Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Gran Madrid 4 stars

Avenida de la Vega, 22, 28100 Alcobendas, Spain

#3 of 10 hotels in Alcobendas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1523 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower.

    Bed very comfortable, as were the pillows. The room has everything you need. The bathroom could be better. Shower tends to leak out and flood the floor. But it does have everything you need too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is rather hard.

    Parking is free and right out front. Room is big for two people and the bathroom is spacious as well with a big deep tub. Everything was very clean and the staff was super quick and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wow One of the worst hotels i have stayed in and a very expensive stay also. First impressions check in - it took 20 minutes. One person on a very small desk. asking very strange questions including who i work for ........................ whats that got to do with my check in. I gave the receptionist my booking details, my name, my passport. The room - dated. The bed was comfy but the rest of the room was poor. The heating in the room was terrible. It didn't matter what i did with the dial the room didn't get any cooler, twice i spoke to reception about it ......................... nothing happened. The gym - hahahahaha the room in the basement. 1 very dated treadmill 2 very dated bikes 1 multi purpose machine thats broken and a guest who was also there said its been broken since before Christmas 2017 1 bench max dumbbell weight of 10kg no cups for the water TV on the wall with no power and no remote control no air conditioning and the room temperature is off the scale and no way to adjust because somebody has smashed the temp control unit off the wall. Breakfast - Day 1 no bowls, no plates and a 10 minute wait for bacon. Disgusting sloppy scrambled eggs and no to cooking me 2 friend eggs or 2 boiled eggs. Day 2 no bowls, i was offered one that they tipped the sugar sachets out of ................. i said no and to go and wash some up. Fortunately i went out for dinner on both nights as the restaurant is a soulless place. I seriously hope i never have to stay at this place again. Staff - rude. I spoke to reception twice about the temperature of my room and the gym, nothing done. Every time i left my room upon returning my key card failed and id have to go back to reception to get it reset. You need a separate identical key card for the gym, this also needs to be reset every time you want to use the gym. Checkout - i mentioned the temperature of the room again.

    leaving

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accommodations. The tub was deep, the shower's water pressure was incredible. That bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've slept on in ages. Breakfast rounded it out nicely with assorted breads, meats, and fruits.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near airport. Check in and check out was fast and seamless. Room was clean, modern and quiet. Underground parking was sufficient and easily accessible. We were very satisfied with our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly. The rooms clean and fresh and the bed was really comfortable after an 8 hr drive. I'd recommend staying here to anyone

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with a large and comfortable bed. The staff at the reception was welcoming us and been very friendly. The location of the hotel, with easy access to the highway

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find any faults.

    Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Rooms are a great size with large beds - very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and great choice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems old and the location was far from the center. But i understand that it was an exception since there was a big showroom. Even so, the price should be lower since the hotel is old and needs some improvements.

    I liked very much the staff and the availability to help. The recepcionist that receuved me was very polite and deligent and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly Stocked bar, was asked to be quite in bar area due to rooms being near the bar, we were just chatting, nothing to loud.

    Nice modern clean property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping is not well orgnized It takes a while to get your room cleaned specially if you sleep too much and missed the cleaning schedule

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not very good., the coffee machine never had milk, and the food was not very good in variety.

    The staff was very helpful, the location is very good, the room was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room and when I got to the hotel without informing me before they told me there was no free room with 2 separate beds, which was one of the main reasons why I reserved this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city

    Very nice rooms and quiet residential area however far from the city it's great for the night before travelling. Airport is very close by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Metro takes pretty long from La Moraleja to MAdrid city center (Alonso MArtinez or Playz de Espana), about 45 minutes. Please note that you need to change train at Tres Olivos! (same line 10 though).There are not many restaurants close by, only a few in the Heron Diversia center (5-10 min walk) but not really traditional Spanish ones as we expected. Hotel recommended a very nice restaurant La Maquina La Moraleja only aobut 10 min taxi drive away. Breakfast buffet was otherwise excellent but scrambled eggs and bacon were all cold!

    Hotel was very modern, very clean and rooms were nice. Personnel at reception was very helpful ! Breakfast was nice buffer breakfast with lots of choice. We stayed here as our daughter was joining football cup in the close by football center. It was only 15 min walk so location was excellent. Metro to central Madrid was only 5 min walk away (Los Moraleja)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Gym was not a gym at all, one trendmill which was occupied all the time (not surprisingly given the size of the hotel), and a bike which was not connected to the power, plus some disfunctional device to lift some weights. Worst hotel gym ever !!! And please don't do dinner at this hotel. Only the price is good, but that's about it. Hardly any choice and the food was terrible. I won't recommend having dinner here.

    I liked the Breakfast in this hotel. It was good and offered the veriaty to be expected. Especially the Churros were nice. Also I had good Wifi in the room. And when you arrive at the hotel in the evening, they offer you a refreshment or a glass of Cava for free.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a good deal, but full price would be too much.l

    Quiet, very comfortable, well placed for the metro, motorways & La Vega shopping centre. Could have fitted four in the bed!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was help yourself , but no one saw us in spoke to us on our visit . The lady refilling the buffet was working well but it was hard to find a table that had been cleared of dishes and when they had been cleared and relayed there were still crumbs on the table so maybe a little supervision needed or an extra member of staff. But good Buffet.

    We stopped at the hotel on our way to Bilbao just for one night. The free car paking was a bonus for us as we had two cars one a classic and one everyday which was fully loaded so wanted secure parking and this certainly was. Good for a one night stop over and easy walking distance to restaurants . Gino's was superb one of the best Italian meals I have had.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff constantly trying to get more money from us when the hotel was booked and paid for on this site, I had to get all my paper work to prove them wrong, even tried to charge for extra bed when the room was booked as a triple for 3 men.... no atmosphere at all, in the middle of an industrial area , no english TV at all not even Sky news,

    Hotel looks like an office block, and has zero atmosphere , very boring in many ways,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a shambles. Little choice of fruit, eggs poor and jockeying for position to get tepid water to make tea a joke. Expensive too. Sound proofing between room was not the best.

    Liked: Shower, bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really surprises me how European hotels and staff just don't understand the concept of service. The staff is basically making you a favor whenever you ask for something, barely smiling. Hotel didn't have room service and when I asked for water it was probably like the biggest chore they did for someone on that day. Guys don't work in hospitality if you don't like to be nice to people. Hotel management- chose your staff wisely and keep them happy!

    Almost Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has 4 stars and although it provides a decent stay, there are many things which need to be improved to prove its worthiness of its star rating, and to rival competitors. Mattress was highly uncomfortable and of a low standard for the desired quality of the hotel. The basic pillows were terrible however a variety of options for othe pillows were available on requests. No conditioner in the shower. Restaurant is expensive. Dark lighting in the bathroom.

    Bedsheets and towels were of high quality. Friendly staff. Calm and relaxing environment to stay in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I love this hotel, it is a 10. Was not my first visit and I will go there again.

    Price/value. Eurostarts is excellent chain. Gimnasio was excellent, towels, water, excellent machines, weights. Great breakfast, although it is extra cost, it's worth the money. Helpful staff, large bathroom. Free parking, I could go on...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For one of the hottest days in the torrid Spain summer, the AC didn't work as expected. A good night of rest might have been improved had the temperature been a bit more comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym awful. Shower needed maintenance. No laundry service on weekends

    Friendly staff. Clean room and facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Sweets on the bed at arrival Very nice breakfast buffet Spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Enjoyed the whole experience The staff were helpful and cheerful Good parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can not say anything wrong

    everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were no good. The hotel has an ready-to-refurbish-look and atmosphere

    The location was good ans parking was easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was open but could only offer red wine!!!

    Restaurant closed on Saturday evening had to walk several kilometres to find something to eat

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It do not have iron machine in the room.

    Very good location and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym

    The area, quiet place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Poor WiFi 2. Restaurant.

    1. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and hotel staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have wash cloths

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, as well as the pillows. The room temperature was just perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ratio quality price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How to choose between Buffet and Continental breakfast. Not easy and not clear.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much air fresh spray smells in room, breakfast has no options. even some time empty plates.

    I liked the quietness, cleanness, free parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked to include breakfast but we were charged so disappointed difficult to complain with the language barrier

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the Airport. Great for 1 night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is nice at this three star hotel, localization, staff, and acomodations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 in a room very camped

    Cleanliness, staff, welcome drink.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard bed, we couldn´t sleep well...

    Great breakfast, nive sweet welcome, detail, nice staff, easy to find

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't freindly, bathroom especially shower was dark, no light. Very few English TV channels. Room service disastrous

    Notting

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    broken spring in the bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Not so bad but nothing extraordinary. Plus - good for short business stay, proximity of food courts (Kinemacity) and Alcampo (supermarket)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good room, great location, good parking, easy access into city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not working, simple necessities were not provided.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    missing a coffeemaker in the room

    staff was very nice and pleasant. rooms were comfortable and clean. close to several restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courteous staff, clean quite premises, close to a good shopping and earing area, free private parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    buffet breakfast discounted. good value for price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains ...

    Clean and dry confortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is really helpfull , the location of the hotel is good you have metro access ,supermarket and mall next by and price is good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast OK but could be better

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafetera didn't work

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel north of Madrid

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room, nice bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I was asked to pay the bill once my account exceeded 500 euros, being an customer for several times, I think it was not a good treatment

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks of internal facilities Poor wifi connection

    Location is great near lots of facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not welcoming, poor facilities and information. Varied breakfast but low quality standard. Served the purpose.

    Bedsize

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Safety box out of order. Toilet not functioning properly. Price.

    Location close to my meeting place. Good bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything. TOP HOTEL

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy next door

    Great breakfast nice meals

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't have menu/food after 23pm.

    Close to business office Quiet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i liked everything

    the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    luxury hotel, at a good price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A swimming pool would have made it complete.

    Lovely rooms great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    far from the center a bit old

    clean and very good quality/price relation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner is really bad, would advise to have dinner in nearby mall.

    Reason I booked this hotel because it is near the location of office.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    Old hotel, a refurbishment is needed. Breakfast is complete, but not very high quality. My room was a nos smoke room, but it smelled like tobacco.

    It is close to the M30, so if you don't like to go into the city, the location is quite convenient.

There are also 74 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: