Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elba Motril Beach & Business Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Playa del Poniente, s/n, 18600 Motril, Spain

#1 of 6 hotels in Motril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1778 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    ok for a lazy time, both pools were good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed linen was not changed all the time we were there, 5 nights........Disco was very loud vibrated some of the floors'.....Hot breakfast dishes were not very warm,as the hot dishes at dinner was. There was no entertainment in after dinner, the Piano bar had NO piano

    the room was nice and large and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No evening food option before 8,30pm which is difficult for young kids Inside pool not available for children but not advertised as such

    Excellent staff Clean Spoke English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The indoor pool facilities need to be updated. The sauna always close. No Spa. Would not order the pizza again since the first time.

    The rooms are spacious and clean, water pressure is good, breakfast is good, the bar is fair but needs better attendance. Anibal was the best server making and effort to communicate always with a smile. A True gem. This was our second visit. We would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.4
    Not the Beach Break we had hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a major civil engineering project ongoing. This seems to be to move a large part of the beach 2km further up the coast, which led to the whole beach being overtaken with heavy quarrying equipment, with all the dust and noise assosiated with that.

    Nice hotel, nice food, good leisure facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, good parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The so-called business aspect fell short - the desk is a dressing table without a power point I was wondering why not all the guests national flags were flying outside but then realised of course, Brexit

    The hotel catering was very satisfactory

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Okay for short stay during Andalusia road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality average; better options in the neighbourhood. Extremely poor Wifi. No sockets around the desk. No iron in the room. Definitely not a business hotel! Cleanliness of bathroom has room for improvement.

    Very comfy bed. Sea view. Basic, but modern Gym. Large room. Seems that hotel has recently been renovated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice enough but not providing all that I would expect from an international hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English language channels on the tv, the TV's default was to turn on to adverts about the other locations for the chain of hotels. The room was chilly on arrival, the remote for the tv's didn't work, no kettle or coffee/ tea making facilities in the room and it cost €6 to park.

    Easy to find, large comfortable bed. Good staff, eager to assist. Nice breakfast with a great choice and good coffee, the pool was also nice and the water warm. Well located only a short walk from the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Excellent would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the bedrooms

    The friendly staff and their treatment of children The food was excellent with different themes for the evening meals

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Rooms are nice and spacious, with nice terraces.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi was absolutely useless, working at less than 1Mbps download and 0.1Mbps upload. Had to spend 50+ eur on 4g top-ups just to upload some content needed for work. Complained for days but no help from staff. Please remove business from your name.

    Rooms are nice and spacious, with nice terraces. The view is not so great, but its ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    reception staff not very helpful when i requested early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    reception staff not very helpful when i requested early breakfast.staff inrestuarant very helpful.recomended a restuarant in Motril for veggie food but it was a poor recomendation practically no veggie options!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.2
    I love the place, close to the beach, peaceful area, lots of possibilities to excercise, walk, relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taste of the food in the restaurant is not nice, not good choice, not according to 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was excelent, great choice, very friendly and kind gentleman serving the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    excellent until the mobile phone was stolen.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Someone working at the hotel is a thief. My wife had her Samsung A3 stolen from the bedside draw. The battery went flat. My wife put the phone in the draw for quickness as we was rushing to get out for a business appointment. It can only be one of the cleaners. dissapointed

    The location hotel is 100 meters from the beach. The hotel restaurant and bar 10/10. Cleanliness of the rooms and toilets 10/10. Good off road parking 6 euros per day. Overall a lovely place to visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    A few details need attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area isn't that nice. Needs smaller pillows in the rooms. They were comfortable for watching TV but far too big for sleeping comfortably, so none of us used them. Also, the adult pool and hot tub had children in it. The jacuzzi wasn't warm enough.

    Near the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Great pre Christmas break, wonderful weather. Great location for day trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few staff in December so food service a little slow.

    Clean and professional welcoming of families with young children. Most staff spoke some English.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel ruined by the rubbish bar hours and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff was grumpy, and the bar shut at 11 which is ridiculously early for spain!! We had to leave the bar as it shut and went to the restaurant across the road where spanish people were just ordering their food. Such a shame as this lets down what otherwise is a lovely hotel

    The huge fluffy pillows were amazing, and the guy, very possibly manager if the restaurant couldn’t have been nicer, more helpful, he just wanted everyone to be happy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, beach, promenade walks, restaurants, city shopping all close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was a little disappointing, food was OK basic homestyle.

    Excellent breakfast including U.K. style hot breakfast buffet, lovely attentive staff, classy decor throughout the hotel contemporary bedroom corridors, rooms and bed very comfy. We had sea views and good size balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    EARLIER CHECK IN 3PM IS A LITTLE LATE

    WE HAVE STAYED HERE BEFORE AS THE LOCATION WAS SUITABLE FOR OUR EVENING VISIT TO THE OPERA. THIS TIME IT WAS ON OUR WAY HOME FROM A WEEKEND IN ALMERIA CITY FOR THE OPERA AND WE WERE GOING TO A FOOTBALL MATCH IN MOTRIL. WE LIKE THE HOTEL VERY MUCH AND RESTAURANT JUAN GARCIA OPPOSITE IS SUPERB. WE SHALL BE VISITING AGAIN. lOVE THE INDOOR POOL ETC. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Facilities that were closed...the spa and the Pizza was horrible soggy yukky. Also not all staff are willing to engage because of language.

    I liked hotel and Anibal a staff member in the breakfast catering, even though he doesn't really speak english well he communicates friendliness and enthusiasm. He is Super. ...go there meet him...you will feel at home.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel - modern, light and airy. Breakfast excellent - wide choice with individually prepared omelettes and pancakes on offer. Beach just a few metres away- quiet but with plenty of beach bars along its length. Hotel quiet at this time of year and we were given free upgrade to a suite which was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.8
    We would book Elba again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issues we had was that the noise of buildings blocks the sound of the sea from the balcony, but it's silent in the room & we slept well. Also someone had trimmed in the bathroom & so there were still some hairs around the sink area.. Otherwise bathroom clean & lovely marble! So a little more attention from cleaning staff would make it perfect. Also the clocks changing meant that the lights went out early in the pool & our wake up call came an hour earlier than asked.. I think these things were on automatic & hard for staff to change. Staff were friendly & the simplicity of this hotel was nice.

    Elba is a great hotel and priced correctly, the simple spa facilities are really nice. Parking is covered & easy access. The bed was incredibly comfortable with gorgeous pillows & sheets. Romantic and just right for us. Modern & the sea view was good from the room.. Sunrise was stunning over the sea!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna within toilet area and padlocked. There's nothing open mid October but Happy Beach bar opposite was good. The evening meal options at the hotel did not suit us.

    Very clean and comfortable. Indoor pool clean but small. Jacuzzi clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay but just two things I would criticise - 1) the bathroom door in our room was etched glass (no problem with that, we have that at home) but there was a small gap all the way around, between the door and the door frame. Felt a little uncomfortable with that, particularly as the door was near one side of the bed! 2) we had a huge balcony but just a small table and two chairs- a couple of sun loungers would have been very welcome and would have furnished the huge space!

    Excellent value, large room with seaview, fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean when we arrived but was not well maintained during our stay, for instance rubbish bins were not emptied during our stay, not something I expect for a 4 star hotel. Other then that we would go back if we are in the area.

    Bed was very comfortable, we loved the breakfast in the morning. In October not a lot happening in the area but that is what we wanted, the town of motril is 5 min away by car with lovely restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great staff, great location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass bathroom door was weird!

    The room was very clean and a good size. The breakfast was superb and the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Motril exellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubber caps in the indoors pool and hot tub, stone beach but this is not fault of hotel

    Out door pool and its setting, breakfast the best ever, very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel, good breakfast, Nice room with terrace and sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to see in Motril. Hotel is good, but too expensive to our opinion.

    Good hotel, good breakfast, Nice room with terrace and sea view. Parking space for only 6euro per day. Very Friendly Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but overpriced and location not great. Not great for NON Spanish visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff at reception were a mixed bunch and as the main point of contact for visitors who rely upon them to assist with any stay....this was very much not the case if you are not Spanish. We expected wrongly that someone would speak a little English but other than one or two receptionists (you had pot luck if they were on duty or not) then any conversation was met by blank faces. We visited the hotel for a total of 9 days and on arrival the hotel reception team couldn't tell us of any markets or happenings in the town. We found out later (by pure chance) that there was a festival ongoing and it finished that night with a half hour fireworks festival with music on the beach - right opposite the hotel!! More multilingual literature in rooms would have been appreciated in lieu of no English speaking staff. Parking is very expensive at €6 per day and you are not always guaranteed a space in their car park. There were no visible security seen during the stay and all areas of the hotel can be accessed straight off the street (including car park, pool area and main hotel). The hotel may be right next to the beach but it is also right next to the docks and some major industrial complexes. It was a nice modern hotel which was overly priced in our opinion. The male members of staff dressing up as women in the evenings was a little bizarre even by most standards - and these were the 2 male staff that look after the children during the day??! This is not somewhere we plan on returning to.

    The rooms were very modern and very spacious. They were very clean. There is a pool and gym / spa at the hotel and it is across the road from the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything about this hotels was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only thing that we struggled with was that was very little English spoken around and we had lack of communications with the locals when ordering food or asking questions about nuts and fish (as our little girl is having nut and fish allergy).

    Everything about this hotels was great. staff, entertainment, clean etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, noone spoke english, what made lots of problem. The food was also not delicious, the Sangria - awful!!! The swimming pool is really smal. The beach was with stones. We could not swim in the sea. We are totally disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Terrible beach but nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom air conditioning was VERY noisy and warm. The couch was slippery and hot made from impractical and uncomfortable material to sit on.

    The location. The pools. The breakfast was very good. The bathroom. Having 2 air conditioning was a good thing. The balconies with chairs and table and the outside cloth rack were very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Great staff, nice pool, nice and big room, awesome breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A downpart was a garage area that was between the hotel and beach. The surroundings was a little bit like an industrial site. Was not able to cancel the room though was some days ahead (there were different rules if booking was made via Booking or the hotel's own site). Would have liked the water in the bubble pool to have had hot water, it was the same as in the pool.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful. At breakfast a male staff did extra, was very helpful and told us about Granada and gave us a map. The breakfast was amazingly big and good. The pool was big enough. Very nice gym. All was very clean. The beds were comfy, though a little hard. The beach was close to the hotel and nice, but crowdy. The area by the beach was clean and looked after. We gladly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Cannot praise enough the staff at the hotel: so friendly, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot praise enough the staff at the hotel: so friendly, so helpful, so welcoming! Rosario from the restaurant team and Ivan from the animation were brilliant, but so was everyone else. We had booked half board and the food was fresh and delicious. Had a fantastic time with my family, wish more hotels had such great staff!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with great and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The "spa" part dissapointing. Very small swimming pool and jacuzzi. Tiny sauna available at request and additional fee. Photos on "booking.com" a bit upgraded - in reality the rooms do not look that well, but still it was ok. The nearby beach was dirty, not sandy and not the one you would like to stay longer at.

    Rooms comfortable, beautiful sea view. Staff very friendly and approachable. Breakfast excellent with great variety of food to choose from. Quality of food very good. Overall very nice standard as for what you can encounter at Spanish coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Costa Tropical - the lesser known Costa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More signage in English. This part of Spain has had more French tourists by the look of things, but it is also where the locals go from Granada for a break. English isn't widely spoken so be ready with your phrase book.

    The Costa Tropical is not well known but should be better known. The area is heavily agricultural and has received considerable EU money in recent years. If you want to be a bit off the beaten track but still close enough to airports and real Spain, give Motril a go. The hotel itself has very comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent breakfast buffet. Good labeling of allergens. The pool is small but big enough for a dip. The nearby beaches are vast at one end and at the other much closer to the sea. All of the bar front cafes are in the process of being upgraded.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely staff and beautiful sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any issues.

    Lovely staff and beautiful sea view. A few vegan options for breakfast which is always good as the area itself wasn't vegan friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Nuvw location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property airconditioning can do with some care ... but they were very generous upgrading our stay to suite because our initial standard room had an issue with cooling

    Cleanliness, and location in front of the beach, and nice near by restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Good but not as good as it was!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any complementry water in the room as there was on a previous visit, nither was there a kettle and tea or coffee, and the buffet breakfast wasn't as good as it was previously.

    Very clean and good sized rooms/suite, comfortable and the staff are friendly and multilingual.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Rooms and staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is much controversial. Dirty and grey beach and dirty see. The place is surrounded by industrial buildings. This hotel deserves better town.

    Rooms and staff was great. Breakfast and dinner was also very tasty and diverse.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice for comfort, not for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location, the beach was dirty and not beautiful at all.

    The pool, indoor pool and Jacuzzi were great, it was easy to park and very comfortable room. The room and bathroom were very clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing which is what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food could be kept hotter e.g chips alway cold other foods just warm

    The facilities good staff pleasant and helpful all areas. Cleanliness good spacious rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast buffet was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely thin walls. You can hear everything what a neighbor says. As Spanish people talk loud, it was unbearable for us and we needed to change the room...

    Breakfast buffet was very good. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    Visit to Ron Montero
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed at 11

    Rooms were bright and airy and very comfortable. Breakfast included and good. Close to Ron Montero, which was main purpose of the trip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Service with a smile
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area outside was very quiet and needs a little TLC, No shops except for one supermarket about 150m down the road and a few bars and restaurants within walking distance. Main shopping area is into Motril its self

    Probably one of the best hotel I've stayed in. I'll start with the staff from checking in at reception,restaurant,hotel cleaning staff,even management had time to say hello,all were brilliant everything was done with a smile on their face and nothing was to much trouble. The Hotel it's self was smart clean and well kept,same went for the outside pool area and gardens,also indoor pool,jacuzzi and gym. Only went B&B but the breakfast was excellent,buffet style from full English to continental,cereals,cold meats,fruits, and pots of coffee served. Bar was very quiet in the evenings but prices were reasonable. Had a room to the back of the hotel (room 205) and was very spacious with a good size balcony, with views over nature reserve and bird sanctuary. No problems sleeping,beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhappy with paying for car parking.

    Very clean and modern hotel. The outdoor swimming pool area is lovely. Enjoyed the breakfast though dinner was not as good. Not much selection though meat or fished cooked fresh for you. Other food could have been hotter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Good base to tour from but few attractions in the local area. Hotel offers good value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    service in hotel bar was poor

    Good breakfast, excellent staff in breakfast room, pleasant reception staff, comfortable bed, good air conditioning, clean facilities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    It's worth to visit for the American looking to get off the beaten path from Malaga and Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach itself was fairly clean but in some places reminded me of the jersey shore. It can be a little unkept in places.

    The breakfast buffet blew us away. Incredible! Amazing! I would completely visit this beach area again. More Spanish visit the area not so many Americans.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, situated overlooking the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were too soft for my liking.

    Excellent hotel, situated overlooking the beach. Great walk along the seafront. Breakfast varied and good. Service excellent. Evening meal, buffet, great choice and meat/fish cooked to order. Over all experience very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Everything was perfect, great breakfast, usefull staff, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we disliked was very strong smell in hotel. I think it was some cleaning liquid.

    Everything was perfect, great breakfast, usefull staff, very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cooling air con and the room was very hot. Paying €6 a day for car parking and €2 a day for the safe. Lack of food choice in the evening. Buffet only for € 18

    Comfy bed and pillows. Location to beach was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice choice in Motril
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Door to the balcony didn't work, and couldn't be closed. It took the hotel 2 days to fix it.

    Near the beach, although there are some garages in between.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds hard as always in Spain.

    Good food, very helpful staff, spacious room with seaview Near the Charca de Suárez, Reserva Natural Concertada where you can go birdwatching.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    Uneeds better quality food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold and of very poor quality.serving profiteroles as one of the few choices of sweets and they were still frozen.chips were cold and some of them hard..hot breakfast choice was cold.

    Bigishroom and clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful Way to Spend Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing massive just a few little niggles. The atmosphere was lacking any festiveness. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful but the restaurant staff were pretty melancholy. There was a pancake/omelette station for breakfast which doubled as a meat/fish and pasta station in the evening. But in the two days we were there, we struggled to get anything as it wasn't manned all the time. When we did order some fish, we got it after the third time of asking. The food was however, very good though. Was disappointed that the saunas were closed. It was on the top floor so not easy to do anything about it then. No towels for the pool. Luckily I had a small hand towel with me. But the pool, hot tub and sunbathing deck were all awesome.

    Great welcome. Beautiful big room, comfortable large bed, sea view, breakfast and lunch was great. Nice big balcony where we could sit in the warm winter sunshine. Fabulous location. Nice toiletries and great bathroom. Bar was great although we were sent to reception as it closed at 11 on Christmas Eve. perhaps this is a Spanish tradition.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.3
    very pleasant and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    under bed dust bowls. around the legs of the bed was dirt. close to Watertap were hairs. this is a pity for such nice hotel. the outside swimming on booking com picture was nowhere to be found though

    very pleasant and helpful staff. wonderful breakfast. good front room (extra charge). good safe place to store my bicycle. good wifi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We travelled at the end of October and evening meal did not start until 20 30 which was a too late.

    Large comfy bed suite very spacious and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    very extensive choice at breakfast both hot and cold, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    outdoor pool closed in October, indoor pool very small and cap needed, extra charge 10 euro each to use sauna which was tiny. beach not a thing of beauty due to port right next door although sea was crystal clear.

    very extensive choice at breakfast both hot and cold, very good bread, pastries, cold meats, omelettes made to order. beach just across the road and empty in early November even though warm enough for sunbathing and swimming. a couple of good restaurants just across the road too

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Lovely stay in spacious accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch and dinner catering had strang, vague selection of food items and not satisfying. Had to eat elsewhere, difficult with 2 children under 4.

    Breakfast selection was excellent. Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.7
    Very nice and clean hotel, with excellent breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in room, and although I requested a top floor and a quiet room, they provided exactly the opposite one, so very noisy in front of the main road, and on 1st floor.

    Very nice and clean hotel, with excellent breakfast buffet! Just in front of the pebble beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    A holiday in tropical paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be careful - beach near hotel is not sandy, but rocks. Sandy beaches are located a few minutes by car further.

    Comfortable hotel, very friendly personell, amazing Andalusian cuisine, all for very reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing short term stay location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location at the port of Motril sounded more romantic than it turned out to be: the port is big and messy; the area not nice, in particular not at night. Further, the city center turned out to be 5 km away which we didn't realize when booking.

    Very comfortable large room with separate bedroom, bed was very comfortable (huge and good mattress), nice breakfast buffet with a wide variety of choice. There were very nice restaurants in the area, in particular opposite the hotel. And as a bonus, 100 m. from the hotel are very nice small wetlands with great bird wildlife, a nice surprise!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Pure elegance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was rather tastless although selection was large.

    Absolutely everything. Fabulous amenities. Pools. Free and convenient parking. Stunning design throught out the entire hotel. The room was PERFECT ... well thought out by a talented hotel designer. Fit and finish were luxurious. Never found this quality in Madrid for less than €400 a night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel in an area that needs more of the same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better television channels for English speakers needed. Could do with music on VH1 or MTV possibly English speaking films. WiFi pretty good lost reception sometimes generally good. Room soundproofing is poor, could here next door in shower and talking on phone, even hearing the other person who was on the other end of the phone.

    Very good buffet breakfast, nice balcony excellent outside and inside pools. Evening food very good, we were there late September so not much entertainment but nice bar etc. We are not ones for being up late so don't know how the bar was later in the evening

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.1
    Receptionist was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not proper cleaned... Take a look at the picture I uploaded, whether my wife not I have dark hair. And both haven't got that long hairs. Felt quite disgusting there. Sadly without that our stay could have been pretty nice

    Receptionist was very nice. We arrived very early but they still had a room for us 2 hours before official check in. Breakfast was quite good, with a lot of choices. Freshly cooked tortilla...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.3
    Quick check-in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible breakfast with up to 10 min. queues, disappointing installations: tiny swimming pool, small and unbearably hot gym, odd opening hours (i.e.: gym only from 10AM), low quality restaurant, etc. Hotel staff openly arguing during breakfast in front of everybody, breakfast items not replaced when run out, unfriendly staff, etc. This is not a 4* hotel .... 2* maybe, just maybe

    Quick check-in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Indoor pool too small for serious swimming and both indoor and outdoor pools didn't open until after breakfast.

    Great value for money. Pleasant en suite room and large balcony with sea view. Excellent buffet breakfast and dinner with some free entertainment thrown in. Great wi-fi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Loved every minute of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality, professional and charming, buffet breakfast and dinner fabulous selection for all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El personal de 10 Buffet 10 Limpieza 10 Total aconsejable 100 por 100 Unico malo la playa

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Some of the staff we friendly and helpful but not all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deserts were very poor and the hot food wasn't hot

    Nice comfortable beds with luxury pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.8
    Too remote and long distance fron centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Too remote and long distance fron centre of town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Staff,room,indoor and outdoor pool, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like at this hotel

    Staff,room,indoor and outdoor pool, food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.5
    The hotel does nothing to improve its standard of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good of poor quality and hot food was cold poor quality and little variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    The decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supposedly hot food was not hot, warm only.

    The decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and very friendly staff, good private parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location and very friendly staff, good private parking garage and the breakfast was EXCELLENT!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Large room, good breakfasat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    decoration of the room is "cold"

    Large room, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.5
    overall OK but the names and pictures are overly grandiose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not rally 4 star but acceptable, value for money.

    beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: