Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda 3 stars

Ronda de Sant Antoni, 49, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain

#396 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2107 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given a small room where there was a strong smell of cigarette in the bathroom. Luckily, the staff gave us the next day another room which was more spacious without any unpleasant smell.

    The hotel is located in the city centre but away from La Rambla, with the bustop of Aerobus nearby, so the neighborhood is quiet. The breakfast is very complete, like a brunch. The staff reacted very fast and answered to the need of the client.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was the neighbouring apartments could see into the bathroom when getting out of the shower in the top floor room

    Have been travelling Europe for the last month and this is the best hotel so far, value for money, very spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really small with a small bed. Especially, they cover the bed with a plastic cover that is highly inconvenient and noisy while sleeping. You shouldn’t expect a high quality breakfast. IF I book on this hotel again (I doubt it), I would book without breakfast.

    The location in centric and the room service was good and clean. In addition, the staffs were helpful, friendly and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved room with a view. When I arrived I was told that no rooms with balconies are available. Sleeping in a room, which even did not have a proper window for a fresh air, was horrible. We had to stay there for two days. After that we finally moved to another room, which was very nice and bright, bigger and better! Also we did not like breakfast..

    The first thing that I liked is location. Friendly staff and nice room. Service is really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar at the terrace would be nice although ai understand the hotel might not be big enough for that to provide.

    Amazing location and breakfast. Decent sized room, nice TV. All good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were great, very helpful and answered all our questions. The hotel is nice and clean and a great location, close to public transportation and a short walk from La Rambla.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing specific.

    Breakfast was very ok. Nothing qourmet but adequate. Rooms very clean and airconditioned. In double room the bed is double bed (140cm wide) so maybe a bit small for two adults. Location very good near metrostation(s). You can hear the metro noices to room but not that loud that it would wake you up. 24h supermarket on the opposite side of the street. All in all good hotel for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a bit disappointed since we know better hotels (same price) with better staffs in the surroundings. Although it was because of a car event, this property costed much more than that quarity when we stayed. Leaving luggages for a couple of hours cost two euros since you need to put them in a rocker.

    For the location we always stay in this area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress seemed to be wrapped in plastic - made a sneaky noise every time we turned over. Very noisy (wooden floors) - we heard a lot of internal traffic - not so much from the street but from inside the building.No spare blanket and only 2 pillows.

    Room - spacious and clean. Staff were helpful. Location very good. Breakfast Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Even though we had a standard room, we would have expected a mirror in the bedroom. There wasn't any drawers at all

    The bed was very comfortable, the room very clean & the location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very helpful for all requests and we were lucky to get a nicer room with window upon arrival. Location was good, was above train line but didn't notice much., plus was to be expected given the urban location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from metro trains running under this hotel. They put me in a interior room in first floor. No light, no ventilation and noise from reception. Very disappointing.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In some room, the beds were a little bit to tiny for two persons, especially if you're to guys that is sharing the room on a bachelor party-trip :)

    We loved this hotel mostly because of the cheap rate and its location. For us, it was AAA+ location, near to everything we wanted and also near to the beach. The room was totally OK for this price that we paid. We're definitely gonna book it for our next trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear and feel every train of the metro going beneath the street and that ruined the comfort of the room. The bed was actually 2 beds pushed together, even more - they slid out of place really easily resulting in a person on the floor.

    Breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful. Location was great for visiting Barcelona for the first time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very noisy room with street view. Next time I would certainly choose some quieter room. Breakfast was just OK - repeatedly very dry scrambled eggs and selection of cheeses, hams and sausages was not very wide.

    The rooms were very clean with enough comfort. The stuff was mostly nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, the hotel is located above the metro and the whole building vibrated when the train passed by

    Great location and very good breakfast. Staff is friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't order breakfast (frankly it is really overpriced there).

    They had an electrical kettle with an instant coffee and tea. The location is very good, the facilities are great but it is something you expect for that price. The blackout curtain are just amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear and feel the metro going under - sounds srange, but it's not a big deal. If you are tired of sightseeing and full with Barcelona emotions and sangria, it wouldn't bother you. It would be better if there was some ventilation in the bathroom.

    Perfect locaton, nice and polite receptionists. The room was clean and had everything that we needed. The hotel is perfec for your first Barcelona trip - close to metro station, a lot of cafes, supermarkets and bakeries nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no air conditioning during our 3 night stay, we asked the staff what was happening, and they made several different explanations as to why it was not working. It was so hot in our room we found it very difficult to sleep. The staff told us that we were lucky to have a window, as many of the guests didn't even have this. Due to the fact that we had to keep the window open pretty much all the time, we were bitten by mosquito's! The hotel gave us about £15.00 off the bill, which we didn't ask for, so that was at least something, but no way in relation to the discomfort that we felt. My argument to the hotel was that no one told us before we booked in, they were happy to take our money for the first night, and did not tell us about the air conditioning, they could have at least warned us about this. We could have then chosen to stay or go somewhere else. I know we were not the only guests to complain about this, they had a lot of very unhappy guests that weekend. Even when they told us that the air conditioning was back on, our last night, it still didn't work The bathroom was also very dated, the shower was dirty and old, and the shower head had mold, basically it could do with a refurbishment. Also we had a big TV in the room, but there were only 2 English channels that both showed news, not really channels that you want to see on holiday. luckily we brought our laptop so we could watch some movies in the evening.

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming, also very helpful. Bed was good. sweets on the front desk always welcome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night we stayed in very very very small room which was not worth 1/2 of the price I paid . As a result to our complains , the hotel has decided to upgrade the room to a bigger one-which we enjoyed for next 3 days. I feel you should compensate us for the first night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to ‘the second best room in the hotel’ which was nice but still quite small even though is apparently lots bigger than the others so would imagine they would feel pretty small.

    Particularly liked the outdoor terrace area with seats and sunbeds. Nice little suntr Location was great for what we wanted to see-easy to get to metro and walk to las ramblas and other central places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel bar was a bit disappointing, but with las ramblas so close it wasn’t an issue

    Bed was super comfy! I looked forward to coming back to that after a night out!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very hot in the room, airconditioning wasn't working properly. You could hear everything that happened in the lobby and the corridor, it was very unpleasant especially at night.

    Staff was nice and the location is very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we didn’t seem to have a welcoming reception when we arrived, we arrived earlier than check in so the receptionist opened a cupboard for us to leave our suitcases in to which she opened and walked back to the desk and left us alone. The room itself was a little disappointing and was not as expected from the pictures we had seen on Booking.com. The view was of the back of apartments with washing hanging out which wasnt ideal at all. There was no iron or ironing board, not provided. We also had issues with the shower, which soaked the whole floor because the glass shower screen had a huge gap at the bottom which allowed water to seep down the sides. As I was coming out of the shower, I slipped and fell spraining my ankle and as a result lost a day of sight seeing because of the water spillage. This should definitely be looked at as it is very dangerous.

    The bed was the only great thing about the room itself, which was very comfy and we had very good nights sleep. The location suited us well as it was right in the heart near Las Ramblas which was perfect for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are not many good restaurants nearby, but the main shopping area is very close, so you can just walk for about 10 mins to visit the main shopping area where you can find miscellaneous restaurants.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially one guy was very humorous. The location is great, very close to the metro station. I have the room with a balcony facing the street, but it was not really noisy at night. In general, I'm satisfied.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old shower with weak water Rooms are very loud: you hear every movement on the floor, the air conditioner, and even the metro under the building

    Location Rooms were clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very near Barcelona university and only 10 away from Placa Catalunya who is the main square for all the busses and metro. Room was spacious and bed was very comfortable and toilet very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to stay in Barcelona for everyone for it’s value. Cheers

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms themselves were not very sound proof, so any noise from the corridor came straight into the room- not ideal when little kids are yelling and running around early in the morning. Luggage storage had to be purchased.

    Really decent sized room, very clean and relatively comfortable! Cute little balcony overlooking the main road. Easy to get in and out and excellent location for sightseeing! We didn’t notice the noise from outside at night time either so that was a bonus!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually in the room we needed just pen

    Friendly staff. We get all the information about breakfast, services, shops around us. Room was clean and warm. The hotel is near metro, and near the bus stop, where goes the bus to the airport. In the room we found tea and coffee, fridge, even shaving and dental kits! The room had a hair dryer. It’s perfect for this price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got upgraded to a bigger room, it was so nice and amazing value for the money paid. Staff were so friendly and positive. The room was very nice and comfortable and the bathroom was lovely. Would definitely stay here again next time we come.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was less impressive was the shower head

    The location was excellent, very close to las Ramblas and plaza de Catalunya. The staff was very welcoming and professional providing us with a lot of info about the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to streetview you also get a little street noise. No noise cancellation Minibar is too expensive given that there is a store just across the street

    Big Breakfast offering Good Location - Close to Metro and Ramblas Comfortable bed and nice balcony view (Street view room 202) Good wifi (2nd floor) Got an upgrade from economy room to a normal sized room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *Yep, the staff unpoliteness at the check-out *A bit noisy during the night when other guests walk around *No soap under the shower *In general quite outdated facilities

    *Location *Comfy beds *Cleanliness *Safety *Facilities like tea, coffee (with the exception that they did not refill it on daily basis) *Check-in experience was warm, the gentleman at the reception was welcoming, friendly, smiling and nice, unfortunately totally opposite experience with very unpolite lady at the check-out *Really recommended for a long weekend stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The capuccino tasted of chocolate but the cafe con leche was good.

    The spanish influence at breakfast was a nice surprise......tortilla de patatas, pan con tomate, jamon serrano.... The pastries were very fresh....cake is happiness!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the top floor and it was still so noisy. Our room was absolutely roasting even though we had the window open and the air-conditioning on full blast.

    The location was ideal as it is right beside universitat metro station and near the centre. The facilities on offer were also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    noisy rooms, would not come with children, you can hear the couple next door like it was next to you in the bad. good location for young couples or open minded people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise at night, but not impossible to sleep.

    Very good location, near to underground station and bus stop to the airport. Walking distance to Catalunya square, and other touristic attractions. Confortable and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast only starts at 7.30am which was too late for us. I called a few days earlier and the reception said we could order it earlier, but when I spoke to reception upon check in they said that isn't something they offer.

    Nice view from my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, noise from the reception and and the elevator and the temperature in the room was to hot.

    The position of the hotel, very close to metro station and the city centre. Big plus for the staff and for the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't great so I used my data.

    We were greeted upon welcome although we were 2 hours late! Lovely staff SO helpful, went through all the spots and activities around us even at 2am on the map! The apartment was a lot more spacious then we actually thought, great location next to loaddsss of shops and a lovely cafe next door. Although we left the key in the door and it was 130 euro for the locksmith to come and open, an actual lock indoor as oppose to using key to lock would be great! All in all it was lovely and clean and spacious, with good location. Also there was a washing machine, no clue how to use it though..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Small room ( single bedroom) converted to a double bedroom 2. lack of power sockets for kettle 3. Loose power sockets

    1. Perfect Location for tourism 2. Locker facility for baggage (useful on the day of checkout for sightseeing)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The staffs, especially those on Saturday Nov 25 2017 shift (day and night) are very helpful. I’ve lost my traveling documents and they did the very best to help me. I would score them 100 out of 10 if I can.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and tea on first day arrived but not topped up during our stay. No mirror anyway apart from the bathroom and no iron.

    Excellent location 10 minutes walk away from all the main attractions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very hot room with bad air, ventilation didn't work well. Noisy too, could hear people walking and talking in the hall. Some drilling early in the morning, nice wake up call. Room view out to the elevator shaft, if open curtain people in the elevator could see in the room.

    Nice location, metro station very near. Clean room. Friendly stuff. Nice looking terrace, which was closed though.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet has sewerage smell on the first day, less smelly on the second day and gone on the third day. Boiled tap water looks murky.

    Good size of room and bed, balcony offers romantic view of the street, great location - 300m (or less than 5mins walk) to station with Line 1 and 4 which go to all the important stations. Bakery 365 directly opposite, various convenient stores nearby, and Moritz- BEST TAPAZ EVER - immediately beside the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper not doing the best job. No complementary shampoo and body lotion.

    The room is nice but very small! The location is closed to the metro line.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect

    Everything was just perfect! The location, very welcoming and friendly staff, the rooms are very nice and clean, the bed is very ok! I enjoyed very much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows are not noise protective so you listen the street in the night, it also looks like the metro is under the building so you can also hear and feel the trains. No parking in the hotel but the option to park cheaper in a couple of blocks (17 EUR vs usual 24).

    Location is good, cerveceria Moritz is just next building to the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleased with everything sink blocked next morning sorted straight away helpful with all our trips

    Clean and comfy close to everything a friend recommended top marks loved it can't think of anywhere better

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My daughter and I had a room with two single beds, the room was nice and clean but the beds were uncomfortable. I was told by reception that the taxi to the airport would be around 30- 35 euro's but it cost me 42 euro's I am not blaming the hotel staff as I think I just got ripped of by this taxi driver as it was early Sunday morning and there was no traffic about and I have caught a taxi from Barcelona airport previously to a nearby hotel and it only cost me 25 euros.

    This hotel is in a great location, central to metro and walking distance to main tourist attractions and good restaurants. The reception staff were very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very friendly. There was not a single iron and ironing board in the entire hotel. The only one has apparently broken... How am I supposed to go to a meeting with a crumpled shirt? - made in completely wet the night before and hung it - it was perfect! Good hack

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather small (I doubt that it was 19m2 as said), just one chair, small TV set with mostly spanish language programmes

    Centrally located, comfortable bed, full linen (not just sheet with blanket), tea/coffeemaking facilities, polite staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi good enough for work and video streaming, but not compatible with Chromecast. Room would require a general renovation to be worth the price I payed.

    Excellent location at the edge of Raval district. Nice staff at desk trying to help out with any queries. Comfortable bed and silent room with a good desk for work. Very good and varied breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Personnel were unfriendly and not interested in us as a guest at all. Why not give a smile and a good experience, supporting guest when asking for it? If you are at work anyway, then why not make it a good day for all, including yourself?

    Ok location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very ordinary - had a slightly stench in the air. Bedsheets had ripped edges. Shower screen didn't really work and will get a fairly wet floor after shower.

    Location was good - walking distance to metro and Las Ramblas, a few good places for food and convenience stores around. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly specially George, he gave me drinks before i left the hotel very early in the morning, that was very nice of him. I requested for a quite room with a view and they gave it to me. I was very satisfied, good service. I will book there again next time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the 1st floor at the front of hotel, making it very noisy thoughout the stay with bins outside on street. Air con make involuntary noises.

    The whole feel of the hotel. Blackout curtains.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost, paying each day a seperate ammount, 1 day the cost was £160.00 which was astronomical, we would never pay that ammount, i have been to the hotel 3 times and have recommended the hotel to a lot of people but will not be staying again unless the prices are reduced. I also had problems with the lift closing before I got in and received severe bruising to my upper arm which I informed the desk clerk about.

    The bedroom was lovely, although we did ask for a street view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit dirty, the towels were hard and scratchy. Shower door waas broken. The room felt like a prison cell. Too small, but enough for overnight stay.

    Front staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another mirror (not just in bathroom) would be helpful and shower/bathroom was very slippy

    Quiet location with amazing curtains that allowed us a long catch-up sleep despite early sun streaming through windows!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Some staffs were not welcoming. Quite indifferent. - The room walls/door were not sound-proof at all. You could easily hear people walking in the corridor. Although our room was facing street, the noise from outside hotel did not much come to room in compared to internal noise such as noise from corridor of higher floors!!

    + Location was quite convenient to most touristic places (close to bus stops & Universitat metro station). Also quite close to La Ramblas (~10min walk) + Room had good size with bathtub & terrace as well as comfortable bed and pillow + Buffet breakfast was nice with good range of food (the only thing was a bit annoying about breakfast was the location of breakfast room which was at the basement. Also some items were finished quite early like at 8:30am and they were never refilled like fruits/cakes. Also the lady who was there in the breakfast room made lots of noise while cleaning dirty dishes and cutlery sets.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first room which looked out to the lift - cramped and u never knew if it was night or day. Fortunately our air con stopped working and we were moved to a better front facing room with doors out to the street without no extra charge. very nice! This was no problem to the staff sorting this.

    Staff was really accommodating especially the guy on the nightshift he was so nice and helpful! Breakfast was good. We arrived in late from a flight got off at Barcelona North (found out later) it was 12.00am the bus station was closed there was no buses, no taxis, no nothing!! No-one to help we were stranded. Luckily enough we got a bike taxi took him 45mins to cycle to the hotel so what should have taken an hour took 3 hours. I would advise a taxi or be careful with your bus stops if u are like us and unsure of the area. Once we got our bearings hotel is in a good location. Rooms cleaned daily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought certain members of staff were rather rude and abrupt. Which made me feel uneasy.

    The room facilities, the cleanliness, and how local the hotel was

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really bad, no much choices. And they even took it away 30 minutes before it should be. Terrible dinning experience. The staff is rude. No greetings at all, not even move their head when people walk by, every single time!!! Don't understand why it deserve a three star.

    The location is wonderful, you can simply walk to everything. The room is quite big and has a balcony.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good

    Room is comfortable, cleaned properly and quiet, close to metro station and Placa Catalunya, central location. The room was lovely, bathroom as well . The staff was kind and super helpful. I recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff is not greeting or curious about our stay, we are used to friendlier staff... shower doesn't serve with good water pressure, but might be a common problem in Spain

    close to las ramblas and quiet location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C did not work and given that it was probably the hottest time of the year they should have made us well aware before we arrived and we could have stayed elsewhere. When I wanted to complain they said the manager was not available and only works certain times and we happen to be out of the hotel at that time. We couldn't sleep that night as it was so hot and uncomfortable they decided on the second night to move us to another room but clearly did not care about the trouble we had been through

    location was great and easy to travel around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The train noise directly under the hotel The most uncomfortable protective sheet on the bed provided for "bed wetters" Had to take it off . Plastic polyester .Ridiculous ONE very abrupt and unfriendly reception girl . Her junior assistant however was delightful

    The big lockers in receptionfor early checkout Great position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit claustrophobic, being very small with no exterior windows. Noise from reception, as well as the metro, was a disturbance, even on the second floor.

    The hotel was clean, functional and well-located. Staff were efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For value paid, service was more than fair

    Location was really good, la ramblas within a short walking distance and lots of other services Security measures are also good, door opening only for residents of hotel with room key

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were indifferent - although we had alerted them of our early arrival, we were shooed away and told to come back in 4 hours. When we did, we were told to wait another hour. When we finally got to our room, it was tiny. The kettle worked, but had a broken lid, making it tricky to pour. During our stay, my husband misplaced his credit card and when he asked the desk staff to assist him to make a collect call to the credit card company, they refused. When he asked how to reach an operator, they told him there was no such thing. We ended up going into a local ORANGE office and they were able to help us (and yes, incidentally, there IS such a thing as an operator in Spain - you just need to dial 005).

    It was a decent location, easy to find using public transportation from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bed, some of the rooms dont have a window outside only to the reseption. Quite noisy, you can hear everything from reseption, from hallway and so on...and the whole building is shaking when the metro goes by under the ground.. We had to change room because of the noise once.

    The Bar nextdoor, that it is in the middle of the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even tho we booked our rooms month ago, the waited the last week to charge us a third, then only tell us during the check out that we needed to pay the total cash. Plus you'll have to pay 2€ for them to keep your cases..

    Really great location, plaça Catalogna is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Good numbers of restaurant around the hotel as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    requested an earlier check in which was confirmed,when we arrived we were told our rooms were not ready,but would be at 2 pm which was the normal time for the hotel.we returned at 2 only to be told that 1 room was ready and they didn't know when the other 2 would be!Even though i was informed they had pre taken the cost of the first night for each of the 3 rooms,the young lady at reception was unhelpful and indifferent,we eventually got into our rooms at 4pm,the rooms were great with A.C but i had a long black hair in my shower for the whole 6 days & nail clippings on my balcony,it was a shame as apart from this the other staff were helpful and friendly!

    The location was great for exploring Barcelona,it was also near to a metro station and a choice of good bars

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost my booking, waited 15 mins for that. Credit card machine not working, no backup, I spent another 30 mins trying to sort that including 20 mins calling my bank in the U.K. to confirm the problem was at the hotel's end - that made me later for a dinner appointment. I suggested they throw in breakfast for my 45 minute checking nightmare - not interested so can't rate them. Advice to hotel: Improve customer service and get longer cables for you CC machine so it's not stretching while customer are entering pin!!

    Close to Metro, walkable to main locations

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BCN Urban Hotels Gran Ronda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: