice place but disappointed with spa treatments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel and more old spa , hammam didn't work at all , lpg massage terapéutico was learning how to make on me and all massages wasn't professional- completely disappointed, it doesn't cost for what is it

    The city , very beautiful nature

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    Good spa and massage facilities. OK hotel rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the rooms in the hotel are not up to standard. We asked to be moved, and were obliged but had to pay a supplement of 35 €.

    The spa and the massage therapists were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Great spa, and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs modernisation. For the price we paid you expect little extras in the room. Lots of minor things were broken, in the spa and in the room. The shower in the room was tiny and old fashioned. The mini bar only had water (normally free in a good hotel!)and juice. The bar was closed while we were there so nowhere to get a post spa cocktail, without leaving the hotel.

    Great spa, and friendly staff. We had a junior suite which was very spacious. External thermal pool was lovely. Breakfast was OK and plentiful, but the quality of hot food and pastries was poor.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    The lady who checked us in was very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom could be renovated. For first time visitor hotel guests Spa staff should explain how Spa works and should offer towels straight away when you enter. Spa was too crowded and people were very loud. You feel you are in a bar. It was impossible to relax or to listen to the relaxing music.Had to go back to our room.

    The lady who checked us in was very nice and friendly. Good location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    The Spa was awwwwwwwwesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was small The hotel is far away from barcelona but easy to reach through train

    The Spa was awwwwwwwwesome I felt i am in the heaven ☺️ No one should miss this experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    I will be going there again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tea was not excellent but then it did not bother me there were loads of choices its not a dislike

    Large selection of food for breakfast well presented clean . Staff very helpful and pleasant ,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    very dark in the room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    The spa and facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa and facilities were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location next to the station within walking distance to the restaurants and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No uber service but the hotel does arrange a local taxi service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Variety of fruits at breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with single occupancy arr very dark

    Variety of fruits at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.5
    While it is a great place to stay, the spa is in need of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it is a great place to stay, the spa is in need of some general maintenance as many of the facilities aren't working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Spa area is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spa area is wonderful! Hospitality, breakfast, restaurant, friendly staff!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Spa was excellent, also the breakfast was so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was excellent, also the breakfast was so good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast and the spa are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not nice, the bedroom was dusty.

    Breakfast and the spa are great. It has everything you need to relax on your holidays.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    lovely area, La Garriga beautiful town with wonderful walks
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room TOO small, bar expensive

    helpful, professional staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Pools were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    I had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel: menu was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had dinner at the restaurant of the hotel: menu was excellent and the staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Great value gor money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just need some small maintenance but it is normal in such big hotels

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Fairy hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful spa!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Calor horrible habitacion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calor horrible habitacion

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Great for a romantic spa weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, lovely spa area and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    light is too dim in the rooms, reading is hardly possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    light is too dim in the rooms, reading is hardly possible

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    Lovely relaxing hotel for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame steam room wasn't working

    Fabulous stay in beautiful Garriga!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.3
    Noise insulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise insulation. Rock concert on the night of one of the guests.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Very good breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Termal pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Termal pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    A treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a wonderful treat after a one week hike in the Pyrenees. All staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    A perfect retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Great bed. All spa facilities were great. My 2 days felt like a week's retreat. Such friendly staff. First class breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    9.6
    a spacious room and newly refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    most of the stuff is very considerate and welcoming except for one lady from Hungarian origin that made us some troubles upon check-out, trying to get us pay more for an agreed late check-out and trying to "force" us eat in their restaurant in order not to pay for the agreed late check-out.

    a spacious room and newly refurbished. the bath tub could be renovated but the whole bathroom appearance is good and comfortable. wonderful breakfast. the several thermal pools are varied and allows privacy and calm atmosphere. it is a very unique thermal site, impossible to be compared to any we have visited. the restaurant is good although not as good as it was few months ago. most of the stuff is very considerate and welcoming. location in proximity to city center is very convenient for mid-day dinning and shopping.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    awesome full buffet breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in our room - the shower head disconnected from the tube and nobody fixed it even though I told it to 2 staff people. So we showered with a hose :D in our Spa package the Double room includes Welcome drink - I had to ask for it Key card didnt work upon arrival to our room, so we had to go back to reception wet from the spa..kind of inconvenient.

    awesome full buffet breakfast great roman spa free robes, flip flops and house shoes, all you need for spa weekend

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast, super massage, really nice restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mess up in spa, didn't get my facial. Mess up in restaurant with food. It's human to make errors but lack in service when you don't get compensated.

    Good breakfast, super massage, really nice restaurant and overall nice.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    4.6
    The room was very nice and the staff on the front desk were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spa was over crowded like a cattle market, the restaurant was too small and not able to accommodate guests ready bad attitude form the staff there.Other guests told us even they had a package inc dinner they were turned away. The breakfast was really poor quality food and the service bad. WIFI was almost non existent at the hotel. I stay in hotels 130 nights per year with my job and this was a very bad experience. I was looking for the possibility of holding a seminar in this hotel but with no wifi and such poor restaurant facility would never be possible at this hotel.

    The room was very nice and the staff on the front desk were good.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    staff was very nice, we had a great suite, we could also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff was very nice, we had a great suite, we could also check out at 2pm at no charge! spa facilities super nice, I can recommend this hotel if you want to have nice and relaxing weekend

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    Spa and variety of indoor and outdoor thermal pools is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some rooms are dark and lack outlets. Tired but clean bedspreads. Confusing layout of hotel.

    Spa and variety of indoor and outdoor thermal pools is excellent. Restaurant had some excellent items on menu and enthusiastic head waiter.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    We were visiting my brother who lives down the road opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air con in our room didn't work. Also couldn't get on wifi, as our room was in a building the furthest away from Reception, which was the only place you could get it. We also booked a double and it was a twin.

    We were visiting my brother who lives down the road opposite the hotel, so it was very convenient. Nice breakfast, plenty of choice.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.0
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of AC or worse AC blocked for 2 nights at 16'C despite complaining and even after room change. Got a cold because of it and frankly for same price GPA resort is beyond comparison - service and rooms. Not only me as a grandmother but even one of my sons got really ill because of it and was wondering if he could go back to work this week - which makes it difficult to consider for future escapes.

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.1
    Location (pretty town with lots of culture), spa facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some staff in the thermal spa lacked customer service skills. There was a misunderstanding regarding an appointment and the lady in question didn't deal with it in a professional way. I complained to the manager, who was much more accommodating. The restaurant was way too expensive and the alternative choice (bar) was limited and also overpriced. You're better off trying eateries out in the town.

    Location (pretty town with lots of culture), spa facilities, customer service hotel staff

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    5.4
    Rooms were ok, relaxing time away - not sure that is to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to a power failuer we were locked out of our room for over an hour, no fault of theirs but there was NO compensation, nothing! We asked if they could reduce the bill a little due to this, NO was the reply. We asked for the manager, but was told he was in a meeting, yeah right. A few of the showers were not working along with the steam room, this was not started before we booked nor were we told on our arrival. The place is getting run down and showing sugns of wear. Staff were not very friendly at all. I strongly recommend going elsewhere.

    Rooms were ok, relaxing time away - not sure that is to do with the hotel though.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Mega Spa
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Mega Spa

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.3
    Good breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Most Spa facilities were unavailable - this was not apparent at the time of booking but no discount was given.

    Good breakfasts

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    Clean and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    beds were a bit small

    Clean and convenient

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    10
    second visit, everything is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    second visit, everything is great!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very small and dark

    Location Quite helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    5.0
    roman thermal baths
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    16'C in room - change of room and no AC staff food in restaurant no porter bar

    roman thermal baths breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    super
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    super

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.6
    Very warm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Very warm atmosphere. After being in a busy city it was a nice change. The pools and spa were great. Enjoyed by all ages in our family.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.7
    Spa facilities were enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service slow and not very friendly or helpful in the restaurants and bar.

    Spa facilities were enjoyable

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.8
    The facilities and spa are pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The facilities and spa are pretty good. Also It is worth noting that the Breakfast was spectacular. Good vale deal.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: