Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Turquesa Playa 4 stars

Antonio Ruiz Alvarez s/n, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#56 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    It is nice hotel with very friendly and helpfully staf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning would need some renovation.

    It is nice hotel with very friendly and helpfully staf. Also in the restaurant there is a rich choice of food. The room is very big, also the balcony. Pool is renovated.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly Staff who try their best to help you enjoy your holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did miss the pool, but hotel has alternatives available for guests. The Breakfast coffee was too weak.

    The staff are extremely nice to guests. Nothing is too much trouble for them to help customers. The marble lobby is lovely. The pool area will be nice when renovation s haven been completed. Rooms are a little old fashioned, but kept extremely clean and tidy by the staff. in fact the whole hotel is zpotless, and yet there is always someone working cleaning! There is an excellent free bus service available going from the hotel to the Comercial Centre Shopping, which is very close to the famous Lago Martinez Area, which is included in the hotel alternatives to the pool area. Another hotel service is that there is a self service laundry wash & dry on the ground floor for 6.50 Euro, a load. Great to cut down on packing! There is a wide variety of food server in the restaurant. Lovely for lunch but not so special for evening meal if your meal is the evening entertainment. There is always a freshly fried meat or fish being cooked through out meal times.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice but more three star than a four star value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and tea coffee facilities in room No iron and when asked reception for one they said they didn't have one so forcing you to use laudery services for a charge Staff helpful but not friendly at all I had to strip beds after three nights for sheets to be changed No adequate soap and toil toiletries in room and had to use my own shampoo last day Music loud in corridor so if you have children early night is difficult Outside pool very cold so had to pay for use of indoor pool which was not cheap and was not told of weekly rate which would have worked out cheaper As half board had to pay for soft drinks and as I did not know this was approached by member of staff who embarrassed me when I went to get drink for my son

    Hotel room really clean. Food was nice and good selection Location close to beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    Ahhh what a break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    *Pool could have been warmer... *Charge for Wifi! *Cost of using the in room safe, was Ludicrous *Tea and coffee facilities only available on request, and some are charged at €3 a day!

    *Pablo the Lifeguard was very helpful and very friendly. *All staff very helpful and friendly. *Any problems were sorted immediately. *Multinational clientele ... Great for learning. *Most staff competent in using several languages. *WELL WORTH THE STAY. *Caution on the 'All Inclusive Deal' as you come back fat! *No hesitation to re-book for another stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Good but not the best I've seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the entertainment could have been better. Both my partner and I are 25 and found ourselves bored a lot of the time.

    The food was good and the staff where very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel in best part of Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is for extra cost but didn't work right after i paid for it. Staff was not very concerned and helpful in the matter

    Good facilities, beautiful pool area, good gym, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay at wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very strange - flat and long instead of being puffy. Non comfy

    Regardless previous poor comments about the food I would strongly advise to disregard them - food was excellent, every day different international dishes!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Good location, but not what we expected regarding food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that we have to pay for the Internet 3 euro for 24 hours and on top of that was bad Internet and you have it only in your room. If you want free Internet you had to go the bar from 19 to 23 in the evening and when all people are going for the free Internet it is also bad one. I did not like that if you want a cocktail you have to pay for it, even though we were all inclusive. They had only 3 types of free cocktails and they come from a bottle. Also the rules that you can not take food from the restaurant, what I am supposed to do if I want snack between meals, even fruits or water you could not take. They guarding the door it is like you are stealing. The restaurant offers international buffet I think is big mistake, because Spanish food is delicious and that is what they should offer. We had days where it was good food, but some days really it was very difficult what to choose especially if you try to eat healthy. And to not mentioned that it was almost the same type of desserts over and over again. If I go again I will not be all inclusive, better find my own place to eat out of the hotel.

    I liked the style inside of the hotel and that it is in good location, close to the bus station, center, the beach and Loro Parque.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    The choice of food was good and staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tiny and basic for a family,not like the photo's at all,thought was expensive for what we got. And entertainment could of been more organised

    The choice of food was good and staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely family holiday with great facilities for young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Entertainment wasn't great, too late for children and sometimes didn't happen.

    Great pool facilities and play area for children. Good choice of food and drinks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    2.5
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Room was a disgrace, breakfast was a joke and the pool was out of order too.

    Checking out a night into our stay and going to a proper hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.8
    Entrance was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance was lovely. Rest of hotel is dated. Needs a paint. Cobwebs in room and cracks on ceiling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    As expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not exactly friendly, coffee was terrible

    Big pool, great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    big pool and very near to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food at hotel (breakfast and dinner) was not so good. same menu every day.

    big pool and very near to beach. 10min to Loro park by walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    very nice hotel would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    having to pay the hotel bill on arrival instead of on departure as was stated on the booking form.

    the cleanliness of the hotel and the food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    had to pay for indoor pool....

    bed comfy...very cleanice everywhere. food good choice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel & great location for walking to the town centre and surrounding areas

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.1
    was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be better

    The style of the hotel was very nice, and the food also

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    Great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a bad word to say about this hotel

    Staff really nice always had time for you, the animation team was brilliant with all the kids

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    5.8
    The guy at the breakfast that was doing the eggs was so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was old but big, beds were not comfortable, that blanket we had to cover ourselves was terrible. You have to pay extra for internet witch, for more than 100 euros per night with half board included, I find it not fair.

    The guy at the breakfast that was doing the eggs was so friendly and had great customer service as well as one guy from the reception. Awesome balcony, almost as big as the room and good view

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.3
    A spacious, pleasant and popular hotel in a quiet area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The large buffet restaurant can get very busy at times as it is a big hotel with many clients.

    A spacious, pleasant and popular hotel in a quiet area of Puerto de la Cruz, an old picturesque seaside town. Efficient staff and overall good value for money. The lifts are very efficient.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    5.8
    Nere to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    small bugs in the bathroom and in the room, indoor pool and gym pay any information on the booking, outdoor swimming pool not too clean. There could be more vegetarian dishes, we have all inclusive and there werent any juices in bottles to take with us only water or juice in glasses or plastic cups.

    Nere to the beach

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    7.1
    The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was good but after 5 days we were a little sick of it. I wouldn't bother with all inclusive and just do half board as we went for lunch one day and it seemed to be last nights left overs. They were also doing a lot of work in the hotel while we were there which was fine except for the kiddies nap time.

    The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. The pools were nice and they had a nice little place with small kids jungle gyms. It is a very quiet hotel so if you are looking for a wild, get drunk kind of all inclusive this probably isn't the place for you. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    Las instalaciones, el hotel es grande y las habitaciones...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi works very bad. It is OK to pay 3€ per day. But it is not ok it the download rate is stable as high as 0.02 MB/s. And the wifi signal is only working close to the reception

    Las instalaciones, el hotel es grande y las habitaciones también. Suficiente personal en el hotel, uno se siente atendido

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    The zoo down the street is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi. What they called wifi did not work. The food is atrocious. I bought all inclusive. Unless you are elderly it is not worth it. The food is horrific. I stopped sleeping in a twin bed when I was a child. Pushing two twins together does not make a King. No person should sleep on a bed when their feet hang off the end. I'm only 189 cm. I have stayed in better Motel 6s. This was a 4 star with a nine rating? Please. The shower curtain did not fit the shower. I can go on and on. Just a bad experience.

    The zoo down the street is amazing. Nothing about the property is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    5.4
    Nice elevators.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast buffet was terrible in our opinion. Really bad quality food. You also have to pay for wifi but you can't get it in the room.

    Nice elevators.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.2
    Much more for old old people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just 2 good thinks was - near was bus station and Loro arque ...

    Much more for old old people

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    5.4
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    only old people, hotel for 60+...

    View...

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    5.4
    Situation and entrance were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel is tired and is ready for a good renovation update.

    Situation and entrance were very nice. Buffet breakfast very good

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    No free WiFi connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free WiFi connection.Many other hotels have that.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.4
    The service at the reception desk was really bad and...
    • Couple

    The service at the reception desk was really bad and undfriendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.9
    Very clean and peaceful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The water was very cold in small kids pool.

    Very clean and peaceful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.4
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lost booking. No English speaking staff. No English T V. No cash machine acess.

    Room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    EL BUFFET
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EL BUFFET

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Room, food, destination, beach is near.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The price of pool, because in the offer we were thing that pool is in all inclusive..

    Room, food, destination, beach is near...

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Loved Mrs Europe pageants
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved Mrs Europe pageants

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Hotel Turquesa Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: